Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. A little disappointed that our showers were only lukewarm water. At the end of a long day of touring Gettysburg, a nice warm shower would have been nice. But we are considering a return trip to Gettysburg, and will definitely stay here again. Loved that our furbaby was able to stay with us.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Short, but Very Pleasant Stay! We will be back!
Aug 17, 2017
Clean and comfortable cabins, great activities, and close to battlefield, downtown, and wineries. Only recommendation would be to change the placement of the TV, as it is very difficult to view from the beds in the one-room cabins.
Aug 17, 2017
The people and staff at this KOA go over and above what I would expect a staff to do. Needed propane for my motor home and the staff was excellent in handling the procedure mechanically and safety wise. A wonderful little store that has all RV needs. Park is all clean, well kept and a joy to stay at. We have been here in the past and will be back in the future.
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful camp!
Aug 17, 2017
Wanted a extra day at this KOA personel said that my site was not taken so I went to pay the extra day and it was taken by others I asked if there was another site available and was told 28 was I went to move to this site the following mourning as I needed to get on the road for days events this was 8:15 am was told that the site was occupied I asked for my money back and was told that No refunds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about your negative experience. Our checkin/checkout time is 2pm. You were told that we could not guarantee that the site would be available to you until 2 pm as it was occupied the night prior to your move. This is a very busy time of year and we cannot hold sites the night before to make them available for an early check in.
Aug 16, 2017
We arrived during a heavy rainfall, we were greated at the entrance and taken directly to our site. The gentleman even offered to help unhook the trailer. Awesome service and an extemely friendly staff. After the rain stopped we walked to the office to complete our check-in. Site was excellent. Will definitely be back.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Navigating the campground can be tricky, the staff is so good, you won't notice. I cannot say enough good things about the staff. Escorts at check in, the pancakes on the weekends, the cashiers in the store, always someone from maintenance nearby in the daytime. The grounds are spotless. Can't speak about the bath houses-didn't use them. But the rest..very, very good!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Campsite was nice dog area could be a little bigger but overall all things were good close to all attractions and clean friendly place
Aug 15, 2017
It was a very nice stay will be back next year
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Had a great time, always something for the kids to do. Rain could have stayed away Saturday, but, you can't control that
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time. This was my first time staying at a KOA and I was impressed by the cleanliness and accommodations, we stayed in a camping cabin. The sites were small but had everything we needed. My only concern was being right next to the playground and we didn't have young children with us. We loved the activities and the mini golf course was excellent! The staff was also very friendly!
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice. Quiet enough. Very clean and well maintained facilities. Staff was helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Loved our site.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We had such a great time and will absolutely be back.
Aug 15, 2017
Our stay here is always great. Great owners!!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Not enough full hookups, very unlevrl sites. Lake beautiful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have a lake. This comment was meant for another campground.
Aug 14, 2017
It was by far the best experience at a KOA that I have had, I plan On coming back
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Easiest check in of any koa! Drive you to site then check-in at your leisure Lots of activities and well kept facilities
Aug 14, 2017
Best KOA I ever stayed at. Everyone was super friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
Our favorite place to stay by far...not even a competition. Entire staff is friendly, helpful, and professional. Can't way to go again!
Aug 14, 2017
Very family oriented, quiet and very clean. We will be back again for sure!
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and lots of amenities
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Other than the rain we were pleased with our site and restrooms and showers . Nice people helpful staff. We plan on a family trip to your area and you are at the top of the list for campsites. Thanks Again and hope to see you soon. EMM
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice campground and cabin.
Aug 14, 2017
The campground is beautiful! We loved everything about our stay, however, when I reserved I gave the size of my RV and the amount of people (8) and we got the smallest or one of the smallest sites. It was a very tight fit, so glad it was only a weekend.
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, 5 stars to the 15 year old young man!
Aug 14, 2017
Very relaxing stay very nice staff very clean cabin and bathrooms
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. We felt welcome and all the staff were courteous. We would definitely recommend this campgrounds to others. Thank you again for an enjoyable stay.
Aug 13, 2017
Great place to stay, we enjoyed our visit very much!
Aug 13, 2017
Our second time here and we decided to stay an extra night! Love, love, love it here!
Aug 13, 2017
It was good short and sweet. Didnt get to the battle field grounds. That is a nice gesture or option to consider shuttle to the place.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We had a great time. Cabin was very clean and campground was clean. Looking forward to going back next year!
Aug 12, 2017
I just love this campground! Workers were extremely helpful and kind. Very clean! The cabin we stayed in was clean loved the cabin wooded inside and out. Very wooded and loved how they arranged the rocks around the camp ground. Was quiet because of being very wooded. Lots of things to do and discounts for being at the KOA for the town tours and DC. My favorite part was the mini golf.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award