Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
The kampground itself was good, but our deluxe cabin was quite dark, old and musty.
Jul 29, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA four years in a row, it gets better everytime, such a beautiful location. The facilities are clean the property is so well kept. Congrats on all the hard work that is put in for others to enjoy. It takes us 5 hours to get there and it is worth every minute of the trip. Can't wait for next year!
Jul 29, 2014
Excellent. Fun. Friendly. Clean.
Jul 29, 2014
We loved the site with the patio with a swing and table with umbrella. It was great not to have to bring our gas grill. It made packing up much easier.
Jul 29, 2014
This is the 2nd time that we have stayed at Herkimer KOA. As we found the 1st time, the kampground is excellent.RV park.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great park, great staff, tons of activities, perfect location. We have our family reunion there every year!
Jul 28, 2014
we enjoyed the tube rafting,accomadition and clean and freindly service.
Jul 28, 2014
Peak season cabin rentals are a bit pricey
Jul 28, 2014
nice site very friendly staff, if you have kids there is something for them to do every minute of the day. if you try mining, it is very hard work with little reward.
Jul 28, 2014
the robotics cabin already needs some attention. Half of the electronic extras don't work including the big display in glass out front. Only 1 television remote for 2 televisions. The cabin was clean though.
Jul 28, 2014
Campground was clean. Workers were friendly, courteous and helpful. West Canada creek was beautiful and fun. The mining was hard work but was fun and rewarding. It is an affordable day of family fun. Kids say the trip is a must do again. We'll be back. The only down side I saw was that some of the sights along the creek and across from the playground looked a little tight to get into.
Jul 28, 2014
This campground has so much to offer! From floating down the creek to diamond mining to all the activities they plan everyday for the entire family. We have stayed here twice and have enjoyed it very much both times. We are planning another trip for next year!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful stay with grand children attending GEM camp.. Delux Site # 8/9 w/extras: perfect! Enjoyed the swing,grill,table/chairs on the new patio. Only negative,e sewer line,site 7, too close to our site. Needs a small divider,tree or panel.Pool was wonderful, staff were all great & very helpful,grounds are exceptional, fresh growing veggies ..great! Don't miss the beach area, down by tent area.
Jul 28, 2014
It was crowded on a Friday night but it is a very nice campground. A good example of what a KOA should be.
Jul 28, 2014
The activities for the kids were fantastic, and the staff was friendly. The complaint would be with the campers being too noisy. Adults drinking and carrying on after midnight loud enough to be heard from across the field and campers littering in the creek and among the grounds. Movies shown weren't totally family friendly. The staff was great!
Jul 28, 2014
We just stayed one night while on the road, but it was very nice--clean, friendly staff, and sites along a lovely river. Looked like lots for kids to do.
Jul 28, 2014
Great property and friendly people!
Jul 27, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with 2 bunk beds and a futon. It was very comfortable, air conditioned, and everything we needed. Very nice campground for cabins, tents, and trailers.
Jul 27, 2014
Awesome!!! I had heard about KOA through a friend and thought I'd take a chance for my 3 young boys and I to try camping on our own for the first time. The first night in a cabin (loved it). The second night in a tent (loved that too). It was beyond what we expected. It was clean. There was so much to do. A lot of activities. The staff was very friendly and helpful, as well. Great place!!!!
Jul 26, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay at this KOA and plan to come back next year with a bigger group.
Jul 26, 2014
love the people and kampground! wonderful staff.
Jul 26, 2014
Beautiful campground and very well kept.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Overnight stay on way home.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Great stay and the entire staff was very helpful and diligent
Jul 25, 2014
Everything was great except the Wi-fi
Jul 25, 2014
Nice park! Just need to pave the main roads within the park to keep the flying dust & dirt down. Sure would help keep chairs, tables and outside things cleaner and could keep the camper windows open. Make more waterfront full service sites with hookups at the back of the lots for backin models!
Jul 25, 2014
Clean and gorgeous setting! Flowers and lawn well manicured!' Super spot!!!
Jul 24, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful time at the Herkimer Koa.The thing that impressed us most were the activities for the kids.Megan was always at the pavilion and ready to do activities all day it seemed.The campground is very well kept,nice and clean.I am sure we will be back thank you for a great trip.
Jul 24, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful stay. Everything was great. The cabin was amazing and the range of activities was excellent. You have a wonderful camp. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2014
We needed a place to get away for a few days and your KOA helped us succeed. Since we had two NewFoundland dogs with us, we greatly appreciated the Kamp K-9. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Great site with the river right behind us. Pool and showers were clean
Jul 24, 2014
Friendly service! We just rented a kabin for the Night so its hard to say much about the site in general About the kabin: The floor could use a cleaning It was very dirty and dusty.
Jul 23, 2014
Welcome the opportunity for a longer stay at Herkimer.
Jul 23, 2014
I found upon our arrival that Ron, was very personable and friendly. he set the tone for the weekend. however he did tell us that he didn't have time to turn on the lights and the propane tank was empty when we wanted to use it. Also, we thought if we were staying at KOA and going to diamond mines that KOA should offer a $2.00 off coupon rate when using the diamond mines across the street.Becky
Jul 22, 2014
We come every summer ( this is our 5th year )and have a blast with friends and family!
Jul 22, 2014
Very happy with our stay. Campground is very clean. Wonderfull sights. So much for kids to do. We will definitely go back
Jul 22, 2014
ALL MY FAMILY MEMBERS ( 12 ) LOVE THIS CAMP GRD. WE WILL BE STAYING HERE. BATHROOMS COULD BE CLEANED TWICE A DAY OR CHK IN PM
Jul 22, 2014
Very clean and friendly
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Big, open, well laid out campground. Was only there for one night on our way home from the mid-west, but will definitely return and spend more time in the local area
Jul 22, 2014
we had a great stay the whole camp ground was clean and well maintained. the staff were very polite and helpful. loved the cabin we stayed in. would definitely go back again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.