Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Since when do workers come first before customers?? I can't believe that workers are given some of their nicest sites..was very disappointed about that...
Aug 15, 2017
We have been visiting herkimer koa for about 28 yrs. we always enjoy our stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Generally the campground was not as well kept as we remembered during a previous visit. During our stay the garbage in the pet park was never emptied and was full when we arrived (we were there 4 days). The TV was partially out for a day and a half, the grass needed to be mowed and the grounds could certainly have used some TLC. Over priced for the general appearance of the campground,
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed at sites 51 and 52..after the thunderstorm on 8/12 ,site 52 kinda got a little flooded...maybe needs to be leveled off better. Other than that we enjoyed the quiet atmosphere....the stream....very relaxing. Got a lot of exercise just walking around the campground..enjoyed watching the the people float down the stream..will be back for sites 51 and 52!
Aug 15, 2017
We brought our granddaughter camping to do some Herkimer Diamond mining. The campground was quite nice but the section we were in (Sites 1-6) were very tight together. It was difficult to have a campfire without endangering your neighbors rig!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It would be nice if they had better wi-if access. Also the flies are horrible especially close to the dumpsters. Wish they could move them over by the pavilion.
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful campground. The best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Aug 14, 2017
Very enjoyable and we booked again for next year.
Aug 14, 2017
It was friendly, great workers,especially the security guard at night.
Aug 13, 2017
We were given a site that was satellite friendly, one of only a few at this campground.
Aug 13, 2017
The wifi was terrible. I like to check email for work and surf the net with my morning coffee and I had to do those with my regular cellular connection. Other than that, the campgrounds were great.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent!! Quite, clean, lots of things for kids, great place to get in walks. Just really enjoyed staying there. We even had shade. Very impressive.
Aug 13, 2017
The staff we worked with went out of their way to make our stay was enjoyable and stress-less. We stayed an extra day and were very impressed with the campground as a whole. It was very clean, and well thought out. I hope I will be able to return some day.
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice manager who was accommodating and friendly.
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful site right on the river for camping and all the speciality cabins were very interesting.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great campground. Would be nice to have a shuttle once or twice a day to tube the river. So an entire family could go. Safety in numbers. We had a great time. One site we reserved last year was converted to a seasonal site and our inlaws were moved to the other side of us. The layout wasn't as friendly & my inlaws were charged more for the patio site they didn't reserve. Refund the difference?
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Was a nice stay. Well staffed and clean. Only suggestion add to customer hand outs "please do not cut though sites of other campers". We had several people cut though our site with their dogs and kids even when we were having dinner and/or while our dog was put on his leash. Very inconsiderate. Your fence infront of each site yard was a good idea. But some people went around it anyways.
Aug 11, 2017
We were only there for one night. We had a lovely pull thru site with lots of green space....very clean and well kept campground.
Aug 11, 2017
This KOA was the best. Our rig faced the river, we had shade to sit outside to drink our coffee in the morning and dinner in the evening. We really didn't want to spend time sightseeing because we liked sitting outside by our rig.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We had an amazing stay. Super clean and fun events each day. Loved the Diamond mining. Our only complaint is we wished we booked a longer stay. Already have plans to return next year...with tubes of course! Darc & the Harringtons
Aug 10, 2017
Only a one night stay but looked like a nice campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The river looked like it would have been fun to tube on. Would stay again if in the area.
Aug 10, 2017
Very enjoyable. Really nice park! Beautiful landscape!
Aug 10, 2017
We brought our grand kids for a quick get away, great location and they loved the museum and rock shop! Mining was fun, we got a few small diamonds and the kids enjoyed the pool, as well as exploring the creek!
Aug 10, 2017
Great RV park--very scenic and relaxing
Aug 10, 2017
It was a beautiful campground and loved that you could float down the river without even leaving! The pool was nice too! It was great to see all the activities!
Aug 09, 2017
The stay was short It would have been nicer if the family was next to each other and we didn't get so much rain. Hard to enjoy the evening with the rain. The kids enjoyed the river. The sites were a little small compared to some KOA's we have stayed at but sufficient.
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful campground and the employees were wonderful. They were very accommodating with getting our campsite next to another couple and even gave us a new extension cord to use for free!!! I would definitely recommend this campground and look forward to visiting here again!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The first night we were at the spot on the stream near the tents and there was so much geese poop we couldn't avoid the dogs or ourselves stepping in it ð© I called them and told them it was just our over night stay which was the half way point to our destination but was reluctant to use there campground on our return trip. They gave us a pull through for the same price as our other spot. Aweso
Aug 09, 2017
Speeds by employees need to abide by 4 mile an hour rule. Fire pits were difficult to figure out. Rocks or metal tire rim. Too close together with other camper. Trivia game has to me updated and revised for children and adults. MC needs to be able to pronunciate properly. Questions were confusing since they referred to choices that were not on the page.
Aug 09, 2017
Family and i enjoyed the mine site was a little small but still very nice cant wait to go back
Aug 09, 2017
Great camping experience. Wonderful friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2017
Just intransit to RI
Aug 09, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean bathrooms and showers. Spacious campsites. Very welcoming to pets. Loves staying there.
Aug 09, 2017
Our time there was great. 7 years now and this was the best
Aug 09, 2017
There were some beautiful sites at this KOA but not the one we were on. Although it was right on the river it did not have one blade of grass on it. It was packed dirt and it had just rained. Gravel would have made a big difference. Also the garbage dumpster was open and overflowing.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. I still have concerns about the dead tree limbs that were in the trees overhead and the damage or injury to people that could and did happen.
Aug 08, 2017
Beautiful place... they need to stock the store for weekdays as they said they sold out of a lot over the weekend.... we arrived on Tuesday Site we booked online & received conformation for was not available...site they wanted us in had deep mud ruts and unable to fit our motorhome, we moved to another and was told we'd receive a partial refund... we're still waiting for that
Aug 08, 2017
one of the cleanest, nicest campgrounds we have ever been to. The staff there could not be more helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
Wonderful property! Possibly the best KOA we've ever stayed at. Spacious sites. Clean facilities & friendly staff! Honestly couldn't ask for more.
Aug 07, 2017
Wish the sites were a little wider.
Aug 05, 2017
had a great time
Aug 04, 2017
site 36 was awful, it was small, utilities on wrong side forcing u to setup far to left. Most of usable area on wrong side of trailer. As usual KOA puts utilities wrong side of camper. So forced to purchase extension at hearty price or go without. sites are CLOSE. Great parts, the river, things to do, helpful staff, clean bathrooms. Adam led kids projects, he was great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award