Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 30, 2015
Campsite was great,we walked around the camp and all sites looked great.Check in was friendly. Only reason not giving 5 stars is on our last morning an employee was leaf blowing the same 3 sites around us for well over 3 hrs (all sites had leaves,it is PA fall!)but he stayed around us. I realize campers were coming in for the weekend but only around us? Felt like he wanted us out! Otherwise great!
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
The grounds were not as clean as we have found it in the past. The leaves were building up all over the campground and people were not picking up their dogs poop. We love staying there but as the prices continue to rise for camping, the grounds should be kept up better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were disappointed. We try to keep up with the leaves, but it is very hard to do at this time of the year. You can ask us to clean your site. Our Pet Policy is to pick up after their pets. It is difficult to police and we do speak to people that we see not cleaning up.
Oct 28, 2015
My only complaint is that, for those of us who don't look at clocks when we're camping, when the main bathrooms are being cleaned, you only have the option to use the 4 "total" bathrooms up the hill. Those bathrooms are generally tied up for 20-30 minutes and that's a long time when you need to go potty! An auxiliary restroom located somewhere near the main bathrooms would be greatly appreciated
Oct 28, 2015
Great campsites. Lots of activities for the kids.
Oct 28, 2015
Although it was off-season, the staff were great and we were surprised at the Halloween festivities and parade.
Oct 28, 2015
Best camping weekend ever. Everyone was friendly, helpful, competent - perfect. The pancakes on Sunday were great.
Oct 27, 2015
very nice
Oct 27, 2015
Love this campground. We booked again already for 3 stays in 2016. Love the pancake breakfast. Very quiet and family friendly. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We love our campsite. We always stay in the same one. Family has stayed in the cabins. They are very nice too. I'm calling today to try and find open cabins for more family to stay in. You will not go wrong at this KOA.
Oct 27, 2015
great staff very helpful when needed
Oct 27, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds. Clean restrooms, great sites! My wife and I had our 30 foot TT on site # 17, great pull through, easy in and out!
Oct 27, 2015
Halloween themed weekend - had a great time
Oct 26, 2015
It was great as usual! This was the wife's first visit with yall and she definitly wants to come back more often!
Oct 26, 2015
We come as a group and always have an amazing time making yet again new memories for another year.
Oct 26, 2015
very nice place, will come again
Oct 26, 2015
People need to clean up after their pets.
Oct 26, 2015
Site too small due to proximity of the fire pit to RV. There were worse sites but ours was so close we couldn't open our awning.
Oct 26, 2015
This is one of nicest, best kept campgrounds we have ever stayed. The facilities are excellent and the staff is the friendliest bunch of people you could hope to find.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a deluxe pull thru and it was awesome. Staff so friendly, lovely patio with a glider. Would recommend to all. Plus VERY close to Gettsyburg battlefield.
Oct 25, 2015
Lots of trees, interesting stone firepits, helpful staff and close to battlegrounds.
Oct 25, 2015
Despite the Halloween weekend while the KOA was filled, the staff managed to be up to the task. From our greeting to check in to any need we had, service was superlative. We only spent one night as we were on our own schedule but will look forward to revisiting on the way north in the spring for multi nights.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
The campground felt friendly. The binder of activities in Gettysburg that was on hand at the office was great! The nature trail was challenging!
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Helpful staff. A little tight for our motorhome, but staff helped get parked. Will be back.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice Campground and friendly staff. This is our third visit.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice level sites.
Oct 22, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly, and helpful.
Oct 22, 2015
Very helpful, friendly staff. Densely shaded,relatively small gravel sites, close to the battlefields/monuments.
Oct 22, 2015
Unable to stay as long as we would of liked to, next time!
Oct 21, 2015
It was a great little campground. People were very friendly. Location was very close to all the sites of Gettysburg
Oct 20, 2015
We loved it here, so beautifully wooded and felt we had a lot of privacy. We will definitely be back in the future! Thanks for a great time!
Oct 20, 2015
This is a beautiful campground! We will be returning for future stays. The hosts were awesome! extremely helpful !!
Oct 20, 2015
site was nice staff very helpful Thank You!
Oct 20, 2015
Beautiful woods, yummy pancake breakfast, well stocked store, and plenty of stuff to do in town. Went twice this year and we'll be back! :-)
Oct 20, 2015
Very friendly staff. Loved our site #15. Loved the restrooms.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Love this little campground and the folks that make it so special for us. So sad that my camping season will be coming to an end next week :-(
Oct 19, 2015
Once again we were thrilled with our stay! We have consistently been more than satisfied with your Kampgrounds. You are definetly doing something right, keep up the good work! Thank you very much
Oct 19, 2015
The campground is great! very clean bathrooms and free showers! great pancake breakfast on the weekends for $3.50 per person. Close to town and very convenient. we will be going back!
Oct 19, 2015
A very nice and clean campground. Staff went out of their way to get us an address of a nearby apple orchard. Will definetly return to this campground next Gettysburg trip.
Oct 19, 2015
Very friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast.Very pretty,rustic campgrounds, well kept.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great weekend,this is a very nice campground. They made you feel safe with there constant patrols,but also watched over like hawks also. My daughters were questioned by 2 different campground employees on there way to and from the bathroom. Another small complaint, why give free coffee in the office but charge you a $1 at pancake breakfast??
Oct 19, 2015
Nice layout amongst mature trees along a rocky hillside
Oct 19, 2015
This was our first trip ever with a camper. My husband had a hard time backing in the trailer but with the help of the campsite personal he was able to back it in after a few tries. Very friendly atmosphere and very clean. Would definitely stay again. Thank you
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly service. Great staff. One of the best KOA's we been to.
Oct 19, 2015
We enjoyed the stay. Th breakfast on Sunday was a nice touch.
Oct 19, 2015
Overall very nice. Disappointed to be placed in one of the tightest back ins when it appeared to me that both spacious sites 73 and 75 were empty during our stay. Not sure why we had to squeeze in given availability of better sites. I know all sites were reserved but did not see these two occupied during our stay
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly staff, great breakfast.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award