Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
The park has many good "things" going for it. The only problem I had was the sites are not close to level so had to use boards to level. The pool is great and one of the campers caught 2 fish (keepers) from the lake.
Jul 20, 2015
Fun activities for the kids, friendly employees, would stay again!
Jul 20, 2015
Great jumping pillow, they must spray for mosquitoes as they were not bad. Good firewood, fire starters.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
When our vehicle broke down on the PA turnpike with our camper in tow, it was a blessing that we were able to get the vehicle and camper wtowed to the Madison/Pittsburgh KOA and able to set up for the night. they were extremely kind and understanding with our situation. We were able to relax and get a good night's sleep for when we were rescued the following day.
Jul 19, 2015
Office manager Debbie is very friendly and welcoming. Sites are tiered level along a hillside. Bathrooms and showers are clean.
Jul 18, 2015
This was the first time we stayed at a KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean. The pool was in great condition. I really liked that they picked up trash every day rather than having to take it to a dumpster, a great service.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Everything was ok except when we asked the garbage pickup boy to fix the burned-out light outside the men's washroom, nothing was done about it. Otherwise the campground was ok. Also, the office staff was very helpful with directions to Pittsburgh and local restaurants.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
we stayed one night, staff was friendly and helpful, site was fine. pool area needs upgrade though pool is clean, campground well maintained.
Jul 15, 2015
This campground is great. 4 stars because the roads are gravel not paved. difficult to ride bikes. otherwise staff very courteous and helpful. nice bathhouse, clean. great playground for the little ones. great activities.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Nice camp and hosts. It's on a hill but sites are nearly level.
Jul 12, 2015
good access from interstate WIFI was a bit iffy
Jul 12, 2015
Just an overnight stop. Great staff. Site had several issues, couldn't open our awning because a tree was in the way. Water had no handle, we used vice grips. Not enough tables at the pancake breakfast. A lot of drunks. Bathrooms were awful, doors are 5ft high with a hook and loop lock. But they were clean.
Jul 12, 2015
Office staff were really good. Facilities are being well cleaned, considering their age. Sites are starting to turn muddy. Bouncing pillow was obviously a good feature for young ones as it was in constant use.
Jul 11, 2015
Excellent RV Park plenty of attention to detail. Modern bath house too modern for me but a real nice facility.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Very quick check-in even with no reservation. She knew what she was doing!! Nice setting, well maintained.
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful.
Jul 08, 2015
My family generally prefers KOA campgrounds, and always wanted to try this one because we live close by. We had the greatest time that we have ever had (even though it rained every day during our stay). Plenty of activities, I can't believe that playing Bingo was so much fun, and the pool and jumping pillow were great. My friends that stayed next to us said this was the best vacation ever!
Jul 07, 2015
It was okay... not that clean & needed updating... the staff was friendly but I won't go back...
Jul 07, 2015
Had a nice time. Grandsons enjoyed the pool and bounce pillow.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed only one day but the campgrounds are beautifully located within the hillside with lots of shade trees and a fishing pond. It was quiet and relaxing.
Jul 07, 2015
Are stay at Madison/Pittsburgh was the best time we had there so far,there was a lot of activities going on and we enjoyed it just as much as the kids did,and the employees at the campsite were so helpful and polite,unbelievable ,you don't get that everywhere you go this is our third time camping there,and we are definitely looking forward to going back again asap!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Campground was nice. Spots were a little tight to get in and out of. We had loud neighbors, called the manager, but nothing was done.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I immediately addressed the mater. They were sitting out w/ music and children and they apologized and turned off the music. As we checked thru the eve before bed, all were quiet.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, spacious campsites.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice place to camp with an active group for the events. Not too loud, not too quiet. We had a very nice weekend!
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful campground and wonderful staff! Lots of great events!
Jul 06, 2015
An older campground with small sites. The jumping pillow looked to be a blast and the pool was nice, appeared to have a new liner, clean,the temperature was good. The karaoke/DJ on Sat night was not enjoyable! It was way too loud. We enjoy a nice campfire and music of our choosing. We were quite a bit away, on the but could not cover up the awful sounds with our own music at our campsight
Jul 04, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very. Park was clean, quiet and the staff was very pleasant. Would stay again
Jul 04, 2015
Lots of activities and a very clean campground.
Jul 02, 2015
Very clean kampground with very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2015
We came for a quiet respite from life, to read and relax. And although there were families and children all around us, the noise level was not disruptive at all. We had an enjoyable stay and rank this KOA among the nicest we've stayed at.
Jul 01, 2015
I am new and could not get my AC to operate a very nice employee that happens to live in the park came over and in less than 5 mins. had it running for us. Thanks so much. we were on the road for 7 weeks 9,905 miles. Most of your crew were great. A few bad apples as in every Co.
Jul 01, 2015
Good, clean campground. Friendly people.
Jul 01, 2015
Great
Jul 01, 2015
We were on our way home from the east coast and only stopped for 1 night. Tracy at the check in desk was very enjoyable to deal with. The sights were clean and fairly level. If we are in the area again we would definitely stay here.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Very small pull-through site with no area next the coach for chairs etc. due to slope of terrain. Overpriced on my opinion.
Jun 29, 2015
Only one nite but very pleasant. Courteous and friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2015
We were a little sad that our schedule (in and out) did not allow for a visit with the Staff. Maybe next time. :-)
Jun 28, 2015
I was only there over night but would return there again. I wish they would repair the large pot holes in the road, but other wise was a nice place.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.