Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
I think all sites should have both 30 and 50 amp seervice
Jul 08, 2016
We only were there one night.They were slow getting us to our camp site.They were not busy and several young people in the office but took about ten minutes before W are led to our camp site. Not very concerned!
Jul 08, 2016
The only thing I can think of is maybe you should add a pool for campers and make it available to the public during specified hours. The ice cream and food bar are great additions. I personally don't like to pull into a campground after several hours of driving and have to wait for my wife to cook and I know that she does not want to cook either. Thank you to the friendly staff and easy check in.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Our stay was Great! We normally travel with a camper, but because we were over 9 hours from home, we rented a cabin instead. How convenient and clean!! Loved the cabin, staff was Great too. Not that we could predict it, but our fellow campers/neighbors were wonderful too. The playground, jump pad and mini water pad were fabulous as well. Ice cream was yummy!!
Jul 07, 2016
Very small campground but we already knew that when booking. Too close to the highway. Stream was very shallow so no tubing. Nice play areas for kids. Sites were too close. Water pressure in showers was way to low, took forever to rinse off. We were very upset when we were woken up at 6:30 am Saturday by new campers arriving in the site next to ours.
Jul 07, 2016
Great campground and very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 07, 2016
Office staff was not as friendly as have been greeted with at other KOAs. Campground appeared clean and had nice playground. Quiet campground. Could not hear interstate noise despite proximity.
Jul 07, 2016
Real good overnight stop Extremely good access from the interstate.
Jul 06, 2016
4th of July weekend great time.
Jul 06, 2016
We rented the RV during our stay. The site was next to the creek and restrooms. The park was very nice. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2016
This is our favorite "destination" campgrounds!
Jul 06, 2016
No pool?
Jul 06, 2016
Nice variety of sites and ones with trees which I like. Superior store. WIFI, electric, water and sewer great. Also excellent cable. Good place for a stop and kid friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
The sites were pleasantly established, clean and well policed and the services provided had no issues. This is one KOA where the WIFI worked well enough for me to do my reservations and keep up with bills and facebook - which is kind of important when you are on the road for a couple of months.
Jul 06, 2016
Overall excellent! Great tour on the ride to Hersheypark by the co-owner. Only issue occurred during a kid activity-we were trying to enjoy lunch outside our camper but the roving water gun & balloon fight soaked both us & our food, since the tractor that was pulling the kids (w/adults!) kept driving by our site. Shouldn't spray guests who aren't involved in the activity. Not funny to us!
Jul 06, 2016
There's a dog barking at the campsite next to us all weekend long I spoke to somebody about it nothing ever stop it. I spent over 200 hours to stay there and did not enjoy myself I did not get to relax because of the dog. We are elite members with thousand trails resort so we are not new and this was the worst experience in a long time
Jul 06, 2016
We really liked this campground it the sites are shady and comfortable. We enjoyed the Ice cream and food service. They delivered it right to our campsite it was great since it was a rainy night
Jul 06, 2016
It was wonderful. Great friendly staff as usual. Really enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 06, 2016
The ONLY complaint I have is that there needs to be a 2nd bathroom/shower facility down by the tent sites. It is a very long walk in the middle of the night with a small child in tow.
Jul 06, 2016
Food was good and the staff was efficient.
Jul 05, 2016
Everything about this campground was on point. The restroom facilities were very clean, the camp site was level and had the added bonus of the concrete pad. The activities were well planned too! My daughter had a blast at the dance!! We will definitely be back in the future! Job well done!
Jul 05, 2016
The owners and staff do a great job, very friendly.a very clean and well maintained park.my wife loved the flowers everywhere.
Jul 05, 2016
Perfect spacious campsite ,we enjoyed our family friendly service ,amenties were always clean.The convience store was perfect for anything we forgot to bring.Will definitely be staying there again in the future.
Jul 05, 2016
It was ok. For a holiday weekend expected more activities, other koa we go to had more on regular weekends. The chicken wings were some of the best ever! And we r buffalo ny so we know wings! Site by creek was beautiful, no easy way down to creek though, esp for littlier kids. All in all ok. Not the best choice for fam with toddlers. I would give it an 8 if it was just the hubby and i that went
Jul 05, 2016
This our third time hear. We live close, in Palmyra and just love coming here. The Adams
Jul 05, 2016
The staff couldn't have been any nicer! The whole campground is very clean and well kept!
Jul 05, 2016
Upkeep at its best...very nice campground. There is lots nearby, although we spent all of our time at the campground. We plan on coming back very soon.
Jul 05, 2016
the site location was the worst i have stayed in no privacy at all.
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA, it was quiet and the people were very friendly. My only suggestion would be to put some type of a hand rail in one of the toilet stalls. I was recently in a wheelchair and is hard to stand from a seated position without a grab bar. We have already mentioned this place to a few people including our kids with kids and I can guarantee that we will be back.
Jul 03, 2016
Excellent KOA
Jul 03, 2016
Nice campground , helpful people and great store. We tried finding at every KOA something to buy with the name of the campgroung . Not many found. Is this something that can be checked into? Thank you.
Jul 02, 2016
Good place for a one night stop over.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
We had a great time. Plenty of room in the rented RV for the 4 of us. The staff was very friendly. We took the shuttle to Hershey Park and got so much more than just the ride. We got to see the Military base, downtown Hershey and info about how Hershey started. I would highly recommend staying here and it was cheaper than a hotel.
Jul 02, 2016
Looks like teens run the place. Called and Ask one to help us with the cable and he never showed up. Would stay there again, although no swimming pool.
Jul 01, 2016
We reserved site #52. We were put on site 56. I asked for site 52 and got no satisfaction. We were very disappointed!
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Restrooms were clean, grounds well kept, office staff nice spoke well and treated campers with respect. Good job!
Jun 30, 2016
Campground level and many trees. I do not recommend the food. I ordered chicken wings and they were terrible, small, and 95% small thighs.
Jun 30, 2016
Helpful staff, spacious site, beautiful landscaping, fair price, delicious ice cream!
Jun 30, 2016
Great camping and very quiet
Jun 29, 2016
I would have given a higher rating except for the motorcycle rider in camp at 4:30 in the morning riding round and round. Gate control and/or quiet hours monitoring needed!
Jun 29, 2016
Big sites, great camp store with food and ice cream!
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Nice place. Friendly staff, people
Jun 29, 2016
Friendly staff good prices in the store. The ice cream was great and bathrooms and showers spotless.
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice site.
Jun 29, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy