Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Email

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
At a little after 9am an RV pulled up waiting to get on our sight. A maintenance man was working in the area and spoke to the driver. We were then asked if we would be leaving soon, which we were. The maintenance man apologized but said the girl at the front desk had registered the other RV for this site. I guess she doesn't adhere to the Check-out, Check-in rule.
Jul 22, 2017
We liked the spot we were in and the restrooms were clean and well kept. The pool was wonderful ,shade for our spot was perfect. The store didn't open till 9 and then the person wasn't there on time to open it. We always like to get something about the area and needed to get on the road. Over all it was a nice secluded spot and quiet.
Jul 22, 2017
We where there for only one night, but found the park very dusty and we had problems with leaving the camp site as the front of our rig is low and rubbed the side of the road in the park.
Jul 21, 2017
All KOA's that we have stayed at in the past have exceeded my expectations. That is why we can justify paying the higher price. This campground is an exception. Bathrooms smelled moldy, pond was disgusting, there were 12 washers and only 2 were working!! What?? 2?? That is crazy! The only site we could fit on was a 50/30 amp site. So we had to pay $50/night to use 30 amp service?? horrible.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Good access for our pull through rig. Clean pool. Pet area ok, but probably an afterthought on that little strip of field. Jumping trampoline was fun for Grandkids. Wifi was pretty much non existent, which is most important to us. Staff was friendly. I'd recommend for family with kids, but business people need their own hot spot.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice KOA. Easy on and easy off of Interstate. Nice people and had no problem except finding the dog park! Didn't realize that half the park was on the other side of the creek!
Jul 17, 2017
Sites were very tight and not long enough for both the camper and the truck. There was no overfill parking so we had to park by the cabins. The site was so small that we could not open our awning and have a fire at the same time. Actually, we couldn't have a fire safely. Place smelled of sewage. no wi-fi ability and very limited TV stations. Did not feel safe there, no security gates/check in
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The roads in the campground were full of holes and gullies. No lights in tent camping area.
Jul 17, 2017
nice
Jul 16, 2017
Good location, but facilities need updates. For example, the laundromat had more inoperable machines than workable ones.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Nice campground that is a bit off the beaten path. The sites are a bit lite on trees, but it was still a lovely spot. I would stay here again if I were in the area.
Jul 14, 2017
Great folks
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Really nice, I felt a little over-crowded but nicely maintained.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Great place. Staff was very nice. The campground was a quiet relaxing place Kids loved the Saturday activity and Fireworks on the holiday.
Jul 10, 2017
We were stopping for one night and didn't want to hook up, so requested a pull through. They were very short, and our truck/5th wheel barely fit on. Garbage truck emptied dumpster around 1:30 AM. Not fun waking up to that. Glad we did not stay longer than 1 night.
Jul 10, 2017
Site was too small and roads Weren't marked for what direction to exit out of site
Jul 09, 2017
GREAT PLACE
Jul 08, 2017
Overnite stay. Very nice and friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2017
Site 53 needs work. Side closest to the pond needs to be raised up to level the site. WIFI very weak. Lots of connections to choose from but could not consistently connect, even going outside the RV did not help.
Jul 05, 2017
There is no signage ANYWHERE to let you know where this KOA is until you get to their entrance. . Even after i asked I never did get a picnic table at my site. Very tight spaces and it was full. Friendly staff
Jul 05, 2017
Nice campground with a good store. Pool was clean everyday. They could get rid of some dead trees. I was worried about two trees near our camper.
Jul 04, 2017
Our stay had to be cut short because of a problem with our coach which was not fixed in two days and the campground was kind enough to credit our stay for the two nights we had to stay in a hotel. A very unexpected pleasant surprise. Thank you very much.
Jul 04, 2017
The sites are stacked one upon another which created an unwelcome feeling from the people around you when you pulled into your site. We had two sites reserved and both of them had people using them as storage or extra space and were not very willing to move out of our sites so we could park our campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are very sorry you had issues with sites next to you. I wish someone would have called the store to get the manager to come see about the problem and fix it.
Jul 03, 2017
Peaceful setting. Our site, #3, was not level. Sloped to the front and to one side. We found it strange the office had no maps of the Pittsburgh area and no brochures of sights to see or attractions. But, nice people in the office.
Jul 03, 2017
Didn't like this place at all. Could not have a campfire, the staff was not friendly at all. Don't you have to rate these places?
Jul 01, 2017
Very poorly run KOA. When we 1st got to our campsite, there was dog feces all over the place. Contacted the office, and an hour later the feces was still not cleaned up. A reasonable person person would assume the site would have been "checked" before we got to it, or at least cleaned up when we brought it to their attention !!!
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly courteous staff. There appeared to be a large percentage of full/long term residents. Almost all of the washing machines were out of order. I like staying at KOA because the laundry facilities are usually very nice. We stay in the road for long periods of time, so this is important.
Jun 30, 2017
Stayed one night appeard well maintained. Great staff
Jun 29, 2017
It was a very nice campground.
Jun 29, 2017
Roads in poor condition. Store was lacking and is a considerable distance from the campsites. Showers were below average compared to other KOA campgrounds we've stayed at
Jun 26, 2017
The swimming pool area had grass surrounding it and it was muddy. Not enough pool lounge chairs or tables to sit at.
Jun 26, 2017
Everything went perfectly!
Jun 26, 2017
Simple basics nothing fancy
Jun 26, 2017
Good for overnite
Jun 26, 2017
Easy in-out to site. Lots of fun things for the kids to do
Jun 26, 2017
Nice, quiet campground with good utilities. Would stay there again.
Jun 25, 2017
Good, convenient, campground. Only drawback is the very loud early leaving (6:30 am) perms that live there !
Jun 20, 2017
Camp store was filthy, smelled awful and down right disgusting. There is NO staff presence at all except at check in. No trash pick up or ice/fire wood delivery and all of this is done at the camp store atop a huge hill. 90% of the washer/dryers have "out of service" on them. This location needs some help!! Won't be back or recommend.
Jun 19, 2017
The office had crazy hours. No weekend activities for guests. This makes it ok for short pass though stays.
Jun 19, 2017
Great Place to stay. We used them to stay overnight as we made are way to Gettysburg.
Jun 18, 2017
We stopped for an overnight level site easy in and out.
Jun 18, 2017
Great place to overnight stay. We Loved it.
Jun 17, 2017
We have been KOA fans for the last five years and we have always thought of them as a good choice because they wer
Jun 17, 2017
Directory description delightful; reality somewhat different. A "better than nothing" campground, cramped, hard to access spaces. Staff pleasant and helpful but too few to maintain this rundown property. Could be really nice if the owner would invest some $$ into it,as it's not up to KOA standards. Wouldn't stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals