Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 22, 2017
A wonderful experience at a great campground. Had breakfast one morning, hiked the nature trail. Cabin was clean and exactly what we were looking for. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Would love to stay here again.
May 22, 2017
I enjoyed the overall layout of the campsite and grounds. My issue (personal) was that there wasn't much for younger kids to do (5 and younger). The playground was a bit too large for them. Overall though, hadn't I been with my children it would be pleasant. More for people with older children/teens. The staff were decent and friendly enough.
May 20, 2017
Beautiful campground. Friendly and competent staff.
May 17, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff and loved the extras for kids. Not a large campground too which is very nice. Cabin was comfortable and clean. Will definitely visit again and recommend!
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
We had a great time. The weather was not nice but the stay was great. The cabin was very nice and clean and we would definitely come back.
May 15, 2017
we loved it, everyone was friendly and the place was clean. the only issue was that our shower water smelled bad...
May 15, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean. Surroundings were nice with lots of activities. However a lot stink bugs and ants in our cabin.
May 15, 2017
Even with a rainy weekend, the staff was very courteous and cheerful! Bathrooms were very clean and the grounds are just beautifully maintained.
May 15, 2017
What a great cabin! What a great campground! What wonderful hospitality! We were escorted to or cabin! We rented a traveling CD, which explained all the history of the battle of Gettysburgh,it was most informative, and detailed--incredibly interesting. We went to a pancake breakfast near the office that was excellent. We saw a film of Gettysburgh,OMG!Thank you all for a great time!
May 15, 2017
The campground is very well maintained, the cabins are as described, and the staff on site were friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the free WIFI is virtually non-existent. It would be a much more pleasant experience if they upgrade to a reliable connection. Still, everything else was great!
May 15, 2017
Great place!
May 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. They go the extra mile. Kids had great fun.
May 11, 2017
We had a wonderful time. We rented 6 cabins and everyone was happy.. Thankyou again! The Mccloskeys
May 08, 2017
We stayed in a cabin, and never slept on a mattress as comfortable as this during a camping trip! This KOA was beautiful, sites seemed a little small but did not bother me. Bathrooms were always cleaned and well stocked. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, thanks for such an enjoyable stay! We will be coming back
May 08, 2017
Really liked the campground ! Well kept up and very nice . Only problem we had . We rented a basic cabin. The bed the box spring . My girl friend and I when we were sleeping both night if u move much at all it would come off frame and get stuck. Having us to get out of bed. Then take off mattress and sheets in the middle of the night . Put box spring back on and it barley catches frame.
May 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Amenities were above average in our cabin. Very clean surroundings.
May 08, 2017
Awesome and friendly staff! Super clean bathrooms and trails!
May 02, 2017
We love this campground. Wonderful setting in the woods. Everything is clean. Folks are so nice ad friendly. We come back every year.
May 01, 2017
Wonderful stay as always in a cabin.Campground was clean and everyone was so nice!
May 01, 2017
I just wish I hadn't been placed at the front gate, near the dog park. However, the place is beautiful and the staff, very accomodating
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you for being so accommodating to our needs! We had such a great time and can't wait to come back!
Apr 30, 2017
This KOA is the most adorable! The people staying there and the people that worked there was extremely nice! Dallas was my favorite person, he really is such a great well rounded individual. The play area was great walking around the mini golf was fun. The breakfast was cool! Great Location!
Apr 28, 2017
One of the best we have stayed at and we like KOAs!
Apr 28, 2017
You don't have enough stars for me to rate this campground. What a beautiful location, and a great staff. The store was stocked with everything we could possibly need. I do have one suggestion: better directional signs for store parking and directional signs for finding the camp spot. The shower was excellent; plenty of hot water and a huge shower head which I loved. We'll be back again.
Apr 26, 2017
Best Koa I have stayed at so far
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
We have stayed at the Gettysburg KOA many times over the last 15 years. It is always clean and quiet, the owners are constantly making improvements and we are treated with kindness and courtesy. We will be back again soon. Thank you for letting us stay with you.
Apr 24, 2017
Clean, friendly campground, beautifully maintained. I stay in cabins now, and on my two visits have found them to be clean and well-maintained.
Apr 24, 2017
Best campsite ever
Apr 23, 2017
We arrived very late at night and left early in the morning so we didn't get to explore much of the Campground. We were greeted by a friendly gentleman as we arrived. We stayed in a two room cabin. My only complaint is that the cabin smelled very strongly like a dog. So much so that it was difficult to sleep because it was so strong.
Apr 21, 2017
The staff was very helpful and nice. Very family friendly. A lot of fun family activities to do. Cabins & tent/RV sites are very close together if you don't mind having much privacy. Cabins are very clean & updated. Def would go back again.
Apr 20, 2017
Great stay! Cabin and surrounding area were clean and inviting. Restrooms were clean and functional. Campground store was very well stocked and the personnel were friendly and very helpful.
Apr 19, 2017
We had the best stay at Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA! The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating and the cabins were lovely. Will definitely be coming back!
Apr 18, 2017
Clean and comfortable cabins. Great for families. My only recommendation would be to delay the start of quiet time to at least 11pm. We were in a large group and really enjoyed hanging out together outside our adjacent cabins at night. If not during the week then maybe at least Friday and Saturday nights.
Apr 17, 2017
Stayed there with a group of 4 other families over the long Easter weekend. First of all, Gettysburg is fantastic. Wish I could have spent more time there. This camp is located close to Gettysburg and the battlegrounds. Just a short drive away. The camp site itself was very nice. We all stayed in the deluxe lodges at the top of the site. The lodges were clean and the beds were decent.
Apr 17, 2017
Such helpful staff and very clean facility made for a terrific stay!
Apr 17, 2017
First time in a long time at a KOA. It was Great. I have already recommended this location to friends. Keep up the good work.
Apr 17, 2017
This is by far our favorite KOA. The grounds, the people - everything is awesome. Also love that they have a dog park.
Apr 17, 2017
People at front desk were nice. Bathrooms could be cleaner throughout the day. One good cleanup a day is not cutting it. The rest of the facility is well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were here the first weekend the upper bathhouse was opened. We heavy clean the bathrooms 1x per day, but we spot check throughout the day. We apologize if we did not keep up with the cleaning that weekend. I am sure we have the routine better in place now.
Apr 15, 2017
Very clean and well maintained.
Apr 14, 2017
We always enjoy staying here. This is our second trip. Close to Gettysburg but also feels like you are getting away. Friendly staff, nice facilities.
Apr 13, 2017
Beautiful cabin and atmosphere! Great for kids and families. Will definitely stay here again!
Apr 13, 2017
It was very nice and quite and easy access to the bathroom
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Had a good time and enjoy staying at koa Gettysburg
Apr 05, 2017
The kids loved the playground and the bounce pad. We loved the premiere site with the patio. We will definitely come back.
Apr 03, 2017
Nov 11, 2016
we really liked the campground. However, we had an issue the second night of our stay and when I went to the staff for assistance I was not offered any help and was the woman acted as though she couldn't care less. I was planning to book again for next year but after I was ignored by the staff for a maintenance problem I decided not to.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award