Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Great tent spot in between 2 beautiful old trees. Perfect spot picked for us! The road noise isn't great, but understandable
Jul 16, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers, clean grounds and no mosquitos,poor wifi and a lot of hiway noise for tent campers
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful and nice people
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Facilities were good, nice and clean. Tent sites were too close to the road yielding lots of noisy traffic at night and early in the morning. Shaded campsites were especially nice.
Jul 07, 2016
This was the worst camping experience I have ever had. Mainly because when we arrived, our campsite (named Y, fittingly) didn't exist. It was on a steep hill, there was no fire pit and they didn't even bother to put a marker indicating the site, unlike the surrounding sites. We had to stay on our friends site, that was clearly marked. Otherwise, we would not have had a place to sleep.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was super friendly! The grounds were clean, best part, no ants. The park was so quiet. We all remarked about that. We stayed with my 12, 14 and 18 year old daughters and they had a really good time. Enjoyed the fishing and especially the karaoke. We will definitely be back.
Jul 05, 2016
I was disappointed by the campground as there was not as much to do as stated. The miniature golf course was dilapidated & not functional, & it seems that they need to update a few things. I have been to a koa in the past that was wonderful, but this one did not meet my expectations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have the Mini golf repair/replacement scheduled for this Summer and hope that it will be completed by Labor Day weekend. Interesting that there is 'less to day' as we have added amenities this year.
Jun 27, 2016
My biggest let down was the pool. It needs to be more centrally located
Jun 27, 2016
The tent site we were in was right along a fairly busy road & a gas station, not exactly the quietest location (bright lights from the gas station weren't that great either). I'm sure the rv sites are better. But speedy check in, friendly staff, and pretty clean bathrooms.
Jun 24, 2016
We arrived around midnight from driving all day. We never thought to ask if the gates close at a certain time during the reservation. We were quite glad to see them opened. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful in booking the next day's stay at a different koa. Thanks
Jun 20, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at your KOA. really enjoyed being in a shady spot to camp and being close to the bathroom. my only complaint was all the noise from the traffic being so close to the road.
Jun 19, 2016
It t'was an absolutely BEAUTIFUL stay. :)
Jun 19, 2016
excellent staff and very convent and clean facilities.
Jun 09, 2016
Very friendly staff and my tent site was beautiful. Mostly RVs in the place. I also love how dog-friendly this place is. HOWEVER: I hardly slept all night b/c the tent sites are right next to a busy road where I listened to the roaring engines of large trucks/semis all night (yes, even at 3am). For this reason, I wouldn't recommend staying here if you want any sleep. Perhaps an RV is more silent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have beautiful primitive tent sites down by the pond and away from the road noise.
Jun 06, 2016
Didnt want to leave. Had a blast.
May 31, 2016
This was our second time at this KOA and we continue to love it more and more. We are thinking of renting cabins next year.
May 31, 2016
Everyone was very helpful. They drove by our site a couple of times a day to check on us and see if we needed anything. Very clean KOA. We will come back again this summer.
May 17, 2016
Modernized restrooms, friendly staff, and a very nice campsite. Far enough from the interstate so that noise levels are acceptable for tent camping. Pond was very nice but the geese are leaving their calling card in the camping area. Probably need a scarecrow.
May 16, 2016
May 04, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Well kept grounds. Friendly staff. Nice location with easy access.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
This was pretty much an RV park. The tent camping was an afterthought.The sites were SO close together that had there been other tent campers there, we would have had no privacy.
Oct 12, 2015
We appreciated the cleanliness and amenities, and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2015
Perfect in everyway. Hope advised of local interest and campsite and bathroom spotless
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Fabulous even the rain was nice
Sep 04, 2015
It was easy to get to but the toll roads are not pleasant. The mini golf needs up dated but the sleeping pad was good as well as the fire ring.
Aug 31, 2015
Very accomodating staff, super clean grounds and restrooms. Beautiful, well maintained sites. No complaints whatsoever.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful.campground and bathrooms were clean.
Jul 31, 2015
The site was ok in general. We felt a bit unsecured though. Several folks appeared to be permanent residents, such as the gentleman camping next to us. He was nice enough but it was still uncomfortable as we felt like we were invading someone's home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't have any permanent resident sites on this campground.
Jul 26, 2015
Everything about the facility and the people working here was excellent. However, I have camped many places and I have never been attacked by so many insects! Unfortunately, it really made the experience very unenjoyable, enough not to return. Sorry!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately with the heat and humidity following much rain - bugs come out. Not much we can do about it, but we treat areas that are in need using pet and children safe products.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
very welcoming staff... extremely clean and well kept campgrounds!
Jul 13, 2015
My kids had lots of fun they can wait to come back.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
The young man at the store was quite serious. A nice smile and a warm hello would have been appreciated.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay until the last night and it rained all night. But otherwise I was a wonderful time.
Jun 24, 2015
Pleasant enough place but despite the KOA directory advertisement, it is NOT quiet, particularly in the tent sites. It's located at an intersection of two very busy truck routes. Otherwise quite nice.
Jun 16, 2015
We had a great time despite the rain. Tent sites were very close together. We enjoyed the church service and the pool! Overall very enjoyable local camping trip for my family.
Jun 13, 2015
Very comfortable and safe, lots of fun things to do.
Jun 10, 2015
Very easy check-in, we got in late so it was important that we could do after hours check in. The tentsite was next to a nice pomd and the whole site was just off the highway.
May 31, 2015
nice personnel. we tent camped.the site was by a busy road. It was loud. Next time we'll go somewhere else , we think
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals