Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Real nice place,clean every where. Great site, flowers and even unique flower planters,every where. Hard working people all over the camp grounds. Would go back anytime.
Jun 06, 2017
Loved our overnight stay. Very friendly staff and great store. THANKS.
Jun 05, 2017
Great campground, clean restrooms with lots of hot water. Wonderful staff, friendly owner. Quiet area, Swatara Creek makes a nice gentle canoe ride.
Jun 05, 2017
Loved the creekside site. Firewood delivery was very speedy and convenient. Laundry room was large and the bathrooms were clean and big. Showers were small, though. Overall a great stay!
Jun 05, 2017
our stay this time was only overnight. Next time we will stay longer.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice owners and great place to stay
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Clean and spacious sites, restrooms and laundry. Whis they had a pool.
Jun 04, 2017
It is great to see money and effort put back into a campground. Kudos to the groundskeepers for the continuous improvement and progress made on the patio sites. We will be back again to spend more time in the area!
Jun 04, 2017
Only downside was a very muddy spot due to the recent rains. Service was great and everything worked as advertised
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Excellent facilities, will. definitely come back again and again!
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Parked 50' from busy hwy. slide out almost hit 4' high power meter !!
Jun 02, 2017
Great service
Jun 02, 2017
This is the nicest KOA we have been in - bar none!
Jun 01, 2017
Always friendly and clean. Wish the weather was better.
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice KOA. They have a nice food service there. My only complaint is the noise, due to it's location on a major road used by heavy trucks.
Jun 01, 2017
Not your fault but it rained the whole time we were there, so we weren't able to appreciate the grounds. All was great with the exception of the muddy roads.
Jun 01, 2017
We have started here three times now. We like it for its easy access to I81 and it has a store which is convenient.
May 31, 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay. The creek side site had a very private feel. Bathrooms incredibly up to date and clean.
May 31, 2017
Real nice facility, clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Many activities.
May 30, 2017
first rate campground. friendly staff. beautiful location. If your into kayaking,tubing etc. THIS is the place for you
May 30, 2017
Had a great time as usual! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Love being by the creek and making family memories.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Small but laid out nicely so you don't feel cramped. Friendly staff and well maintained park with a great store, snack shop, and ice cream shop. Very nice sites and lots to do. Easy access to fishing and kayaking. Near main roads and highways but still very quiet. Will return.
May 30, 2017
Excellent staff that goes above and beyond. Clean campground with lots of activities.
May 30, 2017
We stayed here for a long holiday weekend. My three grandchildren were kept busy with a jumping pad, splash pad,and playground. Saturday night we were entertained by a great D.J. Sunday had arrived and my grandchildren were able to go on a cute train ride that brought them around the park followed up by a candy scavenger hunt and reptile show. Clean new modern bathrooms! Definitely going back!
May 30, 2017
Great stay, clean well maintained campground.
May 30, 2017
Staff was very helpful
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
It's great that this campground is very pet friendly. Next time we will bring our dog. The only small problem was that our creekside site got very muddy when it rained, so maybe the management should try get more grass growing in that area.
May 29, 2017
Would have rated higher, but somebody dumped a bunch of diesel fuel in road in front of our site and it really stunk.
May 29, 2017
Improved gate security. Campground entry security is not robust enough. Ongoing site improvements patios look very appealing.
May 29, 2017
This KOA is so friendly and we enjoy the store there.
May 29, 2017
It would have been nice to have the brochure on the campground for attractions in the area. Hardly any brochures at all. Sites were great.
May 29, 2017
Coming on to Memorial Day weekend and was lucky to get two nights. Kind of crowded but do-able. Loved the Broaster chicken and also when the campground has a little café. Delivery to site is great too. Will stay again if in the area.
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
A very clean and well organized park. We only stayed one night since we were traveling but we would not hesitate to return for a longer stay.
May 27, 2017
Our favorite campground!!! Lovely, well maintained, with super friendly and helpful staff. Lots of amenities, including restaurant, store, and ice cream counter. You can get a hot breakfast sandwich and coffee starting at 5 a.m. and get on the road early. But most importantly, a large, clean Kamp K-9 where our 2 large Goldens can plenty of exercise after traveling all day.
May 26, 2017
Loved the ice cream stand!! Grounds kept up very nice!
May 26, 2017
Great campground, very helpful and courteous staff. Great store. Great ice-cream. Loved our time there.
May 26, 2017
Comfortable and convenient for my overnight stay. A little less rain would be nice. ;-)
May 25, 2017
Stayed 5 nights. Staff was helpful, place was clean, sites were nice size.
May 25, 2017
We Frequent many KOA's -- this is by far one of the very nicest! I had a mix up when booking online and the owner could not have been more helpful in resolving my issue. When we arrived we were delighted to see such a great spot! creek side sites were awesome. We Look forward to returning for a longer stay.Wish we had more time to check out the general store, food and ice cream. Looked delici
May 24, 2017
Wonderful KOA. Good location Best showers and restrooms we had so far on our two week plus trip. Very large camp site. We will be on the road fo total of three months. We always try to stay at a KOA because we pretty much know what to expect.
May 23, 2017
Nice relaxing weekend. Very good staff.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
I would not recommend for families. The arcade, sorry but it is sad. There is nothing for teens to do. Anything to do would mean leaving the camp ground. My husband and I would come back for a weekend get away. The sites facing the creek are nice. Just go down the steps and fish right there. Can get a little noisy​ between the road and the booms coming from Fort Indiantown Gap.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy