Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2015
This was pretty much an RV park. The tent camping was an afterthought.The sites were SO close together that had there been other tent campers there, we would have had no privacy.
Oct 23, 2015
Good location for a ND game day.
Oct 22, 2015
Great people,great campground,staff always ready to help. owners always friendly and helpful,always making improvements.
Oct 22, 2015
Very poor value for the cost. Long pull through promised and not delivered even arriving early. Dogs raising cain late at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest stayed in an 80ft long site with one of our largest grassy yards.
Oct 21, 2015
Great location off Toll road. if you are going back to RV factory or visiting Amish country, this is the place to stay
Oct 21, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, used it mainly for overnight, nature trail was nice, staff was great.
Oct 21, 2015
great service and great wi fi
Oct 19, 2015
The cabin was perfect for our needs. The free firewood was unexpected and appreciated. The only negative was an odor inside that was very noticeable every time we entered. Possibly bugs? It followed our luggage and clothing to our next destination. Not a huge deal. We will stay with you again.
Oct 19, 2015
AAAAAAAAAAAAAA YOUR THE BEST. ALWAYS ENJOY OUR STAY WITH YOU. GOD BLESS YOU, HOPE & NICK.
Oct 18, 2015
needs upkeep, Cabins have spiders and webs ..does not go well with kids :(. Front and around cabins could use some maintenance..
Oct 18, 2015
Rating a campground so close to the end of the season is not very rewarding.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We take our ratings very seriously & apply all comments we can address to our future guests' arrival. Never doubt the importance of a rating! This campground receives it's awards from our guests and their ratings, after all - it's our guests that have the benefit from the comments we receive!
Oct 17, 2015
The staff went out of their way to make our visit GREAT. After we were set-up, they came back with a step to add to our stairs.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Great clean
Oct 15, 2015
Excellent campground, nice time all around. Good Dog Park
Oct 14, 2015
A little pricy, but clean, quiet. Easy to get into.
Oct 13, 2015
We were escorted to our site and everyone was so friendly and helpful we would definitely recommend this KOA.
Oct 13, 2015
Unfriendly office lady
Oct 12, 2015
Good park. Great staff
Oct 12, 2015
We appreciated the cleanliness and amenities, and we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Arrived late and got a spot on very uneven ground. The campground had quite a bit of spots empty so in my opinion this spot should be used as a last resort. The next day we got a note that said our sewer was improperly hooked up but no information on what we were doing wrong. The camper is brand new we didn't know we were doing anything wrong. I wouldn't stay here again or recommend it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper was placed in one of our most requested site with a concrete patio. Our improper sewer connection note states to please see front office for further instruction on state regulations. Had they come to the front office we would have been happy to assist as we do all newbies.
Oct 11, 2015
We liked your very clean restrooms. And your staff were very friendly and easy to talk with. Dave and Peter thanks to you guys! The only draw back is the road noise. Our gypsy vardo fit very well in the site and had a tree to hang my lights. Thanks again.
Oct 11, 2015
The park and the people were great ,the park is on the corner of two busy state routes and the trucks stopping and starting at the stop light is really noisy.
Oct 10, 2015
Nice stay,but long walk to restrooms in rain from cabins.
Oct 10, 2015
The ceiling fan blades and fixture needed a GOOD dusting,otherwise everything was fine.
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice, quiet park. Owners friendly and accommodating. Would love to get back to the area and stay again!
Oct 08, 2015
the location was convenient but I could walk across the street to a gas station. Not out in the country. And the spot next to the one I was assigned was filthy, not sure why they chose to put me next to a mess.
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Last night of a two-week trip.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
staff at the campground was very good & helpful,the only drawback was the road noise from the traffic which was a short distance from our campsite. the campgrounds were very well kept up with quite alot to do there.Would give it another chance next year though
Oct 04, 2015
Trying to decide on either 3 or 4 stars and the reason has nothing to do with the campground . Very busy roads on 3 sides on this koa. Very noisy 24/7 try sleeping. Trails to walk dog great!
Oct 04, 2015
Nice park and great people.
Oct 02, 2015
clean, friendly & courteous
Oct 02, 2015
Very comfortable stay thank you
Oct 01, 2015
Needs to be more bathrooms at this campground.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
My husband and I come to this campground often. We usually stay in our own camper, but for our Anniversary we stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was very nice and clean. The deck and fire ring were so nice to sit by. The bed was nicer then I thought it would be but my only complaint would be the the mattress was too soft. Overall it was a beautiful, peaceful weekend.
Sep 30, 2015
Very nice campground with a wonderful hiking trails. The staffs were wonderful which had me decided to sign up for the KOA membership. I am still try to figure out why I left my sewer hose there. Thank you, Stephen Rentz
Sep 30, 2015
Great staff, very good service, nice leveled big sites. Mature trees makes for shade. Good Wifi.
Sep 30, 2015
Very friendly hostess and host. We forgot to take out Sheppard hook from our campsite. Hopefully we can pick it up on the way home. Excellent place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are holding your Sheppard's hook for your return! See you soon!
Sep 29, 2015
The campground is great and so are the staff, however, the noise from the highway is unbearable. The trucks use their jake brakes at will which is annoying at all times.
Sep 29, 2015
Perfect in everyway. Hope advised of local interest and campsite and bathroom spotless
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly staff- thank you
Sep 28, 2015
I really enjoy this campground.The facilities are well kept, showers are hot, and the staff very pleasant.I much prefer the cabin over a hotel any day.
Sep 28, 2015
Too short
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals