Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Email

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 654 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Clean, good voltage, big spaces, friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we are already planning our next trip! The site was clean, everyone was friendly and our family enjoyed the amenities.
Jul 21, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was great! Clean and inviting, everything you need. The grounds are so nice, beautiful pool, and the staff is amazing! Can't wait to go back!!
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean, and loved the amenities! Our kids loved the jumping pillow, park, pool, and basketball court! Great way to spend a birthday weekend away! We would definitely stay again!
Jul 19, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Clean cabins. The whole campgrounds was clean and tidy.
Jul 19, 2016
People very helpful and friendly. Gravel roads and site.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Great staff, nice pool, and super-clean. This is a great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2016
We've not had such great luck at KOA camps; they're not ran to the standards of theYankton KOA. This one was ran by a lovely group of people. They were kind, talkative, and extremely helpful. They went above and beyond our expectations, even giving my car a jump when the battery died. Very pleased with how this experience was and am now back to having a KOA membership. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2016
We loved it!! Lots of things for kids to do. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Very clean and well maintained.
Jul 17, 2016
Such a friendly late reception and help on the phone locating our site when we were arriving in the dark after a terrifying severe storm. Clean, beautiful night sky. Thank you for being a soft spot to land.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Nice and clean place but a little noisey with the freeway along the edge. Would stay here again for a one night stay
Jul 13, 2016
We have never stayed at a KOA before and had a great experience!! The kids loved the playground and jumping pillow! Everything was very clean and the grounds were well kept. We will definitely stay again the next time we are in Yankton and would recommend the Yankton KOA to friends.
Jul 12, 2016
KOA was made it fun for our family
Jul 11, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was really nice I would stay again
Jul 11, 2016
Customer service was excellent. staff was friendly and helpful. would do anything for the campers
Jul 11, 2016
Very large spot, nice surroundings, very good for children as there are lots of fun things to entertain them.
Jul 09, 2016
Friendly, clean, easy access. One night, in and out great.
Jul 08, 2016
I stay at a many KOA's, this ranks in the top 3 of all KOA's that I have ever stayed at. Ranks #1 for clean showers and restrooms. The cabin I stayed in was top notch. Staff very friendly!! Would highly recommend this KOA !! You will not be disappointed!! Can't wait to return when I'm in this region again! Thanks to the hosts for a most pleasurable stay. U
Jul 07, 2016
A very friendly group - both staff and other guests. Could not always get onto the internet.
Jul 07, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful, Bathrooms where always clean. best KOA we have ever been to.
Jul 06, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Don is the best host in the KOA organization. We are treated extremely well and I've noticed he treats all his guests like this. The facilities are spotless, the pool is amazing, and the store has everything needed if you run out of something. We absolutely love our time at Yankton/Missouri River KOA and have already booked our next stay there.
Jul 06, 2016
We've camped here with our travel trailer and 5 kids for several summers now and we'll for sure come back. Great pool. Clean restrooms/showers. Excellent cable tv and full hookups. Wifi works well. Playground is in great shape. Very family friendly and worth it! (nice dog park too)
Jul 05, 2016
Easy registration, very clean campsite and very level lot, excellent Wi-Fi and cable.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean; great amenities; staff friendly; easy access to various activities , restaurants, stores; full hookups!
Jul 04, 2016
Loved it!
Jul 03, 2016
Great
Jul 02, 2016
Really nice and helpful staff it was a pleasure to stay here
Jun 27, 2016
Our Family has been serviced for years by this KOA for our Reunions as well as regular stays and they are very customer orientated. Our stay is always enjoyable. The lodges are clean, the KOA is very well managed. Thank you Don!
Jun 27, 2016
Don makes you feel at home and we've made this KOA the home for our Hansen Family Reunion. Thanks Don!
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
We were on vacation and I do wish the pool would have been open until 10:00 on weekdays also. It was such a hot evening. Staff were great and everything was very clean.
Jun 24, 2016
One of the best maintained and clean campgrounds I've ever seen. Lots of space for RVs to maneuver.
Jun 21, 2016
The owner is a great guy. We will keep staying there every summer
Jun 21, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly,helpful, and accommodating to my every need. Even when I complained the sun was not out as in all the brochures, sure enough they got it to come out and shine our entire 6 day visit. The park was very clean, nice heated pool, even gas grills to use. Nights were quite and we had a great rest. I didn't want to come back home. Thank You Yankton SD KOA
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean campgrounds!
Jun 20, 2016
We endured a bad storm Friday night, but we're pretty sure it wasn't the fault of management ( sarcasm). The kids really had fun and the facilities were very clean. I would have liked more trees on the interior of the grounds, but it was a good stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome experience!!! Very clean, super nice staff...I can't say enough nice things about our experience there. We even had a bad storm pop up out of no where and the staff made sure everyone was ok and was very concerned and made a scary situation seem not so bad. Thanks for everything and we WILL stay again!!!!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Very accommodating for our schedule. Clean public facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice place. The pool temp was awesome.
Jun 17, 2016
Clean facility. Friendly staff. Nice big pool. Lots of full hook up sites.
Jun 16, 2016
We had a fantastic time and love this campground. Will definitely be returning!
Jun 14, 2016
We were there for the archery tournament so we weren't around much and it was too hot to sit outdoors when we were but other than that everything was good!!
Jun 14, 2016
Stay here every year! Don is great and goes out of his way to make sure we enjoy our time here
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice campground! Lots for the kids to do. People working there were very friendly. Only issue we had was the mattress on the pull out sofa was very uncomfortable, could see and feel the springs, even the kids were commenting how bad it was. But other than that the cabin we stayed in was super nice and very accommodating!
Jun 13, 2016
Came for an archery shoot at the NFAA center nearby. Kids had a blast in the pool and playground. Very nice shower facilities and friendly host.
Jun 13, 2016
Full hook ups, cable, wifi nice. Pool, play ground for the kids. Don and the staff are great very friendly. Only 2 down sides. One, its about 7 miles from the lake. Two, Not a lot of shade, nothing you can do there until the trees get bigger. We were there last weekend when it was 95-97 degrees all weekend,camper AC ran pretty hard with it out in the sun. We will be back,neither are deal breakers
Jun 08, 2016
We have stayed in this RV park numerous times. It's a very nice park, roomy spaces, clean restrooms and reception area.
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, great staff, and very nice campgrounds. Will definitely be back:)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals