Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Email

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Une escale d'une nuit, pas de drap dans le chalet,.
Aug 20, 2017
I was very worried after reading some of the online reviews. The campground was just fine for us. Pool was little small but clean and we swam. Cabins kind of close together but clean. Everyone was friendly.
Aug 20, 2017
It was great that i was abke to call an hour before and book a cabin for the night. Staff was very helpfull & friendly!
Aug 17, 2017
The staff was super friendly & helpful and I liked them, however, I didn't feel the cabins were well cleaned in between stays & the mattresses where hard as rocks. The site & bathhouse were well maintained and there was hot water. There were no hiking trails in the campground itself which was disappointing, and the common area for games was used more for mail sorting then for the kids recreation.
Aug 16, 2017
Loved the grounds and the activities. I would have rated perfect except there was some sewer work or something being done right behind our cabin. It smelled like sewage. It would have been nice to have known about it beforehand. But for one night we tolerated the smell but a longer stay would have not been enjoyable. But other than that we had an awesome time
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We loved it! Stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was very clean as was the whole campground. Fantastic activities for kids. They loved the jump pillow. The staff was very friendly and caring about people and their work. Will come back.
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was very friendly, professional and polite. The cabin was rustic and very nice. The restroom was complete with a shower. Very nice cabin that gives you a great camping experience. I am looking forward to staying there again.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Strong sewer smell constantly. Esp at night time.
Aug 07, 2017
My very first KOA. The plus was: It was a nice get away. Nothing very loud. We stayed in a cozy cabin. It was as advertised. The bathroom was quite small, but good enough for a weekend. The minuses: the largest would be the comfort of the beds. There was none. It felt like a sleeping bag on the ground. Air mattress is a must. The sewage smell was there. not overwhelming, but there.
Aug 02, 2017
Awesome koa..but hope sewage smell was temporary due to storm run off as i was told since we plan to return often
Jul 31, 2017
We live about 15 min. away from the KOA in Madison. We rented a cabin next to the pavilion and held my son's birthday party at the pavilion and then stayed the night in the cabin. Everything was absolutely perfect. It was a great opportunity to host the party at a campground and use the pavilion. Every parent and child enjoyed themselves, in fact a few of the parents said they were going to tr
Jul 29, 2017
Poor road signage to find KOA. Pool was closed for algae.
Jul 27, 2017
The cabin smelled heavy of cigarette smoke and we had to immediately wash clothes/bedding after our stay to get smoke smell out. On the upside- kids had a blast on jumping pad and playground.
Jul 26, 2017
Quiet, peaceful. Easy to find.
Jul 25, 2017
The entire campground was not maintained. The pool was out of order, green, and filled the campground with a strong odor. The gravel drive was washed out in many spots and our cabin had mouse droppings in the cupboards. We were very disappointed by KOA standards and refused to stay a second night.
Jul 24, 2017
Most of the activities were good, but I hope to improve that the hot water in the shower will not come out and the key of the bathroom was not close.
Jul 22, 2017
Love the Kabin with the front deck! Kids loved the jump pillow. There was an occasional sewage smell that was not pleasant but overall great stay.
Jul 19, 2017
What a wonderful place to stay! Appreciated having a quiet clean reasonably priced place to stay!
Jul 17, 2017
Place feels sketchy, parking for cabins was poor. Nothing bad happened but was the worst KOA I have been at.
Jul 16, 2017
Terrible from the start!! Had my family of 6 in a cozy cabin(which sleeps 4) with a bunk bed and a full. Placed us in a different cabin which cost us an additional $140. They did discount us on that cabin a whopping $15/night. The sewer smell was unbearable. Hard to enjoy being outside with the constant smell of sewage. Would never stay here again and would not recommend it to anybody.
Jul 15, 2017
Our cabins were right near the pond where there seems to be a septic area which smelled so terrible, our family couldn't even stand outside because of the smell!
Jul 15, 2017
Terrible smell. Cabin was located right next to septic and it was disgusting.
