Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
We had am amazing stay and trip the Diamond Mines. I brought 4 Girl Scouts and we searched for diamonds in the mines, went sluicing, stayed in the beautiful solar cabin, used the pool, had dinner at the Miners Table (food was excellent), and ended the trip with a boat ride on the Erie Canal. The staff were all so friendly. These girls will always remember this trip!
Sep 23, 2016
Excellent. Love the new restaurant!
Sep 23, 2016
Great large level site! Bathrooms were clean and whole grounds were very well maintained. We have stayed there before in one of the cabins and have enjoyed both stays. We will definitely return.
Sep 22, 2016
We love the campgrounds. Other than the rain on Saturday night, the stay was great. See you next year
Sep 22, 2016
Enjoyed it very much
Sep 22, 2016
Grounds were clean and public restrooms were well maintained and clean. Staff were extremely friendly. Great place for families with children.
Sep 21, 2016
We weren't sure what to expect when we called for a reservation as we have never been in this part of NY before. It turned out the staff was very friendly abd helpful. Also the rest room facilities were always clean. That is important to us.Our stay here was nothing short of tremendous. We look forward to staying here if we are ever in the area again.We highly recommend this camping resort.
Sep 21, 2016
sites level, clean, but did not find the young staff friendly
Sep 20, 2016
We love it here. Great open sights. Always neat and clean park. Friendly staff. Can't wait to stay here again.
Sep 20, 2016
We were a bit disappointed in the floor plan of the cabin. I was very crowded and the bunk bed room was tiny. The cleanliness of the cabin was not up to other KOA sites that we stayed at. We had to wash the dishes before we used them and everything in the cabin was gritty. We had to sweep the floor when we got there. The propane grill had one element that did not work so using it was tough.
Sep 20, 2016
Loved all the little touches that made our stay enjoyable. Great staff, clean cabins and bathrooms, special decorations for the themed cabins. Will definitely be back next summer!!
Sep 20, 2016
Small campground but nice. Would like to go there again during the summer months . . .
Sep 20, 2016
Most (if not all) sites are too close to each other. No privacy at all. They have plenty of open fields; not sure why they didn't expand some of the sites into these areas and give some privacy. It was impossible to have a private conversation with anyone without the next site over hearing everything you say. Don't fart at your site; not only will others hear it, they will probably smell it too
Sep 20, 2016
Love this campground. Everyone does a great job. Love Matt .He does a great job. Hang on to Him.
Sep 20, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times and have found the accommodations, facilities and staff to be first class.
Sep 20, 2016
Too many dogs and staff did not attempt to clean up after the many poor dog owners.somle.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We are so impressed with everything there.
Sep 20, 2016
This campground is wonderful. It is clean and well equipped. The only complaint was the picnic tables were not at all sturdy.
Sep 20, 2016
love the continuedup-keep of the property. wish the cable & wireless signal was expanded in the park more.
Sep 20, 2016
The campsites by the water are so relaxing. Love it!
Sep 20, 2016
Well maintained, clean accommodations. Pleasant helpful staff. All round enjoyable experience!!
Sep 19, 2016
ok
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you once again for the great hospitality. We made wonderful memories that I hope one day my children will pass down. Great staff, fun events, and we had great luck in the mines.
Sep 19, 2016
Fantastic stay in creek side cabin, love the amenities and design! Diamond hunting was hard work but a fantastic experience for young and old alike. Staff was very friendly and helpful at the campgrounds, mine and restaurant. We have found a new yearly destination for sure!
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent stay and loved the cabin, but you need to add refrigerators like the other cabins (14-19). That would make it perfect and is all that's missing. $50 fridge is all it would take.
Sep 19, 2016
Our first time @ a KOA resort, and we loved it! Wish we had planned more than one night!
Sep 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our short stay. We were right on the river. Weather was great. Showers and the bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We would go back again......
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful campground! I loved the adjacent river. I would recommend this KOA to my friends!
Sep 16, 2016
Very helpful staff--friendly, knowledgable, and interested in having our stay be a happy one. Good sites. Could sharpen up the overall appearance, but otherwise a great place.
Sep 16, 2016
Had a fantastic time and will be back next summer. Only issue was the mattress. It was the absolute worst thing that I have ever slept on.
Sep 16, 2016
Loved the place , We were next to the river and lots of room in the sites, The help was great to talk to. Will be back
Sep 16, 2016
Need to treat mold behind toilets in ladies bathroom connected to office. I did tell office about it but it was not addressed during our stay. Otherwise very pleased. Dave in office very helpful and polite.
Sep 16, 2016
So clean and quiet. Will be back soon to tube the river !
Sep 16, 2016
Beautiful setting, but too expensive for 30 amp service
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice site and quiet. A lot to do in area. Host very friendly.
Sep 14, 2016
staff working the weekdays during our stay were not as personable and friendly as the staff on the weekends. Matt is a wonderful addition and is awesome...you need to clone him and teach staff customer service.
Sep 14, 2016
My air-conditioner did not work and it was 90 degrees. I also paid for a solar cottage and it was not solar.
Sep 14, 2016
We were in site 109. It was not where we were to be. We looked at the original site and decided it wasn't right for us. Without any problem we were given other sites to choose from. The site was level with grass. My only complaint was the fire pit was behind the RV. There was no shade there. Other than take it was wonderful. The mine across the street will entertain you for hours.
Sep 14, 2016
Great feeling of relaxation after a long day on the road
Sep 14, 2016
Excellent KOA! Loved it enough to extend our stay another day!
Sep 13, 2016
Loved our stay! Clean and everyone was so wonderful!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We will be back
Sep 13, 2016
We had a wonderful time! Campgrounds are clean and inviting!
Sep 13, 2016
This park on the river is peaceful with beautiful surroundings and plenty of activities to keep you busy. The food at the Miners Table was great too.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We had a great time it was relaxing and plenty to do if we wanted to do it you're going to go out to eat food in the area was real good
Sep 12, 2016
Great time glad they kept the pool open kids had such a blast! Loved the ice cream social. Only recommendation is to encourage more resturants in the area. We ordered pizza :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award