Yankton / Missouri River KOA

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
Very nice, clean and large campground. Had a Greta time in Yankton.
Aug 26, 2015
Love the full water hookups, staff was great, and the concrete pads where you don't track dirt into our camper. Love it!
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice and new (feeling) campground. Nice store, great sites (ours was near the volleyball court and nicely isolated), a great pool, playground and jumping pillow. The kids loved it! Very enjoyable location and pretty easy to get to.
Aug 25, 2015
very nice park and workers are extremely polite.
Aug 25, 2015
this campground was clean with lots to do for the kids. The staff was helpful and friendley
Aug 25, 2015
Awesome play to stay. I'll be back.
Aug 25, 2015
we had a great time the host were great and can not be beat
Aug 25, 2015
Office very accommodating. Great campsites and wifi worked great!
Aug 24, 2015
The campground is well kept with adequate room between sites. It was in a convenient location for the events we were in the area for. It was our first stay at a KOA,we usually stay at state and county parks. We enjoyed our stay at this KOA.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The park us always very clean and we'll kept. The only complaint I would have is there is no shade at the dog park and it gets warm.
Aug 24, 2015
We like this KOA, the only complaint we would have is low water pressure when hooked up to the hydrants

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we do not have low pressure at the hydrants. I would check my camper before casting blame.
Aug 24, 2015
All was good. No hot water in shower on Sunday morning and pool said it was heated however my children beg to differ.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's an outdoor pool with temp being 82 degrees. It is not meant to be a hot tub.
Aug 18, 2015
NICE CLEAN AND QUIET
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA. The kids loved the jumping pillow. The bathrooms/showers were very nice and clean.
Aug 13, 2015
Nice park, enjoyed our time there
Aug 12, 2015
Average campground, facilities clean. No shade and very dusty. Seems overpriced for location and facility.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful. They helped make this stay very memorable and now we are planning to visit other KOA's in the future. We also plan to go back to Yankton/Missouri River, SD. Thank you so much for helping us make memories with our children.
Aug 09, 2015
very nice & clean
Aug 06, 2015
great place to stay. spacious sites, large clean pool and friendly hosts.
Aug 03, 2015
I love to stay at the KOA Campgrounds. This one is very nice, clean and well taken care of. Thank you.
Aug 01, 2015
Staff was very friendly.
Jul 31, 2015
Other than the potholes as I was driving into the campground everything was perfect
Jul 31, 2015
Super fast check in and great office people.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. Awesome pool and playground. Roads need to be graded. Thanks.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
VERY NICE, PEOPLE WERE FRIENDLY EVERYBODY THERE HAD A GOOD TIME THANKS
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Very congenial camp hosts!
Jul 25, 2015
Great owners and staff, made us feel welcome. Clean and well maintained park.
Jul 22, 2015
Always love to stay here atmosphere is nice and friendly!! The staff are always very friendly and will help with any concerns you have. It was a great stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly staff and nice sites. We spent a lot of time at the pool and loved how clean it was. We will go back!
Jul 21, 2015
The only problem is they need shade.
Jul 20, 2015
It was very nice everything was very convenient
Jul 20, 2015
venting in the bathrooms/showers would be great.
Jul 16, 2015
Too hot. Trees are too young to be of help. Excellent staff!! Wonderful facility!
Jul 16, 2015
Needs shade at pool! And the trees are not large yet so there is no shade by camp sites. The bathrooms and showers were super clean!!!
Jul 14, 2015
Yankton was a stop over from Black Hills to Cedar Rapids. There aren't too many choices for that route. It was hotter than blazes and the 50amp breaker kept blowing. No shade trees where we were. It was easy in/out. Verizon/Directv worked. Sites were spacious enough, dirt, fairly level. They did have a pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These people had a large coach with 3 airconditioners. It was about 100 degrees outside.there isn't a 50 amp breaker anywhere that would support that kind of rig.
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice pool area. The entire campground was very clean.
Jul 11, 2015
Great place
Jul 10, 2015
Eleanor is a great asset to this campground!
Jul 08, 2015
A very well maintained campground the staff is always working as is the owner. All are accommodating in every way. A great place for families, easy to negotiate with my big rig. Need to put pressure on the local government to better maintain the access road which is dirt from the paved surface. A great place to stay for young and old alike.
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great time....great facilities and the breakfast was fantastic.....the staff was very nice and friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoy camping here. But the only complaint I have is people shooting fireworks off in the driveway until 2:00am. We will be back to camp again but probably not on the 4th again.
Jul 06, 2015
Great family friendly campground. Would highly recommend.
Jul 06, 2015
The pool is great. The full hookups with cable is great! The only comment I would make is you need more lounge chairs by the pool. Thanks.
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed over 4th of July weekend. Very nice place, quiet, great location, staff very friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Our local KOA and we are happy to have it. Even thought we live very close we enjoy a weekend getaway here.
Jul 05, 2015
A week stay in a motor home. Dirt and dusty interior roads.laundry room narrow,
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.