Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010


807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 578 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Was a very good time ~ Very kid friendly
Sep 15, 2015
Working internet, heated pool, great grassy tent sites. Camping at it's best.
Sep 14, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
i did not actually stay, but several gens of family did, other than a little dust they all loved it we will stay there next year
Aug 25, 2015
I did not personally stay, but several generations of my family did....all loved,very nice.....john
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay as always! :)
Aug 23, 2015
Great place, clean bathrooms and kind people but the trash was never pick up and the jumping pillow didn't have any supervision for little kids like in other KOA I have been


how about the parents watch teir kids. We do not run a babysitting service here.And we did pick up their trash twice after we caught them hanging their trash on our newly transplanted trees
Aug 20, 2015
Although only there for one night I will say the camp site was very clean, showers, toilets, grounds impeccable. My only criticism is the on- site shop lacked some basic food items which when you are travelling light (motorcycle and a tent) it is sometimes very beneficial to grab a snack on site.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was very clean and there was plenty to keep the kids busy. We enjoyed our stay and will be coming back!
Aug 03, 2015
All went well! :)
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice helpful friendly people. Beautiful place great amenities
Jul 27, 2015
This was our first camping experience. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were very clean. Our kids really enjoyed the pool and playground. Aside from not having a lot of shade because the campground is only five years old we loved it!
Jul 22, 2015
Extremely nice shower house and campground great!
Jul 22, 2015
Super clean and newer bathrooms! Will definitely stay next time I'm in the area.
Jul 13, 2015
Had a great time again! Very quiet this time, which was nice.
Jul 13, 2015
Very welcoming atmosphere and helpful people. Clean facilities and pool. Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
very clean restrooms and friendly staff
Jun 22, 2015
It was great! Our spot was close to the bathrooms, which were very clean, the pool, great size for younger kids, and the park!
Jun 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay except that the tent sites are right on top of each other and out in the open. There were people pulling through at all hours of the night and our neighbors were up until 3am with their kids running around behind our tents. People with campers had their vehicles parked in the grass near our tent with no regard to those in tents sleeping
Jun 22, 2015
May 26, 2015
Love this koa
May 10, 2015
Nice/new shower-restrooms; tent sites are very rough and hard to find high/smooth area; Wifi wouldn't connect.
May 09, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Great People there
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This is my 2nd time staying @ this park, 3rd time camping ever. I just love it! The park is clean & the people are great. Only suggestion would be to not close to clean the restrooms @ 7AM. Waking up first thing in AM and not being able to use restroom is kinda ruff.
Aug 08, 2014
the best
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice campground, pleasant staff, quiet area, great bathrooms, well kept pool, clean tent site, nice fire ring.
Jul 22, 2014
Clean place,excellent hosts, Would stay there again
Jul 22, 2014
Great place to stay. Very clean and well run. Friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Very big pool! A centralized walking path from the south tent area to the office/store would be nice. Too bad we got rained out our 2nd night. Excellent campsite.
Jul 10, 2014
Nice tent sites. Kids loved the pool and the jumping pillow.
Jul 07, 2014
Very clean and great for family fun
Jul 02, 2014
They were very nice and helpful. Sorry we couldn't stay longer but camping in a tent didn't work out so well with the storms.
Jul 02, 2014
Wonderful hosts. Helped us with our bicycle tour by watching our car while we were gone. Nice facility.
Jul 02, 2014
Great place to come back to after our bicycle tour. Everything in order and very welcoming.
Jul 02, 2014
This is really a nice park. The kids really enjoyed the bounce pillow. There were a couple of inconsiderate campers there however that made it a little difficult to sleep. One was in one of the deluxe cabin & felt it necessary to hear there music as loud as they could. And another couple in a camper were laughing & yelling til almost 2AM, so didn't get much sleep b4 the big storm.
Jun 15, 2014
Very friendly, clean and quiet.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
We had a lovely stay. We camped in our tent with our kids and in the morning they even opened the kangaroo bouncer early for our kids! Everyone was very nice!
May 31, 2014
It was great, but there is very little shade, so come with a fan, or umbrella, hat, etc. It was a fabulous new campground.
Sep 10, 2013
Basically a big field. Swimming pool full of exuberant teens; not a place for adults to take a dip. No shade trees. Did get a discount on the rate though.
Sep 09, 2013
Very well kept and clean
Aug 14, 2013

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy