Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Probably one of the friendliest people at any campground I have ever been to. Would recommend it to everybody. A lot of fun family areas in the campground. A real joy to stay there.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Sites are nice and level, did not have to use shims. Only complaint is your cable tv package. Does not have ESPN nor ESPN 2. Could not follow the Little League games during to week. Otherwise, had a great timw. Hope to see you again.
Aug 31, 2015
I would have rated this 5 stars in a heartbeat, but upon entering our cabin, there was a funky smell, and I soon discovered it belonged to a dead mouse. Since everything else was great we didn't say anything...but you have got to check the cabins before people get into them. Ew.
Aug 31, 2015
Was very relaxing 4 days will recommend this campground to all my friends.
Aug 31, 2015
What you expect from KOA-quality, predictability, and pricey.
Aug 31, 2015
Beautiful, peaceful and extremely clean and well maintained KOA. Patio sites are great! We will definitely be back!!
Aug 31, 2015
Kabin 14 was extremely clean and comfortable. The mattresses were excellent and having a mini fridge, electric, and tv was also a bonus. We also greatly enjoyed the other amenities the campground offered.
Aug 31, 2015
We really enjoyed Men and Machine!
Aug 31, 2015
Excellent campground!! We would return again.
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and keeped up property. Best way to stay in Gettysburg! Will be back!
Aug 30, 2015
Always clean cabins. Staff are helpful and very nice. It was our third year in a row there, highly recommend your campground
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
This was the first time we took our pop up trailer out and we loved staying at the KOA. They were helpful getting us backed in to our site and we cannot complain at how beautiful the site was. Staff was very friendly. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2015
I decided to take my son on a Mommy/Son adventure and I wanted to go to the woods. It was a first time experience for him and he had a BLAST. We loved the campground and we will be back for sure, hopefully with my husband next time. Will be a first-time experience for him too! Thanks for a great and safe campground -- perfect for a mom and her little one to have a lot to do and feel safe as well.
Aug 29, 2015
I stayed in a cabin up on the hill. Beautiful view of the forrest, different than my home state of Kansas. Enjoyed my swim in heated pool. I would have liked a washing station connected to the bathrooms on the hill.
Aug 29, 2015
The staff was very helpful and understanding.
Aug 29, 2015
Staff is great and very helpful. The campsite was huge already planning another trip to Gettysburg
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Really Pretty Park, lots of trees, clean and all the people who worked there were really friendly
Aug 28, 2015
Great campground we had a bit of rain but that just allowed us to have some downtime. With the patio and fire pit we had a great time
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Awesome campground for kids!
Aug 28, 2015
We were camped next to a busy road and the traffic was very noisy. There were other campsites available in quieter areas. I won't stay there again!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Great location, quiet, friendly,level sites even though built into a hill. Highly recommend!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
we had A family emerency and had to leave after 3 days and I asked for stay credits at the the campground and was quickly told thats was not possible. SO I dont think we will camp there anymore are tell friends aboutyour campground. All though the fellow who helped us to our site was great and very helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry to hear about your emergency. I looked into this. We could not find records of you asking to leave early. Your reservation shows that you departed on the 22nd.
Aug 26, 2015
Shady and quiet, nice people.
Aug 26, 2015
the cleanest and best run KOA by far that we've stayed at. keep up the good work!
Aug 26, 2015
The front desk staff was great and very helpful. Grounds very clean, peaceful and quiet. Restroom and showers very nice. Great pancake breakfast. Nice level sites.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Loved the campground, but we barely fit into the site, and our truck was hanging sideways in the road. We could NOT build a fire, because out site way too small, and our awning was over the fire pit. Very disappointed in that. Did not want to have to move after we maneuvered in to the site, too much trouble after a 4 hour drive. SADLY, NO fire, took the fun out of the 4 night stay. Otherwise, KOA
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time! The site is picturesque, totally clean, and charming! The staff was so helpful and friendly. It was a great, great experience!
Aug 25, 2015
Deluxe campsite was fabulous! Didn't take advantage of the weekend activities because we went to the battlefield, but plenty available. Very clean!
Aug 25, 2015
Nice campground with plenty for the kids to do.Sites are just too close with neighbors fire ring too close to my trailer.
Aug 25, 2015
We only stayed a single night but were very impressed by the campsite. Everything is very clean & well maintained; from the sites, to the pool, to the washrooms. We will absolutely stay here again next time we visit. The franchise owners are obviously very proud of their KOA and it shows.
Aug 24, 2015
One of the best Campgrounds we've stayed at. Owners and Staff totally accommodating.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice shaded lots, friendly staff, clean restrooms and escort to site were all very much appreciated. Coming back again real soon.
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent
Aug 24, 2015
We loved the new paver patio!
Aug 24, 2015
We loved it! Very clean and organized, will plan to stay longer next time. Highly recommended!
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and family type environment. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Enjoyed the fun games in front of the store. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a blast. Thank you!! See you next year.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful visit. They accommodate us when our original campground was flooded. Lots of things to keep the whole family entertained. The nature trail was a bit more of a hike than a trail and I'm happy we didn't take the youngest members of our group. Clean bathrooms and campsite. Friendly staff. Great location except for very close to a main road so a bit too much noise from traffic.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The campground mwas clean and had lots of fun things for people of all ages!
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The site was nice and we had decent privacy. Cable quality was poor. All the channels were fuzzy and some were so bad you couldnt make out the picture or hear anything but static. The connector at the box was not secured well so that could be cause.Paying extra fee for it was frustrating.The pool didnt get much sun due to trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem with your cable. If we had been notified, we could have fixed the problem for you. It is not a problem through out the campground. On occasion the connections need to be tightened after all the use.
Aug 23, 2015
Absolutely the best stay your staffing it the best. Set us up with our tours. Helped set our trailer. We will definitely be back.
Aug 23, 2015
Ample Shade, Beautiful touches everywhere, friendly staff, everything tip top shape.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.