Yankton / Missouri River KOA

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Our family liked the park. Very well kept. Would stay there again if we were in the area.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great family weekend. The kids enjoyed the pool, playground and jumping pillow! We will be visiting again soon.
Jul 21, 2014
Very personable hosts, clean campground. Medora loved the dog park.
Jul 20, 2014
We drove 2 hrs. out of our way to stay here because it looked like a great place for kids to have fun. And they sure did just that, we ended up not checking out until 2:00 p.m. Thank You.
Jul 18, 2014
great restrooms and showers
Jul 14, 2014
I loved that it was nice and clean, the bathrooms were always clean and the park was well kept. I loved that it was nice and quiet without a lot of traffic noise. I have already told my friends how nice a place it was to camp. The only down fall was the flies but then again you will have those anywhere you go.
Jul 13, 2014
New park with all the amenities, just a little too much dust and too little grass
Jul 13, 2014
very nice and clean campground big cites very roomy and comfortable
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
The pool is clean and very nice, the cable tv hookup is top notch digital (and a lot of channels!) and the whole facility is in superior shape. I will definitely be back with my 5 kids.
Jul 09, 2014
Great stay, but was confused as to why we were stuck way out to the edge of the campground away from all the activities.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Nice camp ground, enjoyed it.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
As always a nice KOA with a nice K-9 park.
Jul 02, 2014
Excellent place to stay,Quite, well groomed and good activities to keep kids occupied
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Wonderful pet area with agility items - really fun for my dog who enjoys agility training! Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely landscaping!
Jun 07, 2014
We stopped on our way home from Colorado. We will definitely go back to stay for a period of time!! It was extremely family friendly with lots to do. I can't say enough about our host, Don. He was extremely accommodating--he loaned us a TV, when we noticed that we couldn't get cable without our remote (which we forgot at home). He went above and beyond to make us comfortable. It's top-notch!!
Jun 07, 2014
Don't promisse things on website if they ain't true. Only within office hours young girl available to help. The poor kid only knew how to operate the cash, but did not knew answers on simply questions like the internet passowrd, how to walk to the river, etc.almost no sutomers in the KOA and I understand why!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are training a nice young lady for the office. When this customer came in to register, I was up at the jumping pillow taking care of a problem. She told him that I would be right back to answer questions. I just was not able to communicate with this guy in an effective manner.
Jun 06, 2014
Clean and quiet, just what you want after a long day on the road. The manager/owner kept the office open until we arrived and gave us a level site away from the other campers. Much appreciated. I would stay here again.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Was my first time camping. Had a nice quite stay. Very easy to get in and out of. Very clean. Nice place.
Jun 03, 2014
Gravel roads allowed huge clouds of dust to be generated. Some sort of dust abatement needs to be applied. I won't return unless I can't find a site at the many COE parks.
Jun 01, 2014
Nice staff. Great pool and playground.
Jun 01, 2014
Great Campground and Hospitality.
Jun 01, 2014
Great services and CLEAN facilities! Thanks, we will be back!
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
Nice clean, quiet campground with a lot to do for the kids! Was a wonderful stay, thank you!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Graet stay.Clean pool,campground and showers. Staff very friendly and pleasant.We have already made another reservation to stay here.
May 27, 2014
May 22, 2014
Only complaint I have is with the WIFI. Poor usage. Kept disconnecting.
May 13, 2014
MY WIFE AND I USE THIS KOA QUITE FREQUENTLY AND WE WILL CONTINUE TO USE IT. THE MANAGER (DON) IS VERY FRIENDLY AS WELL AS HELPFUL. THE GROUNDS ARE NICE WITH THE POOL, JUMPER BAG, PLAYGROUND TOYS, ETC. EXCEPT FOR THE WEATHER, WE HAD AN ENJOYABLE STAY AS USUAL.
May 13, 2014
Love it and it is close to home. Owner manager is great.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We had a family with a dog next to us. The dog barked 16 hours a day. Very annoying.
May 11, 2014
Clean, great shower, friendly. Lovely grounds to walk dog
May 08, 2014
May 05, 2014
bathrooms and grounds were very clean, new and nice
May 04, 2014
Everything was up to KOA standards.
Apr 22, 2014
Trees need to mature, but we were very impressed with the facilities, the amenities, and the Manager of the KOA. We will be back.
Apr 18, 2014
Best designed KOA I have seen. Don goes out of his way to make our stay as nice as possible.
Apr 15, 2014
The staff was 1st rate, 5 stars all the way. The sites were not very level. This could be remedied by paving or concrete. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Apr 09, 2014
Very neat, clean and the KOA people are very friendly.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.