Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Not overly impressed with our stay, probably won't camp there again
Sep 19, 2016
We book the cabins at the Cardinal KOA multiple times a year and the kids have an absolute blast every single time! There are so many activities for them as well!
Sep 19, 2016
The staff were very friendly and there were a lot of activities for the kids!
Sep 09, 2016
Friendly staff nothing to much trouble - lovely cabin
Sep 07, 2016
Excellent and clean facility. Perfect for a family. Helpful and friendly staff. A must-stay in this area.
Sep 06, 2016
My favourite campground by far :) Family and pet friendly, great activities for the whole family. Owners and staff amazing. Very clean. Can not wait to go back for my fifth time.
Sep 06, 2016
We love staying here and always tell our friends. A few have now made it their favorite place too!
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great stay. Cabins were extremely clean, and the staff were all friendly and quick to help. Will definitely be returning :)
Sep 05, 2016
Good, clean and conveniently located.
Aug 31, 2016
Perfect vacation for a single parent and kid! She loved the waterslide; I loved the clean cabin and the Keurig. So many little extras made us feel like stars.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
They cater wonderfully to families with young children allowing the parents to as well enjoy the stay. However, ..... I will say that my group was spoken to for the level of noise we created at our campfire in the evening. I will admit my voice more than carries when I have had a drink or two, but I am more than receptive to gentle reminders. The warning we were given was anything but gentle.
Aug 29, 2016
Amazing stay. Booked to go back this weekend. Lots for kids to do, clean and safe
Aug 28, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, beautiful cabins, very clean and well maintained. Made for a perfect midweek getaway!
Aug 28, 2016
We loved it, we stayed in a cabin and it was extremely clean can't wait to go back next year. But 3 days is to short next year definitely staying longer!
Aug 27, 2016
We had a fantastic 2 day holiday with our kids! The staff was welcoming and so friendly. The cabins we stayed in were immaculately clean and were really perfect with two bunk beds and a queen bed. We met other families similar to ours and had lots of fun chatting. There was so much for the kids to do...our children had an absolute blast! Thank you!!! We will be back next year for sure.
Aug 27, 2016
Loved our stay in K12. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay.
Aug 26, 2016
Amazing!!!
Aug 26, 2016
It was our first time at this location, the staff were great , helpful and very friendly. we will definitely be renting a cabin at this location again
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Just awesome. Kids had a blast, I relaxed and had a blast as well.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time staying in our cabin. It was very clean and well equipped. There were lots of activities for the kids to do. We are excited to return next summer.
Aug 23, 2016
We arrived at 7pm after a 30+ C day. The cabin was sealed shut and must have been over 40C in there. It would have been nice to just leave the front windiw open a bit... It took hours for it to cool off. Overall a good trip. Just some eyerolling by a staff member that upset me...
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
The only thing that I will comment on is that the bar fridge we had in our cabin, needed defrosting. Nothing would stay frozen in the freezer part of the fridge. The frost was about 3 inches thick. But we managed without it. My grandson and I really enjoyed our stay of 3 nights. Maybe next year we'll rent again. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. All of the fridges in our cabins and lodges have been defrosted to ensure this does not happen to anyone else. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see you again.
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful, as always!
Aug 20, 2016
We had a lovely time. No complaints. Impressed by the cleanliness of the cabins. Will visit again.
Aug 19, 2016
We had a great time with our grandkids. They loved the pool and play areas and we had a lot of fun being able to join in on the fun. Will be staying again next year.
Aug 18, 2016
Kids had a blast, cabin was moe then we expected. Staff was helpful, pizza was great.
Aug 17, 2016
Enjoyed our short overnight stay - grandchildren (6 & 8) love the freedom to enjoy all the activities
Aug 15, 2016
loved how they were able to make a rainy weekend a fun one!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Despite rainy weather the activities for the kids were plentiful and the warm and friendly staff made the stay fun for all!
Aug 15, 2016
We really loved the Cardinal KOA for the activities for the kids, accommodations, and food service. However, Quiet time is strictly enforced. You have to be in your trailer at 11pm. Even if you are sitting quietly chatting with your friends. Otherwise, you are harassed by the owners. I felt like a teenager be spied on by a parent.
Aug 13, 2016
Endroit extraordinaire pour les familles,beaucoup d'activités, jeux bien conçus et de qualité. Cabine propre et bien équipé. Accueil chaleureux. Attention a la sécurité dans la water slide.
Aug 13, 2016
A fabulous & memorable week!! My favorite KOA. Staff, area & everything else was superb! Loved the experience of renting a cabin. Can't wait to do it again next year.
Aug 13, 2016
Great place for young kids, we had a wonderful time
Aug 12, 2016
Very fun stay lots of fun and things to do, kids had fun and we enjoy our coupe time too
Aug 12, 2016
First time at a KOA and we were unbelievably impressed with the entire experience. Friendly staff. Super clean. Will definitely recommend to others and be back next year. Thanks!
Aug 11, 2016
Great stay! Very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2016
As always a great time. Cabins and amenities were super clean. Kids had a great time! Memories were made. The worst thing about KOA Cardinal is having to leave:(
Aug 11, 2016
Nous avons adoré notre séjour formule cabine de luxe pour 6 personnes. Nous étions 4 adultes, nous avons apprécié le chalet qui est au gout du jour, confortable et bien aménagé. Le fait d'être en chalet avec grand balcon, table patio, bbq, et de pouvoir profiter des avantages d'un camping nous a bien plu. Nous allions à cet endroit pour faire de la plongée en apnée à CArdinal, et c'est tout près !
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great family get together using a lodge and trailer site. lots of fun and convenience for all! It' s been an annual event for four years now and we have enjoyed it immensely each time.
Aug 08, 2016
This was our second stay in the Deluxe Cabin and we just loved it. The cabin is so clean. Our 5 year old thinks we are the best parents for picking this KOA. There is a lot to do for the kids. The only down side is that for the cost we pay for the cabin, you would think that the waterslide bracelet would be included.
Aug 08, 2016
Stayed in the deluxe cabin with the half bath. Loved the cabin! Very clean cabins and campground overall. Lots of activities for the kids. Only downside is the fees for some activities, I think some should be included like the water slide. $5 each for 4 hours is ridiculous after paying to stay for 2 nights. Maybe the kids just want to try it out?
Aug 06, 2016
We travelled with our 16 month old. We left after one night since it was noisy where we were and difficult for him to sleep. We had fun on the bouncer. But the splash pad and pool were too busy for us. We would try again when he's older.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The family who owns this KOA take great pride in the campground which reflects in all aspects from the cleanliness of the cabin, pool, play structure and the staff. Very friendly and outgoing. Even the other campers were very nice. We will be coming back with our family for sure.
Aug 02, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy