Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Unique

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2015
Great staff, wonderful facility. We will definitely be coming back next year.
Oct 31, 2015
Very convenient for our trip to New York.
Oct 29, 2015
Will come again!
Oct 29, 2015
I did not make this reservation! There must have been an error by a worker that day. I called to notify I received confirmation email in error, and apparently nothing was done to correct since I am receiving this survey.
Oct 28, 2015
only stayed one night but is a very nice campground. the river makes a huge impact nicely
Oct 28, 2015
We had a great site along the river. Beautiful place and lots to do there.
Oct 27, 2015
Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Excellent and very clean facilities. Definitely a place I will go back with my family. Keep up the great work!!!
Oct 27, 2015
Appreciated the late season availability.
Oct 26, 2015
We stayed here for the Boy Scout jamboree weekend and I couldn't believe what a great , well planned program they had . Campground was very commentating to our requests , plenty of room (large sites),very pleasant staff ,cleanly bathrooms , very modern setting . Great views of the river .. Would definitely make a trip back here again !
Oct 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was great. The site was beautiful. The weekend couldn't have been better
Oct 26, 2015
We did a Scouting Program at Herkimer. They went above and beyond. The Scouts loved their stay.
Oct 26, 2015
We had an awesome time and definitely will be going back. The kids enjoyed staying at the cabin as well as mining for diamonds. It was a great time all around. Would definitely recommend this for a family get away. Thank you for making us feel at home!
Oct 26, 2015
We rented one of the basic Camping Cabins for 2 nights. It was cozy and clean, and looked just as the pictures on the website showed. The space heater worked great, which was a life saver for the chilly weekend. The public restrooms were clean and well maintained. Check in/Check out was quick and easy. Looking forward to coming back in the summer, to rent one of the Deluxe cabins on the Creek.
Oct 26, 2015
Loved it
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
We stayed in the fossil inn It was perfect Very cozy!
Oct 25, 2015
Fantastic resort campground. Full hookups, big rig friendly, clean grounds and great staff.
Oct 25, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Beautiful surroundings too. The showers had plenty of hot, and I mean hot, water. I had a hard time adjusting it but it was a great shower.
Oct 23, 2015
It was my first and last stay!!when we first went there in August, the bathrooms were filthy, my motorhome almost got stuck in the mud by the river and the hook up for the tv was laying on the ground. What a dump!!
Oct 22, 2015
We love this campground! It's definitely one of our favorite places to camp!
Oct 22, 2015
Very quiet time and enjoyed the area especially the river. Everything was neat and clean. The host was able to place us by ourselves because it was a slow time in the week and we enjoyed the quiet.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
We had a great and relaxing stay.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
This was our third stay in solar cabin. 2 and we love it there. Loved the new mattress, extremely comfortable. Would have given five stars but when we checked, bedside lamp was not working( very important to me since I love to read before bed ). We reported it immediately but no one ever showed up to repair or replace it. Also, very dark outside, only one light was working at the front door.
Oct 20, 2015
Easy to get a large motorhome in and out. Beautiful grounds. Close to historical icons.
Oct 20, 2015
Great campground and staff. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome clean facilities, beautiful setting on the river!
Oct 19, 2015
Showers/bathrooms very clean; large tile! Cabin had heat, fridge and TV. Reasonable rate. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 19, 2015
1st camping trip in our new travel trailer! Loved it! Thanks
Oct 19, 2015
The KOA was are 2nd camping trip with our new RV and was very enjoyable. We will definetly be back again. The campground was very neat and clean. Bathhouses were very clean. Customer service was excellent from check in to checkout. We also on this trip rented a cabin for our older son's. The cabins were very clean and had everything our boys needed for there stay.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
The cabinet so it was lovely. Could've had more cooking utensils/pots and pans, but other than that it was very nice. As far as the diamond mining, that needed some work. There was no staff at all around the site explaining to people that can't read or don't care to follow the rules to stay off the cliffs and out of the river. Never found any diamonds at all the first day, due to lack of informa
Oct 19, 2015
My stay was good. We do not have pets. I didn't realise in advance that the cabin which allowed pets would smell like pets.It was the only one available when we made the reservation. Otherwise we loved the location and amenities!
Oct 19, 2015
Love the kampground.the staff is sooo helpful and friendly. That's why I keep going back as much as possible.
Oct 19, 2015
Our site's charcoal grill was waterlogged, and the firepit didn't have the grate and enclosure like the others. Cabin was very nice and clean.
Oct 16, 2015
Enjoyed the stay as always. So much going on. The only thing that I wish you would do is light up the entrance to the campground better. I came in with my car one night after going to dinner someplace and I couldn't find the driveway. That would be great.
Oct 16, 2015
While we were still on the road they said there would be no problem getting a pull-thru for one night. Did not bother to tell us before we got there that we may have to unhook our dinghy to fit on the site. What is the point of a pull-thru if you still must unhook if towing?
Oct 16, 2015
Nice campground,situated in countryside along a creek. We stayed only overnight enroute but would stay again. Organic vegetable gardens and solar lodges nice innovation.Bathroom cleanliness was well below KOA standards though and checkin clerk showed no sign of interest during checkin. For these I mark down, as they are both part of why we choose KOA. Maybe end of season?
Oct 15, 2015
Beautiful campground
Oct 15, 2015
Very nice pads on which to park the RV. Getting there after dark can be a problem, as the roads thru the grounds are not lighted, and signage could be better. Took a wrong turn, and ended up in front of the cabins, and had to back up in the dark with the trailer, which was an adventure.
Oct 14, 2015
Very nice campground. Just a quick overnight, but nice people and facilities.
Oct 14, 2015
good clean areas; great scenery
Oct 14, 2015
Great time! Clean campgrounds in a beautiful setting along the West Canada Creek!
Oct 14, 2015
bathrooms could be cleaner. tent sites are SO crowded together that i would NEVER stay here during a busy time. each site was half as large as it sthere was dog crap on the main field where the children were playing. AND, there were large depressions in the field, where my son continually fell while running. step it up a bit, people. you're charging an arm and a leg. invest in your business.
Oct 14, 2015
Great customer service.
Oct 14, 2015
We totally enjoyed our stay. My wife and I wanted to relax and we did. We want to thank you.We were blessed.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
was never asked if I had a KOA Value Card as customary, also My reservation was made by my mom as she reserved 3 sites, but local system did not have this reservation
Oct 13, 2015
beautiful sites along the West Canada creek
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps