Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great place for kids, very clean in all aspects ans the staff is very nice. We have been there twice and will go again.
Jun 27, 2016
Lots of fun when you come in a big group. Activities for kids.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time...the staff are friendly and always looking to help. The camp ground is well maintained.
Jun 27, 2016
Very happy with the stay, the campground was clean, other guests followed guidelines for quiet time. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful, lots of trees but still 'open'. Only complaint was the small size of the dog park.
Jun 25, 2016
Great campground where one felt very comfortable - will definitely go back again. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 25, 2016
Wonderful. I also posted a very complimentary recommendation on Trip Advisor. Can't say enough positives about our very first camping/RV experience. Staff at this KOA are amazing!
Jun 24, 2016
Excellent service and staff, had a Great time, i recommend koa cardinal.
Jun 24, 2016
Large clean sites. Lots of activities for the kids. Friendly staff
Jun 22, 2016
Great sites, and the amenities and activities for the grand children are fabulous highly recommend it, only flaw is that although they advertise wifi but I have been unable to access it no or low signal strength - small complaint
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
As always it was an amazing stay at the Cardinal KOA. Karen, Dan and all the staff make it such a great place to go and they are very good at keeping the place clean and organized. Some people do not find the maintaining of rules good but we appreciate the tight and consistent enforcing of them. It keeps the park running the way it should be.
Jun 20, 2016
Restrooms were clean, the staff was friendly to the adults. However one of the KOA staff spoke to my child who was helping another child, carefully, in the little kids playground and very rudely & sarcastically said "can't you read." There were no other kids in there and she was just helping the younger child around. Please try to take a better approach & tone when speaking with children.
Jun 20, 2016
We love this place! The atmosphere is very friendly, the grounds and facilities are always in tip top shape and there is always something to do! The owners and their staff bend over backwards to make the experience the best it can be!
Jun 20, 2016
We were 12 staying for the Father's Day weekend and had a blast! We had 3 sites close to each other on J01, J02 and E01. Lots of fun with activities and the new pool! Weather was great and service when needed was prompt! We come every year, even more then once a year sometimes and still love it! It's great that Cardinal keeps adding new stuff every year. Keep up the great work KOA Cardinal!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful father's day weekend with all of you. Thank you and see you soon again.
Jun 20, 2016
Well run park. Very family oriented and lots of activities. Have been there several times and are looking forward to our next stay
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome campground. Lots of stuff to do. Extremely clean and well kept. Great staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great weather and great service by the staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Always a great time. My son had his crocs taken but that is all. Everyone had fun.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, nice family atmosphere ,
Jun 20, 2016
Staff can smile a little at the crafts table (one of the person from KOA did not want to be there).
Jun 19, 2016
The pine trees are nice. The bathroom and shower facility is really nice and clean. The only inconvenience is the absence of waste dump at each individual site.
Jun 18, 2016
Staff very helpful, campsite well maintained and washrooms immaculate.
Jun 15, 2016
Very clean and staff is great! Alot of negative comments on the enforcement of quiet hours are unfounded, it is done so in a very respectful manner to which we should all adhere to in a family setting anyway. Kids absolutely loved it and slept really well at night!!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
had a problem with the campfire wood being wet and they brought me over some dry wood so we could have a great fire. Thanks to the owner for caring about our family. Also my childs bike had a flat they said to leave it, they filled it and brought it to our site. Thanks again, KOA shows us they care. Thumbs up from us.
Jun 13, 2016
5 star campground in every way.
Jun 13, 2016
We always enjoy our weekends here. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2016
Great staff, great campground, owner keeps promise of quiet hrs which is great!!!! Pool was warm and very well maintained, campground is always clean and well maintained as well.
Jun 13, 2016
Clean, a great place for kids and yet quiet evenings and mornings. VERY much enjoyed our stay. We'll be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Another great stay at the Cardinal KOA. One note, is the bundles of wood are wet and hard to get started.
Jun 07, 2016
thank you
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Great activities for the kids and adults. Well worth the trip. We made reservations for another stay before we left
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Dan and his staff do everything they can to make campers feel welcome, we love Cardinal KOA.
Jun 06, 2016
This is a family-friendly environment. With lots of things to do for the kids. There is a strict 11 o'clock curfew. The grounds are well-maintained. The pool, bouncy structures, kids climbing structures provide lots of activity for the kids.
Jun 06, 2016
It's always a wonderful weekend when we camp here. Our kids rate this campground as their all time favourite. The employees go above and beyond what is expected of them. Thanks again for a fantastic weekend :) I recommend this place all the time to friends with children.
Jun 06, 2016
Best campground in EasternOntario. Superb hosts and staff, very clean and lots of activities for everyone. Beautiful sites among tall pine trees
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice, very clean, good for kids. No issues except no sewers but that will not prevent many returns.
Jun 06, 2016
We loved it so much we booked our next stay already!!! Very clean grounds and friendly staff... Made you feel like family! :)
Jun 06, 2016
Extremely clean. You can tell the owners and staff take great pride in their park and it shows. Kudos. The activities and amenities are great. Thanks for the great stay. We will be back.
Jun 06, 2016
Great place for the kids! clean well maintained and lots of activities for the family. Camping Lots are decent size compare to other private campgrounds.
Jun 06, 2016
Always have a great time with the family. Very kid oriented
Jun 06, 2016
We have stayed in Cardinal quite a few times and we love it. This weekend we had an unfortunate experience on the Friday night with the cottages behind us. Our entire family as well as the family we were travelling with were kept up by their loud music and screaming/shouting. This was addressed after 11pm, but from 9-11 we could not listen to our music, have a conversation or put our kids to bed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our sincerely apologies for the misbehavior of these guests. It is unfortunate that some campers do not think the rules apply to them. It was much better on Saturday after they got a stern warning. We are on site & address any concerns that we are made aware of. Hope you will give us another chance.
Jun 05, 2016
Our grand kids had a fantastic time swimming bouncing and climbing. The park was spotlessly clean as well as the washrooms and showers
Jun 04, 2016
These wonderful people at this campground treated me as though I were family. Words can't say how much I appreciated everything.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals