Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2015
We were towing a car behind our motor home and the escort helped us take off the car, take off the car caddy, and made sure our motor home was parked properly. Very courteous. Campground is clean, well maintained, and convenient.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Great campground stay there twice year
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
sites a little close. and ours was too close to the main highway. everything else was great.
Jun 03, 2015
Great setting and location
Jun 03, 2015
Nice and quite
Jun 03, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Gettysburg KOA. The trees gave the campground a very relaxed feeling. We will definitely be back. Thanks for a great weekend.
Jun 02, 2015
Great place...one of the best KOAs.
Jun 02, 2015
Little bit expensive, and not having a military discount on memorial weekend turned us off a little. But the dog park was awesome that made the whole stay awesome for us.
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff and helpful as well. Very Clean campground. We love Gettysburg KOA.
Jun 01, 2015
Great well landscaped private sites. Super clean, friendly helpful staff. The best KOA we've stayed at.
Jun 01, 2015
Really friendly and accommodating staff! The campground was peaceful with lots of activities on site! Very much enjoyed our weekend there!!
Jun 01, 2015
It was a very clean campground and everyone was very friendly . Great time ! Thanks!
Jun 01, 2015
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at your campground. As a new RVer, I was very nervous about backing my new RV into the campsite. I was grateful for the escort service that you provide. It was also my dogs first time camping. I am glad that KOA did not forget about our pets. They are family too. Your staff was very nice and the place was clean. The pancakes were delicious!
Jun 01, 2015
Great place. Pretty sites. Helpful and efficient staff.
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Very clean facility. Very well maintained. Upgrading some sites that are incredibly beautiful.
May 31, 2015
This is a beautiful campground,very clean. It is located near a lot of things to see and do. I highly recommend it to anyone.
May 31, 2015
We had a great time and enjoyed the KOA very much! Thanks!
May 31, 2015
Very clean and the people were very nice and helpful. There was a lot to do there and in the area. Had a great time.
May 29, 2015
We saw the owner busy upgrading the campgrounds . All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2015
Perfect, except that bath house was too far from camp site.
May 28, 2015
Touring civil war battle grounds, looking for campgrounds and historic sites, in order to put a group tour together for approximately 20 unit for the caravaning and camping club of Great Britain, for 2016
May 27, 2015
Best KOA we have been to! Extremely friendly staff! Awesome sites! The only thing that would make this campground off the charts would be ice cream and cones :) otherwise as close to perfect as you can get!
May 27, 2015
Good: Campgrounds and staff were great. very friendly and helpful. Band on Saturday was pretty good. Lots of kids activities. Needs improvement: the campground had a lot of poison ivy. the wifi bandwith was non-existant...needs improvement. neither were bad...but just wanted to point them out.
May 27, 2015
Very nice campground!! Will defiantly stay here again!!
May 27, 2015
While understand that work has to be done so we were OK with the first 3 days there listening to the tractor and pounding rock. I did not appreciate at all that the tractor as well as a chain saw working most of the day on Memorial Day. We did not get to hear a bird sing most of the day and although Memorial Day may not be important to some it is to me.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award