Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
We lived this campground! There were more amenities than we have ever seen. Thank you for the movie nights and wagon rides and the heated pool! Staff were so friendly and helpful!
Jul 02, 2015
We loved our stay at KOA and will definitely go back again.
Jul 02, 2015
We had a great time. The cottages are always clean and so are the grounds. The activities for the kids are fun. We rent a cottage every summer. It is fun for the kids and relaxing for the parents. Thank you for the great services offered.
Jul 01, 2015
Dan and his family are fantastic hosts and work very hard! We absolutely love this KOA and kids start looking forward to camping in March although we don't go until June. There is so much to do and so many laughs to be had. Always one of our favourite places to make memories.
Jun 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly, cabins were comfortable and clean. I liked that the staff gave us new towels mid week. The kids loved the bounce pillow!
Jun 29, 2015
We had an excellent stay in one of the camping cabins - extremely well maintained and a great family environment.
Jun 27, 2015
Amazing experience! We will be back! Staff were very friendly! We hope the slide will be up next time!
Jun 26, 2015
Was sad that the big slide was down Was looking forward to try it The cabin was very nice The park over all was clean and well maintained
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Cabins were great and spotless. Facilities were great and spotless. Kids thoroughly enjoyed the amenities.
Jun 23, 2015
Incredible family fun!
Jun 23, 2015
Courteous, friendly people. Son enjoyed lodge, swimming, golf and pillow. States the best stay ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 23, 2015
Entire family loved the place. Deluxe cabin was more than expected with everything included, truly a home away from home. Activities for the kids kept the lil ones busy the entire trip. A great relaxing and safe place to be. Will definitely be back soon!
Jun 16, 2015
It poured rain on Friday so we stayed in the cabin watching free movies on the flat screen. Saturday & Sunday it was sunny so we played at the playground (loved the bouncy pillows!!!), swam in the pool, took a hay ride and rode bikes. Oh and ate KOA Sundays from the Sunday Bar. Had a GREAT TIME and we will definitely be back! Beautiful cabins!! with a bbq. Nice touch:-) Becky Brake
Jun 15, 2015
great staff and good atmosphere. Only issue the slide was never inflated over the weekend
Jun 10, 2015
Great stay, very clean campsite,signing in very easy and welcoming.
Jun 10, 2015
It was absolutely the best place to camp with kids!!
Jun 10, 2015
Camp ground was great! Kids had a great time and plenty for them to do! Little old lady (manager) was very sweet and went out of her way. Would def return!
Jun 05, 2015
The service was absolutely amazing! The owners did everything they could in the fastest time to make sure we had the best stay possible, and we did! We would definitely go again and have been recommending this place to everyone! It was our first time at a KOA, and we want to check out other ones during trips, but are afraid the bar may be set high now :-)
Jun 04, 2015
Always a great time!! Very clean property. Looking forward to next year. Only recommendation is to have the Chip truck & Pizza Place open during lunch hour.
May 26, 2015
The grounds & cabin were very clean and well cared for & staff was very friendly. Only issues i had were WIFI performance (incredibly slow) hot water for shower (was a crapshoot) lastly, availability of TV. One assumes that TV means, you can get basic channels for news etc. Combined with lack of quality WIFI limited, contact with outside world. Overall stall was OK for our intended purpose.
May 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
My cabin was spotless and the staff helpful and friendly. I have no complaints and I'll likely return next year.
Oct 06, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and participated in the Halloween celebrations. The activities organized for the kids were great. My only suggestion is the following: my son loved the four wheel bicycles and we wish there would have been an all day price or for say 2 or 4 hours, a half hour just isn't enough. We will definitely return for a longer stay next time.
Sep 08, 2014
We stayed in the cabin lodge and had a fantastic time. The cabin where clean and comfortable. Will definitely be going back to cardinal KOA.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We rented a deluxe cabin w/washroom. The cabin was immaculate!! The grounds were spectacular and perfect for our children! They had a blast! The service provided was stupendous!! I am definitely booking this campground again next summer!! :)
Sep 02, 2014
Great stay as always Roast beef potluc was perfect. will return. just one note the Heavy Rain Flooded area around our cabin.but we managed. cant wait for next summer to return camping Cardinal since 2005
Aug 30, 2014
Excellent. Attention to detail by the staff is impressive. Kabins look brand new when you check in. Fire pit, barbecue and bathroom very clean upon arrival. Staff also does a good job of leaving the campers alone at night time (for camp fire time) whereas other places they harass a bit. Thanks
Aug 30, 2014
This is hands down the best family vacation spot ever. I cannot believe how clean the cabins were. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 30, 2014
Wow! I have never stayed in a cleaner campground! The cabin, the bathroom, the grounds, the play ground and pool were all spotless and very well maintained. Very friendly staff. Highly recommended as a family destination.
Aug 29, 2014
Amazing! Had a wonderful time. Would come back for sure!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Friendly and clean
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Great experience. We rented a deluxe cabin and were very positively surprised. Cabin was very clean, lots of features. The playground was awesome. The kids had a blast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.
Aug 25, 2014
Kabin has everything! Staff was friendly and knowledgeable, programming was great for kids as well as amenities! Great for young families.
Aug 24, 2014
Absolutely fantastic, as it was last year. We'll definitely be back - everything was wonderful and we had an amazing time!
Aug 23, 2014
We had nothing that we didn't like!!!! Awesome campground and staff!!!! Thank you :)
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We had a cabin for three nights and then upgraded to the deluxe cabin for 2 nights. The weather was not the best so the deluxe cabin was appreciated. Our 5 grandsons enjoyed the facilities although the 11 year old found them a bit too kiddish. Sites are small. I would recommend this campground to parents of those 7 and under and to any dog lover as the dog park was A-1. Staff were friendly.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Cabine de luxe superbe! Nous avons adorés ce camping (2 adultes et 2 enfants de 3-5 ans). Cabine nouvellement bâti et bien décoré, grand réfrigérateur, 2 chambres séparé, grande galerie, bonne activité et installation. Cuisson sur BBQ seulement pas de poel- apporter plaque de cuisson. On y retourne 1 semaine l'an prochain!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Had a wonderful amazing time even with all the rain. So many activities for my seven year old that he wants to go back every weekend. Super clean. The cabins were awesome.Friendly and courteous staff.
Aug 18, 2014
So clean! Great stay. We will definitely be returning!!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.