Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Nov 15, 2014
To noisey , some lots to small.
Nov 03, 2014
I love this KOA. It has such a wonderful feel to it because of the great care that the staff takes to ensure it.We go every year and it's a guaranteed pleasure.
Nov 03, 2014
Wonderful stay!!!
Nov 03, 2014
Great location, awesome helpful staff, huge campsite. We will certainly be back.
Nov 03, 2014
This has to be one of the nicest campgrounds at which I've stayed. Loved the nature trail. Staff was friendly! Can't wait to go back.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Nice location and wooded sites
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
It's where we stay when we visit Gettysburg. We have a smaller rv trailer which fits nicely in any of their wooded and in some cases rock lined lined sites. There are larger sites for big rigs but this not a "parking lot" campground, which is why we like it so much. Clean, helpful staff and dog friendly.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Nice shaded, private sites with interesting firepits. Friendly host and great location for site seeing.
Oct 30, 2014
Nice people and wide roads but price for off season is high. Resort with amenities closed is just a trailer park.
Oct 29, 2014
Although sites were close together they felt very private due to trees/foliage in-between sites. Would have liked to stay longer!
Oct 29, 2014
A campground that looks like a campground, nice sized spaces and lots of trees and rocks. Very nice and helpful help.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Very clean and well maintained. Staff is very friendly.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Great place! The staff was great! Near to all we wanted to do while there. Hope to go back some day.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great people and Great fun
Oct 27, 2014
This was our eighteenth year at this campground for the Halloween Weekend - as always, we had a wonderful time, and have already reserved our site for next year.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
This was our fourth annual Halloween weekend at the Gettysburg KOA. We really like the activities that are provided for kids, and the wooded setting is perfect for Fall camping. We tried the pancake breakfast for the first time and really enjoyed it. The magic show is always a hit with our kids. Keep up the good work!
Oct 27, 2014
This is our second time at this KOA and we enjoyed it very much. Came with my sister and my three kids (ages 3-9) and had a blast with the Halloween festivities. We had no idea there would be so much planned and we would have so much fun! Decoration contests, crafts, treats, trick-or-treating...we loved it. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast too. We hope to make this an annual traditio
Oct 27, 2014
Great staff & facilities!!
Oct 27, 2014
We didn't really spend a lot of time in the campground but the employees were extremely friendly and our site was good. Wish we had a little more width but overall it was good. We will come back again next year.
Oct 27, 2014
The whole family had a great time. Plenty to keep adults and children occupied all weekend!(Along with time to relax)Thank you to the staff and owners for another enjoyable stay at the Gettysburg KOA Kampground!
Oct 27, 2014
It was a spur of the moment trip wish i could have stayed longer will be back next year
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
We liked how the sites here were level! Also liked how they used natural surroundings to make the fire pits! People were nice and can't think of anything they did wrong.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
So nice we decided to stay an extra day!
Oct 25, 2014
Nice place, love RV parks who put in dog exercise areas!
Oct 24, 2014
Very clean, woodsy site. Staff very helpful.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Sorry to say that my camping season has ended for this year! Can't wait to visit again next fall! Was so excited to take 2nd place in the Halloween decorating contest.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
The 30amp electricity didn't seem to be enought for us. Kept blowing circuits. No problem at other camps using the same appliances.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
love the campground! awesome staff....pancake breakfast is great!
Oct 20, 2014
I absolutely had a great time as we always do. Can't wait now till next year.
Oct 20, 2014
The Gettysburg KOA is the best! The customer experience is top knotch! They treat you like family. The trick or treat parade was awesome. The haunted trail was the best. The pumpkin pancakes were yummy. We are new to camping but have stayed at this location about 5 times now and already have 2 trips booked to return to Gettysburg KOA in 2015. Can't wait!!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Great KOA. Great sites bordered by trees and boulders.
Oct 20, 2014
Awesome fall Halloween weekend stay. All activites and kids trick or treat parade were very nice. Campsite decoration contest was nice. Some people really get into it and the sites looked really nice at night with all the lights on. Skip does a great job helping you back into site. Really like the trash pickup at your site. Bathroom's were clean as ussual even with the high volume of people.
Oct 20, 2014
Fantastic place
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.