Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010


807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 717 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
One of the nicest KOA Campgrounds in the US! SUPER CLEAN!!! Friendly staff! Will be back in the summer to use the huge pool!!!
Oct 14, 2016
Very clean and. Staff is friendly.
Oct 10, 2016
We have stayed at the Yankton KOA before and it was a clean well manage RV/campground.
Sep 30, 2016
After a disappointing drive out to Lewis and Clark State Park and finding millions of Mayflies, we came back in Yankton and were so pleased with the KOA! The manager felt so sorry for our troubles, he donated a bottle of wine to cheer us up! The facilities are spotless, the heated pool was excellent and very friendly staff. We had driven 2 days from IL.
Sep 30, 2016
Well maintained park. Management and staff are very friendly and helpful. We will stay again and again!
Sep 27, 2016
This was the best KOA I have stayed at clean and the people were extremely nice I will be back next year during the NFAA shoot thanks again to KOA.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice owners, nice campground. Needs some trees otherwise I'd give it a five star, but would definitely stay here again!
Sep 27, 2016
Everything here was top notch or better....One of the nicer KOA'S I've stayed at....
Sep 23, 2016
great stay Jim and his wife big help with getting us help with an a/c problem we had with motorhome
Sep 21, 2016
Great location, well maintained, friendly folks. Would love to visit there in the future.
Sep 19, 2016
This is a great place to stay Nice people and nice location. We had an awesome site with a cement pad.
Sep 19, 2016
Well maintained and Very friendly staff!
Sep 18, 2016
Everything was good.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
The RV pads desperately need gravel and a lot of tender loving care.
Sep 12, 2016
Campground and bathrooms were very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time!
Sep 06, 2016
Loved our stay. Staff were amazingly friendly, helpful and a joy to meet. Everything was clean and inviting. The grounds were very well manicured as well as the play area pool and shower house. We will recommend this quiet campground to anyone venturing towards Yankton. Very family friendly. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2016
Our kids really enjoyed the pool, playground, and jumping pillow.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful, clean campground. The pool is awesome. We love that we can let our kids go and play without having to worry about them.
Sep 03, 2016
A great KOA. Very friendly people. Just wish they had more trees for shade.
Sep 01, 2016
This a fantastic campground. Beautifully kept with attentive conscientious owner and park host. FH, level sites, good cable and WiFi, nice pool and facilities. Highly recommend. Would pick for return visit.
Aug 29, 2016
Very peaceful campground, very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice campground. Lots of amenities. Outstanding friendly service.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
good service and upkeep of park
Aug 23, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times the kids always have a blast on the bouncy pillow and in the pool.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Nice campground
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
This place was not bad. not a fancy place, but it looks like they are trying to spruce it up. kind of dusty. we stayed a couple of days on our journey back home to florida. there was a state park and dam on the Missouri river nearby and did a little fishing.
Aug 13, 2016
I was very happy with the park and the camp hosts park is very clean thank you.
Aug 10, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, and be sure to visit the National Music Museum. It was amazing.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
great place. very friendly people
Aug 07, 2016
The campground was very clean and nicely maintained. We spent quite a bit of time in the pool area, and that was so well kept. In addition, the campground staff was very nice and friendly especially to our children.
Aug 06, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, lovely grounds
Aug 04, 2016
It was amazing!
Aug 03, 2016
The person at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Clean park easy to get into and out of.
Jul 30, 2016
Terrific, modern site with all the amenities our kids love. Easy access for our RV/dinghy from the main roads. Friendly and helpful staff - I cannot say enough great things about Yankton KOA. We will return!
Jul 27, 2016
Don is great friendly and helpful. The kids love the pool and jumping pillow. We are planning a return trip for a weekend getaway.
Jul 25, 2016
One of the best KOA we've ever seen!
Jul 24, 2016
Clean, good voltage, big spaces, friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean, and loved the amenities! Our kids loved the jumping pillow, park, pool, and basketball court! Great way to spend a birthday weekend away! We would definitely stay again!
Jul 19, 2016
People very helpful and friendly. Gravel roads and site.
Jul 17, 2016
We loved it!! Lots of things for kids to do. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Very clean and well maintained.
Jul 17, 2016
Such a friendly late reception and help on the phone locating our site when we were arriving in the dark after a terrifying severe storm. Clean, beautiful night sky. Thank you for being a soft spot to land.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Nice and clean place but a little noisey with the freeway along the edge. Would stay here again for a one night stay

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy