Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Email

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
thank you for the leveling blocks. a level pull thru site would be much better though.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice, quiet; gravel roads and sites.
Sep 22, 2015
The staff is amazing!!! Very friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers are clean and look nice!!! My family and I love it there.
Sep 22, 2015
We enjoy KOA's because they are easy to get to when traveling, however they are way over priced even with membership. Didn't use any of the amenities so can't comment on those.
Sep 22, 2015
It was a very nice campground. The owners were welcoming. The 9 is because the after 10pm quiet rule was not enforced.
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, except for the rain. Glad we were able to have bingo even though it rained. Will come back
Sep 21, 2015
All went super. Very clean quiet and friendly!!
Sep 20, 2015
Nice people in the office - most of the sites aren't level and unless you're under the wifi pole it doesn't come in very well. Very convenient though.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice setting, friendly staff and well-stocked store.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We love this campground. It's not far from the highway but you feel like you're in the mountains. My son and his friends love the bounce pillow and the people are top rate!!!
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful personnel and beautiful campground!
Sep 15, 2015
We liked the doggy playground it wasn't there the last time. The cable reception was not very good half the channels did not come in. The construction crew you had staying there some of them drove too fast for the small roads.
Sep 14, 2015
Just an overnight stop on our way East. Enjoyed the lovely pool,
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Bathhouse was clean and free of spiders and insects! Great. Staff very friendly!
Sep 10, 2015
For a long 35 ft trailer the hills and narrow roads and turn arounds were not good but other wise hospitality was great.
Sep 09, 2015
great staff, fun activities. Wifi is really spotty, but overall a great stay!
Sep 09, 2015
The staff is amazing and accommodating I would go back only for the staff. The sewage smell was a big draw back.
Sep 08, 2015
This KOA would not meet my standards!!! WOW very disappointed
Sep 03, 2015
Enjoyed our stay! Very friendly folks!!!!! Have stayed there for several years and love it!
Sep 03, 2015
Rest rooms were a travesty. Just take a look. The site was not near level. The water point was loose and leaky.
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff; clean and well maintained facilities; have stayed here before, and will do so again!
Aug 31, 2015
The kids...even the big kids... just love the jumping pillow!
Aug 28, 2015
Very crowded/tight and overpriced campground. I did not expect this from a KOA and should have researched first. It was only an overnight stop for us. late check in was nice, but a notice by the office door to get check in info at the outdoor desk area would have saved me 10 minutes of searching.
Aug 27, 2015
Everything was fine and all were friendly!
Aug 27, 2015
Nice place but needs some updates
Aug 27, 2015
This was a very nice campground. It was clean, nice pool. We were visiting a daughter that lives close by so it was very convenient in commuting to see her. The staff at the store was very pleasant. I would recommend this KOA to friends.
Aug 27, 2015
We had a blast and it was great my 2 Yellow labs were so eelcome. Super relaxing great atmosphere......
Aug 26, 2015
Good Campground. Clean, quiet. Nothing is ever easy to get to around Pittsburgh, wasn't that bad to get there.
Aug 26, 2015
The registration personnel were very helpful and made you feel at home. All of the folks working there picked up the parking areas as soon as trash bags were put out in front of the coaches. The pots in the mens room need to be cleaned more than once a day. Stay was great. Tomatoes too!
Aug 25, 2015
This is a ok park, and one of the few in the area, could really use better signage, and paved roads, was a good stay.
Aug 25, 2015
Roads are very dusty and bumpy. Could be more level, side to side. The grounds are beautifully rustic.
Aug 24, 2015
Trashy staff, cars driving in and out all day long. A lot of permanent trailer people. The crew spent two days cutting a tree down next to us which easily could have waited until after Labor Day.
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly staff
Aug 22, 2015
All full hookups now understood because of distance to showers & toilets.
Aug 22, 2015
Checked in late and had concern on making payment but all worked out. Next day check with clerk and confirmed payment. Clerk was extremely pleasant and helpful. She made the stay, giving me great advice and directions, and is why I signed up for KOA.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice campground! Clean and we'll kept.
Aug 20, 2015
Campsite location had too much traffic. Electrical box bent. Taste of water unpleasant. Wi-fi sketchy
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
super people and super service! Thanks so much for all you did to help us out when we needed it most ~
Aug 18, 2015
Nice campground. Lots of hills surrounding. Campsites are "stairstepped" because it's on a hill, but we're fairly level and it made you feel like you had more room. It looked like quite a few people live there full time. Pool was nice. Nice playground.
Aug 18, 2015
very friendly and clean.
Aug 18, 2015
J'ai bien aimé mon séjour. Le seul point négatif c'est le service internet qui n'était vraiment pas adéquat. Nous sommes sur la route pendant un mois et nous avons besoin de payer des comptes et de faire certaines choses par internet. Quand on nous dit qu'il y a du wifi,on devrait pouvoir s'en servir adéquatement. Ce qui n'était pas le cas. Merci.
Aug 18, 2015
A great stop-over spot but it isn't a destination location. Very clean restrooms. Friendly staff at the camp store.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a very nice stay. We will return.
Aug 16, 2015
We've stayed here before and always felt at home.
Aug 16, 2015
LOVED the jumping pillow and ice cream social. KOA workers/volunteers were very nice. Fellow campers were not the best: noisy, setting off fireworks, smoking on playground and pool areas against the rules, kids w/ shoes on jumping pillow were rude when told no shoes allowed, and dog poop left on ground. Women's bathrooms clean but not the most updated. Men's toilets and showers were less clean.
Aug 11, 2015
Kid Friendly park and a little noisy on the weekend which is fine just not our cup of tea. Rigs were really tightly packed in there.
Aug 11, 2015
Our one-night stay with you was just fine. No complaints.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals