Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Wonderful! Everyone was very pleasant, friendly and helpful! We love Battleground KOA!
May 27, 2014
We stay at this KOA every Memorial Day weekend. I like the fact that there are activities for everyone. You may do well to separate the children's activities by ages so the younger children have a chance. (Like the lollipop hunt)
May 27, 2014
I visit here every yr Always a great time. Clean, friendly,fun.
May 27, 2014
This was our first year at Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA and we LOVED it! We wish we had switched years ago. We already booked for the same site for next year!
May 27, 2014
We have been coming for over 20 years, and our stays are always super. Campground is what a well run campground should be!
May 27, 2014
This is a wonderful campground. Well kept and clean everywhere. Only thing I will say negatively is that some of the sites are right on top of each other. Overall this is a great campground.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We typically visit this KOA at least every other year. It is a very nice one. I typically hit the Gettysburg and the Harpers Ferry in the same season so the discounts cover the membership. While I like KOA'S, my only complaint is that KOA's, in general, are pricey and I don't like how they nickel and dime you on everything (not specific to this location).
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Campsite was really small. We live local & we decided to stay local & support our local campgrounds & invited my sister & sister-n-law over to eat lunch & hang out for a bit & thought it was ridiculous that you charge $2 per person to stay for a few hours (actually both stayed about 1-1/2-2 hours). Also, my daughter's shorts got caught on a nail sticking up on the playground and ripped her shorts.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Great campground and a staff that's always helpful & accommodating. One of my all-time favorites!
May 26, 2014
The owner and some of the staff were rude but the campground was very well kept. Beautiful spot.
May 26, 2014
May 24, 2014
Not clean. Arrived Mon and used kitchen to wash dishes. Old food in one sink - disgusting. When we washed dishes again on Thurs morning, food was STILL THERE. Park was not very crowded, so there was no reason for not cleaning.
May 24, 2014
Area was magnificent.
May 23, 2014
Friendly people, very clean, level site, and lots to do! We'be already booked another stay.
May 23, 2014
It was a pretty site but the gentleman who directed us to the site wasn't very friendly. Also the bathrooms weren't very clean.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
During our stay, Gettysburg experienced a terrible storm with flash floods, and we were not exempt. But withing 24 hours, they had completely rebuilt the campground roads. They know how to take care of their guests!!
May 22, 2014
We were at another campground in Gettysburg when a storm came and caused us to leave that facility.This campground was kind enough to find us a site on very short notice. Everyone was very nice and helpful.When we were checking in they offered us coffee and any help that we needed. The facility is clean, the rest rooms and showers were clean. I would not hesitate to stay at this location again
May 22, 2014
a
May 20, 2014
Nice location, everyone very helpful, would stay here again.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
I only stayed for the one night, but it was very clean, quiet and relaxing.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Very nice campground and staff. Enjoyed our stay, kids loved the pool, playground, and activities. Negatives: Many sites are small and stacked, be nice if the main road was asphalt. Pro's: Great staff, dog park, very close to Gettysburg, lots of trees, bunch of free/inexpensive stuff for the kids to do onsite.
May 19, 2014
We loved this campground. The scenery was beautiful and the koa staff were great to work with. My only recommendation was that the individual bathroom/shower bathhouse could use some updating. The other facilities were very niceand the campground was close to Gettysburg attractions. We will definitely stay here again!!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
always love this place;however, this trip we were concerned with children riding go carts up the street close to departing RV's, could be very dangerous.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
It was great. Very nice campground. We will certainly stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.