Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
We love the woods.
Sep 27, 2016
A great campground with fantastic owners. Been camping there for over 20 years.
Sep 27, 2016
Sites were a little close but were well landscaped with trees and rocks. They felt private even though close in proximity. Well shaded sites. Very clean rr/shower house. Well stocked store.
Sep 27, 2016
Had a great time
Sep 27, 2016
Very helpful staff and nice sites
Sep 27, 2016
We love staying at this campground. Minutes from the hustle and history of Gettysburg but here you feel as though you're miles into the foret -- with all the amenities that a great KOA has to offer.
Sep 27, 2016
Thank you for making our first time stay a very "memorable one". "Kudos" to the friendly and knowledgeable staff. Loved the setting, very quiet,clean,and already booked return for next year!
Sep 27, 2016
The campground was lovely. Our site was great. The friendliness of the staff was terrific. Giving us directions for gas and breakfast. In the store so helpful with our koa membership. We are already planning next trips to Gettysburg this spring.
Sep 27, 2016
The campground is a little tight. Not much room to move around. Well maintained though.
Sep 27, 2016
As always loved my stay here at GETTSYBURG KOA.......
Sep 27, 2016
1st time camping. We had a great time.
Sep 26, 2016
Everyone here was extremely helpful! Bob directed us to our site and upon his direction, we had the easiest back in ever!!!!
Sep 26, 2016
So happy to be back with our camping "family". Looking forward to another fall season at our favorite KOA!
Sep 26, 2016
Employees were very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.
Sep 26, 2016
Outstanding staff, quiet, wooded campsites, reasonable prices in camp store. We always stay here when we visit from Maine. Dave & Prudence
Sep 26, 2016
The folks were very friendly and helpful. Very clean level sites. Nice camp store and activities. very local to Gettysburg Battlefield and sites.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Everyone was very friendly, and very helpful. The grounds were very well kept, with limestone covering every area where there could be mud or dirt. The showers and bathrooms were kept as clean as my own at home. Great place to camp.
Sep 26, 2016
really enjoyed the campground i know my stay was a last minute thing the site was a good one thinks a lot the people where nice too
Sep 26, 2016
We loved our stay here. I have not stayed at a KOA in 15 years and this place did not disappoint.
Sep 26, 2016
From the initial greeting to my departure the staff at Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA made me feel like part of the family. Highly recommend.
Sep 25, 2016
Everything was great during our stay. We especially liked the privacy of the individual shower/restrooms as opposed to one large shared facility. I wish all campgrounds were set up that way.
Sep 25, 2016
Great campground. Only negative was I got mislead on local Walmart. One of staff told me it wa small Walmart and directed me to Giant instead. Passed Walmart on the way out of town and it looked new and big so not sure what the deal was with that.
Sep 25, 2016
Very nicely situated sites in a mature forest.
Sep 24, 2016
Facility seemed to be well managed. All staff members we encountered wee friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
I love staying here.
Sep 23, 2016
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY WITH YOU FOLKS.WE WILL BE BACK.COULD YOU SEND ANY / ALL INFO ON YOUR CABINS.THANK YOU.BOB D
Sep 23, 2016
Love to spend time here. It's a warm, welcoming staff. Very clean, pet friendly, great camp store.
Sep 23, 2016
found a great spot to camp. clean restrooms, good store, good campground location for Gettysburg
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. But I do not understand their methodology for assigning sites. We have a 31'motor home towing a car and got assigned a small site where the only way we could fit on the site was to run the motor home over part of the tow dolly. But smaller units came in and were given the larger pull thru sites. We had back in small site I had made reservations weeks before.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed with your site. If a smaller camper made a reservation earlier than you and selected a pull thru site, they would get a pull thru regardless of the size. Some guests make their reservations a year in advance. We do try and move guests that are in the same sitetype
Sep 22, 2016
Impressed with stay. Would stay here again. Appreciate ya'll picking up my propane tank at our site and filling it, but didn't think tank was completely empty, but got tank (20 lbs.)You have a very nice Pet Playground. Our dogs say "Thank you."
Sep 22, 2016
A very well run and well maintained campground. It exemplifies what I look for under the KOA trademark.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice campground. However, small lots, lots of big campers close by, making lots of noise with their air conditioning units. Would not be a problem if we also had camper with hard shell (with soundproofing). However, we have a pop up tent trailer, and canvas doesn't effectively block out the air conditioner noise of neighbouring campers.
Sep 21, 2016
It's one of our favorite destinations, over many years.
Sep 21, 2016
This campground is always well maintained. Great stay as always.
Sep 21, 2016
Absolutely enjoyed this KOA! Staff is very friendly. Campsite was very nice. Location was minutes away from everything we wanted to do.
Sep 21, 2016
We enjoyed the privacy of the tent sites.
Sep 21, 2016
I don't go out of my way to stay at KOA. But, on this coast to coast trip through the US and Canada I stayed at three. One was ok. One was pretty nice. This one in Gettysburg is as nice a campground as I have ever stayed at in 30 years camping in recreational vehicles. Everything; everything, from the welcome to the layout to the cleanliness and neatness and even tour setup was outstanding.
Sep 21, 2016
A lot of hard work has gone into this park and it shows.The staff was friendly and the layout of the sites was great.We are already planning a return visit
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Nice and clean campground. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 20, 2016
Everyone was very helpful from the day we pulled in to the checked out.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We had a very nice, long-weekend stay. You and your staff could not have been nicer or more friendly and helpful. The campgrounds are neat and orderly and very quiet. We enjoyed 2 days of touring Gettysburg Battlefield with our 2 miniature dachshunds, by walking and on the auto tour. Afterwards walking the town itself was very relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks for a great time. We'll be back.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice!
Sep 19, 2016
A very welcoming campground. We've been camping several years at this location and every year it keeps getting better and better! Thank you for a great weekend Gettysburg KOA staff!
Sep 19, 2016
Our favorite campground and our favorite KOA
Sep 19, 2016
Nice and quite weekend, The people that work there are great, from the young man in the office to the funny guy on the golf cart. Can't wait to stay again.
Sep 19, 2016
Not enough room to park at check in. Weeds growing and wooden areas need maintenance. Too many dogs especially annoying when barking. ying when barking.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award