Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Very helpful staff. Park was nicely cared for customers. Great dog park.
Jul 22, 2014
Very friendly & helpful staff, especially Lori (sp), who scooped our ice cream at the ice cream social and also stopped by our camper to chat. Nick also works from early morning to night. Never stops but will always wave or nod when he goes by.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Very nice park, well maintained, beautiful plentiful flowers, many activities. Pedal boats and golf needed cleaning, but in good shape. Non-denominational Christian church service offered in Rec Hall on Sun a.m. was very nice. Staff Very friendly, helpful, and caring. Will return when in the area.
Jul 22, 2014
My parents had a wonderful weekend celebrating their 34th anniversary. The lodge was amazing My mom was blown away at how awesome it was and the staff was more than helpful in every aspect! Thank you KOA for an amazing getaway!!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time! There were ants in the cabin but it happens when out in the elements and not an air tight building so we didnt leave any open food on the floor. Awesome staff! very happy will be back next year!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Friendly staff clean restrooms, one suggestion , our site , the grass area was not very level. Our picnic table so unlevel we couldn't sit at for meals
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
JUST GREAT
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The cabin we were first assigned had a screen door in poor repair. A little maintenance needed as handrail on next cabin assigned was loose. Overall enjoyed our stay.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
,Everybody was extremely nice and very helpful when you had questions. I would recommend the Thursday shuttle they offer. It was very interesting.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. The sites are tight, so did not want to build a fire on my site so close to the neighbor. Asked if I could use a fire ring on another site with no campers, was accommodated no problem. Great location to area attractions, and several walking paths at the campground. Only problem is your picnic table is right next to the neighbor's sewer line on most sites.
Jul 19, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly. Beautiful campground.
Jul 19, 2014
The owner and staff were very helpful and professional. There were plenty of things to do at the campgrounds such as the rec center with a pool table and ping pong and mini golf. Most importantly, everything was clean. We stayed in a cabin and were surprised at how well stocked it was...will definitely stay again.
Jul 19, 2014
very nice and the managers where very helpful.
Jul 19, 2014
We couldn't get a decent nights sleep because we were placed on a site close to Rt. 13 busy and loud traffic noises. It was awful!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 19, 2014
A little pricey ..but so worth it . A lot of amenities and such nice folks .. will stay there again if needed .
Jul 18, 2014
Great KOA. Hard to get to because Indiana roads are so bad!
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice people, clean camp ground and rest rooms. I would love to stay again
Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful campground
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
I liked that it was a smaller campground but there were not enough activities to do.
Jul 17, 2014
Loved it. Nice mix of tourist and country farm combination.
Jul 16, 2014
A very stormy night outside, but all went well for us and we were able to continue on with our travel plans the next day. Your campground is very nice, albeit a little pricey compared to others in the area.
Jul 16, 2014
It was and always is great there.
Jul 16, 2014
very nice campground. easy access. need a strong water filter as water has a lot of minerals. turned the sinks brown.
Jul 16, 2014
I stayed in a tent spot with hookups. Great little corner with some privacy. Spot had a light which was nice since I arrived a bit late and was still settling in once the sun went down! Really enjoyed my stay, loved the location! Bathrooms were clean. Only complaint was the tent sites border a highway that apparently has heavy traffic all through the night.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great family park. Very dog friendly
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice kamp, was well pleased with everything. We realy enjoyed the stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Great KOA. Very clean and owner very nice. Food choices in this area are delicious too.
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice campgrounds.
Jul 15, 2014
Dogs loved the dog area!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Clean, staff very helpful. However the pet policy must be enforced..saw several people walking their dogs, pooping on sites other than their own (the dog walk area very near).
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Could not get the camp spot we asked for. We were told all spots were taken,(sold out) yet the location we asked for seemed to have open spots and the camp ground was not full. Things were ok but we could have had a better time.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Great place to stay, minutes from Amish country. Clean and consistent with other KOAs!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We have stayed here several times. This time we were on our way home from Michigan. As usual, everything was very nice.
Jul 12, 2014
Great as always.
Jul 12, 2014
They are great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.