Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2013
It was perfect. Wonderful amenities, neat and clean grounds and restrooms, spacious RV spaces, and a great dining restaurant across the road.
Sep 25, 2013
VERY nice kampground, clean and well kept. VERY friendly staff. I will recommend this kampground as a great place to visit. Had fun breaking rocks too!
Sep 25, 2013
Magnificant campground; river running along side campground is a pleasant plus.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Very pretty campground. Dogs really enjoyed the fenced in play area.
Sep 24, 2013
A lovely campground with friendly staff.
Sep 24, 2013
The only thing was the placement of the fire ring.next to car. Wife went out at night and did not see fire ring, hert bad
Sep 24, 2013
A little far off the Interstate for an overnight, but will drive the distance in the future when going that way.
Sep 23, 2013
Campsite was clean, staff were all pleasant and we had a great time
Sep 22, 2013
Good people! Great place to overnight or spend your vacation.
Sep 22, 2013
Need a larger sign on the road. It is hard to find after dark.
Sep 21, 2013
Great No issues Very convenient to things
Sep 20, 2013
This KOA is very clean & well kept up. A variety of activities are available. Staff is friendly.
Sep 20, 2013
Beautiful setting, friendly staff, and great fun at the Diamond Mine. Would definitely stay here again!
Sep 19, 2013
we were happy with our site but the fees are getting too high for a retired couple with a van. Let the 'big guys' pay for their expensive busses.
Sep 19, 2013
i stayed here twice on our trip. on the way, and on the way back.what can i say? they were awesome. the reccomendation of heidleberg bakery was the bomb!thanks,herk!
Sep 19, 2013
Interesting setting with the diamond mine attraction incorporated into the park. The bathrooms were clean; yet, the men's need working toilets.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
A great time and great staff. Finally we had a stay when the weather was cool instead of super hot. We really enjoy all of the improvements and the garden area a lot. A+
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Very nice campground staff very friendly
Sep 17, 2013
it was so nice,we came back on the return trip.people were extremely helpful.
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time found some very nice herks and met a lot of nice people.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
this is an excellent KOA This was my second stay and will come again.
Sep 15, 2013
Friendly staff and very well maintained.
Sep 14, 2013
nice grounds. a little far from the Thruway for a 1 nite stay.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
When we were ready to leave one jack refused to be retracted but thanks to Allen we wre able to continue A special thanks to Allen
Sep 13, 2013
Without a doubt, KOA Herkimer is FIVE STAR!!
Sep 13, 2013
love the site we got. It was very relaxing. thank you
Sep 12, 2013
A nice place to stay.
Sep 11, 2013
Really missed not being able to leave letters to be mailed. Most KOA's have an outgoing mail box which makes it easy for those of us on the road . Also wifi on the weekend was only a hotspot. We were in first row from the office and not able to get online until Monday when it was pretty much empty. I had to go to the laundry room on the weekend to be able to use my computer.
Sep 10, 2013
Had a site right on the river!! Though the site was a bit small, it was awesome! Hopefully we will be back soon!!
Sep 09, 2013
Great stay other than no internet access. Went to the office Wed. night, twice Thursday and twice again Friday with no luck. Your staff was sympathetic but unable to get their vendor to solve the problem. I had some work I wanted to get done but the world did not come to an end. It's a beautiful location.
Sep 09, 2013
Only problem was that our water hose wouldn't reach the tap which was quite far away..otherwise very nice.
Sep 09, 2013
Beautiful location along the West Canada Creek.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Always a great place to spend some camping time
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Lots for the kids and family to do!! Clean bathrooms, beautiful site I would highly recommend this campground!!
Sep 04, 2013
we have a young child and this campground offers a great deal of children's activities. For parents that camp it is very important that there are fun things for the children to do right at the campground. Keeping the children busy makes the stay much more fun and relaxing for the family. As a Teacher myself I can't say enough about how wonderful it is when my daughter is having fun!!
Sep 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much.The tubing on the river is a great plus. The staff is friendly and accommodating.We have recommended this KoA to all our fiends. We will be back.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay was great! Staff was pleasant, grounds were well kept. If there was a complaint, the only one I can think is after hours. Had a wild bunch drinking, swearing (f bombing) and partying after hours and driving drunk. One vehicle almost hit another camper on their way out. Otherwise, a nice stay. I'd put some money to having some security or someone driving through during after hours.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time at the mine and tubing One member of the staff stood out as excellent -Woddy- was great The activities could be better organized
Sep 03, 2013
It is always a good time in Herkimer. the only down fall this past weekend was that the campers next to us extended themselves into our camp site. Looking forward to Memorial Weekend next year. Thanks
Sep 03, 2013
We loved our stay so much that we made a reservation for Columbus day and plan to make reservations with our family for Memorial day. What a great place to camp!
Sep 03, 2013
The hook-ups for this site were not convenient. When I booked the site they said it was a pull-in. I asked if a 30' Trailer would fit and they said it definitely would. When I arrived, I quickly found out that there was no possible way to pull in and still get it disconnected while completely in the space provided. I had to park extremely close to the camper next to me to get connected.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.