Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
We picked KOA for our Maiden voyage in our new RV the service and that helped were extremely delightful. Everything was clean, employees were gracious and cheerful . We will be making this KOA a yearly stop Thank you Cheryl Peper-Smith
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground! Friendly staff. Close proximity to the Battleground! Try it, you will like it!
Jun 20, 2017
It was great
Jun 19, 2017
Great campground and amenities. Loved all the shade and meticulous grounds.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful campground! Loved the doggie play area. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay again if in the area!
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful campground set in the woods. Hookups and the staff all were great.
Jun 19, 2017
Love this place! Shady, good location, nice staff, pool and activities good. Really liked the music entertainment on Saturday night.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful! Beautiful family orientated campground. Extremely clean!!
Jun 19, 2017
We had an amazing stay and our site (73) was perfect. The staff was wonderful, thank you so much! Ken & Connie K.
Jun 19, 2017
I was very pleased with the facilities and the welcome reception upon arrival. I will be returning. thank you
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean and organized. Thank you
Jun 19, 2017
Nice setting and location
Jun 19, 2017
The owner are awesome, very neat and organized. We would visit there again.
Jun 19, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's my husband and I have ever been to. It is small, family oriented, surrounded by woods and away from civilization. Even though we are senior citizens, I noticed that it is pet friendly, has a nice pool and playground for those who do have kids or pets. Staff are super friendly and helpful. It is definitely the type of place we would visit again.
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful campground. Nice and quiet.
Jun 18, 2017
what a gem. we will return and stay longer. so pretty
Jun 18, 2017
Wonderful, shady, cool, extremely clean and friendly. Very close to everything:)
Jun 18, 2017
I did not like that the whole RV park is gravelled. You need some green area's. You need to work on the pancake breakfast service.
Jun 17, 2017
Very Beautiful and Clean Great Place!
Jun 17, 2017
very friendly and great customer service
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly, well organized staff. Clean updated bathrooms. On site activities are plenty and the property is well maintained
Jun 17, 2017
Great really well maintained very clean. Loved all the trees it made a very hot day quite nice. We will be back.
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful setting. Very nice staff. We'll definitely be back
Jun 16, 2017
We stayed for a little over a week while on vacation. We had a wonderful experience and our site (#41) was great! We will definitely stay here again when we come back to the area.
Jun 16, 2017
The Gettysburg KOA was one of our favorite campgrounds we stayed at during our vacation. We traveled with a two year old and two month old and were very comfortable. There are so many activities right at the campground for young ones. From the pool, to mini golf, to the great jump pad and oversized games of connect four and chess. Would highly recommend.
Jun 15, 2017
Great place to camp. Very clean. Hope to come back with my grand kids
Jun 15, 2017
Only real issues at this KOA is the very small pool with limited seating. Sites are well maintained.
Jun 15, 2017
Beautifully maintained campground in the heart of Gettysburgh. Staff was friendly and helpful! Hope to stay there again!
Jun 14, 2017
It's clean the people are friendly and it is quite.
Jun 14, 2017
Thought Rock Springs KOA was great but Gettysburg was even better! Wonderful facility and great staff
Jun 14, 2017
Clean and friendly:)
Jun 13, 2017
Our idea of the perfect campground.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful well kept campground
Jun 12, 2017
Best campground we stay at.....your individual AND CLEAN bathrooms are awesome....THANK YOU!!! ALOT to do!!!
Jun 12, 2017
Very Nice!
Jun 12, 2017
Campground was very clean and staff was very pleasant and helpful
Jun 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Lots to do, when it's time to relax. The staff was very helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's I've been to. Bathrooms are EXTREMELY clean (even has AC & heat)!!Showers are so nice and modernized. Sites are awesome, level & nice landscaping. Love the stone fire pits. Staff is friendly. We make this our special quiet place as its tucked away from the busy town. Will be making reservations for vacation today!!
Jun 12, 2017
Nice facilities, great staff, very clean. Wish there were a few more bathrooms in the camping area.
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean campground and helpful staff
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful location, near Gettysburg town and battlefields. Clean restrooms, nice sites, very helpful staff. One note, don't use site 80 (whihc we did), near restrooms. Several campers took shortcuts right through our campsite (not KOA's fault, just rude campers which KOA can't help). Otherwise, fantastic, highly recommended.
Jun 12, 2017
great campground with amenities very close for the kids.
Jun 12, 2017
We had a Deluxe site with a patio. Most sites are located on a slope and have a great view of the pool and the campgrounds.
Jun 11, 2017
Site was exactly what I asked for. Nice and quiet, friendly staff, clean bathroom/showers.
Jun 11, 2017
Our first KOA we have ever stayed at and it was a perfect! Amazing hosts and staff, wish all KOA destinations was this great. They set a high standard and live up to it. We are coming back again, thank you.
Jun 11, 2017
found everything as we wished and expected
Jun 10, 2017
Wonderful campground. Care has been taken to lay out the sites with privacy and aesthetics in mind. Staff was friendly and helpful and everything was super clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award