Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Email

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 720 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
The owner is a great guy. We will keep staying there every summer
Jun 21, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly,helpful, and accommodating to my every need. Even when I complained the sun was not out as in all the brochures, sure enough they got it to come out and shine our entire 6 day visit. The park was very clean, nice heated pool, even gas grills to use. Nights were quite and we had a great rest. I didn't want to come back home. Thank You Yankton SD KOA
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean campgrounds!
Jun 20, 2016
We endured a bad storm Friday night, but we're pretty sure it wasn't the fault of management ( sarcasm). The kids really had fun and the facilities were very clean. I would have liked more trees on the interior of the grounds, but it was a good stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome experience!!! Very clean, super nice staff...I can't say enough nice things about our experience there. We even had a bad storm pop up out of no where and the staff made sure everyone was ok and was very concerned and made a scary situation seem not so bad. Thanks for everything and we WILL stay again!!!!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Very accommodating for our schedule. Clean public facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice place. The pool temp was awesome.
Jun 17, 2016
Clean facility. Friendly staff. Nice big pool. Lots of full hook up sites.
Jun 16, 2016
We had a fantastic time and love this campground. Will definitely be returning!
Jun 14, 2016
We were there for the archery tournament so we weren't around much and it was too hot to sit outdoors when we were but other than that everything was good!!
Jun 14, 2016
Stay here every year! Don is great and goes out of his way to make sure we enjoy our time here
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice campground! Lots for the kids to do. People working there were very friendly. Only issue we had was the mattress on the pull out sofa was very uncomfortable, could see and feel the springs, even the kids were commenting how bad it was. But other than that the cabin we stayed in was super nice and very accommodating!
Jun 13, 2016
Came for an archery shoot at the NFAA center nearby. Kids had a blast in the pool and playground. Very nice shower facilities and friendly host.
Jun 13, 2016
Full hook ups, cable, wifi nice. Pool, play ground for the kids. Don and the staff are great very friendly. Only 2 down sides. One, its about 7 miles from the lake. Two, Not a lot of shade, nothing you can do there until the trees get bigger. We were there last weekend when it was 95-97 degrees all weekend,camper AC ran pretty hard with it out in the sun. We will be back,neither are deal breakers
Jun 08, 2016
We have stayed in this RV park numerous times. It's a very nice park, roomy spaces, clean restrooms and reception area.
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, great staff, and very nice campgrounds. Will definitely be back:)
Jun 06, 2016
One of the best KOA Parks we've ever stayed at. Thanks for the hospitality.
Jun 06, 2016
Cleanest bathrooms I've ever pooped in while camping... Hands down the cleanest!!!!
Jun 03, 2016
Staff is wonderful and polite but the place is in tough shape, there are a large number of permanent campers with junk tires, trash, etc.Dogs were running loose, sites were uneven and muddy.Could be a nice one but need to focus on well regulated permanent guests being responsible. I repeat nice management but rough looking permanents.
Jun 02, 2016
Wish they had more than 1 bathroom/shower facility. Otherwise, nice people running the campground.
Jun 01, 2016
Yankton KOA is a fantastic place to stay we alway feel welcome and Don and his crew are always doing there best to make our stay amazing
Jun 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Very quiet and lots of fun things to do for the kids
Jun 01, 2016
Very well kept. Space between campers. Patio was very nice.
May 31, 2016
Great place to stay!
May 31, 2016
Clean, friendly
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Extremely friendly staff and very helpful. Free coffee in the morning a huge plus! Great clean campground great for kids and adults.
May 30, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Host was friendly and accomadating. Facility was clean and well kept.
May 26, 2016
Don and crew have such a nice campground! We stayed for 2 months and truly hated to leave. We were amazed the friends we now have from staying there. We highly recommend staying here and enjoy the clean pool while your at it.
May 25, 2016
Very nice facilities, kids had a great time!
May 25, 2016
Great Staff. Very helpful as i was having trouble with our a/c unit. Needed a ladder to fix it. They lent me one. Propane! Excellent prices, beat everyone. Wish there were more stars. David.
May 23, 2016
Other than the 8am mowing on Saturday, and the pool being closed when the website said it would be open, we had a good time. we will still return next year for our family outing. the place is always very clean and our kids love it.
May 23, 2016
only real complaint was traffic driving by faster than we preferred. Dangerous for small kids. Bit noisy at night also.
May 19, 2016
Just a quick overnight, wish it could have been longer. Genial host, super clean grounds, free morning coffee!
May 17, 2016
May 11, 2016
Spacious [tent] sites, but not smooth. Nice quite location.
Apr 26, 2016
Was great would recommend it to anyone. Would stay there again
Apr 21, 2016
Very clean restrooms. Quiet
Apr 20, 2016
Staff were friendly, surroundings are clean and so is the restrooms
Apr 17, 2016
Like how quiet it is in the campground and the highway noise is very quiet. Nice place relax for a quiet evening. Had trouble getting used to the tv lineup it didn't agree with what was on tv.
Mar 28, 2016
Very bland campground. Not at all pretty. No WiFi even though it was advertised. Very little hot water in cabin. It was so cold in the cabin never warmed up inside. No heat in bathroom of cabin so I froze.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

guests came in the middle of march.!2 inches of snow on the ground. expectations for beautiful campground seems a little unrealistic to me. They were told on registration wifi was limited due to lightning strike but still felt compelled to complain. Four thermostats in cabi so you can regulate heat
Dec 11, 2015
Awesome hospitality in spite of weather
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
we look forward to staying at the Yankton Koa each year. It is a regular stop for us when we travel south for the winter and north for the summer
Oct 17, 2015
Great camp ground
Oct 12, 2015
The only problem was the sleeper part of the sofa was broken, so we couldn't use it. Otherwise we had a great stay. The grandkids loved the playground and bouncy.
Oct 05, 2015
a perfect safe place to stay with my kids and theres always something to do. very friendly staff and extremly helpful! amazing time at the yankton koa!!!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The team there was so helpful if we had questions! Thank you very much and we will more than likely be back next year and will recommend you to our friends as well.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice people. Park was well kept. Would recommend others to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy