Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010


807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 717 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
The campground was very clean and nicely maintained. We spent quite a bit of time in the pool area, and that was so well kept. In addition, the campground staff was very nice and friendly especially to our children.
Aug 07, 2016
This campground was amazing! Facilities and amenities were all great and clean! The pool, jumping pad & playground were great for our kids.
Aug 06, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, lovely grounds
Aug 04, 2016
It was amazing!
Aug 03, 2016
The person at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Clean park easy to get into and out of.
Aug 02, 2016
Thank you, it was a great experience. Sue and everyone else were so nice and supportive!
Aug 01, 2016
The only reason I'm giving this a 4 star rating instead of a 5 star is because the first night there was a group of campers next to us that kept us up for most of the night. They were loud, vulgar, and didn't seem to care that they were keeping others up. I heard someone go talk to them, they apologized, but didn't change anything they were doing. Maybe having someone there to enforce a quiet time
Jul 30, 2016
Terrific, modern site with all the amenities our kids love. Easy access for our RV/dinghy from the main roads. Friendly and helpful staff - I cannot say enough great things about Yankton KOA. We will return!
Jul 27, 2016
Don is great friendly and helpful. The kids love the pool and jumping pillow. We are planning a return trip for a weekend getaway.
Jul 27, 2016
Plenty of room between campsites. Other KOAs in SD are closer to interstates 29 and 90 but this one is worth driving off the beaten path. I recommend visiting nearby dam, fish hatchery and music museum.
Jul 26, 2016
Fun! Tons of things for kids to do! Cabin was nice and clean. Lots of features. Home away from home! We had my daughter's 4th birthday party at the shelter/pool and it was perfect. KOA even was so kind to give my daughter a birthday gift from them! So sweet! KOA workers and staff were all very friendly and helpful!
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean and everyone was very helpful but smaller then I thought it would be.
Jul 25, 2016
One of the best KOA we've ever seen!
Jul 24, 2016
Clean, good voltage, big spaces, friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we are already planning our next trip! The site was clean, everyone was friendly and our family enjoyed the amenities.
Jul 21, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was great! Clean and inviting, everything you need. The grounds are so nice, beautiful pool, and the staff is amazing! Can't wait to go back!!
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean, and loved the amenities! Our kids loved the jumping pillow, park, pool, and basketball court! Great way to spend a birthday weekend away! We would definitely stay again!
Jul 19, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Clean cabins. The whole campgrounds was clean and tidy.
Jul 19, 2016
People very helpful and friendly. Gravel roads and site.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Great staff, nice pool, and super-clean. This is a great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2016
We've not had such great luck at KOA camps; they're not ran to the standards of theYankton KOA. This one was ran by a lovely group of people. They were kind, talkative, and extremely helpful. They went above and beyond our expectations, even giving my car a jump when the battery died. Very pleased with how this experience was and am now back to having a KOA membership. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2016
We loved it!! Lots of things for kids to do. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Very clean and well maintained.
Jul 17, 2016
Such a friendly late reception and help on the phone locating our site when we were arriving in the dark after a terrifying severe storm. Clean, beautiful night sky. Thank you for being a soft spot to land.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Nice and clean place but a little noisey with the freeway along the edge. Would stay here again for a one night stay
Jul 13, 2016
We have never stayed at a KOA before and had a great experience!! The kids loved the playground and jumping pillow! Everything was very clean and the grounds were well kept. We will definitely stay again the next time we are in Yankton and would recommend the Yankton KOA to friends.
Jul 12, 2016
KOA was made it fun for our family
Jul 11, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was really nice I would stay again
Jul 11, 2016
Customer service was excellent. staff was friendly and helpful. would do anything for the campers
Jul 11, 2016
Very large spot, nice surroundings, very good for children as there are lots of fun things to entertain them.
Jul 09, 2016
Friendly, clean, easy access. One night, in and out great.
Jul 08, 2016
I stay at a many KOA's, this ranks in the top 3 of all KOA's that I have ever stayed at. Ranks #1 for clean showers and restrooms. The cabin I stayed in was top notch. Staff very friendly!! Would highly recommend this KOA !! You will not be disappointed!! Can't wait to return when I'm in this region again! Thanks to the hosts for a most pleasurable stay. U
Jul 07, 2016
A very friendly group - both staff and other guests. Could not always get onto the internet.
Jul 07, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful, Bathrooms where always clean. best KOA we have ever been to.
Jul 06, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Don is the best host in the KOA organization. We are treated extremely well and I've noticed he treats all his guests like this. The facilities are spotless, the pool is amazing, and the store has everything needed if you run out of something. We absolutely love our time at Yankton/Missouri River KOA and have already booked our next stay there.
Jul 06, 2016
We've camped here with our travel trailer and 5 kids for several summers now and we'll for sure come back. Great pool. Clean restrooms/showers. Excellent cable tv and full hookups. Wifi works well. Playground is in great shape. Very family friendly and worth it! (nice dog park too)
Jul 05, 2016
Easy registration, very clean campsite and very level lot, excellent Wi-Fi and cable.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean; great amenities; staff friendly; easy access to various activities , restaurants, stores; full hookups!
Jul 04, 2016
Loved it!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Really nice and helpful staff it was a pleasure to stay here
Jun 27, 2016
Our Family has been serviced for years by this KOA for our Reunions as well as regular stays and they are very customer orientated. Our stay is always enjoyable. The lodges are clean, the KOA is very well managed. Thank you Don!
Jun 27, 2016
Don makes you feel at home and we've made this KOA the home for our Hansen Family Reunion. Thanks Don!
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
We were on vacation and I do wish the pool would have been open until 10:00 on weekdays also. It was such a hot evening. Staff were great and everything was very clean.
Jun 24, 2016
One of the best maintained and clean campgrounds I've ever seen. Lots of space for RVs to maneuver.
Jun 21, 2016
The owner is a great guy. We will keep staying there every summer
Jun 21, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly,helpful, and accommodating to my every need. Even when I complained the sun was not out as in all the brochures, sure enough they got it to come out and shine our entire 6 day visit. The park was very clean, nice heated pool, even gas grills to use. Nights were quite and we had a great rest. I didn't want to come back home. Thank You Yankton SD KOA
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean campgrounds!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy