Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444


764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 15, 2016
The people were very nice but the facilities were not accommodating, accessible, nor clean. Cabins loaded with stinkbugs. Office/store had limited hours, with no coffee availability until 11:00 AM. I won't take a chance on KOA cabins anymore, even though I have been staying at various locations for over 20 years.
Sep 29, 2016
I really like the layout of this campground and the people are really friendly.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Arrived tired,only slept there,but found the grounds beautiful,and the staff friendly,patient,and accommodating! If we come back to the fair next KOA will be our choice
Sep 21, 2016
My wife enjoyed our stay during the weekend of 9/16-9/18. Lots of activities: ice cream social, bingo, pancake breakfast. We especially enjoyed the bonfire Saturday night. It brought together the campers and staff members, and a great time was had by all!
Sep 07, 2016
It was nice but where the cabins were it smelled like sewer. That was the only thing we did not like. There were lots of activities and the bathrooms were clean and well maintained.
Sep 05, 2016
Nice cabin but had mice running around
Sep 01, 2016
We had a great time and our 3 yr old loved the bounce pillow and the pool. We are planning on going back next summer already 👍🙂
Aug 25, 2016
cabin rental was fabulous. It was so nice to walk into the air conditioned it was like it was all ready and waiting for us. beds were a little hard and I'd like to suggest they supply pillows could be made with same material as the mattress, we were on a bike only issue was with the toilet flushing and when we checked out Monday morning at 10 there was no one there but we dropped the key in box
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed a great little cabin with a bathroom!
Aug 14, 2016
This was our 1st stay at KOA(Madison),we stayed 6 days in a Deluxe Cabin,which was perfect, clean and spacious for 2 adults and our son. As a whole from the Maint. crew to the manager DEBI made us feel at home. We will be back many times in the future. Thank You to all of you KOA Staffers.You made our vacation PERFECT!!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Clean, quiet, and nice people. Although our cabin had no space to park our van alongside the truck from the next door cabin- no big deal we parked it down the road- just involved a bit of maneuvering. Also, the office/store was very far from the campground itself which made it difficult to just wander over to ask questions or make purchases. Other than that- very nice.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Rented a lodge for the weekend. Had to vacate it a day early due to a serious sewage backup right outside of our lodge. I know it could not be helped but the experience and smell and then packing up and leaving was not a pleasant experience. The manager refunded my 2nd night's stay.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Pool was green. Jumping pad was broken. Light was out by our deck the first night (it was fixed). The rest of the site was poorly lit so we could see the steps walking off.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We chose this campground for 3 reasons -The jump pillow -the pond -Wifi The jump pillow was broke and we weren't told about it until the night before. The pond was disgusting and nothing like the pictures, and the wifi was so bad it wouldn't connect. This play has gone way down hill since the Jones family sold it!


it was very unfortunate for all of us that the pillow broke! We tried to get a bounce house in for the kids, but because of the rain all day it was impossible. And so that is why the lake was so muddy , from all of the rain water running in the lake. We tell all our WiFi is minimal, especially full.
Jul 23, 2016
Our stay wasn't bad,but it wasn't fun either. The jumping pillow was broken. Our cabin smelled like an outhouse. Please check out your sewage pipes. We smelled it outside near cabin 103. The cabin also had cobwebs throughout. I feel that during the summer there should be more things going on withing the campground during the week. Especially if you see that it's busy.
Jul 22, 2016
we enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next stay at Madison KOA
Jul 20, 2016
Lovely campground, friendly staff, everything needed to keep the kids happy, this is why I keep going back!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed two evenings at this campground in cabins 103 and 104. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The internet access was not secure because you didn't need a password to access it. The internet connection was not the best, but this place was very secluded which is fine with me. I would stay here again in a deluxe cabin.
Jul 05, 2016
Toddler staying with us; cabin floor needed swept. Cabin 115 noticeable sewage odor was unpleasant
Jul 04, 2016
The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Facilities well cared for, clean and fun. We had a great time! Thanx.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Cabin was amazing. Campgrounds really clean and quiet, excellent playground for kids.


Thank You !
Jun 05, 2016
Had a complaint about a/c in cabin they checked it and nothing was wrong and the entire time it was the battery's in the thermostat. Deluxe cabin was a little smaller than the last time we rented at KOA. Activities were great, kids really enjoyed. Place is ok, not sure I would return.


I'm very sorry about the air. I had a call into our RV repair man. We were hoping the fans could help till he could get there. WE were thankful you were a air repair man and knew to check the batteries in the thermostat! That was great !We were Thankful. We are glad your children enjoyed their wkend
Jun 01, 2016
This KOA is nice but the swimming pool is filthy. More sand in the pool than on the playground. The septic system leach bed is behind the cabins. The owners are never seen. The store is frequently closed. Very lame if any activities. No "camper" spirit. This KOA has gone downhill and is far from corporate standards. Cleaning lady enters mens restroom unannounced.


Pool was clean!The filter had a issue sending sand out,would have devastated all if i closed to repair, not harmful. store was open 9-9. Was HOT, minimal children showed for activities, but did for polar plunge, Tye dye, bingo,and DJ
May 24, 2016
The cabin was not very clean. cobwebs and dust on floor.Too loud campers behind us after 11 pm.
May 20, 2016
We got a cabin- very nice, very comfortable however the bathroom was not cleaned and was quite dirty (toilet and tub). Everything else was great.
May 16, 2016
Everything was good except the weather and my son's clothes got stolen out of the bathroom.
May 04, 2016
It was exactly what we needed! Thanks so much! See you soon.
May 03, 2016
Cabins are nice
Apr 18, 2016
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Cabin was perfect for my family!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
We had a blast! This is a wonderful KOA in a gorgeous area. I would highly recommend it! We had a slight issue with our cabin when we arrived and it was taken care of and we were beyond pleased with the outcome. Thanks KOA for another memorable stay!
Oct 17, 2015
The sofa beds in the deluxe cabins could stand to be replaced because the mattress was folding up on the kids but other than that I was a wonderful stay and the cabin was perfect for the family. Warm and cozy. The bounce pillow was a hit with our boys.
Oct 16, 2015
We arrived late and they had the heat and the light on in our cabin. Debi is very thoughtful and always friendly when we stay there.
Oct 05, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice cabins and location. One night the women s bathrooms got kind of dirty, so we went and told Beth. She sent over housekeeping right away. Later when my wife went back over they had been cleaned. Very impressed. We did occasionally, get a slight whiff of sewer or something, but it went away as quickly as it came. We really liked it here and would stay again.
Sep 11, 2015
Extremely poorly managed. Not a typical KOA. Cabin was full of spider webs and insects. Old broken equipment. A big lake that's 12" deep if that. No fish. Used to be a great place. Now its a dump.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great visit my son had a great time only down fall the bed in.the cabin was hard. And our site was close to.the sewage and had a constant sewer smell. Everyone was very pleasant we were in contact with.
Aug 23, 2015
friendly, clean, not overly crowded sites. Very nice campground
Aug 23, 2015
Nice stay. Bad sewer smell and very nasty swearing neighbors stopped it from being 5 star.
Aug 19, 2015
Stayed overnight at a cabin whole passing through. Pleased with our cabin; clean, quite stay. Friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2015
The only complaint is the mattress wasn't comfortable in cabin but kids loved the jumping pillow and pool. Very friendly.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy