Yankton / Missouri River KOA

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
This is my 2nd time staying @ this park, 3rd time camping ever. I just love it! The park is clean & the people are great. Only suggestion would be to not close to clean the restrooms @ 7AM. Waking up first thing in AM and not being able to use restroom is kinda ruff.
Aug 08, 2014
the best
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice campground, pleasant staff, quiet area, great bathrooms, well kept pool, clean tent site, nice fire ring.
Jul 22, 2014
Clean place,excellent hosts, Would stay there again
Jul 22, 2014
Great place to stay. Very clean and well run. Friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Very big pool! A centralized walking path from the south tent area to the office/store would be nice. Too bad we got rained out our 2nd night. Excellent campsite.
Jul 10, 2014
Nice tent sites. Kids loved the pool and the jumping pillow.
Jul 07, 2014
Very clean and great for family fun
Jul 02, 2014
They were very nice and helpful. Sorry we couldn't stay longer but camping in a tent didn't work out so well with the storms.
Jul 02, 2014
Wonderful hosts. Helped us with our bicycle tour by watching our car while we were gone. Nice facility.
Jul 02, 2014
Great place to come back to after our bicycle tour. Everything in order and very welcoming.
Jul 02, 2014
This is really a nice park. The kids really enjoyed the bounce pillow. There were a couple of inconsiderate campers there however that made it a little difficult to sleep. One was in one of the deluxe cabin & felt it necessary to hear there music as loud as they could. And another couple in a camper were laughing & yelling til almost 2AM, so didn't get much sleep b4 the big storm.
Jun 15, 2014
Very friendly, clean and quiet.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
We had a lovely stay. We camped in our tent with our kids and in the morning they even opened the kangaroo bouncer early for our kids! Everyone was very nice!
May 31, 2014
It was great, but there is very little shade, so come with a fan, or umbrella, hat, etc. It was a fabulous new campground.
Sep 10, 2013
Basically a big field. Swimming pool full of exuberant teens; not a place for adults to take a dip. No shade trees. Did get a discount on the rate though.
Sep 09, 2013
Very well kept and clean
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Enjoyed the well-designed new campground and service we received. Very personable owner/manager!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Out stay was great. The bathrooms were kept very clean and I enjoyed camping there. Will look at KOA campgrounds for our next camping trip.
Jul 15, 2013
great people nice place
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The weather wasn't great but that was not the campgrounds fault. A little disappointed that the jumping pillow was not functional.
Jun 13, 2013
The granddaughters enjoyed the pool and playground alot. Your place was their first time camping and they can't wait to go again.
Jun 12, 2013
May 28, 2013
Our visit was good, but the kids were disappointed that the inflatable Blob/ trampoline was flat and closed.
Aug 24, 2012
We had a blast like always!!
Aug 24, 2012
Very clean, nice. Thanks
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
Front staff were EXTREMLY nice and helpful. The bathrooms/showers were very clean. I would definently recommend this site to friends and family!!! Great stay!!!
Aug 07, 2012
The staff was friendly and helpful from the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out. We found the campground to be clean and well kept. We will definitely be back for another visit soon!!
Jul 11, 2012
It was a very nice vacation location. After growing up camping in Northern Minnesota I can't think of it as camping though. :-)
Jul 02, 2012
Jun 24, 2012
Great place to stay. Nice and clean too... Will be even better once shade trees grow over the tent spots.
Jun 11, 2012
Facilities were very clean and people were helpful and accomodating. Our only complaint...wish there were more trees on the campsites. Close and convenient to attractions. Would definitely camp here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.