Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 10, 2013
This is the best KOA ever. We love the staff here. They will do anything they can to help you. Manager is doing a great job too, best in a few years. We love KOA
Sep 08, 2013
Boston Cape Cod KOA is really a wonderful place. Our tent campsite had just enough privacy yet was also right on the open field. The Labor Day weekend was really full, however it wasn't too unbearably crowded. Lots to do even after the planned activities stopped after the holiday. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely visit again!
Sep 03, 2013
We love everything about this campground. I do wish the showers worked a little better.
Sep 03, 2013
We have a great time at the KOA this past labor day weekend. My son is 5 and already asking when we are going back. The facilities were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The activities they had were also amazing. We will be seeing you next camping season!!!
Sep 03, 2013
We loved our weekend here once we found the place. There needs to be more signage. Staff were awesome and very helpful when needed.Lots of activities to keep everyone entertained.
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
We had a good time in a great place. We were loud and night after be quiet time and the security man had to come out. We are sorry for that. It was not right. Hope they let us come back.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
It was awesome the kids had a blast
Aug 26, 2013
Clean grounds, well organized, no hassles, nice amenities, clean bathrooms, friendly service, all paperwork waiting at late arrival and in order. We will be back. Mark G.
Aug 25, 2013
Road noise, Small site lots of roots and rocks. Would not recommend friend stay there but not because of the campgrounds. Plymouth, Ma. was a waste of time. Staff was very nice.
Aug 24, 2013
Men's restroom in center of campground seemed to sledom b be cleaned. There was feces on one of the toilet seats for 3 days! Also, the last night we were there, there appeared to be an employee function at the pavilion. The people were loud and the bright lights kept us awake in our tent.
Aug 20, 2013
Had a great time! Very clean and everyone was very friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
It is a nice camp ground. Surprised that 1 shower in both the men's and women's bathroom, and one sink were not working for the entire week that we were there. No plumbers on staff? Would have preferred a pool open until 10 pm like the KOA by Washington DC that also has a life guard.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Even though I spoke with a staff member on the phone to arrange my one night, I was hassled that I needed to buy a tent in order to stay and the other patrons were blasting music until 10pm.
Aug 19, 2013
We always have a great time... Lots for the grand kids to do. Clean and great location.
Aug 18, 2013
elevate the place where you put the tent by a few inches to avoid water - Recyle bin would help to protect the environment - Great place to stay and great people -would return and highly recommended place to stay
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Our first thought as we drove in was, "This is really nice". Tent site and area around was really nice. We felt real comfortable there. Clean bathrooms, quiet at night. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at!
Aug 14, 2013
What I liked about the campground was that most of the tent camp sites were close to the restrooms. Some of the other campgrounds catered to the RV and arranged their sites around the restrooms, leaving the tent campers sites as an afterthought. But not this campground. The water supply was close by, where I didn't have to walk a 1/4 mile to get it. I would visit this KOA again.
Aug 13, 2013
It rained on Friday so we were only able to check in in the morning, were not offered any sort of discount or late check out, we understand that they can't control the weather but a little act of kindness and understanding goes a long way. Campsite were so close to each other that we could hear, see and smell any and everything that was happening at the campsites surrounding us.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
My family stayed at KOA Boston/Cape Cod over a four day weekend. The kids loved the jumping pillow and all the activities this camping experience offered! The dance party was a hit for both kids and adults! The bathrooms are kept very clean and the staff's customer service is amazing! I have no complaints about the campground!
Aug 12, 2013
Some other campers were being noisy well past the beginning of quiet time. Otherwise, everything was good.
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean. So many activities for the kids: pool, playgrounds, jumping pillow, mini golf, ice cream sundae bar & awesome dance party. Even a playground for our dog. Will definitely return!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We would have liked to have a structured activity to do on Sunday but it seemed they were only Friday and Saturday.
Aug 05, 2013
My family loved the pool and the recreational games. My son loved the panning for fossils. Wish there was a night life though. Dining and maybe a pool table and darts for the adults. All in all great time. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2013
Great stay, soft ground for tenting. Please monitor the bathrooms a little more though..there was a strange guy in the women's room one night I was in there around 1am. Very weird and kind of scary. Other than that it was a delightful stay.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
I had a dead battery in Saturday and asked at the office when they opened for a jump. Not only did no one have jumper cables but there was no offer to call anyone. The bathroom had an out of order shower. There was no offer to deliver wood. Kenny was the only help as be gave me a ride with my wood and a jump with his own personal truck. Not the quality I expect from KOA
Jul 27, 2013
Thanks Pat and Kevin for a great stay. I will come back again. All the staff is wonderful.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
I always love my time at KOA. This time I got really upset because of one lady that was staying there. She was upset about something and was yelling and cussing at the young lady trying to help her. The young lady was very calm and talked to her really sweet but that old lady just kept cussing. If I had a business I would hire that young lady. She needs a raise I think. I think her name is Angela
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Kids (7 and 5) loved the swimming pool and jumping pillow. Tent site was clean, flat, and dry. Very disappointed in bathrooms (only 2 working showers and 2 working sinks). Very large group of teenagers in tents made showers almost impossible to get to (2 hour wait one night). Compared to other KOA campgrounds this one needs some work - never saw many activities advertised on website.
Jul 21, 2013
Great place! I love all the staff and the park.
Jul 17, 2013
HAD A GOOD STAY. WOULD LIKE TO HAVE SEEN LONGER HOURS FOR THE OFFICE AND STORE. FACILITIES WERE GOOD. STAFF WAS HELPFULL.
Jul 17, 2013
This was our 2nd time staying at this KOA, we love it here! Have already started planning our next visit. The only thing we noticed this year from last year is that the washrooms were not kept as clean as the pervious year.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We tent camp with children under 4. For this age this KOA is a great fit with the many amenities and activities for kids within a short walking distance. My only complaint for the 2 times I've been to this campground is the night time noise. Both times we've had to listen to a man and woman fighting (we were unable to determine the location, but were close enough to keep us awake) around 2:30am
Jul 14, 2013
Good times!!!
Jul 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.