Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
owner was very helpful in booking our next night stay with another KOA in farmington new york
Jul 28, 2013
very nice campground staff was very friendly
Jul 28, 2013
STAYED JUST FOR TWO NIGHTS GOING AND COMING BACK FROM FLORIDA. WE LIVE IN MONTREAL CANADA AND LICKDALE IS THE PERFECT FIRST STOP TOWARDS FLORIDA. YOUR CAMPING IS GREAT. CLEAN, NICE SITES, THE RIVER RUNNING BEHIND IT IS FANTATIC. PEOPLE ARE NICE. WE WILL SURELY GO AGAIN
Jul 27, 2013
Everything was great. The only disappointment was that we could not add a day to our stay because of existing reservations.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
we had a great time and will visit with friends This campground was well kept. Workers were helpful and friendly
Jul 26, 2013
As a new KOA family-member--these folks are doing a Great Job! Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 25, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Easy to get on and off the highway and only about a 20-25 minute ride to Hershey Park. Campground was clean as was restroom and showers. Nice sized, level site with concrete pad for picnic table and chairs. Only thing missing was a pool. Camped here in a travel trailer. Will use this KOA again.
Jul 25, 2013
Great crew, this time my site was level. Thanks to the park for adding big rig access. Only reason 3 stars is no pool.
Jul 24, 2013
Not much for the kids to do Other then that a very nice and friendly people working there
Jul 24, 2013
Service was terrible, bathrooms filthy, lacking shower curtains, forever for hot water to shower, extreme odor of bug spray to the point of making me sick. Extremely Cramped camping sites all the way through. Evident the customer was not important only getting their money for anything.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Car Show was Awesome. Stream-side site is wonderful and relaxing. Staff very helpful and friendly. The Showers have been updated nicely since my previous stay. Lots to do in the area. This was a "guys Weekend" for us and plenty to do at both the campground and the surrounding area. Awesome campstore. Walking distance to some fast-food type restaurants. The Campstore has plenty of good eats as well
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This was a pick because we were in town for Hershey and the other campgrounds were booked. Not a bad place for a quick stop but for extended stays look elsewhere unless planning on going to the park. Our site was on the creek, that was nice but the sewer hookup was under our travel trailer. The water also tasted horrible despite a filter. Nice staff, easy on/off the highway.
Jul 22, 2013
We always enjoy ourselves when we come to Jonestown KOA. We can't wait till Oct. when we come back.
Jul 22, 2013
Extremely noisy. Lots of long term remnants. Crowded. We stayed in a big rig
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. Campsite was clean. All the extras work well, enjoyed the cable hook up.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We were surprised to see a car show going on when we arrived. But, it was actually a nice surprise. It turned out to be a very fun and relaxing evening after driving 9 hours. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Nice grounds and store. Even had good food and an ice cream window.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Lots extremely small. Very close to next RV unit. Campers were friendly and outgoing. Good entertainment in the evening.
Jul 21, 2013
Not worthy compared to other KOA visited. Sites too close to others, no swimming pool and general cleanliness to improve. Employees are welcoming.
Jul 21, 2013
I lost my wallet and called the office while in Hershey. Maura was kind enough to check our cabin for me. She was so sweet and we were so grateful she did because we were able to relax and enjoy Hershey!
Jul 21, 2013
This is our favorite campground!
Jul 21, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Jonestown is very clean and all the sites are nice. The biggest plus is the genuine friendliness of the entire staff. Take a plunge into the Swatara creek, paddle a canoe or kayak, or just float along on tubes like we did!
Jul 21, 2013
We liked your campground even if we spend one night. your site we're big and clean
Jul 20, 2013
Campground really needs a pool . Also, the adjacent camp sites sewer connection was within 1 foot of our 'patio pad'. Not too appealing ! Staff was friendly,
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
This is one of the cleanest and most friendly KOA Kamgrounds I have visited. I definitely plan to return.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Some traffic noise over the blue bridge. No pool. The location right on the creek was great and the campground was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 17, 2013
Campground was fine. Bathrooms were HOT !! And no shower curtain and little water pressure. Rated low purely because of the showers.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The sites are a little close but clean. You need a pool.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Forget rating the campground. I can't begin to say all I want to with a 400 character limit so, in summary, I'll just say it was OK and I'd probably come back again if I were camping in that area. No sense in elaborating, because I can't. However, this developer of this rating page gets a great big "goose egg"! A rater should not have ANY "limitations" as to how much he can say.
Jul 16, 2013
Very convenient. Chech in is always pleasant. Kids work the desk and escort you to your site, always stopping to give us information about campground. No changes since becoming a KOA, thankfully.
Jul 15, 2013
Wildly exceeded my expectations based on KOA's in the past. Great camp store very fair prices, friendly staff. Bathrooms were spotless all weekend. Lots of seasonals, but most seemed friendly. We were in tents, and it was nice and quiet at our end of the camp. Owner portaged us upstream with our canoes, also fairly priced. Very nice guy, told us some local history. Well maintained camp!
Jul 15, 2013
As always we enjoyed our stay with you. We do miss the Hershey' Denali Moose Tracks ice cream.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.