Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Staff was exceptionally nice. Went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Family setting. Showers were clean and water temp outstanding.
Aug 28, 2015
Our grandchildren were visiting and we decided to go camping nearby. I chose this campground after viewing several nearby facilities. It turned out to be cool, but we enjoyed our stay. The site was nice, office staff was friendly and we slept well. The mini golf site needs to be torn out or updated and also the horseshoe pit. The pool area was good. Restrooms were ok. Will stay again.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Great Campground with friendly staff
Aug 27, 2015
Thank You for our wonderful stay and your kind care!
Aug 26, 2015
Very well maintained campground. Friendly and very helpful staff. Have camped there several times and plan to camp there in the future
Aug 25, 2015
The traffic is too loud and the water quality is poor. The grounds and the people are very nice.
Aug 25, 2015
Shower facility was outstanding in cleanliness! and the picking up of the trash from the site was a nice touch.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Don't agree with letting individuals pay to use pool when there was not enough space available for the campers
Aug 24, 2015
This was just a quick overnight stay in our travels but we found the place very clean and the people very friendly. I definitely would stop by again.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
To much road noise!
Aug 23, 2015
Nicely kept, but our site was narrow and didn't have much shade.
Aug 22, 2015
The facilities and grounds were nice. The staff was very abrupt and scolded us fro driving too fast (which I am sure happens, however we were not driving more than a few miles over the 5mph limit. We weren't upset that they said something- it was how it was said). Also, not being about to use a mat outside our camper= HUGE bummer- never seen that before! They should spray for mosquitoes- TONS!
Aug 22, 2015
Friendly staff, frequent trash pickup at site, clean bathrooms and property.
Aug 22, 2015
This is such a nice campground.....clean bathrooms and need I say more. Great place to stay.
Aug 21, 2015
the campsites are "very" tight for large RV's, the ground grading needs much improvement and the WATER is absolutely horrible at best!!!
Aug 21, 2015
Sites were very close together. Quiet hours were not enforced. Bathrooms were clean.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Statt were great, escorted us right to our camp site. Very informative and helpful, excellent camp site well maintained, very nice campground.
Aug 18, 2015
great !!!!!!!! went to fast.
Aug 18, 2015
Clean. Friendly. Too close together
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was great...
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Nice KOA, sites a little tight but that is expected near a major attraction area. (Shipshewana)
Aug 17, 2015
A top KOA! The staff is outastanding. Everyone is helpful and thoughtful. Our only suggestion would be to post something that reminds folks the handicapped shower is available for those who need them. My disabled husband waited 40 minutes for the shower/toilet room. The able-bodied man who came out had been using the handicap toilet and reading..he didn't take a shower.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice, friendly staff, but the restrooms, though cleaned once a day between 2-3 pm, were a mess by the evening and out of toilet paper in the morning. There are many other campgrounds in the area, so the owners should be mindful of the deficiencies.
Aug 16, 2015
friendly and helpful staff
Aug 15, 2015
Great owners, great staff,always making improvements and insuring campground is clean and great repair.
Aug 15, 2015
Great staff/very helpful/nice amenities/super clean restrooms/clean pool
Aug 15, 2015
Nice campground that we have stayed at 4 or 5 times. Very convenient.
Aug 14, 2015
I Came in Late, but I called to tell them we were still coming. The assigned me to a sit different than what I reserved back in April, before they were even open. I was not happy. They gave me $10.00 of that night. It should have been a free night of at least $10.00 of both nights.
Aug 14, 2015
Didn't like having to pay for visitors. Didn't have good info on a place to buy RV tires. Bugs were horrible.
Aug 14, 2015
We liked all that the campground had to offer, even for people like us who were just passing through. We also really appreciated the little doggie goodie bags.
Aug 14, 2015
Great campsite and staff was friendly. Always stay at this KOA when visiting in the area.
Aug 14, 2015
Really nice place to stay! quiet, good sized sites, clean facilities and a friendly face at the front desk. Would return.
Aug 13, 2015
We have stayed there many times and have enjoyed the area. Arts and Crafts things.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Very friendly crew
Aug 13, 2015
Nice spacious sites clean pool and very clean bathrooms with hot water!! We will be back next year!! Thanks
Aug 13, 2015
This is our second time that we have stayed at your KOA in Middlebury, both times have exceeded our expectations--we would stay there again when in your area. area. We were there with our friends and met new people near us, all of whom were polite and friendly. I could not check off "Great" above, but that is our opinion.
Aug 12, 2015
Was very enjoyable.
Aug 11, 2015
Need to enforce quite times. Was there four (4) nights the loud talking and lauging until 2:00am every night there were a gang of kids but they were not the problem the adults drinking and carried on. When I asked one of the worker's anout the quite time was yold dB not much they can do about that group.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
your pull thrus are not long enough to allow the unit to stay connected. Laundry is good. Store is very good. Wood price for a golf cart of wood is super.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice place.
Aug 11, 2015
It's a shame we only needed a one-night stay. This is a place to sit and be comfy for a while.
Aug 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.