Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
Cabins were laid out very nicely on hill. We really loved Gettysburg experience. Everyone was nice and friendly at the KOA. I made a reservation ahead of time to take the family horseback riding Hickory Hallow Farm, great people. Family (kids 9 and 13) enjoyed it!
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean and excellent service.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time and we will be back thank you for your kindness
Jul 12, 2015
Quiet, restful... Thankyou
Jul 10, 2015
It was peaceful. The cottage was very nice. The people who work there were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 09, 2015
the place was great but the cabin was not what i expected
Jul 09, 2015
Wonderful and quiet location very close to Gettysburg!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We LOVED this campground! The staff was super friendly. The campground is in a lovely wooded setting. Our cabin was very clean and so cute! We will be coming back again and again!
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean well kept campground. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 07, 2015
Wish that I could have stayed longer.The facilities are wonderful, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 07, 2015
every KOA employee that we came in contact with tried to make our stay pleasant
Jul 06, 2015
Fantastic location and only about 10 minutes away from downtown Gettysburg.
Jul 06, 2015
We've been coming here for over 20 years & can honestly say we've never had a bad experience! Anything that wasn't right they fixed immediately! Thank you for making our Gettysburg vacations the best ever!
Jul 06, 2015
I don't usually write negative things; however, I thought the customer service at check in was poor. The women and girls were not friendly. It was our first time in Gettysburg and it was like pulling teeth to get information about the town. I have been to numerous KOA's and this was by far the most unfriendliest. Except for the nice man who delivered our wood.
Jul 04, 2015
Beautiful setting. Cabins were great in the rain. Could really feel the history of the area.
Jul 03, 2015
Clean, comfortable, pleasant, relaxing, but lacks an open area for kids to play games such as volleyball, badminton. Also, one car space per cabin should be explained to customer at time of reservations.
Jul 03, 2015
Very Clean and friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Gettysburg KOA. The campgrounds were well kept and clean. It was nice that we were also close enough to enjoy all the other attractions that Gettysburg offers. Wish we had more time!!
Jul 02, 2015
Check in and check out was very easy. Our cabin was clean as well as the rest of the campground. The pool did not feel heated as the first day we were there was not particularly hot. We had a good experience and would recommend staying here.
Jul 01, 2015
The only drawback were the narrow roads throughout the campground and the large boulders lining the driving paths and parking areas near the site. My husband damaged out car because one of the boulders stuck out so far. :(
Jun 30, 2015
It was great and everyone was very helpful when we needed to change our plans due to the rain... we love it at Koa Gettysburg
Jun 30, 2015
I was fully discusted with our cottage. The smoke detector hung from the outlet by two wires. The unit was nasty and the chairs were so dirty that we wouldn't sit on them. We went as a family and my daughter's family stayed next to us in a seperate cabin. They found a 1/2 a quart of tequila in their cabin. As a pastor, he was shocked. I'd sleep in a Motel 6 before I'd stay in another KOA cabin
Jun 30, 2015
Did a great job during heavy rainstorm and flooding. We were well taken care of. Appreciate the cleanliness and staff thoughtfulness! Teens loved the super size chess...great Saturday night music too...
Jun 29, 2015
It was a very clean and nice place. Quiet and peaceful. Loved it!!
Jun 29, 2015
Great, friendly staff. The cabin was clean and exactly as described.My family will definitely be coming back!!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time and the cabin was just right for us. My only suggestion would be to move some of the large rocks so it is not so hard to maneuver a vehicle around. It was very difficult to back out of our space without hitting a rock.
Jun 27, 2015
I recommend you put non skid tape on the first three steps down from the bathrooms. The floor in our cabin (#7) was sticky along the border near the front door. Did not like the piped in music 24/7 in the bathrooms. Rock n Roll lyrics are not moral for children to hear. Plus,I didn't like those songs forced on me in the middle of the night, nor first thing in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your recommendations. Most of our guests love the music in the bathrooms. We will make sure to change the station. We will also check the entrance to the cabin and the steps to the bathroom.
Jun 26, 2015
Excellent camp ground. Everything was perfect.
Jun 22, 2015
The only thing I don't agree on is the fact I was charged $25 early check in that was 3 hours ahead of normal check in but if we didn't do it we would of missed out on a nice family get together and adventure, I say if the cabin is ready, just like a hotel, you don't get charged extra for checking in early.
Jun 22, 2015
As a Girl Scout leader, I look for ways to minimize my needs. KOA's make it easy to accomplish badge work and leave time for play. Been here before & only camp KOA w/my Girl Scouts
Jun 22, 2015
Most everything was very clean. However, I found a live roach in our cabin and when I reported it the staff did not seem to react.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed at the cabin dk1 everything was great except for a cabin that had like 6 cars and we really couldn't get in the driveway anybody that had more than 2 cars to cabin they should park in the parking lot
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
My family and I had a great time at the Gettysburg KOA. We rented a cabin for the first time and it was awesome. The campground is close to the battlefield but far enough away from the crowds to make it relaxing.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great stay!
Jun 22, 2015
Great place! I've already recommended it to friends. When we visit Gettysburg again, our first call will be to you! Love the cabin.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice, quiet campground, close to Gettysburg sites. Well stocked camp store and not too pricey. Internet worked flawlessly for what we needed. The fridge in the room was a nice extra.
Jun 20, 2015
We spent last week at KOA in Gettysburg, PA. We had a wonderful time. The only thing I would have liked to see is a schedule of activities during the week as well. We stayed Monday thru Friday and nothing special was going on.
Jun 19, 2015
The KOA workers immediately greeted us and showed us to our cabin and then directed us to the office to check in. As well as pointing out the things around us. The girls in the office were very fast, friendly and infotmatice checking us in. The park is landscaped beautifully with the rocks and flowers. We rented a battledfield tour cd from the office the 2nd. day and that was nice it was there
Jun 19, 2015
The cabin was nice. The bathroom was a bit dirty the shower had bugs coming up out of the drain. The staff were always friendly. Wish more of the activities were free we would have done more, I.E. Mini golf the scooters and the gold mining.
Jun 18, 2015
This is a great spot for families. It's very convenient to get to the Gettysburg battlefield and downtown areas. The staff is friendly and welcoming. Overall cleanliness is ok. We would definitely consider visiting again.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful stay ! Great campground !!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
This was the best KOA I have stayed at yet! Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful! Close to a lot of attractions and plenty to do! I will definitely be returning to this campground!
Jun 15, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed at this KOA. Just like the first time, the cabin we stayed in was clean, the staff were friendly, and the campground itself was beautifully maintained. This KOA is very close to town and easy to find.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a wonderful 2 night stay in a one room cabin. It was rustic, but still comfortable (yeah for A/C!). Beautiful campground and nice facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award