Yankton / Missouri River KOA

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Great place to come back to after our bicycle tour. Everything in order and very welcoming.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
This is really a nice park. The kids really enjoyed the bounce pillow. There were a couple of inconsiderate campers there however that made it a little difficult to sleep. One was in one of the deluxe cabin & felt it necessary to hear there music as loud as they could. And another couple in a camper were laughing & yelling til almost 2AM, so didn't get much sleep b4 the big storm.
Jul 02, 2014
The property manager was not very personable and was rude to several of the kids during our stay several different times. It would have been more enjoyable if the property manager was more personable and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The kids were very disrespectful to authority and very abusive to playground equipment. We had several complaints about the adults who were supposed to be watching their kids. After they checked out we found damage to the lodge in the amount of $145.00. These people should not be allowed in any koa
Jun 15, 2014
Very friendly, clean and quiet.
Jun 11, 2014
It was better than we expected. Very well kept and the extra accessories were great. Soft towels and sheets were appreciated.
Jun 09, 2014
Don was an AWESOME host to our Girl Scout troop! So friendly and helpful! Thanks for a great time!!!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Wonderful pet area with agility items - really fun for my dog who enjoys agility training! Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely landscaping!
Jun 07, 2014
We stopped on our way home from Colorado. We will definitely go back to stay for a period of time!! It was extremely family friendly with lots to do. I can't say enough about our host, Don. He was extremely accommodating--he loaned us a TV, when we noticed that we couldn't get cable without our remote (which we forgot at home). He went above and beyond to make us comfortable. It's top-notch!!
Jun 07, 2014
Don't promisse things on website if they ain't true. Only within office hours young girl available to help. The poor kid only knew how to operate the cash, but did not knew answers on simply questions like the internet passowrd, how to walk to the river, etc.almost no sutomers in the KOA and I understand why!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are training a nice young lady for the office. When this customer came in to register, I was up at the jumping pillow taking care of a problem. She told him that I would be right back to answer questions. I just was not able to communicate with this guy in an effective manner.
Jun 06, 2014
Clean and quiet, just what you want after a long day on the road. The manager/owner kept the office open until we arrived and gave us a level site away from the other campers. Much appreciated. I would stay here again.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
We had a lovely stay. We camped in our tent with our kids and in the morning they even opened the kangaroo bouncer early for our kids! Everyone was very nice!
Jun 03, 2014
Was my first time camping. Had a nice quite stay. Very easy to get in and out of. Very clean. Nice place.
Jun 03, 2014
Gravel roads allowed huge clouds of dust to be generated. Some sort of dust abatement needs to be applied. I won't return unless I can't find a site at the many COE parks.
Jun 01, 2014
Nice staff. Great pool and playground.
Jun 01, 2014
Great Campground and Hospitality.
Jun 01, 2014
Great services and CLEAN facilities! Thanks, we will be back!
May 31, 2014
It was great, but there is very little shade, so come with a fan, or umbrella, hat, etc. It was a fabulous new campground.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Thanks to the KOA staff for a great weekend. The lodge was great. Loved the grill, the deck and the firepit area. This KOA is located on the east end of town, close to shopping and dining. Lewis and Clark Lake is about 10-15 minute drive away. You should feel comfortable making a reservation with Don and his great staff. You won't be sorry!
May 27, 2014
Nice clean, quiet campground with a lot to do for the kids! Was a wonderful stay, thank you!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Bathrooms need cleaned daily
May 27, 2014
Graet stay.Clean pool,campground and showers. Staff very friendly and pleasant.We have already made another reservation to stay here.
May 27, 2014
We absolutely loved our stay! I have already recommended it to our friend and family. We will definitely be staying again soon! The only down side was that it didn't have access to the river. My husband wanted to be able to do some fishing.
May 27, 2014
May 22, 2014
Only complaint I have is with the WIFI. Poor usage. Kept disconnecting.
May 13, 2014
MY WIFE AND I USE THIS KOA QUITE FREQUENTLY AND WE WILL CONTINUE TO USE IT. THE MANAGER (DON) IS VERY FRIENDLY AS WELL AS HELPFUL. THE GROUNDS ARE NICE WITH THE POOL, JUMPER BAG, PLAYGROUND TOYS, ETC. EXCEPT FOR THE WEATHER, WE HAD AN ENJOYABLE STAY AS USUAL.
May 13, 2014
Love it and it is close to home. Owner manager is great.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We had a family with a dog next to us. The dog barked 16 hours a day. Very annoying.
May 11, 2014
Clean, great shower, friendly. Lovely grounds to walk dog
May 08, 2014
May 05, 2014
bathrooms and grounds were very clean, new and nice
May 04, 2014
Everything was up to KOA standards.
Apr 22, 2014
Trees need to mature, but we were very impressed with the facilities, the amenities, and the Manager of the KOA. We will be back.
Apr 18, 2014
Best designed KOA I have seen. Don goes out of his way to make our stay as nice as possible.
Apr 15, 2014
The staff was 1st rate, 5 stars all the way. The sites were not very level. This could be remedied by paving or concrete. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Apr 09, 2014
Very neat, clean and the KOA people are very friendly.
Apr 02, 2014
This is one of the nicest Kampgrounds. Spacious, clean and well laid out. This was our second stay and won't be our last.
Nov 12, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Don friendly & helpful. Very clean, excellent repair. Will stay there again when return to Yankton
Oct 23, 2013
Very nice park. They put us in a patio site even though we onky paid for a regular one. Very quiet too.
Oct 20, 2013
Great campground, nice location. Very clean and very friendly host.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We were only there a short time, but the campground was clean and looked like it had many amenities; we just didn't have time to make use of them.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.