Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
It was a great place to take out family. The kids enjoyed all the activities and swimming. Everyone there was friendly and welcoming. The facilities were all very clean. We will definitely go back!
Jul 16, 2015
The sight was nice , the only one thing their was a young child that screamed most of the first night that we stayed ... Other than that our stay was ok , we have had nicer stay at the cardinal camping ,, and as for the pool (people should not be allow to leave there towels on a group of chairs or tables to hold as they leave and go back to there camp sight to eat or what ever, ie for an hour !
Jul 14, 2015
Love love love the big bouncer! Clean facilities, lots of activities that kept the kids busy. Would definitely recommend. My only complaint is that I wasn't made aware of the complimentary coffee before spending $8 on terrible k-cup coffee
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground and great people- kids loved it!
Jun 30, 2015
The kids thanked me for taking them camping. They had a blast. The pool at times was too busy to get a chair. But my son enjoyed the inflated huge slide. And the tie dye shirts were a bit too. 2 tents on a site would be better. And we were placed far from our friends in a trailer. So not ideal for sharing meals. We had to drive our food to their site.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
So glad the heated pool was open during the pouring rain! :-) It was a great distraction. The campground was clean and the campground culture was respectful & fun. It was obvious how much they valued the KOA Care Camps fundraising. We will be back!
Jun 15, 2015
We throughly enjoyed our visit. Our was site great,the campground and washrooms were extremely clean. Lots of fun things for the kids to do. The staff was friendly and helpful. Best of all.... quiet time at 11pm was strictly enforced :-)
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Had a great time, went here for the kids and they loved it.
Jun 04, 2015
Wonderful place, friendly staff, clean tidy kampground, great amenties. We make a point to visit every summer.
May 21, 2015
For anyone concerned about the negative reviews: if you want to camp, drink and be rowdy - then be concerned. Otherwise- you'll have a fabulous time!
May 20, 2015
Fantastic and exactly what we were looking for! Clean Friendly Campground that our entire family loved. We have already booked our next trip!
May 12, 2015
We had a fantastic time at this KOA. The bathrooms were very clean, the owners were very friendly, and kids were busy the entire time. Our only small negative was noisy neighbours bu the owners were able to address the next night.
May 06, 2015
It was our first time staying here. We were tent camping. The owners were so friendly and helpful. My kids can't wait to go back. Everything was very clean as well.
Oct 14, 2014
don't like the minimum stay requirements for weekends.
Sep 09, 2014
Excellent experience even with a rainy weekend! :) Thank you.
Sep 02, 2014
My family & I have been going to Cardinal KOA for the last week of August for 5 yrs in a row. We will NOT be going back ever again!!! The owners are complete ego-manical power-trippers and enforce their rules without good judgement and/or reason. They do NOT deserve my hard-earned vacation dollars. I will now go elsewhere & encouragefamily & friends to do likewise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ah yes, the gentleman that thought our rules did not apply to him and that he should be allowed to blare his radio even after the 10:00pm deadline as noise doesn't travel?? Lots of loud chatter after midnight traveling from tent site to washrooms. Can't be that bad if he came back 5 yrs in a row.
Aug 26, 2014
Too expensive
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Our tent was beside the TV blaring a movie from 8-10pm. No way for our daughter to sleep until it was over. She usually falls asleep between 7:30-8pm. It was very hard on her. This was very inconsiderate to all of the families nearby with little children, but our tent was the closest.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree that being beside our movie tent, where we host Saturday night movies, is not a very good location if you have small children that go to bed early and we apologize for this. We do have a quiet tent site on the other side of the campground away from the tent, park and playground.
Aug 24, 2014
Good lots size, nice activities for the kids, clean facilities. A little over zealous on check out time when 35% - 40% of the lots are free.
Aug 18, 2014
Even though we had bad luck with the weather (Murphy's Law is unavoidable) our stay was fantastic... Clean facilities, friendly staff (specially Emily, kindest person ever!) My kids literally cried when we were leaving as they wanted to stay forever. We will be back for sure!
Aug 14, 2014
Cardinal koa is a great place, especially when you have kids. I took my 3 kids (ages 8,3,3) alone and it was actually really fun. The kids enjoyed all the fun thing the campground offered. The only pitfall was that we were supposed to stay from aug 11-13, but due to torrential downpours, we didn't even get to stay 24 hours before we had to pack up and go home, which made me lose $.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a good time until the rain came. Unfortunately it is one of the few things we cannot control. Hope you will be able to join us another time.
Aug 12, 2014
I found that the staff was not friendly or helpful at all. I strongly recommend going somewhere else. When we arrived we didn't receive map of grounds therefore we spent a half hr trying to locate bathrooms. Not impressed. KOA Mallorytown is the place to go for a great time!!
Aug 12, 2014
Had a great time with my Son and Niece and when my car was dead, the owner was nice enough to come boost me :)
Aug 11, 2014
Pool area not supervised. Child hurt during stay. People cut thru site regularly.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Loved the atmosphere, the dedication of the staff and the constant activities for the kids.
Aug 05, 2014
What a superb campsite in every way. Ideal for all age groups, and especially young families. Karen and Dan have invested a lot of time, effort and money to make this the best campsite in Easter Ontario. If you haven't been there before, you have no idea what you are missing. We highly recommend this KOA to all our friends and acquaintances .
Jul 27, 2014
We absolutely loved our stay. The only thing I would have loved on top of all of your great services would be a 1 or 2 km nature trail on or near your property to get the kids exploring, but we were 100% satisfied. Thank you
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
All the people there is so kind. The site soo clean. Lot of activities and areas where kids can play. Big pool. And a lot of toilettes and showers. And what we liked the must is the tremendus trees upthere... live it! Thank you!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Our campsite was very clean and nicely maintained. The pool and play structures were in excellent shape and well used. We had a great time!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Ça été un très agréable séjour. Nous sommes très contents de notre séjour. Les lieux étaient propres et bien entretenus. Beaucoup d activités pour les enfants.
Jul 14, 2014
This was my first time at Cardinal and it was amazing! I will definately be returning next year for a longer stay and I will be looking into other KOA sites as well although they have a lot to live up to. We have already made plans to include 2 new families in our plans to stay at Cardinal next year. See you then.
Jul 12, 2014
A very well organized clean camp with numerous activities for children to enjoy! The pool was excellent and our kids couldn't get enough time on the bouncy dome!!!
Jul 03, 2014
We had a great time there. Stayed for 4 nights on a tent site. Very clean, safe and tons of activities for the kids. Thanks Dan, Helen and Phil!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Great staff, lots for my 4&6 year old's to do. I will be back.
Oct 10, 2013
Do yourself a favor - do not camp here. Owners are rude and unfriendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dumping grey water on your campsite is a big no-no in the Province of Ontario and especially here at Cardinal where the next guest does not want to stay on a site that is full of stinky soapy dish/shower water. We do expect our guests to be respectful of other campers and the environment.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.