Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
We had a great time here. The only thing we would of changed was the air conditioner didn't work very well, even with the new floor unit. It was loud and the bedrooms didn't get cooled at all. But we loved the staff and the cabin was clean. We would visit here again.
Jun 23, 2017
The camp ground and attendants were great. The road noise kept us up most of the night.
Jun 21, 2017
The cabin was awesome but a little misleading on the size of park an things to do.
Jun 19, 2017
Quiet and clean !staff very friendly but nreds!updated playground and bikes not trykes and pond and paddle boat I would not use ! And kid activities are not what should be ! It's fake

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Fun Cycles are VERY popular here, paddle boat is operational, kids activities were operational but little participation over the weekend. Krafts, fishing tournament, candy bar bingo, ice cream social and movies. Largest fish over the weekend was 18" bass.
Jun 19, 2017
Very rude and arrogant owner! (Hope) Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Ants in the kitchen area!, Very dirty and mold covered shower curtain!, Literally smelled like a dead animal under the bathroom sink!, Vertical blind covering the front sliding glass door inoperable!, I wish I could remember the husband and wife team that worked there. If it were not for them going above and beyond! We would have left

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Shower curtain was damaged and immediately replaced when we were notified (hard water stains, not mold). Curtain was also immediately repaired. Owner approached guest when a dog was noticed on the porch of a NO PETS cabin, after notified it was friends dog at a campsite all was understood.
Jun 16, 2017
THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. OUR CABIN WAS VERY NICE!!! WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!!!
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly, clean, quiet campground.
Jun 10, 2017
Great place for a little r&r
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly group of people. Nice and quiet campground.
May 31, 2017
The cabins were nice and cozy. the pool was nice. The kids loved it. The playground (metal bars) right next to our cabin was not fun. there were kids constantly running through our 3 feet of "yard". There was also an employee that was embarrassing himself and the campground.he was walking around acting or was drunk. im not sure. (we're not sure his name, he had a limp and walked on his toe
May 26, 2017
Switched us from tents to cabins with no problem
May 24, 2017
Appreciated the welcome & the cabin.
May 24, 2017
We had a lot of fun in spite of the rainy weather. The staff is very friendly and very helpful.
May 24, 2017
This was one of the nicest KOA that we have stayed at. I wish the weather was better so we could have enjoyed the amazing campground a bit more. My family thanks you for the AMAZING memories we made at your camp ground
May 22, 2017
Hope and Nick are GREAT! We have been coming here for over 20 years either with a Camper or staying in one of there cabins.
May 22, 2017
Wonderful campground. Clean cabins and nice layout of grounds 😀
May 18, 2017
We stayed for 2 nites and had a fabulous time. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. We checked in just after they closed for the day, but were willing to stay and give us directions to our site Checkout was flawless and we just love the store on site. We stayed in a Kamp Kabin. It was very clean when we arrived and everything worked. Just the perfect size. It was a perfect quick get away
May 16, 2017
Had a great time and enjoyed the Care Camp weekend with all the activities.
Apr 24, 2017
this is the second time that ihave stayed I will do it again loved it.
Apr 24, 2017
I was traveling solo with my pet and enjoyed my stay here very much. There was a dog park and nature trails. The staff was super friendly. It was located conveniently close to the interstate, but also peaceful and quiet. The only negative thing I can say is that I thought the website had said heat in the cabin, but there was none, and it got a bit chilly!
Apr 16, 2017
We came to just spend family time and reminice about old times. It was a wonderful stay despite the weather. the staff was very nice and helpful the whole time. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Apr 14, 2017
we were put next to children and they were noisy and they tied their dogs outside and they bark most of the night
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
It was cozy- we stayed in a cabin. It was convenient- close to the highway.
Oct 29, 2016
We come stay in cabins every year and we always enjoy our stay. Cabins are clean we have campfire wood waiting on us, nice to meet others there
Oct 23, 2016
The cabin hadn't been cleared of cobwebs in a while, but it was otherwise a great place to stay!
Oct 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here because it is close to the Amish, RV museum too. We appreciated the free KOA cups as we used them at all the other KOA's we stayed at.
Oct 21, 2016
We had a nice time.
Oct 03, 2016
Not pleased with the cleanliness of the cabin,the floor was sticky,the shower curtain was torn and dirty, there were gnats and spiders (and webs) and the couch could use an upgrade. On the plus side the new deck was nice. I would also like to see the pond cleaned up and restocked for some fishing fun.
Sep 29, 2016
Thing could of been kept up a little better like mini golfing and the playground etc, but Ik the season is almost over. We will be bank because it is close to home and we did have fun either way. Workers were very nice also.
Sep 24, 2016
Campground was great and staff was very accommodating for my changing schedule due to having my RV repaired. Definitely will stay again.
Sep 24, 2016
A lot of road noise. Cabin was nice.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice quiet Kampground, all amenities were as stated online. Very satisfied.
Sep 18, 2016
Only stayed one night. Very nice and quiet.
Sep 16, 2016
Stayed in one of the small cabins. very nice accomidations!
Sep 13, 2016
We enjoyed the Kamper Kabin - Just was too dark to do much more than sleep. The walk to the bathroom was OK when enough light was available, but was pitch black when I needed and almost fell.
Sep 07, 2016
It was the best time ever.
Sep 05, 2016
Smaller campground but what great amenities!!! My kids were non-stop going and staff was so friendly. I wish cabin deck would have been swept off and rugs in cabin were dirty, other than that we loved it.
Sep 04, 2016
My RV was being repaired and dates kept changing for my stay staff was very accommodating. Definitely will stay there again
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Nice clean campground
Aug 23, 2016
It was very relaxing and enjoyable. Minus the bee hive on our cabin, but the staff was super helpful in that situation :)
Aug 22, 2016
It was nice. We lost power because of a storm. It would have been nice if the staff had come around and offered dry firewood so we could have some form of light.
Aug 19, 2016
I wanted to postpone my trip because of bad weather, but I wad told I couldn't, so I was stuck paying to stay in a cabin whilst it rained the whole time, miserable trip
Aug 18, 2016
Whole family had a great time! Clean and well kept facilities and activities for everyone. We will be back!!
Aug 17, 2016
Not to much happening here. Kinda packed together. Front desk was very friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
The only reason i wont give you a 5 is because there was dog hair all over the room. on the beds on the the table tops on the deck.. i had to sweep and clean the place before i could set up.. other then that i loved the place. great people and a lot of fun.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Nice wood interior but bathroom fixtures old and dirty. Floor also dirty. Cabin also had a weird smell. At $100 way overpriced. Looked like a nice campground for RVs. Friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2016
We enjoyed the enthusiasm of the staff in the office. The cabin that we had rented was not well taken care of and the amenities, banana bikes,rec hall games were either out of order or filthy. The children's activities was not well advertised. The pond looked as though it has not been taken care of in years.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have had very dry weather up to this point and the pond is low and dry. We dredge and clean every few years and had just had it done this past Spring. Thankfully it has rained since and pond is nearly full and dust is down.
Aug 13, 2016
Could use a little updating,. The personel were very friendly and helpful. Loved that we could bring outreach dogs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals