Yankton / Missouri River KOA

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2014
Best designed KOA I have seen. Don goes out of his way to make our stay as nice as possible.
Apr 15, 2014
The staff was 1st rate, 5 stars all the way. The sites were not very level. This could be remedied by paving or concrete. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Apr 09, 2014
Very neat, clean and the KOA people are very friendly.
Apr 02, 2014
This is one of the nicest Kampgrounds. Spacious, clean and well laid out. This was our second stay and won't be our last.
Nov 12, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Don friendly & helpful. Very clean, excellent repair. Will stay there again when return to Yankton
Oct 23, 2013
Very nice park. They put us in a patio site even though we onky paid for a regular one. Very quiet too.
Oct 20, 2013
Great campground, nice location. Very clean and very friendly host.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We were only there a short time, but the campground was clean and looked like it had many amenities; we just didn't have time to make use of them.
Oct 04, 2013
Hookups are too far back in the spaces. Great shower and restroom.
Oct 02, 2013
Thanks for your hospitality!
Sep 30, 2013
Upon arriving we was later than we said we was going to be. The folks there left the key in the cabin for us. The facility was very clean. My wife and I enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Sep 30, 2013
Loved the playground, and friendly atmosphere
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Super friendly staff and all the amenities we could hope for. Was perfect for our needs. We stayed two nights in a fifth wheel.
Sep 17, 2013
This is a wonderful place to get away! I highly recommend it. The caretaker is wonderful!
Sep 16, 2013
Very Polite. Very Nice pool and showers. Wish the trees were bigger but in time that will come. Thanks for a great weekend away.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Well maintained campground and site was excellent.
Sep 14, 2013
very nice location
Sep 13, 2013
passing thru 1 nite only great park
Sep 10, 2013
Basically a big field. Swimming pool full of exuberant teens; not a place for adults to take a dip. No shade trees. Did get a discount on the rate though.
Sep 09, 2013
As always, our stay at Yankton/Missouri River KOA was wonderful. The amenities are clean and well appointed. The managers, Don and Nancy Starzl, are courteous, knowledgeable, attentive and customer focused! We get 2 vacations a year and this KOA is where we spend them!! Wonderful experience every time!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Very well kept and clean
Sep 06, 2013
Perfect place for my family and I to spend Labor Day weekend!
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Very nice KOA and kept very neat.
Sep 05, 2013
A very nice campground. Clean, friendly and nice sites. We stopped as a one night stop while passing through on way back to Ohio.
Sep 04, 2013
some of the KOA campgrounds sell food (ie pizza) I think this would be a good addition to your services.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We loved this campground!! The bounce pad was a huge hit with both the kids AND the adults! The pool was nice on such a hot weekend. The showers were clean and modern. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a pleasant stay. We are already planning our trip for next year and will be staying at this KOA again!!
Sep 03, 2013
Super clean and the most friendly staff. Always knows us by name! Always a great time at the KOA in Yankton.
Sep 03, 2013
Great campground friendly staff easy access we will come back!
Sep 02, 2013
Consistantly good placeto stay.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Easy drive to visit relatives in Nebraska. Facility clean & access good. Pool very refreshing and clean
Aug 26, 2013
The campground was awesome and the hosts were terrific. Would highly recommend going there!!
Aug 26, 2013
This was a wonderful, clean, new campground. The pool is very nice with good hours (until 10). What else is there to say. If you're in the Yankton area stay there!
Aug 25, 2013
Very nice and well kept. Could use more trees on premises.
Aug 21, 2013
We enjoyed ourselves very much. This was our second stay this summer! There a lot of thought into the planning of this KOA. And it shows!! Lookin forward to our next trip!
Aug 19, 2013
Nice. Would be nice to have a cement pad at each spot. Didn't like that we had to go all the way around to get to our spot!!
Aug 16, 2013
it was great came late everything was taken care of had a 2 yr old granddaughter with us play area was great
Aug 15, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They made you feel welcome and like they enjoyed having you as a guest. Lodge/Cabin was outstanding!!
Aug 15, 2013
Well kept, great shower house, friendly personnel. The roses are extra special.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We are so impressed with the cleanliness and consideration at the Yankton KOA...we will definitely be back!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.