Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Not as well kept as two yrs ago. Dog run not mowed alot of dog dirt because of long grass and no bags. Clerks at mine store no helpful more interested in talking amount themselves. Museum dusty and stale smelling. Both mine store and campground need TCL.
Jun 20, 2015
friendly, quiet, clean, level campsite, rushing creek water sounds for sleep. Watch for stepping in goose poop!
Jun 19, 2015
This was our first camping trip with our new camper. We loved it here! There were plenty of activities for the kids to do. Very clean, would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to have a good camping experience!!
Jun 19, 2015
We were only here for 1 night - came in late and left early but this place looked amazing. The site was level and the grounds were lovely. And it looked like there were a ton of things for the kids to do. Husband and I said we had to go back for a full weekend!
Jun 18, 2015
Too many noisy groups of people staying at this site. The management need to inform and enforce quite time and camping Etiquette. We had beer swilling low lifes walking right through our site to join their noisy friends in sites adjacent to ours. It's a shame about this as the site is really nice.
Jun 18, 2015
My family had a great time at your campground and will be returning!! The fun activities for the kids was great!!!!
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Its a very nice place to stay excellent service and very clean.
Jun 16, 2015
very enjoyable
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much and hope to return soon!
Jun 15, 2015
OH Boy!!!! What a kampground. Jean and I were totally amazed at the beauty of this site. We only used it for a one night stop over. But we'll be back for a stay.
Jun 14, 2015
Thought it was a beautiful campground. Enjoyed the mine store. I did the mineral bag at the spice table and got a lot of rally nice specimens. Would definitely come back!
Jun 14, 2015
We love the fact that there are craft activites for the kids!! We made Tie-dye shirts that turned out GREAT!!!
Jun 14, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful as always. I would highly recommend Herkimer Diamonds KOA to everyone!
Jun 14, 2015
well kept camp ground. great location
Jun 14, 2015
Beautiful landscaped campground with the exception of their Kamp K9!! It was absolutely unacceptable... Apparently the Landscaper that was there 2 wks earlier failed to cut the grass and it has grown over a foot tall. When I brought it up to the front desk, their answer was that cutting that grass is outsourced. The area is so small that you could even have used a weed wacker. There were NO bags.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice campground, the sites are a bit smaller than I'm used to. Clean bathrooms, and good activities there and around the area. Friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2015
While only there one night, we were impressed by the setting... the openness, the river, the "feeling" was wonderful!
Jun 13, 2015
We stayed here before. We were very pleased with the campground and the staff. Jeff checked us in and was very helpful. The campground was very clean and everyone was pleasant. We will definitely be back again.
Jun 12, 2015
We only stayed one night. Wish we would of had more time. Campsite level next to creek. People were friendly . Would like to stay longer next time. One of the best koas we stayed in. Thamks
Jun 12, 2015
Well maintained facility. Beautiful grounds. Only complaint was, the area our site was in (#83), the sites seem a little too close.
Jun 12, 2015
The only problem we had was that the water went out for a while and the goose droppings.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Very helpful and friendly!
Jun 11, 2015
Outside movie was fun, ice cream social was great. Heater for pool would be good investment although the kids don't mind the cold water. Husband complained water/electric post was on the wrong side (we didn't want to be facing our neighbors who were strangers to us). Only complaint I have which is not necessarily concerning the park is the dog 2 sites over and its incessant barking all hours.
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice, very clean atmosphere and great activities for the whole family!!!
Jun 11, 2015
Very enjoyable stay in a very clean and well maintained campground. Bring digging tools if you go to the mine. The hammer is only a start if you want to enjoy the day.
Jun 10, 2015
We love this campground but the bathroom toilets were always plugged and this wasn't the busy season.
Jun 05, 2015
Many water problems. Dog park grass was at least 9 inches high.
Jun 04, 2015
I love the place is clean, is nice.. everything look good .. love it... I want all my camping to be there from now on
Jun 04, 2015
Upon arrival the employees greeting us at the desk were very pleasant and professional.The site was clean, maintained well and above all it was very relaxing being by the West Canada as it flowed downstream.We had a very enjoyable stay. Thanks to the entire staff.
Jun 04, 2015
Super clean! Great park for bike riding with the family. Loved it!
Jun 04, 2015
There was a bad storm the night before we were scheduled to leave. In the morning the owner was driving around the campground checking in on people. That is why we love KOAs so much, you're not a customer..you're treated like family.
Jun 04, 2015
Surprisingly quiet for being so close to Rt.28. Incredibly beautiful being so close to the water. Well equipt store. Only thing that was difficult was telling where one site started and another ended.
Jun 04, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very accommodating. This is a small issue and not a complaint. They used to pick up your garbage if you left it in front of your resume but this has stopped.
Jun 04, 2015
Great KOA. This is the 2nd or 3rd time I've stayed in Herkermer.
Jun 04, 2015
Great staff
Jun 03, 2015
We arrived on Monday June 1. Water went out Monday nite but no notification given. Tuesday morning employee offered showers across the road -unacceptable. No indication of when problem would be solved. I asked for a partial refund for Monday nite and cancelled Tuesday nite. I was given the refund and was only given 26.70 of Tuesday back. I left number for manager to call - yet to call me back!!!
May 31, 2015
Great facilities & activities!Kids entertained all weekend. We frequently saw staff cleaning up, just saying hi walking by, and even playing kickball! One small thing that bothered me; the candy in the gift shop was WAY overpriced. If only your customers that are camping come in, why are you trying to make a huge profit? My kids were disappointed I said no,but got more for less down the street.
May 31, 2015
we loved it
May 30, 2015
We stayed for 6 days and found campground and owners very nice.amenities were well above KOA nationwide standards.I would drive the 6 hours just to come back to try the deluxe cabins.They work very hard to make this campground clean and beautifull and you can see it pays off!Congradulations.
May 30, 2015
Nice campground 7 miles from I-90. An improvement would be to place dumpster at exit for improved access when leaving the campgound.
May 29, 2015
We camp at Herkimer Diamond KOA every year. Our grou0p of friends has grown and Herkimer Diamond KOA always accommodates our expanding group.
May 28, 2015
Employees were very helpful and courteous. Area very clean and neat. Planting of new maple trees in trailer locations (areas 8o's) seemed a little questionable to me.
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
We had a blast and will be back again this year!! Very well maintained campground!!
May 28, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful. the site was great being by the creek.
May 27, 2015
this is one of the best KOA parks that NY has to offer, friendly staff and great sites
May 27, 2015
We liked it as it has water and power hookup. It's quiet at night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.