Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
We come here to attend our family reunion each year. Love the location, and the staff. Bathhouse was not up to the usual clean standard. That was a disappointment.
Aug 06, 2015
Great..... Very clean
Aug 06, 2015
Park is very clean and has plenty to do for both kids and adults. Very conveniently located right by the diamond mines. Lots of fun floating down the river in tubes.
Aug 06, 2015
Sites are a little too close together, but an excellent place to stay. We will be back. :)
Aug 06, 2015
Except for the sites being too close together it was a great place to stay. Kids were entertained (they loved BINGO)13 year old grandson was on a mobility scooter due to Musclular Dsytrophy and your place was very handicap accessible, would like to see a hoyer lift for the pool. Thanks Gail Kehl
Aug 06, 2015
Location was nice, however the sites are way too close together to make it enjoyable. The price for the sites is elevated I'm sure to cover the cost of the pool and other activities which we did not use. I think it would be better if you charged individuals for specifics like the pool, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful, but we will not be returning due to the congested sites.
Aug 06, 2015
convenient , clean and lots to do for kids!!
Aug 05, 2015
Facilities not up to standards I would expect of a KOA.
Aug 05, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean sites and bathrooms.. Lovely pool and activities. . Very quiet park, no road noise despite the fact that it is visible from the road and not deep in a woods. Nery nice
Aug 04, 2015
Love this campground
Aug 04, 2015
This was the nicest KOA we have stayed at. While the sites were still close together they had shade and a bit of room. The overall look and feel of the pace was outstanding with the river running by it and the kids tubing down the river. There was plenty of activities for kids and the place was very enjoyable.
Aug 04, 2015
BBQ Grills at each campsite would be a nice touch.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We loved the campground - large campsites, nice table, campfire pit, friendly staff, and lots of activities.
Aug 03, 2015
While visiting friends in the area, we spent 2 days here and were very impressed with the beautiful setting.
Aug 03, 2015
very well run campground - lots to do for the entire family.
Aug 02, 2015
This is our fourth time at your KOA. We found it by accident coming home from Boston. The mine and the river are big attractions. The pool and cleanliness of everythign is great. The staf are great too. However the internet reception is poor. The office rebooted the router and we stiff had torubles staying connected. We will come again and enjoy your hospitality. Thanks, Brian
Aug 02, 2015
Other than the showers, this is a great campground. I'm sure we'll go again if we're in the area.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Campground was beautiful and staff was amazing! Will definitely be coming back!
Aug 01, 2015
My family absolutely love your campground and will be returning for many years to come.
Aug 01, 2015
Great experience as usual
Jul 31, 2015
It was our first time there and we ended up staying an extra day because our kids just loved it. We plan on visiting again next year. The creek are just great and a lot of fun for the kids to go tubing. Nice and clean campground. See you next year.
Jul 31, 2015
will visit again. well kept facility
Jul 31, 2015
We always love staying here - listening to the river flow is my best experience here. Very clean and friendly too!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
The tubeing is what draws us to your campgrounds plus we had about 75 frieds and relative camping and every body enjoyed themselves
Jul 30, 2015
I will be back soon! Always a great time at the Herkimer Koa.
Jul 30, 2015
wonderful campground. My children love tubing in the creek right to our waterfront campsite. We had two issues.My entire site was covered in goose poop. The first thing my dog did was rolled in it! I spent the first half hour picking up all the poop with doggie bags. The second issue was that the pool was freezing! The creek was actually warmer. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great time camping, tubing down the river. Even though the place looked full, we were never bothered by the other campers.
Jul 30, 2015
No problems
Jul 30, 2015
This is our favourite place to camp!! Clean, friendly staff, cost effective and we love the river run!! 5++ stars from our family!!
Jul 30, 2015
Our stay was great. The only issues were when we arrived at our site there was no way our camper was going to fit in the site we were given. The staff moved us with no problem. When we arrived at new site there was goose droppings covering entire site. My wife did spend several hours picking up to prevent from being spread throughout camper. Other than than it was a pleasant stay.
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful scenery and plenty of shade. Alot of activities for the kids. Office is not pet friendly. Fire ring filled with cigarette butts and there was small pieces of garbage throughout the site. First KOA that doesn't pickup garbage at site. Most vehicles including KOA staff did not follow 5 mph and dust all over everything.
Jul 30, 2015
Our only complaint was our picnic table. It was horrible.but replaced when we asked for a new one.
Jul 30, 2015
Loved it! Very well maintained and a great location by the river.
Jul 30, 2015
For a family with children, this KOA can't be beat. Lots to do. Breakfast is a big plus. But it's July and crowded, that's my only quibble.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice area. Tubing was great. Mining was fun.
Jul 30, 2015
Always a great camping experience. See you all again soon!
Jul 30, 2015
Great place! Always a pleasant stay. I will be back.
Jul 30, 2015
Everything was great except for the showers in men's room connected to store. Same bar of soap in holder for 3 days.
Jul 30, 2015
Absolutely great!! Beautiful camp ground and our site was gorgeous with the water behind us. Looking forward to coming back very soon. Thank you for a wonderful time. The Marzella's
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
This park is a real hidden gem!
Jul 29, 2015
Gorgeous view on the river
Jul 27, 2015
Great Family Fun. Clean facilities and very nice staff. Our site was clean and had improvements from when we were there last year.
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful little campground in the woods with very active owners
Jul 25, 2015
The first moment we were there the men's bathroom was terrible. The staff worked well into the night to bring it to an exceptionL standard. We loved the entire campground and will certainly be back. Our whole group has already made that decision.
Jul 25, 2015
Best campground we ever stayed. Lots of activities. A snack bar in the campground along the river would be an improvement, You may also want to consider letting campers charge merchandise to their site (with an appropriate credit card left for security reasons). Other campgrounds do this and it is really convenient, and I always spend more,too! Thanks for the great campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award