Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2014
Very nice and clean
Aug 14, 2014
Love this KOA. Hope is very friendly. The two young teenage girls that checked us in need a little more training on customer service.(blond and long dark hair).
Aug 13, 2014
Nice quiet place, clean , friendly employees, definitely recommend. .
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Nice cabin. We enjoyed meeting Dave and cruising the area.
Aug 09, 2014
Was very happy they were able to get us into a cabin on the same day we called. Had camped there a week earlier and really wanted a cabin on our return trip. They did it. Very helpful staff, especially the girl on the phone. (Trainee, forget her name, short dark hair)
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Cabins, showers and restrooms are very clean, office people are very friendly and helpful and the rates are reasonable. Thank you!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We rented a Cozy Cabin from KOA and when we arrived the cabin we booked was already taken, they double booked it. Although they had another cabin similar, upon getting in, we had to clean the floors, counters and toilet. They also had a ant problem on kitchen counters. Although they had ant houses on the counters they did no good and obviously need to had someone spray.
Jul 28, 2014
Many family activities, friendly staff, wonderful people, animal friendly, everything we look for in a campground.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful Property, well maintained, Great Staff, Excellent Facility. Hot water heater in cabin is not sufficient for two morning showers.
Jul 25, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The campground and all the facilities were extremely clean and well kept. The staff was really friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back next summer.
Jul 25, 2014
This KOA offers something for everyone. The grounds are well maintained and offer a quiet get away. We will be back next year!
Jul 22, 2014
My parents had a wonderful weekend celebrating their 34th anniversary. The lodge was amazing My mom was blown away at how awesome it was and the staff was more than helpful in every aspect! Thank you KOA for an amazing getaway!!
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time! There were ants in the cabin but it happens when out in the elements and not an air tight building so we didnt leave any open food on the floor. Awesome staff! very happy will be back next year!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The cabin we were first assigned had a screen door in poor repair. A little maintenance needed as handrail on next cabin assigned was loose. Overall enjoyed our stay.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
The owner and staff were very helpful and professional. There were plenty of things to do at the campgrounds such as the rec center with a pool table and ping pong and mini golf. Most importantly, everything was clean. We stayed in a cabin and were surprised at how well stocked it was...will definitely stay again.
Jul 17, 2014
I liked that it was a smaller campground but there were not enough activities to do.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great KOA. Very clean and owner very nice. Food choices in this area are delicious too.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
another great family get together at a great family campground!
Jul 06, 2014
recommendations: -security gate or some type of security at entrance. -bbq grill -tv too high on wall: maybe put tv in bunk area. -was not impressed that people other than campers were allowed to swim in pool.
Jul 06, 2014
enjoyed the ice cream social
Jul 05, 2014
Super Place
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
The traffic noise was a little too much
Jun 28, 2014
Lovely campground,the cabins are very clean and comfortable.They have some of the nicest, most helpful people working here.
Jun 27, 2014
very clean, and nicely run..
Jun 27, 2014
This KOA has clean and WARM showers along with a clean pool that we enjoyed. We stayed in one of the newly renovated cabins and really enjoyed that as well. We will definitely return as we LOVE amish country!
Jun 24, 2014
The campground was great but way too close to the highway.
Jun 23, 2014
the cottage we stayed in was extremely cleaned when we checked in. The staff was very friendly and the campground was very pleasant. Had a great weekend. Thanks
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed in K2. We did ask that the AC be looked at because it didn't seem to cool well. Also the back window seemed to be stuck and would not open. We are looking forward hopefully to come and staying again next year.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
The staff and Owner were helpful and friendly, and did what ever was needed to make our stay fun and comfortable. The pool was great for out teenagers to enjoy on a warm weekend. Thanks so much:
Jun 16, 2014
loved every minute of it, will return!
Jun 09, 2014
It was great... Would have been better if it less noisy and more into woods
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
It was good until the last night of my stay. My friends and the person who run the grounds got into about noise and quiet time and they understand that there are rules and that the way she talked to them was rudely as if they were kids and they would not return and that made me feel bad because I bought them to the KOA experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After repeated attempts at reminding the group in the kabins about the quiet hour, music, & being loud, I approached the group and 'insisted' that they turn off the music and quiet down. I was responded to with 'drama' about my insisting it was bedtime.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
We truely enjoyed our stay at your park. Even doggie enjoyed. Thanks.
May 15, 2014
So much fun to stay in the Kamping Kabins. Love visiting Amish country and staying at The Middlebury KOA.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.