Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
We have been camping there for 5-6 yrs and enjoy the area and the staff is very friendly. I have one suggestion. There should be swings for the little kids, my granddaughter enjoys swinging.
Jul 09, 2016
The only thing I was not happy about was that I booked two camp sites a whole year ago 52 and 53 and when I checked in they gave me 41 and 42 I wanted the same two camp sites I had the year prior. Don't know why they changed them?
Jul 09, 2016
Great campground, helpful staff at both the campsite and the mine. Bathrooms were nice, but could be cleaned a bit more often. Maybe once in the morning, and once in the evening. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back next year! In fact, we liked our two neighbors so much we are booked with them next year.
Jul 08, 2016
Fun Fun Fun
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We had a nice time, my first KOA. The park was nice. Only problems was it being a holiday weekend (4th of July) the dumpsters were overfull and the bathrooms could have been attended to more often. The pool also seemed cloudy. Customer service was great!
Jul 08, 2016
My family stays there every year for the 4th of July. A nice place for the grandkids to play together. We are all looking forward to next year for another fun time. The grounds look great. (I did miss the flags down the driveway - that was awesome)
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We've been coming for 3-4 years always have a great time. Nice camping grounds and facilities. We had a sewer situation on our site but your people handled it very professionally especially your man Cliff he saved the weekend great guy!
Jul 08, 2016
Campground was nice, but over priced . We were charged $75 per night for a delux site . But the site was new and there was no cable yet on the site. We should have gotten a cut rate . Overall this KOA is quite nice
Jul 08, 2016
We were on 221 which wasn't graded. We set up quickly in the rain so all weekend the camper leaned. The cable link was not right. We were supposed to be on 16, but the camper on 15 had extended his slides into 16 so we would not fit.
Jul 08, 2016
Great week spent in my favorite campground. Hats off and congrats for obtaining KOA RESORT status.
Jul 08, 2016
Crazy busy July 4 weekend. Setting was very nice but would have enjoyed a quieter time of year. Canada River tube floats was great fun to watch from our site!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The new "Miners Table" restaurant is awesome!!
Jul 06, 2016
we had a wonderful time. Staff are so helpful. Cabin was so clean for my daughter she wants to come again next year.
Jul 06, 2016
wonderful as usual, we brought 3 other couples that had never been there,it was great as always, we love your KOA!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
The facility could not have been nicer. The people were very friendly and helpful. We stay there at least once a year and it keeps getting better all the time.
Jul 06, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean with friendly staff and activities for the kids. Enjoyed the nightly movies in the pavilion and the creek and the pool. The only issue I had was we were there on 4th of July weekend and our neighbors were blasting music at 2 am for a long period of time but this is why we typically stay away from holiday weekend camping. Other than that it was a great time and we would do it again.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful park, very well kept...love the fire flies!
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful area! Laundry area needs work since several machines and dryers did not work.
Jul 05, 2016
Only KOA I've been in where the receptionist (who was professional) circled my site on a map and sent me to find it myself. Every other KOA I've ever stayed at had someone take us our site and help us get positioned. As a "Resort" it was not a good first impression especially since one of the employees was socializing with the campers behind us instead of helping. Very nice otherwise.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
One of the nicest RV campgrounds that we've been to....
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful campground.
Jul 03, 2016
We just stayed overnight, so didn't use the entertainment facilities, but the site was good and the showers fine. We had no problem with late arrival. The staff was friendly.
Jul 03, 2016
The campground was lovely and well maintained. The women's showers were not in very good working order and the floors were always wet, dirty and very slippery - would recommend some kind of rubber mats. All in all we would stay there again.
Jul 03, 2016
We enjoyed the stream at the back of our site. Cable tv was a plus.
Jul 02, 2016
beautiful facility, clean, safe for kids to ride their bikes,grounds are beautifully kept
Jul 02, 2016
Excellent facilities, super staff. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Jul 02, 2016
your location and staff were great but the handicap shower for the ladies is terrible.The floors were so slippery I was afraid of falling the whole time.They are in need of HELP!!
Jul 02, 2016
It was fun going down the river. The bathrooms were clean. The playground was small with not enough things for the kids to do on it. The pool was nice, but cold. We did like it and would come back again for the river fun. The diamond mines were expensive for what you get.
Jul 02, 2016
Enjoyed it!!
Jul 01, 2016
Made reservation for pull thru site, received confirmation for one, got your week before notice stating back in, call called twice and was told would be pull thru wasn't. Moved us to pull thru, septic not working, fixed that then water not working. Due to water pressure and air in pipes, kitchen sink now will not shut off. Reported got damage report, elderly lady at desk when reporting very rude
Jul 01, 2016
This was an extremely clean campground with plenty to do for all. I recommend it for all ages. I will go again for sure.
Jun 28, 2016
it was quiet and helpful
Jun 27, 2016
Clean, family friendly, lots to do!
Jun 27, 2016
With the "resort" title. we were a little disappointed here. We were not taken to our site, they do not pick up garbage, or deliver firewood. It seemed to be run by teenagers, and every day I was asked if I was checking in when getting supplies. Lastly, policy said no Pit Bulls, and Saturday night the site next to us had one, which they walked around with, and I love them, but rules are rules.
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean. Nice sites!
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful stay...beautiful campsite!
Jun 27, 2016
Probably the best KOA we have seen to date. Owners seem to care that guests have a great stay. We did!
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice campground and the people that work there are extremely helpful and nice!
Jun 27, 2016
There was another person's car parked on our site. An inspection by the staff could have taken care of the problem. I went in to mention it because I didn't want to start an argument with the neighbor, but they did nothing. After dark it left. The campground was so busy the restrooms were a mess. They need some interim tidying at busy times.
Jun 26, 2016
Little pricey, clean, quiet.
Jun 26, 2016
Loved the campground. Beautiful. Only one thing. Water problems when we were there. But I understand something are out your control.
Jun 26, 2016
Water problems again, reported bad water connection at sight,nobody came to fix it,had to share with site next to ours.no cable ,fire pits are dangerous,rocks exploding you need to take care of that before someone gets seriously hurt
Jun 25, 2016
We lost water several times during our stay. The last time we stayed they told us they would fix the problem. Same problem exists and now it's supposed to be a resort
Jun 25, 2016
As always we had a great time here. Was our 5th stay in 2 years and cannot wait to come back again!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award