Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Email

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2015
very friendly staff, clean bathrooms and site areas, our kids loved the play site and had a great time with trick or treating we had a nice time
Oct 21, 2015
very comfortable and relaxing~thank you.
Oct 20, 2015
I loved that the bath house was heated and that there were lots of kid friendly activities available. The wi-fi and direct tv make it worth the rates. when we checked in we were given 2 different weekly rates as we were not sure how long we would be in the area.Grounds are clean and well maintained but there is a HUGE stinkbug problem. Otherwise Great stay!
Oct 19, 2015
Easy on and off for the freeway. Small pull thru but adequate. Very nice people.
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean sites, nice stay.
Oct 18, 2015
We stay here every year on our travels from Indiana back to the East coast. It's so nice to have an area for our dogs to stretch their legs after a day being cooped up in the car.
Oct 17, 2015
Too pricey for an old tired KOA
Oct 14, 2015
We stay here typically two times a year so we could see family in the area. The last several years I have noticed that the owners are putting more attention to planting grass around the sites. Thank you.
Oct 14, 2015
Nice and quiet Very clean
Oct 13, 2015
We were there only for the night, but found the staff and side by side campers very friendly and helpful. Nice sites. Would stay here again if in the area.
Oct 12, 2015
I stayed for 2 nights while in the area visiting my son who is in college. It is hard to give a full review as I did not really take advantage of the amenities while there. I will say that my overall experience is positive and I do plan to stay there again.
Oct 12, 2015
Cable Channel Selections are Poor, Poor Poor. Otherwise fine
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Beth at the front desk is the person you want at all your KOA front desks. Absolutely nice, appropriate, friendly and helpful. Good campground
Oct 07, 2015
the bath house was very clean. The park is beautiful, very friendly staff
Oct 05, 2015
We Had a breaker blow when we plugged in our 35 foot motor home. I questioned the owner about any electrical problems and she said NO. We spent our 4 days there on limited power. Also, a lot of heavy truck traffic they campground
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
we had a great stay. some of the drive could use some maintenance. It is a great park to stay at.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Our only complaint is that they need a sign after exiting the highway pointing the direction to the campground because our GPS took us in the opposite direction. Otherwise, everything was very clean and up-to-date, and everyone was very friendly. The cabins looked really cute and private and I would recommend them to our non-camper friends. We will be back!
Sep 27, 2015
First night in this campground in Site #2, I was awakened at 3:15 AM from a dead sleep by the garbage truck slammimg the two dumpsters to the ground REPEATEDLY for a total of five minutes. I got out of bed to see exactly what was happening up there for such a long time. At 3:20 AM the truck left the scene. Do you know how loud that is in the middle of the night???
Sep 26, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Heather answered any questions we had, she is such a sweet lady. The bathrooms were clean and kept. All around a great weekend! We will definitely be back.
Sep 26, 2015
Easy access sites, friendly check in, clean, would recommend to friends.
Sep 25, 2015
We enjoy staying at the Madison KOA because it is close to home, flexible and fun. Our family likes the bounce pillow, playground and fire rings. We have been celebrating birthdays here for several years and plan to continue to do so for quite some time.
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice folks
Sep 23, 2015
Nice place. Plenty for kids to do. My only suggestion would be to make your employees wear KOA t-shirts or uniforms. Was a little uneasy to see young men just hanging around on their breaks when you didn't know they were employees.
Sep 23, 2015
Your campground was great for us. Good location and beautiful layout.
Sep 23, 2015
No propane according to the manager but propane sales where indicated around park
Sep 22, 2015
thank you for the leveling blocks. a level pull thru site would be much better though.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice, quiet; gravel roads and sites.
Sep 22, 2015
The staff is amazing!!! Very friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers are clean and look nice!!! My family and I love it there.
Sep 22, 2015
We enjoy KOA's because they are easy to get to when traveling, however they are way over priced even with membership. Didn't use any of the amenities so can't comment on those.
Sep 22, 2015
It was a very nice campground. The owners were welcoming. The 9 is because the after 10pm quiet rule was not enforced.
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, except for the rain. Glad we were able to have bingo even though it rained. Will come back
Sep 21, 2015
All went super. Very clean quiet and friendly!!
Sep 20, 2015
Nice people in the office - most of the sites aren't level and unless you're under the wifi pole it doesn't come in very well. Very convenient though.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice setting, friendly staff and well-stocked store.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We love this campground. It's not far from the highway but you feel like you're in the mountains. My son and his friends love the bounce pillow and the people are top rate!!!
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful personnel and beautiful campground!
Sep 15, 2015
We liked the doggy playground it wasn't there the last time. The cable reception was not very good half the channels did not come in. The construction crew you had staying there some of them drove too fast for the small roads.
Sep 14, 2015
Just an overnight stop on our way East. Enjoyed the lovely pool,
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Bathhouse was clean and free of spiders and insects! Great. Staff very friendly!
Sep 10, 2015
For a long 35 ft trailer the hills and narrow roads and turn arounds were not good but other wise hospitality was great.
Sep 09, 2015
great staff, fun activities. Wifi is really spotty, but overall a great stay!
Sep 09, 2015
The staff is amazing and accommodating I would go back only for the staff. The sewage smell was a big draw back.
Sep 08, 2015
This KOA would not meet my standards!!! WOW very disappointed
Sep 03, 2015
Enjoyed our stay! Very friendly folks!!!!! Have stayed there for several years and love it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy