Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Campground was OK. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Sites were a bit small and on top of each other. Our site actually conjoined with the neighboring site so it was a good thing they weren't booked otherwise it would have been way too close. Lady on the phone gave me different pricing than when I arrived.
Jul 25, 2016
I found the site and rest rooms extremely clean! Your personnel was very helpful and courteous! Unfortunately I was only able to visit your KOA for the one night and did not get to use all that you have to offer. My grandson loved the spray ground and jump pillow! As I arrived late these areas were opened after hours and I truly appreciated this gesture!
Jul 25, 2016
nice, quiet, convenient place. will be going here again.
Jul 24, 2016
All was perfect! Thank you
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Back in sites very small and close to campers behind us. Great store with large decks for sitting and enjoying this KOA's treats!
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground d, sites are awesome neXT to the creek (no need to go in the pool - creek was perfect). Clean showers and bathrooms too. Nice camp main office.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
was fun
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome in every way.
Jul 22, 2016
our stay was very relaxing just wish I has got a site closer to bath house I have arthritic in my legs and walking is hard
Jul 22, 2016
From the moment we came thru the door everyone went above & beyond to help us get settled in for the night. Great stopover that is close to main interstate. Will be stopping on our return as well!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Well kept campground. Sites have cement pads for the picnic table. Nice menu for food purchases and great ice cream. Most important every employee was very friendly!!
Jul 22, 2016
Kyle the owner was awesome he gave us a tour on way to Hershey Park in free shuttle provided by campground
Jul 22, 2016
A little hard to find due to relocation but pleasant, helpful staff and good facility.
Jul 22, 2016
As this is a Journey KOA we were only there for one night. However, we wished we could have stayed longer. The campground was clean, the staff was pleasant and it appeared they actually have plenty to do if you were going to make it a multiple day stay. We will more then likely return to make it our base for Hershey for a few days.
Jul 22, 2016
Situation pratique pour un arrêt d'une nuit
Jul 21, 2016
Nice friendly place close to highway always a good experience
Jul 21, 2016
I have stayed at your campground over the years. Your campground is clean and sites are very nice and roomy. You need to purchase new washing machines and dryers. We had to wring out our clothes by hand and hang them in the tree. The dryers did not dry. Otherwise a perfect stay. Great soft serve ice cream.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice level site easy in and out even with 40 ft rv with a trailer. Escort to site and office personal a#1.
Jul 20, 2016
Great campground. Staff was a little standoffish. Otherwise a great stay.
Jul 20, 2016
We stayed at this KOA twice in two weeks. Once by design and once because we ran late returning from a trip in upstate NY. It is top notch, great personnel and the sites are superior. One of the cooks even went out of his way to cook us dinner even though we came in after the kitchen was closed. Brilliant!
Jul 20, 2016
Always stay here when traveling. Long, level pull thru sites and good utilities.
Jul 19, 2016
XM place to stay at
Jul 19, 2016
Great location & friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
This campground was super clean. One of the nicest shower rooms I've ever seen. But the best thing to happen was when I needed to print Hershey tickets off my email, the women at the front desk allowed me to use her computer and print them out for no cost. Unbelievable customer service! Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 18, 2016
1st time at this KOA....we will be back. Have seldom been disappointed at any KOA.
Jul 18, 2016
Enjoyed our overnight stay and the ability to order food from the kitchen and have it delivered to our site. Nice experience overall.
Jul 18, 2016
Great weekend!!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Great camp store with the best ice cream. Great entertainment but this KOA could use a pool.
Jul 16, 2016
Great campground with friendly staff
Jul 15, 2016
easy to get to , close to interstate
Jul 15, 2016
Easy access to 81 just what we looking for. only spent the one night would do it again if we come this way again.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Easy in and off for travelers but great location for historic sites for longer visits. Polite and helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2016
Love, love this place! So gorgeous! Love the creek! Love their gift shop and cafe. It's a great place, one of our favorites and we will definitely be back!!
Jul 14, 2016
This was a wonderful campground. Staff was very friendly. We will stay again if necessary.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Nice staff, great store with hot meals available. Also has a great ice cream stand with soft serve and hand dipped. Nice big porch for relaxing.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Stayed overnight but they made out in and out extremely easy. Very helpful when we set up
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly staff
Jul 12, 2016
Upset that the cable TV had no racing chanels available.
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful site, near road but gorgeous property and clean facilities, including recycling bins as all KOAs should have. Loved it.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice campground. Large, spread out in rural setting. Great amenities (food, store, etc). Wonderful staff.
Jul 12, 2016
The sites are very tight, with a patio pad right in the middle making backing difficult, especially when other campers' trucks stick out so far. It is run by teenagers with no adult in sight. A few were customer oriented, but most were there to bond with each other and ignored customers waiting for assistance at the desk. Bathrooms were just OK. Laundry was run-down
Jul 12, 2016
Very convenient location. Great facilities. Great store and grill, and ice cream!
Jul 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy