Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
The place was great place to stay and plenty to do. Staff could be alot more frendly and more attenative. There s alot more but not enough space to type.
Aug 28, 2016
Wonderful time! The only thing I didn't like about the stay is the firewood. It was wet and we couldn't keep it lit. The Sunday breakfast, other campers, the grounds and the bathrooms were excellent. Thank you for another great memory,
Aug 28, 2016
Had an awesome time! My 1st time at a KOA, will definitely do it again. The creek was awesome. Kids were very entertained with it. Next time we will bring a tube to go tubing. Loved the fact that we could walk right over to the Diamond mine. I'd highly recommend it for families with kids!
Aug 27, 2016
The customer service and accommodations were outstanding!! Really!
Aug 25, 2016
This was our second stay at this KOA, both in deluxe tent sites. We come for the diamonds and river tubing which neither dissapointed. The new signage for the river tubing minimized traffic through our site this visit. Our only complaints were the flies and long walk to the restrooms.
Aug 24, 2016
The campground is clean and well maintained, and the staff is extremely helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was always pleasant, professional and helpful from start to finish! We loved the facility and had fun rafting as well as finding diamonds at the Diamond Mine across the road! We found the ice cream social great fun and loved this ice cream a treat for a hot summer night while camping! Thank you.... :)
Aug 22, 2016
cleran and nice! bathrooms and showers need to be located closer to the tent sites...quite a hike while there were campers all near the bathrooms.
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I had such a great time! We always love staying at this KOA. Each time we try something new! Thank you for making our vacation a memorable one!
Aug 21, 2016
This KOA has polite and helpful staff, nice amenities, large tent sites and neat cabins. Our only complaint is that the $6 bundle of wood I purchased in the store was green.
Aug 21, 2016
The staff was very friendly. We found the campground to be clean, with plenty of activities for the family to do!
Aug 20, 2016
We have been going to this KOA for 6 years, with a bunch of friends. This year I was disappointed in not being warned ahead of time that there was a micro burst coming through the area. We as a group had to pull two tents out of the water and 3 tents were broken, and 4 canopies destroyed. It would have been nice to get a warning from KOA about it. Also, no one checked on us till the next day.
Aug 20, 2016
Need showers and bathroom closer to the tent sites
Aug 20, 2016
Brought four boys from private boarding school, all of us very happy with koa. I have stayed with you many times in past. Will be back Monday!
Aug 13, 2016
We had an amazing stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean site. Thank you!!!
Aug 11, 2016
Fantastic. Too short. Wood delivered to campsite was a very nice service.
Aug 10, 2016
We love it at Herkimer, so much to do. It's a great place to get together with family.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean and family friendly!
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful campground with wonderful staff. They are continuously cleaning and very helpful. I will always stay at this camp. Many fun activities.
Aug 10, 2016
This was our fourth year in a row staying at the Herkimer KOA. We brought friends with us, who have never been there, and they are already asking when we can go back!! We as a family love doing all the activities that are offered!! We will see you next year!
Aug 10, 2016
I brought my Girl Scouts on the weekend of 8/5-8/7 and they had so much fun. They loved the Dimond mines the pool and all the activities offered. Thank you koa for providing a scouting price that all of my girls can participate.
Aug 10, 2016
Our tent site was beautiful! Set on the water with trees for my hammock and the perfect spot for my tent with privacy! Great experience again!
Aug 10, 2016
My stay was very enjoyable, staff was very friendly.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
The KOA seems more geared to RVs than tents. It's frustrating to have such limited access to showers, water and bathrooms. Other than that, it was nice.
Aug 10, 2016
was a great time,lots to do but the bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner
Aug 04, 2016
FABULOUS!!! That's how my stay was. I met some wonderful people and the KOA Crew are really nice. It's so comfortable and relaxing. There is much to do there also; crafts, movies, music and so much more!
Aug 03, 2016
We are not campers but joined our friends on a tent camping weekend and really enjoyed it. The location was beautiful, easy to get around and everyone was friendly.
Aug 03, 2016
We really enjoy coming to the Herkimer KOA. If I had to have a complaint is that the roads are all dirt and the people staying there drive fast through the campground and usually our motorhome is filthy when we get home.
Aug 03, 2016
Pleasant and helpful staff; yummy pancake breakfast! My only complaint is that "quiet hours" weren't really enforced; on our first evening, the camper at the tent site next to ours was playing his car radio until approximately 1:30 a.m.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Amazing place to stay. We loved it there.
Aug 02, 2016
My neighbors were very loud when my party and I were trying to sleep. This occured for about 2 hours between the hours of 330-5am. You have quiet hours, they should be enforced.
Aug 01, 2016
This was a great experience. The staff were friendly and courteous. The grounds were superiorly kept. I only had ever stayed at a KOA campground one time previously in Maine and it was not very good experience. I am glad I gave the KOA another shot because the Herkimer Diamond KOA is worth it!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff. Reasonable prices at store. Ladies room floor should be cleaned in the afternoon. Overall, a great stay.
Jul 30, 2016
This is our favorite place to come and stay. My grandson and I have been there the last ten years sometimes twice a year or more. We love it there. The staff are great. We meet wonderful fun people there. Nice to see you and your Father. So miss your Mother. She was always so nice to Josh and I. My terriers love camping there too. Nice it is so dog friendly. Love to you and yours. Catherine Brown
Jul 28, 2016
Loved the view of the river. Just wish there was a bathroom on the far end were we stayed. Loved the swing.
Jul 26, 2016
We've stayed here several times and will be back. Love it there! Already planning our next trip. We come in from Oh., NJ, NH and Va and used to stay at hotel. Now my whole family camps there.
Jul 21, 2016
Great place! Loved that our tent site was right on the river! Some sites had more grass than others, ours had mostly rocks. Also loved that some sites had a very nice wooden swing too. Will try and get on of those next time! Beautiful place!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
We had a great time it had been years since I had been camping and was the first for my 6 year old. The grounds were clean as was the river. General Store and gift shop was reasonable and adequately stocked the bath houses are not disgusting and there were no mosquitoes. They had plenty of activities scheduled. The entire place felt safe secure and relaxed.
Jul 16, 2016
Only issue was length of walk to the restroom. We were in the farthest away tent site with electric. Very nice place.
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful and clean. Heading back soon.
Jul 14, 2016
very clean park. except for geese. tubing the river was adventurous. stayed on deluxe tent site right on creek, very nice big site. only real negative was garbage truck pickup at 6:15 am very loud after late night at camp fire.
Jul 11, 2016
Great location and plenty of activities to keep the whole family busy
Jul 11, 2016
Easy to find. Friendly office staff. Clean and comfortable campground.
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful camp site. Bathrooms are a bit too spread out. More direction on tubing.
Jul 11, 2016
Got your act together. Well done. I would love a rustic, rough camp spot across the river for those who want to wade over and have a less civilized experience
Jul 09, 2016
I was disappointed at the size of the campground that we had in terms of the width of the area to set up our tent and park our car. I was not informed there was a larger campsite for just a few dollars extra. Also, there wasn't much in terms of privacy between any of the campsites. Other than that, my family and I had a great time and would like to return in the future.
Jul 08, 2016
This is our second visit to Herkimer KOA and it was another great time! We have no complaints, just a suggestion that if you ever put in another bathroom to locate it by the 86-96 tent sites. It's a long walk in the middle of the night when you need to go. We thank you for a great trip!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award