Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
Awesome stay in cabins. Friendly folks, quiet at night and peaceful. Truly a great trip.
Jun 29, 2016
very clean, tidy and quiet. We LOVED it, thank you for providing such a welcoming place to camp!
Jun 29, 2016
Great location. Cabins are situated perfectly. The Staff is exceptional!
Jun 28, 2016
Our cabin included utensils and dishes. There were mouse droppings in every drawer and our main breaker kept tripping. Even when only lights were on.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice clean Campground! Bathhouse was very close to our cabin & very nice fire pit.Cabin was great with TV frig.& air condition !
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean and super nice staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful campground, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Sites are well kept, noise levels low. Convenient location, many activities. We will be back again!
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! Friendly staff, great location, and fabulous grounds!
Jun 24, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was great, had just enough room & was stocked w/ every utensil or pan we needed. Which saved us from toting all of our camping stuff. It was clean and well maintained. The kids had lots to do including a nice nature trail. We scoped out sites for our 10 ft. tent, we were pleased to find a good number that would work. We will definitely go back!
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Nice and clean campground. The civil war story teller on Thursday night was awesome!
Jun 21, 2016
The staff was attentive and friendly. The sites were well maintained and clean overall. The staff was great about picking up trash, delivering firewood, and made great food and activity recommendations. With shuttles to Gettysbypurg National Park, what more could you ask for? Strongly recommend this campground for families with small children as there are games and movies, and pool.
Jun 21, 2016
The overall campsite was clean and very family friendly. We stayed in a two room cabin which had a mini fridge, flat screen TV and A/C. The bathroom facilities were clean and convenient. The family games, activities and pool were all maintained well and easy to access. The staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here in the future. Great place!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and organized. The kids had fun on the jump pad and the pool. It was quiet and we enjoyed being outside on our porch swing at night.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, renting two cabins and an RV site. There were 12 of us, and the kids loved the jump pad, the pool, the playground, the giant chess game, and making smores. The staff was helpful, and the restrooms were clean!
Jun 19, 2016
Great campground close to the battlefield.
Jun 19, 2016
We left early because my son and daughter in law had to take our grandson to the emergency room so we cut our trip short and would of loved to had a refund for that last night but the stay was good, just an unexpected sickness and scare of our grandson so we wanted to get home and see him.
Jun 18, 2016
clean facility, patient and respectful employees too
Jun 18, 2016
Awesome time, great staff, any problems were worked out right away. The cabin we booked was just too small and they did an awesome job in making sure we got a cabin that fits and making us comfortable and happy. We were very happy campers!!
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabin, great accommodations. Pool was great for my 6 year old son. Very quiet and peaceful stay. Will come again.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean, well maintained, beautiful setting, lots of amenities
Jun 17, 2016
Loved it, so nice, so quiet
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice campground with plenty of things for the kids to do.
Jun 14, 2016
Its a wonderful clean quiet place, one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have been to and helpful staff. Nice and close to Gettysburg and loved the bus trip to Washington DC right from the KOA parking lot. Check this place out you won't be sorry. We stayed in a Kamper Cabin it was heaven.
Jun 14, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA before and I always enjoyed it; when friends ask me to recommend a place this is the first place I mention. The staff is great and always ready to help you; and the pancake breakfast can't be beat. We are planning a trip in October and KOA is where we'll stay.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
One of the most beautiful campgrounds I've stayed at. Activities were great and everything is close together so the kids could do different things and I could keep am sure on all of them at once. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Very well run and maintained campground! The Cottage we stayed in was clean and in good repair and the surroundings were beautiful! We'll be back for sure!!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Had an amazing time! Absolutely loved the grounds, cottage set up, and the staff was wonderful. Will definitely be planning a trip back soon.
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was so great - from now on, we will only camp at KOA's
Jun 10, 2016
Our stay was pleasant due to the friendly people and the clean surroundings. Well maintained.
Jun 08, 2016
Very enjoyable. Lots of activities for the kids. Very close to all the sites in Gettysburg
Jun 07, 2016
My family enjoyed it. The cabin was clean and nice. The door in between the bedrooms was hard to open & close. It kept hitting against the floor. The activities were fun and the pool was clean. The golf course does need to be updated for safety reasons. There were spots where you could fall because there is no guard. We rented to go carts, which were fun, but some had flat tires. Overall, had fun
Jun 07, 2016
The staff was wonderful, facilities were modern and clean. I was very impressed with the campground.
Jun 07, 2016
Great campground with very friendly staff. The mount Rushmore koa should tAkers lessons from them
Jun 06, 2016
This is our 4th trip this KOA. We have never had a bad experience here. The staff are all friendly and helpful! We recommend them to everyone!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome people, clean place, nice place to go
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean campground and cabin. We had a nice stay.
Jun 04, 2016
I absolutely loved everything about this campground and my dog did too!
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice Campground, but for cabins and camping, it is too high priced for my taste.
Jun 01, 2016
I was very happy with our stay at KOA. The only complaint that I have is the very poor internet quality. We tried very hard to limit our internet time but that was extended due to the poor quality. Please upgrade your internet service, especially for rainy days since you can't stream on the service that you provide.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice campground but didn't open till 0800 and I needed an extension cord for my breathing machine and the charged me 10.00 but left before they opened. Also the staff didn't seem to be into good personal relations before they were preoccupied with other things
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
Our stay at the Gettysburg KOA was great this Memorial Day weekend. The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was very professional and presented lots of hospitality. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin at this KOA for the sixth time. My daughter loves the tie dying. For her its the reason that she wants to go to this particular KOA. If I had to change something it would be the quite tim
May 31, 2016
We stayed at one of the camping cabins and it was well maintained and well equipped! It was also very convenient to the Gettysburg historic sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award