Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Just awesome. Kids had a blast, I relaxed and had a blast as well.
Aug 24, 2016
We had a great time! The camp ground was kept immaculately, washrooms were very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpfull! There was so much for the kids to do, they loved it! I told some friends about it and they booked for next summer. We will be booking for next year as well.
Aug 23, 2016
Our 8 year old grandson had a great time, bouncer is a good meeting place and by the way your pizza was fantastic.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a fabulous time as usual!! Looking forward to our next visit!
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time staying in our cabin. It was very clean and well equipped. There were lots of activities for the kids to do. We are excited to return next summer.
Aug 23, 2016
We arrived at 7pm after a 30+ C day. The cabin was sealed shut and must have been over 40C in there. It would have been nice to just leave the front windiw open a bit... It took hours for it to cool off. Overall a good trip. Just some eyerolling by a staff member that upset me...
Aug 23, 2016
Il est bizarre de ne pas avoir de 3 services dans un KOA!
Aug 23, 2016
Loved it Kids asked to stay longer unfortunately the site was booked
Aug 23, 2016
Best campground ihave ever stayed at and it was our second time there will come back again
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our overnight stay at your clean & tidy campground.
Aug 22, 2016
The light at the office and bathrooms was so bright. Took away from that outdoor camping feel and stopped my little one from getting back to sleep at 5 am
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great time...as usual.
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay, we were in town for a wedding. Awesome service for propane. No cream at the store for coffee to purchase and we forgot ours :( The large dog run could really use a run space - maybe steal a bit of grass from the park and add a long length where we could throw balls for them. Also, water feature at the dog park of some sort for the dogs to drink from would be appreciated.
Aug 22, 2016
This was our 2nd year to return our now 3 year old Grand-daughter loves your park. Next year we plan to come in July and August. Your hard shows in the Park extremely clean washrooms and the grounds are perfectly manicured. Thanks Michele
Aug 22, 2016
Fabulous weekend. Thank you
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We loved our week at Cardinal! Great place for the family. Wish we didnt have to pay for so many ither things to do but having the pool and the jumpy balloon and playgrounds free is great!! We will be going again!!
Aug 22, 2016
Great fun for the kids with lots of activities and play structures. Not sewage connection, but they have a mobile pumpout (didn't use) and they provided the labour and connections for the departure pumpout  extraordinary! The wifi is abysmal and the trees dripped a noticeable amount of sap all over the hood my truck.
Aug 22, 2016
My first review, this is a tricky one. Lots of reviews about the owners/managers of this campground enforcing the quiet times to the extreme, and I've unfortunately witnessed it. The affected will write their own, I'm sure. It is a kids paradise, with a pool, blow up water slide, huge bouncer, play park and more, those benefits don't outweigh the managerial changes that need to happen. Good luck
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice family campground. Very child orientated. On the negative side: Rules are over enforced making stay a little less enjoyable. My daughter was told to get off her bike as she rode to bathroom because quiet time is from 11PM and 8AM. She was not making any noise or bothering anyone. Perhaps some consideration?
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff, very accommodating and lots of family friendly activities.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean campground, great staff, willingness to help if you need it. Constant staff traffic which provides easy access. My only complaint. WiFi is not fast/functional all the time. If you are planning on VPN work and camping, you'll be hotspotting your phone more than using the Camp WiFi.
Aug 21, 2016
The only thing that I will comment on is that the bar fridge we had in our cabin, needed defrosting. Nothing would stay frozen in the freezer part of the fridge. The frost was about 3 inches thick. But we managed without it. My grandson and I really enjoyed our stay of 3 nights. Maybe next year we'll rent again. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful, as always!
Aug 20, 2016
Mens bathroom needs lower sinks or a stool for kids, as well as a diaper changing table. The one sleeping unit per site rule was a problem, we have two very small tents.
Aug 20, 2016
They really gear this campground to be kid friendly and safe!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
it's our 3rd year visiting KOA Cardinal, and we love it everytime. It's excellent for families with kids.
Aug 20, 2016
We had a lovely time. No complaints. Impressed by the cleanliness of the cabins. Will visit again.
Aug 20, 2016
we were there 2 times this summer,our grandkids love it there.The staff work very hard to keep it so clean!
Aug 20, 2016
Great location, very clean washrooms, wood expensive though.
Aug 20, 2016
Love all the upgrades done since our last visit!
Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful setup, great for family with children. The location of the pool and other activities is nice, while having lots of smooth roads for the little ones to ride their bikes. The campground as a whole is very tidy and the owners a visible in all of the daily runnings of the grounds. Family friend land family oriented.
Aug 19, 2016
We had a great time with our grandkids. They loved the pool and play areas and we had a lot of fun being able to join in on the fun. Will be staying again next year.
Aug 19, 2016
This was our first time camping in years, and we had our 2 kids with us, 7 and 1. We were a little nervous as we had read some negative comments, but honestly we have no idea where they came from. This campground was awesome! Clean, beautiful, so many activities for our kids to take part in. The owners and staff were so friendly and helpful, we couldn't ask for a better experience!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, lots of activities for kids....what more is there to say? We love it!
Aug 18, 2016
As always, awesome! The owner and staff always go beyond the call of duty to provide exciting programming for the kids! Thank you!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Loved our stay. People are fantastic, approachable. Can't wait to go back. The kids are begging to return.
Aug 18, 2016
Kids had a blast, cabin was moe then we expected. Staff was helpful, pizza was great.
Aug 18, 2016
I am a single mom with 3 kids under 12 and it was our first time camping in a tent. The kids loved the campsite and we had a great time but on our lastnight there weather Canada issued a rainfall warning, thunder and lightening and even chance of tornado. The front desk advised absolutely no refund for night.
Aug 18, 2016
We had a great stay this past weekend. The kids loved the jumping pillow, pool and splash pad. They didn't get a chance to try out the waterslide due to the weather but we will be back next year to give it a try!
Aug 17, 2016
This is our favourite KOA to camp at. We love the staff and all of the activities that they plan for the theme weekends. We have made many new camping friends during our stays at the Cardinal KOA.
Aug 17, 2016
Way to many rules and to crowded they have Jamed to many campers in trying to get all he money they can
Aug 17, 2016
Enjoyed our short overnight stay - grandchildren (6 & 8) love the freedom to enjoy all the activities
Aug 16, 2016
Great location for us.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals