Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
Staff was great. Campground was clean and safe. Thanks!
Jun 26, 2015
Very beautiful Kamp, the staff was very friendly and helpful and yes I would stay there again.
Jun 26, 2015
Very clean site.plenty of things to do.Very helpful.CD rental was the best our granddaughters enjoyed it very.
Jun 26, 2015
Had a premium site that was not up to standards. Staff did not gel. Seemed disorganized. A couple was checking into cabin after 6pm and was told to wait because they had to clean it first. Really? Generally love KOA but would not pay the $$$ again at this location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your disappointment. By the way, the couple that was waiting for the cabin did not have a reservation and they were more than happy to wait for us to clean a cabin for them.
Jun 25, 2015
Not bad campground at all. Only complaint I could possibly gripe about is a large smooth rock stick up in campsite we tripped over many times . Campsite 10.
Jun 25, 2015
Bob is the best. Beautiful sites, clean, unique, and friendly. This is the KOA standard that all others should be held to. We stayed at five in the last two weeks, what a difference
Jun 25, 2015
Wonderful campground! All in the woods with wide gravel roads. Not on a busy road so kids were free to roam with no worries. Will return!
Jun 25, 2015
We loved it! Everyone was friendly and our needs were cheerfully but simply anticipated by the design of the place. The only bummer was machine noise and odors from the pumping stations(? Or something? We were in tents then a cute simple cabin)
Jun 25, 2015
Wished we could have stayed longer
Jun 24, 2015
We had a great time. Real nice staff. The campground was extremely neat and clean. Will be going back soon.
Jun 24, 2015
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Well kept grounds. The location near Gettysburg guarantees you'll meet people from all over the US and beyond.
Jun 23, 2015
Loved the grounds / layout. The kids loved the rocks and boulders that were next to every site. One small disappointment: I can understand extra fees for rental bikes and such but perhaps you should consider making the mini-golf free for campers.
Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful camping resort!! Well maintained sites, friendly staff greeting you upon arrival and escorting you to your spacious site. Definitely will be returning to this KOA.
Jun 23, 2015
Unique, one of a kind. Gettysburg is special enough. Having this class act campground there is only fitting. Superb. Thank you!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice clean park. The people were excellent. Glad we stayed there
Jun 23, 2015
Nice staff. Fun location. Clean facilities. Went to park instead of boondocking to use pool. Said pool was heated and but not warm -- it was cold. Not heated. Now I understand the tag end comment that "with the sun it should be nice."
Jun 22, 2015
AS ALWAYS.....a great time....Very impressed with the new patios and furniture....staff are great....thank you
Jun 22, 2015
We now stay here whenever we are in G'burg. We've tried ALL the G'burg campgrounds and this one is, by far, the best!
Jun 22, 2015
This KOA is simply incredible!! Awesome staff, owners, impeccable grounds, it's obvious the owners care about themselves & the guests that stay at this KOA can see that displayed in EVERYTHING they do. It's no surprise to me that they have won the awards they have, they deserve it!!! This KOA will be the only place we will stay when we are in the GETTYSBURG area, and will be highly recommended.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award