Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay until the last night and it rained all night. But otherwise I was a wonderful time.
Jun 24, 2015
Pleasant enough place but despite the KOA directory advertisement, it is NOT quiet, particularly in the tent sites. It's located at an intersection of two very busy truck routes. Otherwise quite nice.
Jun 16, 2015
We had a great time despite the rain. Tent sites were very close together. We enjoyed the church service and the pool! Overall very enjoyable local camping trip for my family.
Jun 13, 2015
Very comfortable and safe, lots of fun things to do.
Jun 10, 2015
Very easy check-in, we got in late so it was important that we could do after hours check in. The tentsite was next to a nice pomd and the whole site was just off the highway.
May 31, 2015
nice personnel. we tent camped.the site was by a busy road. It was loud. Next time we'll go somewhere else , we think
Oct 12, 2014
Very easy late night check-in.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
We tent camped for two nights and had a wonderful time. The facility was well kept and clean. Thankfully we were the only campers at the time because the sites were very close together and half over look a main road. I would suggest either site 116 or 118 if tent camping.
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome tent site!! Very clean, updated bathrooms and awesome firepits with brand new grills :D 100% recommend!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The facility was very nice. It provided many recreational activities on site. However, I would not recommend this for anyone that is planning to tent out. Tent sites are located next to a major roadway. The traffic was very loud, and made getting a good night's sleep almost impossible! This was my only complaint. The staff was very pleasant and the facilities were clean and well maintained.
Aug 04, 2014
Great tent site, great people, good shower/rr facilities
Aug 01, 2014
This was my first time staying at a KOA and I was traveling by myself. After driving 9 hours I felt extremely welcomed here by the friendly staff. Everything was clean and comfortable. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2014
The campground is well maintained! Both staff and guests are friendly and respectful. This is the cleanest facility I've ever been to!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay! Only real negative was that I noticed people walking their dogs and not "cleaning" up after them. Was very happy when we got ready to leave and you bought back our unused firewood, thanks!!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
I stayed in a tent spot with hookups. Great little corner with some privacy. Spot had a light which was nice since I arrived a bit late and was still settling in once the sun went down! Really enjoyed my stay, loved the location! Bathrooms were clean. Only complaint was the tent sites border a highway that apparently has heavy traffic all through the night.
Jul 13, 2014
Great place to stay, minutes from Amish country. Clean and consistent with other KOAs!
Jul 12, 2014
They are great!
Jul 03, 2014
Very quiet and restful.
Jun 30, 2014
We have stayed at the Middlebury KOA twice and have enjoyed our nights very much. We will recommend them to our friends.
Jun 30, 2014
They went out of their way to be helpful. Enjoyed staying there
Jun 24, 2014
very friendly environment! I would love to be able to go back every weekend.
Jun 15, 2014
They take care of us very well. Beautiful and lots to do.
Jun 03, 2014
This campground is a great stay if you like peace and quite. campground is small and a great time. Staff is extremely friendly and very helpful.
Jun 02, 2014
Our stay was good and relaxing. The people and staff were friendly. The bathrooms were clean and air conditioned. All in all it was a good place to go camping..
Jun 02, 2014
This was our first time camping at this koa. Campsite was very nice, the workers were extremely friendly. Had a very nice stay and will stay again.
May 29, 2014
The sites were a bit cramped and the tent campers were backed up to a very noisy highway. The people were nice and the attractions what we expected.
May 15, 2014
We reserved a night to pitch a tent during our road trip. The price was affordable, the bathrooms and showers were clean, the water pressure was great. I would definitely stay again!
May 14, 2014
Nov 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
The folks were very helpful and I enjoyed the atmosphere.
Aug 28, 2013
It was pleasant, the only thing I would have liked is if the pool stayed open later. I would stay here again.
Aug 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.