Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The ONLY complaint I have is that there needs to be a 2nd bathroom/shower facility down by the tent sites. It is a very long walk in the middle of the night with a small child in tow.
Jul 05, 2016
Perfect spacious campsite ,we enjoyed our family friendly service ,amenties were always clean.The convience store was perfect for anything we forgot to bring.Will definitely be staying there again in the future.
Jul 05, 2016
It was ok. For a holiday weekend expected more activities, other koa we go to had more on regular weekends. The chicken wings were some of the best ever! And we r buffalo ny so we know wings! Site by creek was beautiful, no easy way down to creek though, esp for littlier kids. All in all ok. Not the best choice for fam with toddlers. I would give it an 8 if it was just the hubby and i that went
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Friendly staff good prices in the store. The ice cream was great and bathrooms and showers spotless.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a tent site without a table, but one was delivered to us in minutes. This is a great park for kids, there is plenty of fun stuff to do here. The internet worked great in the laundry room. All the facilities were very nice and beautifully decorated. The staff was great.
Jun 17, 2016
We had a great time at your Campground! If it wasn't for the rain we would have extended our stay. Our daughter had fun bouncing on the jump pillow, splashing in the Sprayground, and playing in the playground. The only suggestion I would make would be to have a restroom closer to the tent sites. It's definitely a long walk to the bathroom with a four-year-old ! And the adults too .
Jun 17, 2016
Overall, nice campground with a good atmosphere. The camp store and restaurant/ice cream stand were a great feature. Small issues, but the showers were a bit outdated/dingy and the rocks lining the roads were very sharp - hard to walk around and relax in flip flops without pain. Staff were great.
Jun 14, 2016
Great site...immaculate bathrooms. Friendly staff too.
Jun 09, 2016
Men's bathroom was clean, women's showers need better fixtures. Management was a fail. I never saw 1 adult the whole time I was there. Everyone looked to be in high school and nobody was sure of anything. My aunt rented a cabin a few sites down called twice to confirm that they would leave a key out for her. She showed up and no key. the next morning, everyone said "oh well, I didn't work yesterda
Jun 06, 2016
This is our Go To camp ground. Its proximity and access to Swatara State park.
Apr 26, 2016
It's a nice ride up that's the good part...when we got to our site there was newspaper all over our campsite along with a cat liter bucket full of garbage just sitting there. Not much to do at the campground. Employees seemed pretty lost and didn't know much about the area. Try the Delaware water gap koa, much nicer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. Safe travels all your future adventures.
Dec 07, 2015
Clean and friendly.
Nov 07, 2015
It was nice and clean
Sep 21, 2015
The grounds are lovely. We were not a fan of the platforms that were provided for the the tent sites along the creek.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank for your input. The platforms are something we are considering getting rid of because most tents are now bigger than the platforms! Safe travels.
Sep 21, 2015
This campground has great owners with good staff. Shuttle service a fantastic plus. Creekside camping excellent but nousy campground with nearby freeway, operating military base and night time racetrack.
Sep 21, 2015
Could use another bathroom closer to the tent are . All in all it is a great camp

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're working on that!! Come see us in 2016!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
This was the best KOA we've stayed at by far. The staff were so helpful and the atmosphere was warm and the facilities were clean. Overall - fantastic!
Aug 15, 2015
it was a quiet but not much to do on the campsite. There were o activities for my granddaughter on site
Aug 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay but one thing they need to improve is on the tent sites in the back , they need a bathroom .. It's a along walk in the middle of the night when you have to go ..I would of gave it a 5 star if it had a bathroom in tent sites
Aug 10, 2015
Campgrounds and amenities are great! The staff is horrible, this is the 3rd year I've been coming and each time from reserving a site on the phone to getting there and checking in was a horrendous task! The reason being is the high school summer help that they employ just simply dont care about making your stay enjoyable or just dont care in general.
Aug 04, 2015
The campground was a lot of fun. It was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! Safe travels!
Jul 27, 2015
People don't do much. There isn't any trails at koa, but a state park exists near by. Had an amazing time camping out tho.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Campground is great, but shower and bathroom floor need to be cleaner. And dry. People who work there are very nice and helpful. I'd go back.
Jul 21, 2015
-Very noisy campground -construction -Military base is close and the helicopters do night drills right over the campground. -Bathroom is very far away from the tent sites.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time tubing! Bathrooms could use a little more attention, but nothing terrible.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great time. The facilities were clean and check in was very convenient for late arrivals.
Jul 17, 2015
I LOVE KOA campgrounds! The staff are always friendly, and offer excellent recommendations re food and fun. Beautiful location, near enough to the highway to find it without getting lost, but far enough away to feel like we've found "the woods". Hope to "run the river" sometime! (I'll leave the dogs with a friend.)
Jul 14, 2015
We were a large group of tent campers that had an amazing time! Would highly recommend experiencing tubing! Ages 5 to 65 had a blast!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
No complaints. It was quiet, I nearly had the tent area all to myself, and I woke up next to a creek. Great stay.
Jul 08, 2015
Although we only stayed 1 night, we were very impressed with the hospitality and helpfulness provided by the staff at KOA's main office/store. The bathroom wad nice, and the campsite was also nice
Jul 06, 2015
Got this wonderful space for the tent right by the creek so you can listen to the water as you fall asleep ....the spaces are big so you don't have other campers right next to your tent. Wish the bathrooms were closer though, but I don't mind the walk. Oh and you get food from the store delivered right at your tent! Cool spot, very chill.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals