Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay! The campground is very clean & the sites are set up nicely. The concrete pads are a bonus! We have been coming there for the past few years & will continue to do so.
May 22, 2015
Farm next door made our morning a little rough. Not the KOA fault. Still was quite unpleasant.
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
Our site was very large--nice campground! We would have loved to have been able to stay longer!
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
Although we only stay overnight we enjoy being led to our campsite and also the breakfast at the store. All the staf is very helpful and courteous
May 21, 2015
They have done a nice job with crushed rock on the roads and sites.
May 20, 2015
We have stayed there before. It is not fancy but convenient.
May 19, 2015
Very friendly staff but sites are stacked right on top of each other and very noisy by the road
May 19, 2015
This was our second stay at the Jonestown KOA we liked it very much last year and we loved this time also we will return in the Fall.
May 19, 2015
we have a long rig and they made everything possible to help us to park even during a busy week-end. AFter 700 miles during the day it is nice to rely on somebody and feel welcomed.
May 19, 2015
Everything clean and neat. Great camp store.
May 19, 2015
May 17, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful - clean facilities. Easy access to bike trails, river, and surrounding activities
May 17, 2015
Just a stop over on way back to NY. Fine
May 17, 2015
Nice campground but would be nice to have a heated pool. Will definitely overnight it here again. Friendly and accommodating .
May 16, 2015
Looks like a lot of work has been done since our last stay there. Service trying to get breakfast sandwich prior to hitting road was SLOW. I walked away empty handed.
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
Great deli/restaurant & rv store. Green areas need more attention. Great location less than 1 mile to interstate. Price is a little high ($43), but no worse than other KOA'S. Stayed here in a 5th wheel 5/15
May 16, 2015
great location for transients. Close to highway without traffic noise. Campsites are wooded and spacious. Nice walk with dogs around the grounds and along the stream. Will stay there again.
May 16, 2015
Love that you are right near the highway-everyone is helpful and friendly..sites are nice and level...only complaint is that there are no tops for the icecream...
May 16, 2015
Lovely stay again along the river. We love the cycling paths. KOA staff are lovely and very accommodating. Thank you and look forward to staying with you again.
May 16, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at in a long time. And the soft ice cream was the perfect ending for a long day spent on the road.
May 15, 2015
It was just an overnight stay but everything went smoothly. Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2015
No privacy and the most expensive patch of dirt we have stayed on
May 13, 2015
Great place, great staff & food delivered to your site. Can't get any better than that.
May 13, 2015
Great location for our travels north and southbound; it's right off the interstate.
May 12, 2015
We always enjoy camping here. In the future, I will request a site further from the road. There was a lot of motorcycle traffic and noise, which, of course is not the fault of the campground.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
very nice people to make our stay perfect
May 11, 2015
We have a 6-7 year history with this park, well before this year's KOA takeover. It's been a convenience, since it's one of the few that are open during the seasonal Maine to Florida trips. The place has spruced up since the change of ownership - better road and site conditions, less mud. Staff could be a bit more professional, i.e. greeting customers, and more knowledgeable about site size.
May 10, 2015
This was my 4th seasonal stop during my trips north and south. we always stop here for a few days because we enjoy the area and the staff at Jonestown. The park looks great and yes we notice all of the improvements and landscaping around the park.
May 10, 2015
May 09, 2015
Just a little disappointed with cable tv channel options. Nothing good to warch at night.
May 09, 2015
great place, neat sites, & level. The store is food is very good & priced rite.
May 09, 2015
May 09, 2015
May 08, 2015
This was our second stay here, and the campground and staff are wonderful.
May 08, 2015
The best was being right on the creek. So peaceful. Store was equipped with affordable cold cuts.You can get breakfast sandwiches, subs or even a broaster chicken dinner. We both ate for dinner for $9.75. Food was delicious and they deliver to your campsite.Only downfall, no transportation to Hershey Park before Memorial Day if you're driving a motorhome.
May 07, 2015
Over night stay on way to final destination. Easy pull through site close to the highway, Had fried chicken from campground which was delivered to our site.
May 07, 2015
very clean
May 07, 2015
Loved it. Just spent one night and it was perfect!!!!
May 07, 2015
food was not good but they refunded my money. other than that its a nice koa
May 07, 2015
Very near highway, helpful staff, escorted to site by nice young male who made sure we knew where hookups were located and also about food options at there snack bar.
May 06, 2015
great place, 2nd time we stayed. will always stop by when we are in the area
May 06, 2015
Love staying at Jonestown! Great, friendly staff, generous sites, beautiful landscaping, well-stocked general store, always enjoy ice cream and rocking chairs on the porch!
May 06, 2015
The staff were great. So friendly and their service was wonderful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.