Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Anytime I head west this campground is my first stop heading out and my last stop returning home. There are other campgrounds around but this one is great with nice sites and friendly and nice staff. Thanks.
Aug 16, 2014
This was not only the worst KOA I've ever stayed at, but one of the worst campgrounds period The site was so un level I raised the front oif the RV nearly two feet and still was not enough. The site was too narrow to open slides or the awning The bathrooms were run down and dirty. There were people partying loud after midnight and quiet time was not enforced
Aug 12, 2014
Would have been nice to have hay ride and other things offered

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had Tie Dye. Only 4 people showed for Bingo, so we couldnt play. We had the Pancake Breakfast. We couldn't use the tractor for a hayride :(
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Doesn't deserve a one star. Awful stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Was unhappy the family reunion & church group were here filling up the pool, pillow, and playground.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Cute cabin. Loved the jumping pillow!!!
Aug 10, 2014
Arrived late and the KOA gal met us at the store with late check in information. Nice to see new paved entrance. Only stayed one night enroute Ocean City, MD, but had a quiet sleep over. stayed there on Memorial day and really liked park.
Aug 10, 2014
We were there one night enroute to Michigan. Easy to get in & out. Facility more than met our needs. Would stay there again.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The place was fantastic, very clean cabins & surroundings, but the ladies washroom was a bit of a mess hence I gave a 4 stars.
Aug 06, 2014
Staff was the best I have ever met. Sites however, about 10 feet between you and the next guy, including a 3 to 4 foot drop. So your table might be with your trailer, or it maybe 3 feet lower. Only stayed one night, and only used water and hydro. Used no pool, playground, fishing.
Aug 04, 2014
OK park. Large-gravel spots made it hard to get level.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
People were nice, campground was clean. Bathrooms were spotless.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Enjoyable stay. Campground is clean and the staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2014
Convenient stop over location. Easy to find. Great on-road signage. Staff was friendly. Pleasant grounds and setting.
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice place to stop on my travels. I always plan my trips to make this KOA one of my stops. I look forward to having some more time to camp here and spend some more time other then a one nights stay while I am headinf west. thanks for a nice place to spend the night. The people were very pleasant and helpful and I always enjoy my stat here.
Jul 29, 2014
The only restrooms were hot, muggy and filthy! Very disappointing for a KOA. I stayed here before, but not again.
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, my grandkids love it, lots to do, keep up the good work!
Jul 28, 2014
We appreciated this campground's flexibility as they courteously accommodated a last minute change in our reservation. We needed to arrive a day earlier than expected and arriving late at night was no problem. This campground was clean and my family loved the "pillow" (trampoline)!!!! Even my huspand and I took a turn on it! It was a unique feature that we've not seen at other campgrounds.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Low voltage,109v, upon arrival in the afternoon when demand was high. Voltage returned to normal,120v, at night when park demand was lower. As a precaution, I did not use my air conditioning while voltage was lower than normal. I have burned up ac units before because of this.
Jul 26, 2014
There was no supervision for the pool and playground area, no extra stuff for the kids, and the cabin needs an overhaul, new couch, etc
Jul 24, 2014
we have stayed at your KOA years ago and really enjoyed the family atmosphere. this time, there were not enough activities for the kids and there was nobody enforcing any of the rules. It seems like you have decided that the "seasonal pull throughs" are more important than the "campers". The cabins were not cleaned as we had to sweep our porch and deck and pick up trash left by whoever was there
Jul 22, 2014
had an amazing time. It was our 1st anniversary Debbie was nice to set up tables for Us. The staff was very nice. Even escorted one of my guess to our cabin. The place was clean with many things to do. . Our cabin was clean and everything in working order. Bingo nite was fun. We did the air pillow FUN! my husband will post it one day in his music video Rudiwumakeke on YouTube thx for the stay
Jul 22, 2014
staff friendly and helpful..horrible rainy weekend though,bathrooms great,the grounds had alot of trash around (fellow camper issue),campsite needs addressed, retaining wall coming down-VERY DANGEROUS!
Jul 22, 2014
Sites still unlevel but laundry room very clean. Bathrooms a must need for updating and deep cleaning.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Typical KOA on the side of a hill. Needs to be a bit more open to be truly big rig friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
The camp store needs to have longer hours on the weekends as people tend to stay up later and some even wake early. I do have to agree about the constant traffic there was one truck I saw go past my site at least 20 times in 4 hours. The problem is a lot of the "campers" are gas workers and own diesel trucks which tend to be louder, they need to have a little consideration of others.
Jul 21, 2014
The place needs major upgrades. The staff was really nice. But the rv space was very small. There was green slim everywhere. The bath house was not very clean. And very limited activities. We just didn't like it overall.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Nice campground for a 1 night stay. Nothing special
Jul 20, 2014
I paid in advance for a specific site, and upon arrival was told I could not have that site. You mean to tell me that unit would not fit on another site. And I'm a card holding KOA member!
Jul 20, 2014
The staff was great but the site was so unlevel. I had to raise one side of the camper over 4" and was still not level but we just lived with it it was only one night
Jul 16, 2014
Very well maintained campground. Bathrooms were not cleaned on at least one of the days we were there but everything else was great. The pancake breakfast was a great treat for our kids. They loved it.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Pleasant stay, well maintained bathrooms! the only down side is the size of the sites are very small.
Jul 14, 2014
the people were very friendly they didn't freak out if people were up past curfew. the cabin we stayed in was nice and clean. the bathrooms were clean the pool was clean we had a good time.. <3
Jul 14, 2014
Staff was totally overwhelmed. our assigned site was occupied when we went in.
Jul 13, 2014
Our kids really loved the playground and pool! Staff was very helpful and polite. Would stay again!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Our granddaughter and her friend really enjoyed the pool. When we first arrived the sewer drain was blocked and when I called the office the maintenance man was sent right over and fixed the problem in minutes. Good job!
Jul 10, 2014
as usual i had a wonderful stay at a KOA. when ever i travel i always find out first if there is a KOA with a camp cabin available before I would ever consider going to a motel. I think that KOA cabins are the best vacation value there is. I am planning a trip to the Mystic Ct area and am definitely going to stay at the Mystic KOA for my trip. KOA makes good vacations GREAT.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.