Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Sites are extremely close together and do not give privacy! We could actually hear the children next to us walking in their camper. I looked for a display of activities and was not able to locate. Check in/ store understaffed, waited in line for check in for 20 minutes and again 15 minutes for a small purchase. Only one person doing both!!
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
This is about our 4th time staying at the herkimer diamond koa. We love it !!! They'd have set the bar so high that this what we expect and other koa !! Always something to do to the whole family. Looking forward to our next visit.
Sep 01, 2015
Even though I was just there overnight everything was great!
Sep 01, 2015
We loved the site and proximity to the Herkimer Diamond Mine & W Canada Creek - nice store - extremely helpful staff & FREE SweetCorn!
Sep 01, 2015
We had an awesome time. The campground was very clean and well maintained. They have tons of activities to entertain young and old campers. We plan on returning next summer for a longer stay.
Sep 01, 2015
I love our stay but was upset that they charged me an extra 25. dollars as I paid up front and should have been told about the extra charge.
Sep 01, 2015
It was nice but expensive and the sites were very close together
Aug 31, 2015
Speed limit not enforced and dust is spread into campsites. Need to educate neophite campers to not walk thru other campsites. Annoying!
Aug 30, 2015
The campground is always clean and the staff is always friendly!
Aug 30, 2015
Great campground. We stayed only 1 night but found this to be one of the best campgrounds we have stayed. We easily could make this a destination vacation spot.
Aug 30, 2015
This was a wonderful experience for us. We took our granddaughter who is 7 and there were many things for her to do. The campground was clean and well setup for families. I would recommend it to anyone who I know.
Aug 28, 2015
My sons loved the diamond mine! Tubing on the creek was a new adventure that we loved and won't soon forget. We can't wait to come back again!
Aug 28, 2015
staff was great parking is tight camper to camper
Aug 27, 2015
Had a great time - we rented a deluxe trailer site and my daughter and her family rented a deluxe creekside cabin beside us. The staff was friendly and responsive, the campground clean, and the kids loved the activities. At a KOA you have to expect small sites, but being creekside really made it seem more spacious!
Aug 27, 2015
I cannot say enough great things about the Herkimer KOA. The sites were clean, bathrooms cleanly, and the activities for kids were outstanding. There was never a dull moment and all of the staff we met went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and ensure we had a great time. We look forward to coming back!
Aug 27, 2015
This is a party campground! people walk around with beer and drinks while kids run rampant. Staff indifferent to everything. Pool not so clean. Sites not cleaned after someone leaves. bathrooms not dirty but not clean. I was hoping for more from a KOA. Won't come back.
Aug 27, 2015
We love the campsites at this campground. It is so relaxing to sit along the river after a long day of driving. I wish that the restrooms were cleaned more often. They get pretty dirty by the evening since it is used by many of the rafters after they have sailed down the river.
Aug 26, 2015
GREATFamily Park
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
we had a great time and loved the Hospitality
Aug 26, 2015
We enjoyed our site by the creek. It was very relaxing after a long drive. Was also fun watching the folks come down the creek on their rafts.
Aug 26, 2015
Friendly people, great pool, nice little playground,bathrooms could be cleaner. Tubing was fun, as was the diamond mine. Sites are too close together and the site#18 is way too close to dumpster! Too many flies.
Aug 26, 2015
dusty roads and speed limit on grounds should be addressed , otherwise a great place
Aug 25, 2015
Awesome place for tons of fun for all ages. The scenery and the enjoyment of the creek on the property is a blessing. We booked again before we left the property. I heard the owner has plans to expand more cabins and Amenities ASAP. Very pleased to hear that. Basically we all felt like we were in another country. Good job!!
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly welcoming staff, clean facilities, beautiful locations, loved that it included nice playground and family fun areas. Didn't feel crowded due to the open grassy area opposite our campsite.
Aug 25, 2015
Fishing is good. Your employees are the best. A. great place to meet other campers. Everyone friendly. Everyone who we met willing to help each other. The tye dying shirts good idea. Need bigger size shirts. Diamond mining is excellent. I wish there was a storage area so I can leave my pop up trailer so we can come up more often. This is our favorite place. Pool is beautiful. Wish it was heated.
Aug 25, 2015
When we made the reservation I wish they would have informed us that they would be sharing the space and pool with a childrens day camp. It made for a very loud and crowded week. We were unfortunately parked right in front of the pavilion where the children arrived around 7:30AM and stayed until 4:00PM. We honestly could not hear ourselves think. The counselors and their bullhorns didn't help.
Aug 25, 2015
This was a very nice campground with many things for the kids to do. I can not wait to come back again! Thank you!
Aug 25, 2015
Thank you! will camp again!
Aug 25, 2015
Love this campground.
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great experience and look forward to coming back again!
Aug 25, 2015
We had such a wonderful experience here! The staff was very helpful and polite. The facilities and site was more then we expected. I recommend this location to everyone!
Aug 25, 2015
Folks were very nice and accommodating when we requested a different site. Very nice campground with lots to do. The only negative was that, in the section we were in anyway, there seemed to be a lot of flies probably due to the way the dumpster was situated.
Aug 25, 2015
Always love Herkimer
Aug 24, 2015
We stopped here in June for a overnight stay on our way to Niagara Falls. We loved it so much we came back for a week this August. And we plan on coming by this way again. Love it
Aug 23, 2015
I am writing a letter to KOA office as I feel this is the proper way to handle my issue with my stay, sorry to say and have to do this way.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice camp ground. Plenty to do. Pool very nice. Kids loved playing in creek when level was low. Need to be very careful when water level raises. Current very strong.
Aug 21, 2015
Great place to stay. Wonderful place to stay and friendly staff and campers.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
I was there a year ago, but I you didnt have room. I desided then, I would come back, and last week I did. It was only for over night, but everything and everyone was great. Next summer we will try to come back, to stay longer. Thanks agine for everything.
Aug 20, 2015
We arrived on a Thursday, The first night was so noisy no sleep could be had. Was told there was security, but the two parties across the way were arguing and loud discussions well into 1:00a.m.I did not feel safe.Friday after check-in the park was so crowded, I could not believe it. This is not camping. I Never will stay at a KOA again. We left still having two nights left. No refund was offered
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly, helpful staff but a problem with "Showers". No hot water.
Aug 19, 2015
Wonderful!! Clean level sites. Evening was quiet. Landscaped beautifully and well maintained
Aug 19, 2015
Great Campground people that work there were very friendly. No complaints at all
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Awesome stay. Love it there!
Aug 18, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The park was very clean and well appointed. The location was close to other good attractions. The staff was friendly and courteous. I was a pleasurable experience.
Aug 18, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs! There are so many family oriented things to do there.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.