Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
They make you so welcome and all is so clean. We like the garbage pick up on side. The laundry room is very clean. B & I Richmond, VA
Sep 24, 2014
Great host's, good location, well maintained. Very nice!
Sep 24, 2014
Nice place, restrooms very clean, hosts were friendly. Only drawback was that sites were really narrow, neighbors were right on top of us.
Sep 23, 2014
Great people, great kamping!!!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Nice open site, great staff spent 9 days here and would go again.
Sep 22, 2014
Everything was great. Roomy campsites, nice atmosphere friendly people/employees. I would recommend a little widening of some of the rv parking areas (perhaps 1 foot on either side). That would give grandpa a little wiggle room. :-) Very nice, clean place...will stay there again if in the area.
Sep 22, 2014
Staff was great. The campground was in fantastic shape.
Sep 22, 2014
Kind of high priced.
Sep 21, 2014
The staff was great and we really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Great friendly and helpful owners and staff. Nicely laid out campsites. Good central location to Amish Country, Heritage Trail and RV Factories and Dealers.
Sep 19, 2014
We liked this KOA a lot. There is plenty to do here. The staff was friendly and helpful and the showers were spotless. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Only stayed one night but site was nice and staff was friendly. Would stay there again.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
There are some positives about this place. The check in process is smooth and very well done, however they have a lot of unnecessary and un camper friendly rules and attitudes. They seem to care more about.the grass and the trees then they do campers convince. The one owner would be better suited to owning a forest instead of a campground that people might use their precious resources.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camping is about enjoying the outdoor experience. If there is no grass at a campsite or no tree for shade the experience would miss the element of nature! Asking not to use mats that kill our grass or not carry in wood that bring in bugs that kill our trees is our effort to preserve what we have.
Sep 19, 2014
The water is rusty and stains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have well water, which in this area is high in iron and minerals. Using an in-line filter or salt based filtering system for your RV helps. We have product we provide guests to help remove any stains caused by the water, you need only ask!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Was surprised by how little traffic noise in spite of location near busy intersection. Grounds very well maintained and picturesque down by pond and hiking trail. Easily accommodated big rigs. Staff very friendly and helpful. Especially enjoyed campground newsletter. Location very convenient to Amish attractions and RV suppliers/factories (if you're having rig problems). Highly recommend!
Sep 17, 2014
wonderful campground
Sep 17, 2014
The campground itself was good. We did plan our trip around a Thursday because the KOA had a tour of the area and history. The tour was cancelled prior to our arrival. On We'd. We paid $9 a head for a ride to the flea market in town. We were surprised to be charged another $9 each for the ride to town the following day. The grounds were nicely kept, bathrooms clean and the employees pleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Having had no prior notice of intent on the tour, we made no arrangements to replace driver. It is noted there is a fee for our shuttle service.
Sep 16, 2014
Wonderful, friendly service!
Sep 16, 2014
We always love it at the Middlebury KOA. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We also love visiting Middlebury & Shipshewana.
Sep 16, 2014
Unlevel Spot Moved Then Couldn't Get Satellite TV. Frie.Sly Help. Good Trails And Ambiance
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Friendly staff, clean campgrounds, clean restrooms, place for dog to run free, many activities to do
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
very helpful in the touristy questions. excellent location. will be back again someday They do however need to level sites and add more gravel to roads. tripped on tree roots several times on site.
Sep 15, 2014
Great KOA. Clean bathrooms, always patrolling the grounds. The highway at night was a little noisy but no bother to me. We loved it.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Had a great 2 days with Hope & David waiting out the storm. A nice KOA.
Sep 13, 2014
Third time here, so I like it enough to keep coming back. What I did not enjoy was stepping in a dog mess while setting up. Other than that, the campground is well kept and orderly, and the wife and I enjoyed our stay in Amish country.
Sep 12, 2014
Convenient location, helpful and pleasant staff, well maintained. Bring your own water as their well has a strong iron smell. Like most KOAs over priced.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Our site was too close to highway 13 in which there was a traffic stoplight located just south of campground entrance. This is a major route for semi trucks and the noise was overwhelming. She first led us to a site that was right next to that highway. Fortunately, we stayed a few spots in, but still not enough to block that horrible semi noise, even with ac on.
Sep 09, 2014
Need to update the roads that the rains did a job on. Thanks for your hospitality.
Sep 08, 2014
Our stay was great! We have done this now for the last 4 years and always stayed at this KOA. Staff is extremely friendly & knowledgeable.
Sep 08, 2014
OFFICE STAFF ARE WONDERFUL! MY ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THAT THE LADIES RESTROOM WAS CLOSED AN HOUR EARLIER THAN POSTED AND WHEN IT WAS DONE THE SAME DIRT AND SCRAPS OF PAPER WERE STILL THERE SINCE THE FIRST DAY WE ARRIVED. DIDN'T FEEL CLEAN AFTER SHOWERING. YUCK
Sep 07, 2014
Enjoyed the new deluxe campsites. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. Will definitely be back.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.