Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444


764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 948 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 10, 2015
This is a nice place to stay when visiting Pittsburgh - or your college student which was my situation.
Nov 09, 2015
Quick stopover, arrived late but everything was just fine for our needs
Nov 07, 2015
Always a pleasant experience. Family in the area come for a visit and they love the park.
Nov 04, 2015
The park was clean and the RV pad made parking easy. The staff were very helpful and we would definitely stay at this park again.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Roads unpaved and a little rough, sites not level enough for me. Easy in and out on pull through sites. Perfectly adequate for overnight stay when traveling.
Oct 27, 2015
The campground lost electricity, not their fault. But, we would not hesitate to camp there again.
Oct 26, 2015
Staff was great. Facilities not so much.
Oct 26, 2015
weird sirens went off during the night. Found out it was for volunteer fire dept.
Oct 26, 2015
Lost power over night. Called owner, noone came to check the power. Poor response from owner when called.


they called me, i told them i was calling the power co, i was riffing the grounds and left grounds to find an accident in town. I then told all i could it would be 1pm before they could restore electric. i had the lodge open and fire in fireplace.
Oct 25, 2015
Nice campground! Nice staff. A little challenging to level our RV. Thanks.
Oct 24, 2015
The surroundings are lovely, but the price was high for what we got.
Oct 22, 2015
very friendly staff, clean bathrooms and site areas, our kids loved the play site and had a great time with trick or treating we had a nice time
Oct 21, 2015
very comfortable and relaxing~thank you.
Oct 20, 2015
I loved that the bath house was heated and that there were lots of kid friendly activities available. The wi-fi and direct tv make it worth the rates. when we checked in we were given 2 different weekly rates as we were not sure how long we would be in the area.Grounds are clean and well maintained but there is a HUGE stinkbug problem. Otherwise Great stay!
Oct 19, 2015
Easy on and off for the freeway. Small pull thru but adequate. Very nice people.
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean sites, nice stay.
Oct 18, 2015
We stay here every year on our travels from Indiana back to the East coast. It's so nice to have an area for our dogs to stretch their legs after a day being cooped up in the car.
Oct 17, 2015
Too pricey for an old tired KOA
Oct 14, 2015
We stay here typically two times a year so we could see family in the area. The last several years I have noticed that the owners are putting more attention to planting grass around the sites. Thank you.
Oct 14, 2015
Nice and quiet Very clean
Oct 13, 2015
We were there only for the night, but found the staff and side by side campers very friendly and helpful. Nice sites. Would stay here again if in the area.
Oct 12, 2015
I stayed for 2 nights while in the area visiting my son who is in college. It is hard to give a full review as I did not really take advantage of the amenities while there. I will say that my overall experience is positive and I do plan to stay there again.
Oct 12, 2015
Cable Channel Selections are Poor, Poor Poor. Otherwise fine
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Beth at the front desk is the person you want at all your KOA front desks. Absolutely nice, appropriate, friendly and helpful. Good campground
Oct 07, 2015
the bath house was very clean. The park is beautiful, very friendly staff
Oct 05, 2015
We Had a breaker blow when we plugged in our 35 foot motor home. I questioned the owner about any electrical problems and she said NO. We spent our 4 days there on limited power. Also, a lot of heavy truck traffic they campground
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
we had a great stay. some of the drive could use some maintenance. It is a great park to stay at.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Our only complaint is that they need a sign after exiting the highway pointing the direction to the campground because our GPS took us in the opposite direction. Otherwise, everything was very clean and up-to-date, and everyone was very friendly. The cabins looked really cute and private and I would recommend them to our non-camper friends. We will be back!
Sep 27, 2015
First night in this campground in Site #2, I was awakened at 3:15 AM from a dead sleep by the garbage truck slammimg the two dumpsters to the ground REPEATEDLY for a total of five minutes. I got out of bed to see exactly what was happening up there for such a long time. At 3:20 AM the truck left the scene. Do you know how loud that is in the middle of the night???
Sep 26, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Heather answered any questions we had, she is such a sweet lady. The bathrooms were clean and kept. All around a great weekend! We will definitely be back.
Sep 26, 2015
Easy access sites, friendly check in, clean, would recommend to friends.
Sep 25, 2015
We enjoy staying at the Madison KOA because it is close to home, flexible and fun. Our family likes the bounce pillow, playground and fire rings. We have been celebrating birthdays here for several years and plan to continue to do so for quite some time.
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice folks
Sep 23, 2015
Nice place. Plenty for kids to do. My only suggestion would be to make your employees wear KOA t-shirts or uniforms. Was a little uneasy to see young men just hanging around on their breaks when you didn't know they were employees.
Sep 23, 2015
Your campground was great for us. Good location and beautiful layout.
Sep 23, 2015
No propane according to the manager but propane sales where indicated around park
Sep 22, 2015
thank you for the leveling blocks. a level pull thru site would be much better though.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice, quiet; gravel roads and sites.
Sep 22, 2015
The staff is amazing!!! Very friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers are clean and look nice!!! My family and I love it there.
Sep 22, 2015
We enjoy KOA's because they are easy to get to when traveling, however they are way over priced even with membership. Didn't use any of the amenities so can't comment on those.
Sep 22, 2015
It was a very nice campground. The owners were welcoming. The 9 is because the after 10pm quiet rule was not enforced.
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, except for the rain. Glad we were able to have bingo even though it rained. Will come back
Sep 21, 2015
All went super. Very clean quiet and friendly!!
Sep 20, 2015
Nice people in the office - most of the sites aren't level and unless you're under the wifi pole it doesn't come in very well. Very convenient though.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice setting, friendly staff and well-stocked store.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy