Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
On-the-phone info and reservations: very patient, helpful, and courteous Reception: pleasant appearance demeanor and welcoming Skip's escort and assistance into camping spot were pleasant, helpful Staff very helpful with tour info Overall five big smiles! Would come back!
Sep 22, 2015
Great people in charge. Lovely campground in the trees. Great weather this time.
Sep 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our first stay at your campground. Look forward to staying again in the future.
Sep 22, 2015
greeted before i even got out of my vehicle and directed to my campsite
Sep 22, 2015
We arrived 15-minutes before check-in & told there would be a $25 early check-in feel. So we cancelled the 2nd day stay-lost revenue of over $45. Told TV cable was +$2. Really! Never had that happen in 8 years. Never going back. Other good places in area!
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice campground.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We LOVE this campground! Can't wait till next season!!
Sep 21, 2015
We stay at the Gettysburg KOA frequently. We consider it the best getaway experience a camper could have.
Sep 21, 2015
We only stay at the Gettysburg KOA because it is so great! Very family friendly. Very quite place to stay. We will be back in October and can't wait for the pumpkin pancakes!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The most beautiful campground with very friendly, helpful staff. We love it here!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
loved the park especially how pet friendly it is. Very clean, friendly and welcoming staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Your site is beautiful...people friendly, the reason I GO camping! The nicest I have seen yet! Thanks!
Sep 21, 2015
An all-time favorite. Great staff and ownership!
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice.staff was friendly, spaces were large and shaded.Lots of activities for families yet very quiet for those of us without children.
Sep 21, 2015
I loved all of the games that were around for us to use, free of charge! Very quiet, but friendly area just minutes from downtown Gettysburg!! I would stay here again!
Sep 21, 2015
staff was friendly and courtious at all times. Was an awesome weekend, had a great time. Place was fun and clean. Thank you for such a wonderful experience camping.
Sep 21, 2015
Great family friendly campground! Close to Gettysburg Battlefield.
Sep 20, 2015
Loved it👍
Sep 20, 2015
Nice facility. Helpful staff. Quiet location just far enough out of town.
Sep 19, 2015
The staff was great! The campground was clean and enjoyable. Nice amenities. Although the pool should've been closed,they kept it open since the weather was OK, but they ran out of propane so the water was cold. The bad part was that my site and many others and the walking areas were heavily covered with Poison Ivy. My wife is extremely allergic to PI and was on constant alert for it.
Sep 19, 2015
Great staff. Very friendly. A lot of extras. Wish the tent sights were bigger.
Sep 18, 2015
Clean, friendly staff and surrounded by beautiful woods. Two deer visited me at my tent site! Huge tent sites!
Sep 18, 2015
Everything and everyone is way over the top!
Sep 17, 2015
Didn't like being charged 2.00 extra a night for cable & it didn't include ESPN ( football season)the staff was great & helpful.
Sep 17, 2015
It was clean. We came in late at night with a large family and asked for leniency with a later check out because of sightseeing. Even though it was off season, and there were many sites open, they charged us $25 for 1 hour and 15 minutes past the check out time. We understand strictly adhering to posted times when things are busy, but they could have given grace. Not very family friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you feel this way. Our check out is not until 2 pm. You were told about our Late Checkout Fee prior to making a reservation & upon checking in. We had a guest that had to be moved due to them arriving at 2:15.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
It is a nice place for a base camp.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend at the Koa in Gettysburg as always. The Bergeron Family, make you feel like you are family. Their staff is very helpful & friendly . We don't camp anywhere else when we are in Gettysburg, Pa.
Sep 15, 2015
We had a great time! This was our first trip out with our new camper and we were traveling with our older and blind dog. The campground was conveniently located near all attractions the staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The dog playground was excellent for our dog to walk around off-leash. We're already planning a return trip! Thanks for a wonderful time!
Sep 15, 2015
This park is spotless and maintained beautifully. The folks are helpful and friendly. For children,there are outdoor games galore. This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed. Kudos to the owners for an exceptional park.
Sep 14, 2015
As a new owner they were able to back us in in only two tries!!! The help was great and we found the camp site very beautiful (we loved having the big tree around us).
Sep 14, 2015
Absolutely the nicest and friendliest campground we have been to. Super clean bath house. Great customer service and incredibly well kept. A+ experience. We WILL be back!!
Sep 14, 2015
I loved my weekend there. The facilities are very clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, the woman who told the ghost stories on Saturday night was great. I really appreciated the doggie playground for my 5 "kids". I couldn't ask for anything more.....well.... consider adding a hot tub to the pool area. That would be awesome. I look forward to my next stay there!!
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great time in Gettysburg and loved the KOA with lots of shade and a very nice staff. Will be back.
Sep 13, 2015
Wonderful campground! Very clean, friendly staff, and nice campsites.
Sep 13, 2015
The campground was clean, our site fit our trailer well and had plenty of shade. The bathroom was clean!!! Our 4yr old loved the games and the pool. we will be back.
Sep 13, 2015
Excellent sites. Very well designed and maintained. Extremely helpful staff. My new favorite KOA.
Sep 11, 2015
We love this KOA, we've rebooked every year for the pass 4 years :)
Sep 11, 2015
a great "halfway home" stop for us this trip!
Sep 09, 2015
I was quite impressed that the staff were much more helpful and courteous than I have seen yet in a KOA. The sites are nicely wooded and the fire-rings are awesome. All of the amenities were well taken care of and clean. An upgrade to the bath area would make this place 100%!
Sep 08, 2015
It was very quiet and everyone was so nice
Sep 08, 2015
You have a nice campground with clean restrooms, lots of activities, and nice employees.
Sep 08, 2015
Always a quiet place to stay. Pool was closed due to threat of thunderstorms. A sign on the gate would have been helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award