Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

May 24, 2015
Nous avons adoré notre séjour dans votre camping. Nos enfants ont 8 et 10 ans puis c'est comme si on en avait pas. Elles étaient toujours parties faire une activité. La seule chose qui nous a déçu c'est que vous n'avez pas 3 services et nous avons dû utiliser les douches publiques, ce qu'on a moins aimé.
May 21, 2015
another awesome long weekend , great weather , fantastic roast beef potluck dinner, i only wish the long weekends were longer!!
May 21, 2015
Great stay. Always lots to do on the weekends. Still, The cleanest bathrooms I have seen at a campground
May 21, 2015
Very clean
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Very clean, well maintained and friendly. Had a great time for the 3rd year in a row.
May 20, 2015
EXCELLENT!!
May 20, 2015
I feel this is the most amazing campground in our area. So very clean and you are treated amazing and very professional. I cannot wait to go again
May 20, 2015
Always a great stay at the Cardinal KOA. Great activities to keep both the kids and adults occupied. An Extremely well run KOA!!!
May 20, 2015
We found this place from a friend and we now visit Cardinal KOA at least three times a year. The activities and things for our young boys to do keeps them occupied all day long and sometimes into the late evening if they have the Movie under the Stars. Very clean and well kept place and the staff and owners go out of their way to make you feel like part of the family.
May 20, 2015
A long weekend at Cardinal KOA is the place to be! Lots of activities for the whole family. The staff is very polite, helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend Cardinal KOA for your next family camping experience.
May 20, 2015
Great long weekend! Lots of activities for the kids and a yummy pot luck at the end. Dan's roast beef was fabulous!
May 20, 2015
A great long weekend, plenty for the kids to do, relaxing and stress free for us. Awesome fireworks too!
May 20, 2015
Fantastic!
May 20, 2015
Great staff, friendly and interact well with the children in the camp. Always happy to go the extra mile. No expense spared on activities. Very very impressed on how much fun the family can have without breaking the bank! Very few offer this anymore, most see an RV and gouge you NOT the Cardinal KOA. AAAAA+++++ all the way. Thank you
May 20, 2015
It was our first time there during a long weekend. Even though the campground was full I found that it wasn't too busy (kids has sufficient room to play at the play structures, jumping pillows. The pool was awesome as well (not too cold). The kids loved their weekend there. We will definitely be back!
May 20, 2015
Could connect to wifi from my site with 'wifi', but could never get internet access. The quiet hour warnings/threats were excessive. "everything costs $3"
May 20, 2015
My family absoluetly loves cardinal KOA all the activities are excellent for the kids!!! Just adore it! Owners are wonderful
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
This campground is an amazing place for families with younger kids! Lovely pool, super play structures, and lots of activities for kids. Also, a small off leash dog park. However, due to the very strict quiet time, if you're looking to stay up past 11pm, either accept that you will not be able to chat at the campfire beyond a whisper, or don't come.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Great stay this weekend. The place was very clean and lots were big enough for a big camper.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Had a great time with the family only comments would be that the dish washing area would benefit from at least one extra sink and the washrooms could benefit from a facelift. Other than that very good.
May 20, 2015
great time very very clean facility. Loved the pot luck
May 20, 2015
We loved this campground. There are lots of great pine trees in the area we stayed. Our kids loved the play equipment and the organized activites. Everything was clean and well organized.
May 18, 2015
Always great to be at Koa Cardinal !! , great staff , great times !!
May 17, 2015
May 13, 2015
Staff are very friendly and courteous. Bathrooms are clean.We always enjoy our trips to Cardinal. We recently introduced our Son to KOA. He loves it too.
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
We camped Mother's Day weekend and there were plenty of activities to keep the kids busy so mom could relax :) Always friendly staff and clean facilities.
May 11, 2015
like the new additions As the campground grows might suggest more showers if possible
May 11, 2015
We enjoyed our weekend with our daughter and our two groups of friends. However, our Saturday night dinner was ruined due to campers in the next row over burning plastic and garbage in their firepit. The smell was atrocious and lasted at least 45 minutes - the whole time we were trying to eat our meal. We did report this to an employee who said that she would look into it, but we didn't hear back.
May 11, 2015
We had an amazing time this family does a great job providing good family camping lots for the kids to do
May 11, 2015
It was great. So many activities for the kids !
May 11, 2015
It's a great family campgroung !!!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Unfortunate that the pool wasn't open this weekend as it was so hot (31C) but I understand that it's still early in the season. Great staff and always clean
May 11, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves. We only wish pool had been open but not a deal breaker. Thanks for memories :)
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Fabulous as usual. We keep coming back every year.
May 11, 2015
This is our 3rd year camping here. We got one of the deluxe patio sites this time. It was really nice, worth every penny to me. The kids LOVE this place, lots for them to do, they obviously invest in their business (a smart decision) The owner could smile once in a while and say hello . It would go a long way in making a guest feel welcome,I know he's busy but a "hey how are ya?" doesn't take long
May 11, 2015
what a great place to stay! Very welcoming staff!!!
May 11, 2015
Had a wonderful time with our grand kids. Very clean & organized with lots for the kids to do. Keep up the great job!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Second visit to the Cardinal KOA and our experience was great had a great time. Would recommend you go for a weekend especially if you have young kids so much for them to do.
May 11, 2015
Great Mother's Day week-end. On Sunday morning, a delicious breakfast was served. We forgot the towels home and they had some spare for us. Excellent service !
May 05, 2015
We had a wonderful opening weekend.
May 05, 2015
Amazing location, great friendly service, well organized, clean bathrooms!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.