Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Too many spaces on to little land, and the water quality (yellow and hard) turned us off. The staff is wonderful, and very helpful. The price for the holiday wad too high and should have included a load of fire wood.
Jul 06, 2016
This was up there with the best run sites we have stopped at in our 10,000klm (so far) trip. I would happily stay here again. I would have like full hook up, but we were lucky to get in at all on the 4th of July. Thanks for being a bright spot in our trip.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice place needs a little up grading fire rings to close to next campers in had a good stay
Jul 06, 2016
We found the dogs to be pretty yappy especially if the owners went off and left them alone. But the campgrounds was very nice otherwise. The staff were super friendly and helpful Thank you so much. James and Ruthanne Kasbohm
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was super friendly! The grounds were clean, best part, no ants. The park was so quiet. We all remarked about that. We stayed with my 12, 14 and 18 year old daughters and they had a really good time. Enjoyed the fishing and especially the karaoke. We will definitely be back.
Jul 06, 2016
great time friendly atmosphere helpful
Jul 06, 2016
Took about 2 hours for firewood to be delivered to our site and that was after I called to remind them. The sites by rec hall need to have something so people are not always walking thru your site.
Jul 06, 2016
Loved the setting, and close to all the attractions.
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed at Emma cabin and everything was great except it did have a little smell like mothballs other than that it met our expectations. Also enjoyed the walking trails. Would stay here again.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice, clean campground but the spaces are very small
Jul 05, 2016
great friendly people, well kept grounds and helpful staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
The place was very nice
Jul 05, 2016
Owner very friendly
Jul 05, 2016
Great customer service. Needs some updates but overall great
Jul 05, 2016
Nice clean campground friendly staff
Jul 05, 2016
I was disappointed by the campground as there was not as much to do as stated. The miniature golf course was dilapidated & not functional, & it seems that they need to update a few things. I have been to a koa in the past that was wonderful, but this one did not meet my expectations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have the Mini golf repair/replacement scheduled for this Summer and hope that it will be completed by Labor Day weekend. Interesting that there is 'less to day' as we have added amenities this year.
Jul 04, 2016
the lots should be leveled out and packed pit gravel should not be use recelamed gravel it compacks better and no washout
Jul 03, 2016
Great campground. For tent camping, the pond area is hard to beat. For RV (I've done both) stay, as good as it gets. Staff was very helpful. Highly recommended.
Jul 03, 2016
The staff was extremely nice and very helpful. The location of our site was very busy with traffic and directly across from the dump station and trash dumpsters. This obviously was not a plus. There was very little to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Trash dumpsters in temporary location until construction is complete, will no longer be by campsite by end of the month.
Jul 02, 2016
I wish they would open the office earlier than 8 A.M.
Jul 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Neat, clean and friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2016
staff was very friendly and helpful. park is very well maintained and is convenient to area attractions.
Jul 02, 2016
Ok, but site was shorter than I thought it would be. But a nice clean camp.
Jul 01, 2016
The cabin was fabulous the only problem was parking, very tight with the cabin next door.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Good Stay, Clean, Friendly. WiFi and Cable worked well. They had good control over the weather as it only rained once.
Jun 29, 2016
Beautiful spotless grounds staff extremely courteous and friendly would def return !!!!
Jun 28, 2016
NICE PLACE, FRIENDLY, CLEAN!!
Jun 27, 2016
My biggest let down was the pool. It needs to be more centrally located
Jun 27, 2016
I stay at KOA in this area many times through season and absolutely love staying here, owners are wonderful people as well as all staff.
Jun 27, 2016
The tent site we were in was right along a fairly busy road & a gas station, not exactly the quietest location (bright lights from the gas station weren't that great either). I'm sure the rv sites are better. But speedy check in, friendly staff, and pretty clean bathrooms.
Jun 26, 2016
Friendly helpful staff - good location - restful nature trails right from camp -
Jun 26, 2016
comfortable stay, good accommodations for us and our chocolate Labrador
Jun 26, 2016
This park is OK. Our space was noisy and very un level. The interior roads are tight.
Jun 26, 2016
Great sites. Satellite worked good. Great dog park area. We saw fireflies at night really cool.
Jun 25, 2016
It is a wonderful campground, that's why we keep going back
Jun 25, 2016
Too much traffic noise
Jun 25, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Sites were a little tight for my liking, but the park was clean and well maintained.
Jun 24, 2016
We arrived around midnight from driving all day. We never thought to ask if the gates close at a certain time during the reservation. We were quite glad to see them opened. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful in booking the next day's stay at a different koa. Thanks
Jun 23, 2016
Very nice park, and a pleasant staff
Jun 21, 2016
Campsites are too narrow. Water pressure was so low I had to use my onboard water and pump. We won't be returning.
Jun 20, 2016
Check in was handled very efficiently. Staff was very visible patrolling grounds in their distinctive yellow golf carts, but were never obtrusive in any way. Campers throughout the campground appeared to exhibit good etiquette toward neighbors. Facilities were somewhat dated in appearance, yet clean and functional.
Jun 20, 2016
Site was way too small for our truck and trailer. Sewer hookup was too far away from our hook up fire ring too close to road and too close to our neighbor. Our site was also very slanted and picnic table was broken
Jun 20, 2016
We HAD A GREAT TIME MET SOME NICE FOLKS. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. WOULD RECOMEND ANYONE TO STAY HERE, WE WILL BE BACK.
Jun 20, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at your KOA. really enjoyed being in a shady spot to camp and being close to the bathroom. my only complaint was all the noise from the traffic being so close to the road.
Jun 20, 2016
Everyone was very helpful when my RV had a minor problem.
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great site. Staff was very polite and helpful
Jun 20, 2016
The sites were too close to the busy road and the road noise ruined it for us.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals