Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
This was one of the best campgrounds I have ever visited. I love how festive they were for Halloween. The campsites (we had a tent) were awesome. Loved having a fire pit and picnic table. The bathroom rooms were extremly nice for a campground. Updated and clean! The location was perfect, not too far from downtown Gettysburg and attractions. I will definitely be returning to this campground!
Oct 21, 2016
nice they is a lot to do at the campground friendly people breakfast is good it's fun the
Oct 20, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
We enjoyed the privacy of the tent sites.
Sep 19, 2016
Me and my son have stayed at 2 other KOAs and this is by far our favorite of the three. LOVED the breakfasts on Saturday and Sunday mornings, the Kamp Kitchen was also very useful. I just wish the non-hookup tent sites were dog friendly. My son really enjoyed seeing Zootopia on Friday which was an unexpected surprise and the animal ambassador show was great. We will definitely be back.
Sep 19, 2016
Staff extremely helpful from check in to arranging tours. Very nice sites and all amenities very good. Complimentary coffee in the mornings is very nice.
Sep 19, 2016
Enjoyed the ice cream social Saturday night, the nature presentation and the pancake breakfast Sunday morning! Very nice KOA. Much to do.
Sep 19, 2016
Great camp ground. Friendly and helpful staff. Can not wait to go back.
Sep 15, 2016
Very friendly staff and convenient location.
Sep 12, 2016
We tent camped at this KOA for my nephews birthday and it was a wonderful weekend! We really had a great time. The staff is very friendly and they maintain the campground nicely. We will definitely go back and stay there again.
Sep 09, 2016
This KOA has excellent amenities and so many fun things for children: a pool, mini-golf, shuffle board, horseshoes, carpetball and a jump pad. They have excellent weekend activities planned for children, like rocket launches and horse races and ice cream socials. Mini-golf was free! Only complaint is it said online the pool is heated and that was not true. Great location with so much history.
Sep 07, 2016
I Lost my tent at this camp when I left. nice camp
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was so nice - clean, shaded, lots to do on site, and it's close to a lot of fun things (we did Gettysburg and Hershey). We will be back!
Sep 06, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay. We had a wonderful time the staff is great.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and they were very accommodating to our larger family!
Aug 22, 2016
I found this campground very friendly and family oriented. The staff was helpful in everyway. The bathrooms were very nice and well maintained. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone from a tenter to a motorhome user.
Aug 13, 2016
We really led it, staff was great, amenities were clean and better than expected. Only negative- bees around pool area.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice place , well run and clean.Close to the battlefield.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The showers and restrooms were very clean, the pancake breakfast was delicious and the pool was pristine.
Aug 08, 2016
Needed some mosquito control at the tent site. This is a nice facility, and there are lots of kids activities. Firewood burns great, but the wood is a bit expensive.
Aug 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 04, 2016
Another great stay at Battlefield KOA!
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent as always! Everything is kept clean, staff is friendly and helpful and our stay is always very pleasant.
Jul 30, 2016
It was a wonderfully safe and clean KOA with a staff that went above and beyond. I'd come back!
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful campground. I don't know where to begin, so I'll just say that our expectations were met or surpassed in any category. Lots of stuff for kids to do. Close to Gettysburg, DC,and Hershey's.
Jul 24, 2016
This was a nice KOA with many trees, cute fire pit, jump pad opened early enough so we could try it before we had to get back on the road. They "left the light on" for us. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2016
I'm not from the area and just passing through, but if I'm ever in the area again, I'll stay here.
Jul 18, 2016
We loved all activities for the kids! So clean and friendly. Only drawback was our tent was next to ppl who stayed up played radio noisy...kids couldn't sleep. Past 11pm! we were in camp site/Tent F. But other than that we enjoyed it.Would of liked tent a little further apart from others.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
friendly nice and clean
Jul 10, 2016
This is a great place to camp. The friendly people on staff are always helpful.
Jul 07, 2016
This is one of our favorite places to stay! Great things for kids to do and very welcoming staff!!!
Jul 06, 2016
A very clean and beautiful campground. All the sites are very well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be planning a second trip for a longer stay. There are also an abundance of activities for the kids which are provided free of charge. I will highly recommend this campground to anyone.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay we will be back. Our camp ground was a little small and not impressed with the stone dust because we couldn't pound in all our stakes and our tent barely fit on the pad. Other than that bathrooms were close and everyone was ausome. We enjoyed the raccoon trying steal our Graham crackers and wouldn't take no for a answer and the deer crossing the street.
Jun 21, 2016
I would like to thank the people who work at this campground for our best camping experience. oh yeah, we will be back again.
Jun 03, 2016
Great place to stay. Employees were very helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
Had a wonderful experience. The staff is friendly and the site was clean. It has been years since I had gone camping, thank you for making our experience a pleasant one.
May 31, 2016
Everything was prefect. First time camping. Staff was friendly bath house was clean & well stocked. Booking was easy . Stuff was always willing to answer any questions we had. Pool was a nice addition & breakfast was great a good value! Can't wait to return ! Brian
May 21, 2016
Beautiful tent site, Park stayed quiet after 10 pm, bathrooms were clean!
May 05, 2016
Great, very clean bathrooms. Awesome staff, helpful and friendly. Close to Gwttysburg battlefield.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award