Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Gettysburg KOA knows how to make you feel welcome and provide a fun balance between modern amenities and outdoor camping. From cooking over an open fire to cozy lodges and cabins, there is something for everyone. Thanks for caring!
Sep 14, 2015
We were told that laughing after 10:00 was against the rules. The camp ground was only half full. we were not be loud just having a good time talking with our church group. They did not make us feel welcome at all.
Sep 14, 2015
This Koa is one of the best I have ever been to. The staff is very friendly and the grounds are very clean. The management is doing a Great Job!!!
Sep 14, 2015
We lucked out that the cabin next to our tent site was available due to rain. Great cabins and facilities.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
could use another bathroom
Sep 10, 2015
Second time we have stayed at Kabin here. Loved the KOA. Location is convenient for site seeing in Gettysburg. Staff very friendly. Will be back next time we stay in Gettysburg.
Sep 09, 2015
We are returning visitors. We like it very much. It is well-located, spacious, and clean. We also like the area: the historic town, the restaurants, the hiking trails around the battlefield, the covered bridge.
Sep 08, 2015
Simply GREAT. Firewood is a bit pricey.
Sep 08, 2015
This is our 2nd year Labor Day weekend. Campgroud is very well kept. Lots of activities. All the staff are awesome!! We will be back many more times!!
Sep 08, 2015
This was our first stay and recommended by a friend. Cabin was great, everyone very helpful and friendl.
Sep 04, 2015
Even though we didn't have a lot of time to explore all the activities at the Kampground, what we did see or do was fantastic! We would definitely come and stay again. The Kabin(KL2) we stayed in was perfect. The only con, the small fridge; a bigger refrigerator would have been better. But it wasn't or wouldn't be a deal breaker for us. Great outdoor patio area; it was awesome!!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
I would have rated this 5 stars in a heartbeat, but upon entering our cabin, there was a funky smell, and I soon discovered it belonged to a dead mouse. Since everything else was great we didn't say anything...but you have got to check the cabins before people get into them. Ew.
Aug 31, 2015
Kabin 14 was extremely clean and comfortable. The mattresses were excellent and having a mini fridge, electric, and tv was also a bonus. We also greatly enjoyed the other amenities the campground offered.
Aug 30, 2015
Always clean cabins. Staff are helpful and very nice. It was our third year in a row there, highly recommend your campground
Aug 30, 2015
I decided to take my son on a Mommy/Son adventure and I wanted to go to the woods. It was a first time experience for him and he had a BLAST. We loved the campground and we will be back for sure, hopefully with my husband next time. Will be a first-time experience for him too! Thanks for a great and safe campground -- perfect for a mom and her little one to have a lot to do and feel safe as well.
Aug 29, 2015
I stayed in a cabin up on the hill. Beautiful view of the forrest, different than my home state of Kansas. Enjoyed my swim in heated pool. I would have liked a washing station connected to the bathrooms on the hill.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
the cleanest and best run KOA by far that we've stayed at. keep up the good work!
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time! The site is picturesque, totally clean, and charming! The staff was so helpful and friendly. It was a great, great experience!
Aug 23, 2015
Ample Shade, Beautiful touches everywhere, friendly staff, everything tip top shape.
Aug 23, 2015
Our daughter will be attending Mt ST Mary's University in the fall 2016 & we chose your campground because you were not far from the campus. Our family really enjoyed ourselves & look forward to coming back. Loved our cabin - clean, working condition of refrig& air condition. Also really appreciated how clean the bathrooms were.
Aug 23, 2015
Despite 4+" of rain in about 2 hours, staff was excellent. Very nice campground.
Aug 22, 2015
Our first time at a KOA, we had a great time and would stay at a KOA again.
Aug 22, 2015
I thought the cabin & campground were nice, but.. the staff.. not so much. I was stressed when I got there and was short with one of the girls, but I apologized to her and then her attitude was horrible! Some of the other staff were not that friendly as well. I found it to be the least friendliest KOA I have ever stayed at! Need to be trained on directions and things to do!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Great stay the girls at the counter were very helpful
Aug 20, 2015
`beautiful setting, very quiet, clean, close to Gettysburg Battlefield.
Aug 19, 2015
We totally enjoyed our selves, pool, staff, food, grounds. It is our favorite place to stay. Love the at home atmosphere
Aug 19, 2015
We had a good stay overall. However the bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. at one point there was human waste all over the floor in the mens bathroom. DISGUSTING!
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe camping cabin. Five adults in our group were comfortable and the cabin was reasonably well equipped. It would have been good to know that the queen bed is oversized and regular queen sheets do not fit. We especially enjoyed the patio and fire pit area. Thanks.
Aug 18, 2015
Always love my stay at this KOA. Nice wooded campground in the middle of Gettysburg. Can't ask for a sweeter spot.
Aug 17, 2015
Overall a nice experience. Basic cabins were comfortable. Few downsides to this KOA, heated pool really isn't heated and always in the shade. Bathrooms after several shower uses are invaded with worm like insects. Playground was a nice feature but in urgent need of repair, the boat structure was not safe, nails sticking up on plank, rails on plank not secure and about to fall, etc
Aug 16, 2015
we love to stay in the Kabins. I was really bummed when we couldn't check in early even though our Kabin was cleaned and ready for us without an additional $25.00 fee. It was noon when we got there. We were going to be gone for the rest of the day and all my ice melted that I had brought for the other 2 days we would be out in the hot sun.
Aug 15, 2015
Love this campground! This year was our 12th year back. The hosts are the best and John makes great pancakes! Looking forward to next year!
Aug 15, 2015
Best KOA around! Can't wait till next year!
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent! Perfect location. We stayed in a basic cabin which was way nicer than I ever anticipated. We loved our stay.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice,clean cabin. Helpful and chearful employees
Aug 11, 2015
This was our second time staying at the campground. Enjoyed it very much
Aug 11, 2015
We had a wonderful time! We enjoyed all the outdoor fun you offer and our cabin was cozy and comfortable.
Aug 11, 2015
We only had time to stay one night, but found the cabin and campground to be very clean and comfortable. We'll be back.
Aug 10, 2015
A great place to camp. Cabins and bathrooms were very clean. Shade trees and rocks added to the outdoor experience. I would check all of the air-condition units for mold/mildew. Strong odor when running. Luckily the nights were cool and great sleeping with the ceiling fan and windows open.
Aug 10, 2015
Kabin was clean, bathrooms better than expected.
Aug 10, 2015
Great activities and very clean. We have camped here before and will gladly come back.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly staff, nice cabin, clean bathroom/shower
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award