Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
nice clean facility....
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
The cabin was awesome but a little misleading on the size of park an things to do.
Jun 21, 2017
beautiful KOA, clean, store, quiet
Jun 20, 2017
The site we were in was really too narrow for our big rig. We had a tough time leveling side to side. Sites could be graded out nicer. Was quiet. Not too far from things to see and do. The tour was a nice way to get out and see things we might have missed otherwise.
Jun 20, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA. These kinds of campgrounds aren't the kind we like to go camping at (we prefer more rustic when we're camping for a weekend or longer). However, we were just passing through and needed a place for an overnight stopover. For that purpose, this campground was very nice! Friendly people, very clean, very quiet! Everything we needed and then some!
Jun 19, 2017
Loved the a/c bathrooms! !
Jun 19, 2017
Great help from the staff. All very friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean nice pool really helpful statf
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground could use some general up keep
Jun 19, 2017
Sites are really small.
Jun 19, 2017
Great facilities. Girl at front-desk didn't seem to understand the VKR, online registration process, and how they tie together. We weren't able to use our VKR points because she said our site had been paid in full at reservation- as she handed me the receipt to sign for the balance due.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

One night's stay is paid in full at time of reservation. VKR isn't designed to operate as a 'refund' for night already paid for.
Jun 19, 2017
Quiet and clean !staff very friendly but nreds!updated playground and bikes not trykes and pond and paddle boat I would not use ! And kid activities are not what should be ! It's fake

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Fun Cycles are VERY popular here, paddle boat is operational, kids activities were operational but little participation over the weekend. Krafts, fishing tournament, candy bar bingo, ice cream social and movies. Largest fish over the weekend was 18" bass.
Jun 19, 2017
Very rude and arrogant owner! (Hope) Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Ants in the kitchen area!, Very dirty and mold covered shower curtain!, Literally smelled like a dead animal under the bathroom sink!, Vertical blind covering the front sliding glass door inoperable!, I wish I could remember the husband and wife team that worked there. If it were not for them going above and beyond! We would have left

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Shower curtain was damaged and immediately replaced when we were notified (hard water stains, not mold). Curtain was also immediately repaired. Owner approached guest when a dog was noticed on the porch of a NO PETS cabin, after notified it was friends dog at a campsite all was understood.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Full h/u. Wifi was waaay too restrictive and intermittent. That is extremely important to me. Didn't use hardly any other amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was a handshake away from neighbor...that close.
Jun 17, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice quiet setting and good wifi. The Recreation Center was open until a reasonable time (9pm).
Jun 17, 2017
OK but not great.
Jun 16, 2017
Everybody was extremely helpful. Campground and shower bldg. was very neat and clean. No late night disturbances. We were grateful for the cable and wifi. We are planning a return campout when we are in the area.
Jun 16, 2017
THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. OUR CABIN WAS VERY NICE!!! WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!!!
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly staff and nice campground.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice camp grounds. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2017
Everything was great but was located to close to highway. A lot of heavy traffic.
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice campground. Very nice and helpful employees. Plenty to do for the kids.
Jun 13, 2017
The staff super friendly the campground at South for super clean pools clean and all the residents that were staying there we're just super nice the restrooms are awesome just not what we expected it was just perfect and there's things for the kids and family to do there we are so coming back
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful staff , lots of different activities for our kids to enjoy .overall we had a great experience here and will definitely be returning campers..
Jun 13, 2017
Short but nice. We felt safe there!
Jun 12, 2017
Staff were pleasant and friendly lamp grounds looked a lot better this year then past years always enjoy going to Middleburry KOA😎👌😄
Jun 12, 2017
Poorly maintained for a KOA, very close together with firepits far to close to folks RV's
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly, clean, quiet campground.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
The stay was great. We had no problems with the stafff , they were very accomadating To our needs. Wish we had our granddaughter with us as there were many things for kids to do,
Jun 11, 2017
Very clean, great location, friendly and fit our big rig nicely
Jun 11, 2017
no problems here. All KOA's that I have stayed in so far have been great.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice. Thank you.
Jun 11, 2017
Only one night stay quick and easy check in . Level site so didn't have to unhook. Near road but quited down at night. Nice people! I
Jun 10, 2017
Very friendly staff and well kept facility.
Jun 10, 2017
Great place for a little r&r
Jun 09, 2017
Campground was neat and clean and really appreciate the level sites. The ladies in the office were really great helping us when we had a "over suds " issue in the laundry. THANKS!! I would like to see a complementary case of water and a bag of ice upon check-in due to the condition of the water and the taste of it ! Would be appreciated and thoughtful.
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice clean family oriented Campground
Jun 08, 2017
Nice campground. Very friendly staff. I would stay there again.
Jun 07, 2017
Very helpful staff, always working on sprucing up the campground. (water has a bad smell)
Jun 07, 2017
Very friendly nice park but needs some maintenance and updating in the laundry and at the sites. Patio furniture was dirty , sites not groomed.. but great location .
Jun 06, 2017
We always start our camping season here and end it here. Nice area, clean camp and nice people. Look forward to it next year too.
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly group of people. Nice and quiet campground.
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice stay.
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly, helpful place !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals