Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2016
My wife and I only spent one night there, basically to check out the Minni Winni I purchased and I have to say that it was one very enjoyable stay. The RV park was very clean and quite. The staff there were very nice, friendly and couldn't have been more courteous to us both. We'll definitely come back and stay longer. Thank you all.
Nov 03, 2016
Enjoyed it very much. Can't wait to go back.
Nov 02, 2016
GREAT ! Relaxing.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
It was cozy- we stayed in a cabin. It was convenient- close to the highway.
Nov 01, 2016
The best
Nov 01, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly. Men's bathroom needed attention, an empty soap dispenser and smelly urinal.
Nov 01, 2016
Friendly staff, ton of firewood for free on last weekend of stay, quiet.
Oct 31, 2016
Nice campground. Short hiking trail. Gravel sites were messy in rain
Oct 31, 2016
Mine was an impromptu one night stay on my way home from bringing my Coachmen motorhome in for factory service. It was late in the season, cold, and rainy so I didn't avail myself of any of the campground amenities, but the office staff was friendly and efficient and my stay was a pleasant one.
Oct 30, 2016
campground ok but hate the program that you can't bring in your own firewood---and then the wood we got from them was the worst wood we've had in 30 years to try to get it to burn
Oct 30, 2016
Very unkept. Hard to drive a Class A and car into the entrance and to the campsite. We have a 37 ft. with tow and had to bend and squeeze thru to get to our site.
Oct 29, 2016
I know it is the end of the season and help has moved on but they could have done a better job to empty garbage cans and putting toilet paper in the men's bathroom.
Oct 29, 2016
We come stay in cabins every year and we always enjoy our stay. Cabins are clean we have campfire wood waiting on us, nice to meet others there
Oct 29, 2016
Friendly staff with clean facilities.
Oct 28, 2016
Nice pull thru full service sites. Good dog park.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
We had a good experience. Loved the wilderness trail and the staff. Very helpful.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this location. Was close to Shipshewana and Middlebury. Thanks
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
The park was well taken care of and the site for a big rig was very convenient. Able to move coach easily into site.
Oct 24, 2016
Beautiful country and a wonderful campground with a great staff.
Oct 24, 2016
great people great place
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
The bath house was disgusting. Toilets filthy not just inside but seats as well. Showers dirty. If you're traveling easy access from I80 is a plus. If you need a place to park for the night it's ok if needed. Not overly friendly front desk staff.
Oct 24, 2016
Clean, small space but workable
Oct 24, 2016
Compared to other campgrounds it was aesthetically unimpressive. The parking layout was poorly accessible.
Oct 23, 2016
The cabin hadn't been cleared of cobwebs in a while, but it was otherwise a great place to stay!
Oct 23, 2016
The site was level, the noise level great, and we will come again.
Oct 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here because it is close to the Amish, RV museum too. We appreciated the free KOA cups as we used them at all the other KOA's we stayed at.
Oct 22, 2016
Very nice.
Oct 21, 2016
We had a nice time.
Oct 21, 2016
If the bathrooms were adequate, ample and clean the rating would have been higher.
Oct 21, 2016
Friendly people but looks like some updates would be good
Oct 19, 2016
Great staff
Oct 19, 2016
great time at Middlebary KOA HOPE, Nick AND Dave are great people
Oct 18, 2016
Campsite was clean and well maintained. There was highway noise from 2 sides of the campsite which made it loud @ bedtime.
Oct 17, 2016
Loved it...great people..great park. ..great time!
Oct 17, 2016
only thing i didnt like was being around trees i wish we could of been in the open so my dish tailgater would of work otherwise it was very quite and the staff was very helpful will stay again
Oct 17, 2016
This was a nice campground the only downside was the very noisy traffic from the highway and the sites being so close to each other making the fire pits way to close to others RV's. Other than those two things we enjoyed our stay and the owners were very friendly. The trails were awesome to walk our dogs.
Oct 17, 2016
The entire staff at the campground were very courteous, friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were clean, neat and well-kept and were convenient to the interstate and town. We will definitely stay there again.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a good weekend. All were helpful when needed.
Oct 16, 2016
Staff is very friendly, helpful, & knowledgeable about the area. Campground facilities & grounds are very clean.
Oct 15, 2016
Think the price is high for night rate... even had a KOA discount. Hotels stays are not much more
Oct 15, 2016
OUR SECOND STAY HERE, AND WORTH IT. WE LIVE IN MA. NEXT TIME IN AREA WE WILL REVISIT THEM.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Nice campground, the environment with the traffic noise was not at all restful.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Friendly staff; Convenient to South Bend, Middlebury, Elkhart and Shipshewana. Nick is great at getting you backed into your site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals