Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
I had such a great experience! The camp ground staff were so friendly and helped with whatever information I needed since I wasn't from the area. My brother & I really enjoyed ourselves from tubing, the arcade, the bounce pad, all the way down to just the camping experience. Thank you so much!
Jun 28, 2017
Nice area right next to the creek. Friendly Staff. Clean bathrooms. Kids loved the splash pad. Gave a 4/5 stars because the staff was so busy that they forgot about our firewood delivery. I had to call back 40 min later to remind them. They fixed that right away though!
Jun 19, 2017
I have stayed here twice now and have head a great experience both times! The staff is friendly and helpful, the bathrooms are clean and inviting :), love the wood delivery service provided, the splash ground and jump pad are a great addition since the first time I stayed here and the kids loved them! Great campground and it's so easy to get to Hershey Park from there! Great place to stay!
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was very convenient. Loved that they deliver wood to your site when ordered. Everyone was very friendly. The Kids loved the Bounce and Splash Pad. Everything very clean and nice.
Jun 16, 2017
Clean, very helpful staff.
Jun 12, 2017
The site was large for a tent site, the staff was very friendly, the showers and restrooms were very clean. The stream next to campground was nice to sit buy. Overall really nice campground.
May 30, 2017
It's great that this campground is very pet friendly. Next time we will bring our dog. The only small problem was that our creekside site got very muddy when it rained, so maybe the management should try get more grass growing in that area.
May 02, 2017
Merci pour votre accueil chaleureux. Excellentes installations.
Apr 26, 2017
Not very friendly here. Many younger people working there and they just don't know how to be friendly . My wife and I felt from the minute we got there and met the person at the desk we were like "wow" not welcoming at all after a long drive . The rest of the workers we met were the same . It's not kid friendly compaired to others. The policy of minimum 2 night stay in a cabin is weird too.
Nov 29, 2016
We love this KOA!!!
Oct 31, 2016
Staff was helpful, facilities were clean, and I enjoyed having plenty of space in T09!
Oct 11, 2016
The staff is very friendly and the grounds & facilities were good, however the noise from nearby roadways takes away from the camping experience

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Noise is usually not a problem in our tent area. I'm sorry you were inconvenienced. Safe travels.
Oct 05, 2016
Staff was courteous and professional. Would recommend location to anyone passing through. Facilities were well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Your recommendation means a lot! Safe travels.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Had an awesome time with family and friends. Nice large sites, with concrete pads, plus tent site with the platform was a plus in the rain. Extremely clean! Kids liked the goats and amazing play area. Mining for gold thrilled the little ones.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
very nice and clean, staf ws friendly and responsive - overall very pleasant experience
Aug 29, 2016
We could not go kayaking. We were told we had the last two available tent sites and there was only two other tent campers. My brother rented a camper and the air mattress would not stay blown up, went to the desk and they told us to deal with it. There is no pool.the splash pad was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately creek levels have been low & most people who plan on the activity call ahead to make sure that option is available. All tent sites were reserved during your stay, some just did not show up. We're glad you enjoyed the splash pad.
Aug 17, 2016
The tent sites are spacious.Bathrooms are clean and new.
Aug 08, 2016
Great place I would stay again and recommend to friends
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly and courteous staff. The riverside site we booked was beautiful. The wooden pallet to erect our tent on was just the right size. All the amenities (bathroom, shower, laundry) was very clean and well kept. Loved it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy