Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
I would have given 5 stars but at night when we had people being extremely loud after 11pm two nights in a row nobody was to be found to quiet them down and the office was closed. There needs to be someone driving around to make sure everyone keeps the noise down
Jul 18, 2015
We were extremely happy with the awesome amenities on premium site 63. Will definitely stay there again next year for our vacation. Very well managed campground and very handy to area attractions.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We couldn't book anything on a weekend. So we booked during the week. I found that there's a lot of work going on during the week so it's not that peaceful even when by the creek. We paid for a full hook up and the cable only got PBS QVC and a channel I don't know what it was. I really wanted ABC NBC CBS. It was hard to hook up sewer lines when you had the sewer on the left side. Great tubing.
Jul 17, 2015
sites were small. Bath room old and tired beyond not being clean. Over priced for what we received
Jul 17, 2015
Only stayed overnight. Other KOA's have heated pools, jumping thing and a hot tub.Frisbee golf course was great! Great staff. Nice big sites. Enjoyed the stay very much. Diamond mine museum was nice.
Jul 17, 2015
We had problems with our motorhome and they we very accomadating.Thanks Rennie and crew
Jul 17, 2015
The only thing I found to be an issue is the dirt driveways. When a car went by the dust came at us when we were sitting at our site. Other than that it is a nice area to stay.
Jul 17, 2015
beautiful, spacious and well maintained sites. Pride of management/ownership is evident throughout the campground.
Jul 16, 2015
This is our family's favorite place to camp. We usually camp 3 times a summer at Herkimer KOA. Cliff in the office & maintenance is fantastic. The owner Renee is very friendly. We were out on a late evening walk pulling our baby & dog in wagon and Renee was out in a golf cart visiting with campers. She told us about the newest cabins and we are thinking about staying in them this fall.
Jul 16, 2015
The location is absolutely beautiful! Campground overall is really, really great. My only issues were that the campsites are rather close together and the bathrooms were not that clean. As far as the campsites go, I can tolerate that since there is a lot of open space and again GREAT location. No real excuse for the bathrooms. They looked great from the outside but were not clean and not working.
Jul 16, 2015
Our site was perfect--but would not want some of the others--way too close to cabins--and many very small sites. BUT again ours was very nice.
Jul 16, 2015
Had a great time and enjoyed our stay. It is a very nice park. Only disappointments- our lot, unlike others, did not have any grass, and the lot was small.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a blast. The sites on the water were beautiful and the tubing was fun. Lots of amenities and organized events. The staff was friendly. The biggest complaint were the cleanliness, or lack of, in the bathrooms/showers by the pool. Water temperature was either freezing cold or all hot. Needs to be cleaned way more than once a day.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice staff...clean restrooms and showers...fun activities..the only reason for not giving the fifth star is because the sites are so close...with my slide extended I was litterally 3ft from our neighbor...
Jul 15, 2015
We love staying here as we come to Herkiner KoA twice a year. One if our stays is a 6 night stay. We love camping right by the river. The only slightly bad thing is the kids went to an activity or two during the week while we were there and nobody was there. I know it is quiter during the week, but somebody should be there to tell them whether the activity is going to happen or not.
Jul 14, 2015
enjoyed our stay. would like to see more sites with sewer hook-ups though,like sites #79-#84.looking forward to Labor Day Holiday weekend.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great time and will be back!!
Jul 14, 2015
Need to be more clear on what to bring for mining the diamonds. Most enjoyable stay, I would highly recommend your Campgrounds.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a blast this Fourth of July Weekend. Loved the planned activities throughout. Will definitely plan on coming back again.
Jul 14, 2015
Plenty of activities for kids park overall I'd nice bathrooms could use some tlc and cleaning
Jul 14, 2015
I have just started using KOA last summer what I am learning is that all KOAs are packed in like sardines I feel the sites are tiny and have no privacy.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great time staying there, we will come back.
Jul 14, 2015
awesome campground! Love all the personal extra touches!!!!
Jul 14, 2015
The Best
Jul 14, 2015
😃I love it... Is my 2nd time camping year and me and my family really love and enjoy going to diamond mines... I looking forward to go back again before the season ends.
Jul 14, 2015
Very professional, well run campground. Beautiful surroundings...Loved the garden concept and all the family activities. One of our favorites...
Jul 14, 2015
The site we had was a bit cramped / crowded.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
A great experience
Jul 13, 2015
Bathrooms were not cleaned regularly. Dumpster was overflowing with garbage during holiday weekend and campground store ran out of ice. Other than the above everything else including the weather was great!!!
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed here on the West Canada for 1 week. Even though it rained most of the time, it was still wonderful. Beautiful location, nice facilities, and we'll definitely be back! Thank you!
Jul 13, 2015
I loved it!!! amazing campgrounf, but we had horrible weather. I can't wait to go back
Jul 12, 2015
This campground is lovely; very large spaces; lots of shade trees; they even have an organic garden going throughout the campground. Loved it!
Jul 12, 2015
The women's shower/bathroom was extremely dirty. The k-9 park was overflowing with full poop bags. The rate online is different than the rate we paid on-site.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed here last year and were completly happy. This year it seemed that the cg was not cared for as the K9 camp was loaded with poop and the bin look like it had not been emptyed in weeks.Rest rooms were also in need of attention.
Jul 09, 2015
We go every year for 4 th of July weekend and go tubing down the creek it's a great time always
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
this campground is fantastic very well kept friendly personell
Jul 09, 2015
The site we were on had the water and electric on the opposite side of our camper. We had to park it very close to the next site in order for the cord and hose to reach. Next time I will ask for a site that has the hookup on the same side! Other than that, great campground!
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great time and the kids love the crafts and also crayfish island. We even got to watch fireworks from our campsite
Jul 09, 2015
Loved this campground! They have plenty of things for the kids to do and the staff was quite friendly.
Jul 09, 2015
Great KOA!
Jul 08, 2015
Best camping grounds we have been too!!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Had A Great time with family and friends, found some Diamond, and had fun tubing. See you next year.
Jul 08, 2015
Great sites for tubing on the west canada creek!!!
Jul 08, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. We had issues with our reservations, but was handled properly and prompt.
Jul 08, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.