Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and quiet! We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean, lots of fun stuff for the kids,the bed in my cabin was broke and the bathroom fan didn't work.
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful layout in the mountains! We loved our basic cabin! camping in luxury is how I feel the KOA brand is centered around. Staff was pleasant, pancake breakfast was delicious. Camp store had a nice selection and coffee! My only suggestion would be to maintain the bathrooms more often during busy times. The floor was wet from people showering and muddy from everyone just running in to potty
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The amenities and games were great. Our kids had a blast and the cabin was very clean. Will return! Short drive to Gettysburg and an hour to Hershey.
Aug 02, 2016
Would stay again. Sites are very small. Barely enough room to park our compact car at our site. Bathrooms could be kept a little cleaner. Staff was very pleasant.
Aug 01, 2016
well maintained campgrounds. we stayed in a basic cabin for the weekend. Everything was clean, nice and good. We will certainly visit this place again in the coming years!
Aug 01, 2016
our kabin was right at the entrance; where it is bright and noisy. I am not sure if it is because i booked it late or for what reason. I think i was saw few unoccupied kabins in a better place down the road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not like the location of your cabin. Most guests love to be near the pool and office. We did not have any empty cabins the night you were here. If you let us know you would prefer to be in a different location, we will do our best to put you away from the pool.
Jul 31, 2016
Gracious and friendly staff. Campground neat and clean, quiet hours enforced. Ghost stories on Thurs. a highlight of our trip. Sulphur-y water was the only real dislike.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We had a terrific time and the staff was excellent!! Thank you!!
Jul 31, 2016
Great place for your little ones :)
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice campsite in a forest, close to Gettysburg. The cabin was clean and nicely situated. Staff was friendly and service minded. We loved our first stay at a KOA and look forward to our next stays.
Jul 30, 2016
All I can say is that we had a great time. We loved the place.
Jul 30, 2016
This was a lovely campground - perfect for what we needed! The kids had a blast!
Jul 30, 2016
Campsite was well maintained Staff friendly and efficient Wooded location made it feel like camping unlike others that are in wide open ateas. Convenienly located to gettysburg attractions
Jul 29, 2016
people were friendly and knowledgeable about the battlefield and the mattresses on the cabin beds were a lot better than other i have used.
Jul 26, 2016
It was our first time using our trailer, it was the best experience ever. Starting with check in, the guy, (his name was Al or Hal) showed us to our site and helped us back our trailer in. Nicole in the office was a rare gem, loved talking to her. Best first experience ever. Hope that all of the KOA's is as great as this one!
Jul 26, 2016
Loved the ghost stories
Jul 26, 2016
This is the best KOA. Have been coming many many years, and will continue to come! Love it!
Jul 26, 2016
First experience at KOA.. It was VERY clean, so much is packed into the grounds for activities. The staff is wonderful and the pancakes were out of this world. We will definitely be back!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay love to stay again in the future.
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA is a family favorite. The kids love the activities. It is always kept so clean and the staff is very friendly. A+++
Jul 25, 2016
NEEDS TO HAVE SEPARATE 1/2 BATHS. NOT ENOUGH BATHROOMS. OTHERWISE NICE
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Thank you.
Jul 24, 2016
Loved the campgrounds. Very affordable rates. I would go back here again.
Jul 21, 2016
Clean, peaceful, private cottages Wifi could be stronger, was hard to connect Loved the nature trail, could use some grooming
Jul 21, 2016
STAYED HERE MANY TIMES, AND ALWAYS HAPPY TO GET HERE AND SAD TO LEAVE.CAMPGROUND IS BEAUTIFUL,AND VERY PEACEFUL.LOOKING FORWARD TO RETURNING NEXT YEAR.PANCAKE BREAKFAST IS GREAT.
Jul 20, 2016
we love it this was our 13th year and everything and everyone was wonderful...we tell everyone it is our second home. We look forward to this vacation every year..
Jul 19, 2016
Not as impressed as I was the last time. I wish they had more activities during the week. Everything seems to be geared for weekend visitors with the exception of Thursday night ghost stories. Which I highly recommend. the power had gone out first night and took a while before returning. Also they seem to only watch the gate on the weekend. So apparently security only matters when it's a full.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place close to town but far enough away to not be in middle of things.
Jul 18, 2016
Easy check in and good service.
Jul 18, 2016
What a great family trip!! The cabins are very nice and perfectly supplied. We would surely go there again.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was so nice and went out of their way to help with whatever we needed. Our Kabin was clean and the facilities were well maintained.
Jul 18, 2016
Awesome stay. Loved everything. Very clean and organized. Friendly staff. Will definitely come back. We were VERY impressed with Dallas. What an amazing young man. Thank you for a wonderful experience. The Boiko Family
Jul 18, 2016
This was truly a fun experience for us and our young kids! Highly rec! One thing this KOA could improve would be to clean all the communal restrooms more than just once a day. Otherwise, great site and amenities!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
What a wonderful, friendly staff and lovely kampground! We'll definitely be coming back!
Jul 17, 2016
Great place - great location.
Jul 16, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA. my son and I absolutely loved it. We can't wait to come back. The cabin was beautiful, the staff was kind and courteous, and the camp clean. Thank you for adding to our already great vacation.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
My cabin was clean and comfortable. However, the bathrooms were dirty, filthy, disgusting... ! Cleaned once a day? Are you kidding me? We left a day early because of the bathrooms.
Jul 15, 2016
Great site, great amenities. Very friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly staff, fun activities for kids, and clean accommodations.
Jul 15, 2016
Stayed in Cabin for 2 nights we brought our dog. Nice clean facilities. Not enough grass areas for the dog he had a hard time with the big stones.
Jul 14, 2016
Excellent time as usual only two minor issues, the fridge in the KOA lodge was tiny and the night person told us we were too loud, all we were doing was chatting around a campfire.
Jul 14, 2016
Staff and facilities were perfect. Tim's a Great Guy and very Helpful with any questions! ! See ya next year!
Jul 11, 2016
We loved the new refrigerator, it fit all of our food plus a case of water.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award