Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
After wedding reception we walked to the campground,you do need a light by the stairs.Great breakfast & stay.
Jun 23, 2017
LOOVE the creek,there needs to be more full hookups. And to be larger
Jun 23, 2017
What a wonderful campground! Lots of fun activities, clean facilities, friendly staff...and a beautiful location right on the river!
Jun 21, 2017
great staff, clean, good activities but the campsites are soooo small and cramped together. Some campers could not even put awnings out, hookups are on the wrong side of the units for every other site. Electric not sufficient to handle usage. Our AC was struggling to work. Even the fire ring was in a terrible location right behind the camper and only 5' from the next site's fire. Very disappointin
Jun 21, 2017
The sites are very close together and having the patio makes them so you have to go on specific sides.
Jun 21, 2017
Most relaxing week I have had in a long time. First time that my wife and I have used our new camper and staff were very helpful. After 30 years of tent camping was very nice to have someone to help with the little things that we did not know about camper use. We will be back for sure.
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice had good time
Jun 21, 2017
Our site was very muddy and full of things from the tree in the site. Had to eat inside each meal to avoid stuff landing on our plates. The flashlight candy hunt needs to be separated by ages as the bigger kids took all and my 2 littles got nothing. Not organized very well at all. Pool was full of bugs.
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful, well-kept campground. We had a lovely site on the water. Loved it! Friendly, informative lady in the office.
Jun 20, 2017
the site I was assigned was a deluxe site but not meant for a travel trailer backing in as it left about 3 feet between my door and camper next to me. My water electric and sewer were also on the same side so we were tripping over them when we left camper. Overall it is a nice park but more regards need to be taken as to camper styles when reserving sites.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
This KOA is well kept, friendly and enjoyable. Our family has stayed here 3 years in a row for Father's Day weekend. We love it there!👍👍👍
Jun 20, 2017
OMG! A must visit! Great service, clean grounds and the river is a plus! Love the tree house.
Jun 20, 2017
This was the most disappointing KOA experience of our camping lifetime. The sites were cramped so much so that we were unable to have a fire. The ground was nothing but mud. Terrible experience and will never stay there again. I expect a certain level of quality with KOA and this did not measure up. Very disappointed
Jun 20, 2017
The nicest KOA we ever stayed at. Well kept, manicured, friendly staff, perfect location - just a few miles from town. Lot of things to do, places to eat! Highly recommend this place when passing through!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
This was a very clean campground Showers were hot and clean. Looking forward to returning soon Brian Kelley Connecticut
Jun 20, 2017
Always enjoy your Kia. Clean,great staff.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
1st time to this park,lovely setting. The pull thru sites for 45-42' RVs are to the left of the office. Site#4 was not even, especially at the car area. We did W/E only as just over night. MARGINAL Big Rig friendly. Chosen based on RV book. Trees on the out side near the street scraped our right side of RV and need to be trimmed. Lane coming in at dump site not conducive to two rigs. Needs changes
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, we liked to be here
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean and well organized. The mine was fun and interesting. Your staff are great and Tracy was fantastic. See you again
Jun 18, 2017
I love how there is so many activities for the kids. Kamp sites are large enough to comfortable. Fishing is excellent.
Jun 16, 2017
stayed for three nights. Staff was very accommodating. Was off site a lot, but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were quite nice and the landscaping was beautiful. Especially liked the "grow" boxes for veggies. No downside to this campground!!!!
Jun 16, 2017
4 stars only because sites where utilities were run last year the dirt has settled and needs more dirt to level ruts/ditches. Otherwise nice Kampground
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Being on water was magnificent. Full hook up site little to close together. Staff very warm and helpful. Nice activities for kids. Loved herb/vegetable gardens.
Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean laundry room, great firewood, and lots of rain. Eat dinner at Miners Table, awesome meal.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice facility, clean, helpful staff. Steps to come from diamond mine are a little tough especially at night and with our older crowd but grounds was great.
Jun 14, 2017
Lovely site . Very clean and comfortable as are all KOA sites . Staff friendly and helpful
Jun 14, 2017
Very accomodating...since our motorcoach did not fit in the original site they assigned us, they promptly corrected the situation with a more than adequate site.
Jun 13, 2017
This was my 3rd time here, absoutley love this place, the activities, the professional staff, the cleanliness of the bathrooms, and of course the views of the campground. I recommend site 82, all 3 of my stays have been on that site. Recommed to all my family and friends. 5+ stars!! Great job KOA!!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful Kampground. Very pleased with the pool and with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Was a great time.
Jun 13, 2017
WAS GREAT CLEAN SITE 81....PERFECT FOR US
Jun 13, 2017
We will be back
Jun 12, 2017
This was our second time here and we enjoyed it as much as the first, even though it rain the whole 3 days.
Jun 11, 2017
We will return.
Jun 10, 2017
Well, it rained almost the whole time we were there. So we didn't get out much. There seemed to be many things to do if it hadn't been raining. There was a nice area for the dogs.
Jun 08, 2017
The sites were very well kept as were the grounds. The store was well stocked and there were many things to do. We wish our stay was longer!
Jun 08, 2017
Really pretty campsite with excellent facilities. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Nice sites with fancy fire ring. People didn't stick to dog walk area so had to watch for poop when playing with kids.pitbull mix next store to us. Not comfortable with that. All in all good time. Been there several times in past before upgrades. Should have a small playground just for younger children under 5. Barb m.
Jun 06, 2017
Conviently located, very friendly staff and clean campground.
Jun 06, 2017
Love the campground. You had so much to offer. Nicest one we have stayed at.
Jun 06, 2017
Wow! Beautiful campsites with lots to do, Everybody was friendly and wanting to help.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice campground. Roads are dusty, thus everything is dusty. I'd love to see dust control on the interior roadways.
Jun 05, 2017
Es fabuloso estar en koa. Es un lugar tranquilo ,limpio, y sobre todo la seguridad es excelente. El personal muy amable. Y hay muchas actividades para hacer. Mis niƱos se gozan en la piscina. Todo excelente
Jun 05, 2017
We loved the riverside site and the campground had plenty of amenities and activities for the kids. The proximity to the Diamond Mines was super as well.
Jun 05, 2017
Could have used some grass in our lot. Rest of campground was so nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award