Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2016
Very nice . Everybody was pleasant and helpful!
Nov 01, 2016
Very friendly staff, comfortable cabin in a beautiful setting.
Oct 28, 2016
Water pressure was a little strong for my tastes and there was no sugar for my complimentary coffee. Other than that it was fantastic, coming again next year for sure.
Oct 27, 2016
loved the place
Oct 26, 2016
This place is great, unless you are tent camping and it rains. Tent camping area does not have a restroom closeby, or running water. After a all day drizzle, our campsite was under a inch of water and we pulled out a day early. If you have a camper, it is a great place! Many activities and things to do in the area!
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Well worth our 5 hour drive for the Boy Scout Geology Weekend. This was our second trip to Herkimer as a Troop and a great time was had by all. Thank you for running such an excellent program! We will definitely be back.
Oct 26, 2016
Matt is awesome. He added value to our stay!
Oct 26, 2016
It was just an overnight but I found staff to be very friendly and helpful.
Oct 25, 2016
Quit peaceful restful.. Beautiful fall color
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
I always recommend this KOA. This is our 6 th year staying there. The cabins are great. The staff is very friendly and helpful
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
again, such a wonderful campsite. coming back in spring. cannot wait!!!
Oct 24, 2016
Warm and Friendly staff. The Cabins and bathrooms were well kept and I look forward to staying again in the future.
Oct 23, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cabin was in pristine condition. Would highly recommend!!!
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice KOA and staff with a good restaurant right across the highway. Beautiful landscaping.
Oct 22, 2016
Unexpected surprise!!! halfway to Cape Cod from our home!!---the pool was COLD!! but the fresh corn in return for a donation was great!!!
Oct 22, 2016
Nice campground, too bad it rained both days we were there.
Oct 22, 2016
Wish we could have come when it was not raining...we will return!
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
This is one of the BEST KOA's in New York State, if not the entire Northeast USA! The sites are excellent, the facilities wonderful, and the staff friendly and helpful. We greatly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 20, 2016
The camp ground was beautiful and sleeping next to the river was amazing!! What an amazing time my family had and we will be back that's for sure!!
Oct 20, 2016
Amazing cabin! I had a great time and can't wait to stay there again!!
Oct 19, 2016
Had a wonderful time yet again! Comfortable an' cozy cabin. I enjoyed meeting some other folks too. The staff are absolutely fantastic! So friendly and helpful. This KOA in Herkimer is a wonderful place to stay!
Oct 19, 2016
Our site backed to the river beautiful site
Oct 19, 2016
I don't camp, so this was a wonderful experience with the comforts of home. Clean, well stocked with kitchen items, we felt at home. We met the Mayor of Herkimer in a little diner on the way to KOA. He said Renee was extremely nice. Did not meet Renee but wanted to extend our thanks for a great stay. And we mined for a few hours as well. Only negative is the quality of drivers of big RV's.
Oct 19, 2016
Clean, friendly, beautiful site. I stayed in the tree house which was gorgeous!!!! Reasonable prices:)
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
It was a beautiful fall weekend. There were so many activities the kids were thrilled. I have driven by many times but never knew all that went on. Amazing....
Oct 18, 2016
My family and I had an amazing time! We will be back!!!
Oct 18, 2016
Papa, my kids and I had a great time at the Herkimer Diamond mines. The KOA was an excellent place to stay and very kid friendly. My kids 7 & 9 loved the lego building contest and s'mores! Thanks for a great visit!
Oct 18, 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful stay in a small cabin. Very enjoyable. This is our third time and we would do it again!
Oct 18, 2016
we've been on vacation for three weeks and your campground was the nicest we have stayed in. thank you for a pleasant stay!
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful, clean, fun family oriented campground. We stayed in the Birds of Paradise cabin and were extremely pleased with the accomodations. Wonderful people work there, definitely going back ASAP!
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was so welcoming and the lodging was perfect.
Oct 17, 2016
clean and very nice staff
Oct 17, 2016
I love this place! My kids and I have so much fun here. Lots to do and everyone at the campground is so friendly!
Oct 17, 2016
best KOA I have ever stayed at!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
The staff and activities at the office & pavilion were great.
Oct 17, 2016
Just an overnight, everything was fine. Will try and visit again to prospect for diamonds!
Oct 14, 2016
We love her Kilmer and go 2-3 times a year but our big rig really needs 50 amp hook up and it's never available. Otherwise our stays are always flawless...feels like coming home.
Oct 13, 2016
We love this KOA. Bathrooms are clean and sites spacious. We camped on creek in travel trailer-back in. Friendly staff and very helpful.
Oct 13, 2016
My Birthday gift to me! Stayed in the Astronomy Lodge!! Absolutely LOVE staying here! Met some wonderful folks that have been coming here since 2008. That'll be us in years to come! I shall ALWYS enjoy everything about your KOA! Peaceful and cozy! From the poeople that camp here to the crew! You (the crew) are the greatest!!! I look forward to my next visits in 2017!!!
Oct 12, 2016
Nice stay and close to the river 😊
Oct 12, 2016
Stay here frequently, always clean good location etc
Oct 12, 2016
The campground is beautiful, but a bit pricy. Especially for fall camping.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award