Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
Very nice campground, fun for the kids, and the staff was awesome.
Jul 01, 2013
The location was great with the owners and staff being very friendly. We would recommend updating the bathroom/shower facilities, along with adding a pool. With all the rain the water was flowing very fast and not safe for kids. Enjoyed stay and would return.
Jul 01, 2013
Owners are outstanding. Liked the accessibility to the 81. Would like to see a pool, rather than just tubing.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
overpriced and marginal electric service
Jun 30, 2013
Great location! Awesome service! Easy access in and around the site! Clean and well maintained with nice, helpful staff. Definitely stay again!
Jun 30, 2013
Disappointing. I advised that I would be arriving late when I made the reservation. When I arrived, there was no reservation slip or site assignment at the nite registration box. Additionally, there were no registration slips available and no maps of the campground. I had no idea where my site was and no idea what sites were available. I drove in and found an empty site and parked 4 the nite
Jun 29, 2013
I understand this is a newer KOA,but this one is nowhere the quality of others we have stayed at. There is a long laundry list of projects that need completing and starting, mowing ,tree cutting,general camp ground cleanup,welcome and checking by owners on campers. This is a campground to stay one night only on your way elsewhere
Jun 29, 2013
Very nice staff. Clean facilities, very easy to get to from highway.
Jun 29, 2013
Just for overnite but wish was longer.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
A great place to stay. I use it twice a year coming and going to New England. Always a pleasure to stop there.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We enjoyed staying at this KOA and the rate was very good. It would have been nice to have a pool. Great for a few days stay but not longer if you have kids.
Jun 27, 2013
Nice and quiet (except the road noise). Long easy access sites. Perhaps a bit close together. Staff could say 'hi' as they pass to make us feel welcome.
Jun 27, 2013
We enjoy our stay and would highly recommend!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Convenient location near I- 81 which can be heard in the distance. Level spots with good pull throughs available cenveniently located nearer the entrance. Ice cream and snack bar with nice porch is a real treat. Great site for tubeing on the adjacent river .
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
I have heard of awning to awning before but never that they touched. The creek but great if you jumped off a 4' bank.
Jun 26, 2013
Staff went out of their way to take care of all our outstanding issues.
Jun 25, 2013
We really enjoyed our camp site. It is conviently located off the highway, and easy to find. We enjoyed our time in the creek kayaking and also memorial lake a fe miles down the road. A pool at this location would have decently made our stay a 10!!
Jun 24, 2013
This is the 2nd yr weve stayed at this Kampground; 1st as a non-KOA, 2nd as a KOA park. The employees are very friendly,the campground very clean. Improvements are in works.The owners love flowers/plants and add their pers touch in unique ways around the campground. We will visit again next year and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Kampground!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Campground was very convenient to I-81. However, since they took over the Lickdale Campground and no longer have the other one, GPS sent me to the old KOA. Very frustrating. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 24, 2013
There wasn't much to do for kids, and the speed limit says 5 miles per hour. When you are sitting outside trying to cook or eat, you have people driving by going more than 5 miles per hour.
Jun 24, 2013
Although the staff were very friendly, the campground wasn't the most attractive and it's right next to a busy intersection. The store/deli was nice but wasn't very accommodating. It seemed more like a trailer park than campground because of all the permanent residents.
Jun 24, 2013
Quiet clean campground, close to great mountain biking at Swatara State Park, seasonal sites are minimal and without the typical clutter seen elsewhere in private campgrounds.
Jun 24, 2013
Campground was nice enough and the staff were very helpful and courteous. However, there was no enforcement of any quite time. A large group was directly across from our site and were up until 2:30 AM talking rather loudly around a blazing campfire. We tired to turn on our AC fan to muffle the noise, but this only brought smoke inside our RV from the campfire.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We were given a site that meant parallel parking on the main camp road with nothing but a small piece of gravel and a pad for the picnic table before the steep drop off to the stream. There wasn't even enough room to put our chairs around the campfire. We left (after paying for two nights) without unpacking a single thing. This was a VERY disappointing experience that reflects on KOA poorly.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Stayed with you twice a year as your former campground. Will continue to stay with you as a KOA.
Jun 24, 2013
We have been staying at this local campground for several years on our trips from Fla. to up state NY. Was always a fun clean friendly place to stay as a Good Sam park. Rates went up a little now thats its a KOA but still a nice place to stay.
Jun 24, 2013
Camping and the facilities were awesome! But the workers running the place are horrible, they had no clue about tubing info and couldn't give a straight answer had to go back 4 times till I actually found someone that knew what they were talking about. Even registering I had issues. I know they were just kids doin summer jobs but was not very happy about the employees.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Staff was friendly & helpful. No name tags though. Park was clean & well kept. Easy to get in & out.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
We made reservations I believe in April. When we arrived computers were down so our site was unknown. We were given site 56, probably the most narrow site for someone paying for 4 days. As it turned out we had to stay another night and were told if we stayed one more night we would have to move. Don't put people who make res. for several days in worst spot. Your campground is beautiful.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
This campground was clean and quiet, but within easy reach of I-81. The bathhouse was a little outdated, but clean and well stocked. Water pressure and electric were great. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 19, 2013
Nice campground. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2013
Our stay at the Jonestown KOA was delightful. Staff were very nice and also helpful. Keep up the good work.
Jun 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.