Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 16, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at the KOA in Gettysburg. Two nights. Family friendly, clean facilities. Cozy campsites, close together, but well designed to feel separated. Hint: Go for a run in the early morning, through farm country. Beautiful!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice campground, love the hanging baskets on each cabin. The bathrooms are clean but later in the day they get dirtier just from all the use and they are only cleaned in the morning.
Aug 07, 2014
Cleanliness, hospitality, free morning coffee!
Aug 06, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the number of activities available for the kids (pool, chess, etc.). We appreciated the ability to pick our site. Our only wish would be for the tent sites to be a little farther apart for a bit more privacy - but everyone was very respectful of each other's space/privacy. Overall, we really enjoyed our visit. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2014
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, adequately-sized tent site, good location!
Aug 04, 2014
Exceptional, as always!
Jul 28, 2014
Loved all the trees. Other campgrounds in the area had clear cut their sites.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
My husband and I always enjoy our stay here. We find the staff to be helpful and friendly and the facilities are always clean.
Jul 21, 2014
Best Campground I have ever stayed at on the East Coast.
Jul 21, 2014
Very well maintained grounds. Had a slight problem regarding checkout but management was able to provide amicable resolution when contacted.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Just a usual great KOA with everything a couple of road-weary vacationers needed. The setting is unusually beautiful.
Jul 05, 2014
this campsite is beautiful! will go back in a heartbeat!
Jul 02, 2014
First time at a KOA and definitely not the last. Friendly and informative staff. Clean amenities. Definitely planning a fall trip to KOA Gettysburg!
Jul 01, 2014
Great shade, pool, and activities for the kids. I like the country setting. Will use this campground again when we return to Gettysburg.
Jun 30, 2014
Loved our sight. Staff was friendly and efficient. Bathrooms were clean. Would have liked coffee to start earlier! ;-) Also, a list of 'camper friendly'(ones for which you don't need to dress up) area churches would have been nice for Sunday.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
It's a great campground with excellent facilities. We really enjoyed our stay there. Our only complaint is that our campsite (we were in a tent) didn't have a grate for the firepit, just a ring of stones. It made cooking difficult.
Jun 19, 2014
We had a great time at your campground. We found it to be clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We loved our tent site, just the right size for our large tent and very well shaded!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
This was our first time camping and we had such a great time at the Gettysburg KOA that I know we will be packing up for another trip soon!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The staff in the store at check-in were friendly and informative. Our tent site was very small and right in the middle of everything which we weren't expecting. Friday night was very noisy. There were groups of noisy kids running around until well after 10 PM. Saturday night was much quieter. The bathrooms/ showers at the store were clean. Would need a different site to return.
Jun 14, 2014
Thanks for fitting us in at such short notice-beautiful campground and facilities-close to all the attractions.
Jun 11, 2014
Very nice staff and clean campground. my 3 year old loved it there!! Def going back!!
Jun 10, 2014
The staff was really friendly and we placed on a large site that was convenient to restroom without needing a flashlight to get there
Jun 01, 2014
Friendly staff, well prepared tent sites, beautiful natural setting--only the weather could have been better!
May 30, 2014
We like the campground but staff was disorganized. When we arrived we were checked off by staffer with a clipboard who told us which site we had and nothing else. Next day when returning to the campground we were stopped at the gate and not allowed to go back to our site until we got car pass. We did not like being treated like suspicious ppl when it wasn't our fault we weren't told the procedure.
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Best KOA We have ever stayed at. We will definitely return.
May 28, 2014
We were the biggest pain to the staff. Seriously, we were unorganized, didn't understand the charges, didn't know when to check in or out - and every single time we had a question or request they smiled, helped, and even made great suggestions. The staff was amazing and kind. Once we got The grounds are well kept sites are clear and roomy. We really enjoyed our visit and can't wait to go back.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
We were especially happy about how friendly and gracious the staff were.
May 13, 2014
The campground was well maintained, semi-wooded spaces, friendly service, etc. The only issue I had was VERY noisy neighbors past quiet hours.
May 12, 2014
Nice facilities, clean restrooms & shower areas, helpful staff. Site could be just a bit bigger, & had a lot of poison ivy around edges. Overall very nice experience
Apr 28, 2014
Great service Friendly staff Great tent spot
Apr 21, 2014
Wonderful :) someone always in office and plenty to do with out ever leaving the KOA. Close to Gettysburg memorial and museum. And only a little over an hour from Hershey...
Oct 23, 2013
Had a great time! Clean grounds and friendly staff!
Oct 21, 2013
We always enjoy camping during the Halloween weekends. Overall, we love KOA And feel very much at home there! Great staff! It would be nice to see some things updated (mini golf course) the only issues we had this year was the fact that a boy scout troop was spread out at the tent sites around us. We felt the 10pm curfew was not enforced. If giving the option, we would have moved to another site.
Oct 21, 2013
Shower curtain down in one bathroom. Walls of all bathrooms were a disgrace with possible mold on the tile grout on the walls. Legionnaires disease in the waiting.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
This is the second KOA campground I have stayed at. Last year I camped one night at one in Moab, Utah. The Gettysburg KOA was even better. Everything I wanted in a campground. It was close to Gettysburg, the restrooms were clean and useable, great tent camping site and great facilities. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would not stay anywhere else next time I visit Gettysburg.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Best camping experience at an organized campground ive ever had. The nature trail was top notch. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2013
The site was nice. There was a great deal of noise after quite hours that continued well into the AM hours. Very inconsiderate. In addition the odor from the holding tanks were overwhelmingly bad.
Sep 10, 2013
The sites were clean as to were the bathrooms. Staff were great. Onlyvone complaint... When making reservations on line, site said Gettysburg pa Koa had no primitive camping sites and I even called the Gettysburg office to let us know of any cancellations. When we got to G'burg there were alot of primitive sites! Other then That we love the G'burg KOA. Coming for years and years.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.