Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Email

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
We have a 42 ft motor home and we tow a trailer. They had us park in a spot that had a tree on either side of us, even though there were several empty sites that were better suited to our motor home. No one to help you park or get you situated at your spot. People were parking 2 or 3 cars at a site, so most were hanging out into the roadway. could hardly drive down the thru roads....
Sep 18, 2017
Aside from the diesel trucks driving around all hours of the night, our stay wasn't that bad. The sites are small & close together. Staff was nice but at times got the feeling they didn't want to be there. Bathrooms were nicely kept which is great for people. Did enjoy bingo, bonfire, the ice cream social and all you can eat pancakes!
Sep 17, 2017
I just stayed overnight.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice overnight spot. Friendly staff, clean, all mowed up. Pool clean.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Great place for an overnight stay.
Sep 13, 2017
Quick overnight stay, but very easy to get to and to leave from.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
It was good other than someone took our lot and our papers telling us where the lot was and finally getting there and some people were sleeping on our lot in sleeping bags, but it wasn't the campgrounds fault. It was a nice clean and small campground if I am ever in pa again I would stay again!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean but dated bath house. Spot was near level. Fire rings are just small wheel hubs on a chain. Sites are up a hill overlooking a pond and bouncy pillow thing next to the 4-6 cabins. We came to overnight after the Renaissance Faire which is very close by - I'd to it again because of location but $50 a night is a bit steep, IMO.
Sep 10, 2017
Have stayed at Madison KOA consistently close to 20 yrs. We love place, the incredible laundry, the staff, Beth, Frank, Cheryl and Pat, and especially Debi, the manager. Everyone is always so friendly and accommodating. The owner, John, continually strives to improve everyone's camping experience. We are treated like family and interact w/other campers. That's why we return again and again!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Ok KOA .
Sep 07, 2017
Friendly staff with a well stocked store that has just about everything! Hookups good but sites are just a little too close ro one another.
Sep 07, 2017
Close to highway exit. Easy access to pull through site. Short walk to main office, camp ground store, laundry, etc. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 07, 2017
No staff in office at 2 o'clock, site was not level and motorhome was tipsy with my right front wheel completely off the ground to stabilize the unit. never go back to this KOA
Sep 06, 2017
Good for overnight, not the cleanest campsites, bathrooms were old , not the best.
Sep 05, 2017
The smell of open sewage was out of control, big loud diesel trucks flying around at all hours, rude people driving fast just throwing lit cigarettes out their window while children playing...
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Nice campground. Missed having the KOA signs on the road to follow. Nice dog park. Lots of traffic in and out of the campground, but we were only there for one night. If we were to stay longer I would request a site away from the main campground road.
Aug 31, 2017
The restrooms were very good and clean. Hook ups worked but hokey and kinda scary. Water inches from electric hookup, cable didn't work, no help from staff.Pond was sad, could be beautiful, needs management. Loud trucks all night and day. Diesels stink. Good price for ice and firewood, which burned very nicely.
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed just one night on our way from one destination to another. We chose this KOA because it was located near the expressway about the distance we wanted to drive that day. Staff was very nice. The site pad was reasonably level. But the sites were small with no shade and built into a hill. There was nothing but a small strip of gravel between our site and the next site and it was downhill.
Aug 28, 2017
There were many permanent residence, which had a lot of items thrown around and under the exterior of their rv's. The place looked quite junkie. The restrooms were not kept clean. even saw used used Q tips stuck in the trim around the commodes along with toilet paper. The place needs a good cleaning and renovation. In my experience this place was not up to KOA standards
Aug 27, 2017
KOA sets a standard for their campgrounds and this one barely meets those standards. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained but that is the best I can say. There was construction on a pipeeline going on in the area and many of the workers were staying in the campground. Work trucks started up at 4:30 every morning with steady traffic until about 6:30, we felt like we were in a truck stop.
Aug 26, 2017
Space 25 has a 6 percent grade
Aug 25, 2017
Came in late. Easy to find spot, but very tight to get into, not at all level.
Aug 23, 2017
Like KOA but not this one. The air constantly had the smell of septic waste. There was also a great deal of truck traffic in and out, especially between 5 and 6 am. Very noisy. Not a good experience.
Aug 23, 2017
It would have been a 5 but the full timers there have total disregard for speed limit and therefore the dust was a constant pain with the exception of the day it poured down rain. If i stay again i will try to be on the very front spaces or 2 rows in.
Aug 23, 2017
Easy on and off of I-70. Very quiet at night time allowing for a restful night.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This was the same KOA we stayed too about 4 years ago. We thought this was a different one, we were wrong. Park is terrible, nasty, dirty, noisy and spaces are small. Roads and trees are in need of repair, grass hasn't been cut, couldn't hardy fine the sewer. Way to many contractors and they speed thru the campground. Won't stay again.
Aug 21, 2017
Love staying there it's our 2 home staff is wonderful you always feel like family there we love our madison koa
Aug 21, 2017
Very tight and narrow campground. Full of contractors coming and going at all hours. Spaces were narrow and not so level.
Aug 20, 2017
We like this place during our east coast travel ðð. We will stay again.
Aug 19, 2017
Very noisy early in the morning. Loud trucks left running for 10-15 minutes. Dusty from traffic. We went to pool at 10:30 and it was locked should have been open at 9. Cable hookup did not work. Very disappointing for a KOA
Aug 18, 2017
Sites were not level both horizontally and vertically. Restrooms/ showers were clean. Pool was nice. Lots of traffic
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We knew before arriving that this wasn't the best place. We figured it would be ok for just an overnight. Sites are located on a hill. Pretty steep hill. While each site was somewhat level, getting into and out was another story. At one point the left side of the fifth wheel was literally only 2" from the bed rail of our truck. If you have a rig longer than about 28' stay away from this place.
Aug 14, 2017
we were a bit disappointed with this KOA.....the staff were not as friendly or helpful as at other KOAs, in fact when I asked what the daily rate was the girl said she wasn't sure, about $55 she thought!..The campground was probably the noisiest we've stayed at....dogs barking at all hours and trucks in and out all hours! On a more positive note there is lots to do in the surrounding areas.
Aug 14, 2017
Campground was fine for an overnight, and we would stay there again. Staff not overly friendly, place is FAR too tight on space and noisy to be worthwhile for a longer stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Convenient to Pittsburgh. Nice campground.
Aug 13, 2017
Not your typical KOA. We we're not escorted to our site. Never heard from or saw staff after registering. Small sites. Streets in campground rough. Never received activities. Dissatisfied with our stay
Aug 13, 2017
Only stayed one night driving through the area. Did not use any activities in the campground.
Aug 11, 2017
Everyone is always helpful and cheerful. We are going to campground over a decade. We come every year because they make us feel like home.
Aug 09, 2017
Easy check in and hook up. Great shower!
Aug 08, 2017
The camping area was clean and nice along with the restrooms and pool area. The one thing we didn't like about it was the laundry and office were so far away you had to drive there rather inconvenient. It had a lot of people working on a pipeline and they had to pass by on a dirt road which was dusty and noisy.
Aug 08, 2017
Nice activities for the kids, but the sites were very tight. It was great and nicely priced for our full hook-up, overnight stay, but not someplace that I would plan a several day vacation at.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy