Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2013
The people treat you like family. The campground is so clean and refreshing. The flowers are beautiful. I love it here.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Great stay with great, warm, helpful hosts. See you next year!
Nov 04, 2013
Campground was very clean. All employees were very friendly! Owner is fantastic! Great dog park for my dogs. Loved the fishing! Site was nice, power was good, I can't wait to return!
Nov 04, 2013
Thank you for having us at your campground. My wife and I are always treated like old friends. All facility's worked real well for us. Even though the weather was not to good are stay was GREATTT. See you in 2014. Rick B
Nov 04, 2013
We always look forward to spending time at the Middlebury KOA. The staff are friendly and the location is so central to all the Amish areas we love to visit.
Nov 04, 2013
Water lines broke and we didn't have full use of water, but we were charged full price.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
A tad noisy due to location.....but not an issue really. Your dog park was great....help was friendly. We'll be back.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. Our puppy really liked the doggy park. Your staff was courteous.
Oct 27, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
We rented a cabin- and it was truly perfect. We were close to everything we came to the area to see and do and would absolutely stay here again- anytime we get to the area!!!!!! KOA's are perfect for us!!!!! Thank you again for a wonderful stay
Oct 25, 2013
very quiet clean and friendly! this was our third time in three years!
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Great,please don't change the monthly charge rates. Worked great and worry free.
Oct 24, 2013
We have stayed here for the last 8 years and find it a very nice. Reasonable close to all kinds of activities and the staff is always very helpful with any kind of issue. Through the years they have slowly been changing and upgrading the campground.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Everything about this KOA was great, especially the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We are planning future stays at this campground.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Nice people, Relaxing area
Oct 22, 2013
It was wonderful
Oct 22, 2013
we were only there for overnight
Oct 21, 2013
Always a great friendly place to stay.... 5 years straight!
Oct 21, 2013
MY FAVORITE KOA. ALWAYS FRIENDLY & VERY HELPFUL MANAGEMENT & EMPLOYEES. THANK YOU 4 A GREAT WEEKEND. ENJOYED.
Oct 21, 2013
The park is well kept, the batghroom/showers were very cean. Park staff were very helpful, and asked if there was anything that you needed, every time you came in contact with them.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff
Oct 21, 2013
Great stay
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Excellent! Best KOA I ever been to. The bathrooms are clean nice level lots. Friendly atmosphere wish we could stay longer! The Corn Maze was fun too! Loved the restraunt suggestions, that was a hit too. Can't say Thank You enough.
Oct 19, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at the Middlebury KOA. It's a good place to stay and enjoy the Amish country.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
great summer-nice clean location-close to the amish community which we enjoy
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
The campground was nice and tidy and the staff was very friendly. The bathrooms were kept clean also!
Oct 16, 2013
The water is horrible!!!!
Oct 16, 2013
spaces were too close and we did not like where the fire rings were set. the smoke came right into our mh. from the adjacent trailer.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The camp ground was very quiet and not crowded. We enjoyed not having people on either side of us. My only complaint was that the water had a bad smell and tasted aweful, so you were unable to drink it, or brush your teeth with it. The water was a grey brown in color. We had a hard time getting over the smell so we used it as little as possible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have well water with a high iron and mineral count. Campers that use an in-line filter have little issues with the water.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
We loved the area and the campground. We went to the old town there and really enjoyed. Thank you.
Oct 11, 2013
Store had the bulb for my burned out door light.
Oct 11, 2013
On the last morning, 2:20AM, of our stay a CruiseAmerica class C motorhome pulled in and for over 1 hour the couple in this motorhome talked, had vehicle lights and flashlights shining in our direction. I spoke to someone in the office and she said that these people had a reservation and she told them to park there. There were many sites available below and away from other campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

With a discussion of this in the morning, I mentioned I had no idea what time people will arrive when they make a reservation. This party seemed to understand that when we spoke. I spoke with the other party and explained camping policies and that they disturbed our guests - they apologized.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.