Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
I liked your blue stone use on surfaces o help environmentally. My short stay was a little tight with a tag-along, but very convenient
Sep 23, 2013
We have camped with Gettysburg PA KOA many times but have not been there for several years. It was great to be back! The staff is very friendly (they even helped my husband back our camper into the site). We also love the pancake breakfast. We look forward to our next trip!
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Very relaxing campground.
Sep 21, 2013
Very friendly and welcoming staff
Sep 20, 2013
We always have a great stay at your park. The sites are super....you and your staff care about their guests.....see you next year.
Sep 20, 2013
Thank you John and Lorelle for the great service, as usual. Skip automatically moved me to one of our favorite sites, since that site had not been reserved. When Skip reminded me that you always take care of your repeat customers. I responded with, "That's why you have so many repeat customers"! The best in customer service and a great pancake breakfast, too.
Sep 20, 2013
Beautiful park!
Sep 20, 2013
Your campground was very clean and staff very helpful. Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
My favorite KOA!
Sep 19, 2013
Super KOA. Front Office Staff was great. Sites were clean and spacious.
Sep 19, 2013
Very nice woodsy, clean campground. Even with it full up, was quiet and relaxing. Nice people.
Sep 19, 2013
Everyone was so friendly and helpful from being greeted at the gate and assisted with parking the camper, the friendly front desk and helpful suggestions on places to eat! Love the redo of the store and breakfast was fantastic. Our family that camped with us was very impressed also!
Sep 19, 2013
The gentleman who helped us back our camper into the site was fantastic. Very tight spaces but very clean.
Sep 19, 2013
What a beautiful campground! The staff was so helpful. When we arrived after hours, a KOA staff came to make sure we were in our site and asked if we needed anything. I would highly recommend this site! Thank you for a fabulous stay! The Lunt's
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay at this campground!
Sep 18, 2013
This campground has to be one of nicest places we have stayed. The staff was very helpful and campsites were beautiful with nice firepits made from large rocks that looked very natural.
Sep 17, 2013
We always stay at this campground several times a year. Always friendly & helpful & clean!
Sep 17, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at the Gettysburg KOA. The owners & staff are friendly & very helpful. It is the only campground we will stay at up in Gettysburg.
Sep 17, 2013
We didn't take advantage of most of the amenities but enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The store had a great selection. Everything was clean. Our site was a little short in length.
Sep 17, 2013
I LOVE Gettysburg KOA. Everyone is so helpful. The staff is always friendly and a delight to be around. We had a lot of fun joking around with each other. Skip a campground host helped us with putting our trailer with our Harleys on our campsite. The girls even helped me with little tips about some of the "Hidden Gems" around town. I love the Kampground!!! Even when I go to D.C. I will stay HE
Sep 17, 2013
Nice peaceful campground. Kind helpful staff. Very Clean.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We had a nice weekend at Gettysburg KOA.
Sep 17, 2013
great site, helpful and friendly hosts, a very well run campground!
Sep 16, 2013
Repeat guest at this KOA. Nice Staff. Sites a little tight for larger units.
Sep 16, 2013
We have a big family. I have 5 brothers and one sister. Last year and this year we came to Gettysburg for a weekend together. We enjoyed this year even more than last year and are already planning for next year. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and accommodating. We had a terrific time!
Sep 16, 2013
Great campground! Clean, well run and friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 16, 2013
Where do I start....First the staff was very accomodating when I needed a pull thru site after everything was booked up. My husband had spinal surgery and this was my 2nd time towing a camper and a new one at that. I was petrified to back in a spot. The mgmt saw my note and changed our reservation over to a pull thru. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN and all around 5 stars.
Sep 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.