Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
People don't do much. There isn't any trails at koa, but a state park exists near by. Had an amazing time camping out tho.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Campground is great, but shower and bathroom floor need to be cleaner. And dry. People who work there are very nice and helpful. I'd go back.
Jul 21, 2015
-Very noisy campground -construction -Military base is close and the helicopters do night drills right over the campground. -Bathroom is very far away from the tent sites.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time tubing! Bathrooms could use a little more attention, but nothing terrible.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great time. The facilities were clean and check in was very convenient for late arrivals.
Jul 17, 2015
I LOVE KOA campgrounds! The staff are always friendly, and offer excellent recommendations re food and fun. Beautiful location, near enough to the highway to find it without getting lost, but far enough away to feel like we've found "the woods". Hope to "run the river" sometime! (I'll leave the dogs with a friend.)
Jul 14, 2015
We were a large group of tent campers that had an amazing time! Would highly recommend experiencing tubing! Ages 5 to 65 had a blast!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
No complaints. It was quiet, I nearly had the tent area all to myself, and I woke up next to a creek. Great stay.
Jul 08, 2015
Although we only stayed 1 night, we were very impressed with the hospitality and helpfulness provided by the staff at KOA's main office/store. The bathroom wad nice, and the campsite was also nice
Jul 06, 2015
Got this wonderful space for the tent right by the creek so you can listen to the water as you fall asleep ....the spaces are big so you don't have other campers right next to your tent. Wish the bathrooms were closer though, but I don't mind the walk. Oh and you get food from the store delivered right at your tent! Cool spot, very chill.
Jun 25, 2015
Very nice and friendly staff. Very accommodating. We took the shuttle to Hershey, Paul who drove the shuttle was very knowledgeable and told us all about the area! Great time.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
I was impressed with the services available, friendliness of staff, and cleanliness. The firewood was delivered to our firering before we could even walk there. At first I thought traffic noise from the nearby turnpike was going to be an issue, but it wasn't. We were lucky to get a platform at our tent site. I would recommend platforms for all the tent sites-a huge improvement when it rains!
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
We are tent campers & stay a week so we get a good feel for the campgrounds. Grounds were clean & welcoming, staff were great, store very nice, facilities very well taken care of. We took the courtesy shuttle to Hershey Park & Kyle was a great tour guide. Tammy was on our shuttle back & they were great around the grounds. Highly recommended
May 26, 2015
clean, very friendly, great location
May 26, 2015
Campground was very clean and nice. Enjoyed the river. Showers could have been better but other than that a great place to stay.
May 26, 2015
Positives: Great location and very scenic at our creek side tent location next to the creek. Very quiet and clean. Great store with many items and activities on site. Negatives: bathrooms are a fairly good distance from the tent sites. Not very crowded, but tents were all placed very close to each other.
May 21, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
This was my first visit to a KOA and was greeted by a Very friendly staff and beautiful facilities. I'll be back.
Oct 21, 2014
Outstanding service and amenities. Wifi marginal. Will stay again!
Sep 16, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
average KOA. not really suited well for tent campers. it's a very long walk to the restroom/showers.
Aug 12, 2014
This was a decent KOA. Very clean bathrooms, well kept sites, nice staff. The only real problem was they had a lack of picnic tables, and some of the younger staff weren't very helpful with that. A little bit loud at times due to proximity to the highway, but overall it was nice.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Our only complaint was that we went to bed with 5 or 6 pieces of wood in our fire pit &in the morning we woke up to a half piece of half burnt wood. We know it didn't burn because we poured water on the far, so we would have wood for morning. When we complained, staff said "Hmmm...that's too bad." It would have been nice IF they would have offered to replace since we purchased it from the Koa.
Jul 29, 2014
Very disappointed, Koa is run by teenagers! Laundromat is dirty and they don't have hot water . . cheap! All the koa's we have been to have Wi-Fi, don't expect it here! Cheap! Water pressure in showers is poor, they want you to use your own facilities . . . cheap. If you just staying the night stay at the wal_Mart.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The campsite we had was HORRIBLY small. I requested a secluded campsite and was put in a high traffic area. We paid for wood and the kid forgot to give it to us. We had to call and remind him to bring it to the site. All in all, this is not a campground my family will be returning to.
Jul 22, 2014
This is my second time in 18 years and the experience was great. We had a great time. Everything was as we had expected. Will definitely return as well as tell our friends.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Best campground ever!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.