Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Very nice staff and campground
Sep 30, 2013
Propre et efficace. Le personnel a vraiment été gentil. Je le recommande. Francine . Laval .
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The cabinet was very clean and I enjoy the stay and would like to return again
Sep 29, 2013
The sites were very nice. Restrooms and showers were good.the staff was very friendly and campground was very easy to drive too. Thank you
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Great place and great staff. Love having the chicken and deli.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Needs site lights or street lights. Had a fine stay.
Sep 27, 2013
The facility was very clean, the store is well stocked and the staff was second to none. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything.
Sep 27, 2013
We will be back.good time.
Sep 27, 2013
Good stay, excellent store on the site. Could not get satellite as too many trees. Cable good, wifi good. Level sites.
Sep 26, 2013
Staff very friendly,good location.Chicken wings were great!
Sep 26, 2013
We only stayed over night but hope to go back in the spring for a week or so. Beautiful park.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
We have found this campground very convenient when we travel North and South on I81 in New York State. The office has food and some grocery items if needed and there is fuel for the truck at a gas station next door. The campground has been quiet each time we have stayed there.
Sep 25, 2013
Great stay except the cable connection was bad.
Sep 25, 2013
We travel with my special needs adapted RV. Since this campgrounds had not been notified ahead of time it was nice to know that at our arrival this KOA Kampground was able to make modifications that made our visit enjoyable.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Nice and quiet, clean with friendly people!
Sep 24, 2013
Great store, great dog park, nice setting. Employees were extremely helpful. Park was well maintained.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
belle accueil chaleureux, restaurant sur place délicieux.
Sep 23, 2013
Although the facility was wonderful, I was dismayed when, despite having contacted the campground ahead of time to let them know we'd be a late arrival, we arrived to find that no key or map had been left out for us. We had difficulty contacting the staff and nearly had to leave and find a hotel, having already paid KOA ahead of time. Otherwise, it was a positive experience.
Sep 23, 2013
We were there on business but enjoyed what little time we had at the campground. Check in was very quick and all of our requests were made.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
we had a nice stay and the shuttle to the rv show was a wounderfull experince and very convient thank you for your hospitalty
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Very enjoyable. So nice to be able to walk from campground right to Swatara State Park. Great for hiking!
Sep 20, 2013
A great place to stay while on the road.
Sep 19, 2013
Campground was well maintained and staff was very friendly.
Sep 19, 2013
Just overnight stay. Big improvement over the old KOA there. We will be back.
Sep 19, 2013
This KOA is located conveniently near I81, so it is easy in and out. It has a great store there and a great ice cream stand.
Sep 18, 2013
Nice place... good location... and the staff was extremely friendly & helpful. The only complaints are visual: 1) The park's storage area could use a clean up and/or fencing to hide the eye-sores, and 2) Some of the 'permanent/seasonal' sites should be maintained better by those using them.
Sep 18, 2013
Our second stay here. The staff is super friendly. You can ride to Swatara state park for some great mountain biking.
Sep 18, 2013
very enjoyable, quiet, peaceful
Sep 18, 2013
We called and reserved our two campsites next to eachother 6 weeks prior to our stay. The person I spoke to said he had booked both sites for us. When we arrived, not only were our sites not next to eachother, they were not as we requested. We ended up sharing one site and still being charged for 2. Not what we expect from a KOA.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Very nice campground will be back in the future.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Love the location. easy on/off the highway. Good people to deal with and great coffee.
Sep 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.