Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444


764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 05, 2016
Although there wasn't anyone at the camp when we arrived, DEbi was very responsive when we had a problem. Thanks!
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Older campground that needs some touch ups. It was their "off season" but my thoughts are if your going to be an all year campground you should try and be there for the campers staying at your campground.


we have limited hours during winter spring hours. i live on grounds and spend random hours at the store. We post on door we are here and a phone call away. I am sorry when i do leave grounds and not available.
Mar 27, 2016
The grounds were nice. But I was surprised that when we arrived at 4:30, there was no one in the office. In fact, I never saw anyone that could have answered questions if we had any.


we are in off season thru March, We open the store minimal hours till April 1st, because of the season so quiet then. We have a note on the door that lets our customers know i am here and if you call i will be there for you quick as i can. No one called asking for help.
Mar 25, 2016
Well kept campground.
Mar 23, 2016
Clean showers, lots of pull-thru's, friendly staff that were very helpful. No issues during our stay.
Mar 14, 2016
Our stay was so relaxing that we stayed an extra night. Staff very accommodating. Very easy on/off exit and entrance to the freeway.
Mar 14, 2016
We had a great time. The weather was great, the only thing was the store. The people were very friendly, but it was off season so they didn't have store hours listed. It was 70 on Saturday and the store didn't open until around 6 that night.


Sorry, Our store hours haven't increased for the season yet. We have a sign on the store door to call, and we would be right up.
Feb 03, 2016
Very friendly and reasonably priced. I stayed long term for work and it was extremely nice to have a large laundromat on site. There also was plenty to keep the kids busy and only 15 minutes to the nearest shopping stores. I would definitely stay here again.
Jan 03, 2016
perfect stop after 10 hours of driving on rt 70 easy on easy off
Dec 31, 2015
Our site was very sloppy with mud. Site could have had more limestone.
Dec 23, 2015
We were not made aware ahead of time where to pick up our reservation information,but we called and were told where our information was outside the main building, other than that it was a great stay
Dec 03, 2015
i was great. the staff was very friendly. we have been twice already this year and will be back next year
Dec 02, 2015
Nicely kept place. A bit remote if you're trying to get into the city or anywhere else. Office at this time of year was not staffed everyday. Great laundry facilities.
Nov 10, 2015
This is a nice place to stay when visiting Pittsburgh - or your college student which was my situation.
Nov 09, 2015
Quick stopover, arrived late but everything was just fine for our needs
Nov 07, 2015
Always a pleasant experience. Family in the area come for a visit and they love the park.
Nov 04, 2015
The park was clean and the RV pad made parking easy. The staff were very helpful and we would definitely stay at this park again.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Roads unpaved and a little rough, sites not level enough for me. Easy in and out on pull through sites. Perfectly adequate for overnight stay when traveling.
Oct 27, 2015
The campground lost electricity, not their fault. But, we would not hesitate to camp there again.
Oct 26, 2015
Staff was great. Facilities not so much.
Oct 26, 2015
weird sirens went off during the night. Found out it was for volunteer fire dept.
Oct 26, 2015
Lost power over night. Called owner, noone came to check the power. Poor response from owner when called.


they called me, i told them i was calling the power co, i was riffing the grounds and left grounds to find an accident in town. I then told all i could it would be 1pm before they could restore electric. i had the lodge open and fire in fireplace.
Oct 25, 2015
Nice campground! Nice staff. A little challenging to level our RV. Thanks.
Oct 24, 2015
The surroundings are lovely, but the price was high for what we got.
Oct 22, 2015
very friendly staff, clean bathrooms and site areas, our kids loved the play site and had a great time with trick or treating we had a nice time
Oct 21, 2015
very comfortable and relaxing~thank you.
Oct 20, 2015
I loved that the bath house was heated and that there were lots of kid friendly activities available. The wi-fi and direct tv make it worth the rates. when we checked in we were given 2 different weekly rates as we were not sure how long we would be in the area.Grounds are clean and well maintained but there is a HUGE stinkbug problem. Otherwise Great stay!
Oct 19, 2015
Easy on and off for the freeway. Small pull thru but adequate. Very nice people.
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean sites, nice stay.
Oct 18, 2015
We stay here every year on our travels from Indiana back to the East coast. It's so nice to have an area for our dogs to stretch their legs after a day being cooped up in the car.
Oct 17, 2015
Too pricey for an old tired KOA
Oct 14, 2015
We stay here typically two times a year so we could see family in the area. The last several years I have noticed that the owners are putting more attention to planting grass around the sites. Thank you.
Oct 14, 2015
Nice and quiet Very clean
Oct 13, 2015
We were there only for the night, but found the staff and side by side campers very friendly and helpful. Nice sites. Would stay here again if in the area.
Oct 12, 2015
I stayed for 2 nights while in the area visiting my son who is in college. It is hard to give a full review as I did not really take advantage of the amenities while there. I will say that my overall experience is positive and I do plan to stay there again.
Oct 12, 2015
Cable Channel Selections are Poor, Poor Poor. Otherwise fine
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Beth at the front desk is the person you want at all your KOA front desks. Absolutely nice, appropriate, friendly and helpful. Good campground
Oct 07, 2015
the bath house was very clean. The park is beautiful, very friendly staff
Oct 05, 2015
We Had a breaker blow when we plugged in our 35 foot motor home. I questioned the owner about any electrical problems and she said NO. We spent our 4 days there on limited power. Also, a lot of heavy truck traffic they campground
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
we had a great stay. some of the drive could use some maintenance. It is a great park to stay at.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Our only complaint is that they need a sign after exiting the highway pointing the direction to the campground because our GPS took us in the opposite direction. Otherwise, everything was very clean and up-to-date, and everyone was very friendly. The cabins looked really cute and private and I would recommend them to our non-camper friends. We will be back!
Sep 27, 2015
First night in this campground in Site #2, I was awakened at 3:15 AM from a dead sleep by the garbage truck slammimg the two dumpsters to the ground REPEATEDLY for a total of five minutes. I got out of bed to see exactly what was happening up there for such a long time. At 3:20 AM the truck left the scene. Do you know how loud that is in the middle of the night???
Sep 26, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Heather answered any questions we had, she is such a sweet lady. The bathrooms were clean and kept. All around a great weekend! We will definitely be back.
Sep 26, 2015
Easy access sites, friendly check in, clean, would recommend to friends.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy