Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful campground. I don't know where to begin, so I'll just say that our expectations were met or surpassed in any category. Lots of stuff for kids to do. Close to Gettysburg, DC,and Hershey's.
Jul 24, 2016
This was a nice KOA with many trees, cute fire pit, jump pad opened early enough so we could try it before we had to get back on the road. They "left the light on" for us. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2016
I'm not from the area and just passing through, but if I'm ever in the area again, I'll stay here.
Jul 18, 2016
We loved all activities for the kids! So clean and friendly. Only drawback was our tent was next to ppl who stayed up played radio noisy...kids couldn't sleep. Past 11pm! we were in camp site/Tent F. But other than that we enjoyed it.Would of liked tent a little further apart from others.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
friendly nice and clean
Jul 10, 2016
This is a great place to camp. The friendly people on staff are always helpful.
Jul 07, 2016
This is one of our favorite places to stay! Great things for kids to do and very welcoming staff!!!
Jul 06, 2016
A very clean and beautiful campground. All the sites are very well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be planning a second trip for a longer stay. There are also an abundance of activities for the kids which are provided free of charge. I will highly recommend this campground to anyone.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay we will be back. Our camp ground was a little small and not impressed with the stone dust because we couldn't pound in all our stakes and our tent barely fit on the pad. Other than that bathrooms were close and everyone was ausome. We enjoyed the raccoon trying steal our Graham crackers and wouldn't take no for a answer and the deer crossing the street.
Jun 21, 2016
I would like to thank the people who work at this campground for our best camping experience. oh yeah, we will be back again.
Jun 03, 2016
Great place to stay. Employees were very helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
Had a wonderful experience. The staff is friendly and the site was clean. It has been years since I had gone camping, thank you for making our experience a pleasant one.
May 31, 2016
Everything was prefect. First time camping. Staff was friendly bath house was clean & well stocked. Booking was easy . Stuff was always willing to answer any questions we had. Pool was a nice addition & breakfast was great a good value! Can't wait to return ! Brian
May 21, 2016
Beautiful tent site, Park stayed quiet after 10 pm, bathrooms were clean!
May 05, 2016
Great, very clean bathrooms. Awesome staff, helpful and friendly. Close to Gwttysburg battlefield.
Nov 02, 2015
This was a great place to stay. Bathrooms were so clean, staff was friendly, campsite was great. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 28, 2015
You all were most accommodating for our large family
Oct 27, 2015
We attend the Halloween campout every year. My wife and I camp in a tent and join our family at their cabins for the parades and festivities. This KOA is amazing.
Oct 19, 2015
This was our third time at the Gettysburg KOA and we had another great experience. Cozy campsite, friendly staff, clean facilities. We will definitely be back.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
My family and I love this KOA. This past stay was our second time and we will be back. Thank you for accommodating us for our last minute one night stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights while in town for the Apple Harvest Festival. My kids had a blast.
Oct 12, 2015
Beautfiful campground, clean bathrooms, nice amenities. Only complaint is that the campsites were too close to one another and not enough tent sites.
Sep 26, 2015
Things we loved: staff was very friendly and helpful. bathrooms were very clean. variety of merchandise/food in the store. clean pool. trees! quiet at night. Suggestions for improvement: Stop using the leaf blower (the noise woke us and the fumes smell awful.) Use a rake or broom to clean the putt-putt course instead. No need to clear leaves at the sites. Thanks, Sue,Mike Farrell
Sep 25, 2015
This was are 3rd time staying at this KOA. We are very satisfied every time we stay here.
Sep 15, 2015
Good price. Nice staff.
Sep 12, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. Very impressed! Nice sites. People were super nice and helpful. Great hiking trail. Pool looked inviting although we didn't swim. Definitely would stay again at a KOA!
Sep 08, 2015
Our campsite (tent) was clean and although we were close to other camper, it still felt fairly private. Nice and shady.
Aug 25, 2015
We only stayed a single night but were very impressed by the campsite. Everything is very clean & well maintained; from the sites, to the pool, to the washrooms. We will absolutely stay here again next time we visit. The franchise owners are obviously very proud of their KOA and it shows.
Aug 24, 2015
Enjoyed the fun games in front of the store. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a blast. Thank you!! See you next year.
Aug 19, 2015
Campground was nice. Management was helpful. Some guests were extremely inconsiderate- clogging toilets with papertowels- eight foot fires (not kidding)- giant RVs leaving in the middle of the night. I guess it comes with "Kampground Territory". Certainly not the wilderness experience.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 17, 2015
the staff were SO very nice! and the bathroom facility super clean with great showers (new curtains--loved them!). Across the board, we would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Some of the game pieces were missing from the porch but that's a minor issue.
Aug 10, 2015
Had an awesome time. However, the The bathrthrooms we're filthy. There are only two bath houses in the entire campground and cleaning them once a day is Not enough. The shower curtains stink of mildew and are loaded with stains and bugs. The garbage cans in the bathrooms are always over flowing with garbage and the can covers have feces on them. Again, great campground except for the bathrooms.
Aug 10, 2015
This is the best KOA we've stayed at. The tent site was clean and neat as was the entire camp. The staff was helpful and very friendly. Thanks for a great stay. We'll be back!
Aug 06, 2015
We loved the tents only section, the trees, the pool, the friendly workers, everything.
Aug 04, 2015
Really nice place to stay
Aug 03, 2015
the owners John and Lorella are the best! My sister and I have returned to this KOA for the 16th year and are amazed every year!. this is the best ever KOA!!!! we well be back next year same spot......
Aug 02, 2015
Very family friendly, great staff.
Aug 01, 2015
Location near Gettysburg battlefields was very convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were really small and everything was gravel, but the campground had nice scenery. I enjoyed my stay. the bathrooms were kind of gross, though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award