Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
The kids...even the big kids... just love the jumping pillow!
Aug 28, 2015
Very crowded/tight and overpriced campground. I did not expect this from a KOA and should have researched first. It was only an overnight stop for us. late check in was nice, but a notice by the office door to get check in info at the outdoor desk area would have saved me 10 minutes of searching.
Aug 27, 2015
Everything was fine and all were friendly!
Aug 27, 2015
Nice place but needs some updates
Aug 27, 2015
This was a very nice campground. It was clean, nice pool. We were visiting a daughter that lives close by so it was very convenient in commuting to see her. The staff at the store was very pleasant. I would recommend this KOA to friends.
Aug 27, 2015
We had a blast and it was great my 2 Yellow labs were so eelcome. Super relaxing great atmosphere......
Aug 26, 2015
Good Campground. Clean, quiet. Nothing is ever easy to get to around Pittsburgh, wasn't that bad to get there.
Aug 26, 2015
The registration personnel were very helpful and made you feel at home. All of the folks working there picked up the parking areas as soon as trash bags were put out in front of the coaches. The pots in the mens room need to be cleaned more than once a day. Stay was great. Tomatoes too!
Aug 25, 2015
This is a ok park, and one of the few in the area, could really use better signage, and paved roads, was a good stay.
Aug 25, 2015
Roads are very dusty and bumpy. Could be more level, side to side. The grounds are beautifully rustic.
Aug 24, 2015
Trashy staff, cars driving in and out all day long. A lot of permanent trailer people. The crew spent two days cutting a tree down next to us which easily could have waited until after Labor Day.
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly staff
Aug 22, 2015
All full hookups now understood because of distance to showers & toilets.
Aug 22, 2015
Checked in late and had concern on making payment but all worked out. Next day check with clerk and confirmed payment. Clerk was extremely pleasant and helpful. She made the stay, giving me great advice and directions, and is why I signed up for KOA.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice campground! Clean and we'll kept.
Aug 20, 2015
Campsite location had too much traffic. Electrical box bent. Taste of water unpleasant. Wi-fi sketchy
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
super people and super service! Thanks so much for all you did to help us out when we needed it most ~
Aug 18, 2015
Nice campground. Lots of hills surrounding. Campsites are "stairstepped" because it's on a hill, but we're fairly level and it made you feel like you had more room. It looked like quite a few people live there full time. Pool was nice. Nice playground.
Aug 18, 2015
very friendly and clean.
Aug 18, 2015
J'ai bien aimé mon séjour. Le seul point négatif c'est le service internet qui n'était vraiment pas adéquat. Nous sommes sur la route pendant un mois et nous avons besoin de payer des comptes et de faire certaines choses par internet. Quand on nous dit qu'il y a du wifi,on devrait pouvoir s'en servir adéquatement. Ce qui n'était pas le cas. Merci.
Aug 18, 2015
A great stop-over spot but it isn't a destination location. Very clean restrooms. Friendly staff at the camp store.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a very nice stay. We will return.
Aug 16, 2015
We've stayed here before and always felt at home.
Aug 16, 2015
LOVED the jumping pillow and ice cream social. KOA workers/volunteers were very nice. Fellow campers were not the best: noisy, setting off fireworks, smoking on playground and pool areas against the rules, kids w/ shoes on jumping pillow were rude when told no shoes allowed, and dog poop left on ground. Women's bathrooms clean but not the most updated. Men's toilets and showers were less clean.
Aug 11, 2015
Kid Friendly park and a little noisy on the weekend which is fine just not our cup of tea. Rigs were really tightly packed in there.
Aug 11, 2015
Our one-night stay with you was just fine. No complaints.
Aug 11, 2015
We have family that live in Greensburg and this campground was convenient for our visit. We will be back.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. All was clean and neighbors were friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground. WiFi that actually works was a big plus. Staff friendly and accommodating. Amenities very well kept and clean. Not a bad thing to say at all.
Aug 09, 2015
Our pull through was very unlevel (even with blocks) and we were unable to use the sewer connection because of the this. Pool and playground were dirty. A lot of rundown seasonals. Would not stay here again.
Aug 09, 2015
The beautiful old trees and shaded/covered common areas are a welcome change from the typical gravel parking lots.
Aug 09, 2015
There are a lot of long-term rentals here, so not quite what we expected. Staff was very friendly, though. We didn't use any ammenities-were there long enough to sleep.
Aug 08, 2015
Lovely park with nice staff. Laudromat-grade laundry on-site. Nice wooded area. Some loud 4-wheelers next door but not park's fault.
Aug 07, 2015
In general the campground was clean; however, the ladies restroom didn't appear to have the appropriate attention to detail - no TP the first night. Liked the location but wished the sites were more level.
Aug 05, 2015
sites need to be leveled. but otherwise good place
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We had a fan motor on our A/C go out while we were there. The part was not recieved untill the day we were to leave. Unfortunately our part did not come in untill way after checkout time. They were nice enough to let us stay untill the unit was repaired and we could get on our way. We want to give them a BIG THANK YOU for helping us. Thats what KOA does.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Lovely campground. Friendly service. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2015
Good location. Easy to get to from I70. Nice, well maintained. I will be back when I'm in the area.
Jul 31, 2015
Great stop and go camp sight. Spots were a little close.
Jul 31, 2015
Fun weekend getaway with family and friends.
Jul 31, 2015
Roomy place. Very nice hosts. Noisy truck picking up trash late at night...lots of campground traffic through night.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice rustic campground with very helpful staff.
Jul 29, 2015
Had a great time! Love the bounce pillow and pool! Great staff! Campsite needed more stones but theu were doing that after we left so a great placeto stay!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We nice campground for a 3 night stay while visiting the Pittsburgh area. We were in a FHU pull thru very close to the dog park and playground. Only disadvantage was being somewhat far from the bath house. Bathrooms are older but very clean and plenty of hot water.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.