Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 02, 2016
Funtime. Nice facilities. Pleasant people. Lots to keep everyone entertained and things to do in the area. Lodge cabin worked out well for 4 adults and 2 toddlers.
Aug 30, 2016
It was a great experience. Would recommend this koa to everyone.
Aug 30, 2016
The campground was clean, the cabin was small but great, and the ghost storyteller was excellent! Of course the kids loved the pool! We are already planning out return trip for the fall!!
Aug 29, 2016
Another great stay. The Bergeron' s are the best hosts ever(super breakfasts John). Looking forward to our next stay.
Aug 29, 2016
we had a great time and how friendly the staff was. we could just sit back and rest.
Aug 29, 2016
This is the nicest place ever. I love it!
Aug 28, 2016
It was very clean, staff were nice. Lots to do. Only bad there were lots and lots of bees around pool area and the cabin we stayed at had mason wasps inhabiting the porch roof.
Aug 28, 2016
My son and I had a great time at your campground. We loved our cabin and even extended our stay another night. Look forward to coming back again soon.
Aug 28, 2016
Plusses...inexpensive, isolated, close enough to the battlefield, ghost story thing was real good, shower water was hot, people who worked there were nice. Minuses...TV was tiny and almost up on the ceiling, air conditioner worked erratically, pool was cold, toilets were not cleaned thoroughly, parking at our cabin was terrible. I feel like we got stuck with the worst cabin spot in the place.
Aug 28, 2016
The campground was very clean and quiet. The entire staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be back in the future.
Aug 28, 2016
This was our first KOA experience, we don't camp, so rented a cabin. It was exactly as advertised, and exactly what we wanted. Every staff member we met was smiling , helpful and super friendly. I would recommend this facility to anyone wanting something different from a typical hotel.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Best campground ever!!
Aug 26, 2016
We loved our cabin and the store staff were very helpful. The laundry was the best one we've had yet of all the KOAs we've stayed at. The nature trail was definitely a hike, so a bit more warning would have been nice. Otherwise it was perfect!
Aug 25, 2016
The campground was great but when we had to check out early due to health issues those at the registration just told me I would get no money back. They did not ask why we were checking out early. Customer satisfaction?
Aug 24, 2016
Thus was an excellent campground. The staff was very very friendly and informative. The grounds were very well kept and clean. When back in this area will not hesitate to stay again.
Aug 24, 2016
This has been our fourth Koa stay in different locations and the Gettysburg Koa was was very clean and friendly atmosphere. We had a blast.
Aug 23, 2016
Perfect
Aug 22, 2016
This is the third time we have stayed at the Gettysburg KOA. We love it! The staff is great, the amenities fun, and the location perfect.
Aug 22, 2016
2nd stay this summer. Peaceful campground nice staff. Will come again. My 6 yoa loves it.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Our family stayed in a cabin for just a couple of days. It was a trial run for us as our son has developmental disabilities. WE found the staff to be friendly the cabin clean and activities to do on the campground enjoyable. We will do this again.
Aug 17, 2016
Cabins were not ready when we were told they would be (had to wait an extra hour in the heat). One of the women (older, glasses) was extremely rude to my family. We were playing a game before quiet time, and were being loud. Rather than ask us to keep it down politely (which we would understand), was very rude to us about it. Usually have amazing experiences here, but was not impressed this time.
Aug 16, 2016
We come every year and it seems to get each year.
Aug 15, 2016
A clean, well-maintained, family-friendly campground in a great location!
Aug 14, 2016
The cabins were very clean and comfortable. The campground was very wooded, so no site is directly in the sun.
Aug 14, 2016
We love this place. I just wish it were closer to home.
Aug 13, 2016
Cabin was clean and comfortable. AC we well appreciated. Easy access to all points around Gettysburg. Great location.
Aug 12, 2016
The cabin was great...loved the a/c. Pool hrs could be extended due to the heat wave. Very clean well run park. Def. Recommend.
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you!
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful KOA very friendly and clean. I loved it.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Nice place really nice people running the place only thing I didn't like where firerings not able to set around them which is my favorite thing to do at night
Aug 09, 2016
unbelievably immaculate! beautiful and staff amazing
Aug 08, 2016
I have stayed here several times. Never disappointed.
Aug 08, 2016
The camp ground was the prettiest I've ever seen! I enjoyed my stay deeply. Hope to visit again soon! Also when I made last minute changes I was accommodated and they met our every need.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Cabin was very clean, loved the patio, grill and fire pit. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Kids loved the storyteller, mini golf and pancake breakfast and finding the soldiers on Saturday am. Wish I would have know about the Gettysburg search that they offer and a little trouble with the bees around the pool. Overall, great stay and great campground!
Aug 06, 2016
We were only there to sleep & shower. The shower stalls were extremely small. Amd our cabin was HOT inside when we got there. It took half the night of sleeping in misery before it finally cooled down enough to be comfortable. It would have been nice if someone had turned on the A/C before we got there.
Aug 06, 2016
First time at Koa everybody was great the cabin was great the whole site was great planning coming back next month and looks like this will be our new get away spot
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and quiet! We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean, lots of fun stuff for the kids,the bed in my cabin was broke and the bathroom fan didn't work.
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful layout in the mountains! We loved our basic cabin! camping in luxury is how I feel the KOA brand is centered around. Staff was pleasant, pancake breakfast was delicious. Camp store had a nice selection and coffee! My only suggestion would be to maintain the bathrooms more often during busy times. The floor was wet from people showering and muddy from everyone just running in to potty
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The amenities and games were great. Our kids had a blast and the cabin was very clean. Will return! Short drive to Gettysburg and an hour to Hershey.
Aug 02, 2016
Would stay again. Sites are very small. Barely enough room to park our compact car at our site. Bathrooms could be kept a little cleaner. Staff was very pleasant.
Aug 01, 2016
well maintained campgrounds. we stayed in a basic cabin for the weekend. Everything was clean, nice and good. We will certainly visit this place again in the coming years!
Aug 01, 2016
our kabin was right at the entrance; where it is bright and noisy. I am not sure if it is because i booked it late or for what reason. I think i was saw few unoccupied kabins in a better place down the road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not like the location of your cabin. Most guests love to be near the pool and office. We did not have any empty cabins the night you were here. If you let us know you would prefer to be in a different location, we will do our best to put you away from the pool.
Jul 31, 2016
Gracious and friendly staff. Campground neat and clean, quiet hours enforced. Ghost stories on Thurs. a highlight of our trip. Sulphur-y water was the only real dislike.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award