Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Only complaint I have was the dogs barking on the Friday night and early Saturday morning The owners were more concerned with people out of there trailers at 11 pm than talking to the campers with loud dogs keeping us up most of the night
Sep 23, 2016
Lots of fun activities while we were there. Great sites.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice clean camp ground. Off season rate was a little high.
Sep 22, 2016
Lots of fun activities to do even as the season comes to an end. Kids were sorry to see both the pool (understandable due to cool nights) and rec centre closed on the weekend.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice campsite clean lots of activities for the kids we will return
Sep 20, 2016
Not overly impressed with our stay, probably won't camp there again
Sep 19, 2016
The best of the best.
Sep 19, 2016
We book the cabins at the Cardinal KOA multiple times a year and the kids have an absolute blast every single time! There are so many activities for them as well!
Sep 19, 2016
Great
Sep 19, 2016
The wi-if was poor at best and the whole reason we picked Cardinal was because they had the largest pool of all the KOA's South of Ottawa and when we got there it was closed for the season. I wished someone had informed me that our stay would not include the use of the pool. How very disappointing. Swimming is what our kids prefer most.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff were very friendly and there were a lot of activities for the kids!
Sep 19, 2016
awesome for family and kids
Sep 19, 2016
Facilities are nice. We expected the pool to be open since it's still warm out but it wasn't. Also they kept closing the jumping pillow because it was wet. Once the rain was done they should have dried it off so the kids could play on it again. We tried this campground because of good reviews from a friend, but will probably not camp here in the future in the fall.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Campground was the cleanest one I've ever stayed at. Thumbs up for that. However at 43 years old I was made to feel like a child having been told to go to bed at 11pm as it's quite time. Didn't like that. Our family was not loud and didn't see why we couldn't sit around a fire after 11pm if we wished.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very beautiful spot. The male owner made me and a friend feel uncomfortable at our own campfire and Around the park at night between campee and such. The counter staff was very polite and funny
Sep 19, 2016
It was our first time staying at a KOA. I was upset when I had booked an was not told about KOA discounts. Then I saw the fall deal online and called about it. The girl at that site told me I didn't need to buy the card to get the deal, then I arrived a few days later and she informed me that I needed to buy it before coming to get the free night. She should have given me the correct info.
Sep 19, 2016
We camped off season, so the campground was almost empty. Everything was okay
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Toujours superbe, toujours une belle ambiance!
Sep 13, 2016
The campground is fantastic. The owner drove around to warn us of the storm and when it would occur. Went for the chocolate fondue, and it was fantastic. More than enough food for everyone.
Sep 13, 2016
We have stayed there many times and enjoy it every time...big thanks to the owners for keeping the pool open an extra weekend a
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
What a great weekend we just had, crafts, waterslide, pool, bouncy pillow,splash pad, chocolate Bingo, movie night with popcorn, icecream social and a free chocolate fondue for guests. Plus we had a severe thunderstorm and tornado watch and the owner and staff informed all the campers and we prepared for the worst and everything went well. Owners run a tight ship and we like it that way :)
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
It was another great weekend camping at this KOA, a storm came upon us and they were very kind and generous to the tenters.
Sep 12, 2016
Great weekend as usual. Special events every weekend This weekend featured a Fantastic chocolate party event. Everything about this campground is excellent. Superb owners and staff, very clean and great food from both the chip wagon and the pizza shack. .
Sep 12, 2016
We had a great stay and took advantage of the pirate ship park, the mini golf, the bouncer, the pool and the splash pad. My son had a great weekend and we even made it to the ice cream social! In addition, when a storm was moving in, a KOA employee came around and made sure we were aware of the Weather Alerts, which was very appreciated.
Sep 12, 2016
we had a wonderful time your campground is beautiful clean and lots of things to do. Our grandchildren loved the bouncing pillow we will definitely come again
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Friendly staff nothing to much trouble - lovely cabin
Sep 09, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful. The site was lovely.
Sep 07, 2016
Great kids programs (e.g. arts and crafts, bingo!!, fireworks)
Sep 07, 2016
Extremely well-organized. Clean. Lots to do, especially for young families. Did not like the welcome of feeling bombarded with more rules than a typical KOA. An $80 fee to have a family of 4 come visit us for a campfire one evening is ridiculous. Wristbands that identify where we are staying and what site we are on is not something we were willing to do off-site.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Excellent and clean facility. Perfect for a family. Helpful and friendly staff. A must-stay in this area.
Sep 07, 2016
Campground itself is good, but at double the price of comparable "private" campgrounds you expect KOA's to be a cut above. Internet was terrrible throughout the stay, not that I wanted to watch netflix, but reliably being able to check email is important to me.
Sep 07, 2016
I spend our time here with our granddaughters and it was their first time!!! They loved it and so did we!!!
Sep 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and especially the tree top canopy. Also very quiet and people were very friendly. Will definitely stay again. The staff was also very helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
Toujours un Plaidir de passer du temps les fin de seamine a ce KOA! Staff superbe - propreté impécable!
Sep 06, 2016
clean and friendly
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome labour day fireworks display. Had to leave earlier than planned and missed out on the pot luck dinner, but will be returning for sure. Great owners and staff and very clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved everything about our stay!
Sep 06, 2016
My favourite campground by far :) Family and pet friendly, great activities for the whole family. Owners and staff amazing. Very clean. Can not wait to go back for my fifth time.
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA is our second home! Karen, Dan,Phil, Irene and their very dedicated staff, always do their best to make you feel welcome and that you have the best experience possible! We love the environment, the activities, the friendliness, cleanliness and overall atmosphere of the campground! Even our dog loves it there, he gets all excited when we pull in! Great place!
Sep 06, 2016
very clean and friendly but gets a bit expensive when you need to pay extra for things on site (mini putt, little pedal carts, big slide)
Sep 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy