Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Great as always
Jul 21, 2016
We had a nice stay, the rec hall was great. Our only complaint would be the garbage really stunk. Pool was nice too.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Love the area and the campground! Been coming for 3 yrs now
Jul 20, 2016
We had a nice stay while at this KOA.
Jul 19, 2016
It was dirty, campsites were small. Grass was long. Just didn't seem well taken care of. The pool was nice. Will not return.
Jul 19, 2016
Had a great time. Good thing friends came with us because camper next to us blocked the use of fire ring.
Jul 19, 2016
So far staff, campground and campsite is great!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Nice place to stay we had a great time....Only suggestion I have to make is I wish the office was open a little later in the evening...we will come back again...
Jul 18, 2016
Great locatioN. Staff informative. Close to local attractions.
Jul 18, 2016
Needs a lighted entrance and wider. Should pave larger area at entrance where is gravel now.
Jul 18, 2016
Great people.
Jul 18, 2016
The owners and staff are wonderful the kids around the park looked like they were having a great time and we enjoyed the pool and the ice cream Friday night
Jul 18, 2016
Nice place, hosts were friendly and helpful. Stayed in Motorhome towing. 50 Amp pull through,would stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Fine, pleasant stay.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice location and friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
We had a site next to rt.13 so had a lot of road noise all day, not much at all at night.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice place to stay!
Jul 17, 2016
nice people great area
Jul 17, 2016
Great staff and a good place to stay. Property needs a little TLC but the bath house is super clean. Hope is awesome and her crew is top notch. Great place for newbies just getting started...they really take care of you.
Jul 17, 2016
A very nice, quiet, and clean campground.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice quiet campground. Couldn't get wifi to work.
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly, clean, nice size spots. Showed concern when a storm was coming to go around and notify campers to put their awnings in. Offer shuttles to Shipshewana flea market and tours on Thursday Amish shopping. Enjoyed the host of the tour.
Jul 16, 2016
Our stay was only overnight so we didn't have a chance to talk to the people working there. The bath rooms/showers looked dated but we're ok
Jul 15, 2016
Our lots were so unlevel hard to walk, almost fell coming out of friends camper because ground went downhill. People were very friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
Needed new picnic tables or the ones they had needed redone. People were very nice. Campground just needed to be spruced up a little bit.
Jul 15, 2016
Everything was good but for the well water. It was very smelly.
Jul 15, 2016
The bathroom/ shower was clean and nice. The pool was wonderful since it was near 90 degrees while we were there.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
This place is an absolute DUST BOWL - then had neighbor take over my site, parking his vehicle in my spot. Asked him to move, and next day he parked within 3 inches of my car so I couldn't open driver side door to get in. HORRIBLE NEIGHBORS - NEVER RUN ACROSS THIS BEFORE
Jul 14, 2016
Nice sites - easy check-in. Bathrooms being remodeled but clean.
Jul 14, 2016
We stayed for 8 nights. Gave us a weekly discount that was very nice. Stopped in the office and the girl was have cash register problems. The "Boss" came in and didn't acknowledge the girl at all and took her dog out letting the girl to struggle. I understand also about the speed restriction in a campground. But staff having a party after the store closed and putting chairs in the road not good.
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great stay with swimming and hikeing and your people are very nice and your bathrooms are clean we will be back 😃👍
Jul 13, 2016
Such friendly staff, and very clean facilities/ grounds!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The Park is very clean, everyone was extremely helpful and cheerful, the dogs loved the dog run, there were evening activities like the ice cream social where you were able to meet other campers, and it was just a fun place to be.
Jul 12, 2016
I've been to a lot of holiday KOA and this one doesn't mean to standard Ave holiday
Jul 12, 2016
The water is horrible here & leaves stains in your sink & shower. The taste is like iron. The extremely high priced luxury sites are very nice. Need to improve water!!! 👎

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As soon as God lets it rain more the water table in our well should improve greatly. Any other ideas for improving water will be taken under consideration.
Jul 11, 2016
Only stayed one night. All employees were friendly and helpful. Clean campground.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice clean facilities, we only stayed overnight as we were passing through the area, but would stay longer if time allowed.
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed there 21 years ago and the campground was not as nice then and well kept that it seems to be now. Very happy with our stay and we will be back. Must have new owners since 1995.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean and well run campground
Jul 11, 2016
Nice ,clean, but tight sites .
Jul 10, 2016
We had a wonderful time there, nice an peaceful, the staff where very nice an helpful, we enjoyed it very well. So we made reservations for September !!!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great location. Close to Omish community and many attractions.
Jul 09, 2016
Not too bad as far as KOA goes..It is a nice place to stay..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals