Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2014
We liked how the sites here were level! Also liked how they used natural surroundings to make the fire pits! People were nice and can't think of anything they did wrong.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
So nice we decided to stay an extra day!
Oct 25, 2014
Nice place, love RV parks who put in dog exercise areas!
Oct 24, 2014
Very clean, woodsy site. Staff very helpful.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Sorry to say that my camping season has ended for this year! Can't wait to visit again next fall! Was so excited to take 2nd place in the Halloween decorating contest.
Oct 21, 2014
We rented cabins for the Halloween weekend. We had a wonderful time. The cabins were very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
The 30amp electricity didn't seem to be enought for us. Kept blowing circuits. No problem at other camps using the same appliances.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
love the campground! awesome staff....pancake breakfast is great!
Oct 20, 2014
I absolutely had a great time as we always do. Can't wait now till next year.
Oct 20, 2014
The Gettysburg KOA is the best! The customer experience is top knotch! They treat you like family. The trick or treat parade was awesome. The haunted trail was the best. The pumpkin pancakes were yummy. We are new to camping but have stayed at this location about 5 times now and already have 2 trips booked to return to Gettysburg KOA in 2015. Can't wait!!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Great KOA. Great sites bordered by trees and boulders.
Oct 20, 2014
Awesome fall Halloween weekend stay. All activites and kids trick or treat parade were very nice. Campsite decoration contest was nice. Some people really get into it and the sites looked really nice at night with all the lights on. Skip does a great job helping you back into site. Really like the trash pickup at your site. Bathroom's were clean as ussual even with the high volume of people.
Oct 20, 2014
Fantastic place
Oct 20, 2014
Had a great stay. It was very helpful to have someone there to back me in since it was dark.
Oct 20, 2014
Loved the settings of the sites among the boulders and trees, yet level. Clean restrooms, lots of hot water.
Oct 20, 2014
The staff is always very friendly and welcoming. The activities for the kids are great. Our kids have a blast!
Oct 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA. Busy weekend and we got the last available motorhome site. Staff was outstanding and very helpful. Dogs enjoyed the dog park.
Oct 20, 2014
The campsite was clean, clear of leaf debris, and ready to go! The staff were courteous, respectful, and ready to serve up some fun! The KOA's Halloween Extravaganza was a fabulous event. Campsites and campers were decorated, candy was bought, and ready to be eaten! The parade was well organized, participated by most, and was short. My family is ready to camp here again!
Oct 19, 2014
Just one great campground. Always a pleasure camping here. Have made this a stop every year we have been camping and are never disappointed. Will be back next year.
Oct 18, 2014
Had a great time. The Kabins were as expected, rough but charming. Driveways have too many large rocks to avoid. Some could be moved. I will stay again. Thank you.
Oct 18, 2014
Great kamp. Good design and a great pleasant, helpful and friendly staff. Had a really nice stay. Look forward to going back.
Oct 18, 2014
We stayed on site # 8. We were restrticted to placing our trailer and had a large rock at the bottom of our steps. Manageable, but but not great!
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
2nd time staying here in recent weeks. Still as good as before - clean, tidy and very efficient and helpful staff. Recommended to everyone!
Oct 16, 2014
We love your campground! We have been coming for 10 plus years. Everyone was very nice & very helpful. The facilities are clean, the sites are level with nice fire rings. Having cable & wifi are certainly a bonus. The store has just what u need. The pet area is fun. The pancake breakfast is a treat. Overall your KOA is exactly why we love to camp!
Oct 16, 2014
Nice campground. great staff. will stay there again.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Thanks for a great stay!! Skip always does a GREAT job and Nicole is delightful to talk to in the office. We will be back for sure!!!
Oct 15, 2014
Weve stayed twice, once in the summer and now once this past week in mid October, and both were in tents. We loved it both times! There are so many ammenities to choose from, and the staff is so friendly. The only complaints we have has were weak water pressure in the bathrooms towards the top of the hill and loud campers both times with no one there to monitor it so it went on unchecked.
Oct 14, 2014
Spent a nice 3 day weekend decorating for Halloween. Bonus!!! I won the raffle for a one night stay at my favorite campground :-) Especially liked the Apple pancakes prepared by grillmaster John Bergeron!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
for the most part the stay was very good, though it did rain. The only issue, a minor one, was that the breaker on our site blew several times on sire 75
Oct 14, 2014
Very clean, nice staff, nice added amenities like live music, good playground. However, this site is VERY SMALL with all sites right on top of each other. Our cabin was right off the road so you hear/see cars go by behind the cabin. In front, we were right on top of the KOA "road" with cars/campers driving by often. Having camped KOAs before, we were shocked. We will not return.
Oct 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time! Everyone at KOA was very friendly, and the campsite was great!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
This was our first time staying at Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA and we had a wonderful time. The only concern I had was with the speed which several campers drove threw the campground. The speed limit is posted 5 MPH but several campers exceeded that speed. (15+). We will return next season.
Oct 14, 2014
Outstanding fun time thanks
Oct 14, 2014
It was fine. It would have been nice to have the carpet ball game available.
Oct 14, 2014
The employees / owners were not proficient in the use of the KOA computer. I wanted to use some points, they could not figure out how to do it, plus they gave me wrong point totals. Not well versed in local events.
Oct 14, 2014
Thought the staff were very friendly. Some of the sites were very tight - Overall we had a good experience. The campgrounds were close to many great attractions. Would visit again in the future
Oct 14, 2014
thank-you for getting us in on such short notice!
Oct 13, 2014
We loved our stay at the Gettysburg KOA. All the staff were friendly and accommodating. Loved the setup of the campsites, super clean bathrooms and tons of things to do. Even on a non-event weekend they had nightly entertainment. We definitely plan to return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.