Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 24, 2014
Bad pot holes at entrance. No one on duty at 4 pm. Very noisy neighbor until 3 AM. Nice walk around lake for pups.
Apr 23, 2014
They were in the middle of renovating the bathrooms so they were a mess and really should not have been open. It is great to see improvements but in the times we were there we didn't see anyone working on them. Some of the KOA campgrounds we have used recently have not been up to the quality that they were advertised to be.
Apr 20, 2014
A little early in the season to really gauge. There are a lot of non-campers staying (gas industry workers)
Apr 18, 2014
You might consider obtaining a "box scraper" for the tractor that you already have. A box scraper does a wonderful job of leveling parking sites and driveways.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Women's bath house was being renovated and saw dust was everywhere. I understand it was in renovation but it could have been swept.
Apr 14, 2014
They took our money for the week , then told us that the water had Ecoli in it! That campground should not even be open to the public until that matter has been taken care of!!
Apr 12, 2014
arrived around 4 and no one was there. Spot was nice but never saw any employees or owners.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Very, Very poor roads within the park, cable TV is Very, Very BAD.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
The infrastructure and lots are very nice. Unfortunately the traffic from the workers that live in the park was annoying. about 70 percent of the lots. 7 days a week for 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours at night all you heard was diesel trucks coming and going. I don't think this represents KAO's mission.
Mar 27, 2014
It was one of the worst winters in 20 years. And I made it threw just fine there at the KOA . Thank you to the people working there. I was there from 11/1/2013 threw 3/22/2014.
Mar 02, 2014
Jan 17, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
Friendly staff and very helpful
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
Never saw a live person (manager). Speed limits were NOT enforced (I love having dust with my food). Really unimpressed especially after having a fantastic stay at an different KOA.
Nov 22, 2013
We had good stay and there was things for the kids to at least do while we were there. The only thing we would change is it was not easy to find the campsite. The way we were told to go into the site as not well marked so that we could find the road leading to our site and then the numbers were not well visable to find the correct site.
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
we were there very briefly, pulled in after dark, and left first thing in the morning.
Nov 08, 2013
Ladies restroom/shower smelled of mold, and was not clean. People were very friendly and said that they would look into the RR problem.
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Really off the beaten path. A little dark at night but I love to be able to see the stars. Freindly staff. Very clean.
Nov 01, 2013
We were only here one night while passing through--this campground is a nice place to spend the night while traveling (close to the interstate highway). The staff was friendly and our site was ok. The WiFi worked as promised; the cable TV system only has a few channels so viewing is rather limited. We will stay here again if passing through the area.
Oct 29, 2013
We are sure the camp ground is great as are all of the KOA's we have stayed at. We only stayed overnight due to out travel plans. But will return on our next trip when we go west again next year.
Oct 25, 2013
A dulle blue flatbed truck with no muffler road in and out about 20 times In our short stay, especially from 4pm - 9pm, very annoying! And loud!!!
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Rabid animals in the campground, stink bugs that infested our 5th wheel trailer, gross bathrooms. You think they would at least consider a refund. Worst campground we have been in in last 6 years.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We found the hills a bit daunting for our 40' coach + tow car. The park was very quiet and the staff very friendly. We enjoyed our stay and are likely to return.
Oct 17, 2013
A loud motorcycle and 10+ loud pickup trucks without adequate mufflers started their morning parade to work at 5am
Oct 16, 2013
Everyone is always so pleasant and helpful. We enjoy staying at the Madison KOA and our son really loves the bounce pillow!!!
Oct 16, 2013
Nice. A lot of pipeline workers living there but quiet in general. Sometimes pickups in and out....noise. Tolerable. Very quiet at night. Facilities in good shape. Seen some big fish in the pond but couldn't catch them!
Oct 14, 2013
The campsite was easy to find and pull into, even in the dark. The campsite was level, but narrow. A tree prevented using the awning. Took three day trips out of the campground so no experience with the facilities. A few minutes from the junction of the PA Turnpike (I76)/I70 thus very handy but the campers changed almost nightly. Staff was pleasant.
Oct 13, 2013
We stayed for 3 1/2 months and Debi immediately made us feel welcome and like family. She does a great job keeping the campground running smoothly and always available to offer help and guidance.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We really enjoyed our short stay at the campground. The only thing we did not like was the amount of traffic from workers staying in the park.
Oct 08, 2013
we appreciate the attention given to us by the girl at the desk when we were in trouble for a place to stay as our reservation in Washington PA was not honored.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Nice location, Quiet and clean
Oct 02, 2013
Our biggest complaint is the dusty roads. The owners and employees are very nice and helpful.
Oct 02, 2013
some of the hill side site need some leveling.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.