Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 06, 2015
As always, Hope and Nick made our stay pleasant! Thank you....
Nov 06, 2015
We checked in and they recommend places to eat. Later they helped me get my internet connection to work. They even gave me a ride to the office for more help. We had a very nice quiet sight. Left early in the morning.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Nick,Hope, &all the employees were great! great sites! always clean bathrooms! love the campers that stayed there! beautiful surrounding. more could be said but no space to say it all!
Nov 05, 2015
2 nights...fall time..Your park is very nice. Bathrooms clean, lots nice, dog park a great idea. TV signal was not so good...some stations much better than others...with cable all should be the same.
Oct 31, 2015
We found the staff very polite and friendly. The area was very clean and the neighbors were friendly. Our trailer was bumped but it was not observed by anyone but it was reported to the staff. The cost for the trailer was $200.00 for the damage.
Oct 29, 2015
Great stay, friendly people.
Oct 29, 2015
For our short stay this was a great place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our site was easy to access, and was level side to side. We expect to stay there again in 2016 for a longer period of time.
Oct 28, 2015
Great location,clean and everyone was courteous and helpful.Have stayed here before and will in the future.Thanks for making our stay pleasant.
Oct 27, 2015
The campground was quiet and clean and easy to find. Staff were very helpful and nice to work with.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
The staff was very welcoming. Campground was very beautiful.
Oct 27, 2015
Friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. Nicely kept grounds with excellent hiking trails well beyond what i would expect at a koa
Oct 26, 2015
Great campground. Wonderful staff. Great place for a get a way.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
nice people...very clean
Oct 22, 2015
Great people,great campground,staff always ready to help. owners always friendly and helpful,always making improvements.
Oct 22, 2015
Very poor value for the cost. Long pull through promised and not delivered even arriving early. Dogs raising cain late at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest stayed in an 80ft long site with one of our largest grassy yards.
Oct 21, 2015
Great location off Toll road. if you are going back to RV factory or visiting Amish country, this is the place to stay
Oct 21, 2015
great service and great wi fi
Oct 19, 2015
AAAAAAAAAAAAAA YOUR THE BEST. ALWAYS ENJOY OUR STAY WITH YOU. GOD BLESS YOU, HOPE & NICK.
Oct 18, 2015
Rating a campground so close to the end of the season is not very rewarding.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We take our ratings very seriously & apply all comments we can address to our future guests' arrival. Never doubt the importance of a rating! This campground receives it's awards from our guests and their ratings, after all - it's our guests that have the benefit from the comments we receive!
Oct 17, 2015
The staff went out of their way to make our visit GREAT. After we were set-up, they came back with a step to add to our stairs.
Oct 16, 2015
Great clean
Oct 15, 2015
Excellent campground, nice time all around. Good Dog Park
Oct 14, 2015
A little pricy, but clean, quiet. Easy to get into.
Oct 13, 2015
We were escorted to our site and everyone was so friendly and helpful we would definitely recommend this KOA.
Oct 13, 2015
Unfriendly office lady
Oct 12, 2015
Good park. Great staff
Oct 12, 2015
Arrived late and got a spot on very uneven ground. The campground had quite a bit of spots empty so in my opinion this spot should be used as a last resort. The next day we got a note that said our sewer was improperly hooked up but no information on what we were doing wrong. The camper is brand new we didn't know we were doing anything wrong. I wouldn't stay here again or recommend it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper was placed in one of our most requested site with a concrete patio. Our improper sewer connection note states to please see front office for further instruction on state regulations. Had they come to the front office we would have been happy to assist as we do all newbies.
Oct 11, 2015
We liked your very clean restrooms. And your staff were very friendly and easy to talk with. Dave and Peter thanks to you guys! The only draw back is the road noise. Our gypsy vardo fit very well in the site and had a tree to hang my lights. Thanks again.
Oct 11, 2015
The park and the people were great ,the park is on the corner of two busy state routes and the trucks stopping and starting at the stop light is really noisy.
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice, quiet park. Owners friendly and accommodating. Would love to get back to the area and stay again!
Oct 08, 2015
the location was convenient but I could walk across the street to a gas station. Not out in the country. And the spot next to the one I was assigned was filthy, not sure why they chose to put me next to a mess.
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Last night of a two-week trip.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
staff at the campground was very good & helpful,the only drawback was the road noise from the traffic which was a short distance from our campsite. the campgrounds were very well kept up with quite alot to do there.Would give it another chance next year though
Oct 04, 2015
Trying to decide on either 3 or 4 stars and the reason has nothing to do with the campground . Very busy roads on 3 sides on this koa. Very noisy 24/7 try sleeping. Trails to walk dog great!
Oct 04, 2015
Nice park and great people.
Oct 02, 2015
clean, friendly & courteous
Oct 02, 2015
Very comfortable stay thank you
Oct 01, 2015
Needs to be more bathrooms at this campground.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Very nice campground with a wonderful hiking trails. The staffs were wonderful which had me decided to sign up for the KOA membership. I am still try to figure out why I left my sewer hose there. Thank you, Stephen Rentz
Sep 30, 2015
Great staff, very good service, nice leveled big sites. Mature trees makes for shade. Good Wifi.
Sep 30, 2015
Very friendly hostess and host. We forgot to take out Sheppard hook from our campsite. Hopefully we can pick it up on the way home. Excellent place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are holding your Sheppard's hook for your return! See you soon!
Sep 29, 2015
The campground is great and so are the staff, however, the noise from the highway is unbearable. The trucks use their jake brakes at will which is annoying at all times.
Sep 28, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps