Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Nice campground with lots of space. Helpful staff although we prefer a staff member to lead us to our site. Stayed one night on our way to Maine.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great stay
Sep 06, 2016
On our travels home to Ontario, and u people made a great effort in finding us a site to stay 1 one on the Labour Day long week-end,thanks so much for your kidness
Sep 05, 2016
Our stay was wonderful! The staff was helpful. THe bathrooms were kept clean. The grounds were immaculate and little pockets of fun were all around. The tubing was a blast!!!!
Sep 04, 2016
wish ewe had a longer stay and the diamond mines are a great family adventure for the kids if they have a sense of adventure to mine
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Such a great campground. So clean and neat. Plenty to do. We loved our visit.
Sep 02, 2016
This was the second time I was there this summer, I'm 2 hours away, well worth the trip every time. Absolutely love this place.
Sep 02, 2016
Loved the Campground loved the staff very friendly staff. Security Guard man named Bill was so helpful to us and was always watching out felt safe because of him as well. Our only complaint was the sand on the site , it was all over in our camper even with the outside rug and taking our shoes off outside our kids couldn't play on our site beacuse of the sand . Please plant grass on these sandy si
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
The people are very quiet at night and it's a very peaceful place to go camping
Sep 02, 2016
Very disappointed. Bkd 2 deluxe pull thrus online, given backin and pullin, realized no cable after we hooked up. Office put 35 ft trailer w/slideouts next to us, could not open our window they open out,too close. went to office all they said was we can downgrade. Later saw pull thrus open never used. tons of flies could not eat outside kids running office Poor(no) mgmt other custs complaining too
Sep 01, 2016
We had a great time during our stay. The staff was friendly and everything was clean. This was our first time staying at a KOA campground and we were very impressed! We spent the day at the Herkimer Diamond Mine on Saturday and walked back across the street to the campground.
Sep 01, 2016
place was clean, staff friendly, river was great.The drawbacks were : There is no WiFi as advertised. I could barely get a signal on my phone & then only outside the trailer.The idea of having pull-ins next to back-ins may give you more river sites but it make the site long but very narrow. My back-in's canopy almost extended to the edge of my site & the pull-in's were right on top of us.
Aug 31, 2016
Had a great time. Only thing I did not like is that I am a rewards member and have camped at about 6 KOA's this year and they all allowed my 10yr old Rottweiler except for your campground. When I was camping I saw 2 pit bulls and 1 Rottweiler at your campground and a dozen constant barking dogs. I had a travel trailer which is where my dog would've been unlike the other dogs.
Aug 31, 2016
Enjoyed our stay greatly got a very nice lot. The only thing to recommend is the trees need trimmed lot of low limbs
Aug 30, 2016
Our "Deluxe" patio site did include a long concrete patio but the front corner was broken up and the site to back the trailer on was just dirt and grass. The campground is very nice and does offer many nice features. Camping on the creek was by far the attraction for us.
Aug 30, 2016
Although a beautiful campground. My recommendation is to go as a group,the sites are way to SMALL to not know anyone next to you. It would be very uncomfortable to have your "awnings or slide outs touch" and not know them.
Aug 30, 2016
Great park. Brought my three granddaughters ages 15 13 12 they had a great time. They enjoyed the river tubing, dance and evening activities already asking to go next year already.
Aug 30, 2016
My family and I enjoyed ourselves very much here. Campers were super nice. We enjoyed tubing on the creek and at the diamond mine.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Great site, right on the creek. BEAUTIFUL!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Our first time in a private campground. Very good experience. Power hookup through us a little but everything worked out fine.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time. Our only complaint is that there is no supervision for the teens in the pool. I had to ask a few of them to stop swearing and touching each other inappropriately. There were many small kids in the pool area and we ended up leaving.
Aug 29, 2016
Loved this place. Very clean, and staff so friendly. Lots of activities for the kids. Will be back for sure.
Aug 29, 2016
Our campsite was very nice, we were right in the river. The people there, meaning the KOA Staff, on their toes for whatever you needed, all the other campers were as nice as nice can be, BUT! The flies were terrible, I mean TERRIBLE FLIES!!!! Hundreds, you couldn't enjoy any time outside the camper for the flies!!! 1st night I killed 14 flies in our trailer, & made sure door was always close
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Nice campground. We had a site along the river and did not realize that the sites on the river face each other. If looking for privacy do not book these sites. They would be good for two families who want to camp together.
Aug 28, 2016
I stayed here last year in a pull-thru site and it was great. This time also in a pull-thru site, but it was very muddy, no gravel at all. And my EMS dropped out many times due to low voltage. Staff nice as always.
Aug 28, 2016
Had a great time, cleanest camp ground, sites could be a little bigger, staff was great, we will be back next year with friends and family. We loved it.
Aug 28, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights and went mining. The grounds are well maintained, clean bathrooms and very friendly and helpful staff. Pool was nice too. Deluxe sites looked very nice with tables chairs, propane bbq grill and cement patio. Sites are not very room, and Close together. The deluxe sites 61 and 62, were extremely tight.
Aug 28, 2016
Real pretty place to stay,
Aug 28, 2016
Nice site if it weren't for the cigarette butts everywhere and a big dirty trench dug (could break your leg in dark) probably floods. Nice by the river, nice pool. The site had a lot of dirt. Both The fire ring and picnic table were next door, WE had to move back ourselves so obviously wasn't checked before we arrived.
Aug 28, 2016
We just had an overnight stay but found the campground to be very clean and well maintained! Will stay again on any trip we take back east!
Aug 27, 2016
Great KOA. One of the best
Aug 27, 2016
Well maintained,friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2016
Nicest KOA in the State. Friendly staff. Beautiful grounds.
Aug 27, 2016
I grew up staying at KOA's with my camping family and this is the best KOA I've ever stayed at!!! The whole package - site by the creek, activities for kids, the Miner's restaurant was so good and great value, plus we had a blast gem mining! Already recommend to three others!
Aug 27, 2016
Loved everything about this campground. Kids loved the creek, grounds were immaculate, such a natural setting, exceptionally helpful staff. We do wish the pool had a basketball hoop or volleyball net and the kids did miss the Jumping Pillow like other KOAs have.
Aug 27, 2016
The deluxe site we were suppose to have was given to someone else so we ended up with a back in 50 which they loaned me an adapter. Me neighbor had to drive in a big bus and our tip outs were 1 foot apart. Had a nice weekend with my grand daughters. Will be back
Aug 27, 2016
This is a beautiful campground but I have stayed 2 times and each site was filthy. The first time there was food left on picnic table and in the grassy area. The second time thete was dog crap all over the site and as a result there was a million flies. This can be avoided by having a staff member rake the site when it is vacated before the next occupant. It would only take 5 minutes.
Aug 27, 2016
WIFF varied from terrible to good -- for $70 per night I expect it to be great all of the time. Huge price increase from last year -- I didn't notice any increased value to campers -- felt like simple greed on the part of the owners. I have been an annual guest, but am now rethinking the relationship.
Aug 27, 2016
We were so impressed that we can't wait to go back. We're already making plans with family to go and stay longer to take advantage of all you have to offer!
Aug 25, 2016
Have visited the campground 4 or 5 times over the last 25 years. Love it. Wish we could come more often.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice campground. The staff was very nice and helpful. Enjoyed viewing the river.
Aug 24, 2016
I would love to see more teenage oriented crafts and games otherwise it is great
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean and always updating. The Restaurant staff seemed disorganized but food was good. Resort crowded this weekend!
Aug 23, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Loved the river tubing. There were plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. The park was clean and well cared for.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award