Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2015
Rating a campground so close to the end of the season is not very rewarding.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We take our ratings very seriously & apply all comments we can address to our future guests' arrival. Never doubt the importance of a rating! This campground receives it's awards from our guests and their ratings, after all - it's our guests that have the benefit from the comments we receive!
Oct 17, 2015
The staff went out of their way to make our visit GREAT. After we were set-up, they came back with a step to add to our stairs.
Oct 16, 2015
Great clean
Oct 15, 2015
Excellent campground, nice time all around. Good Dog Park
Oct 14, 2015
A little pricy, but clean, quiet. Easy to get into.
Oct 13, 2015
We were escorted to our site and everyone was so friendly and helpful we would definitely recommend this KOA.
Oct 13, 2015
Unfriendly office lady
Oct 12, 2015
Good park. Great staff
Oct 12, 2015
Arrived late and got a spot on very uneven ground. The campground had quite a bit of spots empty so in my opinion this spot should be used as a last resort. The next day we got a note that said our sewer was improperly hooked up but no information on what we were doing wrong. The camper is brand new we didn't know we were doing anything wrong. I wouldn't stay here again or recommend it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper was placed in one of our most requested site with a concrete patio. Our improper sewer connection note states to please see front office for further instruction on state regulations. Had they come to the front office we would have been happy to assist as we do all newbies.
Oct 11, 2015
We liked your very clean restrooms. And your staff were very friendly and easy to talk with. Dave and Peter thanks to you guys! The only draw back is the road noise. Our gypsy vardo fit very well in the site and had a tree to hang my lights. Thanks again.
Oct 11, 2015
The park and the people were great ,the park is on the corner of two busy state routes and the trucks stopping and starting at the stop light is really noisy.
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice, quiet park. Owners friendly and accommodating. Would love to get back to the area and stay again!
Oct 08, 2015
the location was convenient but I could walk across the street to a gas station. Not out in the country. And the spot next to the one I was assigned was filthy, not sure why they chose to put me next to a mess.
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Last night of a two-week trip.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
staff at the campground was very good & helpful,the only drawback was the road noise from the traffic which was a short distance from our campsite. the campgrounds were very well kept up with quite alot to do there.Would give it another chance next year though
Oct 04, 2015
Trying to decide on either 3 or 4 stars and the reason has nothing to do with the campground . Very busy roads on 3 sides on this koa. Very noisy 24/7 try sleeping. Trails to walk dog great!
Oct 04, 2015
Nice park and great people.
Oct 02, 2015
clean, friendly & courteous
Oct 02, 2015
Very comfortable stay thank you
Oct 01, 2015
Needs to be more bathrooms at this campground.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Very nice campground with a wonderful hiking trails. The staffs were wonderful which had me decided to sign up for the KOA membership. I am still try to figure out why I left my sewer hose there. Thank you, Stephen Rentz
Sep 30, 2015
Great staff, very good service, nice leveled big sites. Mature trees makes for shade. Good Wifi.
Sep 30, 2015
Very friendly hostess and host. We forgot to take out Sheppard hook from our campsite. Hopefully we can pick it up on the way home. Excellent place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are holding your Sheppard's hook for your return! See you soon!
Sep 29, 2015
The campground is great and so are the staff, however, the noise from the highway is unbearable. The trucks use their jake brakes at will which is annoying at all times.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly staff- thank you
Sep 28, 2015
Too short
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Clean. Friendly staff. Beautiful grounds
Sep 26, 2015
I enjoyed the nature trails. They were will groomed and let you see wildlife. The staff was very quick in repairing the damage done by the night's storm.
Sep 26, 2015
We love staying here.
Sep 25, 2015
Fairly new to camping, but my Wife and I both agree KOA of Elkhart is lacking nothing we would expect. Looking forward to our next visit,thank you, Best Regards Randy and Kathy
Sep 25, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice. We arrived late and left early, so really can't evaluate properly. No place to eat in town after 9:00!
Sep 24, 2015
The park is in a lovely setting with good connections like water, sewer, electric, WiFi, cable tv, laundry. The most outstanding part of the park is the friendly, helpful owner and staff. If you had 6 stars we would give it. Great location for visiting Amish country and RV service.
Sep 23, 2015
This was our first visit to this KOA. We are from the Chicago Suburbs and try to stay within a few hours of home. With 2 kids (teen & tween) we usually like KOAs for their activities. We stayed Labor Day weekend. Staff was very friendly. Pool was nice, maybe a little small but never was too overcrowded. The activities were great. The kids had a lot of fun with tournaments and painting.
Sep 23, 2015
We came through for the Nappanee Apple Festival. The camp ground was very quite and the staff was very considerate, it was going to rain that night and a staff member covered our wood with some plastic.
Sep 23, 2015
Pleasant staff and nice facility. I would recommend.
Sep 23, 2015
Owner was very nice and accommodating! Sites were well taken care of and clean. Gentleman that escorted us to our site was great. First time ever someone directed us onto our back in site in only one try and we were level!!! 5 stars to him! We had a great time and will be back!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff--helping us with our cable TV hookup
Sep 23, 2015
We were treated very well by everyone at this KOA. We felt very welcome.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Caution! Several of the 'lower' sites' sewer connection up hill from your parking area. Be sure your unit connection is high enough. On my Class C it's very low so I couldn't use the sewer. Water and Electric only. KOA would not offer a fee adjustment. Still had to pay for full hook-up and use holding tanks. I was just SOL.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals