Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2016
niceand clean
May 19, 2016
Enjoyed camping by the Creek !!!
May 19, 2016
We had a very nice site. View of the creek was beautiful. Nice campground to relax and unwind. Only complaint was that while my husband was unhooking in the morning, the mowing was unnecessary. Blowing debris into my husbands face. Not nice!
May 19, 2016
Very nice,clean,and friendly staff
May 19, 2016
near the river was really nice, having the mine across the street was awesome and the staff was very friendly and makes you feel welcome. The shower needs some work done because the water didn't come out that much and the hot water wasn't very hot. Overall for the price I would recommend this to others.
May 19, 2016
We reserved a DELUXE PATIO SITE. I assumed the site would accommodate our 40 ft Motorhome. When we arrived it was extremely cold, windy and raining. The very young girl at the desk told us to pull into our site, not back in. There was no escort. We pulled into the site. It was extremely narrow and the utilities were on the wrong side. We struggled to get out and choose a different site.
May 19, 2016
Love HD KOA! Only thing needed is more dumpsters or garbage cans!
May 19, 2016
Hookups on wrong side of camper encourage people to pull into sites that should be back in sites so you end up with your front door directly across from your neighbors from door.
May 18, 2016
I'm there a lot. Never diappoints.
May 18, 2016
I love this KOA, however, I doubt that I will be camping there in the future. Your rates are so high and they are redoing sites so people are stuffed in there it is far from relaxing. I am not a resort type of person and just like to go camping for relaxation. The staff is wonderful and very accomodating however the greed of the owners is keeping me and my family away
May 18, 2016
Very friendly front desk staff. If he had a nametag, I could tell you his name. Office was very busy but he never seemed rushed or impatient. Super new bathroom.
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
First time in a KOA and we were impressed. Solar Cabin was clean and warm. Tent sites were clean. Activities were great for the youth.
May 18, 2016
well laid out site with good amenities and helpful staff
May 18, 2016
While the campground internet was down, another rude family set up in our site. They were clearly in the wrong, taking advantage of the situation to change sites. The gentlemen in the office were incredibly accommodating and helpful in getting us an even better site and apologized the entire time about the situation. They were extremely courteous.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Jerked around over type of resv. Resv SWE pull through, person called and tries to change it to WE, said we could use dump sta. Dogs barked all day, ran loose. Kids shining lights in Windows of MH late at night. Never had such a poorly run KOA. Sun. We were asked to reregister with a credit card because their WiFy had gone down on Sat.
May 17, 2016
Everything was good. Just a long wait in line as only one person was there cashing out and checking people in. Should have a cashier for just store items.
May 17, 2016
I was booked from apr 29- may15 in a tent ! Had about 5 days total with sunshine. The staff were very helpful, the store was stocked with items i needed. The snack bar made it easy to eat without cooking in the rain, and the pancake breakfasts were a great meal for a reasonable price. I had a rope come loose on my tent and i am short and couldn't reach it a staff member came and helped me.
May 17, 2016
Absolutely beautiful.
May 17, 2016
The Kampground is very nicely laid out. We had site 120, a pull-thru with full hook-up...it was very roomy. Next time we will book a back-in site next to the creek...the view is so pretty. Thank you for a very nice stay.
May 17, 2016
Had a great time. Staff was wonderful. Have already recommended this place to several people. Will put this on the list to come back to. This was our first camping trip in our new camper and it was very nice.
May 17, 2016
I was disappointed when I arrived and the site that we were directed to was being occupied. At that point the gentlemen was going to have us wait to move them and have us wait.which could easily have been 1/2 hour. We checked in during a rain storm, waiting was not the answer. He did directed us to another campsite instead. It was lovely there. All in all stay was nice. Disappointing check in.
May 17, 2016
Had a great time staff is friendly and helpful sites are clean river is just beautiful !!!
May 17, 2016
I love being along the West Canada Creek. A. negative I did have was the lack of consistent WiFi.
May 17, 2016
The sewer line & an electrical line were a bit far from the attachment on the trailer. Thankfully we had extra cords and hoses, but this might be something helpful to know, as not all trailers have the capacity to go without dumping for some days. Site 73.
May 17, 2016
Very pleasant stay on our journey East.
May 17, 2016
This was our first trip and sadly our last. We enjoyed it, but when I read that Dobermans, Rottweilers and Pits are not welcome I knew we would not be back. I am a nationally certified dog trainer. Breed discrimination fuels ignorance and myths. Instead I would suggest alternative programs that promote safety and education along with responsible pet ownership, and I would support nothing less.
May 17, 2016
We booked online and went to the camp ground to find the computers were down and they had no idea what site we booked. They told us to pick a site in the row we had a confirmation for and come tell the number. We started setting up and we were told to move to 119. Set up there and then on Saturday a man came and told us we needed to move to 104 because that is the spot we booked. staff was rude
May 17, 2016
My girlfriend and I had a fantastic adventure at your campgrounds. From the moment we arrived we had impeccable customer service. Three men stood out far beyond what we were expecting. Cliff, David, and Harry at the Herkirmer site showed unbelievable hospitality and courtesy. We're planning another trip already. New Paltz or Port Jervis. Thank you. And a special thanks to the Herkirmer team.
May 16, 2016
Loved the Delux Cabin by the creek!!!
May 16, 2016
It was a great place to stay
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed the cabin, clean and had a or table heater
May 16, 2016
Hard to find, dirty dishes and bath room. Outside area trash around the cabin. Good size unit. Ladder to the upper bed bad design.
May 11, 2016
This was the second time we stayed at this KOA. It's always clean, quiet and the staff is always helpful and polite.
May 11, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 11, 2016
Our stay was terrible, but not any fault of the campground. Rain and fogotten items were the culprit. We are camping again next weekend
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
We had a few issues during our stay. There was a gaping hole in the front of our site. It caused problems getting in, and more importantly getting out. We could hook our hitch because of the hole. We lost power a lot Fri/Sat morning. This licensed electrician knew what was wrong when it first happened. No one listened. The water was highly chlorinated. It permeated our coffee and potatoes.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Very nice campground with a very friendly staff. Sites were a little on the small size but they were very nice...loved having a gas grill and patio furniture!!!
May 10, 2016
Site very clean. All hookups worked as anticipated. Love this campground.
May 09, 2016
We absolutely love the Herkimer Diamond Mine experience. The grounds are beautiful with lots to do. It's one of my favorite places EVER, and I always recommend it to friends! Looking forward to coming back with family this summer.
May 09, 2016
Great stay, as always!!!
May 09, 2016
Great and convenient! We had a great time and were able to bring our dogs in the deluxe creekside cabin. Just a few ideas for improvement would be to have a larger garbage can. The garbage can is extremely small. Lots of tiny ants in bathroom and kitchen.
May 08, 2016
We only stayed one night but the facility was clean, the spots were large and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 03, 2016
We love this campground. First time out this early and we had a great time. Can't wait to come back later in the season.
May 03, 2016
Aside from the goose poop everywhere it was great. Not that you can help the goose poop. :)
May 03, 2016
We are always satisfied with the KOA campgrounds, but Herkimer was one of the nicest ones yet. Nicely landscaped and we loved our spot by the water.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award