Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Nice dog park. Short walk to all amenities. Great bike trails nearby
Aug 23, 2016
It was wonderful to have a fenced in pet park for our 2 dachshunds. I also loved the concrete pad beside our camper. I saw goats, horses & road bike on the Swatara Rail Trail. The KOA park was excellent, clean & quiet. Bathhouse was very nice!
Aug 23, 2016
We had a very nice stay at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were well-maintained and clean. Our site was creek side, which was beautiful, but there was lots of traffic noise as the road is right there. It didn't bother us when inside the camper, but if you are a light sleeper it might be an issue for you. Good location for visiting Hershey, Harrisburg and Lancaster.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was rude, not helpful with area activities that they themselves supported. The location was horrible, could hear speeding cars all night and there was no distinction for the entrance to the campground and anyone could enter at any time. did not feel safe here for myself or family.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice campground in a good location. Nice amenities although no pool. Creek is beautiful. Our site was a little narrow but most were wider than ours. Very nice restrooms.
Aug 22, 2016
my only complaint is that my fire ring was very close to the next site and i was worried about my fire catching there camper on fire. Other then that this was a great stay
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Ours was just a one night stay on our way home from a 3 week trip. Very nice staff and clean sites with gravel pads and roads. It is a large park. I would stay here again.....it was about 10 miles off the interstate if time is an issue for convenience.
Aug 21, 2016
clean campground, friendly staff, great owners
Aug 21, 2016
Great. Country store and food available excellent
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Well kept peaceful campground. We go every year and always love being there.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice, big, easy in and out pull through spaces. Everything as it should be, fairly quite.
Aug 20, 2016
It was great for an overnighter. No pool.
Aug 20, 2016
Staff always courteous and helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
Park was OK but the only thing I did not like we're the showers. The facility was old and not in good working order.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Sites were level and easy accessibility
Aug 18, 2016
Only stayed one night. All staff were very professional. this is a keeper
Aug 18, 2016
Love the creek,close to attractions. Staff was young, but friendly. Would go back again.
Aug 18, 2016
absolutely wonderful!
Aug 17, 2016
Short but very nice. Staff very polite.
Aug 16, 2016
the campground is dated needs improvements need to remove red paver stones and replace with cement patio also needs a swimming pool
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and nice
Aug 16, 2016
They gave us the wrong site. No activities No pool Food order was all mixed up.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We had a situation with another camper not leashing their dog. The camp ground supervisor Paul was quick to take care of the situation and we are thankful for that! We love Jonestown KOA! It's our favorite getaway destination!
Aug 16, 2016
Food was excellent, customer service was excellent , great store with a great food selection, park was well kept and they showed you too your site. Thanks we will be back.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The campground itself was great, however employees need to be more aware, I ordered chicken meal when I checked in & didn't receive it until 2 1/2 hours later. I went up to the store after 1 1/2 hrs to inquire about what the wait was & they couldn't find my order so they wrote it up again & told me it would be delivered right away! Was delivered 1 hr later! Paid for firewood never received it!
Aug 14, 2016
This is our second stay, very clean bathrooms, delivery food service and friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean, and the young staff were very nice. No complaints at all.
Aug 13, 2016
Other than the quick power outage every thing was great. The power outage was quickly fixed. We loved the food and care that was given!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
If this location had paved roads it would be a 5 star KOA EASY IN AND OUT
Aug 11, 2016
All OK for the most part. Employees were nice, but somewhat disorganized about most everything. Girl who filled my propane tank could use more training and shouldn't have to direct any questions to the customer about the filling of such. Also think the tank should have been shut off before it was filled.
Aug 10, 2016
Great job! Nice RV site !
Aug 10, 2016
Awsome !!
Aug 10, 2016
Loved it. It was our first "trial run" with our new camper! We'll be back.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Belle accueil par contre le site numéro 57 n est pas bon pour une voiture attacher a un motorisé j ai du me mettre en sens inverse le reste parfait a l an prochain
Aug 09, 2016
It was a very friendly campground. People were friendly and helpful. The shuttle was a big plus to go the Hershey park. The owner was a very good tour guide. We will go back some day in the future.
Aug 09, 2016
A really nice camp ground experience with beautifully manicured grounds;nice and level, easy to get in/out of. Good breakfast at the restaurant.
Aug 09, 2016
Had a great time the place is well taken care of see you next year.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Loved it. Just needs a pool. Otherwise....AWESOME!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy