Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2017
Nice KOA Pleasant folks. Escort to site. Neat, clean. Best camp store. Ice cream too and pizza delivery. GREAT to have fun. Will return
May 21, 2017
Was given spot that was for more like for a 20 foot rv rather then my 36 foot. There were bigger spots but they had small campers on them, and I had a reservation for three weeks ahead so a little more planning into giving me a better site would have been nice. No trash pick up from sites. Fire pit was useless where it was on the lot. Would never go back to this KOA.
May 21, 2017
Great.
May 19, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Jonestown KOA. The staff is very friendly and the food and ice cream are very good. I highly recommend this campground....
May 19, 2017
One of the most beautifully landscaped parks we have ever stayed in. Nice level sites and lots of big trees.
May 19, 2017
Staff was friendly but gave you the feeling they didn't care. Nice store, clean bathrooms but the park itself very tight, dirty rundown!
May 18, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Bathrooms are 10+!!! Clean and up to date. Landscaping was beautiful. Would definitely stay here again
May 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Convenient camp store with fast food that they will deliver to your site.
May 18, 2017
Rate is not worth the sites
May 18, 2017
We love site 36
May 18, 2017
Great stay for our travel north
May 18, 2017
Very clean and friendly good food
May 18, 2017
Great place to stay if your a hiker, Appalachian Trail runs right through the back of park. Ft. Indiantown Gap right around the corner visit the outstanding military cemetery and displays. KOA staff friendly, efficient and helpful. Restaurant has good food special is brosted chicken. Only negative is the dusty roads.
May 17, 2017
We arrived at 7:00pm, extremely tired and hungry. Our site was great for a one night stay. Easy in and out with full hookups. Best thing!! They delivered the best fried chicken dinner right to our door! Very welcoming and beautiful area.
May 16, 2017
The only KOA I will stay at when I am in PA!
May 15, 2017
The owners or managers are soooo nice anf helpful.
May 15, 2017
Muddy sites, need more gravel at the very least.
May 15, 2017
This is 3rd time in this park. Good location for trip to New England, but sites and roads are filled with puddles. Roads need a lot of work. Coach/tow vehicle filthy after driving in park. Didn't help being shown to site backwards with hooked and on drivers side requiring me to leave park and re-enter because could not turn around.
May 14, 2017
Great location for us. Good stopping point on Florida to Conn trip. Campground always seems wet though
May 14, 2017
Staff was friendly and courteous. Sites could be built up with more stone. It was a plus that a restaurant was on site;although the chicken was slightly over cooked. Would consider staying again.
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
Great overnight stop over.
May 13, 2017
Relaxing. Good food
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
This was our 3rd visit and will definitely continue to go here! Very clean, nice sites and staff very kind
May 12, 2017
Great place to stay. Super clean bathrooms. Everyone extremely friendly and helpful.
May 11, 2017
BEST CHICKEN WINGS ON THE EAST COAST!! oh yes, great campground too.
May 11, 2017
This KOA is easy in, easy out! The restaurant and store was a great surprise. the broaster chicken was great! The breakfast sandwiches made a wonderful start to our day of driving. Thank you!!
May 11, 2017
Great pet area, near freeway but not too close, easy to navigate and set up.
May 11, 2017
Great! They have reall improved this park since our last visit. Really like it and will return.
May 11, 2017
Just love this campground.Great price, nature setting and clean and bright bathrooms. Staff is very friendly all around!
May 11, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA several times on our way north or south. The staff is very friendly, facilities are clean and well maintained. We often take advantage of the take-out menu which they deliver to our site.
May 11, 2017
Bel accueil salle de bains très propres
May 10, 2017
Bathrooms are clean and have hairdryers. Nice bonus. The only issue we had was the cobwebs in the doorway of the cabin, but there was a broom for us to take care of it. We would come back with our RV again. Great location.
May 09, 2017
This is a great getaway close to home for us. Love the creepier sites.
May 09, 2017
Nice Campground I would stay here again. Not far from Hershey.
May 09, 2017
Your camp sites could use some gravel to cut down on the mud due to rain.
May 08, 2017
Need to upgrade roads to campsites and campsites with more gravel or pavement.When it rains, it is a sloppy mess
May 08, 2017
Easy on and off the I-81, easy check-in and escorted to our site. Great Stay and the Broaster Chicken was delivered hot and it was excellent after a long day on the road Thanks to the young man who brought it to our sites
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
We loved staying here and will definitely stop again.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
The streets and some sites would need to make the addition of gravel because following a rain, it's muddy. Beautiful bathrooms.
May 08, 2017
don't stay at site 23 or do something to keep bath house doors from slamming shut
May 07, 2017
Easy on and off from I81, clean sites and a helpful staff.
May 07, 2017
Absolutely perfect despite the rain. This campground is a fantastic spot for travelers. The staff is wonderful. We try to make this a regular stop each and every time we are in the area.
May 07, 2017
Great staff. Rearranged my site to my liking (with an almost fully booked campground) after deciding to stay an extra day.
May 07, 2017
Le service internet est complètement nul. Beaucoup de bruit de certains résidents. Chiens qui jappent.
May 07, 2017
The sites are very cramped and muddy. We were told that all the pull-thru sites were sold out for that evening, yet we counted 4 open pull-thru's the next day. Bathrooms are spotless. Store is well equipped. Staff was great. Location is very handy right beside the I-81
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals