Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
Nice place, but not very wooded. The Diamond mind should be included in your stay. No change machine for laundry and they did not have many quarters in the register.
Aug 10, 2013
As we live in Cooperstown this is a close stay for us. Since we've stayed 3 times now, it remains our favorite. great staff, nice sites.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great site backing up to the river. It was nice to be so close to the Diamond Mine. It is a great family attraction.
Aug 09, 2013
Great spot.Well kept, nice staff, lovely along the river. Good dog yard too.
Aug 09, 2013
Your staff was friendly, the campground was clean. We loved the pool! We will be back next year, and will make this a yearly visit!
Aug 09, 2013
The campgrounds were very clean including the bathrooms & showers. The staff was very helpful & friendly. We enjoyed the experience.
Aug 09, 2013
need to enforce the speed cars drive in the camp
Aug 07, 2013
We had a great time except we could have done without the "skunks"..
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Everything was very good except or the showers. They were cleaned early in the day so by the time the evening came around, they were not very clean. A second afternoon or early evening cleaning would have helped a lot. Site was good, staff was friendly, loved having sinks available to was dishes. We wil be back.
Aug 07, 2013
Liked our site, level - good. Pool however was green in need of attention.
Aug 06, 2013
Clean! Fun! Friendly staff!! Love this KOA!!!!
Aug 06, 2013
Always a great place to stay while in Herkimer County. Staff is nice and campground is clean and neat. Love the creek for tubing!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Everything was excellent the staff the cleanliness the whole experience. The only negatives is the lack of supervision of quite time a lot of screaming kids in the playground after 11pm and the pool could be heated it was very cold. Just a couple of helpful observations. Overall another great experience, thanks
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Spent a little over a week at this KOA, not a bad place, but we happened to be there a few weeks after they had heavy rains and flooding. Booked the trip 6 months in advanced and would've expected sites with trees and some shade.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Everything in the camp was great. We like the staf and next time we will come only to the camps of KOA. Thank you for your investments in the camps.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Beautiful campground on a gorgeous river - lots to do for the kids and very relaxing for the adults - Definitely planning on returning!
Aug 05, 2013
We only stayed one night, but over all a very nice campground. We got to be along the rivers edge. Such a pretty site. One complaint we had was the bath houses we used was pretty dirty. Other wise a nice stay.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a wonderful time. My grandson enjoys the activities especially the ones that Jordan runs.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Our camp site was very small and crowded with tents from the next site too close to us. The playground is in hneed of repair and upgrading. The slide consisted of wooden boards layed on the slide frame.
Aug 03, 2013
great amenities, lots to do. great place for our grandson.
Aug 02, 2013
Had a wonderful time. kids went tubing,fishing and of course,diamond mining! what more could you ask for? ALWAYS friendly and so helpful when needed. well taken care grounds and kampers. will be going back again (soon I hope)!
Aug 01, 2013
We did not have a picnic table at our site upon arrival but we were given one once we notified the staff. The sites are very close together and the people next to us were loud and obnoxious. The bathroom facilities were fine.
Aug 01, 2013
Wonderful place, wonderful people. Quiet, clean and comfortable.
Aug 01, 2013
Our family has continued to return to Herkimer for the last 8 years. The staff make it feel very welcoming, friendly and like we are all one big family.The facilities are taken care of and the pool is wonderful, although very cold. One suggestion is solar panels at the pool for heating, it would help the adults and younger children enjoy it more.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Friendly people. Nice stay. Quiet.
Jul 31, 2013
Love it there. Clean, fun and a great staff!
Jul 31, 2013
When we arrived and checked in we were assigned the same site (#119) that we had reserved. It had just started to rain and I was anxious to get set-up and get to the auto rental agency in the next town before they closed. When we went to our site, there was already an RV on the site, so we drove around the campground and back to the office to let them handle it. The check-in person stated that the
Jul 31, 2013
always, this campground is the best in the KOA system! Every year they haing new and exciting to see. e'll be back again.
Jul 31, 2013
Had a great time. Hope to be back soon.
Jul 31, 2013
We had a wonderful time and look forward to future visits.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Can't wait to go back! Perfect spot for a family vacation!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Love the place been coming there for over 15 years! Bathrooms need work.
Jul 30, 2013
very friendly folks, very clean site and wash roon. only thing is partying most of the evening, when we were there only over night. otherwise graet place
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. The sites along the West Canada Creek were too close together. We didn't have a picnic table when we arrived but decided we didn't have room for it anyway.
Jul 30, 2013
Campground and staff are nice but I have never camped anyplace where other campers were so rude. Other campers repeatedly walked across and parked on our site. KOA should remind campers not to walk or park on other campers sites.
Jul 30, 2013
we have always enjoyed our stay at Herkimer KOA lots to do or just sit and relax...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.