Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
It is the worst water perrsure I have encounted at any KOA that I have stayed at jn the past 15 years.I am not the only I to complained. The rest of the stay was very good
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
If and when we come back I want those sites on the creek. We enjoyed that area very quiet and peaceful. Even though yo were full it was pretty quiet. Very nice weekend. We'll be back!! Thanks again
Jun 30, 2014
Been here before it was a koa and after now twice. Looks cleaner now, and upkept. Like the dog park addition, good idea. Really enjoy the stream side sites - with full hookups. Hope they get the cable fixed next time we are out. Not that important, but is nice since we don't have a home. Staff at store young, but eager to please and helpful. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
we saw the ad in magazine that said campground had a mini golf course but no mini golf course was there very disappointed. chose this campground just for that reason.
Jun 30, 2014
It was getting dark and someone came out on a golf cart and escorted us to the site. The let us know how late the store was open and if we needed anything else. Good leveled, wide pull thru site. Very easy in and out.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time! The people were friendly, the campground was clean and the restaurant and store were great! We loved the shuttle and had fun at Hershey. The kids were a little bored- but the pedal cars were a good distraction.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
HAD A GOOD STAY.CAMPSITE AND BATHROOM FACILITIES,ALL CLEAN.THE FOOD IS VERY GOOD,WINGS ARE GREAT!ONLY WISH THEY HAD A POOL.OTHERWISE A VERY GOOD
Jun 29, 2014
We stay here every year on our way from WV to MA. We always have a great spot. Its clean, friendly and we love the convenience of getting a fast breakfast in the am.
Jun 29, 2014
Nice campground with many amenities, bathhouse shower pressure was as bad as I have ever experienced. Bathhouse was clean and orderly.
Jun 28, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our brief stay very much as always.
Jun 28, 2014
Pleasant spot to spend the night. Would stay again. Dog park a definite plus.
Jun 27, 2014
Grandchildren enjoyed the playground. Creek bank rough. Staff helpful.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Staff could use better training. Told us nothing as far as what amenities they had or what the area offered
Jun 27, 2014
This is the nicest park. We were just there overnight, but wished we could have stayed longer. It was such a nice place. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Very nice park. Water pressure was not very good. Improve on the water and I would not hesitate to give you an excellent rating.
Jun 26, 2014
Had a Great time.Very friendly people just needs a pool
Jun 26, 2014
Quiet and peaceful. Food available delivered to your rig. Once the cable is fixed would rate higher. No satellite access sites.
Jun 24, 2014
Restroom very clean. Roads are dusty.
Jun 24, 2014
The internet group that I belong to. Power Wagon Registry have now stayed here for the last 2 years. All the members like the campground. This last time was really nice because we were able to have our campers facing each other. Looking forward to next years stay.
Jun 24, 2014
Son and I tent camped creekside at T-1.Platform for tent water / elect. Bathrooms/showers very clean ; all employees very knowledgable and helpful;only had to wait if they were assisting other campers;employee showed us the rentals so we know what they are like for future stays. Overall experience very well.Planning trip with rest of family in next week or so.Local residents stop by for ice cream.
Jun 24, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Very quiet. Sites are nice. Close to bike trail. Wish there were some other amenities such as mini golf or pool, still nice and relaxing.
Jun 24, 2014
Had a very pleasant weekend, the staff was very friendly. We are looking forward to going back in August with our club...
Jun 24, 2014
Very nice campground for either overnight or long term. Staff was very helpful and directed us to our site and assisted in parking. If there isn't already there should be a camp rule as to how many vehicles are allowed at each site. The site next to us had at least 4 Dodge Power Wagons parked at their site which tended to overflow onto our site. Otherwise a great place to stay.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Our water site was beautiful. Otherwise there was nothing to do at the campground. Shuffleboard court hasn't been painted in years no activities planned and no pool. The store not only lacked adult staff but they were under staffed and could not answer any questions. The owner took us to our water drop off and he was very friendly but there was nothing at this campground to make us want to go back
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
This is the second time I visited and the experience keeps getting better and better. Wish I had more time to fish, kayak and walk the trails in the park. Cant wait to go again.
Jun 23, 2014
This KOA was exactly as expected from KOA; clean, friendly, and easy to use. We will be back again.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The best thing about camping is sleeping in on Sundays. Usually we are up and heading for church service, but camping gives you "special dispensation." God is all around us in the nature we enjoy at this KOA...until this past Sunday morning. The seasonal #6 decided to weed-wack around his park model which we were camped right across from him. We checked for the "Quiet Times" rules. He was legal
Jun 23, 2014
Great store and café.
Jun 23, 2014
Très propres
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Easy check in.Very friendly staff. Quiet camp.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Our usual stop traveling north or south to or from New York/
Jun 21, 2014
JUST PASSING THRU HAD STAYED AT THIS CAMPGROUND PREVIOUSLY
Jun 20, 2014
First time staying at this campground passing thru PA. Staff was friendly place was clean. All went well. Would stay there again when passing thru PA.
Jun 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.