Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 20, 2015
Spaces are a little tight for a big rig but we made it without incident.
May 20, 2015
We were just passing through but it looked like a great place to stay with a family for a longer visit.
May 20, 2015
One night stay.
May 19, 2015
Friendly,clean,will be back next year
May 18, 2015
Great office hours, open late. Quiet area.
May 09, 2015
Awesome camp. We had a big rig that needed some extra room for turns. Was assured when I booked that they could handle. I was so pleasantly surprised to see the additions of special turnouts so large rigs can make corners easily. Thank you thank you. Please tell your fellow owners to do the same!!!
May 06, 2015
Other then taking a long time to answer the phone to make a reservation ( I waited 10 minutes) the campground was very nice and the staff friendly.
May 06, 2015
Just one night but seemed like a good place to sit and unwind
May 04, 2015
Had a great time. All of the employees were very friendly. will be coming back
May 03, 2015
Debi the manager is great. She is very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You ! as You are a " Great Family " !! Hope the kids enjoyed the pillow : )
May 01, 2015
it was great
Apr 27, 2015
convenient and very clean.
Apr 27, 2015
Great place
Apr 17, 2015
Very nice setting
Apr 13, 2015
The camp ground was very nice. The bathrooms were nice and clean and warm. The fellow campers were very nice to us and our dogs loved to run in the dog park.
Apr 09, 2015
Quiet and lots of pull thrus. Needs a bit of clean up after the winter of 2014/15, but that is expected. Had a great stay
Apr 09, 2015
Early season stay. A little muddy but nice staff and a good place to stay.
Apr 08, 2015
easy access in and out. (Pull Through)
Apr 07, 2015
Since it was still off season, we didn't get the full experience with the lake and pool. Daughter loved the Jumping pillow and the site was great and the workers that we spoke with were very friendly. Would definitely return if need/want to return to the area. Price was good as well.
Apr 04, 2015
Bathrooms need work but otherwise okay
Apr 02, 2015
Clean and easy in and out.
Mar 18, 2015
Person I spoke with was very friendly on phone,but facility could use improvements. I understand it is the winter season, but trash, random insulation, broken toys shouldn't be scattered around like a trashy seasonal campground. We have stayed at other places during the off season and they were well kept-and they were only $28 for full hookups, not $47. Sorry, but would not return.
Mar 16, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Great place and great staff!
Feb 09, 2015
I was required to leave my credit card as deposit, when I payed my bill during my stay they also charged my card a third day which I did not stay. I can not speak to management at the campground because they are not in the office. NOT GOOD
Feb 01, 2015
Great Campground! Pet Friendly, beautiful setting and the cleanest, warmest, most spider-free bathrooms I've ever seen at a campground!
Jan 07, 2015
the staff member judy was fantastic she went out of her way more than one time to be very accommodating we would visit that koa more just for how she was she gets 5 stars just for her being a great member of your team
Dec 20, 2014
only stayed one night in December, very nice but cold. restrooms very good, clean and warm
Nov 30, 2014
Kampground was quietand well maintained. Associates were pleasant and helpful.
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Staff was very friendly and very helpful
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Beautiful camping nestled in the Pennsylvania hills near the Laurel Highlands. Clean, friendly, nice playground and pretty lake with rental boats.
Oct 30, 2014
Great service good location
Oct 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The store was well stocked. It had a nice family atmosphere.
Oct 27, 2014
They sell propane but unable to fill motorhome. Clean
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Friendly staff @ great location.
Oct 23, 2014
I was a little isolated in the tent area across from woods. It was pretty dark at night. The tent area was flat. Bathrooms clean, showers clean. staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Nice pond. easy to find location. about 45 to 1 hour drive to city of Pittsburgh. about 30 min to Connellsville where I rode part of the GAP trail. Nice stay.
Oct 23, 2014
we only stayed over night and didn't have to unhook so it was a level site. that made it good
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
rest rooms were below KOA standards Only where one night.
Oct 19, 2014
I've been staying at this KOA for years love the camp site. On this visit I needed propane and of course propane is available, and several signs speak to the availability. However, I was advised that no one was available to provide this service (that's after I waited 30 minutes for someone to arrive). I was told I could go a few miles up the road and get this service. This is NOT what I expected.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry we disappointed you. We don't have someone on grounds who can pump propane 24 hours.
Oct 16, 2014
Friendly staff & great location.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
We arrived early and were able to spend the time before checking in doing laundry. Laundromat was clean and loved gettiNg it all done in less than 2 hours! Site was excellent, beautiful setting and watched the trees change colors! Debbi was a wonderful host!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You :) So glad you enjoyed!
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Nice facility.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.