Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010


807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 717 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
One of the nicest KOA Campgrounds in the US! SUPER CLEAN!!! Friendly staff! Will be back in the summer to use the huge pool!!!
Oct 14, 2016
Very clean and. Staff is friendly.
Oct 10, 2016
We have stayed at the Yankton KOA before and it was a clean well manage RV/campground.
Oct 05, 2016
Everything was excellent, the amenities, the deluxe cabin, the people!
Oct 03, 2016
First time at this campground. Nice people at check-in. Beautiful campgrouind and great facilities.
Sep 30, 2016
After a disappointing drive out to Lewis and Clark State Park and finding millions of Mayflies, we came back in Yankton and were so pleased with the KOA! The manager felt so sorry for our troubles, he donated a bottle of wine to cheer us up! The facilities are spotless, the heated pool was excellent and very friendly staff. We had driven 2 days from IL.
Sep 30, 2016
Well maintained park. Management and staff are very friendly and helpful. We will stay again and again!
Sep 27, 2016
This was the best KOA I have stayed at clean and the people were extremely nice I will be back next year during the NFAA shoot thanks again to KOA.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice owners, nice campground. Needs some trees otherwise I'd give it a five star, but would definitely stay here again!
Sep 27, 2016
Everything here was top notch or better....One of the nicer KOA'S I've stayed at....
Sep 26, 2016
Quiet, clean, and comfortable.
Sep 26, 2016
I was unable to get to campground till 9pm there was a note and map guiding me to my cabin and the air conditioner was on thank you
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
great stay Jim and his wife big help with getting us help with an a/c problem we had with motorhome
Sep 21, 2016
Great location, well maintained, friendly folks. Would love to visit there in the future.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Love this KOA clean and safe, lots of fun things for kids to do. Don't and his staff are very friendly and always willing to help to make our stay with them amazing
Sep 19, 2016
This is a great place to stay Nice people and nice location. We had an awesome site with a cement pad.
Sep 19, 2016
Well maintained and Very friendly staff!
Sep 18, 2016
Everything was good.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
The RV pads desperately need gravel and a lot of tender loving care.
Sep 12, 2016
Campground and bathrooms were very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Deluxe Cain/Lodge was great. Our two young girls loved the jumping pillow, pool and playground. Very nice cabin/lodge and overall facilities.
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time!
Sep 06, 2016
Loved our stay. Staff were amazingly friendly, helpful and a joy to meet. Everything was clean and inviting. The grounds were very well manicured as well as the play area pool and shower house. We will recommend this quiet campground to anyone venturing towards Yankton. Very family friendly. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2016
Our kids really enjoyed the pool, playground, and jumping pillow.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful, clean campground. The pool is awesome. We love that we can let our kids go and play without having to worry about them.
Sep 03, 2016
A great KOA. Very friendly people. Just wish they had more trees for shade.
Sep 01, 2016
This a fantastic campground. Beautifully kept with attentive conscientious owner and park host. FH, level sites, good cable and WiFi, nice pool and facilities. Highly recommend. Would pick for return visit.
Aug 29, 2016
Very peaceful campground, very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2016
We arrived after hours and finding out cabin was easy enough. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. My 7 year old enjoyed the jumping pillow. The cabin was clean and the beds were comfortable enough to fall asleep after a long drive.
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice campground. Lots of amenities. Outstanding friendly service.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
good service and upkeep of park
Aug 23, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times the kids always have a blast on the bouncy pillow and in the pool.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Nice and clean. Friendly people!
Aug 22, 2016
Nice campground
Aug 21, 2016
The grounds were fine and the staff was SUPERIOR! This coming from two older seniors who KOA tented in Yankton only because there were no pet friendly motel/hotel accommodations left there during Riverboat Days. Pet owner warning: we found out hard way that festival grounds do not allow dogs; our golden retriever therapy dog ejected. Dogs not allowed should be noted on Riverboat web site.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice and clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
This place was not bad. not a fancy place, but it looks like they are trying to spruce it up. kind of dusty. we stayed a couple of days on our journey back home to florida. there was a state park and dam on the Missouri river nearby and did a little fishing.
Aug 13, 2016
I was very happy with the park and the camp hosts park is very clean thank you.
Aug 11, 2016
We had an AMAZING time at this KOA! Our cabin was cute and clean. My girls wanted to live there forever! The pool, jumping pad and playground were perfect for the kids. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Employees were helpful and welcoming. We would love to stay here again!!
Aug 10, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, and be sure to visit the National Music Museum. It was amazing.
Aug 08, 2016
It was wonderful
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
great place. very friendly people

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy