Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2013
We visit every year at this time for a one night stopover. Always a favorite. Each time, something's new! Like the dog runs and the laundromat. Keep on keeping the new things coming, and, of course, keeping the older stuff that's great, too. :-)
May 11, 2013
Good KOA
May 10, 2013
Lovely grounds and site but the reception is non-existent....Stuck with a phone # that leads to a message box that is full and cannot leave message...Luckily, a very nice lady "Beth" came down the hill to let us in. It is in a very good location for travelling. Just wish someone could tend the store....
May 09, 2013
Good KOA. Enjoyed our stay.
May 06, 2013
as always, we enjoy this campground. friendly and clean.
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
May 05, 2013
Was very nice. Staff were great.
Apr 29, 2013
Park is undergoing a lot of construction. The rate should be lower, as there are no activities going on.
Apr 29, 2013
The grass was not cut , campground was not what i though a KOA should be . site was small had to put table in front of camper to eat . Fire ring was all rust falling apart . i will never stay at another KOA
Apr 26, 2013
Great service and friendly staff. Campground is a little dumpy and " large ravine" overlook is basically a ditch
Apr 26, 2013
Restrooms were very old, they had tried to do some upgrades but they really need new ones. Hosts were very friendly, and helpful. Price seemed a little high for the time of year we were there.
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Enjoyed fishing in the lake
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
We chose this Koa for its amenities and close proximity to the lake. The only thing we were happy about was the fact they we were close to the lake. The camp store wasn't open, we had a hard time tracking someone down for firewood, we had no way of getting bait for the kids to fish, which is one reason we chose this Koa, the jumping pillow was not operating due to a large hole.
Apr 19, 2013
They were not fully opened up for the summer season, other than that it was a pleasant stay.
Apr 18, 2013
Beautiful view nice people
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
The setting was gorgeous. However, the jump pillow was not inflated due to a tear. The office and store was closed when we arrived at 4:30 pm on Friday and never reopened. We bought a few bundles of wood from a man that we FOUND who worked there on Friday.He told us he would come back and never did. Overall, I don't think I'll be back.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
The campground was super dusty-got covered with dust every time you went out. Disliked having people actually living there in campers.
Apr 08, 2013
No body in the office to help you..you had to call a number if you wanted see someone. Their sign said office closed for winter!' Not very good for 46. a night...
Apr 07, 2013
Reservation was on short notice on line. Was easy and the office folks were friendly and helpful. We had to have a later check out time and we told that would be no problem. The staff also was helpful with local direction. Park was clean and orderly, even with children around, (joke)
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Immaculate, organized, easy drive through/hook up. Kids can't wait until it's the "season" as it looks great fun here. We stayed March 31st
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Few Options are available in off season in Pittsburgh. This park is centrally located for our needs. Price is right and facilities are good.
Apr 01, 2013
It was off season, but the campground was well kept. One disappointment was the reuse of the old rec-room/ Gameroom to put in a new very nice Laundramat type facility. I think no game room should be against the KOA theme.
Apr 01, 2013
Move the store closer to main campsite and thanks for your above average hospitality .
Mar 31, 2013
Everyone was of great help and very sweet. Thank you.
Mar 24, 2013
Great place. Nice staff.
Mar 18, 2013
This campground is very convent for our travels.We have stayed here before. All was very good.Keep up the good work!
Mar 14, 2013
Jan 22, 2013
We stayed in the off season, however the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Facilities were still maintained, and I would certainly stay here again.
Dec 12, 2012
Only stayed overnight in winter, so I can't say anything about a lot of the features. Nice, cozy cabin with heat and amenities I never expected. I was just looking for a warm, dry place to sleep. This was much, much more. Thanks, KOA.
Dec 11, 2012
Nov 30, 2012
The owners were extremely helpful! Thank you!
Nov 26, 2012
Great experience. Staff very helpful.
Nov 26, 2012
awful
Nov 05, 2012
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Old, dirty, no toilet paper, expensive. Worst KOA I have seen
Oct 27, 2012
We have been to much nicer KOA's. This had quit a big grade to it. The roads would have been a challenge in the rain, for a heavy coach to keep from getting stuck. We may stop again though.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.