Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Loved everything about our stay except the Miners Table Restaurant.
Oct 11, 2016
Extremely happy with our stay. Our site #2 was a bit snug for our liking, but once you walk around the park you realize its beauty. We had our 6 yo granddaughter with us. The activities are off the chart compared to any other place we have taken her. TY Matt and all the staff for such a wonderful weekend. We didn't want to leave. We definitely will be back and can't wait to stay on a water site.
Oct 10, 2016
Campground is fine, but issues with drainage from rain and sewer need to be addressed. When we arrived, there was raw sewage in approximately a 4-5 foot area around our sewer drop. We couldn't even hook up until we hosed down the sewer connector. The maintenance staff did come promptly to check it out and poured lime over the area, but did not attempt to clean it up. It did rain during our sta
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean, we'll spaced sites and attentive staff. Thank you for a great weekend.
Oct 10, 2016
Excellent park
Oct 10, 2016
Beautiful location - super clean washrooms. Loved the veggie gardens scattered throughout the campground.
Oct 10, 2016
Loved it!
Oct 08, 2016
Very helpful staff and a neat campground. We were on the creek and it was so peaceful.
Oct 07, 2016
We found this campground clean friendly and helpful. When my husband had to be rushed to the hospital everyone was caring and concerned. And made sure I was able to take care of our motorhome and get it home. Thank you all.
Oct 06, 2016
We enjoyed this camp ground. KOA always has better quality.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Mens' bathroom could use a little more attention. 2 sinks had very poor drainage
Oct 05, 2016
The only thing is we thought the fire pits were too close to our neihbors.
Oct 05, 2016
This campground is absolutely beautiful. It is extremely well-maintained, clean, very friendly staff. I cannot say enough good things about this campground. It is, truly, the best one we have been to in a while.
Oct 05, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean, well kept grounds and restrooms, beautiful location. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will be back.
Oct 04, 2016
only stayed one night on our way home. very nice area.
Oct 04, 2016
I always like staying here it is very relaxing and people are very friendly
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We had a great time. The only issue was tree cutting machinery coming in 7:00 am. Not quite the quite camping morning we would like. Everything else was great. alot of fun.
Oct 03, 2016
Arrived at night, requested a pull through because my coach was 42' and I had a trailer 20' long. When I arrived I could not get under the tree limbs, they had a "deluxe site" available but had to unhook my trailer. The new deluxe sites are very tight, with my slides we would only be inches away from out neighbors slides. Poorly designed.
Oct 03, 2016
Great site on the river. "Diamond Mining" we didn't have time to have fun with but would time permitting. Nice staff, clean washrooms, very nice campsite.
Oct 03, 2016
We enjoyed our one night stay. Glad to have great laundry facilities!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
lots to offer the restaurant was great. So many different lodging options to choose from. Anne
Oct 02, 2016
I enjoy staying at your KOA because it is close enough to stuff, but also has a laid back, out of the way atmosphere. Being on the Canada Creek with the wild-life is also very calming. Will probably be back again next year to camp.
Sep 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay for the weekend. Kids had fun beating on rocks at the diamond mine across the street. The campground had plenty of activities for the kids.
Sep 30, 2016
I asked for site 65 in my note. When I got there they said 65 was taken. NO ONE was on it all weekend.
Sep 30, 2016
Our brief visit was absolutely delightful. An electrical problem shut down all power affecting lighting, heat, water and generator. The Herkimer staff bent over backwards assisting us to get through the evening as comfortable as possible. Friendly, helpful and caring is the best way to describe the entire staff. I highly recommend Herkimer, and look forward to our next visit.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice campground. Associated restaurant serves good food, but a little pricey. Staying only one night, didn't check out the diamond mine. Would stay here again if in the area.
Sep 29, 2016
Bathrooms and showers were dirty over the course of our two day stay. Shower curtains were moldy on women's shower. Laundry room floor looked like it hadn't been swept in a while.
Sep 28, 2016
We received a friendly welcome when we arrived. All the facilities were spotless. The Diamond Mines were very educational. The food at the Miners Table was exceptional and we enjoyed the leftovers the following night. The owner of the KOA/Restaurant introduced herself and inquired as to how we enjoyed our meal. She was very gracious.
Sep 28, 2016
We only stayed for one night but it was a nice experience,the staff friendly and helpful a very peaceful setting this was our 4 th time we have stayed there and would not hesitate to stay again
Sep 27, 2016
Friendly Staff and clean campsites. Bathroom & showers very clean and modern.
Sep 27, 2016
Always impeccably clean. We lover seeing the changes since our last visit. Innovations like solar panels, garden boxes and the new tree house make this campground one of our favorites.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice, but very crowded. Smokey, and had a water supply problem. Turned on our oend pump.
Sep 27, 2016
Did laundry and they had plenty of quarters & a young gentleman gave me a ride in the golf cart so I didn't have to carry it all back to RV, thank you
Sep 27, 2016
Breautiful campsite along river. Very quiet On of the best loss we stayed at on our 6 week trip
Sep 26, 2016
Your best sites were way to short/small for our camper!I tried 2 different grills from near by empty sites,none worked very well( uneven flames on both!)We expect alot more being a KOA!Water pressure was not good at all!we did enjoy our stay but just expected a little more! Thank you Jim and Donna!!
Sep 26, 2016
Neat, clean RV park. Staff was friendly and helpful. We used this as a base to explore the surrounding area. Definitely would stay here again.
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice, clean campground. We enjoyed our 2 night stay. The mine and gift shop was quite interesting and the restaurant was so good! Would love to come back and stay in one of your cabins.
Sep 23, 2016
Great large level site! Bathrooms were clean and whole grounds were very well maintained. We have stayed there before in one of the cabins and have enjoyed both stays. We will definitely return.
Sep 22, 2016
We love the campgrounds. Other than the rain on Saturday night, the stay was great. See you next year
Sep 22, 2016
Enjoyed it very much
Sep 22, 2016
Grounds were clean and public restrooms were well maintained and clean. Staff were extremely friendly. Great place for families with children.
Sep 21, 2016
We weren't sure what to expect when we called for a reservation as we have never been in this part of NY before. It turned out the staff was very friendly abd helpful. Also the rest room facilities were always clean. That is important to us.Our stay here was nothing short of tremendous. We look forward to staying here if we are ever in the area again.We highly recommend this camping resort.
Sep 21, 2016
sites level, clean, but did not find the young staff friendly
Sep 20, 2016
We love it here. Great open sights. Always neat and clean park. Friendly staff. Can't wait to stay here again.
Sep 20, 2016
Small campground but nice. Would like to go there again during the summer months . . .
Sep 20, 2016
Love this campground. Everyone does a great job. Love Matt .He does a great job. Hang on to Him.
Sep 20, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times and have found the accommodations, facilities and staff to be first class.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award