Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Had an awesome time with family and friends. Nice large sites, with concrete pads, plus tent site with the platform was a plus in the rain. Extremely clean! Kids liked the goats and amazing play area. Mining for gold thrilled the little ones.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
very nice and clean, staf ws friendly and responsive - overall very pleasant experience
Aug 29, 2016
We could not go kayaking. We were told we had the last two available tent sites and there was only two other tent campers. My brother rented a camper and the air mattress would not stay blown up, went to the desk and they told us to deal with it. There is no pool.the splash pad was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately creek levels have been low & most people who plan on the activity call ahead to make sure that option is available. All tent sites were reserved during your stay, some just did not show up. We're glad you enjoyed the splash pad.
Aug 17, 2016
The tent sites are spacious.Bathrooms are clean and new.
Aug 08, 2016
Great place I would stay again and recommend to friends
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly and courteous staff. The riverside site we booked was beautiful. The wooden pallet to erect our tent on was just the right size. All the amenities (bathroom, shower, laundry) was very clean and well kept. Loved it.
Jul 27, 2016
The view at T9 was beautiful!! I will most definitely want to use this site again. The staff as always was super nice and helpful. Overall a great stay!
Jul 26, 2016
The people at the camp store were very friendly and helpful. We loved the wings from their menu. Our son loved the splashpad and jump pad. Our tent site was nice right by the creek. We would definitely come back.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The ONLY complaint I have is that there needs to be a 2nd bathroom/shower facility down by the tent sites. It is a very long walk in the middle of the night with a small child in tow.
Jul 05, 2016
Perfect spacious campsite ,we enjoyed our family friendly service ,amenties were always clean.The convience store was perfect for anything we forgot to bring.Will definitely be staying there again in the future.
Jul 05, 2016
It was ok. For a holiday weekend expected more activities, other koa we go to had more on regular weekends. The chicken wings were some of the best ever! And we r buffalo ny so we know wings! Site by creek was beautiful, no easy way down to creek though, esp for littlier kids. All in all ok. Not the best choice for fam with toddlers. I would give it an 8 if it was just the hubby and i that went
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Friendly staff good prices in the store. The ice cream was great and bathrooms and showers spotless.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a tent site without a table, but one was delivered to us in minutes. This is a great park for kids, there is plenty of fun stuff to do here. The internet worked great in the laundry room. All the facilities were very nice and beautifully decorated. The staff was great.
Jun 17, 2016
We had a great time at your Campground! If it wasn't for the rain we would have extended our stay. Our daughter had fun bouncing on the jump pillow, splashing in the Sprayground, and playing in the playground. The only suggestion I would make would be to have a restroom closer to the tent sites. It's definitely a long walk to the bathroom with a four-year-old ! And the adults too .
Jun 17, 2016
Overall, nice campground with a good atmosphere. The camp store and restaurant/ice cream stand were a great feature. Small issues, but the showers were a bit outdated/dingy and the rocks lining the roads were very sharp - hard to walk around and relax in flip flops without pain. Staff were great.
Jun 14, 2016
Great site...immaculate bathrooms. Friendly staff too.
Jun 09, 2016
Men's bathroom was clean, women's showers need better fixtures. Management was a fail. I never saw 1 adult the whole time I was there. Everyone looked to be in high school and nobody was sure of anything. My aunt rented a cabin a few sites down called twice to confirm that they would leave a key out for her. She showed up and no key. the next morning, everyone said "oh well, I didn't work yesterda
Jun 06, 2016
This is our Go To camp ground. Its proximity and access to Swatara State park.
Apr 26, 2016
It's a nice ride up that's the good part...when we got to our site there was newspaper all over our campsite along with a cat liter bucket full of garbage just sitting there. Not much to do at the campground. Employees seemed pretty lost and didn't know much about the area. Try the Delaware water gap koa, much nicer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. Safe travels all your future adventures.
Dec 07, 2015
Clean and friendly.
Nov 07, 2015
It was nice and clean
Sep 21, 2015
The grounds are lovely. We were not a fan of the platforms that were provided for the the tent sites along the creek.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank for your input. The platforms are something we are considering getting rid of because most tents are now bigger than the platforms! Safe travels.
Sep 21, 2015
This campground has great owners with good staff. Shuttle service a fantastic plus. Creekside camping excellent but nousy campground with nearby freeway, operating military base and night time racetrack.
Sep 21, 2015
Could use another bathroom closer to the tent are . All in all it is a great camp

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're working on that!! Come see us in 2016!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy