Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
The human waste oder was very bad, and the campground was very noisy after hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the odor. We found out that a neighboring farm was fertilizing their fields. Wish they could have waited until November when the campground was closed.
Sep 11, 2013
My son had originally had planned to take me there for my birthday for a great weekend. As my twin sister and another son found out about the trip "well" everyone wanted to go. My wife made the arrangements and we all had a VERY great time. The cabins were AWESOME to say the least. Thanks Hope to see you soon The Seip's
Sep 09, 2013
Had a great stay. Looking forward to our fall weekend in October. Owners and staff were wonderful, helpful and very friendly.
Sep 09, 2013
We always have a wonderful time when we visit. Looking forward to our next visit. Thanks for the wonderful hospitality.
Sep 07, 2013
great place to visit
Sep 05, 2013
The staff made our stay GREAT. The cabin was clean and the fridge inside was very helpful I wish all the campgrounds kamping kabins had them. We stayed in 3 different states KOA and all experiences were great I am glad I renewed and gave KOA another try after a bad experience in my home state of Michigan. Thanks again I will definitely be back. Keep up the good work!!!!
Sep 04, 2013
My boyfriend and I's stay here was absolutely amazing!!! It was his first experience camping and he thoroughly enjoyed it! Your campground is absolutely beautiful and I will be coming back again sometime! I've already referred this camp to others when they look at my pics
Sep 04, 2013
Great cabins, and campground! Cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. The setting was so nice and forested, and quiet! We will come back next year !
Sep 04, 2013
Only complaint was parking at cabin BK1.
Sep 03, 2013
The water in the cabin was unusable. We couldn't use it to shower, brush our teeth, or clean. Other than that, everything met my expectations.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice and welcoming. Great campground and kid activities.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time at Gettysburg KOA! What a beautiful, private campground! We will definitely be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Staff was friendly, great cabin. I asked for a late checkout and was accomodated. We will definatley stay again....Thanks for the hospitality
Sep 01, 2013
nice campground cottage was very nice and clean. staff was friendly will stay here again
Aug 29, 2013
Wonderful time. The Lodge was clean and the staff very attentive. We have stayed here several times and I highly recommend this campground for a get-away.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The Gettysburg KOA is a favorite, and this visit was no exception. Everyone is friendly and the campground is well kept. This visit was our second time in a Basic Cottage. The cottage was clean and efficient, and it is perfect for our family of 5. Gettysburg is nearby, but the campground is just far enough away and in the trees so you feel removed from the fuss. A great stay!
Aug 27, 2013
Altho the campsites were compact, they were extremely functional. Bathrooms/showers were ALWAYS very clean. Employees, especially Felicia, were always extremely helpful & pleasant. Have already recommended the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA to friends who do a lot of travelling/camping. Wonderful place to stay. Loved the Kabin!Best stocked camp store I have ever seen.Thanks for a wonderful time.
Aug 25, 2013
Staff were great that the campground. The owner was super nice and helpful.
Aug 24, 2013
Beautiful little campground! Very quiet. Very friendly folks. Really well stocked store too! Had a great time - thanks!
Aug 23, 2013
Too restrictive w amenities. Other koa s have FREE pancake breakfast everyday. And most amenities are free elsewhere as well. Too much mickle and dime.
Aug 23, 2013
We had a great time. Staff were fantastic, We were very impressed how clean and well kept the place is. Keep up the good work. It was a pleasure staying here.
Aug 22, 2013
Love it. we stayed in a cabin. it was outstanding. the pool was clean and centrally located. the gaming area was great. the nightly movie was great for the kids (and the whole family). the location was great for getting to Gettysburg and Hershey. we wish we would have spent more time there.
Aug 22, 2013
The cabin & camp are absolutely great! (Except next time we will know to book a cabin away from the playground. From dawn to dusk it's packed with kids. I love kids, but it was quite loud at times.) Otherwise, it's was camping perfect!
Aug 21, 2013
The cabins were very nice. The layout of the campground was great. We enjoyed our surroundings. The pool and activities were great. Our only issue was that we were repeatedly told of quiet hour WELL prior to 10PM. Started feeling a little unwelcome.
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice campground....4th year we have satyed for bike week.
Aug 20, 2013
Had a great time. Clean cabins, friendly staff, great location.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
the only problem was that we had no water two mornings.
Aug 19, 2013
Our stay was fantastic!!! The cottage we rented was well equipped, the staff was very friendly and the surrounding campsite was very clean. I will definitely recommend KOA to anyone seeking to camp, RV or stay in a cottage. KOA Gettysburg is the best!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We came up for a festival, and did not use all the amenities available at the KOA, but if we had brought the kids, we certainly would have. Everything was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful. When we are next in the area, we will certainly stay at your campground again, and look for other KOAs in our travels.
Aug 19, 2013
My family had a great weekend at the Gettysburg KOA. Even in a busy weekend the campground was well maintained and the staff friendly. We stayed in a Kabin and loved that we could bring our dog along. The t.v. in the Kabin was a nice addition. We will definitely return.
Aug 18, 2013
The campground is really nice and we enjoyed staying in the cabin. I wanted to complement the staff since everyone we encountered was extremely nice. I would recommend this campground to my friends and family. We will definitely stay here again and can't wait to come back to Gettysburg.
Aug 17, 2013
Everything was nicely maintained. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Overall a nice KOA campground.
Aug 16, 2013
Cleanest bathrooms I have seen in 5 years. Entire sight was clean and well kept. Location is close to attractions, but we had a cabin close to the road and there was a lot of traffic, heavy traffic at night.
Aug 15, 2013
I was very impressed with this KOA. The bathrooms were kept clean and always supplied. The sites were very well maintained, very clean. The staff were very patient with all our questions, and very knowledgable on activities in the area - we took advantage of all their recommendations and all were great. If we're in the area again we will stay there again, no question!
Aug 14, 2013
We are a family of 5 and needed a cabin with 2 rooms. The cabin was perfect for our needs. The campground was well maintained, clean and quiet. Loved it.
Aug 13, 2013
This campground is fantastic! We stayed there last summer and brought our friends with us this year. All of us are already making plans to come back again for a longer stay! The owners are friendly and accommodating and will always provide a cheerful "Good Morning" or a friendly "Hello". The evening activities such as flashlight lollipop hunt and tie dyed T-shirts are great for kids!!
Aug 12, 2013
Although the staff was friendly, I was not impressed with the campground. The cabins and tents were too close to each with no privacy. The campground has no open space/woods. It is too close to the main road. The bathrooms were dirty and had bad smell all the time. They were cleaned only once a day as opposed to other campgrounds that clean their bathrooms every few hours.
Aug 12, 2013
It was a great family atmosphere with lots to do. My only complaint would be the bathrooms. I didn't have hot water either time I showered and the four bathrooms were not enough for the amount of people sharing the space.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Always enjoy our stay with you! Fun activities, super friendly and always clean!
Aug 11, 2013
Great cabins. Many games to play. Nice pool. Very friendly staff...KOA situated in nice wooded and quiet area.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Thrilled with everything except the walk back up the HUGE hill to BK-3 after the bus trip to DC. Great campground & cabins. Would stay again & have recommended to friends already
Aug 09, 2013
The cabin was great and our family had a wonderful time at the campground!
Aug 08, 2013
This KOA was has helpful, friendly staff and has a nice property. Flat screen in the cabin was an unexpected treat.
Aug 06, 2013
Wonderful staff, beautiful cabins. Quite and very clean. Good location for battlefield touring and history buffs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.