Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Email

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 680 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
CLEAN AND FRIENDLY ALWAYS FUN
Aug 22, 2016
Nice campground
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
This place was not bad. not a fancy place, but it looks like they are trying to spruce it up. kind of dusty. we stayed a couple of days on our journey back home to florida. there was a state park and dam on the Missouri river nearby and did a little fishing.
Aug 13, 2016
I was very happy with the park and the camp hosts park is very clean thank you.
Aug 10, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, and be sure to visit the National Music Museum. It was amazing.
Aug 08, 2016
Good
Aug 08, 2016
great place. very friendly people
Aug 07, 2016
The campground was very clean and nicely maintained. We spent quite a bit of time in the pool area, and that was so well kept. In addition, the campground staff was very nice and friendly especially to our children.
Aug 06, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, lovely grounds
Aug 04, 2016
It was amazing!
Aug 03, 2016
The person at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Clean park easy to get into and out of.
Jul 30, 2016
Terrific, modern site with all the amenities our kids love. Easy access for our RV/dinghy from the main roads. Friendly and helpful staff - I cannot say enough great things about Yankton KOA. We will return!
Jul 27, 2016
Don is great friendly and helpful. The kids love the pool and jumping pillow. We are planning a return trip for a weekend getaway.
Jul 25, 2016
One of the best KOA we've ever seen!
Jul 24, 2016
Clean, good voltage, big spaces, friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean, and loved the amenities! Our kids loved the jumping pillow, park, pool, and basketball court! Great way to spend a birthday weekend away! We would definitely stay again!
Jul 19, 2016
People very helpful and friendly. Gravel roads and site.
Jul 17, 2016
We loved it!! Lots of things for kids to do. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Very clean and well maintained.
Jul 17, 2016
Such a friendly late reception and help on the phone locating our site when we were arriving in the dark after a terrifying severe storm. Clean, beautiful night sky. Thank you for being a soft spot to land.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Nice and clean place but a little noisey with the freeway along the edge. Would stay here again for a one night stay
Jul 11, 2016
Customer service was excellent. staff was friendly and helpful. would do anything for the campers
Jul 11, 2016
Very large spot, nice surroundings, very good for children as there are lots of fun things to entertain them.
Jul 09, 2016
Friendly, clean, easy access. One night, in and out great.
Jul 07, 2016
A very friendly group - both staff and other guests. Could not always get onto the internet.
Jul 06, 2016
We've camped here with our travel trailer and 5 kids for several summers now and we'll for sure come back. Great pool. Clean restrooms/showers. Excellent cable tv and full hookups. Wifi works well. Playground is in great shape. Very family friendly and worth it! (nice dog park too)
Jul 05, 2016
Easy registration, very clean campsite and very level lot, excellent Wi-Fi and cable.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean; great amenities; staff friendly; easy access to various activities , restaurants, stores; full hookups!
Jul 03, 2016
Great
Jul 02, 2016
Really nice and helpful staff it was a pleasure to stay here
Jun 27, 2016
Don makes you feel at home and we've made this KOA the home for our Hansen Family Reunion. Thanks Don!
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
One of the best maintained and clean campgrounds I've ever seen. Lots of space for RVs to maneuver.
Jun 21, 2016
The owner is a great guy. We will keep staying there every summer
Jun 21, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly,helpful, and accommodating to my every need. Even when I complained the sun was not out as in all the brochures, sure enough they got it to come out and shine our entire 6 day visit. The park was very clean, nice heated pool, even gas grills to use. Nights were quite and we had a great rest. I didn't want to come back home. Thank You Yankton SD KOA
Jun 20, 2016
We endured a bad storm Friday night, but we're pretty sure it wasn't the fault of management ( sarcasm). The kids really had fun and the facilities were very clean. I would have liked more trees on the interior of the grounds, but it was a good stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome experience!!! Very clean, super nice staff...I can't say enough nice things about our experience there. We even had a bad storm pop up out of no where and the staff made sure everyone was ok and was very concerned and made a scary situation seem not so bad. Thanks for everything and we WILL stay again!!!!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Very accommodating for our schedule. Clean public facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice place. The pool temp was awesome.
Jun 17, 2016
Clean facility. Friendly staff. Nice big pool. Lots of full hook up sites.
Jun 16, 2016
We had a fantastic time and love this campground. Will definitely be returning!
Jun 14, 2016
We were there for the archery tournament so we weren't around much and it was too hot to sit outdoors when we were but other than that everything was good!!
Jun 14, 2016
Stay here every year! Don is great and goes out of his way to make sure we enjoy our time here
Jun 13, 2016
Came for an archery shoot at the NFAA center nearby. Kids had a blast in the pool and playground. Very nice shower facilities and friendly host.
Jun 13, 2016
Full hook ups, cable, wifi nice. Pool, play ground for the kids. Don and the staff are great very friendly. Only 2 down sides. One, its about 7 miles from the lake. Two, Not a lot of shade, nothing you can do there until the trees get bigger. We were there last weekend when it was 95-97 degrees all weekend,camper AC ran pretty hard with it out in the sun. We will be back,neither are deal breakers
Jun 08, 2016
We have stayed in this RV park numerous times. It's a very nice park, roomy spaces, clean restrooms and reception area.
Jun 06, 2016
One of the best KOA Parks we've ever stayed at. Thanks for the hospitality.
Jun 06, 2016
Cleanest bathrooms I've ever pooped in while camping... Hands down the cleanest!!!!
Jun 03, 2016
Staff is wonderful and polite but the place is in tough shape, there are a large number of permanent campers with junk tires, trash, etc.Dogs were running loose, sites were uneven and muddy.Could be a nice one but need to focus on well regulated permanent guests being responsible. I repeat nice management but rough looking permanents.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals