Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2014
Great staff, accommodated all of our last minute requests. Close to diamond mine and town.
Oct 18, 2014
Friendly, clean very enjoyable!
Oct 18, 2014
Very nice, quiet, and clean campground!
Oct 17, 2014
fall is such a beautiful time to visit the herkimer koa. Even though I did not go diamond mining, it was still a relaxing 4 nights. and the oct weather cooperated wonderfully! As usual the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. nice clean kabin (lodge). I've already made my reservations for next june and july!
Oct 17, 2014
Our site was very nice in size, but my families sites were on the small side. Our stay was very enjoyable.
Oct 16, 2014
What a relaxing place. Loved sitting by the river. Will definitely return.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
I actually liked the setting for this campground, and the family enjoyed going to the Diamond Mine. Bathrooms were very clean, the park well maintained and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The only think we did not like was the lack of privacy and the closeness between campsites. Felt like you were on top of one another.
Oct 16, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Just wanted to say that your KOA was the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Clean, large sites and very large campground. Would definitely recommend this KOA to friends and come back here. Thanks.
Oct 15, 2014
The campground was beautiful and clean, and the staff was so nice. One of the staff members even helped me with my quarters in the dryer :)
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
I visited several times with my family and have enjoyed. This visit I brought 25 Boy Scouts & leaders. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip.
Oct 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, the staff are very friendly and made us feel at home.
Oct 15, 2014
Our first site was to small but when we went to the office it was corrected immediately with no questions. They know how to treat their guest. We will return.
Oct 15, 2014
great place. Great time. Thanks
Oct 15, 2014
I wish I could give them more than 5 stars. This campground is awesome
Oct 15, 2014
Very beautiful setting but sites are too close to each other. Also if you get an even number site, you have to fish your water and electric under your rig to reach the shared electric outlet and water faucet...Otherwise, staff is great, outdoor movie was great and organic garden helping kids with cancer. Very family oriented.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
This is a beautiful campground. Our site was by the creek--very nice. We enjoyed the Diamond Mines and the Frisbee golf course. This is our second time camping here and we will definitely camp here again. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star rating is the showers. They need updating. But otherwise, no complaints!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Really great cabin, great view, just perfect.
Oct 14, 2014
mastic place to stay too and my camping for the season thanks for a great year
Oct 14, 2014
Pleased to find many improvements altho WIFI not available to all our devices. We live locally and needed a place to stay for 2 weeks as we were moving to a new home. Laundry room is dated, small and folding tables need to be enlarged. Pool needs to be cleaned and covered.
Oct 14, 2014
My only suggestion would be to equip the cottages with fire extinquishers for the safety of all guests.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Excellent. Very clean and we loved staying with you!
Oct 13, 2014
We stayed at this KOA twice. 10/3, 3 hour drive after work to start a short vacation. Arrived late after missing a turn. checked in, got map to site. Staff came to our assistance after missing turn in park. Had to unhook toad to get to site. Minimum help getting to the site. Staff less than helpful. Signs very hard to see at night. Stay on the way home 10/10 little better experence.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Beautiful campground.
Oct 13, 2014
Beautiful view of the water. Not a lot of room to pull forward to back in Dump atation on hill so hard to completely empty tanks
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Very lovely site long the river! People very friendly! Love the diamond mine!
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Nice cabin, nice stay.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Campsite was terrific. Thanks for placing us away from the groups and on the river. Reception staff was less helpful than we have experienced at other KOAs.
Oct 07, 2014
The accommodations wet extremely comfortable and clean! The cost was a little high but the space very nice.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Very well maintained!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Second time at this KOA within a week. Clean washrooms, helpful staff, great view of Canada Creek, nearby restaurant. Check this KOA for awesome cabins like no other KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.