Herkimer Diamond KOA

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2014
Great stay and enjoyed staying right on the river!!
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Beautiful campground!! If in the area again we will stay with you.
Jun 12, 2014
Great place. The campground was so neat every where you look. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 12, 2014
Friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean. Quiet! And I love the sites by the waters edge. I will always include herkimer KOA in my travels.
Jun 10, 2014
We liked it so much that we booked it for Labor Day!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Beautiful park. Extremely well maintained. We will be back.
Jun 09, 2014
Very well kept. Friendly staff, and right across the road from the diamond mines. GREAT girl scout program too! You are awesome.
Jun 08, 2014
Not the cleanest KOA we have been to. Site still had trash from previous occupant, mens underwear on the side of a path and path littered with dog waste. It was the week after Memorial day, but we went to a KOA because they are usually very clean.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
very poor The manager inappropriately touched my hand to offer free pizza, placed us in a area that was way too small for are camper ,could not open are camper awning or our slide out completely ,we booked in sept a area in the 80s which has more room which they said would hold for us ,but when we got there said they could not promise site,but I know people that got the site they were promise
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
The staff was very friendly & accommodating. The campground was in great shape and there were lots of options to keep you entertained. We enjoyed our entire experience!
Jun 03, 2014
It is the prettistKOA we go toand the est kept
Jun 03, 2014
We had a great time at this KOA. We picked it because it was half for us in Jamestown, NY and our friends from Danvers, MA. The campground was very clean and open with a lot to do in the area. We would highly recommend this KOA to all.
Jun 03, 2014
This short vacation was to meet friends half way between our homes. We knew nothing about the area or the campground and were very pleasantly surprised by both. The idea of the special cabins and the container gardens along with something to do for everyone of all ages was very impressive. We will definitely be coming back. It was a great experience. Like the Erie canal and the Crystal Cafe too.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
The Campground was very clean. The people were very friendly.
Jun 02, 2014
One of the best KOA's
Jun 02, 2014
The staff is great and we love the campground
Jun 01, 2014
Very enjoyable stay although we had very noisy neighbors one night. Clean restrooms.Well taken care of property.
May 29, 2014
this is one of the best KOAparks in NYS, we have stayed 4 years in a row and it just keeps getting better. I highly reccomend this park.
May 29, 2014
great park but it wasn't really ready for the long weekend. not enough shirts for everyone to tyedye. horseshoe pit was not ready and shoes were unusable. overall we had a great time
May 29, 2014
I loved coming back here it is where I got engaged I love everything and the people are so nice and love the diamond mine as well
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Lots of fun and love the diamond mine.
May 28, 2014
I love this campground. It is clean, the staff is friendly and couldn't be more helpful. I never want to go home from here. Can't leave without making another reservation.
May 28, 2014
Everything was perfect!!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We decided to stay at the Herkimer Diamond KOA over Memorial Day weekend because it was half way between my son (in Watertown) and daughter (in Albany). My 8 year old granddaughter also likes rocks and gems and we thought it would be a great experience for her to mine for 'diamonds' across the street. We had a wonderful time at the campground.
May 28, 2014
There are only 2 things wrong 1. You need to enforce the quiet hours. 2. You need to ban fire work they are against the law. Other wise the site was very nice.
May 28, 2014
Love that place!!!
May 27, 2014
The kids and I liked the new volleyball court you put in. The only down fall this weekend was the long line for the dumping station, one hour is a bit much. Other than that , we look forward to camping at the Herkimer KOA every summer! Thanks for having us the Webbs
May 27, 2014
In the last 10 years we have been camping at Herkimer KOA, we have seen growth but only for those who stay in the "fancy" cabins. There are less activities for the kids and bathrooms are not as clean. It would be appreciated if more money was put into the campground for all campers to use. On a positive, my family enjoyed the new "beach" volleyball court and the pool looks great!
May 27, 2014
The playground is in desperate need of an update. The wooden "playset" is very dangerous and offers nothing on it for kids to play with. The only safe and newer toy to play on are the swings. You cater to families yet provide an awful and unsafe playground for kids. You certainly charge enough to cover the investment of a new play area. Please consider an update!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a great time at the KOA. We found some diamonds at the mine and enjoyed the river flowing behind our site. It was a great weekend.
May 27, 2014
Loved the site on the West Canada Creek. Just beautiful! We will most likely return sometime and rent a lower number site. thanks!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had the best time! Everyone was very nice. Everything was very clean
May 27, 2014
Very clean, well designed grounds, not rowdy, friendly people
May 24, 2014
this campground is as good as they get. Beautiful grounds, very friendly and helpful staff. I look forward to returning as soon as possible
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Friendly & clean!
May 19, 2014
Boy Scout Troop 94 had a phenomenal stay! The accommodations were outstanding and surpassed only by the staff.
May 19, 2014
Great place. I stay there often. Keep up the good work.
May 19, 2014
THIS IS AN AWESOME PLACE!!! THE ONLY COMPLAINT THAT I HAVE IS THAT THE WI-FI CONNECTION IS POOR. OTHER THAN THAT , IT IS ONE OF OUR FAVORITE PLACES TO STAY.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.