Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
everything was excellent, only hitch - internet was down most of the time
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
As always...a kids paradise. Best Family Campground in the region. Thanks you
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent campsite. Even though we're seniors we were delighted with how child friendly the facility is. Only minor suggestion for improvement: Campfire rings need to "breathe" better to reduce smoky atmosphere in evenings. Suggest venting at bottom of metal rings. More air - better combustion - less smoke!
Jun 20, 2017
Really really fun for family, clean park, really hade fun with the kids thanks
Jun 19, 2017
Clean, quiet,great facilities. Lots of things for kids to do. Upon check out on Sunday a mobile sewer pumper was used in addition to dump station.. speeds up exiting and the staff does everything for you.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Our only complaint is that other campers kept walking through our site to get to the park and washroom We find that very annoying , rude and disrespectful to us.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Our stay was great! Lots of activities for the kids and premises were very clean!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
GREAT Campground. Amenities are fantastic. Although we did not have the need to use all of the facilities what is available is excellent. Campground shows pride of ownership and is extremely well maintained/serviced. POOL 85degrees what more can I say. EXCELLENT ALL AROUND. We will be back.!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Love staying here we are booked to come back again in a few weeks!
Jun 19, 2017
Was disappointed my son couldn't put up his small 6'×5' pop up tent. He was really looking forward to camping in his tent with his friend.
Jun 17, 2017
We were surprised how far away from downtown Ottawa this resort is but none of the rv resorts are less than an hour away. We were looked after very well and we were shown several sites and allowed to make our choice. Definitely set up to cater to families and kids.
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean. Excellent ammenities, friendly staff. What more could you want. Would recommend to anyone, especially families with children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your recommendation. We try our very best to ensure all of our campers have a great time. Hope to see you again soon!
Jun 13, 2017
Always a great time. Love the activities on the theme weekends.
Jun 13, 2017
Great park. Grass not cut on our site though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Apologies for the grass, we had so much rain this year that some of the sites were too wet to cut. In additional your site had all new sod so we could not cut it until it was a little rooted. It looks great now!
Jun 12, 2017
We had such a great time staying there this last weekend that we even opted for late check out just to keep our trip going a few more hours. The staff does a wonderful job and works hard all the time to make you feel comfortable and at home!
Jun 12, 2017
Great place for the kids with tons to do. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
We had a blast ! What a wonderfull campsite my 2 boys had a blast very well maintaned we will definetly go back
Jun 12, 2017
Great weekend!
Jun 12, 2017
We have been coming here for 5 years and it's always wonderful. It is a wonderland for kids - which makes the parents happy. Thank you for a great weekend! And we loved the new kids stools in the bathrooms - a great new addition!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Nice, Friendly campground. Love the buddy sites. Loved the ambiance. And I will add that I love that this campground is not too too big. There is a chance for everyone to participate in the activities. The only thing I would add, is access to the water slide before July 1st when the weather is this nice. :)
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
It was wonderful. The services were top notch! Sites are clean and the staff is so dedicated. Thank you for a great camping experience.
Jun 12, 2017
Tres beau camping et les gens qui travail sont excellent, on va y retourne plus tard dans la saison
Jun 11, 2017
Thank you!!!
Jun 11, 2017
Staff was very nice and accomodating. The only negative we had were the tremendous number of mosquitos!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we can't control mother nature. Due to the extremely wet weather the region has experienced this Spring mosquitos are to be expected. We do sell bug spray, citronella candles and mosquito coils in the store to help deal with this situation. Warmer, dry weather will help.
Jun 09, 2017
First day - rain and bugs were terrible 2nd day to 5th - lovely sunshine and great time (have to expect bugs in June)
Jun 06, 2017
have a great season thank you for everything
Jun 05, 2017
Le staff est simplement fantastique! Les installations très propre. Je le recommande et j'y retourne chaque année :-)
Jun 05, 2017
We wish the weather would have been warmer, friendly, courteous staff, very clean washroom and shower facilities, fun hay ride and activities for children.
Jun 05, 2017
Love this campsite. Owners and staff are the best, vey eager to help with anything. We always look forward to coming here with our 2 daughters.
Jun 05, 2017
Best kids area and pool of the three we have stayed at. Nicely treed. Was a bit soggy due to crazy amounts of rain but the owners offered to move us. One thing I wasn't expecting was the pump out - they have a pump at the gate and actually emptied our tanks for us. Nice!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Been here a number of times with our grandchildren. The owners and staff are incredible with the kids. Lots of activities and fun for all. We will be back a couple more times this year.
Jun 05, 2017
Overall very happy with the experience. Good amenities and lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 05, 2017
It's very close to my house (less than 15km) but it was a great weekend to take the grandkids they can't wait to return again and we wouldn't hesitate to take them again either Great place , friendly staff, and lots to do. Well done cardinal KOA And staff
Jun 05, 2017
Super camping, beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants, très propre.
Jun 03, 2017
I can't praise this campground enough! They were so helpful and friendly! I especially appreciated that I could arrange for an oil change ahead of my arrival. I felt so, so much at home here. Wonderful, caring people!
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Way too expensive for the services offered. Costs for two extra seniors to be at the site was exorbitant.
May 31, 2017
Excellent as always!
May 30, 2017
great place great staff kids always look forward to coming
May 30, 2017
We love the Cardinal KOA. Friendly staff, great facilities. A fun, family-oriented, place.
May 29, 2017
Love this KOA and love to see the owner Dan having fun with the children! He runs a fantastic campground and this KOA is one of my all-time favourites ☺ We usually go 3-4 times and year!
May 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals