Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Very enjoyable!
Oct 12, 2015
We love the area and the upgrades to the bathrooms.
Oct 12, 2015
My all time favorite KOA!!
Oct 12, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and kind. The activities for the kids were great to keep them busy and have fun. The cabins were clean and well stocked. We had a great experience.
Oct 12, 2015
The only negative part for us was the difficult parking at our deluxe cabin. It was hard to turn the cars around when all spaces were filled, and access was difficult walking to put things in the cabin. The cabin was lovely and well planned.We will come again, hopefully to a more accessible cabin site.
Oct 05, 2015
Love it there!
Oct 05, 2015
Been going to this KOA for the last17 years. We always have a great time. Mrs Lorelle carries on a great legacy that her parents started. Marty Bosse
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
as always we had great time there and everything was very good taken care of...see you next year in spring
Sep 30, 2015
The cabin was very comfortable. The desk staff/owner was not friendly -- she would rather speak with long-timers than potential long-timers. She seemed frustrated with every question we would ask, being new. Maybe she needs to retire?
Sep 30, 2015
friendly and helpful staff, far enough out of town to be camping and near enough to be a quick hop skip and jump to attractions, nice cabin very nice time was had by all
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We rented a cabin for a long weekend. It was nice but unfortunately...not the cleanest. My husband found somebodies pants under the bed. And there were bugs in the bathroom. And the shower curtain was moldy. I was a little disappointed.
Sep 28, 2015
Our family loved staying at this KOA! The staff was wonderful, the site was well maintained and clean. It had everything we needed to enjoy our time in Gettysburg and we will definitely be back!
Sep 28, 2015
Had a wonderful experience, the grounds are well maintained, the cabin very clean, and everyone was friendly. Thank you!
Sep 26, 2015
We had a fantastic weekend in our lodge. The lodge amenities exceeded our expectations--from bathroom to television channel selection. The hosts were friendly, neighbors quiet, and the pancake breakfast was delicious.
Sep 26, 2015
secluded and quiet very relaxing,friendly and helpful staff
Sep 26, 2015
Beauté du site tant les emplacements des "kabins", que ceux pour les tentes et les motorisés. Propreté des lieux sanitaires et gentillesse du personnel au comptoir pour démêler l'offre touristique offert par les nombreux intervenants du site historique de Gettysburgh.
Sep 21, 2015
You can read our review of trip advisor. Always a pleasure.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
I very much enjoyed the campground and so did my family. Everything was clean and the events were fun. The only thing we were not happy with was there was no flat surface to ride bikes. My son kept wiping out on the rocks and then just parked the bike after that. Other than that, our stay was very enjoyable.
Sep 21, 2015
Great Time!
Sep 21, 2015
I love this KOA! It has a wonderful location and is very well maintained by caring staff. I loved the new mattress in the Kabin, too as it was double the thickness and far more comfortable than the old ones.
Sep 21, 2015
As long-time guests and more recently, guests in your cottages, we were pleased to see how nice the basic cabin is now. We had a two-room cabin and were pleased to see more benches and a TV. KOA has always been the standard to which we compare other campgrounds. We always appreciate the extras: paper towels in the restrooms and dishwashing area, doormats, refrigerators, and weekend breakfast.
Sep 17, 2015
We really enjoyed taking the grandkids there. There is a lot to do & set up well. Did think some of the playground things needed to be repaired. They loved the pancake breakfast on Sunday too. Thanks for making it easy for us to make wonderful memories.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great time! Thanks Gettysburg KOA!!
Sep 14, 2015
Clean, friendly. Beautiful setting. Hard to leave on Sunday!
Sep 14, 2015
Gettysburg KOA knows how to make you feel welcome and provide a fun balance between modern amenities and outdoor camping. From cooking over an open fire to cozy lodges and cabins, there is something for everyone. Thanks for caring!
Sep 14, 2015
We were told that laughing after 10:00 was against the rules. The camp ground was only half full. we were not be loud just having a good time talking with our church group. They did not make us feel welcome at all.
Sep 14, 2015
This Koa is one of the best I have ever been to. The staff is very friendly and the grounds are very clean. The management is doing a Great Job!!!
Sep 14, 2015
We lucked out that the cabin next to our tent site was available due to rain. Great cabins and facilities.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
could use another bathroom
Sep 10, 2015
Second time we have stayed at Kabin here. Loved the KOA. Location is convenient for site seeing in Gettysburg. Staff very friendly. Will be back next time we stay in Gettysburg.
Sep 09, 2015
We are returning visitors. We like it very much. It is well-located, spacious, and clean. We also like the area: the historic town, the restaurants, the hiking trails around the battlefield, the covered bridge.
Sep 08, 2015
Simply GREAT. Firewood is a bit pricey.
Sep 08, 2015
This is our 2nd year Labor Day weekend. Campgroud is very well kept. Lots of activities. All the staff are awesome!! We will be back many more times!!
Sep 08, 2015
This was our first stay and recommended by a friend. Cabin was great, everyone very helpful and friendl.
Sep 04, 2015
Even though we didn't have a lot of time to explore all the activities at the Kampground, what we did see or do was fantastic! We would definitely come and stay again. The Kabin(KL2) we stayed in was perfect. The only con, the small fridge; a bigger refrigerator would have been better. But it wasn't or wouldn't be a deal breaker for us. Great outdoor patio area; it was awesome!!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
I would have rated this 5 stars in a heartbeat, but upon entering our cabin, there was a funky smell, and I soon discovered it belonged to a dead mouse. Since everything else was great we didn't say anything...but you have got to check the cabins before people get into them. Ew.
Aug 31, 2015
Kabin 14 was extremely clean and comfortable. The mattresses were excellent and having a mini fridge, electric, and tv was also a bonus. We also greatly enjoyed the other amenities the campground offered.
Aug 30, 2015
Always clean cabins. Staff are helpful and very nice. It was our third year in a row there, highly recommend your campground
Aug 30, 2015
I decided to take my son on a Mommy/Son adventure and I wanted to go to the woods. It was a first time experience for him and he had a BLAST. We loved the campground and we will be back for sure, hopefully with my husband next time. Will be a first-time experience for him too! Thanks for a great and safe campground -- perfect for a mom and her little one to have a lot to do and feel safe as well.
Aug 29, 2015
I stayed in a cabin up on the hill. Beautiful view of the forrest, different than my home state of Kansas. Enjoyed my swim in heated pool. I would have liked a washing station connected to the bathrooms on the hill.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
the cleanest and best run KOA by far that we've stayed at. keep up the good work!
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time! The site is picturesque, totally clean, and charming! The staff was so helpful and friendly. It was a great, great experience!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award