Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
Forget rating the campground. I can't begin to say all I want to with a 400 character limit so, in summary, I'll just say it was OK and I'd probably come back again if I were camping in that area. No sense in elaborating, because I can't. However, this developer of this rating page gets a great big "goose egg"! A rater should not have ANY "limitations" as to how much he can say.
Jul 16, 2013
Very convenient. Chech in is always pleasant. Kids work the desk and escort you to your site, always stopping to give us information about campground. No changes since becoming a KOA, thankfully.
Jul 15, 2013
Wildly exceeded my expectations based on KOA's in the past. Great camp store very fair prices, friendly staff. Bathrooms were spotless all weekend. Lots of seasonals, but most seemed friendly. We were in tents, and it was nice and quiet at our end of the camp. Owner portaged us upstream with our canoes, also fairly priced. Very nice guy, told us some local history. Well maintained camp!
Jul 15, 2013
As always we enjoyed our stay with you. We do miss the Hershey' Denali Moose Tracks ice cream.
Jul 15, 2013
We have stayed at this campground a few times before. My only complaint is the super loud siren that sometimes sounds in the middle of the night. It may be a good idea for a quick reminder of this at check-in, as it is absolutely terrifying when you are sound asleep and woke by it in the middle of the night. Only happened once on this trip, but still scary!
Jul 15, 2013
The Jonestown KOA is a quite campground with a great location. The sites can be a bit small but the access to the Swatara Creek for tubing and kayaking is great.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff, only plus would be a pool. I understand the creek thing and tubes. The only disappointment is I was charged $10 for my son and 4 year old grandson to visit for an hour and a half.I have no problem paying for visitors who use the facilities, especially if they are there for a full day. Just my 2 cents. Nice stay though. Great store. I wasn't nuts about getting squirted by hay wagon.
Jul 15, 2013
I liked The freindly people,the very adequate sites and the overall cleanliness of the grounds.
Jul 15, 2013
This place is one of a kind and the staff is great. i will be returning soon
Jul 14, 2013
Nice sites, friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Very nice facility, and very helpful staff. First rate.
Jul 13, 2013
By far the best cabin rental that I have had. This camp ground caters to your needs. they even drop wood bundles off at your camp site or food. Definitely a great stay and I will be going back when I go back to PA..
Jul 13, 2013
Such a great KOA! Super easy on/off the interstate and a fabulous staff! We even tubed the river! Try their broasted chicken... even delivered to our site after they made us fresh batch! Wish we could've stayed longer...next time, for sure!!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Was very impressed with the physical grounds,showers were some of best and CLEANEST we've encountered on this two month trip.
Jul 12, 2013
Great campground.
Jul 10, 2013
Nice campground in a convenient location for travel through PA. Will stay there again.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We had a site next to the creek. The hookups were on the opposite site of the trailer, the sewer hook up was under the trailer and our two slide outs were out in the road.
Jul 09, 2013
Very friendly KOA. The shuttle to Hersheypark was also a history lesson of the local area. Tubing was great, well stocked store, will stay here again!!!
Jul 09, 2013
We had a blast so much fun. I had family in from fl. Thay are comming back next year just to go camping. See you soon.
Jul 09, 2013
This campground was a great place to camp- it was peacefule and relaxing, the bath house was very clean, staff and other campers were nice. I would definitely camp there again.
Jul 09, 2013
Great way to spen 4th of July! Plenty of activities! Really close to the river.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
First time my husband and I tent camped and went tubing, with our 5 and 6 y/o boys. We couldn't have picked a better campsite for comfort, amenities, location and amazing staff members. The owner, Kyle, took my family to the tube drop off site and was so helpful and really engaging in conversation with all of us. We're already planning another trip to this KOA location, asap.
Jul 08, 2013
Holiday staff had attitude when we asked about a when a raffle was to be drawn. Problems with staff knowing where sites end and begin. Very poor customer service by young staffers.
Jul 08, 2013
We were very impressed with this cozy little property!! Plenty of room at our site, activities for the kiddos, and it was small enough that even our 9 year old was given the freedom to explore with her friend...land without Mom & Dad lurking over her shoulder! A great time was had by all!! We will be back!
Jul 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very friendly and made our stay enjoyable. We would definitely camp here again.
Jul 08, 2013
Alot more rules then most campgrounds. It was a nice campground but I was not impressed.
Jul 08, 2013
This was the first time we went camping. I bought my first camper in February and it was the first time we used it. We were treated very well by the staff there. I would recommend this camp ground to anyone.
Jul 08, 2013
Nice site, even though we were there only overnight it was a pleasant stay with easy access.
Jul 06, 2013
We stayed only one night but appreciated the on-site delivery of food ordered and the fact that there is a menu on the camp info. leaflet. As we are full-timers, we greatly enjoy the use free wi-fi, which worked very well too.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
I live this KOA! It's the best one so far :)
Jul 04, 2013
Nice and small KOA with beautiful shaded spots and in close proximity to Hershey and PA Amish areas. Be aware that a creek is adjacent to the grounds and you could get flooded out if it rains a lot. We were on edge during Our entire wet stay but staff was great at keeping an eye on things and willi g to move our camper if we were out and about.
Jul 04, 2013
We can not say thank you enough for the extra effort Paul made to accomodate us with the shuttle to Hershey Park. The kids had a wonderful time and were ready to return at 8p when he and Muichelle arrived to pick us up. He gave us some great info about the area and the park as well.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Me and my friends had a good time staying here. Ready liked the shade trees.
Jul 03, 2013
Flooded from all the rain. Need to find a better drainage system. Other than that, very nice stay.
Jul 03, 2013
We found it difficult for bicycle riding due to the condition of the dirt and stone coverd roads. There were to many grooves in the roads made by the stones that were left in piles in certain places. Also the addition of a pool would be a plus. Not everyone enjoys using the river.
Jul 03, 2013
This was one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. The staff was friendly, polite and helpful. The camp was clean and well run. An added bonus was the store and porch. fantastic!
Jul 02, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Jonestown KOA. All of the staff were very friendly and always took the time to talk with us. We had a great time floating down the "Swattie" in out tubes even though we hit a tree branch and punctured one of our tubes :) We will definitely be returning to this KOA!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Like the concrete pads at each site and level for parking the RV. We don't swim, but if we would bring the grandkids (14 and 12), they would want to swim. A pool would be nice. Not crazy about the highway noise.
Jul 02, 2013
Very friendly staff and great campground
Jul 01, 2013
The river sites are the only ones we have stayed on and they are great!The people are helpful and the store well stocked.The porch is great for ice cream!We love that from the campground there is access to biking trails,hiking,walking and fishing.The only complaint would be all the stuff not cleaned up by the horses. Even with that,its our favorite campground!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.