Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
We just had our 3rd annual trip with my coworkers and our families. We so love this place, the kids have so much fun with all the activities and the adults get to visit and enjoy ourselves!
Jun 19, 2016
Staff was always so nice and helpful. The tentsite was really comfy and also well protcted of wind and rain. Restrooms were big and clean. And thanls for the amazing coffee
Jun 15, 2016
I would recommend this camp ground to people with RV's or trailers, but not to others who camp in tents. you cannot tarp around your site which leaves no protection in the rain. Due to this we had to leave in the morning after our first night. Our site was right next to the activity tent (no privacy). Very clean and what we were able to see of the activities during our short stay looked great.
Jun 09, 2016
We had a lot of fun with the activities they had. Wish there could be more privacy with our tent site and wish we could put up the tarp over our tent to prevent rain hitting the tent. We are not allowed to use the trees. Great for families with kids! All facilities were extremely clean and well kept! Definitely would return.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Amazing, staff are amazing, activities are amazing, everything is well organized. My 3 year old adored it!
May 31, 2016
Cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen at a camp ground and awesome fun for kids under the ages of 10. My 4, 6, and 8 year old enjoyed themselves and can't wait to come back. It was our first time visiting and we will be back again!
Oct 19, 2015
pancake breakfast and kids activities were terrific. the bathrooms at the back were toasty warm and very clean - thanks!
Sep 14, 2015
We arrived here on Friday. Saturday had the barbecue dinner at camp- very good! Sunday we took a tour of the Boldt Castle. On Monday we went to Ottawa. Tuesday went to the Iroquois Seaway lock. Wednesday visited the Upper Canada village. Thursday toured Prescott and Brockville. Friday visited Ottawa again. Saturday drove to Cardinal. Sunday left for home. Had a good time!
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
We had a great stay, staff were outstanding, washrooms were spotless and facilities well maintained. The deluxe tent site with sand base was great, much nicer than the hard ground and made setup much easier. It's a wonderful spot for kids, so much to do there is no way they could ever be bored. We would stay here again without hesitation, our 4 year old son has been asking to go back since we left
Aug 31, 2015
great camp ground, but I would suggest to plant a cedar hedge along the fence by T01 and T02 and T03, to give some more privacy and a sound barrier for those camp-sites from the party tent and water slide

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is a great idea, thank you so much for suggesting it. Perhaps not cedar as it attracts the mosquitos but we will look at what else can be done to give a little more privacy to these sites, appreciated.
Aug 25, 2015
Our kids loved all the activities. They are already talking about coming back next year and staying longer. The campground was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean and well maintained camp ground. Bathrooms were fantastic! Lots for the kids to do, never a dull moment. Great spacious & shady site!
Aug 17, 2015
My son was vibrating with excitement when we pulled in and he exclaimed, "I can see the fun from here!" It set the tone for our whole stay. Staff are outstanding.
Aug 17, 2015
This camp ground met and exceeded our expectations. We could not believe the number of planned activities for the children - everything was extremely well run with lots of staff on hand. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. Our children had a blast - very family friendly campground. The owner was very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely be back !
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Fantastic kids play area and wonderful themed activities. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The stay over the august long weekend was great. The only complaint was that the tent sites are right beside the community tent and they had a speaker going until 10:30 - 11ish every night. We couldn't sleep if we decided to go to bed before that.
Aug 03, 2015
It exceeded our expectations and the children were constantly entertained with all of the different activities, structures and water options!
Jul 31, 2015
Clean, safe, lots for the kids to do. Lovely sites nestled in the pines. Great time, as always.
Jul 31, 2015
We had a great time at our first KOA, and will definitely be back.
Jul 31, 2015
This campground is great for kids. I appreciated all of the activities for the kids to do during our stay-pool, playground, bouncy pillow, craft, movie.... I would have liked a detailed map of the sites on the web to choose from and photo's of the cabins. If there was a way to create privacy between sites that would sway me to return to KOA rather than a provincial park,despite the extra amenitie

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our site map & details of our cabins are available on our website www.cardinalkoa.com- Go to "Campground Overview" & click on the "MAP" tab & the site map comes up. For cabin details go to the "Cabin Accomodation" tab & you will see pictures & the details of our cabins. Not a provincial, more fun!
Jul 29, 2015
It was my first time at a KOA and it will not be my last. So much for my child to do it was almost overwhelming for her lol. The staff were amazing and helpful. My only regret is that I didn't book my stay longer. The whole family did not want to leave. We will certainly be back to Cardinal next year!
Jul 29, 2015
Out of a two night stay, We left a day early (14 hours after we arrived) because the campground wasn't what we expected. We have three four year old boys (triplets) and although it was a family camp ground, it wasn't conducive to the needs of our family. We have been camping with our kids at different locations- provincial parks- and this was the first time I did not enjoy myself.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. You should have come into the office and let us know you what you were unhappy about so we could have tried to help. Without knowing the issue we are unable to address your concern.
Jul 27, 2015
This place is fantastic... my kids had a blast and were mad at me for packing up and going after our trip was over... hehehe Awesome kind staff, clean facilities, well organized... can't say enough good stuff about this place and its people
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
It was a great place to take out family. The kids enjoyed all the activities and swimming. Everyone there was friendly and welcoming. The facilities were all very clean. We will definitely go back!
Jul 16, 2015
The sight was nice , the only one thing their was a young child that screamed most of the first night that we stayed ... Other than that our stay was ok , we have had nicer stay at the cardinal camping ,, and as for the pool (people should not be allow to leave there towels on a group of chairs or tables to hold as they leave and go back to there camp sight to eat or what ever, ie for an hour !
Jul 14, 2015
Love love love the big bouncer! Clean facilities, lots of activities that kept the kids busy. Would definitely recommend. My only complaint is that I wasn't made aware of the complimentary coffee before spending $8 on terrible k-cup coffee
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground and great people- kids loved it!
Jun 30, 2015
The kids thanked me for taking them camping. They had a blast. The pool at times was too busy to get a chair. But my son enjoyed the inflated huge slide. And the tie dye shirts were a bit too. 2 tents on a site would be better. And we were placed far from our friends in a trailer. So not ideal for sharing meals. We had to drive our food to their site.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
So glad the heated pool was open during the pouring rain! :-) It was a great distraction. The campground was clean and the campground culture was respectful & fun. It was obvious how much they valued the KOA Care Camps fundraising. We will be back!
Jun 15, 2015
We throughly enjoyed our visit. Our was site great,the campground and washrooms were extremely clean. Lots of fun things for the kids to do. The staff was friendly and helpful. Best of all.... quiet time at 11pm was strictly enforced :-)
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Had a great time, went here for the kids and they loved it.
Jun 04, 2015
Wonderful place, friendly staff, clean tidy kampground, great amenties. We make a point to visit every summer.
May 21, 2015
For anyone concerned about the negative reviews: if you want to camp, drink and be rowdy - then be concerned. Otherwise- you'll have a fabulous time!
May 20, 2015
Fantastic and exactly what we were looking for! Clean Friendly Campground that our entire family loved. We have already booked our next trip!
May 12, 2015
We had a fantastic time at this KOA. The bathrooms were very clean, the owners were very friendly, and kids were busy the entire time. Our only small negative was noisy neighbours bu the owners were able to address the next night.
May 06, 2015
It was our first time staying here. We were tent camping. The owners were so friendly and helpful. My kids can't wait to go back. Everything was very clean as well.
Oct 14, 2014
don't like the minimum stay requirements for weekends.
Sep 09, 2014
Excellent experience even with a rainy weekend! :) Thank you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals