Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
Staff was great. Campground was clean and safe. Thanks!
Jun 26, 2015
Very beautiful Kamp, the staff was very friendly and helpful and yes I would stay there again.
Jun 26, 2015
Very clean site.plenty of things to do.Very helpful.CD rental was the best our granddaughters enjoyed it very.
Jun 26, 2015
Had a premium site that was not up to standards. Staff did not gel. Seemed disorganized. A couple was checking into cabin after 6pm and was told to wait because they had to clean it first. Really? Generally love KOA but would not pay the $$$ again at this location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your disappointment. By the way, the couple that was waiting for the cabin did not have a reservation and they were more than happy to wait for us to clean a cabin for them.
Jun 25, 2015
Not bad campground at all. Only complaint I could possibly gripe about is a large smooth rock stick up in campsite we tripped over many times . Campsite 10.
Jun 25, 2015
Bob is the best. Beautiful sites, clean, unique, and friendly. This is the KOA standard that all others should be held to. We stayed at five in the last two weeks, what a difference
Jun 25, 2015
Wonderful campground! All in the woods with wide gravel roads. Not on a busy road so kids were free to roam with no worries. Will return!
Jun 25, 2015
We loved it! Everyone was friendly and our needs were cheerfully but simply anticipated by the design of the place. The only bummer was machine noise and odors from the pumping stations(? Or something? We were in tents then a cute simple cabin)
Jun 25, 2015
Wished we could have stayed longer
Jun 24, 2015
We had a great time. Real nice staff. The campground was extremely neat and clean. Will be going back soon.
Jun 24, 2015
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Well kept grounds. The location near Gettysburg guarantees you'll meet people from all over the US and beyond.
Jun 23, 2015
Loved the grounds / layout. The kids loved the rocks and boulders that were next to every site. One small disappointment: I can understand extra fees for rental bikes and such but perhaps you should consider making the mini-golf free for campers.
Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful camping resort!! Well maintained sites, friendly staff greeting you upon arrival and escorting you to your spacious site. Definitely will be returning to this KOA.
Jun 23, 2015
Unique, one of a kind. Gettysburg is special enough. Having this class act campground there is only fitting. Superb. Thank you!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice clean park. The people were excellent. Glad we stayed there
Jun 23, 2015
Nice staff. Fun location. Clean facilities. Went to park instead of boondocking to use pool. Said pool was heated and but not warm -- it was cold. Not heated. Now I understand the tag end comment that "with the sun it should be nice."
Jun 22, 2015
AS ALWAYS.....a great time....Very impressed with the new patios and furniture....staff are great....thank you
Jun 22, 2015
We now stay here whenever we are in G'burg. We've tried ALL the G'burg campgrounds and this one is, by far, the best!
Jun 22, 2015
This KOA is simply incredible!! Awesome staff, owners, impeccable grounds, it's obvious the owners care about themselves & the guests that stay at this KOA can see that displayed in EVERYTHING they do. It's no surprise to me that they have won the awards they have, they deserve it!!! This KOA will be the only place we will stay when we are in the GETTYSBURG area, and will be highly recommended.
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful setting and very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This was my first visit at a KOA campground site. Although it was a pleasant family setting, this was not the experience I was looking for. Too modernized, too many needless amenities. It was also quite crowded. Staff was friendly, but that positive alone is not worth the price. Too expensive and they charge you for most anything it seems. Will not be returning.
Jun 22, 2015
Great weekend - always a great place to camp
Jun 22, 2015
We had a very good stay but did not have the best weather. I think it rained more than it didn't! The site that we had chosen seemed to be one of the more flooded ones when we woke up in the AM. I did know that rain was in the forecast and wished I could have chosen a specific site when I booked the reservation. Pancake breakfast was awesome! Sand in playground is a bad idea, it was a mess!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
This has been our "destination" campground for 36 years.
Jun 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Esp. Skip,he went out of his way to help us with our cable.
Jun 20, 2015
Our second time at this KOA. Sites are nice & wooded. The staff is friendly. It was a rainy week, and the sites have excellent drainage. The campground is well kept. We watched as campers pulled out, and the staff was there almost immediately cleaning out the fire ring. The older guy that works there & stays at site #3 is super nice, I watched him help several people back big rigs into sites
Jun 20, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. Staff was very friendly, the campground was very quiet. We will definitely stay here again if ever in the area.
Jun 20, 2015
No complaints at all it was beautiful, friendly and we would definately come back.
Jun 20, 2015
Staff could be a little more friendly.
Jun 20, 2015
A very nice campground...well maintained and a very friendly and helpful staff.Store was well stocked and clean as were the restrooms/showers.will stay here again!(very close to Gettysburg National Park and sites)
Jun 19, 2015
good time
Jun 19, 2015
very nice campground. great staff
Jun 18, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The grounds are very well kept and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Sites are spacious and level even though the area is hilly
Jun 18, 2015
Better than most KOA's since the sight was privae and surrounded by trees. Staff were ok except for the gentleman who took us to our sight he was great. Don't particually care to being paying $8.00 every time we have friends over for smore's.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
This was our first stay here and truly enjoyed it. Everyone In our family had a good time. Looking forward to returning sometime.
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly. Sites are well maintained
Jun 18, 2015
Nice large site with shade. The park is clean and the staff is helpful. We stayed in a 5th wheel. We would stay here again.
Jun 17, 2015
This is the most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jun 17, 2015
The laundry facilitie was a bit of a walk while carrying a basket of laundry, but the washers and dryers worked great!
Jun 17, 2015
large sites, trees & rock formations to separate each site made each site more private; KOA attendants friendly & helpful. Really clean nice dog run with secure fencing.
Jun 16, 2015
This camp ground was wonderful. The bathrooms were clean and very nice. It's very family friendly. The camp sites are large and well maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We will be camping here again on our next trip to Gettysburg.
Jun 16, 2015
Clean campground. Small but nice pool. Somewhat cramped. Very close to the Gettysburg historical sites.
Jun 16, 2015
Site was as advertised. Had some equipment issues and Bob and Skip were great helping me out. Will stay again
Jun 16, 2015
It was the best camp site we have ever stayed in! Level clean beautiful landscaping! Having nice furniture was extremely nice! This is only forty five minutes from our home and we are definitely coming back!
Jun 16, 2015
Needed better and friendlier help arriving, but otherwise had a very nice time. Enjoyed the pool and the Civil War songs and stories performer.
Jun 15, 2015
I really enjoyed this park. The staff were helpful & friendly. We had a nice campsite & we were close to town. I would definitely stay here again, but maybe on a little larger site.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.