Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Email

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 803 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Don is the best KOA owner in the United States. We have stayed at many KOA's and we absolutely love The Yankton/Missouri River KOA... Keep up the great work Don, and Thanks for making our stay AMAZING!!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Easy, clean, friendly. Nothing else needed!
Jul 17, 2017
The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Our site was pretty level. We enjoyed the fire pit.
Jul 15, 2017
Fine for overnight stay, great pool!
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA is clean and well run. The staff is super helpful and friendly. One of my favorites.
Jul 13, 2017
Nice quiet place
Jul 11, 2017
Super friendly staff and nice facilities. Great swimming pool, showers, playground and laundry. the pull thru spot I was assigned was just big enough for my 67 foot coach and trailer.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice place, the staff is very friendly and helpful, my only complaint is the lack of mature shade trees but that will obviously come in time.
Jul 10, 2017
No complaints at all. Nice site, good location and nice staff.
Jul 08, 2017
Wonderful people and great accommodations! Looking forward to staying there again!!
Jul 08, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 07, 2017
Would have given it 5 stars if it weren't for the rude campers setting off fireworks at 11:00 pm when it was clearly posted everywhere "NO FIREWORKS". Fault the owners who live on site for not putting an end to it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

there were no fireworks on the campground. The fireworks from our neighbors can not be controlled by the campground managers.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful staff and everything we needed close by
Jul 05, 2017
What a great weekend. Staff is superb! Facilities clean and well kept! Will be back!
Jul 05, 2017
Management was OUTSTANDING!
Jul 04, 2017
Nice overnight stay.
Jul 04, 2017
Only stayed there for one night. But the accommodations where great pool was heated and the staff was friendly. Locations not the greatest. Lol
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean and nice once inside. Kind of off the beaten path on a gravel road.
Jul 03, 2017
It was a good stay. Only two concerns, our electric pedestal the 50 amp plus was loose and hard to get a good connection. The restroom/store building did not have any handicap access. I could use a cane but anyone in a wheelchair would not be able to get to the sidewalk.
Jul 02, 2017
Just a one nighter on way home. Good place to stay and the staff was great. Great golf course just a few minutes away too!
Jun 27, 2017
Love staying at KOA! When camping with kids the pool, cable and wifi are a big hit
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great experience!! Friendly owners. Great pool and park area for kids. LOVE this campground!
Jun 26, 2017
very clean! just wish it would have been warmer out to enjoy the pool!!
Jun 26, 2017
New pool. New facilities. Jumping pillow. Playground. Courteous staff. Good place to go.
Jun 23, 2017
Campsite was a nice size. We had no trouble getting to the site in our 40ft Big Rig. We had to leave a day earlier then expected so we were given a refund. We will be back.
Jun 22, 2017
Although a ways from town, it was quiet and spaced well. Clean. Pool.
Jun 22, 2017
Modern, new facilities, nice pool area
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
We were placed between 2 long time campers with junk out all around them. Get rid of long timers or make them clean up their site.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Loved the clean pool! Staff was friendly and helpful. The showers were so clean and private. We were in the area for a family reunion but would come back even without plans!
Jun 17, 2017
Just planting and watering the grass would improve this park 100%
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We really enjoyed the legion ball tournament We will stay there the next time we stay in Yanton.
Jun 13, 2017
Extremely disappointed in this KOA. Very dusty with dirt roads and hardly any trees for shade. Located in the middle of a commercial area . Unfortunately I had booked and paid through the app, we were driven to our site by an employee who after we got to our lot just kept on driving. We sat for a few minutes and decided we did not care to stay so we drove out. We will not go back or recommend.
Jun 12, 2017
I have camped across America with my wife and twins. We always try to stay at a KOA as we know it will be clean, safe and have the amenities we enjoy. At the Yankton KOA are the managers, Don and Nancy Starzl. Our camper had water pouring from the air conditioner into the living space. After hearing of our situation at 10pm, Don grabbed a ladder, crawled up on top of our camper and fixed it! Thx!
Jun 12, 2017
Clean, lots of room in the lots, quiet, and the employees were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice KOA
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean facility and very friendly people. Highly recommended. We Will stay there again.
Jun 06, 2017
Just not very impressive. OK for overnight stay, but will not return. Not worth the amount billed.
Jun 04, 2017
Helpful staff and clean modern facilities. Great pool which was kept nice and clean.
May 31, 2017
Clean park, clean restrooms, friendly staff
May 31, 2017
Good place to stay. 3rd time staying here. Kids love the pool and bounce pad. Don and staff very friendly and helpfull.
May 30, 2017
Besides having some sketchy neighbors that often appeared intoxicated, the rest of the stay was great. Lots of fun things for the kids to do which was a big plus.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We wanted to have quality time w/family before Army relocates our son's family. Everyone had a great time. Kids were super happy and busy the whole time. Wondering why we never stayed there before. Our mistake. We will return.
May 30, 2017
It was amazing all of the surprises they had in store for us compared to state parks. The place is very clean, stuff for kids, and extremely friendly. We had a great time and loved the staff!
May 30, 2017
Clean. Campground was full but still lots of room at campsite to enjoy yourself. Still room to park the extras Harley, boat, extra vechile
May 27, 2017
The campground is really nice. The sites are level. Just wish we would have been informed that we needed a box to get the TV to work. My husband worked over an hr thinking it was our TV or cable until he went to the office to admit he needed help only to be told we should have been given a "box". Very disappointing!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals