Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
super!
Aug 04, 2013
The personal escort to our campsite was a wonderful help! It really made us feel welcomed.
Aug 04, 2013
Nice campground near de 81 interstate in pennsylvania, great for the traveller's
Aug 03, 2013
Great, friendly and clean campground!
Aug 02, 2013
We know campers are getting bigger with slideouts. Some of your sites are small. I think you should ask about slideouts during reservations. We were along the creek with orange cones in the road to protect our slideout. How soon until you get a swimming pool? That would make the campground even better. We liked your store.
Aug 02, 2013
The young gent who checked us in was great! He is an asset to your staff...see you next year!
Aug 02, 2013
quiet, staff nice and helpful. alot of things available,food,ice cream store
Aug 02, 2013
Beautiful campground! Well maintained and friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely use it again and will recommend to other RV'ers.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
people were friendly, not many ammenities.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
REALLY need a pool. Nice folks and everything worked well, but the site row we were in (55) is definitely too close to each other. The rest rooms were clean and had doors on the shower stalls, but need curtains to separate clothing from the shower area.
Jul 31, 2013
We really like this koa we stay st a lot of koa ' only issue was another camper had a remote car he ran it all over the campground . It was very. Annoying . He dug up the roads created a lot of dust. It was rude for other campers.
Jul 31, 2013
Best campground we've been in!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
This campground would get a 5 star rating if we didn't get questioned about our reservation every time we stop there.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
This had to be one othe best KOA's we stayed in all year. The staff was great, the food was excellent and the park was beautiful.
Jul 30, 2013
staff was friendly and welcoming. Grounds were clean and neat. Site was a true pullthru and of good size. loved the concrete patios
Jul 29, 2013
Very clean, excellent staff
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
owner was very helpful in booking our next night stay with another KOA in farmington new york
Jul 28, 2013
very nice campground staff was very friendly
Jul 28, 2013
STAYED JUST FOR TWO NIGHTS GOING AND COMING BACK FROM FLORIDA. WE LIVE IN MONTREAL CANADA AND LICKDALE IS THE PERFECT FIRST STOP TOWARDS FLORIDA. YOUR CAMPING IS GREAT. CLEAN, NICE SITES, THE RIVER RUNNING BEHIND IT IS FANTATIC. PEOPLE ARE NICE. WE WILL SURELY GO AGAIN
Jul 27, 2013
Everything was great. The only disappointment was that we could not add a day to our stay because of existing reservations.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
we had a great time and will visit with friends This campground was well kept. Workers were helpful and friendly
Jul 26, 2013
As a new KOA family-member--these folks are doing a Great Job! Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 25, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Easy to get on and off the highway and only about a 20-25 minute ride to Hershey Park. Campground was clean as was restroom and showers. Nice sized, level site with concrete pad for picnic table and chairs. Only thing missing was a pool. Camped here in a travel trailer. Will use this KOA again.
Jul 25, 2013
Great crew, this time my site was level. Thanks to the park for adding big rig access. Only reason 3 stars is no pool.
Jul 24, 2013
Not much for the kids to do Other then that a very nice and friendly people working there
Jul 24, 2013
Service was terrible, bathrooms filthy, lacking shower curtains, forever for hot water to shower, extreme odor of bug spray to the point of making me sick. Extremely Cramped camping sites all the way through. Evident the customer was not important only getting their money for anything.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Car Show was Awesome. Stream-side site is wonderful and relaxing. Staff very helpful and friendly. The Showers have been updated nicely since my previous stay. Lots to do in the area. This was a "guys Weekend" for us and plenty to do at both the campground and the surrounding area. Awesome campstore. Walking distance to some fast-food type restaurants. The Campstore has plenty of good eats as well
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This was a pick because we were in town for Hershey and the other campgrounds were booked. Not a bad place for a quick stop but for extended stays look elsewhere unless planning on going to the park. Our site was on the creek, that was nice but the sewer hookup was under our travel trailer. The water also tasted horrible despite a filter. Nice staff, easy on/off the highway.
Jul 22, 2013
We always enjoy ourselves when we come to Jonestown KOA. We can't wait till Oct. when we come back.
Jul 22, 2013
Extremely noisy. Lots of long term remnants. Crowded. We stayed in a big rig
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. Campsite was clean. All the extras work well, enjoyed the cable hook up.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We were surprised to see a car show going on when we arrived. But, it was actually a nice surprise. It turned out to be a very fun and relaxing evening after driving 9 hours. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Nice grounds and store. Even had good food and an ice cream window.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.