Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
Everything was good on our stay. I would probably stay somewhere else if we return to Elkhart just for variety sake. We appreciated the Sunday worship.
Jun 26, 2015
clean bathrooms, big sights, firewood friendly employes big dog park. Will be back
Jun 26, 2015
We reported on Tuesday morning and Wednesday that toilet seat was broken and shower faucet was broken...the handle would just spin and got nothing but extremely hot water. Wish these problems would have been fixed during our stay.
Jun 26, 2015
It was verey nice place personal was verey helpful. I would stop there again.
Jun 25, 2015
We always stay at this campground when we visit Shipshewanna. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Bathrooms and pool very clean
Jun 25, 2015
Excellent park. Very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location for sight-seeing in the area. Quiet and well maintained.
Jun 24, 2015
We wanted to put our rug out for the four days we were there but didn't have a concrete slab. It would be nicer if all spots had concrete at least for the chairs and tables.
Jun 24, 2015
Good location but smell of ursine in men's room. This was our first negative experience at a KOA. Poor wifi after advertising its availability. Frustrating experience when it does not work as advertised.
Jun 24, 2015
Pleasant enough place but despite the KOA directory advertisement, it is NOT quiet, particularly in the tent sites. It's located at an intersection of two very busy truck routes. Otherwise quite nice.
Jun 23, 2015
Great stay ... this was a returned trip ... stayed five years ago and returned twice over our 2 week vacation.
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice clean and quiet camp grounds. WE would stay here again if ever in the area. Thanks to your staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We had a very pleasant five days. We enjoyed talking with others as they walked their dogs to the dog park. The grounds are always well maintained. They have a very courteous and hard working staff. We love this KOA campground and site #48. Bill and Karen Golden
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
A clean campground with friendly staff
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
This KOA like many others has the cleanest rest room, the most helpful staff, and things to do for campers. The shuttle to the Amish flea market, recreation hall activities, ice cream social, and many other activities make this a very enjoyable place to camp.
Jun 20, 2015
My stay was very nice as always. The only thing I was a little disappointed in was when I made my reservations, we discussed the various spots available and after being there many times before I knew the layout.I selected site 33 which was available and was told I could have that spot for my stay. When I checked in, I was given a different spot and was told they don't promise certain spots because
Jun 20, 2015
Even in the bad weather (which we had been in for days already), you made life very pleasant and comfortable. Thanks. Hope the fish are bigger and hungrier next time.
Jun 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay! The folks were knowledgable and very friendly. We had 2 dogs with us and the dog park was just fine for them. The only negative issue was the noise level from the 2 fairly major roads close by but it really didn't bother us much after the first night.
Jun 20, 2015
Dogs happy, I'm happy
Jun 19, 2015
Great campground,friendly staff. Had a great time.
Jun 16, 2015
We had a great time despite the rain. Tent sites were very close together. We enjoyed the church service and the pool! Overall very enjoyable local camping trip for my family.
Jun 16, 2015
Nice site by Rec Room, gravel w/grass. Nice pool, nice bath but semi-broken shower knobs, low water pressure. Ok wifi, cable had food/hist but broken for ABC (under repair). Bugs not bad. Great price on Ice Cream Social ($2)!
Jun 15, 2015
Facilities were dirty as was our cabin (2). Cobwebs everywhere...
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great time overall the rec. hall seemed outdated. But overall very clean, nice staff very helpful throughout our stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Wonder full stay and the staff are super.
Jun 14, 2015
There Was a guy name Nick that was really good and very helpful
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
The Staff is great at this KOA if the sites where a little bit nicer. I would have given this park a 5 star. We have been at this park four times now and will probably be returning again in the future.
Jun 13, 2015
Only wish our site had a shade tree.
Jun 13, 2015
It's a very nice campground and the people are wonderful.
Jun 13, 2015
Only concern. Would have preferred a concrete pad. Personnel & grounds well done.
Jun 13, 2015
Very comfortable and safe, lots of fun things to do.
Jun 12, 2015
Great greeting at check in, helpful crew everywhere, long pull thrus and nice area to walk the dog.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Great people !!!! Great Camping !!!!
Jun 11, 2015
Staff was great and the grounds were awesome. Thanks for everything!! Kids loved the pool☺
Jun 11, 2015
Clean, neat, orderly, including the grounds. Everything is in its place. Lovely grounds. The grounds are patrolled and they even pick up your trash bag.
Jun 11, 2015
NICE FOLKS. PARK OK. I KNOW IT CAN'T BE PREVENTED, BUT THE SPACES ARE TOO CLOSE TOGETHER. I'D RATHER STAY WHERE THERE IS ROOM BETWEEN SITES.
Jun 11, 2015
Cable was snowy and lost power Sunday night because of storm. Could have let us know about cable when registering.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cable has since been repaired - until we were told there was an issue with the cable, we couldn't inform guests on arrival. Once told we posted online and at the front desk.
Jun 10, 2015
This is a good place to stay.The help is friendly and goes the extra mile.First Class
Jun 10, 2015
Very easy check-in, we got in late so it was important that we could do after hours check in. The tentsite was next to a nice pomd and the whole site was just off the highway.
Jun 10, 2015
Nice
Jun 09, 2015
Was getting some warranty work on our RV. This KOA was right across the street. Very clean, well kept, easy in & out. Staff was friendly, helpful. I would stay there again.
Jun 09, 2015
KOA was very nice we had a patio site that was very good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.