Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2014
First time staying at this campground passing thru PA. Staff was friendly place was clean. All went well. Would stay there again when passing thru PA.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Easy access from Interstate. Friendly folks/ Good food. Nice place to stop.
Jun 18, 2014
Nice campground. Good food. Nice people.
Jun 18, 2014
Very clean and well kept campground. Lots of great options for the kids. Food from restaurant was notch.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Nice campground, clean facilities and a helpful staff. Couldn't ask for much more at a decent price!!!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Noisy, no pool. To few Kabins.
Jun 17, 2014
We are new campers and getting used to camping with our travel trailer. This KOA is very helpful, and doesn't make us feel "hopeless" when we ask for help.. :) Love their chicken! YUM!
Jun 17, 2014
My wife and I had a comfortable stay at this KOA until the seasonal campers fired up there chain saw for just over to hours on the Saturday before Father's Day. Our site was not more than 40 ' from the screaming saw. I was so disappointed that I thought it be better not to confront them to not make my stay any worse. I don't see why seasonal campers feel they have more rights then weekend camper.
Jun 17, 2014
Without asking we were given site T1 one of the best campsites offered. It was so awesome to have such a great campsite without specifying exactly what site I wanted. The bathrooms were clean and always fully stocked. But the big pleaser for us was the dog area. We have two dogs that are escape artists when taken off the leash. It was awesome to given them playtime without getting tangled up!
Jun 17, 2014
We arrived a few hours early for check in. The site was not available, the young lady offered us a spot to 'hang' out and wait. The site was clean and quite.
Jun 17, 2014
Disappointed that cable TV was dirupted by recent fire in control room wasn't corrected.
Jun 17, 2014
Great place
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
I do. Not recommend the hamburgers and FF camp store......go acrossed street to Wendy's !!! Campground is nice and convenient and has a very active family atmosphere.....great place to camp with kids!!! We were just on an overnight.....worked great for easy on and easy off.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
I arrived at this KOA at 10:45 PM and the night registry did not have any forms for me, even though I had a confirmed reservation. I picked a vacant site on my own. The next morning the shower had very little warm water - a chilly shower. The campground info sheet should state the wireless internet procedure, but it doesn't. I am used to better from KOA in general. A very experienced KOA camper.
Jun 15, 2014
Nice park. They need to trim back some low tree branches. A bit difficult to drive thru with a big rig.
Jun 15, 2014
Tres bien.
Jun 15, 2014
The only disappointment was that we did not find out that they had lost the cable tv a week before our arrival and no one told us. Not even when we registerred. We only learned about the cable being out after trying to hook in and another camper told us.
Jun 15, 2014
a grate camp site.i lake it when i can come late and have a grate meal or have grate breakfast when i leave early. the camp site and bathrooms are very clean.
Jun 14, 2014
Just overnight, but youngsters running the office/store were really on top of things Great store with fab selections Man called Paul very helpful!
Jun 14, 2014
The cable television leaves a lot to be desired. It was bad enough that we watched off the air stations.
Jun 13, 2014
Great owners very accommodating
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Good time visiting with kids and grandkids. Canoe availability a real plus.
Jun 12, 2014
I reserved a creek side site. The site we were given was next to the bridge over the creek. I asked for a different creek site but was told all were taken even though there were empty sites. This was contrary to the policy that sites are not assigned until arrival. The men's bathroom needed soap. The staff was very pleasant. The amenities were very nice.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
The weekend was beautiful but the owners spouse was not pleasant to the employees or some of the campers. I feel this should be adressed.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
very enjoyable.....
Jun 09, 2014
My husband and I had a great long weekend. Went to a Farmers Market downtown Palymra and later went bike riding. Cooked on the grill & listened to the DJ Sat. & Sun. night.
Jun 09, 2014
We are "newbies" and this was our first time camping with our Travel Trailer! We met Kyle at a RV Show and went to this KOA last year to see what the campgrounds was all about. Also the location was convenient for us to arrive during the daylight hours . This was a good experience for us, we appreciate the helpful people who work at this KOA and already have reservations to stay this next weekend
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Friendly, helpful owner-operators. Nicely wooded yet ample green space for activities.
Jun 08, 2014
Great campground. Enjoyable visit. Friendly staff. Only downside is we were close to the road and traffic is noisy. Would ask to stay further from road next time.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Love the campground - had a nice big level spot and staff extremely helpful and nice. Only issue I have is that the water pressure in bathroom is non existence and after a day of hiking and spending $40 to camp I'd like to be able to rinse the soap out of my hair. That is only complaint but a big one. Thanks to the staff who were great.
Jun 08, 2014
Camp ground was well laid out and easy to get around in. Assigned space was just a little narrow to easily get into. Personnel were cheerful and accommodating
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
We stay at Jonestown koa whenever we travel south. We like the ease of getting off the interstate and having the campground right there!
Jun 06, 2014
clean, friendly, convenient, had a fabulous experience, we especially liked the dog park and pet welcome.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.