Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
Showers had worms on the floors. No privacy.. Too much traffic for extended stay campers, we should have been placed in the back of the campground and the 1-2 day campers near the entrance. Some nice things like being taken to the site upon arrival and trash pickup was a plus.
Jul 29, 2015
learned a lot on the civil war tour. nice camp ground.
Jul 29, 2015
Well maintained, very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
Jul 28, 2015
It was a clean and beautiful campground. It had a lot of activities for my kids and we absolutely loved the storyteller. We would definitely put it on our list to go back.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We loved staying at the KOA. We have recommended it to several people at our family reunion over the weekend. Planning on making reservations for next years event as soon as we get a definite date. Bob was extremely nice and very helpful when we had questions. Loved the fact you have him take us to our site and help us pull in or back in our camper. Thanks again for everything!!
Jul 27, 2015
Gettysburg KOA is awesome!!!
Jul 27, 2015
One of the better campgrounds in Gettysburg area. Amenities in good shape. Stuff for kids to do. Only 2 issues we had was that we were too close to the main road and traffic was very loud for us in a tent and the noise started too early. Other issue was that the sites were small and very close to neighboring sites giving us very little privacy. Overall it was a decent stay and would stay again
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time as always at this campground! The only thing I would advise is our site (#45) is sloped and it was very difficult to unhitch and hitch our 5th wheel.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Very pleasant
Jul 27, 2015
Very nicely kept, heavily wooded campground with decent size sites. We had a site next to the road which was fairly noisy but bearable. Weeds could have been trimmed around our campsite but weren't that bad. But overall a very good stay and plan on visiting again!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
This was one of the best KOA campground we have stayed in. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 26, 2015
Good camp with fine sites. Nice and helpful staff.
Jul 26, 2015
very well maintained KOA. Loved all the flowers and gardens. The one annoying part of ALL KOAs is the extra charge for children. In my mind that makes the park kid UNfriendly. So are you really a "family" campground?
Jul 26, 2015
Very adequate but not "special". Well kept and maintained. Gravel roads and sites are well done with no dirt (mud) showing.
Jul 26, 2015
We loved so much about this KOA. The staff, the firepits, and the feeling of privacy due to all the trees. We will be back.
Jul 26, 2015
Been a favorite of ours for 20 years. Great staff and campground! Love it!
Jul 26, 2015
A very clean, up to date KOA. The people were great with many things to do at the KOA as well as within a short drive from the Campgrounds. The only Issue we had was, we have a trailer on the back of our motorhome with our motorcycles in it and I asked for a pull thru which they had none available. So they offered me a deep back in which was neither deep or wide enough to access our trailer.
Jul 25, 2015
Awesome staff and clean facilities. Everyone took pride in their work.
Jul 25, 2015
Sites are too close together and bathrooms and showers were not close
Jul 25, 2015
This is the nicest and best run campground we have stayed at during both a cross country trip and an eight state northeast trip. We only have a couple of years experience as Class A RV owners but being retired have taken very long trips. This campground is also one of the best run businesses I have seen in forty years as an entrepreneur involved in a broad array of entities.
Jul 25, 2015
Out standing!
Jul 24, 2015
Everything was great except for the playground which is in need of some attention. We will likely stay here again when we return to Gettysburg.
Jul 24, 2015
The site was perfect for our large tent and dining tent. The site and campground were well maintained and clean. Staff were friendly. We would definitely return if we were in the area.
Jul 24, 2015
Beautiful campground. The sites were big and well maintained and we did not feel as if we were in a parking lot. The staff was very friendly especially the person who showed us were our site was and helped me back into the space.
Jul 23, 2015
This KOA is beautiful and we'll maintained. The adults and kids in our large group all agreed that this campground is top notch!
Jul 22, 2015
Had a great time the staff were all excellent and freindly
Jul 22, 2015
A fantastic campground! Love the friendly staff, the graveled and rocked sites, and location. Love the campground.
Jul 22, 2015
Loved this campground. Had a greeter who took up to our site and helped us park. I did not have to get out of the truck till we turned the engine off. Nice shaded sites. Clean restrooms. Nice pool. Awsome stocked store and very friendly workers.
Jul 21, 2015
my Favorite KOA. Friendly and clean.
Jul 21, 2015
We have always enjoyed our stay at this KOA!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
The staff was very pleasant. The campground was very clean
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful experience in one of the new patio sites! Grounds and site spotless! Restrooms clean despite busy weekend. Evenings quiet and peaceful with great wooded atmosphere! Will return again and again thanks to great owners and staff!
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful, wooded sites, well kept grounds. Only complaint was how tight the trees and bolders are for manuvering our 36 ft fifth wheel in and out. Staff did assist with backing into the site so 2 thumbs up for them! We will be back.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful loction well kept and great employee's!
Jul 20, 2015
Outstanding campground!
Jul 19, 2015
By far the nicest KOA campground we have ever enjoyed! We loved the trees and rocks and natural feel of the environment. The mini golf was excellent! So was the mining sluice. Our campsite had a very nice glider and the camp sites were spacious.
Jul 19, 2015
very nice
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
over all it is a nice camp ground. the pool could have been warmer as it was heated and we had an issue with a bees nest in our site. The bath houses were clean but need some dating . the staff is very friendly and helpful
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great time, our grandsons did not want to leave!
Jul 18, 2015
Our family stayed for 6 days, Everyone of us had a wonderful time. The entire campground was immaculate, the bathrooms where always clean, plenty of activities and the staff was always friendly and helpful. Loved the free delivery of firewood and ice as well as the personal escort to the campsite on arrival.
Jul 18, 2015
Beautiful woods, large sites, nice pool, clean restrooms, close to Gettysburg attractions. We had a really nice experience here, highly recommend 😊
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.