Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2017
We stop and stay here on our way south or back north. Great campground, quiet with large sites
Apr 13, 2017
Très bon service, merci
Apr 13, 2017
They were full up for a pull through but accomodated us with a good sized back in and were super nice staff....will definitly go back there
Apr 12, 2017
A lot of construction, but expected, WIFI, needs work
Apr 12, 2017
Great for a short stay. Easy off and on the highway. Everyone were very pleasant and helpful.
Apr 12, 2017
Help very polite and friendly. Campsite was low and not well groomed.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Every time I stay, the price is significantly higher. If it wasn't for it's strategic north-south location, I'd go elsewhere. This time I was chagrined at paying 50 dollars and still having to share a water faucet.
Apr 12, 2017
Très bien 😊 Facile d'accès
Apr 12, 2017
Unfortunate location - extremely loud and consistent noise from the highway makes it impossible to sleep. All appears to be very nice. Staff is friendly, but misleading. I called the campground for reservation asking for a quiet campground. When we arrived and saw the location we again asked about noise - was told it would be quiet at 6 PM. It was not. Worst night I've spent at a campground.
Apr 12, 2017
Very Nice reception, super clean toilet area
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
This is a frequent stop for us from the North to Fl. And a return stop in the Spring. Pleasant personal and very convenient from I81.
Apr 11, 2017
What great service. They escorted us to our site and delivered our wood, ice and broasted chicken dinner right to our front door. KYLE and Chris were fantastic. In the morning they coffee and fresh breakfast ready at 5am.... WOW. Nobody does it better.
Apr 11, 2017
Staff was friendly, my site was easy to access, everything worked, and the food delivery was awesome. We travel in a 45 foot Motorcoach
Apr 10, 2017
The only negative thing is the wifi... average at best...
Apr 10, 2017
The place was wet due at à bad drainage. The Internet was bad and câble too. The personal was ok
Apr 10, 2017
Great stay. People were very nice. The park is very well maintained. The menu is GREAT! You don't even have to cook :-).
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
We stay here spring and fall while travelling.We like the service and the restaurant and store.The only improvement should be the TV channels.We do not watch sports or movies due to violence and would like TVLand or Hallmark.The NBC channel was not working.
Apr 10, 2017
Good location
Apr 10, 2017
due to weather conditions the ground was very rough. We were given as much help as was possible. Prices should have been reduced due to the conditions.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Second year staying here, charged full price but park was far from being completed. No discount. If parts of the RV Park are not available then you shouldn't have to pay full price, just saying?
Apr 09, 2017
while our visit usually is a one night stopover our experience has always been very good
Apr 09, 2017
staff was pleasant and courteous, small problem with water y was missing from hydrant and one with proper thread was not available
Apr 09, 2017
Very short. Wish it was longer. Clean restrooms.
Apr 09, 2017
Accueil très chaleureux ,belle emplacement sur le bord de la rivirere nouveau système de Câble fonctionne bien .
Apr 09, 2017
Great sites, great store and facilities.
Apr 08, 2017
Great Staff
Apr 07, 2017
We enjoyed it we were there overnite
Apr 06, 2017
Camp ground was clean and the rest rooms were very clean and newly updated. The roads were not in the best shape and need repaired and filled in . lots of mud and water. The restaurant food was good and they were fast in there service. Overall I would stay there again.
Apr 06, 2017
as always fabulous
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Excellent service
Apr 05, 2017
We were not told to disconnect our waterhose the first night and our water froze.When we tried to access the propane tank when leaving the corners were so tight with large stones and trees that we had to disconnect our car first(poorly designed).
Apr 04, 2017
Always our first stop when we go south. Friendly owners, quiet place very clean.
Apr 04, 2017
Very convenient location. site 58 is very large. Bathroom facilities very nice. some highway noise could be heard.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
We had a great stay and our site was perfect. They did forget to put out our registration information for us as we arrived late but thankfully they man the phones so we were able to get some assistance. We will definitely be coming back as my kids want to fish in the river and check out the splashpad.
Apr 03, 2017
Office staff very young and misorganize.
Apr 03, 2017
Easy on, easy off. Very convenient. Great staff. Do again.
Apr 02, 2017
I was put on a site that was too small for my unit. the site was extremely muddy which made my unit filthy and we experienced a power outage (site, plus two nearby sites) that lasted for approximately 2 hours. Very disappointed!
Apr 02, 2017
Very clean park. Did not get into the camp store as it was closed at 4pm. And we were gone before it opened at 9am. Will stay there again on our way home from Florida.
Apr 01, 2017
We booked for 3 nights but left after two because we were going North and trying to get ahead of a snowstorm. No refunds per KOA policy but that's life. This is a nice KOA with friendly staff and a great store. They have a number of hot foods they will prepare for you if you don't feel like cooking. Great location for site seeing. Open when many campgrounds are closed this time of year. Grateful.
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Il manque un peut de propreté, Tous est en gravel, quand il pleu !!"!!!!
Apr 01, 2017
This is a great place to stay for a night on a long trip. Convenient to I-81 and I-78, large sites, and a really well equipped store with great take-out food options. We've stayed here several times, and will again.
Apr 01, 2017
Very good
Mar 31, 2017
We stay twice a year going to and coming from Florida. We enjoy our stay at Jonestown.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy