Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
les proprietaires son merveilleux son toujour disponible a tout question et employees son courtois et polis , merveilleux svec les enfants
Oct 15, 2013
The cabin was excellent.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We were there last year in a small cabin and upgraded to a deluxe one this year. This was perfect for our family! See you again next year!!!
Sep 07, 2013
We used the camping cabins which were very comfortable.
Sep 03, 2013
Another perfect weekend at Cardinal staff great cabins clean and comfortable will return again our favourite KOA
Sep 03, 2013
We had a really great time and there was a lot for the children to do during our stay. Some activities were extra but there was so much included that you could still have a great time without paying for the extra activities. Thanks!!
Aug 29, 2013
Was great accommodations. So very clean and the bedding was great as well. The entire campground was very tidy and the pool and area super clean. Bathrooms also nice and clean. Office staff were terrific and very helpful. Had fun with family at hay ride, ice-cream event and lots of swimming. Movie was a bit too late for little ones but appreciated having it available. Nice to have DVD movies
Aug 28, 2013
Stayed in a cabin with 2 kids: 4 and 1.5. Made for an extremely care-free and fun camping trip. We got to enjoy all the classic camp activities (fires, swimming, etc.) without some of the hassles that can be hard with young kids around. The site also had a great number of activities for the kids to do. Its rare we can keep our 4 year old entertained so easily all day long!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
My Family would to take this opportunity to thank the Cardinal KOA for an amazing adventure. You go above and beyond to meet your campers needs and have a very friendly staff that make your stay very enjoyable. We definately will be returning in the future and will be telling our friends about our stay. Thank you again The Hutchins Family
Aug 26, 2013
Lots of things for the kids to do. Great place to stay. Very friendly staff. Cleanest KOA I've ever been to.
Aug 26, 2013
We stayed in the tent cabins and stayed there last year as well. We really enjoyed ourselves. It was a great "camping" experience!
Aug 26, 2013
Great fun for the whole family. We loved it so much that we booked for next year while we were there. Not taking a chance of missing out next year.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
We had a wonderful stay with your campground and booked another two weeks already for 2014. Our son Kalem who is Autistic had every need met PLUS SOME! it was perfect (other then no coffee made in late afternoons) everything else was wonderful. Thank you for such a great experience for our boys. The Payments.
Aug 22, 2013
What an incredible family camp ground. Lots to do. Children happy. Staff incredibly kind and helpful. We travelled 584 km to go to this specific one because we heard such great things! Charmaine Graham
Aug 22, 2013
Ratings would have higher as it is a great campground. Unfortunately, the owner treats it as a concentration camp. Instead of smiling and making sure everyone is enjoying themselves, he is constantly searching for violations. I realize this is necessary to successfully run a business, but a friendly reminder to rule breakers goes a lot further than barking orders and constantly scowling.
Aug 22, 2013
Fantastic! My 4 and 6 year olds *loved* all the fun things to do, and so did I! We stayed in a cabin with a 1/2 bath, it was heaven - not to mention spotless and incredibly well taken care of. We had a great time and we've already recommended it to others!
Aug 22, 2013
We had an amazing time. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 21, 2013
Stayed in one of the super clean cabins. Great for this KOA to provide linens and a small TV screen in case of bad weather for the kids. Affordable price and lots to do for the kids. We are considering holding a large family reunion renting several cabins together in 2014.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a great time. The cabin was so nice - very clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The campground amenities are wonderful and everything is so well maintained. I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Aug 19, 2013
Lots of amenities. Staff helpful and fun.
Aug 19, 2013
The cabins were too close together and offered little privacy.
Aug 19, 2013
Lots of activities nice clean campground, the only disappointment was a the pool was advertised as heated, it was not and sites are extremely small, not really private, really close to your neighbor.
Aug 19, 2013
We rented a cabin and our friends were located on a tent site right across from us. We were able to spend all our time together and the kids had a great time on the water slide, mini golf and bouncy pillow. They did not want to leave on Sunday. We will be back next year. PS they loved the ice cream social!
Aug 18, 2013
We stayed in a lodge. Everything was clean and properly prepared for our visit.Grand children really enjoyed the stay. I missed a broom and a scoop in the lodge so we can keep the floor cleaner especially from the sand.
Aug 18, 2013
Nous étions dans une cabine rustique. C'était fantastique et avons eu plus que nous pensions, incluant le café le matin. Le matelas trampoline fût le point saillant. La seule inquietude des parents, et je recommende fortement un changement le plus tôt possible, fût l'absence de surveillance des enfants assis avant du chariot de foin tiré par le tracteur le soir. Un enfant pourrait tomber & mourrir
Aug 17, 2013
We had a great stay, the kids loved all of the activities at the park and the service was also great. The owner dropped by to make sure everything was good.
Aug 17, 2013
everything was very good, good service, Po.wer went out on our last day but I saw they were working on it right away
Aug 17, 2013
We had a great time and will be back again. Thanks.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Had a great time, thank you for the wonderful hospitality.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great cabins and activities for kids. The staff made the experience memorable.
Aug 12, 2013
Everything was excellent. Only wish you weren't booked so we could return this year!
Aug 12, 2013
Great campground! Clean and so friendly!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We loved it all, especially the kids! Thanks :)
Aug 09, 2013
Great family campground! Only thing missing is a lake! Thanks again! Tracey
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Exceptionally friendly staff!!!! KOA HQ should use your staff members as model. Wi-Fi was poor, but that was a small inconvenience. Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 06, 2013
We had an amazing weekend!! It is a wonderful place for families with young kids to visit. The t-shirt tie dying activity was just as much fun for the adults as it was for the kids. Not once the whole weekend did our five year old say that she was bored.. We also needed a garage while we were there and the staff went above beyond.Thanks for the excellent weekend. can't wait to come back next year!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We had a great time. Great for the kids. We enjoyed fishing at the st Lawrence. The best part was how clean and well kept the grounds and cabins are. We will come back again for sure.
Aug 03, 2013
The deluxe cabin was great and were in a great setting. Friendly service and my kids loved the play structure, bouncy pillow and pool area, as well as hay ride. Wifi wasnt working so that was a minor inconvenience.
Aug 02, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.