Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536


609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
Very expensive for visitors, actually less expensive for a site instead of just visiting.


We are definitely expensive for visitors, this is on purpose. On a busy weekend we have 500-600 people on site. They have paid to use the facilities and participate in the activities. If we did not charge a large amount we would have too may people and our campers could not enjoy what they paid for.
Oct 09, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Great campground. Owners and workers were all very friendly, kind, helpful and positive. Lots of great activities through the day for kids. Campground rules are well enforced. Lovely setting. Dog park was a cool bonus.
Sep 19, 2016
awesome for family and kids
Sep 13, 2016
We have stayed there many times and enjoy it every time...big thanks to the owners for keeping the pool open an extra weekend a
Sep 06, 2016
je donne un 2 etoiles non pas pour l'endroit qui lui meme est superbe pour les jeunes enfants avec leurs installations. Le tres mauvais service de la part des proprios qui traitent les gens comme de la ... ils sont antipatique et n'on aucune base du service a la clientele. JAMAIS je n'y retournerais et ne recommanderais cet endroit a personne.
Sep 06, 2016
A second wonderful stay and can't say enough great things about this place.. Love it! This weekend fireworks and activities just wonderful. Thanks to owners who really care about their campers.. We will be back!!!
Aug 28, 2016
We felt safe and happy staying at your campground. Please make more tent campsites!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice family campground. Very child orientated. On the negative side: Rules are over enforced making stay a little less enjoyable. My daughter was told to get off her bike as she rode to bathroom because quiet time is from 11PM and 8AM. She was not making any noise or bothering anyone. Perhaps some consideration?
Aug 20, 2016
Mens bathroom needs lower sinks or a stool for kids, as well as a diaper changing table. The one sleeping unit per site rule was a problem, we have two very small tents.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Awesomest place on earth according to my kids.
Aug 10, 2016
Amazing time! Even with a campfire ban in place due to drought conditions, we had a fabulous time. Thank you!!
Aug 07, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids, great atmosphere. thanks
Aug 06, 2016
This is our second time coming and we will be back. Our kids love all the fun activities and the campground is very clean and the staff are friendly.
Jul 30, 2016
Campground was tidy, as were the facilities. Lots were a nice size. We had to vacate the pool and playground whenever the smelly dumping station next to the pool was being used.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Clean campground. Friendly employees. We found the pool rather small, shallow.
Jul 27, 2016
It's an annual tradition that just keeps going... now the "kids" are 11, 14 and 16. Great spot, clean, friendly staff, spacious sites, lots of activities. Just great.
Jul 25, 2016
This is my second season at a KOA. Both seasons have been at the Cardinal location since they are so amazing to my family. My daughter never wants to leave. The staff are very friendly, generous, and accommodating. Makes it difficult to try different locations when this one provides superior customer service. I will be booking my stay for next year.
Jul 25, 2016
kids paradise i would say.They have strict noise/fire rules which I liked as well:)
Jul 20, 2016
Great campground with lots for the kids to do. All facilities were very clean. The kids really enjoyed the water slide!
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean and kid oriented campground. Stayed for 2 nights with our 2 kids age 4-6. We were tent camping and had a lot right by the park which was a perfect location. Absolutely loved that we didn't have to have money on us and had things charged out to our account. We will be back next year for sure! Thanks.
Jul 11, 2016
Our stay was not the best, nothing to do with KOA Cardinal and everything about the raining weather all throughout the stay. :-( KOA Cardinal had plenty of activities for young and old. We will definitely return at another time. Hopefully mother nature will cooperate.
Jul 11, 2016
Bravo pour le respect du couvre-feu. camping silencieux où il fait bon se reposer
Jul 08, 2016
Lovely people. Really friendly and fun. We have been 3 times now and my kids love it. Always clean washrooms and showers. Makes all the difference. Thank you. See you again soon.
Jul 08, 2016
Owners and employees are very very friendly; site is well kept and plenty of shade. Important for my tent... no a/c. Pool and other activity areas always very clean. Perfect spot for my 6 and 7 year old boys.
Jul 06, 2016
This place is clean, kid friendly and well organized. We had a fabulous 2 night stay :)
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We just had our 3rd annual trip with my coworkers and our families. We so love this place, the kids have so much fun with all the activities and the adults get to visit and enjoy ourselves!
Jun 19, 2016
Staff was always so nice and helpful. The tentsite was really comfy and also well protcted of wind and rain. Restrooms were big and clean. And thanls for the amazing coffee
Jun 15, 2016
I would recommend this camp ground to people with RV's or trailers, but not to others who camp in tents. you cannot tarp around your site which leaves no protection in the rain. Due to this we had to leave in the morning after our first night. Our site was right next to the activity tent (no privacy). Very clean and what we were able to see of the activities during our short stay looked great.
Jun 09, 2016
We had a lot of fun with the activities they had. Wish there could be more privacy with our tent site and wish we could put up the tarp over our tent to prevent rain hitting the tent. We are not allowed to use the trees. Great for families with kids! All facilities were extremely clean and well kept! Definitely would return.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Amazing, staff are amazing, activities are amazing, everything is well organized. My 3 year old adored it!
May 31, 2016
Cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen at a camp ground and awesome fun for kids under the ages of 10. My 4, 6, and 8 year old enjoyed themselves and can't wait to come back. It was our first time visiting and we will be back again!
Oct 19, 2015
pancake breakfast and kids activities were terrific. the bathrooms at the back were toasty warm and very clean - thanks!
Sep 14, 2015
We arrived here on Friday. Saturday had the barbecue dinner at camp- very good! Sunday we took a tour of the Boldt Castle. On Monday we went to Ottawa. Tuesday went to the Iroquois Seaway lock. Wednesday visited the Upper Canada village. Thursday toured Prescott and Brockville. Friday visited Ottawa again. Saturday drove to Cardinal. Sunday left for home. Had a good time!
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
We had a great stay, staff were outstanding, washrooms were spotless and facilities well maintained. The deluxe tent site with sand base was great, much nicer than the hard ground and made setup much easier. It's a wonderful spot for kids, so much to do there is no way they could ever be bored. We would stay here again without hesitation, our 4 year old son has been asking to go back since we left
Aug 31, 2015
great camp ground, but I would suggest to plant a cedar hedge along the fence by T01 and T02 and T03, to give some more privacy and a sound barrier for those camp-sites from the party tent and water slide


That is a great idea, thank you so much for suggesting it. Perhaps not cedar as it attracts the mosquitos but we will look at what else can be done to give a little more privacy to these sites, appreciated.
Aug 25, 2015
Our kids loved all the activities. They are already talking about coming back next year and staying longer. The campground was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean and well maintained camp ground. Bathrooms were fantastic! Lots for the kids to do, never a dull moment. Great spacious & shady site!
Aug 17, 2015
My son was vibrating with excitement when we pulled in and he exclaimed, "I can see the fun from here!" It set the tone for our whole stay. Staff are outstanding.
Aug 17, 2015
This camp ground met and exceeded our expectations. We could not believe the number of planned activities for the children - everything was extremely well run with lots of staff on hand. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. Our children had a blast - very family friendly campground. The owner was very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely be back !
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Fantastic kids play area and wonderful themed activities. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 07, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy