Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Campground was beautiful and staff was amazing! Will definitely be coming back!
Aug 01, 2015
My family absolutely love your campground and will be returning for many years to come.
Aug 01, 2015
Great experience as usual
Jul 31, 2015
It was our first time there and we ended up staying an extra day because our kids just loved it. We plan on visiting again next year. The creek are just great and a lot of fun for the kids to go tubing. Nice and clean campground. See you next year.
Jul 31, 2015
will visit again. well kept facility
Jul 31, 2015
We always love staying here - listening to the river flow is my best experience here. Very clean and friendly too!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
The tubeing is what draws us to your campgrounds plus we had about 75 frieds and relative camping and every body enjoyed themselves
Jul 30, 2015
I will be back soon! Always a great time at the Herkimer Koa.
Jul 30, 2015
wonderful campground. My children love tubing in the creek right to our waterfront campsite. We had two issues.My entire site was covered in goose poop. The first thing my dog did was rolled in it! I spent the first half hour picking up all the poop with doggie bags. The second issue was that the pool was freezing! The creek was actually warmer. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great time camping, tubing down the river. Even though the place looked full, we were never bothered by the other campers.
Jul 30, 2015
No problems
Jul 30, 2015
This is our favourite place to camp!! Clean, friendly staff, cost effective and we love the river run!! 5++ stars from our family!!
Jul 30, 2015
Our stay was great. The only issues were when we arrived at our site there was no way our camper was going to fit in the site we were given. The staff moved us with no problem. When we arrived at new site there was goose droppings covering entire site. My wife did spend several hours picking up to prevent from being spread throughout camper. Other than than it was a pleasant stay.
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful scenery and plenty of shade. Alot of activities for the kids. Office is not pet friendly. Fire ring filled with cigarette butts and there was small pieces of garbage throughout the site. First KOA that doesn't pickup garbage at site. Most vehicles including KOA staff did not follow 5 mph and dust all over everything.
Jul 30, 2015
Our only complaint was our picnic table. It was horrible.but replaced when we asked for a new one.
Jul 30, 2015
Loved it! Very well maintained and a great location by the river.
Jul 30, 2015
For a family with children, this KOA can't be beat. Lots to do. Breakfast is a big plus. But it's July and crowded, that's my only quibble.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice area. Tubing was great. Mining was fun.
Jul 30, 2015
Always a great camping experience. See you all again soon!
Jul 30, 2015
Great place! Always a pleasant stay. I will be back.
Jul 30, 2015
Everything was great except for the showers in men's room connected to store. Same bar of soap in holder for 3 days.
Jul 30, 2015
Absolutely great!! Beautiful camp ground and our site was gorgeous with the water behind us. Looking forward to coming back very soon. Thank you for a wonderful time. The Marzella's
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
This park is a real hidden gem!
Jul 29, 2015
Gorgeous view on the river
Jul 27, 2015
Great Family Fun. Clean facilities and very nice staff. Our site was clean and had improvements from when we were there last year.
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful little campground in the woods with very active owners
Jul 25, 2015
The first moment we were there the men's bathroom was terrible. The staff worked well into the night to bring it to an exceptionL standard. We loved the entire campground and will certainly be back. Our whole group has already made that decision.
Jul 25, 2015
Best campground we ever stayed. Lots of activities. A snack bar in the campground along the river would be an improvement, You may also want to consider letting campers charge merchandise to their site (with an appropriate credit card left for security reasons). Other campgrounds do this and it is really convenient, and I always spend more,too! Thanks for the great campground.
Jul 24, 2015
We came with family, and used two trailer sites, two tent sites and a cabin. We had been told NO tents on trailer sites, but saw many...by other groups. We were excited about Pirate weekend...which turned out to be Pirate day, with a few themes, or "renamed" activities. The paper pirate hat and eye patch were really lame, and the Treasure hunt never happened. We even waited for over 40 minutes
Jul 23, 2015
We had a wonderful visit...impressed with how clean the restrooms were. You did a great job on putting our family all together next to each other...thank you. The kids loved it...we plan on coming back next year for a longer stay!! Was also very quiet. Dog owners need to clean up after their pets. We brought "doggie bags" and a pooper scooper for our small dogs!
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful, well maintained campground with helpful staff. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would love to return.
Jul 23, 2015
Friendly staff. Fun location for tubing and mining, and lots of green space for the kids to play. Frisbee golf set-up was great also. And by far the fastest internet I have had at any KOA to date...
Jul 23, 2015
It was our first stay and we loved the campgropund...but the bathroom needed serious help all day everyday it was absolutely disgusting. When i saw the cleaning lady wash the bathmat in the dishwashing sink I felt sick. Update the cleaning and its an awesome place.
Jul 23, 2015
There is SO MUCH to do here, between the KOA activities, two diamond mines nearby (one right across the street!) and tubing down the river. This place is great!
Jul 23, 2015
very pleasant stay
Jul 22, 2015
This park is located in a beautiful setting and is spacious. The pull through sites have plenty of room between them. The back in sites line the river. The grounds are well groomed and the bathrooms are clean. The staff is helpful and friendly.
Jul 22, 2015
The bathroom are clean the grounds are well taken care of and the staff is always very helpful.A great place to stay at. Jackie & Bob
Jul 22, 2015
Our first time there. Great place to bring kids (or Grandkids). Lots of activities and rafting. Very nice store and "Diamond" gift shop. Lets not forget about the mining for diamonds also.
Jul 22, 2015
Nice campground-only negative thing would be sites are close together
Jul 22, 2015
Truly beautiful location, tubing on the river is fun for entire family, one of the best koa's on the east coast.
Jul 22, 2015
this is a location on and from our trip to Maine and enjoy being there.
Jul 21, 2015
Was our second time at your campground,enjoyed our stay!The three hour drive from Holyoke Ma. was worth the trip!
Jul 21, 2015
Campground is clean with nice facilities & nice staff. Site 62 = not suitable for trailer w slide-outs due-too close to cabin on driver side.Site 10 needs improved&wider grading and needed extensions to reach the e/w hook-ups provided on door side of the site. (website does not mention this problem). Low hanging branches in driveway impede tall rigs.
Jul 20, 2015
We always enjoy ourselves there. I was disappointed that I couldn't' book out sites for the same time next year. We have been coming there for almost 10 years and I always book the same sites. I went to book as I left and wanted to add a couple of site and some of ours were already booked. I would have thought as I was a loyal customer I would have had first chance to book.
Jul 20, 2015
our first stay at KOA Herkimer. super great, super fun and booked for Columbus Day this year :) plenty of activities for the kids on site, creek was added bonus, clean park, friendly and not bothered by anyone! bringing new campers w/ us in October. Thank u
Jul 20, 2015
I really liked the campground my only complain is there was suppose to be a treasure hunt for the kids and no one ever showed up to do it. I saw the owner go by in a golf cart and she never took the time to even explain to us what was going, she should have taken responsibility for the situation , also website said walk the plank and sword fights,didn't happen don't advertise it if not gonna do
Jul 20, 2015
Tubing and meeting great people were the theme of the weekend. All the employees were friendly and helpful as well. Sure has grown since my first stay in 1984! I believe there were 4 or 6 little cabins way back then.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.