Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Nice & Clean but a lot of traffic noise. (TRUCKS) all hours
Aug 08, 2017
Staff was very friendly and most helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Clean bathrooms!! Just noisy because of semi traffic.
Aug 07, 2017
This is a very nice KOA. I was very impressed with how clean it was. The bathrooms were always clean and stocked with supplies. The grounds and rec center were also well maintained. The woman at the front desk was knowledgeable but did not have the friendliest personality. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 07, 2017
It was noisy &smokey most of the time.
Aug 07, 2017
Loved the area and your campground is very neat and clean. Our only issue would be the lack of good internet. Hope you can correct this problem, otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Hope and the crew know how to make you feel at home. Doing what they can with an older campground, Keep up the great work.
Aug 06, 2017
We appreciate the friendly staff and clean restrooms and showers!
Aug 06, 2017
All staff very friendly - Corrie, Hope super nice. Facility nice and upper bathhouse very clean. Enjoyed ice cream social. Many sites to visit in area. - i.e. RV Hall of fame and tours, flea market etc.
Aug 06, 2017
We have stayed here before and always enjoyed our stay. It is kept clean and the people are friendly
Aug 05, 2017
Campsites were cramped. Dog poop all around fishing pond.
Aug 05, 2017
We have been there several times. The staff is very friendly, always helpful, go out of their way to accommodate any request, extremely courteous and professional. The grounds and facilities are clean and well maintained.
Aug 05, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The site we were on (48) had a paved patio & a sidewalk to the road so it was easy for my husband to get around with his walker & scooter. The bathrooms were clean. We never had to wait for a shower. There were 2 single showers & one large handicap shower in the men's & women's. The workers were always busy & the ladies in the office were polite & welcoming.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice campground and very clean
Aug 05, 2017
very clean well maintained park. courteous staff.
Aug 04, 2017
Friendly hosts. Some facilities showing age. Good overall.
Aug 04, 2017
We have always had a good experience at this KOA. Close to a lot of things to do and very clean
Aug 04, 2017
One of the nicest parks we have ever stayed at.
Aug 03, 2017
Great camping, great staff
Aug 02, 2017
Everyone was wonderful except the owner, not a people person. She seemed not to really like the people contact. Employees , Save and a young man, wore a do rag on head and worked front desk, very nice!!
Aug 01, 2017
I made reservations on June 11, 2017 and asked for full hook up for one night for a 38ft travel trailer and truck. the site was too small and we had to unhook then park our vehicle a different way. we were told that there weren't any bigger sites available. also we believe that the restrooms need to be modernized and cleaner.
Aug 01, 2017
We had a great time here , all the staff was friendly and helpful. We had great neighbors on both sides of us . Will definitely stay here again
Aug 01, 2017
Everyone was great! We'll be back, thank you!
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Nice grounds & restrooms. Wifi had weak (slow) signal unless you logged on in middle of night or very early.
Aug 01, 2017
Enjoyed "Super Site" amenities. Conveniently located close to many Amish communities. Will definitely revisit.
Aug 01, 2017
need much improvement on flying insect control
Aug 01, 2017
Nice campground, friendly and helpful staff...
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed while passing through from Ohio to Minnesota. Nice. Clean. Comfortable. Met some nice people!
Jul 31, 2017
again we we were greeted by our friends the owners of this camp ground. this camp ground is well managed and even when full it is quiet and pleasant. a very needed place for my wife to be after having brain surgery. noise and confusion causes her brain to go into over load and shut down. thank you for being there for us
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed a couple nights with 3 kids. The staff was friendly and the grounds were well kept. The spots were more narrow than where we would normally camp. The fire ring on our site was so close to the camper spot that we couldn't have a fire while the awning was out because the ring was under the awning. Also, we were charged for mini golf ($2.50 each) even though the website still says it's free
Jul 31, 2017
Great. Friendly. Kids loved it
Jul 31, 2017
Greeted by very friendly staff and all the other campers were friendly. Clean restrooms and clean showers with hot water. Lots to do in the local area.
Jul 31, 2017
Out dated, dusty, and low class.... never again!
Jul 31, 2017
Wifi did not work Cable Tv did not work site was small. could not watch movie because volume did not work on campgrounds large screen Tv
Jul 31, 2017
Nice, older campground. Large rigs are tight, but possible. Sites are level. Air conditioner in bathhouse needs cleaned.
Jul 30, 2017
Small sites.
Jul 30, 2017
We had a great time. The pool was nice, the bathrooms had a/c and were clean. The campground was tidy and there was a game room the kids had fun at and they loved the large outdoor chess game. People and dog friendly. It's close to Yup's! Great ice cream.
Jul 30, 2017
Employees were very friendly and helpful! The owner was a little less than pleasant.
Jul 30, 2017
sites too close together
Jul 30, 2017
The campground has a lot to offer (games, pool, hiking trails, etc.). The facilities were clean and well maintained. Camp sites were a bit tight/close together and there is some road noise.
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean, friendly and just a nice place to stay
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly, accommodating staff, well kept grounds.
Jul 30, 2017
Great amenities and and very helpful staff
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
I booked two nights late in the day. 9am next morning tried to cancel the 2nd night. NO!! Very arrogant. Just read the Kampground review responses. You will sense it.
Jul 28, 2017
A great family oriented KOA. Friendly staff, great K9 fenced area for our dogs to run off some steam. Lots to do both in the campground and surrounding towns. Definitely on he list for another future visit.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Fairly clean and quiet. Area by pond could have better lawn maintenance. Need a weedwacker. Saw a few sites that needed to be cleaned after campers left. But really liked the recycling bins.
Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful park area with mowed trails. Sites are average in size and development
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals