Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff, well maintained grounds, plenty of activities for all ages, and that wonderful West Canada Creek to lull you to sleep.
Jun 25, 2015
We had an awesome time! A great campground! Will definitely be staying again! 😃
Jun 25, 2015
Five stars for the location, the river and the green parts of the KOA. Three stars for the lack of gravel in some areas, overflowing trash in women's bathhouse.(It was emptied after I mentioned it). River was beautiful.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Beautiful park and very friendly staff. I only stayed one night and wish I had planned to stay for more. I would definitely stay here again,
Jun 24, 2015
Had great time. Bathrooms very clean and grounds kept beautiful. Wish veggies were grown when we were there, I think that is a great idea that you do for campers.
Jun 23, 2015
This is our favorite camping destination every year. Lots to do, very well maintained facility, and very capable and friendly staff. We look forward to tubing on the creek and having an awesome time again next year!
Jun 23, 2015
the only thing I found awkward was the way to hook ups were I had to pull into my sight so I could use the hook ups for my camper as for as I know I will go back
Jun 23, 2015
This campground was conveniently located within walking distance of the diamond mine. We had an electric waterfront site. The sites are really close to each other. The bathroom was dirty and the recycling bin was overflowing. If your interested in the mine. This is a good place to stay. The little cabins looked cute. Especially the waterfront ones.
Jun 23, 2015
had a great time,there was something for everyone to do.employees were great,thank you randy
Jun 23, 2015
Our site was dirty with dog and goose poop all over and un mowed. Not much of a store. can't believe we had to leave early on Father's Day. we couldn't even have a nice father's day lunch. very Sad.
Jun 23, 2015
Great time!!
Jun 22, 2015
The campground was very well maintained, clean and friendly; I would recommend it.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice KOA for the money. Safe, clean, and nice services. Nice playground, pool, and the diamond mine is across the street. Fun place for a few days.
Jun 22, 2015
Wasn't a terrible stay but the last time we stayed was 2012 and it was a lot better!!! This time around...bathrooms were not maintained, way too many "party" campers, not enough kids activities!!
Jun 22, 2015
We had a water site ,that was nice. Only complaints I have is the bathrooms were not clean, and the fire wood is a rip off, $15 dollars for about 12 logs. Bring your own!
Jun 22, 2015
nicest KOA I have stayed at
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground the staff were very friendly
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground, would return again
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Great time with friends and family. Definitely will return!
Jun 22, 2015
Lovely sites along Canada Creek. Soothing, babbling water to help you sleep.
Jun 22, 2015
very fine KOA a lot to do and the sites along the West Canada Creek were superb.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. We didn't have the right plumbing for our brand new trailer. We are new to this camping in a trailer thing. Staff allowed us to borrow theirs for the wkd. Super nice!!
Jun 22, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff. Quiet, no railroads or airports. The one state road does not carry much traffic.
Jun 22, 2015
We have been coming to the Herkimer KOA for 10 years, during the last 3 or 4 I have seen a decrease in cleanliness, activities, and friendliness of staff. This past weekend was an exception, fantastic activities were planned for the children and adults. Lots of fun was had by my entire family! The pool continues to be too cold to enjoy and the staff don't seem to be "happy campers".
Jun 22, 2015
When towing to campground from rt90, use exit30 an easy on/off & flat ride from Herkimer. Our Map app suggested exit31 which is hilly.
Jun 21, 2015
loved the creek. watching the geese and the tubers. staff very nice. Will camp there again. Don't eat at the restaurant across the street-Crystal Chandelear-got food poisoning.
Jun 21, 2015
This was my first time staying at a KOA and everything was great. The pool and bathrooms were clean. The staff was very friendly. My site was spacious and right on the creek. It was nice to see the staff making rounds.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Not as well kept as two yrs ago. Dog run not mowed alot of dog dirt because of long grass and no bags. Clerks at mine store no helpful more interested in talking amount themselves. Museum dusty and stale smelling. Both mine store and campground need TCL.
Jun 20, 2015
friendly, quiet, clean, level campsite, rushing creek water sounds for sleep. Watch for stepping in goose poop!
Jun 19, 2015
This was our first camping trip with our new camper. We loved it here! There were plenty of activities for the kids to do. Very clean, would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to have a good camping experience!!
Jun 19, 2015
We were only here for 1 night - came in late and left early but this place looked amazing. The site was level and the grounds were lovely. And it looked like there were a ton of things for the kids to do. Husband and I said we had to go back for a full weekend!
Jun 18, 2015
Too many noisy groups of people staying at this site. The management need to inform and enforce quite time and camping Etiquette. We had beer swilling low lifes walking right through our site to join their noisy friends in sites adjacent to ours. It's a shame about this as the site is really nice.
Jun 18, 2015
My family had a great time at your campground and will be returning!! The fun activities for the kids was great!!!!
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Its a very nice place to stay excellent service and very clean.
Jun 16, 2015
very enjoyable
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much and hope to return soon!
Jun 15, 2015
OH Boy!!!! What a kampground. Jean and I were totally amazed at the beauty of this site. We only used it for a one night stop over. But we'll be back for a stay.
Jun 14, 2015
Thought it was a beautiful campground. Enjoyed the mine store. I did the mineral bag at the spice table and got a lot of rally nice specimens. Would definitely come back!
Jun 14, 2015
We love the fact that there are craft activites for the kids!! We made Tie-dye shirts that turned out GREAT!!!
Jun 14, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful as always. I would highly recommend Herkimer Diamonds KOA to everyone!
Jun 14, 2015
well kept camp ground. great location
Jun 14, 2015
Beautiful landscaped campground with the exception of their Kamp K9!! It was absolutely unacceptable... Apparently the Landscaper that was there 2 wks earlier failed to cut the grass and it has grown over a foot tall. When I brought it up to the front desk, their answer was that cutting that grass is outsourced. The area is so small that you could even have used a weed wacker. There were NO bags.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice campground, the sites are a bit smaller than I'm used to. Clean bathrooms, and good activities there and around the area. Friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2015
While only there one night, we were impressed by the setting... the openness, the river, the "feeling" was wonderful!
Jun 13, 2015
We stayed here before. We were very pleased with the campground and the staff. Jeff checked us in and was very helpful. The campground was very clean and everyone was pleasant. We will definitely be back again.
Jun 12, 2015
We only stayed one night. Wish we would of had more time. Campsite level next to creek. People were friendly . Would like to stay longer next time. One of the best koas we stayed in. Thamks
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.