Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Only problem was that the cable never worked and the WiFi was intermittent. Loved the beautiful flowers everywhere.
Jun 24, 2016
Excellent park with great sites and easy access to Route 81.
Jun 24, 2016
Great place. Will return!
Jun 24, 2016
only there 1ight but will return on way south. no pool
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Have good quick food and ice cream, attractive grounds, creek for fishing. Staff very helpful and efficient
Jun 23, 2016
We love the first row of pull thru sites which allows us to spend the night fully hooked up to our truck. We love the food too. Your campground is very well maintained and staff is very helpful.
Jun 22, 2016
The campground is very nice and well kept. Perfect location right off the highway. NOT so impressed with the staff at check in. Very young staff and not very informative. Seemed annoyed that we had pulled them away from whatever was going on in the back. Couldn't answer basic questions about area things to do. When asked a basic question I was told to "look at the paper," given at check in.
Jun 20, 2016
The bath house was not centrally located. Water pressure in shower fair. Room was clean no frills. Needed to bring my own soap for shower. Single my guest for the day was charged $5.00 just to park at my campground after being told the day before that campground were set up for 2 adults. Did not seem very friendly I certainly hope everyone towing a car once removed were charged for an extra car.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
For a KOA camprground we were disappointed. The sites are very small, there is no pool and the driveway is very uneven with a ton of potholes which were large puddles when we arrived. Our site forced us to park in a large puddle. However, the park is beautifully landscaped and the staff was very helpful and friendly
Jun 20, 2016
It's exactly what we were looking for close to home, but far enough away to relax.
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome stay. Friendly staff and great location.
Jun 20, 2016
Pros: This is a beautiful area. We enjoyed the rail to trail in gorgeous Swatara State Park. The campground is pretty, easy to access, and full of fun for families. The Cons: Many sites are close to or fronting a busy state highway. The highway is so close ; a dozen steps from our camper would put us on the blacktop. No barriers or partitions separated campsites from the road. Road so loud.
Jun 20, 2016
Personnel very friendly. Very easy access just off I81. Site was very large
Jun 19, 2016
Campsites are spacious. Nice to not feel we were suiting in others spaces. I so appreciated the patios on ALL sites and not expected to pay more for. This made me feel appreciated as a customer. Rates were affordable and the grounds were well kept. Love the ice cream shop and great play areas for children. We stayed in a fifth wheel.
Jun 19, 2016
The park was beautiful. My family and I enjoyed our stay. My daughter loves the playground and the giant wooden train. Easy access off and on the main highway. Our military friends will definitely hear about our stay.
Jun 18, 2016
Bathrooms were clean. Staff was great. Kyle the owner took care of a breaker issue we had at are site promptly. Only thing i didn't like was all the traffic noise from the road.
Jun 17, 2016
We stayed for 10 days and enjoyed it very much. I will definitely stay there again.
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Loved the enclosed dog park.. Enjoyed being right next to the creek..
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
This was a beautiful place. We stayed in one of the spots by the creek. The bathrooms were nice and clean. The store and ice cream shop were great! Had a lovely stay!
Jun 16, 2016
This was our second time staying here and love the place. I like being taken to our camping spot instead of being shown on a map. I think it's a nice touch!
Jun 16, 2016
All the ammonites were great. Pull thru sites were just what we needed for our one night stays
Jun 16, 2016
Pleasant staff and surroundings. Well stocked camping supply store. Super ice cream store.
Jun 16, 2016
Pulled me into one site that was downhill! No way could I have gotten level. If the person that directed me in had stopped me sooner I might have gotten level! They changed my site. Only an overnight stay but this place is a dustbowl!
Jun 15, 2016
The site was roomy and comfortable. The staff so helpful. Thank you.
Jun 15, 2016
Campsites and grounds are beautiful! Great store, snack and ice cream facility. Laundry facilities need significant repair with only 3 of 5 washers/dryers working.
Jun 14, 2016
We had a great stay. Very nice site right on stream.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
no bingo, no crafts, no pool. very close to major roads with a lot of road noise.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Would definitely stay here again. Nice campground. Would like deluxe sites. Great shuttle to Hershey
Jun 11, 2016
Great location, easy on off Interstate 81. Great store and next to a scenic stream.
Jun 11, 2016
Breif but nice.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Cheap pull thru for overnight stay. Rainy while there so roads were gravel and flooded. A lot of young kids running the store but cheap prices on items. Beautiful creek nearby. Really nice playground. Easy access to highway 81.
Jun 10, 2016
Out standing
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Super friendly staff at check in. Easy in and out from 81. Pretty quiet even with the highway right there. Nice wooded level pull thru sites. In need of more gravel- pretty muddy since we had 3 days of rain. Overall very nice and will definitely be back.
Jun 08, 2016
It was is a good overnight stop for us on our way down south.
Jun 08, 2016
great campground. easy location.
Jun 07, 2016
We always stop at this KOA on our way home from Florida and we realy like this peacefull KOA.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
I was just there for 1 night so can't say I got my money's worth. But it would be a great place for a family to vacation or spend a weekend.
Jun 07, 2016
Less than knowledgeable staff, no information for cable hookups.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Clean campground and friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2016
5his particular KOA campground is, in our opinion, one of the best of the best. We intend to make this a "regular" stop on our annual trip between New England & our home, in the South!
Jun 05, 2016
Already rated this one but forget to mention the very terrific very helpfull staff. I especially like the excort to your campsite. Cheers...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals