Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
Very nice and friendly staff. Very accommodating. We took the shuttle to Hershey, Paul who drove the shuttle was very knowledgeable and told us all about the area! Great time.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
I was impressed with the services available, friendliness of staff, and cleanliness. The firewood was delivered to our firering before we could even walk there. At first I thought traffic noise from the nearby turnpike was going to be an issue, but it wasn't. We were lucky to get a platform at our tent site. I would recommend platforms for all the tent sites-a huge improvement when it rains!
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
We are tent campers & stay a week so we get a good feel for the campgrounds. Grounds were clean & welcoming, staff were great, store very nice, facilities very well taken care of. We took the courtesy shuttle to Hershey Park & Kyle was a great tour guide. Tammy was on our shuttle back & they were great around the grounds. Highly recommended
May 26, 2015
clean, very friendly, great location
May 26, 2015
Campground was very clean and nice. Enjoyed the river. Showers could have been better but other than that a great place to stay.
May 26, 2015
Positives: Great location and very scenic at our creek side tent location next to the creek. Very quiet and clean. Great store with many items and activities on site. Negatives: bathrooms are a fairly good distance from the tent sites. Not very crowded, but tents were all placed very close to each other.
May 21, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
This was my first visit to a KOA and was greeted by a Very friendly staff and beautiful facilities. I'll be back.
Oct 21, 2014
Outstanding service and amenities. Wifi marginal. Will stay again!
Sep 16, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
average KOA. not really suited well for tent campers. it's a very long walk to the restroom/showers.
Aug 12, 2014
This was a decent KOA. Very clean bathrooms, well kept sites, nice staff. The only real problem was they had a lack of picnic tables, and some of the younger staff weren't very helpful with that. A little bit loud at times due to proximity to the highway, but overall it was nice.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Our only complaint was that we went to bed with 5 or 6 pieces of wood in our fire pit &in the morning we woke up to a half piece of half burnt wood. We know it didn't burn because we poured water on the far, so we would have wood for morning. When we complained, staff said "Hmmm...that's too bad." It would have been nice IF they would have offered to replace since we purchased it from the Koa.
Jul 29, 2014
Very disappointed, Koa is run by teenagers! Laundromat is dirty and they don't have hot water . . cheap! All the koa's we have been to have Wi-Fi, don't expect it here! Cheap! Water pressure in showers is poor, they want you to use your own facilities . . . cheap. If you just staying the night stay at the wal_Mart.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The campsite we had was HORRIBLY small. I requested a secluded campsite and was put in a high traffic area. We paid for wood and the kid forgot to give it to us. We had to call and remind him to bring it to the site. All in all, this is not a campground my family will be returning to.
Jul 22, 2014
This is my second time in 18 years and the experience was great. We had a great time. Everything was as we had expected. Will definitely return as well as tell our friends.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Best campground ever!
Jul 03, 2014
The creekside tent site was a wonderful experience. No water, no electricity, just the beauty of the location, and lots of tranquility ! Thanks !
Jun 24, 2014
Son and I tent camped creekside at T-1.Platform for tent water / elect. Bathrooms/showers very clean ; all employees very knowledgable and helpful;only had to wait if they were assisting other campers;employee showed us the rentals so we know what they are like for future stays. Overall experience very well.Planning trip with rest of family in next week or so.Local residents stop by for ice cream.
Jun 23, 2014
This is the second time I visited and the experience keeps getting better and better. Wish I had more time to fish, kayak and walk the trails in the park. Cant wait to go again.
Jun 17, 2014
Without asking we were given site T1 one of the best campsites offered. It was so awesome to have such a great campsite without specifying exactly what site I wanted. The bathrooms were clean and always fully stocked. But the big pleaser for us was the dog area. We have two dogs that are escape artists when taken off the leash. It was awesome to given them playtime without getting tangled up!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
I arrived at this KOA at 10:45 PM and the night registry did not have any forms for me, even though I had a confirmed reservation. I picked a vacant site on my own. The next morning the shower had very little warm water - a chilly shower. The campground info sheet should state the wireless internet procedure, but it doesn't. I am used to better from KOA in general. A very experienced KOA camper.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.