Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2015
The bathrooms never got cleaned the whole time I stayed. (Total 4 nights) There was fecal matter on the shower floor. No one cleaned it even after I let one of the ladies know in the office. I would not stay here again. When I pay extra to have clean facilities and amenities that a KOA offers I would expect them to be cleaned.
May 16, 2015
Very nice campground; wished we could have stayed longer.
May 16, 2015
Lovely private sites. Quiet, pretty!
May 15, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff, very clean. Nice pool, neat walking trails, kids loved the playground. Would highly recommend.
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
It was very nice but it didn't wow me
May 14, 2015
Nice campground. Excellent bathrooms. I loved the camp store. Lots of neat items. Lots of trees with lots of sap. The staff seem to need some direction in their duties.
May 14, 2015
A clean campground with good staff and service.
May 13, 2015
Kamp ground clean, site was ok on a hill and walking on small stones was unpleasant to and from office and pool. Otherwise stay and location close to area of interest.
May 13, 2015
Wonderful!! Will definitely stay here again! Clean Friendly and Safe!
May 12, 2015
Went for the Kids Care for Camping weekend. Had a great time as usual. Only disappointed because KOA changed the appreciation weekend to Sept. and can't attend it because of prior craft show weekend we're involved in.
May 12, 2015
Staff is courteous and very helpful. The rugged, rock filled woodland is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy nature. We just loved this place!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
We stay at this KOA about 4 times a year. We always stay in same site # and it is wonderful! Great pancake breakfast! Everyone is so nice and friendly! Our children love the pool! We have been returning here for 3 years now! We have had family stay in the cabins and they are great too! And we will be returning in September & October! Can't go wrong with this KOA!
May 11, 2015
it was a pleasure to help out
May 11, 2015
We had a great time!! The staff is friendly and helpful, the pancake breakfast has great blueberry pancakes. Glad we went.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Would have liked to see a few more activities. Especially something on Sunday.
May 11, 2015
This is one of the best KOA we have stayed at. The sites are very level and nicely layed out. The staff is second to none. When you stay here your expectations for other campgrounds will be very high. Great job Gettysburg KOA!
May 11, 2015
The people who own this campground are just great. The helpers are just wonderful. Very helpful and willing to answer questions and help with anything that you may ask. Very delightful stay
May 11, 2015
Very clean and well maintained.
May 11, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award