Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Nov 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
The folks were very helpful and I enjoyed the atmosphere.
Aug 28, 2013
It was pleasant, the only thing I would have liked is if the pool stayed open later. I would stay here again.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
conviently close to shipshewana flea market. nothing spectacular, but clean and pretty quite. good deal
Aug 06, 2013
Great Tent site, felt very welcome!!
Aug 05, 2013
Lighting at campsite was useful, grounds were clean, store was well stocked. Thanks!
Aug 03, 2013
Nice spot to camp, friendly people and great area to spend some time in
Jul 31, 2013
The aamp site was very clean, pool was really warm and that was great! only complaint I would have is that when we checked in at 8pm no one said anything about getting firewood and the store closed at 8pm. Also, there weren't grills at every campsite, had to come up with our own makeshift grill to fix supper

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you missed our kamp kitchen up by the tent sites We have a propane grill there for the guests' use, when they don't have their own grills.
Jul 24, 2013
Campground was clean and level. Check in was easy even though we arrived after hours with no reservation. If you're planning on walking around in the grass though I recommend wearing shoes, not sandals. I got flea bit quite a good deal! Close to the Shipshewana area and quiet. Nice overall. :)
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The camp site was nice and clean and the showers/bathrooms were clean and the water was hot in the morning.
Jul 15, 2013
Everything was perfect . I had a great Night sleep and that's what I need the most.
Jul 11, 2013
We just love it here! They are so friendly, the kids always have an activity to do, and we love it when the Amish come to visit and sell their baked goodies. Soo delicious ! We try to visit every year.
Jun 20, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA and we will definitely do it again. But any other KOA will have a lot to live up too! From our check in to check out the staff was fabulous! The grounds were beautiful and well kept, the restrooms were clean and nicely decorated. Wonderful stay!
May 29, 2013
Most everything was excellent. We requested no mosquitos and we didn't have any, great job :). The wifi didn't work, I was very disappointed at that, not sure what was wrong with it (we tried several computers and couldn't get it to work)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the WiFi while you were here! Occasionally when we are full it will drag because someone goes on and streams or games and this chokes the system. I hope the next time you won't have any issues with it! Thanks for kamping with us!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The hosts only spoke to us on day two. We were kept up all night by other drunk and loud guests. When we complained, the answer was "yeah I told them to be quiet twice already this evening. " so when exactly is the line you draw to kick some one out? They'll kick you out if you're burning outside source wood but not If your loud and drunk. Plus it's right next to a well traveled street

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your poor experience while staying with us! I had spoken twice to tenters, but to 3 different groups & it is unfortunate that they didn't follow the request to quiet down. As to throwing out people for bringing outside firewood, this is not true. We ask them to remove the wood.
Nov 27, 2012
quiet in sept.bathroom was clean. I wish the park had more trees. to much hightway noise. staff was friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.