Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Friendly personal,very clean campground and easy on off access to interstate . Would like to also rate Sweetwater KOA,very disappointed ,needs upgrade bad,could not even open awning because of bank,will never stop there again
Aug 25, 2016
Kyle and all the staff we encountered were all great.bathrooms and sites were all very clean and well maintained. Kyle went above and beyond when taking us to Hershey park, by narrating the highlights of the area.
Aug 25, 2016
`Really 4.5 stars. This KOA is just fine but be aware that there will be some I-81 road noise as well as National Guard helicopters overhead. It is a little end-of-season ragged but a good stop.
Aug 25, 2016
We stayed a couple of nights and enjoyed it. Great park, clean, meet and we'll maintained. Ice cream was wonderful too.
Aug 25, 2016
Friendly staff, well kept with pretty flowers in the cutest containers.
Aug 25, 2016
Called ahead for long site for my 44 ft MH and towing. Told yes. Got there send no way to get around a tree! Site next to us open. No, can't put you there because it was a requested site. Put into a short site hanging out in roadway. Afraid all nite we would be hit. All kids running campground office! Then we scratched our coach due to bushes and limbs not trimmed. Called office. Nice man trimmed
Aug 25, 2016
Just a one night stop over.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice people nice park. Well maintained compared to many we have been in. Rates were very reasonable. What they consider normal amenities I'm finding others are charging quite a bit more for if you can get them. We had cable there and in Boston KOA we have a antenna that can barely keep the picture.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice dog park. Short walk to all amenities. Great bike trails nearby
Aug 23, 2016
It was wonderful to have a fenced in pet park for our 2 dachshunds. I also loved the concrete pad beside our camper. I saw goats, horses & road bike on the Swatara Rail Trail. The KOA park was excellent, clean & quiet. Bathhouse was very nice!
Aug 23, 2016
We had a very nice stay at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were well-maintained and clean. Our site was creek side, which was beautiful, but there was lots of traffic noise as the road is right there. It didn't bother us when inside the camper, but if you are a light sleeper it might be an issue for you. Good location for visiting Hershey, Harrisburg and Lancaster.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was rude, not helpful with area activities that they themselves supported. The location was horrible, could hear speeding cars all night and there was no distinction for the entrance to the campground and anyone could enter at any time. did not feel safe here for myself or family.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice campground in a good location. Nice amenities although no pool. Creek is beautiful. Our site was a little narrow but most were wider than ours. Very nice restrooms.
Aug 22, 2016
my only complaint is that my fire ring was very close to the next site and i was worried about my fire catching there camper on fire. Other then that this was a great stay
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Ours was just a one night stay on our way home from a 3 week trip. Very nice staff and clean sites with gravel pads and roads. It is a large park. I would stay here again.....it was about 10 miles off the interstate if time is an issue for convenience.
Aug 21, 2016
clean campground, friendly staff, great owners
Aug 21, 2016
Great. Country store and food available excellent
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Well kept peaceful campground. We go every year and always love being there.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice, big, easy in and out pull through spaces. Everything as it should be, fairly quite.
Aug 20, 2016
It was great for an overnighter. No pool.
Aug 20, 2016
Staff always courteous and helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
Park was OK but the only thing I did not like we're the showers. The facility was old and not in good working order.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Sites were level and easy accessibility
Aug 18, 2016
Only stayed one night. All staff were very professional. this is a keeper
Aug 18, 2016
Love the creek,close to attractions. Staff was young, but friendly. Would go back again.
Aug 18, 2016
absolutely wonderful!
Aug 17, 2016
The tent sites are spacious.Bathrooms are clean and new.
Aug 17, 2016
Short but very nice. Staff very polite.
Aug 16, 2016
the campground is dated needs improvements need to remove red paver stones and replace with cement patio also needs a swimming pool
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and nice
Aug 16, 2016
They gave us the wrong site. No activities No pool Food order was all mixed up.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We had a situation with another camper not leashing their dog. The camp ground supervisor Paul was quick to take care of the situation and we are thankful for that! We love Jonestown KOA! It's our favorite getaway destination!
Aug 16, 2016
Food was excellent, customer service was excellent , great store with a great food selection, park was well kept and they showed you too your site. Thanks we will be back.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The campground itself was great, however employees need to be more aware, I ordered chicken meal when I checked in & didn't receive it until 2 1/2 hours later. I went up to the store after 1 1/2 hrs to inquire about what the wait was & they couldn't find my order so they wrote it up again & told me it would be delivered right away! Was delivered 1 hr later! Paid for firewood never received it!
Aug 14, 2016
This is our second stay, very clean bathrooms, delivery food service and friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean, and the young staff were very nice. No complaints at all.
Aug 13, 2016
Other than the quick power outage every thing was great. The power outage was quickly fixed. We loved the food and care that was given!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Cabin 1 smelled so strongly of mildew that it was almost impossible to breathe in there. Camping was my daughters birthday present and she was crushed that we had to leave early.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
If this location had paved roads it would be a 5 star KOA EASY IN AND OUT
Aug 11, 2016
All OK for the most part. Employees were nice, but somewhat disorganized about most everything. Girl who filled my propane tank could use more training and shouldn't have to direct any questions to the customer about the filling of such. Also think the tank should have been shut off before it was filled.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy