Boston / Cape Cod KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Email

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
The people here were very friendly. The tent site felt pretty private. They delivered firewood right to the tent site for me so I didn't have to carry it all that way myself. Would definitely stay here again if I'm ever in the area.
Sep 27, 2016
Great place.
Sep 27, 2016
Clean facilities, spacious, friendly staff
Sep 20, 2016
Bathrooms and showers were clean and employees were pleasant to deal with.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2016
Once again we had a wonderful stay at this campground. The amenities offered are superb. Cleanliness and courtesy of staff was excellent. Only issues were that the Deluxe Cabins are in need of upgrades. DC9 still has the original mattress (which is noisy and very uncomfortable) and the same nearly non-functional fridge. The staff accommodated us by providing extra bedding. Also Wifi is weak.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Clean space. Easily accessible campground. Pleasant staff
Sep 06, 2016
Maybe there could also be teen friendly activities added to the schedule next time.
Sep 03, 2016
A little disappointing. Trash dumpsters full, garbage laying on the ground, many flies hanging around. Men's shower had an errant toothbrush on the floor of one, empty shampoo container on floor in another, toilet seat broken in one stall, toilet paper cover broken and laying on floor of another. Not the best value for the price charged for a tent site ($49)
Sep 02, 2016
We had a wonderful experience as always. Started with David greeting us and checking us in. I did have some issues with Bees but they did spray and it helped the situation. Our second night we order from a place and I had to wait at the entrance for it, I wish I got the gentlemans name, he sat and waited and made sure I was okay until my food got here. The staff is wonderful and we enjoy staying!!
Aug 30, 2016
The camping is well located and the facilities are great. But we were disappointed that our neighboors were making noise past the curfew and that nobody stopped them. Also, we reported a bee problem to the staff, but nothing was done about it and we had bees around our picnic table at every meal.
Aug 30, 2016
There was a very noisy group who played music loudly and spoke loudly until 2 am.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Great staff, nice sites and facilities. Only issue is that everyone is on top of each other! Space the sites out a little bit!
Aug 29, 2016
With two young kids and the point of going to entertain them it was a perfect fit. They loved the size (my 7 year old could bike the whole place which felt like a triumph to her), playground, train, pool and movies. Perfect short get away with the kids. It does get crowded on weekends so not the place for quiet solitude.
Aug 27, 2016
Restrooms and showers kept clean and neat. Pool was nice for children - 4 ft deepest end.
Aug 25, 2016
This KOA was amazing. The no hook up tent sites are private and beautiful situated away from trailers and RVs. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you for this experience!
Aug 23, 2016
Chlorine levels in pool were to high, they cancelled tye dye t-shirts with no notice, and didn't have the mining rocks we wanted to spend money on. I was very dissapointed this year and will probably not be back again. I've gone 4 years in a row.
Aug 23, 2016
Reasonably close to all attractions ... Was a very good campground as always ... KOA is so great that not only is it America's campground .. It wins over Canadians as well!
Aug 22, 2016
Great camp site with cabins and deluxe sites too. Kids loved the bounce pillow, pool and mini golf. Overall great experience; however, the restrooms and showers could use some updates and increase capacity. I would go back and recommend to friends.
Aug 20, 2016
We had a great time. Bathrooms were very clean and the staff was friendly. Tent sites were to close to each other, but roomy. New deck near pool / bath house was nice but needs stairs closer to the pool gate. Playgrounds and the pool was great. Park could use a little more maintenance.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was overcrowded. The washrooms were in terrible shape, the cleaning was just not taking place! If I am in the area again, I would certainly not stay there again!t It was not up the what I expect from a KOA!
Aug 15, 2016
was not the best conditions to camp, with the heat and rain.KOA has control of that i understand, i felt the activities were geared towards young kids ages2-10 the game room has only 2 pinball machines and 2 video games. far below what i had experienced years ago camping.staff was wonderful maybe the restrooms could use better cleaning throughout the day.All in all we made the best of our 2 night
Aug 13, 2016
Certaines des portes des toilettes et douches ne fermees pas correctement. Les poubelles de salle de bain pourrais etre vider plus souvent.
Aug 09, 2016
1 night stay (tent). enough space and some privacy. clean bathrooms and free showers. ok as a campground but overpriced.
Aug 08, 2016
Fantastic tent sites! Secluded and cozy!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Our stay was fantastic, the only glaring detail that needs to be addressed is the baiting facilities. The stall's and the shower heads are severely lacking. But all in all
Aug 04, 2016
Cleanest bathrooms around! Also loved the garden!
Aug 01, 2016
The place is good to stay, Staff are kind and good. common Bath rooms needs a re touch very soon.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time! The campground was very clean and people were very friendly!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Kids loved the stay (2 and 4 year olds). We'll definitely be back for a longer stay next time.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice camp sites. We tented and did not care for our first sight, so the staff let us move to a different site. Bathrooms and laundry very nice/clean. Activities for children. Very quiet at night and early mornings. Didn't notice any bugs, but lots of moths.
Jul 30, 2016
Love it being kid friendly the only thing camp sites too close together
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean facilities, enjoyed our stay. Thank you
Jul 30, 2016
We left early because it was going to rain the next morning and I did not want to be at a campsite with 5 kids and myself in the pouring rain and thunder and lightning taking down a tent. I called and asked if we could have been refunded for our last night or at least use that night for another stay. Not sure if we will return. I doubt anybody would have used our site. Next time I'd get a cabin.
Jul 29, 2016
You need to make a rule about music being played after a certain time. We are all on top of each other and its disruptive to sleeping! We were in tent site 3, not a cabin.
Jul 25, 2016
Needs more bathroom facilities. There were only 2 bathhouses and the facility was packed. Two large groups as well as all the other campers. Pool was overcrowded as well. Cabins need the shower curtains changed more often. Cabin reeked of mold and mildew. I had to spray everything down with Lysol. other than that place was great.
Jul 25, 2016
I had a great site. Everyone was nice, and my family enjoyed the amenities. Some negatives: 1. The wifi was very flaky which usually isn't a problem for me b/c I can always use my cell as a hotspot, but the verizon cell signal was also week. 2. There was poison ivy along the edges of my site along path of outlet to site. 3. Bathrooms at bath house could have been cleaner.
Jul 25, 2016
2 large groups staying seemed to overrun the place. Only 2 bathrooms in the entire campground and they were disgusting! Can't believe the store/checkin closed at 8 in the busy season!
Jul 23, 2016
This was our second visit at the cape cod KOA. Our children absolutely love the campground. After 4 days never got bored!
Jul 21, 2016
Great place to stay! Very kid friendly. Clean,polite and helpful staff. Going again next year
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great stay. It's our third year at the campground in Middleboro. It was extremely hot this past weekend and there was not enough shade options by the pool. Four umbrellas for the number of guests just didn't provide enough sun safe coverage.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time, albeit rainy in the afternoon, but that's nature. Very friendly staff. Great amenities and activities.
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly and everything in the campground was beautiful.
Jul 16, 2016
The campground staff was very friendly and kind. Everything was handled efficiently and the facilities were very well kept. We will be back. Thank you for a great experience!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals