Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
Tent sites are pretty tight, but it is a well run facility without question. People very friendly.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Good location. Acorns falling were a distraction and I was worried about my sunroof, but campground was nice
Sep 29, 2014
cozy sites
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Best camping trip ever! Our son loved the bikes, mining, playground, and adventures that KOA Gettysburg had to offer. Our dog loved the agility course and fresh air. There wasn't anything we would have changed!
Sep 14, 2014
Amazing stay! It was clean and friendly and we saw some deer!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We are repeat customers and visit Gettysburg KOA about twice a year. My wife and I arrive on our motorcycles with a small trailer in tow with our big tent, chairs, etc. The tent sites are very nice & very clean. Showers, pool & store very nice as well as the staff. We will be returning & telling our friends. Thanks again, XIII...
Aug 30, 2014
It was nice there. I liked the fire ring as apposed to other camp grounds. My kids had a blast. Thats what counts.
Aug 25, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA before and I really liked the layout and the people were friendly. Also liked how clean the bathroom/ shower was whenI used it.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Great wood. The only koa that actually had wood that would burn. Showers were very small.
Aug 20, 2014
Everything was great~ There were plenty of activities for us to do when we stayed at the campground. The pool was nice and clean, the bathrooms were AWESOME (we tented) and close by, and the hiking trail was a lot of fun! The gravel wasn't very fun, as I like to walk around barefoot while camping, but I still had a blast staying at the campground. We love KOA!
Aug 19, 2014
primitive sites are too close together. employees are not very friendly. My son rented one of the little bikes and she ordered him to organize all the bikes afterwards. bathrooms were cleaned but shower mats were black with mold and smelled. Recommend using some bleach.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We are sorry you thought the employees were not friendly. Everyone in the office is usually very friendly. The only time we may ask a child to move the bikes is when they are left in front of the bench instead of where they belong.
Aug 18, 2014
We loved it! Staff who checked us in were very friendly and welcoming. The site itself (Tent Site L) was awesome, and even had 2 perfect trees to hang our hammock. Wonderful experience and cant wait to go back! Clean bathrooms, good pancakes, nice fire pits, and plenty to do!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at the KOA in Gettysburg. Two nights. Family friendly, clean facilities. Cozy campsites, close together, but well designed to feel separated. Hint: Go for a run in the early morning, through farm country. Beautiful!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice campground, love the hanging baskets on each cabin. The bathrooms are clean but later in the day they get dirtier just from all the use and they are only cleaned in the morning.
Aug 07, 2014
Cleanliness, hospitality, free morning coffee!
Aug 06, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the number of activities available for the kids (pool, chess, etc.). We appreciated the ability to pick our site. Our only wish would be for the tent sites to be a little farther apart for a bit more privacy - but everyone was very respectful of each other's space/privacy. Overall, we really enjoyed our visit. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2014
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, adequately-sized tent site, good location!
Aug 04, 2014
Exceptional, as always!
Jul 28, 2014
Loved all the trees. Other campgrounds in the area had clear cut their sites.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
My husband and I always enjoy our stay here. We find the staff to be helpful and friendly and the facilities are always clean.
Jul 21, 2014
Best Campground I have ever stayed at on the East Coast.
Jul 21, 2014
Very well maintained grounds. Had a slight problem regarding checkout but management was able to provide amicable resolution when contacted.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Just a usual great KOA with everything a couple of road-weary vacationers needed. The setting is unusually beautiful.
Jul 05, 2014
this campsite is beautiful! will go back in a heartbeat!
Jul 02, 2014
First time at a KOA and definitely not the last. Friendly and informative staff. Clean amenities. Definitely planning a fall trip to KOA Gettysburg!
Jul 01, 2014
Great shade, pool, and activities for the kids. I like the country setting. Will use this campground again when we return to Gettysburg.
Jun 30, 2014
Loved our sight. Staff was friendly and efficient. Bathrooms were clean. Would have liked coffee to start earlier! ;-) Also, a list of 'camper friendly'(ones for which you don't need to dress up) area churches would have been nice for Sunday.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
It's a great campground with excellent facilities. We really enjoyed our stay there. Our only complaint is that our campsite (we were in a tent) didn't have a grate for the firepit, just a ring of stones. It made cooking difficult.
Jun 19, 2014
We had a great time at your campground. We found it to be clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We loved our tent site, just the right size for our large tent and very well shaded!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
This was our first time camping and we had such a great time at the Gettysburg KOA that I know we will be packing up for another trip soon!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The staff in the store at check-in were friendly and informative. Our tent site was very small and right in the middle of everything which we weren't expecting. Friday night was very noisy. There were groups of noisy kids running around until well after 10 PM. Saturday night was much quieter. The bathrooms/ showers at the store were clean. Would need a different site to return.
Jun 14, 2014
Thanks for fitting us in at such short notice-beautiful campground and facilities-close to all the attractions.
Jun 11, 2014
Very nice staff and clean campground. my 3 year old loved it there!! Def going back!!
Jun 10, 2014
The staff was really friendly and we placed on a large site that was convenient to restroom without needing a flashlight to get there
Jun 01, 2014
Friendly staff, well prepared tent sites, beautiful natural setting--only the weather could have been better!
May 30, 2014
We like the campground but staff was disorganized. When we arrived we were checked off by staffer with a clipboard who told us which site we had and nothing else. Next day when returning to the campground we were stopped at the gate and not allowed to go back to our site until we got car pass. We did not like being treated like suspicious ppl when it wasn't our fault we weren't told the procedure.
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Best KOA We have ever stayed at. We will definitely return.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.