Yankton / Missouri River KOA

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. Awesome pool and playground. Roads need to be graded. Thanks.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
VERY NICE, PEOPLE WERE FRIENDLY EVERYBODY THERE HAD A GOOD TIME THANKS
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Very congenial camp hosts!
Jul 25, 2015
Great owners and staff, made us feel welcome. Clean and well maintained park.
Jul 22, 2015
Always love to stay here atmosphere is nice and friendly!! The staff are always very friendly and will help with any concerns you have. It was a great stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly staff and nice sites. We spent a lot of time at the pool and loved how clean it was. We will go back!
Jul 21, 2015
The only problem is they need shade.
Jul 20, 2015
It was very nice everything was very convenient
Jul 20, 2015
venting in the bathrooms/showers would be great.
Jul 16, 2015
Too hot. Trees are too young to be of help. Excellent staff!! Wonderful facility!
Jul 16, 2015
Needs shade at pool! And the trees are not large yet so there is no shade by camp sites. The bathrooms and showers were super clean!!!
Jul 14, 2015
Yankton was a stop over from Black Hills to Cedar Rapids. There aren't too many choices for that route. It was hotter than blazes and the 50amp breaker kept blowing. No shade trees where we were. It was easy in/out. Verizon/Directv worked. Sites were spacious enough, dirt, fairly level. They did have a pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These people had a large coach with 3 airconditioners. It was about 100 degrees outside.there isn't a 50 amp breaker anywhere that would support that kind of rig.
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice pool area. The entire campground was very clean.
Jul 11, 2015
Great place
Jul 10, 2015
Eleanor is a great asset to this campground!
Jul 08, 2015
A very well maintained campground the staff is always working as is the owner. All are accommodating in every way. A great place for families, easy to negotiate with my big rig. Need to put pressure on the local government to better maintain the access road which is dirt from the paved surface. A great place to stay for young and old alike.
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great time....great facilities and the breakfast was fantastic.....the staff was very nice and friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoy camping here. But the only complaint I have is people shooting fireworks off in the driveway until 2:00am. We will be back to camp again but probably not on the 4th again.
Jul 06, 2015
Great family friendly campground. Would highly recommend.
Jul 06, 2015
The pool is great. The full hookups with cable is great! The only comment I would make is you need more lounge chairs by the pool. Thanks.
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed over 4th of July weekend. Very nice place, quiet, great location, staff very friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Our local KOA and we are happy to have it. Even thought we live very close we enjoy a weekend getaway here.
Jul 05, 2015
A week stay in a motor home. Dirt and dusty interior roads.laundry room narrow,
Jul 01, 2015
Great place to stay, very clean, they are always working on the grounds to keep it clean. My kids really enjoy the pool and the bounce pillow.
Jun 29, 2015
Eleanor at the front desk was so nice and friendly, really made us feel welcome!
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean, nice people. Enjoyed my stay.
Jun 29, 2015
It is very clean and the people are nice and helpful. Great family atmosphere!
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice amenities, however no concrete pad at site and the area is extremely dusty and dirty. Investment in completing "pad sites" with grass and paving gravel drives would greatly improve this KOA.
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful friendly place to stay!
Jun 26, 2015
Very clean. Extremely nice people.
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice park!
Jun 24, 2015
The pool and playground were great for our kids but some fellow campers were not observing quiet hours. Other than that, we had a grand time!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice people to work with.
Jun 22, 2015
It was a very clean, everybody was also very friendly. We will stay again in the future.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The kids loved all the fun things, and we loved being able to bring our dog.
Jun 22, 2015
Well laid out, beautifully kept, very friendly staff and all the extras you would want.
Jun 22, 2015
They are so friendly and the campground was neat and clean!!! We will back next year :-)
Jun 22, 2015
Awesome facilities! Great experience, we will be back for another stay :)
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
caught some big fish there.
Jun 17, 2015
Gravel road to KOA but close to Yankton. Nice staff and a pleasurable stay!
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was absolutely perfect! Very clean and well maintained. So much for the kids to do! Couldn't have chosen a better place for our family camping trip!
Jun 15, 2015
This was our first ever camping trip with our camper! We were so impressed with the Yankton KOA it was so clean and the staff was so friendly! The staff went above and beyond to make our trip enjoyable! They even helped us get our camper hooked up as we were new to camping! I booked my 4th of July trip at the Yankton KOA because I can't wait to go back! I highly recommend the KOA to all campers!!
Jun 15, 2015
I spent the week with my kids. I relaxed while they played. It was great.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.