Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
the campground itself was clean. the cabin had many issues-door lock stuck, refrigerator gasket didn't hold, stovetop had to be played with in order to shut off. Also, the knob on the ac was stripped and toilet paperholder missing. All issues were looked at when mentioned but not repaired. The condition of the cabin was disappointing and the location to unload.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Staff was wonderful; extremely amicable & helpful. Helpful in making sure the family got placed in the same area, despite our different types of reservations. Cabin was cozy & clean! Trash was gone just hours after placed at the end of site. Being placed right in the heart of Gettysburg, we got to take in some historical sites less than 5 miles away. It was an overall wonderful experiance.
Aug 04, 2014
This was our 24th year of visiting the Gettysburg KOA and we can't wait to go back again. Always clean and spotless with great staff to help. One of our favorite holiday destinations.
Aug 04, 2014
First stay at a KOA Campground. Very impressed with scheduled activities, employees and over-all condition of cabin and campground. We have already scheduled another stay in Gettysburg.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This was my 3rd time here and I will be back. The staff is great and the camp is always clean.
Aug 04, 2014
I was disappointed to have spent almost $300 on a cottage and have no hot water in the shower or sink! It wasn't until after I showered in the shower house on Sunday my husband did a little searching and discovered that the breaker was off. There so was a burned out light in the cottage.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had problems when you were here. If you had notified the office, we would have fixed things for you right away.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
They need to get the word out for the activities & the teens that are running it need to be involved when they are there, not doing their own thing,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the suggestions. We do hand out the activity schedule to guests when they register, as well as have it posted all around the campground. Our regular Activity Director was on vacation the weekend you were staying with us. We will work with the girls that help out at Activities.
Aug 02, 2014
Fantastic Kampground! Very friendly and helpful staff. It was a 7.5 hr trek from Mississauga, Ontario Canada but we'll be doing it again next year.
Aug 01, 2014
THIS IS THE 5TH OR SIXTH TIME WE HAVE STAYED HERE AND IT IS ALWAYS A GREAT TIME
Jul 31, 2014
all the extras, rental on the CD.
Jul 30, 2014
My husband and I enjoyed our stay with the KOA family. It was well kept in a beautiful setting. Everyone was very friendly and helpful when asked about the local region. We were there to view historical Gettysburg and Washington D.C. and we could make all the tour reservations we needed with the campground office. Thank you so much for a great visit. The Hawes'
Jul 30, 2014
Easy access, Clean cabin, Nice Amenities, My child enjoyed the activities at the campground. The campground was a better choice than a hotel room. We love the cabin it was a great get away. We would definitely stay at the campground again. Thank you for your friendly hospitality.
Jul 29, 2014
We love staying at Gettysburg KOA - never have any complaints.
Jul 29, 2014
Our favorite KOA.
Jul 29, 2014
Stayed in a Deluxe Camping Cabin, I was impressed! I'm used to tenting so this was a huge upgrade. Clean facilities, cable TV, AC, cooking utensils. Very enjoyable weekend, loved the weekend pancake breakfast!
Jul 29, 2014
Super friendly staff. Will gladly return.
Jul 28, 2014
Totally enjoyed our stay! It is always so fun and relaxing. Our hosts are the best and everything is always so clean and staff helpful and friendly. This was our 11th year staying with you and I plan to be back next year!!
Jul 27, 2014
We have stayed here for 14 years! Wouldn't stay anywhere else! Best campground ever!!
Jul 27, 2014
Maybe the nicest campground we have been to.
Jul 25, 2014
Your staff and the camp grounds were wonderful.. we do plan to come and stay again..
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
It was a very nice KOA. The staff was professional & friendly. Amenities were convenient. The kids loved the extra activities...carpet ball, pool, pedal go karts... Kabins were clean & in great condition. Return for sure!
Jul 24, 2014
For this adventure were unable to take our camper. We had never stayed in a Camping Cabin, but we did not want to stay in a hotel. So I called The Gettysburg KOA Campground & reserved a Cabin with a bathroom, the cabin also included a microwave, coffee maker & small frig. We liked the Cabin & the campground, everything was clean & tidy, staff were very friendly & helpful with local activities.
Jul 23, 2014
Very kid friendly
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Awesome campground!! Extremely friendly, knowledgeable and clean! We had a great time.
Jul 21, 2014
It was perfect!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice facility, great location. The people were extremely helpful especially when a tree knocked out the power to the cabin. They made arrangements right away and even replaced a power strip which was damaged.
Jul 16, 2014
Our family are not true "campers"! We booked for a family reunion! BUT I have to say we were pleasantly surprised at your facility- it really was a wonderful place and so accomodating. You thought of "everything"! I loved that you had every option- from luxury to TRUE "roughing it" if that is someones desire (NOT mine-haha). Thank you KOA- we would definitly recommend you to our friends/family!
Jul 16, 2014
Awesome campgrounds, staff was very helpful and knowlegable regarding the local events. The cabin was very clean and as described.
Jul 16, 2014
I rented a camping cabin. The cabin smelled like dirty socks, and was not clean. There was mold around the door, spider webs, and dust under the bed. Parking was also a problem, very limited space and very narrow roads.
Jul 15, 2014
Beautiful place to get away, nice, friendly staff and clean surroundings. See you next year
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Cabin and bathroom were clean. Staff and security were friendly. Great KOA to stay at if visiting Gettysburg Battle Fields.
Jul 14, 2014
We rented a cabin, it was very clean and well stocked. This was our first time trying camping and we loved it
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We paid for a deluxe site #1 and it was the worst! Very noisy. Kept getting woken up by diesels pulling in and running while checking in. And should have been warned of bike week. In &bout constantly revving engines. Bikes coming in at 1 &2 in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were disappointed with the location of your site. Many people request that site because they want to be near everything. In the future, you can let us know that you would prefer a site further into the campground.
Jul 11, 2014
Everything was really clean and I could tell the staff worked hard to keep it that way. Our cabin was nice and even the camp sites next to us were very well kept up. My only problem is how close every site is to one another, but luckily we didn't stay at a busy time. We stayed at a time between the 4th of July and a motorcycle event in Gettysburg, so we missed the crowds.
Jul 11, 2014
Campground staff friendly and campground was in great condition.
Jul 10, 2014
We had a great time, many things to do and not enough time. The cabins were clean and campground trash was removed every day. It was a very nice experience. I would visit the grounds again.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
LOVED IT! Thank you.
Jul 04, 2014
Have stayed at least 6 times and everytime is great. We love staying with you
Jul 03, 2014
Stay was great, friendly staff, clean cabin, lots to do. Bathrooms not bad, but could be a little cleaner. Overall stay was great, would stay again if in the area.
Jul 02, 2014
The cleanest KOA we've ever been to. Also they had a pool, fun bikes, playgrounds AND giant chess and connect 4. The kids loved it!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.