Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
We had a great time at your Campground! If it wasn't for the rain we would have extended our stay. Our daughter had fun bouncing on the jump pillow, splashing in the Sprayground, and playing in the playground. The only suggestion I would make would be to have a restroom closer to the tent sites. It's definitely a long walk to the bathroom with a four-year-old ! And the adults too .
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Loved the enclosed dog park.. Enjoyed being right next to the creek..
Jun 17, 2016
Overall, nice campground with a good atmosphere. The camp store and restaurant/ice cream stand were a great feature. Small issues, but the showers were a bit outdated/dingy and the rocks lining the roads were very sharp - hard to walk around and relax in flip flops without pain. Staff were great.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
This was a beautiful place. We stayed in one of the spots by the creek. The bathrooms were nice and clean. The store and ice cream shop were great! Had a lovely stay!
Jun 16, 2016
This was our second time staying here and love the place. I like being taken to our camping spot instead of being shown on a map. I think it's a nice touch!
Jun 16, 2016
All the ammonites were great. Pull thru sites were just what we needed for our one night stays
Jun 16, 2016
Pleasant staff and surroundings. Well stocked camping supply store. Super ice cream store.
Jun 16, 2016
Pulled me into one site that was downhill! No way could I have gotten level. If the person that directed me in had stopped me sooner I might have gotten level! They changed my site. Only an overnight stay but this place is a dustbowl!
Jun 15, 2016
The site was roomy and comfortable. The staff so helpful. Thank you.
Jun 15, 2016
Campsites and grounds are beautiful! Great store, snack and ice cream facility. Laundry facilities need significant repair with only 3 of 5 washers/dryers working.
Jun 14, 2016
We had a great stay. Very nice site right on stream.
Jun 14, 2016
Great site...immaculate bathrooms. Friendly staff too.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
no bingo, no crafts, no pool. very close to major roads with a lot of road noise.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Would definitely stay here again. Nice campground. Would like deluxe sites. Great shuttle to Hershey
Jun 11, 2016
Great location, easy on off Interstate 81. Great store and next to a scenic stream.
Jun 11, 2016
Breif but nice.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Cheap pull thru for overnight stay. Rainy while there so roads were gravel and flooded. A lot of young kids running the store but cheap prices on items. Beautiful creek nearby. Really nice playground. Easy access to highway 81.
Jun 10, 2016
Out standing
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Men's bathroom was clean, women's showers need better fixtures. Management was a fail. I never saw 1 adult the whole time I was there. Everyone looked to be in high school and nobody was sure of anything. My aunt rented a cabin a few sites down called twice to confirm that they would leave a key out for her. She showed up and no key. the next morning, everyone said "oh well, I didn't work yesterda
Jun 08, 2016
Super friendly staff at check in. Easy in and out from 81. Pretty quiet even with the highway right there. Nice wooded level pull thru sites. In need of more gravel- pretty muddy since we had 3 days of rain. Overall very nice and will definitely be back.
Jun 08, 2016
It was is a good overnight stop for us on our way down south.
Jun 08, 2016
great campground. easy location.
Jun 07, 2016
We always stop at this KOA on our way home from Florida and we realy like this peacefull KOA.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
I was just there for 1 night so can't say I got my money's worth. But it would be a great place for a family to vacation or spend a weekend.
Jun 07, 2016
Less than knowledgeable staff, no information for cable hookups.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Clean campground and friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2016
5his particular KOA campground is, in our opinion, one of the best of the best. We intend to make this a "regular" stop on our annual trip between New England & our home, in the South!
Jun 06, 2016
This is our Go To camp ground. Its proximity and access to Swatara State park.
Jun 05, 2016
Already rated this one but forget to mention the very terrific very helpfull staff. I especially like the excort to your campsite. Cheers...
Jun 05, 2016
Excellent!. Just off 81, more than easy to get to, close to fuel station that handles large Rv's, terrific pull through sites, 50 amp power sites, Ice Cream, Playground for the kids, Bounce platform, need I say more; Cheers...
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Very convenient and love the stream. Our dog found it fascinating. The showers need updating and bathrooms need a good cleaning. The laundry had too many broken machines. Would have loved to have some salad options in the snack bar.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Popre facile d'accès et excellent service. Notre mi-parcours pour Myrtle beach, maintenant fait partie de notre plan de route. À l'an prochain Merci
Jun 03, 2016
A pool would make this campground a 10🙂
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice stay. We went to Cape Cod and Fall River .We went to Orleans and the museum for the USCG 36500.
Jun 01, 2016
owners and staff are very nice and friendly.Had a great time
Jun 01, 2016
Owners were very nice, we enjoyed the activities. Kids loved the splash pad and jump pad.
Jun 01, 2016
Overall a positive experience was had. The park is fairly large and the sites are good in size. The area where the splash pad and jumping pillow are located needs serious attention. The playground had nice equipment but several items were covered in leaves from last fall. Seems as though the store is main focal point but the park has so much potential.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Les sites pourraient avoir plus de travel lorsqu'il pleut on se retrouve les pieds dans la boue le Resto est parfait
Jun 01, 2016
Didn't get to do much it rained
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy