Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
Never been to campground that didn't have a pool. Would be a good addition
Jun 26, 2015
Very clean & friendly. Even though the weather didn't cooperate they had activities planned that looked to take alot of TLC. A special shout out to a young man - I think his name was Sam - his personally was upbeat & extremely helpful.
Jun 26, 2015
The creek is very nice, but I don't feel like there is a common area for people to fish in it unless they are in one of the campsites directly in front of the water. Our site was #30 and the trees were hanging so low that it was difficult to really fish or teach my children how to cast their fishing pole. I would have appreciated having the trees trimmed back so we could have more room.
Jun 26, 2015
Only complaint was bathrooms
Jun 25, 2015
Great kampground for a long weekend or traveler on the move. Plenty of activities on site and in the area. Camp store has anything you need. Close to Swatara State Park and Memorial state park. Love the sites next to the creek.
Jun 25, 2015
NO problems except for TV stations are terrible in every KOA and WiFI is limited. Dog parks are great. Our Dogs love it.
Jun 25, 2015
Easy access, clean facility and conveniently located. Lots of fun amenities for the kids!
Jun 25, 2015
Trip from NY home to Georgia. Stopover at Jonestown was great. What a wonderful place to stay. Everyone was so very helpful. Will definitely recommend this place to others.
Jun 25, 2015
Great campground, well maintained .The office gets a little hectic with check ins but they smile thru it .
Jun 25, 2015
WOW! They staff here are so friendly and helpful, always ready to find the answer to my questions! We enjoyed our stay and the campground is just beautiful!
Jun 24, 2015
When we arrived Saturday night the clerk asked if I had a reservation, and I said yes. It seems when I had called I was enter for the fallowing Saturday night she looked nervous and said I need to talk to the boss. She came back and they set us up with a pull thru full hook up, and apologize for the mix up. Not to mention there was a big fair going on, and the place was packed.
Jun 23, 2015
Had problems with untrained staff and lack of knowledge in regards to use of a credit card. Also received food from the store that was out of date. Management did answer my complaint as I contacted them directly.
Jun 23, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful and the grounds were nice and clean. Stayed two nights. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 23, 2015
Friendly I would stay again. Good coffee
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
I have stayed at over 50 KOAs. This one is in my top 10.
Jun 23, 2015
Easy to access of the highway, nice location along Swatara Creek for tubing and kayaking, the kids loved the jumping pad and spray ground. The problem was the campground was staffed by summer help that knew very little about the area or basic customer service. The seasonal site behind ours had left their outside speaker on just loud enough to be heard all hours. A little disapointing.
Jun 22, 2015
Stayed one night excellent site. Stopping back on return trip
Jun 22, 2015
Nice facilities, great location for sight seeing.
Jun 22, 2015
Good Basic overnight stop on the interstate.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Très beau site de camping.
Jun 21, 2015
Lovely stay! Sites were spacious, bathrooms and laundry were spot- Less. Staff were polite and helpful, and always seemed to be diligently Working . Loved the playground jump pad and water pad! Big 10! Thank you, and if we make it back there next year we will most certainly call for a reservation.
Jun 21, 2015
Clean , good service, women's shower taps did NOT work ,only trickle of h2o from one shower
Jun 20, 2015
Great location for over nighters. Clean easy to enter sites for any rig size. Pleasant, helpful staff.
Jun 20, 2015
Sorry to say but at check in we felt like we were totally unimportant to the staff on duty at that time. Also had issues with their deli on ordering subs and the very poor way they were presented (half-a** wrapped w/lettuce falling out of them). When I complained about the lack of proper presentation I was told "she's in training"..no excuse for proper sanitation.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
The water pressure in the lady's shower was minimal making it difficult to rinse soap/shampoo off!
Jun 18, 2015
Only stayed one night, but we always do when we take our RV to Harrisburg Camping World for work.
Jun 18, 2015
Great overnight stay - didn't use any facilities so can't comment but staff was friendly and courteous and campground looked very well maintained. Water pressure on 89 kinda low and water valve handle Very difficult to operate - stiff. Certainly will stay again she we visit the are
Jun 18, 2015
Staff and park amenities are superb. Only drawback was no pool. Otherwise it would rate a 5, this is actually a 4.8
Jun 18, 2015
you are awesome!!!! next to Astoria you are the best so far. keep up the good work. customer service is awesome. highly recommended.
Jun 18, 2015
Outstanding KOA!
Jun 17, 2015
No response from manager,Tammy, regarding early departure due to storm damage at our home. Messages not returned;completely ignored. Extremely poor customer service!
Jun 16, 2015
Enjoyed a site by the river and tubed down the river with family and friends. Great time! Close to Hershey which is a plus.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Had a good site, personnel were friendly and helpful and we will definitely come back again.
Jun 16, 2015
Nice campground, good central location. Friendly helpful staff. Lots of outdoor activities at the campground. Bike, Kayak Tube. Shuttles to local attractions. Great as a destination campground for a vacation but also easy access to interstate if you are traveling East west or north south across PA. They even have food delivered to your campsite if you are tired. We'll be back again!
Jun 16, 2015
We booked online and selected a creek side spot (described as awning facing the creek). We ended up with a back-in spot right next to all the bridge construction, which was extremely loud. Also, our RV bedroom was only 12 feet from the neightbor's firepit, which they kept going until 2:30am. Liked the campground and the restaurant / ice cream, but we should've received a discount for our site.
Jun 15, 2015
great stay very clean facilities and good food
Jun 15, 2015
Neat, clean and friendly. Very convenient for overnight camping.
Jun 14, 2015
This campground is great for a get away from home. Not far off the highway, but noise not an issue. Staff were very friendly, particularly Sam, who filled our propane tank. Will definitely go back.
Jun 13, 2015
Great stay as always!
Jun 13, 2015
I loved it but if I had my son, he would have been bored very fast. Invest a little more in kid-centric stuff and I will bring him. What I mean to say is, visit a top notch Jellystone Park Campground and take notes. Thanks for the great stay, Scott
Jun 13, 2015
Reservationist very rude. Desk person didn't know how to process checkin with reservation. Very very noisy due to road construction (that starts early in am). While onsite cafe is nice (& reasonably priced), broasted chicken practically inedible -- think was sitting under warming lights ALL day! Fries were soggy & undercooked. Good thing I had chocolate to soothe me
Jun 12, 2015
as always, clean and friendly people
Jun 12, 2015
very nice campground with very friendly staff. Enjoyed the free dinner delivery.
Jun 12, 2015
we will b back when we come to Hershey

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.