Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
My sons loved the diamond mine! Tubing on the creek was a new adventure that we loved and won't soon forget. We can't wait to come back again!
Aug 28, 2015
staff was great parking is tight camper to camper
Aug 27, 2015
Had a great time - we rented a deluxe trailer site and my daughter and her family rented a deluxe creekside cabin beside us. The staff was friendly and responsive, the campground clean, and the kids loved the activities. At a KOA you have to expect small sites, but being creekside really made it seem more spacious!
Aug 27, 2015
I cannot say enough great things about the Herkimer KOA. The sites were clean, bathrooms cleanly, and the activities for kids were outstanding. There was never a dull moment and all of the staff we met went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and ensure we had a great time. We look forward to coming back!
Aug 27, 2015
This is a party campground! people walk around with beer and drinks while kids run rampant. Staff indifferent to everything. Pool not so clean. Sites not cleaned after someone leaves. bathrooms not dirty but not clean. I was hoping for more from a KOA. Won't come back.
Aug 27, 2015
We love the campsites at this campground. It is so relaxing to sit along the river after a long day of driving. I wish that the restrooms were cleaned more often. They get pretty dirty by the evening since it is used by many of the rafters after they have sailed down the river.
Aug 26, 2015
GREATFamily Park
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
we had a great time and loved the Hospitality
Aug 26, 2015
We enjoyed our site by the creek. It was very relaxing after a long drive. Was also fun watching the folks come down the creek on their rafts.
Aug 26, 2015
Friendly people, great pool, nice little playground,bathrooms could be cleaner. Tubing was fun, as was the diamond mine. Sites are too close together and the site#18 is way too close to dumpster! Too many flies.
Aug 26, 2015
dusty roads and speed limit on grounds should be addressed , otherwise a great place
Aug 25, 2015
Awesome place for tons of fun for all ages. The scenery and the enjoyment of the creek on the property is a blessing. We booked again before we left the property. I heard the owner has plans to expand more cabins and Amenities ASAP. Very pleased to hear that. Basically we all felt like we were in another country. Good job!!
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly welcoming staff, clean facilities, beautiful locations, loved that it included nice playground and family fun areas. Didn't feel crowded due to the open grassy area opposite our campsite.
Aug 25, 2015
Fishing is good. Your employees are the best. A. great place to meet other campers. Everyone friendly. Everyone who we met willing to help each other. The tye dying shirts good idea. Need bigger size shirts. Diamond mining is excellent. I wish there was a storage area so I can leave my pop up trailer so we can come up more often. This is our favorite place. Pool is beautiful. Wish it was heated.
Aug 25, 2015
When we made the reservation I wish they would have informed us that they would be sharing the space and pool with a childrens day camp. It made for a very loud and crowded week. We were unfortunately parked right in front of the pavilion where the children arrived around 7:30AM and stayed until 4:00PM. We honestly could not hear ourselves think. The counselors and their bullhorns didn't help.
Aug 25, 2015
This was a very nice campground with many things for the kids to do. I can not wait to come back again! Thank you!
Aug 25, 2015
Thank you! will camp again!
Aug 25, 2015
Love this campground.
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great experience and look forward to coming back again!
Aug 25, 2015
We had such a wonderful experience here! The staff was very helpful and polite. The facilities and site was more then we expected. I recommend this location to everyone!
Aug 25, 2015
Folks were very nice and accommodating when we requested a different site. Very nice campground with lots to do. The only negative was that, in the section we were in anyway, there seemed to be a lot of flies probably due to the way the dumpster was situated.
Aug 25, 2015
Always love Herkimer
Aug 24, 2015
We stopped here in June for a overnight stay on our way to Niagara Falls. We loved it so much we came back for a week this August. And we plan on coming by this way again. Love it
Aug 23, 2015
I am writing a letter to KOA office as I feel this is the proper way to handle my issue with my stay, sorry to say and have to do this way.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice camp ground. Plenty to do. Pool very nice. Kids loved playing in creek when level was low. Need to be very careful when water level raises. Current very strong.
Aug 21, 2015
Great place to stay. Wonderful place to stay and friendly staff and campers.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
I was there a year ago, but I you didnt have room. I desided then, I would come back, and last week I did. It was only for over night, but everything and everyone was great. Next summer we will try to come back, to stay longer. Thanks agine for everything.
Aug 20, 2015
We arrived on a Thursday, The first night was so noisy no sleep could be had. Was told there was security, but the two parties across the way were arguing and loud discussions well into 1:00a.m.I did not feel safe.Friday after check-in the park was so crowded, I could not believe it. This is not camping. I Never will stay at a KOA again. We left still having two nights left. No refund was offered
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly, helpful staff but a problem with "Showers". No hot water.
Aug 19, 2015
Wonderful!! Clean level sites. Evening was quiet. Landscaped beautifully and well maintained
Aug 19, 2015
Great Campground people that work there were very friendly. No complaints at all
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Awesome stay. Love it there!
Aug 18, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The park was very clean and well appointed. The location was close to other good attractions. The staff was friendly and courteous. I was a pleasurable experience.
Aug 18, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs! There are so many family oriented things to do there.
Aug 18, 2015
This was one of the best camping weekends our family and friends have had. Great campground and plenty of activities. West Canada Creek is definitely an added bonus. We will be back next year for sure and for more days!!
Aug 18, 2015
Pleasantly surprised. Great campground. Excellent from check in to the moment we left. Nice location, lots of amenities and pleasant staff
Aug 18, 2015
Pool was dirty & ice cold. Creek was warmer. Store was virtually empty of souvenirs & other things.
Aug 18, 2015
This was our first time staying here and it was very enjoyable. Staff was friendly, there were many activities for my children to participate in and the grounds were very clean. My kids favorite part of our stay was diamond mining across the street and tubing down the creek bed. They are already asking when we can go back.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice facilities, well kept up and clean.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Herkimer was a fantastic KOA, the staff were professional and went above and beyond in every possible way. June, one of the staff, even helped us to figure out why our electric was not working. The grounds were very nice, the bathrooms were immaculate and my family had a great time! Thank you for that!
Aug 18, 2015
I was very disappointed to learn that my site on the creek had been replaced with a cabin. Staff was accommodating but I had to find another place to stay because there were no sites available. Not sure if I will return.
Aug 18, 2015
We had site 71. The location of the sewer was not located close enough to the back of the trailer to allow us to hook up. Even with 20' of Hose. Drainage is poor.
Aug 18, 2015
Location next to creek awesome ..... Until group arrived next to us after supper and set up for the drinking party they had come for. Adults, well planned, well equipped for their good time. We had to shut door, vents to try to block noise levels. Did not utilize our site other than to sleep.
Aug 17, 2015
An outstanding KOA that is very well maintained--we will return when in the area again. The restaurant was fantastic. I had a very thick cut pork chop that was covered with caramelized apples and onions in a brandy sauce with a side of sautéed squash, baked potato, fresh salad, and fresh baked Italian bread. This was probably the best pork chop I have ever eaten (sorry mom).
Aug 17, 2015
This campground was great! We had a bit more room than other campgrounds that we have stayed at in the past. The best part was the activities! There was always something going on and even my teens stayed busy.
Aug 16, 2015
Our favorite KOA. Well maintained, lots of activities and tubing was a blast. We will definitely be back next year.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.