Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Very disappointed, Koa is run by teenagers! Laundromat is dirty and they don't have hot water . . cheap! All the koa's we have been to have Wi-Fi, don't expect it here! Cheap! Water pressure in showers is poor, they want you to use your own facilities . . . cheap. If you just staying the night stay at the wal_Mart.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The campsite we had was HORRIBLY small. I requested a secluded campsite and was put in a high traffic area. We paid for wood and the kid forgot to give it to us. We had to call and remind him to bring it to the site. All in all, this is not a campground my family will be returning to.
Jul 22, 2014
This is my second time in 18 years and the experience was great. We had a great time. Everything was as we had expected. Will definitely return as well as tell our friends.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Best campground ever!
Jul 03, 2014
The creekside tent site was a wonderful experience. No water, no electricity, just the beauty of the location, and lots of tranquility ! Thanks !
Jun 24, 2014
Son and I tent camped creekside at T-1.Platform for tent water / elect. Bathrooms/showers very clean ; all employees very knowledgable and helpful;only had to wait if they were assisting other campers;employee showed us the rentals so we know what they are like for future stays. Overall experience very well.Planning trip with rest of family in next week or so.Local residents stop by for ice cream.
Jun 23, 2014
This is the second time I visited and the experience keeps getting better and better. Wish I had more time to fish, kayak and walk the trails in the park. Cant wait to go again.
Jun 17, 2014
Without asking we were given site T1 one of the best campsites offered. It was so awesome to have such a great campsite without specifying exactly what site I wanted. The bathrooms were clean and always fully stocked. But the big pleaser for us was the dog area. We have two dogs that are escape artists when taken off the leash. It was awesome to given them playtime without getting tangled up!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
I arrived at this KOA at 10:45 PM and the night registry did not have any forms for me, even though I had a confirmed reservation. I picked a vacant site on my own. The next morning the shower had very little warm water - a chilly shower. The campground info sheet should state the wireless internet procedure, but it doesn't. I am used to better from KOA in general. A very experienced KOA camper.
May 28, 2014
May 26, 2014
This KOA site is very clean and very convenient with a small shop so if you forget to bring something it can be purchased for a very fair price. Also, there are several fast food places next door. If you are looking for a nice RV site this is your place to be. There are very few tent sites and they are far from the bathroom. It would be better if all the tent sites were in one area.
May 19, 2014
Even though it had rained and it was cold the trip was a success. Staff was knowledgable and helpful. Loved the car show. Planning on returning next month hopefully it will be warmer so we can enjoy the water activites.
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
Arrived exhausted and were provided a beautiful water front site. Had wood and "dinner" delivered! Profoundly thoughtful staff! Plan on returning! Thanks so much!
Apr 28, 2014
Clean campground and facilities. Very friendly staff. Nice river runs next to the campground. Tent sites were a little far from the bathroom.
Apr 15, 2014
Very clean campsite! Conveniently located close to Hershey Park.
Jan 16, 2014
Nov 07, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Everyone was very accommodating when our tent got rained out. :) We enjoyed the cabin very much!
Oct 06, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
we had a lovely stay and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2013
The camp ground is lovely. Very clean. I was only disapointted that I did not get the type of site I reserved on line. I was told to call next time, which I will do. Can't wait to go back! Kids had a great time!
Aug 18, 2013
very nice campground, bathrooms/showers were always clean, staff was very friendly
Aug 05, 2013
The staff was friendly the campsite was clean. The only thing was the ladders and equip. Lying about and the junk up towards the store.
Jul 15, 2013
Wildly exceeded my expectations based on KOA's in the past. Great camp store very fair prices, friendly staff. Bathrooms were spotless all weekend. Lots of seasonals, but most seemed friendly. We were in tents, and it was nice and quiet at our end of the camp. Owner portaged us upstream with our canoes, also fairly priced. Very nice guy, told us some local history. Well maintained camp!
Jul 15, 2013
We have stayed at this campground a few times before. My only complaint is the super loud siren that sometimes sounds in the middle of the night. It may be a good idea for a quick reminder of this at check-in, as it is absolutely terrifying when you are sound asleep and woke by it in the middle of the night. Only happened once on this trip, but still scary!
Jul 09, 2013
Great way to spen 4th of July! Plenty of activities! Really close to the river.
Jul 08, 2013
First time my husband and I tent camped and went tubing, with our 5 and 6 y/o boys. We couldn't have picked a better campsite for comfort, amenities, location and amazing staff members. The owner, Kyle, took my family to the tube drop off site and was so helpful and really engaging in conversation with all of us. We're already planning another trip to this KOA location, asap.
Jul 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very friendly and made our stay enjoyable. We would definitely camp here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.