Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
Arrived at night, requested a pull through because my coach was 42' and I had a trailer 20' long. When I arrived I could not get under the tree limbs, they had a "deluxe site" available but had to unhook my trailer. The new deluxe sites are very tight, with my slides we would only be inches away from out neighbors slides. Poorly designed.
Oct 03, 2016
Great site on the river. "Diamond Mining" we didn't have time to have fun with but would time permitting. Nice staff, clean washrooms, very nice campsite.
Oct 03, 2016
We enjoyed our one night stay. Glad to have great laundry facilities!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
lots to offer the restaurant was great. So many different lodging options to choose from. Anne
Oct 02, 2016
I enjoy staying at your KOA because it is close enough to stuff, but also has a laid back, out of the way atmosphere. Being on the Canada Creek with the wild-life is also very calming. Will probably be back again next year to camp.
Sep 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay for the weekend. Kids had fun beating on rocks at the diamond mine across the street. The campground had plenty of activities for the kids.
Sep 30, 2016
I asked for site 65 in my note. When I got there they said 65 was taken. NO ONE was on it all weekend.
Sep 30, 2016
Our brief visit was absolutely delightful. An electrical problem shut down all power affecting lighting, heat, water and generator. The Herkimer staff bent over backwards assisting us to get through the evening as comfortable as possible. Friendly, helpful and caring is the best way to describe the entire staff. I highly recommend Herkimer, and look forward to our next visit.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice campground. Associated restaurant serves good food, but a little pricey. Staying only one night, didn't check out the diamond mine. Would stay here again if in the area.
Sep 29, 2016
Bathrooms and showers were dirty over the course of our two day stay. Shower curtains were moldy on women's shower. Laundry room floor looked like it hadn't been swept in a while.
Sep 28, 2016
We received a friendly welcome when we arrived. All the facilities were spotless. The Diamond Mines were very educational. The food at the Miners Table was exceptional and we enjoyed the leftovers the following night. The owner of the KOA/Restaurant introduced herself and inquired as to how we enjoyed our meal. She was very gracious.
Sep 28, 2016
We only stayed for one night but it was a nice experience,the staff friendly and helpful a very peaceful setting this was our 4 th time we have stayed there and would not hesitate to stay again
Sep 27, 2016
Friendly Staff and clean campsites. Bathroom & showers very clean and modern.
Sep 27, 2016
Always impeccably clean. We lover seeing the changes since our last visit. Innovations like solar panels, garden boxes and the new tree house make this campground one of our favorites.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice, but very crowded. Smokey, and had a water supply problem. Turned on our oend pump.
Sep 27, 2016
Did laundry and they had plenty of quarters & a young gentleman gave me a ride in the golf cart so I didn't have to carry it all back to RV, thank you
Sep 27, 2016
Breautiful campsite along river. Very quiet On of the best loss we stayed at on our 6 week trip
Sep 26, 2016
Your best sites were way to short/small for our camper!I tried 2 different grills from near by empty sites,none worked very well( uneven flames on both!)We expect alot more being a KOA!Water pressure was not good at all!we did enjoy our stay but just expected a little more! Thank you Jim and Donna!!
Sep 26, 2016
Neat, clean RV park. Staff was friendly and helpful. We used this as a base to explore the surrounding area. Definitely would stay here again.
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice, clean campground. We enjoyed our 2 night stay. The mine and gift shop was quite interesting and the restaurant was so good! Would love to come back and stay in one of your cabins.
Sep 23, 2016
Great large level site! Bathrooms were clean and whole grounds were very well maintained. We have stayed there before in one of the cabins and have enjoyed both stays. We will definitely return.
Sep 22, 2016
We love the campgrounds. Other than the rain on Saturday night, the stay was great. See you next year
Sep 22, 2016
Enjoyed it very much
Sep 22, 2016
Grounds were clean and public restrooms were well maintained and clean. Staff were extremely friendly. Great place for families with children.
Sep 21, 2016
We weren't sure what to expect when we called for a reservation as we have never been in this part of NY before. It turned out the staff was very friendly abd helpful. Also the rest room facilities were always clean. That is important to us.Our stay here was nothing short of tremendous. We look forward to staying here if we are ever in the area again.We highly recommend this camping resort.
Sep 21, 2016
sites level, clean, but did not find the young staff friendly
Sep 20, 2016
We love it here. Great open sights. Always neat and clean park. Friendly staff. Can't wait to stay here again.
Sep 20, 2016
Small campground but nice. Would like to go there again during the summer months . . .
Sep 20, 2016
Love this campground. Everyone does a great job. Love Matt .He does a great job. Hang on to Him.
Sep 20, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times and have found the accommodations, facilities and staff to be first class.
Sep 20, 2016
Too many dogs and staff did not attempt to clean up after the many poor dog owners.somle.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
This campground is wonderful. It is clean and well equipped. The only complaint was the picnic tables were not at all sturdy.
Sep 20, 2016
love the continuedup-keep of the property. wish the cable & wireless signal was expanded in the park more.
Sep 20, 2016
The campsites by the water are so relaxing. Love it!
Sep 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our short stay. We were right on the river. Weather was great. Showers and the bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We would go back again......
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful campground! I loved the adjacent river. I would recommend this KOA to my friends!
Sep 16, 2016
Very helpful staff--friendly, knowledgable, and interested in having our stay be a happy one. Good sites. Could sharpen up the overall appearance, but otherwise a great place.
Sep 16, 2016
Loved the place , We were next to the river and lots of room in the sites, The help was great to talk to. Will be back
Sep 16, 2016
Need to treat mold behind toilets in ladies bathroom connected to office. I did tell office about it but it was not addressed during our stay. Otherwise very pleased. Dave in office very helpful and polite.
Sep 16, 2016
Beautiful setting, but too expensive for 30 amp service
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice site and quiet. A lot to do in area. Host very friendly.
Sep 14, 2016
staff working the weekdays during our stay were not as personable and friendly as the staff on the weekends. Matt is a wonderful addition and is awesome...you need to clone him and teach staff customer service.
Sep 14, 2016
We were in site 109. It was not where we were to be. We looked at the original site and decided it wasn't right for us. Without any problem we were given other sites to choose from. The site was level with grass. My only complaint was the fire pit was behind the RV. There was no shade there. Other than take it was wonderful. The mine across the street will entertain you for hours.
Sep 14, 2016
Great feeling of relaxation after a long day on the road
Sep 14, 2016
Excellent KOA! Loved it enough to extend our stay another day!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We will be back
Sep 13, 2016
We had a wonderful time! Campgrounds are clean and inviting!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award