Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
This was our 3rd year in a row staying at KOA Cardinal, and as always, it exceeded our expectations!
Jul 25, 2016
This is my second season at a KOA. Both seasons have been at the Cardinal location since they are so amazing to my family. My daughter never wants to leave. The staff are very friendly, generous, and accommodating. Makes it difficult to try different locations when this one provides superior customer service. I will be booking my stay for next year.
Jul 24, 2016
Facilities clean, services provided met or exceeded expectations, courteous and friendly personnel. Kids enjoyed pool and playground.Would absolutely stay again.
Jul 23, 2016
We love it and will be back again next year:)
Jul 19, 2016
Excellent time had by everyone. Will be back next year for sure.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Nous avons tout simplement adoré! Un endroit merveilleux pour les enfants, un accueil chaleureux, nous y retournerons l'an prochain!
Jul 17, 2016
The kids had the best time!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Cabin was excellent, very clean and seemed new. Service was very good overall. Camping bracelets are a useless idea. Rate of 5$/child/day for slide is ridiculous considering what I paid for cabin. Should have been included. Restaurant hours were not too practical. I wanted to try the pizza (open 5-6 pm on tue and thur only) but came home at 6:30 after being at Calypso all day, so no pizza for us.
Jul 13, 2016
The kids both say "I loved it!" and one asked to spend the whole summer there. We continue to be impressed with the condition of the campground, cabins, and facilities. Thanks for another awesome stay!
Jul 12, 2016
Great service and a fun place to be. I was overly empressed by the cleanliness of our cabin and the entire grounds. It was our first visit and can't wait to book another one!
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay even though the weather was not on our side. Cabin was very clean and cozy. Only thing wrong was the hot water in the shower wouldn't last very long. Great stay all in all.
Jul 11, 2016
Great, clean, fun for the kids
Jul 11, 2016
Another great stay at KOA Cardinal !! The kids had a blast !! Very clean campsite and very family friendly environment. We will definitely be coming back again !!
Jul 10, 2016
Excellent.
Jul 09, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin was very clean. We enjoyed our stay very much and woul definitely come again.
Jul 09, 2016
This was my first camping experience. I was really nervous didn't know what to expect. I was very pleasantly surprised had a wonderful time. We look forward to returning again. The staff and owners were amazing, friendly and very helpful.
Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful experience. Well organized, efficient and fun!
Jul 09, 2016
This was our first visit with our 3 year old daughter. We stayed for 2 nights in Lodge 2. Disappointed there was no bathtub as I thought there was based on the description (for our toddler). Also, not sure why the pool is opened at 10am. We found that rather late for a campground that caters to families. Otherwise, fantastic spot and we'll be back :)
Jul 09, 2016
A lovely place. Cabin and campgrounds were very clean. Pizza was great. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and can't think of anything that would have made our stay any better. Lots of activities for the kids and everything we needed to have a relaxing and fun weekend. We go every year and are never disappointed.
Jul 07, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend with my children and grandchildren. MANY activities for children, which rendered the adults with more adult time
Jul 06, 2016
I love the campsite, well maintained, clean and the cabins are awesome. My only frustration is the bouncy pillow. That thing brings lots of amusement to children but is extremely dangerous. I have been to this campsite twice and oth times a child broke their arm.
Jul 06, 2016
Great owners. So many extras offered to campers. An amazing place for kids!
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean cabins. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. A lot of kids to play with.
Jul 04, 2016
In short, **STELLAR**. This was a test run for our family at a KOA. We loved it, and bought a 5th wheel two days later. We're a blue collar family with 3 kids (6,4,4) and hotels are expensive and families of 5 are held for ransom, and seldom rewarded with more than a pool. KOA is now our preferred choice of accommodation. We loved everything that Cardinal had to offer, and service was 10/10.
Jul 03, 2016
Your team are outstanding!!What you do ,you do very well,when the kids are happy, Mom & Dad are happy-campers,(Grand-parents too!)We loved our deluxe-cabin again this trip,looking forward to our next stay with our family with your family!!
Jun 21, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming... Felt like staying with family. It was our first Koa experience, not the last.
Jun 20, 2016
cozy cabins, lots of activities, amenities and dinner options when you don't feel like cooking. Great atmosphere.
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome staff. Really went the extra mile.
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed in a kabin and really enjoyed the experience. Lots to do plus the organized activities (pizza dinner, ice cream, movie night) were great. We'd definitely go back!
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent campground and staff. Great for families.
Jun 07, 2016
Fantastic 'Medieval Times' theme weekend with the kids. The staff had a full day of activities planned for the kids including crafts, a tournament, ice cream social, hay ride and ending with an outdoor 8:30-10pm movie with popcorn supplied! The pool and playground areas are exceptional. Highly recommend this for a family weekend! Even a chip truck and pizza place if you dont feel like cooking.
May 31, 2016
This KOA is great for children.
May 30, 2016
We had a great stay, we loved the cabin and how close it was to the pool/playground and jumping pillow. It was very clean and perfect for our family of 5 with 3 small children. Chip truck and pizza were great. Loved all the activities. Two small negatives-wifi was poor and kept cutting out, and bracelets should not be enforced for small children especially 2 and under.
May 30, 2016
May 24, 2016
Amazing campground! Clean and tons of activities for everyone! Thanks for a great time...
May 24, 2016
A place where the staff truly care that your stay is comfortable. Everything is clean and lots of great activities for kids.
May 16, 2016
Visited many times and never disappointed with service or amenities. Great KOA location!
Oct 26, 2015
cabin should be inspected before check-in - we had ++ mouse droppings in the kitchen drawer and on the window sill
Oct 13, 2015
Another spectacular Thanksgiving/Halloween at KOA. With plenty of activities through the weekend there is no time for the kids to get bored. We love this place and would not change a thing!
Oct 13, 2015
Cet endroit est formidable! Les gens qui y travaille, sont souriant, toujours prêt à aider. L'endroit ideal pour la famille. Les cabines sont confortables et très propres. Et le fait que cet endroit donne si généreusement pour le camp des enfants. Merci pour votre grand dévouement.
Sep 30, 2015
this was our second time visiting this KOA, we love it. Most probably will return next year too.
Sep 23, 2015
Best place ever!
Sep 15, 2015
Extremely clean, very accommodating, and excellent quality cabins. Would highly recommend. Excellent activities for kids. A great place to come for some fun and R&R.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
It was a lovely and the Kids had a great time. Looking forward to returning.
Sep 09, 2015
We went with a bunch of kids and it was by far the best camping experience we've ever had, bar none! Thank you! Definitely a do again!!
Sep 06, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals