Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Good for just travelling thru, easy in & out. Thanks
Jul 13, 2015
Great place to stay. Right off of I-80, and just 15 mins away from Shipshewana, or a half hour away from Elkhart or Goshen. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They were able to switch us to a full-hook up, after we were there for 2 days. Sites are level and it was nice to have cable TV hook-up.
Jul 13, 2015
My kids had lots of fun they can wait to come back.
Jul 13, 2015
Always very nice!
Jul 12, 2015
our second stay. nice park.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
our stay was very relaxing and quiet. loved it
Jul 10, 2015
A
Jul 10, 2015
Had a wonderful stay at Middlebury KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful as to getting a couple of needed repairs done to our 5th Wheel and the stay allowed us to relax a bit after a long trip from New York. Yes, we wold stay there again.
Jul 09, 2015
Loved our stay. The kids loved Judy and Chloe in the rec Hall and the staff really went above and beyond to make us comfortable and happy for our family camping trip. The pool was fantastic, the kabins were awesome and our mission was accomplished with all the relaxing we got to do!! Thank you Hope and Nick for the great job you doc keep it up!!
Jul 09, 2015
The employees are great, appreciate the dog walk area, the bathrooms are very nice but the written rules are very rude.
Jul 09, 2015
Nice
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
The campground is always clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. This was our 3rd time to stay here, we will be back again soon.
Jul 09, 2015
It was a nice place to stay while in Shipshewana...although there wasn't alot for the kids to do here compared to some KOA's we have stayed at. We didn't care for the gravel roads either.
Jul 09, 2015
We considered this KOA to be a little below average and over priced for the facility that they have.
Jul 09, 2015
Stayed 5 nights - grounds are in below average condition. Dogs running around - doing their business wherever !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Rules are dogs are kept on a leash and picked up after.
Jul 08, 2015
the weather was great our camp sight was very nice the tree provided a great shade cover. we were to get KOA card of some type and did not u all know anything of this thanks for a very nice weekend
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Staff did not seem to care who was at the counter, they just take their sweet time waiting on customers. talking about what they did the evening before and not taking care of the business at hand. bathrooms were always a mess. when told about it, they just complained and said it would be cleaned tomorrow morning. I told them someone had missed the toilet and made a mess. THEY NEVER DID CLEAN
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice campground, lots to do in the area too
Jul 07, 2015
It was very relaxing.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground is very nice and the people are great.
Jul 07, 2015
The young man at the store was quite serious. A nice smile and a warm hello would have been appreciated.
Jul 06, 2015
We went for a family reunion. I was a little disappointed in the cabin loft area. My sonin law who is 6'6" had to sleep up there and it was difficult as was the shower! Otherwise everything else was great. I just think you should change the way you advertise the cabin. Its somewhat deceiving.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly place to camp. Lots to do on site and surrounding areas of the park.
Jul 06, 2015
the campsite was small and unlevel. camper too close together. the put,put golf was a joke. the fire pit was was too close to the other camper. i will never stay at any other koa,
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground. Friendly and caring workers. Felt very comfortable and secure during our stay. Need to improve the Wi-Fi system. Or remove from service.
Jul 06, 2015
This is our go to get away,we love it!
Jul 06, 2015
Dirty bathrooms, very uptight staff, and they knowingly sell wet firewood that does not burn. Additionally this is the only campground I have ever been to where they do not let you use your outdoor carpet. I have been to dozens of KOA's and this place should not be allowed to use the name. If it were the first KOA I visited I would never ever go to another
Jul 05, 2015
Friendly people nice facility
Jul 05, 2015
Nice little place. We came from Colorado to stay. Only problem was the wood we purchased was wet and they would not exchange it because they did not believe it was wet, only offered a small pile of kindling. Took hours to get a fire started. If not for that we would have given 5 stars.
Jul 04, 2015
Had a wonderful time...will be back!
Jul 04, 2015
Had a great time just wish the "heated" pool was actually heated.
Jul 04, 2015
We enjoyed the days we spent at your campground. It is a very professionally operated park with friendly and efficient managers. Clean and well maintained sites make it a pleasant stay.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff !
Jul 03, 2015
Friendly and nice staff..was there before and will probably go back again when out that way..
Jul 02, 2015
Staff is very friendly, Restrooms / Showers are very clean, entire area is well kept up. I will stay here again.
Jul 02, 2015
The staff were pleasant, professional and extremely helpful. Activities were well planned and executed. While it's a small park it was well kept and seemed to be managed well.
Jul 02, 2015
the camp sites are very level and some with shade.a very nice enclosed pavilion,with a snack bar and ice cream.the staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 02, 2015
It was a rainy night and morning stay, but the facility is clean and the staff is kind. A warm and welcoming stop on our journey.
Jul 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. There was some confusion on our site, initially we were given site without full hookup, went up and asked about the site, very helpful and quickly reassigned us to a site with full hookups. We would DEFINITELY stay at this KOA again when traveling this direction. The Koa was clean, mowed, well cared for. :-)
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
great managers and overall very nice campground
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice KOA, friendly staff, great facilities, great campsite. Close to Amish country.
Jun 30, 2015
We enjoyed our week's stay at the KOA near Middlebury and the Amish country.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
This is our second stay here and would come back again. Sites are not level, but location is great.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay until the last night and it rained all night. But otherwise I was a wonderful time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals