Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
We only stayed a single night but were very impressed by the campsite. Everything is very clean & well maintained; from the sites, to the pool, to the washrooms. We will absolutely stay here again next time we visit. The franchise owners are obviously very proud of their KOA and it shows.
Aug 24, 2015
Enjoyed the fun games in front of the store. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a blast. Thank you!! See you next year.
Aug 19, 2015
Campground was nice. Management was helpful. Some guests were extremely inconsiderate- clogging toilets with papertowels- eight foot fires (not kidding)- giant RVs leaving in the middle of the night. I guess it comes with "Kampground Territory". Certainly not the wilderness experience.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 17, 2015
the staff were SO very nice! and the bathroom facility super clean with great showers (new curtains--loved them!). Across the board, we would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Some of the game pieces were missing from the porch but that's a minor issue.
Aug 10, 2015
Had an awesome time. However, the The bathrthrooms we're filthy. There are only two bath houses in the entire campground and cleaning them once a day is Not enough. The shower curtains stink of mildew and are loaded with stains and bugs. The garbage cans in the bathrooms are always over flowing with garbage and the can covers have feces on them. Again, great campground except for the bathrooms.
Aug 10, 2015
This is the best KOA we've stayed at. The tent site was clean and neat as was the entire camp. The staff was helpful and very friendly. Thanks for a great stay. We'll be back!
Aug 06, 2015
We loved the tents only section, the trees, the pool, the friendly workers, everything.
Aug 04, 2015
Really nice place to stay
Aug 03, 2015
the owners John and Lorella are the best! My sister and I have returned to this KOA for the 16th year and are amazed every year!. this is the best ever KOA!!!! we well be back next year same spot......
Aug 02, 2015
Very family friendly, great staff.
Aug 01, 2015
Location near Gettysburg battlefields was very convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were really small and everything was gravel, but the campground had nice scenery. I enjoyed my stay. the bathrooms were kind of gross, though.
Jul 26, 2015
It is simply to expensive. We take up a space the size of a car!
Jul 21, 2015
My favorite KOA by far!
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice. Wife didn't look Iike the multi sex bathrooms- prefers single sex bathrooms. Otherwise it was great
Jul 10, 2015
This was my 7th stay at the Gettysburg KOA. The hosts, John and Lorelle, are the best! Skip and the rest of the staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful. We will be back next year!!
Jul 09, 2015
Thank you for the perfect camping experience. It was our 3 kids first time camping & they loved it.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Everything was fantastic apart from the poor wifi. Not a big thing, but when you are on the road for a long while it can make a big difference.
Jul 07, 2015
Loved our stay here. The campground was beautiful and very relaxing. Will recommend to everyone!
Jun 15, 2015
May 27, 2015
My family had a great time. Customer service is great. Will definitely be returning!
May 26, 2015
We have been staying here for 3 years and certain aspects have been physically deteriorating each year, so this place is no longer worth it for us. Specifically the kids playground and play equipment (chess game, connect four) are dirty and unsafe from falling apart.
May 26, 2015
The campgroumd was spotless and the sites layed out nicely.We enjoyed it here.
May 26, 2015
Very clean, plenty of things for kids to do and short distance to the city. Will comeback or will make KOA my next camping trip option.
May 26, 2015
Tent camping spot [K] was a tiny than expected. Like it to be atleast 40 percent bigger. Service and amenites were good as always
May 19, 2015
Beautiful campground with awesome games! Definitely planning to come back in the future and stay longer!
May 18, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
The campground itself is the best we have seen yet. Privacy, trees, room, well thought out space for tents cabins and RV's. Staff seemed a bit unknowledgable about a few things but for the most part were great. The store was fun to visit and purchase things from including clothing. Checkout is later than normal which is a huge plus. We rented a cd for the battlefield - great!
Apr 13, 2015
We absolutely love the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA. This was the second time in two years that we've stayed here and both times were perfect. I highly recommend the Sat/Sun pancake breakfast!
Oct 28, 2014
Tent sites are pretty tight, but it is a well run facility without question. People very friendly.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Good location. Acorns falling were a distraction and I was worried about my sunroof, but campground was nice
Sep 29, 2014
cozy sites
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Best camping trip ever! Our son loved the bikes, mining, playground, and adventures that KOA Gettysburg had to offer. Our dog loved the agility course and fresh air. There wasn't anything we would have changed!
Sep 14, 2014
Amazing stay! It was clean and friendly and we saw some deer!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We are repeat customers and visit Gettysburg KOA about twice a year. My wife and I arrive on our motorcycles with a small trailer in tow with our big tent, chairs, etc. The tent sites are very nice & very clean. Showers, pool & store very nice as well as the staff. We will be returning & telling our friends. Thanks again, XIII...
Aug 30, 2014
It was nice there. I liked the fire ring as apposed to other camp grounds. My kids had a blast. Thats what counts.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.