Yankton / Missouri River KOA

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2015
caught some big fish there.
Jun 17, 2015
Gravel road to KOA but close to Yankton. Nice staff and a pleasurable stay!
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was absolutely perfect! Very clean and well maintained. So much for the kids to do! Couldn't have chosen a better place for our family camping trip!
Jun 15, 2015
This was our first ever camping trip with our camper! We were so impressed with the Yankton KOA it was so clean and the staff was so friendly! The staff went above and beyond to make our trip enjoyable! They even helped us get our camper hooked up as we were new to camping! I booked my 4th of July trip at the Yankton KOA because I can't wait to go back! I highly recommend the KOA to all campers!!
Jun 15, 2015
I spent the week with my kids. I relaxed while they played. It was great.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
It was a good campsite but it smell like a dead animal was around like a fish or something.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
It was our first time staying in the Yankton area and we are very glad that we chose to stay at the Yankton KOA. People were friendly, the place is very well kept and we felt very comfortable there. We booked another weekend with them before we left. Would highly recommend this campground to all and especially families with young children.
Jun 08, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2015
This campground is so nice! Had my little dog with me and it was so nice to be able to take off her leach and let play in the pet area, also camp host and hostess were very courteous to our needs. I would highly recommend this campground to friends and family! I would also like to say dining and things to do are a plus also.
Jun 03, 2015
Deluxe cabin was very clean and just what we needed. Was so surprised to be able to swim in outdoor pool after a chilly start to week. Lots of morning doves cooing!
Jun 03, 2015
Heated Saltwater pool is excellent. Staff is helpful. Park is clean .. Except for the one camper and its occupants in the south end of the campground.. It appeared as though they were permanent residents and that's fine except for the camper and all of the junk accumulated around it was an eyesore. I was quite surprised that a koa allowed this piece of junk in its new, clean campground......
Jun 02, 2015
for our first time camping it was a great time! we will be staying at KOA again soon!
May 31, 2015
Quiet clean good location had a nice stay
May 29, 2015
Great experience.
May 26, 2015
It was a nice stay. However the WiFi never worked the entire weekend and the customer service was not half as good as Wisconsin Dell koa
May 26, 2015
Great, clean campground. Can't wait to bring the grand kids.
May 26, 2015
Very nice park, great store and very friendly people.
May 26, 2015
Very nice place with lots to do. Very clean and camping spots gave you a lot of space.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
It is a nice campground. Pretty muddy in the rain and the Wifi is terrible but quiet.
May 26, 2015
Love this koa
May 26, 2015
The video lottery machines were never open for play due to computer communication problems with Pierre, SD. Several campers letting their dogs run around without a leash, and some of these dogs were HUGE! The people runing the KOA are extremely nice and helpful. Was able to cnnect to the internet the first day or two, but after that was unable to ever connect again.
May 25, 2015
Nice place to stay with kids!
May 18, 2015
May 15, 2015
Very nice modern camp. We enjoyed our one night stay.
May 15, 2015
May 14, 2015
It is a well maintained campground with a friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to staying there again. One suggestion: trim the bushes behind Sites 8 - 14 so they don't scratch RVs swinging wide to turn into the site.
May 11, 2015
STAYED AT DELUXE CABIN. IT WAS CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. OUR GRANDKIDS STAYED WITH US AND LOVED THE BOUNCY PILLOW TO JUMP ON. THE OWNER/MGR DON IS FRIENDLY AND ALWAYS WILLING TO HELP YOU. THE RESTROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN.
May 11, 2015
Very family friendly! The staff was very accommodating and the facilities were extremely clean. We will visit again.
May 11, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean.
May 10, 2015
Great place to stay
May 10, 2015
Nice/new shower-restrooms; tent sites are very rough and hard to find high/smooth area; Wifi wouldn't connect.
May 09, 2015
x
May 09, 2015
Nice size space. Looks like nice activities for everyone.
Apr 30, 2015
Quiet and comfortable. A little early in the season and most amenities were not yet available. Great staff.
Apr 27, 2015
Campground hosts were so friendly! Easy to find and nice and quiet. Showers were nice and hot!
Apr 26, 2015
Great People there
Apr 21, 2015
This campground is a wonderful place. Nice & clean very friendly people. Will always stay there when we are in the area.
Apr 21, 2015
Owner Was Wonderful Our stay was great !!! 😃😃
Mar 27, 2015
Proprietor is extremely helpful. Facilities are very good and well maintained.
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
Not bad... But unfortunately some very inconsiderate campers were in our spot the night before and emptied ALL of their ashtrays into the site.....My wife was extremely disgusted with that.. However it was not the spot intended for us and it was cleaned up the next day......
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Good clean cabin, friendly people, great location to town
Nov 04, 2014
Last minute reserve and cabin was clean and ready for us after a long day of traveling
Oct 30, 2014
Beautiful site - huge! Only complaint was internet would not work - just would not connect . Other than that perfect!!
Oct 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.