Jul 15, 2017
This time at a koa campground we stayed in a cabin. They did tell us it was a pet friendly cabin it was clean but did smell of animals we did figure out that all of the smell was from the air conditioning and cleaned the filter and put a dryer sheet in it and made the cabin smell brand new. The whole place was nice and all the staff exceptional.
Jul 14, 2017
It was a great time! We have stayed here a few times. We've stayed at a couple different kabins. I love it! It's just enough outdoors for me. But still has certain amenities to make it comfortable. The staff was very nice. Get the pancake breakfast Sunday morning!!! Bingo Saturday night!!!! So much fun!
Jul 05, 2017
Great for a one day stay. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow and pool. Pretty location but not much to do. Nice staff.
Jul 04, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
My stay was pleasant. The staff is more than helpful
Jun 20, 2017
My fiancee and I had an amazing time there!
Jun 19, 2017
11 family members stayed at campground this past weekend. I rented a cabin w/bathroom, my son a tent site & my brother a RV site. All were nice n kids enjoyed the bounce pad n swimming pool. There was a smell from sewer as they were working on fixing that.
Jun 11, 2017
May 22, 2017
Mother's Day weekend, a bit chilly but still had a good time. Needed heat in the cabin and our host came and got it started for us. The cabin is pretty expensive so we only come this weekend as it is half price. Hosts were great
May 15, 2017
I had a nice stay. Ms. Debi and Ms. Beth were nice and efficient. It was fun watching the kids play on the bouncy pillow and the great turnout for the bingo games. Still a stray scent of sewage here and there, but much better than my last stay.
May 07, 2017
Stayed two nights a week apart. First night was perfect. Second night we were told that the shower block was closed because of burst pipes but the dishwashing station on the outside of the block was OK? Go figure. Woken early by a Cat Bulldozer levelling the parking adjacent to the cabin. That's a noisy reverse beeper. Good location though. Good shop.
May 06, 2017
Very pleasant welcome, and Pittsburgh is a great town to visit.
May 03, 2017
Had to change cabins due to animal damage. Store hours were spotty due to lack of staff. Debbie at front desk was good but overworked. Roads in poor condition.
Apr 25, 2017
Nice and easy off 70.we were day tripping into Pittsburgh for concert.stayed in lodge which was very nice.nice size pond.off season so office and store closed.people there had big bon fire that everyone hung out at.
Apr 18, 2017
Nice spot near Pittsburgh. Fishing pond and playground was enjoyable. Nice game room and laundry facility. WiFi didn't work and nonsmoking cabin smelled a little bit like someone had smoked in it, but all good after a little cross ventilation. I'd stay there again.
Apr 16, 2017
We have visited KOA Madison/Pittsburgh so many times. Staff are very friendly, and facilities are really clean and nice.
Oct 15, 2016
The people were very nice but the facilities were not accommodating, accessible, nor clean. Cabins loaded with stinkbugs. Office/store had limited hours, with no coffee availability until 11:00 AM. I won't take a chance on KOA cabins anymore, even though I have been staying at various locations for over 20 years.
Sep 29, 2016
I really like the layout of this campground and the people are really friendly.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Arrived tired,only slept there,but found the grounds beautiful,and the staff friendly,patient,and accommodating! If we come back to the fair next KOA will be our choice
Sep 21, 2016
My wife enjoyed our stay during the weekend of 9/16-9/18. Lots of activities: ice cream social, bingo, pancake breakfast. We especially enjoyed the bonfire Saturday night. It brought together the campers and staff members, and a great time was had by all!
Sep 07, 2016
It was nice but where the cabins were it smelled like sewer. That was the only thing we did not like. There were lots of activities and the bathrooms were clean and well maintained.
Sep 05, 2016
Nice cabin but had mice running around
Sep 01, 2016
We had a great time and our 3 yr old loved the bounce pillow and the pool. We are planning on going back next summer already 👍🙂
Aug 25, 2016
cabin rental was fabulous. It was so nice to walk into the air conditioned it was like it was all ready and waiting for us. beds were a little hard and I'd like to suggest they supply pillows could be made with same material as the mattress, we were on a bike only issue was with the toilet flushing and when we checked out Monday morning at 10 there was no one there but we dropped the key in box
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals