Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Clean and quiet, thank you
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
People were great. Site was beautiful. We had a tent site along the southern edge of the camp. Terrible traffic all night long- loud motorcycles-lots of them- and semis up and down the road within 75 feet of the tent. Sadly bothersome
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent, arrived late with kids and received excellent care with excellent campsite for kids, with excellent care when checking out too.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The campground was clean and quiet. We had a quick stay but it was well worth the stop. Would definitely stay at this KOA again!
Aug 12, 2017
There was a ton of noise from the traffic that made sleeping difficult. There was also a cat walking around the tent and meowing that made sleeping difficult.
Aug 06, 2017
Tent area is next to a road but that was okay, I needed to get up early anyways.
Aug 06, 2017
Nicely laid out; the drivable paths were named after various trees...nice touch.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Campground was clean, shaded and attractive, and staff are friendly, but tent sites are 20 feet from a major road near an intersection. Accelerating trucks make a lot of noise all night. Suggest owners consider building a sound wall.
Aug 03, 2017
I have a lot more to say than 400 hundred characters but I will just list the issues we had. The firewood policy is crazy. I asked for it in our reservation notes but because I didn't call any time before I walked in the door I had to pay extra. The pool was salty? Maybe its a different kind of chemical than is normally used but it was gross. The website said the golf was free but it wasn't.
Aug 01, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff was extremely helpful and kind and we loved the activities available for our family! Great stay!
Jul 28, 2017
Sites for a motorcycle were easy to access with grassy area for a tent. Folks were helpful and informative. Ice cream social was appreciated! It was a quiet restful night. Clearly a place where folks return on a regular basis. Easy access to I-90.
Jul 27, 2017
The noise from the road was so loud that me and my children couldn't sleep all night. i realize it's not KOA's problem but, the tent spots are poorly thought out. It was ridiculous.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice staff
Jul 25, 2017
Excellent customer service! Had a great experience staying at your tent site. Bathrooms were very clean!
Jul 18, 2017
Easy to reserve a site, clean and spacious showers and bathrooms, nice grassy tent sites, and friendly staff!!
Jul 15, 2017
spacing for each site is extremely small and needs activities for kids

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Basketball, Volleyball, Hiking trails, fishing, arcade, fun cycle rentals, mining station, mini golf, disc golf, swimming pool, giant chess, corn hole, paddleboat rentals, playground & horseshoes. Sorry your kids couldn't find anything to do!
Jul 11, 2017
Clearly tent sites were and afterthought since they are literally on the highway far away from any and all activities. Traffic is constant and noisy all through the night. Sleep is hard to come by.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and accommodating! Will be back for sure!
Jun 29, 2017
It was ok.
Jun 27, 2017
I dont like pitching a tent in sand. It gets in the tent and has alot of ants and earwigs. The stakes just kind of set in the sand, its not good in tbe wind. At about 2:30am sun.morning there were outsiders in tbe camp ground talking about robbing the r.v.s and slamming a van door. Then they left. Dont think I'll go back. And the mini golf needs some better engineering.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Safety and security of our guests is out utmost concern, we have security driving through regularly as well as the Elkhart Co Sheriff's Department. We have never had an issue with theft as we do all we can to prevent it. Had I received a call at the time of the incident, I would have gone out immediately and addressed it (night manager #)! Mini Golf is newly built!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Everything was great but was located to close to highway. A lot of heavy traffic.
Jun 13, 2017
The staff super friendly the campground at South for super clean pools clean and all the residents that were staying there we're just super nice the restrooms are awesome just not what we expected it was just perfect and there's things for the kids and family to do there we are so coming back
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful staff , lots of different activities for our kids to enjoy .overall we had a great experience here and will definitely be returning campers..
Jun 11, 2017
May 31, 2017
We go to this specific KOA every Memorial weekend. Love Hope and her staff. They have great activities for the whole family.
May 31, 2017
I was impressed. I have been camping for years. I've never camped at this KOA before but it really was a great campground! Loved the clean pool! Terrific community of campers!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Love the friendly staff
Apr 09, 2017
It provided what I needed for the night. So would stay again if needed to. Communication and check in was great. Thanks
Dec 14, 2016
Very nice hosts and great campsite.
Aug 22, 2016
Great tent spot in between 2 beautiful old trees. Perfect spot picked for us! The road noise isn't great, but understandable
Jul 16, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers, clean grounds and no mosquitos,poor wifi and a lot of hiway noise for tent campers
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful and nice people
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Facilities were good, nice and clean. Tent sites were too close to the road yielding lots of noisy traffic at night and early in the morning. Shaded campsites were especially nice.
Jul 07, 2016
This was the worst camping experience I have ever had. Mainly because when we arrived, our campsite (named Y, fittingly) didn't exist. It was on a steep hill, there was no fire pit and they didn't even bother to put a marker indicating the site, unlike the surrounding sites. We had to stay on our friends site, that was clearly marked. Otherwise, we would not have had a place to sleep.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was super friendly! The grounds were clean, best part, no ants. The park was so quiet. We all remarked about that. We stayed with my 12, 14 and 18 year old daughters and they had a really good time. Enjoyed the fishing and especially the karaoke. We will definitely be back.
Jul 05, 2016
I was disappointed by the campground as there was not as much to do as stated. The miniature golf course was dilapidated & not functional, & it seems that they need to update a few things. I have been to a koa in the past that was wonderful, but this one did not meet my expectations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have the Mini golf repair/replacement scheduled for this Summer and hope that it will be completed by Labor Day weekend. Interesting that there is 'less to day' as we have added amenities this year.
Jun 27, 2016
My biggest let down was the pool. It needs to be more centrally located
Jun 27, 2016
The tent site we were in was right along a fairly busy road & a gas station, not exactly the quietest location (bright lights from the gas station weren't that great either). I'm sure the rv sites are better. But speedy check in, friendly staff, and pretty clean bathrooms.
Jun 24, 2016
We arrived around midnight from driving all day. We never thought to ask if the gates close at a certain time during the reservation. We were quite glad to see them opened. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful in booking the next day's stay at a different koa. Thanks
Jun 20, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at your KOA. really enjoyed being in a shady spot to camp and being close to the bathroom. my only complaint was all the noise from the traffic being so close to the road.
Jun 19, 2016
It t'was an absolutely BEAUTIFUL stay. :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals