Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
Perfect in everyway. Hope advised of local interest and campsite and bathroom spotless
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Fabulous even the rain was nice
Sep 04, 2015
It was easy to get to but the toll roads are not pleasant. The mini golf needs up dated but the sleeping pad was good as well as the fire ring.
Aug 31, 2015
Very accomodating staff, super clean grounds and restrooms. Beautiful, well maintained sites. No complaints whatsoever.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful.campground and bathrooms were clean.
Jul 31, 2015
The site was ok in general. We felt a bit unsecured though. Several folks appeared to be permanent residents, such as the gentleman camping next to us. He was nice enough but it was still uncomfortable as we felt like we were invading someone's home.


We don't have any permanent resident sites on this campground.
Jul 26, 2015
Everything about the facility and the people working here was excellent. However, I have camped many places and I have never been attacked by so many insects! Unfortunately, it really made the experience very unenjoyable, enough not to return. Sorry!


Unfortunately with the heat and humidity following much rain - bugs come out. Not much we can do about it, but we treat areas that are in need using pet and children safe products.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
very welcoming staff... extremely clean and well kept campgrounds!
Jul 13, 2015
My kids had lots of fun they can wait to come back.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
The young man at the store was quite serious. A nice smile and a warm hello would have been appreciated.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay until the last night and it rained all night. But otherwise I was a wonderful time.
Jun 24, 2015
Pleasant enough place but despite the KOA directory advertisement, it is NOT quiet, particularly in the tent sites. It's located at an intersection of two very busy truck routes. Otherwise quite nice.
Jun 16, 2015
We had a great time despite the rain. Tent sites were very close together. We enjoyed the church service and the pool! Overall very enjoyable local camping trip for my family.
Jun 13, 2015
Very comfortable and safe, lots of fun things to do.
Jun 10, 2015
Very easy check-in, we got in late so it was important that we could do after hours check in. The tentsite was next to a nice pomd and the whole site was just off the highway.
May 31, 2015
nice personnel. we tent camped.the site was by a busy road. It was loud. Next time we'll go somewhere else , we think
Oct 12, 2014
Very easy late night check-in.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
We tent camped for two nights and had a wonderful time. The facility was well kept and clean. Thankfully we were the only campers at the time because the sites were very close together and half over look a main road. I would suggest either site 116 or 118 if tent camping.
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome tent site!! Very clean, updated bathrooms and awesome firepits with brand new grills :D 100% recommend!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The facility was very nice. It provided many recreational activities on site. However, I would not recommend this for anyone that is planning to tent out. Tent sites are located next to a major roadway. The traffic was very loud, and made getting a good night's sleep almost impossible! This was my only complaint. The staff was very pleasant and the facilities were clean and well maintained.
Aug 04, 2014
Great tent site, great people, good shower/rr facilities
Aug 01, 2014
This was my first time staying at a KOA and I was traveling by myself. After driving 9 hours I felt extremely welcomed here by the friendly staff. Everything was clean and comfortable. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2014
The campground is well maintained! Both staff and guests are friendly and respectful. This is the cleanest facility I've ever been to!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay! Only real negative was that I noticed people walking their dogs and not "cleaning" up after them. Was very happy when we got ready to leave and you bought back our unused firewood, thanks!!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
I stayed in a tent spot with hookups. Great little corner with some privacy. Spot had a light which was nice since I arrived a bit late and was still settling in once the sun went down! Really enjoyed my stay, loved the location! Bathrooms were clean. Only complaint was the tent sites border a highway that apparently has heavy traffic all through the night.
Jul 13, 2014
Great place to stay, minutes from Amish country. Clean and consistent with other KOAs!
Jul 12, 2014
They are great!
Jul 03, 2014
Very quiet and restful.
Jun 30, 2014
We have stayed at the Middlebury KOA twice and have enjoyed our nights very much. We will recommend them to our friends.
Jun 30, 2014
They went out of their way to be helpful. Enjoyed staying there
Jun 24, 2014
very friendly environment! I would love to be able to go back every weekend.
Jun 15, 2014
They take care of us very well. Beautiful and lots to do.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.