Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
Very nice campground. The sites were wooded and well spaced out. The staff was also extremely nice.
May 23, 2016
awesome campground. very nice and helpful staff! Great for kids
May 23, 2016
This koa is by far the best we've stayed in. Friendly , helpful people in a well maintained campground with park like settings.
May 23, 2016
Rainy but sites in good condition. Will be back in nicer weather to enjoy the campground.
May 23, 2016
Even though it rained we had a good time. Doggie park very nice. Beautiful wooded area. Lot 27 nice.
May 23, 2016
The gentleman that checked us in and helped us back in our trailer was very nice and had great customer service. This is our second stay at Gettysburg koa and we have another trip planned for this 4th of July weekend. Looking forward to it.
May 23, 2016
Well run, attractive KOA. No real issues.
May 23, 2016
It was great
May 22, 2016
Very clean and well maintained KOA. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Beautiful, wooded sites - very easy to level our RV. Restrooms very clean and well serviced Only real complaint was that Wifi performance was spotty at times. While in the area, we toured three other campgrounds - this is by far the best!
May 22, 2016
Very nice spot. Staff is great and the visit to the battlefield inspiring.
May 22, 2016
very nice facility, quiet, full service, very helpful and friendly staff.
May 21, 2016
A great place. We moved away from the area five years ago and were back visiting and were happy to see the campground is even better than we remembered. Thanks for a great stay. Just wish we'd been here on the weekend for the pancake breakfast, we always loved it.
May 21, 2016
This is the second time we stayed there. Everyone very helpful in getting things I needed and recommending places to eat and visit. Now all you have to do is fix the weather. Great job thanks to all of you.
May 21, 2016
The deluxe site was great, the bathroom/shower rooms were superb and the store fantastic!!
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
Beautiful tent site, Park stayed quiet after 10 pm, bathrooms were clean!
May 20, 2016
Great campground! One of our favorites. Love John's blueberry pancakes on the weekends. Fantastic owners.
May 20, 2016
Great time, even in the rain. Really nice campground, well laid out, well run. Clean, well kept up. On our list as a campground to "revisit".
May 20, 2016
Our cabin was comfortable, and the whole campground was well maintained and clean. The camp store was well stacked, and prices were reasonable. We will definitely come back.
May 20, 2016
Very hilly and hard to get to but enjoyable while there.
May 19, 2016
everything needed to have a great stay was there
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
Love this campground !!!
May 18, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff. Grounds are Very clean and well taken care of. Spacious sites.Peaceful atmosphere and plenty of amenities. We have been here twice and this is One of the nicest campgrounds that we have been to.
May 17, 2016
We stayed with you to visit the blue grass festival -----that worked just fine
May 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. The park was very clean and the staff were all very friendly. Sites were very good, ours had a table and fire ring. Oh, and don't forget the pancake breakfast on the weekends!! We will be back.
May 17, 2016
A beautiful campground nestled in the woods
May 16, 2016
Had a lovely time. Pancake breakfast was wonderful!
May 16, 2016
Great time! Close to everything we wanted to see and do.
May 16, 2016
Great location. Felt our 24 foot camper was "out of place" with bigger campers/RV's. Not much social interaction, as most folks stayed inside. Front desk was nice, friendly. Bathroom facilities very nice for a campground. Owner somewhat brisk, obviously friendly to their "regulars."
May 16, 2016
Nice, big shaded site. Clean facilities. Activities for the kids and Dog and a very pleasant friendly staff !
May 12, 2016
Everyone is very friendly. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Nice sites.
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
this one is tops on my list
May 10, 2016
Great place. Worthy charitable causes to support while there. Owners and staff care about their campers.
May 10, 2016
We love this Kids for Care Cancer weekend. The activities are great. Most campers participate in some fashion by donating monies to the event! We have been attending this event for many years and love supporting it for the children. We look forward to returning year after year. The employees are very friendly and are helpful if you have a problem.A great KOA to return to each year!!
May 10, 2016
Had some problems with our RV and so we left a day earlier than we planned.
May 10, 2016
Staff was friendly and courteous regardless of the rain and gloomy weather! Beautiful setting and clean bathrooms were a plus!
May 10, 2016
This was our first time to this campground, we loved it. Bathrooms were very clean, staff was friendly and helpful,and campground was in convenient location for seeing the sights. Will definitely be going back.
May 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great sites and my 3 dogs lived the dog walk and canine park.
May 10, 2016
Beautiful surrounding, friendly people. Super!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
The staff are simply amazing! The facilites were clean and very well maintained. We love it at the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA!
May 09, 2016
This is our new favorite campground! It was very organized and very clean, well-maintained.
May 09, 2016
Great campground! We are looking forward to returning soon!
May 09, 2016
Nice and clean campgrounds.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Always a nice place to stay!
May 09, 2016
Clean and very friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again!
May 09, 2016
Cabin and bathrooms were spotless and lots for my son to do. Staff very friendly. They should expand!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award