Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 22, 2016
The large tent sites are so much better than the normal tent sites; you feel like you have so much more room and privacy. We also liked that we were given a list of different events we could choose to attend to.
Jun 21, 2016
Had a great weekend camping at this resort. Beautiful site with lots to do for everyone, especially kids. Staff very nice and helpful. Planning to visit again in the near future.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great stay! All the employees were helpful and knowledgeable. The only complaints were how small and close the sites were to each other and it would be nice to have another bathroom closer to the tent sites (at the very end) loved their lotions and soaps in the bathroom! Oh and the shower all the way at the end doesn't get hot
Jun 18, 2016
I was impressed with my stay at KOA from check in to check out. The staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were clean and pristine. Convenient amenities. I plan on camping with KOA again, and I will be sure to recommend it to others !
Jun 16, 2016
I always enjoy my stay here. Love the view, the store and the activities.
Jun 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this campground. The setting was more wonderful than we could imagine and the facilities were top notch! We will definately be back next year!
Jun 14, 2016
Loved this KOA! Clean bathrooms, great activities, nice facilities! Kids all had a great time.
Jun 13, 2016
Campground was very well maintained and had lots of great amenities! We loved the close proximity to Herkimer Diamond Mines and to nearby Utica!
Jun 07, 2016
Great staff and great support for my scouts. Very nice facility clean and well keep
Jun 03, 2016
It was amazing!! As awlays we loving comming to Koa
Jun 01, 2016
Took a family of five on a tenting trip over Memorial Day weekend. We had a great time! We especially liked the pool & creek, the tie-dye activity and dance party. The kids favorite activity was the sluice at the mine. Thanks!
Jun 01, 2016
Great camp grounds. Extremely helpful staff, friendly and accommodating.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time. Our kids were able to play and had opportunity to participate in many different activities that were scheduled throughout the weekend. The tree house that my friend rented was really cool! We will be going back this season!
May 31, 2016
Awesome time! Cannot wait to come back in a few months! Thanks!
May 23, 2016
Very responsive and flexible about last minute site change and parking. Wonderful raspberry pancakes and friendly staff
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
First time in a KOA and we were impressed. Solar Cabin was clean and warm. Tent sites were clean. Activities were great for the youth.
May 17, 2016
I was booked from apr 29- may15 in a tent ! Had about 5 days total with sunshine. The staff were very helpful, the store was stocked with items i needed. The snack bar made it easy to eat without cooking in the rain, and the pancake breakfasts were a great meal for a reasonable price. I had a rope come loose on my tent and i am short and couldn't reach it a staff member came and helped me.
May 03, 2016
Aside from the goose poop everywhere it was great. Not that you can help the goose poop. :)
May 02, 2016
The staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. The campsite we were in was AMAZINGLY beautiful and with access to the diamond mines right across the road our family had an amazing time. We will be going back again next month and will be making this a yearly thing.
May 02, 2016
It was a beautiful location right along the creek. We enjoyed the views and our children loved following the geese and skipping rocks. The only down side was the distance away from the bathrooms with 3 small children. I would think when choosing a tent site and stating the ages of your children the location from the bathrooms and other amenities would be taken into consideration.
Apr 25, 2016
site was huge and right on the river, amazing view. Also very convenient to the mine across the street
Apr 25, 2016
GREAT CAMPGROUND! VERY WELL MAINTAINED.
Apr 19, 2016
We enjoyed the campsites along the creek and the facilities were very clean. Definitely will recommend!
Apr 19, 2016
very nice staff helpful and professional
Oct 28, 2015
We had a great site along the river. Beautiful place and lots to do there.
Oct 27, 2015
Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Excellent and very clean facilities. Definitely a place I will go back with my family. Keep up the great work!!!
Oct 14, 2015
bathrooms could be cleaner. tent sites are SO crowded together that i would NEVER stay here during a busy time. each site was half as large as it sthere was dog crap on the main field where the children were playing. AND, there were large depressions in the field, where my son continually fell while running. step it up a bit, people. you're charging an arm and a leg. invest in your business.
Sep 29, 2015
This was my Girl Scout Troop's first attempt at tent camping. They cannot wait to go back!! The campground was lovely, very scenic and very clean. There was a wonderful variety of activities available, and we can't wait to return to take advantage of them all. Staff at the campground was pleasant and knowledgeable. Thank you for helping to make our first tent camping great!!
Sep 29, 2015
We had an absolutely fabulous time. it was clean, friendly, and program was very well organized.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice people at the desk. Great campers, Quiet at night. and the Mines were a BLAST!
Sep 21, 2015
Rude staff made our stay very unpleasant, we were not told about certain activities that were going on or other activities that were available. Are camp sight did not have a grill and when I mentioned it to the staff the women at the desk acted like it was a hassle. We also had a very large group and I asked about a group rate she looked at me like I was stupid. I'm very displeased
Sep 20, 2015
Loved out tent site next to the river. Campground was clean and well maintained. Only downfall was that we wish quiet hours would have been monitored & enforced by campground staff.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
even though its only 7 miles from the house ..it was a great place to go to get away ...
Sep 16, 2015
The entire staf was welcoming and very friendly. Really made the weekend enjoyable!
Sep 12, 2015
A it cramped on Labor Day weekend, but very well kept and organized.
Sep 10, 2015
We booked a tent site Labor day weekend.Our tent site was near the Pavilion where most of the activities and bathrooms were.This was our best camping trip.We have a 4 year old and 8 year old they had a blast.The camp had activities all day long followed by a outside movie. Showers and bathrooms were clean nice pool+playground. Very reasonable pricing. WiFi throughout the campground.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Fantastic stay!
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
The kids had a blast and there were lots of scheduled activities for them. They really enjoyed playing in the creek.
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA and enjoyed all the activities that were available for the kids. The bathrooms by the Prospector's Pavilion were a little dirty by Saturday night and more ping pong tables would be great(the kids wanted to play all weekend but the table was never open), but other than that we enjoyed ourselves and will be back again!
Aug 30, 2015
Would like to see more bathrooms, they are a far walk away from some sites. Heating the pool would help too.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Beautiful setting. Went on a Sunday and Monday night and it was much quieter than the weekends. Staff caring for place appear to be all young kids or young adults, and they were all friendly and doing a good job. We have camped here many times and will be back.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
The campsite was very clean and had tons of great activities for family fun. The bathrooms are convenient and showers and clean. I would recommend that people choose a deluxe tent site if they want more privacy. Our neighbors were right on top of us and had a long late party one night making it hard to sleep with two small children. The 10pm-8am quiet hours were not honored well at all. Also, th
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award