Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Very enjoyable. The staff was knowledgeable and very helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful as it is every year. Friendly people, especially Nicole. Clean. Convenient. Thanks for accommodating us with our preferred tent site. The first night, Saturday, you had a ghost story teller. She was fabulous. Because of her, we saw things in Gettysburg we had never seen before, including the Farnsworth House and Triangular Field.
Sep 06, 2017
We had an amazing experience at this KOA! The staff members were amazing and so interactive with my kids throughout the activities that were offered. The activities were great...my kids just had the best time. We were so impressed with the cleanliness of the campground, especially the bathrooms. This was out first KOA experience and I'm not sure that I'd go camping anywhere but a KOA now!
Sep 06, 2017
Great clean wish we wouldn't been ablr to enjoy the great activities more but had alot of running to do
Sep 05, 2017
Great time....loved the Gettysburg scavenger hunt. Kids had a grand time, we will be back...
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Campsite was very clean and people were extremely friendly.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We loved everything about our stay and can't wait to return. We tent camped and though the tent sites are close, the mature trees and plantings make for a beautiful and private setting. Also the grounds are so quiet as they have a 10pm-7am quiet hours. Koa Gettysburg has the nicest and accommodating staff and the grounds/facilities were immaculate. Highly recommend camping here!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
This was probably the best KOA I have stayed at . It was wooded and well landscaped . All roads were crushed gravel which made mud non existent . Very friendly staff. Great camp store !! Minutes from downtown Gettysburg yet far enough away that's it's in the woods . We plan to come next year and stay for a week
Aug 08, 2017
Very accomindating, great for kids, sites are too close together
Aug 06, 2017
Friendly staff, clean sites. It rained terribly one of the nights and we really appreciated that the staff came around during the storm to make sure the campers were okay. We also really appreciated one of the staff members coming by our site to blow up our air mattress. This KOA really goes above and beyond for its visitors. We will definitely be back in the future!
Aug 05, 2017
This koa at gettysburg is fab. 17 years pitching tent is still wonderful. Lori and John are great owners,always smiling and helpful. Great staff too! Great pancakes. 6 stars!!! We'll be back next year. Sister's from Ohio
Aug 02, 2017
clean campgrounds, helpful staff, a genuinely pleasant stay
Jul 31, 2017
This was one of our favorite campsites we have been to but unfortunately were just coming to overnight! I love the way everything was laid out and how every type of site was near us. Small cabin to our right, RV to our left and rear and another tent camper to our front.... satellite bathroom was very nice and clean. Our cleanest and nicest of the 5 KOA's we stayed at for the week. Will be coming b
Jul 27, 2017
Awesome. Very clean. Friendly, welcoming staff and so much great stuff for the family to do. The camp was quiet & other campers friendly. We were sad to leave!
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful facility Great friendly staff
Jul 24, 2017
Great site friendly staff will definitely be back would highly recommend this koa to others
Jul 24, 2017
What a lovely staff and comfy surroundings! We loved the pool but the pancakes were definitely great!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Staff very nice. Beautiful clean pool. Lovely location.
Jul 12, 2017
We have been camping here for quite a few years now and our expectations are always met. A great place to camp!
Jul 09, 2017
Well liked and very clean!😎
Jul 04, 2017
Staff very friendly, kids loved the pool and other games. Bathrooms were very clean
Jul 02, 2017
Had such an amazing time here and the location was great to the national park!
Jun 29, 2017
Breakfast could have been better organized.
Jun 27, 2017
This is by far the nicest campground that I have ever stayed at. Everything was very clean, the staff were all friendly and helpful and there was plenty for the kids to do. The pool was beautiful and the Saturday morning pancake breakfast was outstanding. I am looking forward to coming back for another stay with my family. I highly recommend this campground.
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly staff,
Jun 13, 2017
I absolutely LOVE this campground!! It was my first time "tenting" so I didnt know what to expect. We ended up staying an extra night and bringing the kids down. Very family friendly with lots to do and actually feels like home. We are coming back to stay in a cabin next week for five nights and four days :)
Jun 12, 2017
Fantastic campgrounds for families! Enjoyed every minute of it. We'll be back!
Jun 05, 2017
May 30, 2017
Great campsite! So much to do for the kids, the bathrooms were very clean, friendly staff...overall fantastic!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Stayed at a tent site over Memorial Day weekend. The campgrounds are clean, to include the restrooms and showers. Sites have nice picnic tables and grates over the fire pits. Oversized games for free were a nice bonus to the two games we brought along with us. The two rude/grumpier old men on golf carts are exactly how I described them, pay them no mind and you'll experience a five star visit.
May 24, 2017
People were very nice, friendly and helpful. One itty bitty problem: I am severe "scent allergies." They had an air freshner in the office. Fortunately, the lady checking me in, brought everything outside so I could breath. Loved the sand (or whatever it is) for the tent. Made it very comfortable.
May 23, 2017
May 16, 2017
Another great stay at Gettysburg KOA!!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Arrived late, left early. Nice tent site.
Apr 17, 2017
Super friendly hosts
Apr 12, 2017
Very clean, quiet and everyone that works there are extremely nice! We come here every year and will continue...2 years now. They even recommended area attractions to go see with our kids. They are the best!!
Oct 24, 2016
This was one of the best campgrounds I have ever visited. I love how festive they were for Halloween. The campsites (we had a tent) were awesome. Loved having a fire pit and picnic table. The bathroom rooms were extremly nice for a campground. Updated and clean! The location was perfect, not too far from downtown Gettysburg and attractions. I will definitely be returning to this campground!
Oct 21, 2016
nice they is a lot to do at the campground friendly people breakfast is good it's fun the
Oct 20, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award