Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2017
Beautiful campground. Friendly and competent staff.
May 19, 2017
very clean , friendly and helpful staff. well maintained
May 19, 2017
Very helpful staff. Very friendly. Battlefield auto tour CD rental well worth the money.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable, even with the not so good weather.
May 18, 2017
Very nice campground! The site was spacious and private. Great nature trail and dog playground. We will definitely be back.
May 18, 2017
Waited 20 min. To check in only camper there to check in !!!! There was guy to take us to spot got radio to get help ?????
May 17, 2017
We were there for the Kids Care for Cancer weekend. This is the 12th year for us! It is always a well planned event! Love visiting that campground!
May 17, 2017
Clean and Friendly. Sites are semi private and large. We had a Deluxe site. Many activities for kids. Pancake breakfast on the weekends.
May 17, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff and loved the extras for kids. Not a large campground too which is very nice. Cabin was comfortable and clean. Will definitely visit again and recommend!
May 17, 2017
The level of care this family puts into their campground is evident by the cleanliness and overall helpful attitude of all employees. We will be back here for years to come.
May 16, 2017
Well kept, beautiful campground with exceptional employees.
May 16, 2017
We love this campground, we return year after year.Nice clean restrooms, new playground,new putt putt golf course.Great breakfast and activities.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Very nice campground that has a lot of activities. Your pet will be happy too, so are the kids. Loved it, can't wait to go back.
May 16, 2017
I love this campground and is right up there at the top of KOA campgrounds. Great locaton, laundry and showers and the whole campground are very clean. My only issue was: My husband is hiking the AT and this is the only KOA or any other campground that charged me to check-in early and it was $25.00. Just thought it was really cheap and cheesy on their part. We stayed here 3 nights.
May 16, 2017
Another great stay at Gettysburg KOA!!
May 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, lots of fun activities, and great sites. We had mature trees, a glider and a fire pit that was spotless!!! Loved it!!!
May 15, 2017
we enjoyed our stay and the staff was very helpful and professional
May 15, 2017
We had a great time. The weather was not nice but the stay was great. The cabin was very nice and clean and we would definitely come back.
May 15, 2017
We camped "with" a group of people who had their own sites. We were located a good distance away from them because, supposedly our camper was too big. We walked passed a number of sites close to our friends where our camper would have fit very easily.
May 15, 2017
we loved it, everyone was friendly and the place was clean. the only issue was that our shower water smelled bad...
May 15, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean. Surroundings were nice with lots of activities. However a lot stink bugs and ants in our cabin.
May 15, 2017
Even with a rainy weekend, the staff was very courteous and cheerful! Bathrooms were very clean and the grounds are just beautifully maintained.
May 15, 2017
What a great cabin! What a great campground! What wonderful hospitality! We were escorted to or cabin! We rented a traveling CD, which explained all the history of the battle of Gettysburgh,it was most informative, and detailed--incredibly interesting. We went to a pancake breakfast near the office that was excellent. We saw a film of Gettysburgh,OMG!Thank you all for a great time!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
ALWAYS A NICE STAY. NICE STAFF
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
The campground is very well maintained, the cabins are as described, and the staff on site were friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the free WIFI is virtually non-existent. It would be a much more pleasant experience if they upgrade to a reliable connection. Still, everything else was great!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Staff friendly.Well maintained.This is the fourth or fifth time staying here. Only one complaint, The pull through sites on the far side of the campground run along and access road to some homes. The traffic going to and from these homes was way too fast. There was a small truck towing a utility trailer that was probably traveling 30 or 40 miles an hour.Dangerous for my kids.i'll be sure not to
May 15, 2017
Clean well-organized and lots of activities for the children. Like the fact that they picked up trash at the campsite also like the way I was escorted to my site.
May 15, 2017
Clean grounds, friendly and helpful staff, fun activities, and excellent facilities. We had an awesome time, despite the rainy weather!
May 15, 2017
Perfect place as usual. So glad Skip is back!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Great place!
May 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. They go the extra mile. Kids had great fun.
May 15, 2017
Arrived late, left early. Nice tent site.
May 14, 2017
Great place and excellent staff!
May 13, 2017
Stayed May 6-12,2017. Nice place, good and friendly staff, kids have pirate ship-sand box -play area, large chess, miniature golf, well maintained, free morning coffee, stocked store, pool opening for next weekend, clean, shade, enjoyable.
May 12, 2017
Facilities are excellent and owners are super helpful.
May 11, 2017
We had a wonderful time. We rented 6 cabins and everyone was happy.. Thankyou again! The Mccloskeys
May 11, 2017
Nice wooded sites. Very clean showers. Interesting gift shop.
May 10, 2017
Absolutely spotless very nice people the campgrounds were gorgeous we had a great relaxing weekend.
May 10, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay. This KOA is very clean and well kept. The sites are spacious and well laid out. Tucked in the woods on a hillside it has very good shade and a very competitive mini golf course. We look forward to staying here again in our Motorhome.
May 09, 2017
Lovely campground. Professional staff. We had a great time. This is a terrific KOA. We hope to return. Thank you!
May 09, 2017
Our trip was awesome. The workers in the golf carts were so wonderful and helpful. They would help you as much as possible. The one worker who works the weekend in the camp store was wonderful. The breakfast was delicious.
May 08, 2017
We stayed in a cabin, and never slept on a mattress as comfortable as this during a camping trip! This KOA was beautiful, sites seemed a little small but did not bother me. Bathrooms were always cleaned and well stocked. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, thanks for such an enjoyable stay! We will be coming back
May 08, 2017
VERY NICE LIKE THAT YOU ARE GREETED BY STAFF AND SHOWN TO YOUR SITE, PLAN TO RETURN AGAIN THANK YOU
May 08, 2017
Awesome family times !!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award