Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
Lots extremely small. Very close to next RV unit. Campers were friendly and outgoing. Good entertainment in the evening.
Jul 21, 2013
Not worthy compared to other KOA visited. Sites too close to others, no swimming pool and general cleanliness to improve. Employees are welcoming.
Jul 21, 2013
I lost my wallet and called the office while in Hershey. Maura was kind enough to check our cabin for me. She was so sweet and we were so grateful she did because we were able to relax and enjoy Hershey!
Jul 21, 2013
This is our favorite campground!
Jul 21, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Jonestown is very clean and all the sites are nice. The biggest plus is the genuine friendliness of the entire staff. Take a plunge into the Swatara creek, paddle a canoe or kayak, or just float along on tubes like we did!
Jul 21, 2013
We liked your campground even if we spend one night. your site we're big and clean
Jul 20, 2013
Campground really needs a pool . Also, the adjacent camp sites sewer connection was within 1 foot of our 'patio pad'. Not too appealing ! Staff was friendly,
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
This is one of the cleanest and most friendly KOA Kamgrounds I have visited. I definitely plan to return.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Some traffic noise over the blue bridge. No pool. The location right on the creek was great and the campground was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 17, 2013
Campground was fine. Bathrooms were HOT !! And no shower curtain and little water pressure. Rated low purely because of the showers.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The sites are a little close but clean. You need a pool.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Forget rating the campground. I can't begin to say all I want to with a 400 character limit so, in summary, I'll just say it was OK and I'd probably come back again if I were camping in that area. No sense in elaborating, because I can't. However, this developer of this rating page gets a great big "goose egg"! A rater should not have ANY "limitations" as to how much he can say.
Jul 16, 2013
Very convenient. Chech in is always pleasant. Kids work the desk and escort you to your site, always stopping to give us information about campground. No changes since becoming a KOA, thankfully.
Jul 15, 2013
Wildly exceeded my expectations based on KOA's in the past. Great camp store very fair prices, friendly staff. Bathrooms were spotless all weekend. Lots of seasonals, but most seemed friendly. We were in tents, and it was nice and quiet at our end of the camp. Owner portaged us upstream with our canoes, also fairly priced. Very nice guy, told us some local history. Well maintained camp!
Jul 15, 2013
As always we enjoyed our stay with you. We do miss the Hershey' Denali Moose Tracks ice cream.
Jul 15, 2013
We have stayed at this campground a few times before. My only complaint is the super loud siren that sometimes sounds in the middle of the night. It may be a good idea for a quick reminder of this at check-in, as it is absolutely terrifying when you are sound asleep and woke by it in the middle of the night. Only happened once on this trip, but still scary!
Jul 15, 2013
The Jonestown KOA is a quite campground with a great location. The sites can be a bit small but the access to the Swatara Creek for tubing and kayaking is great.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff, only plus would be a pool. I understand the creek thing and tubes. The only disappointment is I was charged $10 for my son and 4 year old grandson to visit for an hour and a half.I have no problem paying for visitors who use the facilities, especially if they are there for a full day. Just my 2 cents. Nice stay though. Great store. I wasn't nuts about getting squirted by hay wagon.
Jul 15, 2013
I liked The freindly people,the very adequate sites and the overall cleanliness of the grounds.
Jul 15, 2013
This place is one of a kind and the staff is great. i will be returning soon
Jul 14, 2013
Nice sites, friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Very nice facility, and very helpful staff. First rate.
Jul 13, 2013
By far the best cabin rental that I have had. This camp ground caters to your needs. they even drop wood bundles off at your camp site or food. Definitely a great stay and I will be going back when I go back to PA..
Jul 13, 2013
Such a great KOA! Super easy on/off the interstate and a fabulous staff! We even tubed the river! Try their broasted chicken... even delivered to our site after they made us fresh batch! Wish we could've stayed longer...next time, for sure!!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Was very impressed with the physical grounds,showers were some of best and CLEANEST we've encountered on this two month trip.
Jul 12, 2013
Great campground.
Jul 10, 2013
Nice campground in a convenient location for travel through PA. Will stay there again.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We had a site next to the creek. The hookups were on the opposite site of the trailer, the sewer hook up was under the trailer and our two slide outs were out in the road.
Jul 09, 2013
Very friendly KOA. The shuttle to Hersheypark was also a history lesson of the local area. Tubing was great, well stocked store, will stay here again!!!
Jul 09, 2013
We had a blast so much fun. I had family in from fl. Thay are comming back next year just to go camping. See you soon.
Jul 09, 2013
This campground was a great place to camp- it was peacefule and relaxing, the bath house was very clean, staff and other campers were nice. I would definitely camp there again.
Jul 09, 2013
Great way to spen 4th of July! Plenty of activities! Really close to the river.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
First time my husband and I tent camped and went tubing, with our 5 and 6 y/o boys. We couldn't have picked a better campsite for comfort, amenities, location and amazing staff members. The owner, Kyle, took my family to the tube drop off site and was so helpful and really engaging in conversation with all of us. We're already planning another trip to this KOA location, asap.
Jul 08, 2013
Holiday staff had attitude when we asked about a when a raffle was to be drawn. Problems with staff knowing where sites end and begin. Very poor customer service by young staffers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.