Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Email

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 652 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2016
Staff is wonderful and polite but the place is in tough shape, there are a large number of permanent campers with junk tires, trash, etc.Dogs were running loose, sites were uneven and muddy.Could be a nice one but need to focus on well regulated permanent guests being responsible. I repeat nice management but rough looking permanents.
Jun 02, 2016
Wish they had more than 1 bathroom/shower facility. Otherwise, nice people running the campground.
Jun 01, 2016
Yankton KOA is a fantastic place to stay we alway feel welcome and Don and his crew are always doing there best to make our stay amazing
Jun 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Very quiet and lots of fun things to do for the kids
Jun 01, 2016
Very well kept. Space between campers. Patio was very nice.
May 31, 2016
Great place to stay!
May 31, 2016
Clean, friendly
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Extremely friendly staff and very helpful. Free coffee in the morning a huge plus! Great clean campground great for kids and adults.
May 30, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Host was friendly and accomadating. Facility was clean and well kept.
May 26, 2016
Don and crew have such a nice campground! We stayed for 2 months and truly hated to leave. We were amazed the friends we now have from staying there. We highly recommend staying here and enjoy the clean pool while your at it.
May 25, 2016
Very nice facilities, kids had a great time!
May 25, 2016
Great Staff. Very helpful as i was having trouble with our a/c unit. Needed a ladder to fix it. They lent me one. Propane! Excellent prices, beat everyone. Wish there were more stars. David.
May 23, 2016
Other than the 8am mowing on Saturday, and the pool being closed when the website said it would be open, we had a good time. we will still return next year for our family outing. the place is always very clean and our kids love it.
May 23, 2016
only real complaint was traffic driving by faster than we preferred. Dangerous for small kids. Bit noisy at night also.
May 19, 2016
Just a quick overnight, wish it could have been longer. Genial host, super clean grounds, free morning coffee!
May 17, 2016
May 11, 2016
Spacious [tent] sites, but not smooth. Nice quite location.
Apr 26, 2016
Was great would recommend it to anyone. Would stay there again
Apr 21, 2016
Very clean restrooms. Quiet
Apr 20, 2016
Staff were friendly, surroundings are clean and so is the restrooms
Apr 17, 2016
Like how quiet it is in the campground and the highway noise is very quiet. Nice place relax for a quiet evening. Had trouble getting used to the tv lineup it didn't agree with what was on tv.
Mar 28, 2016
Very bland campground. Not at all pretty. No WiFi even though it was advertised. Very little hot water in cabin. It was so cold in the cabin never warmed up inside. No heat in bathroom of cabin so I froze.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

guests came in the middle of march.!2 inches of snow on the ground. expectations for beautiful campground seems a little unrealistic to me. They were told on registration wifi was limited due to lightning strike but still felt compelled to complain. Four thermostats in cabi so you can regulate heat
Dec 11, 2015
Awesome hospitality in spite of weather
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
we look forward to staying at the Yankton Koa each year. It is a regular stop for us when we travel south for the winter and north for the summer
Oct 17, 2015
Great camp ground
Oct 12, 2015
The only problem was the sleeper part of the sofa was broken, so we couldn't use it. Otherwise we had a great stay. The grandkids loved the playground and bouncy.
Oct 05, 2015
a perfect safe place to stay with my kids and theres always something to do. very friendly staff and extremly helpful! amazing time at the yankton koa!!!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The team there was so helpful if we had questions! Thank you very much and we will more than likely be back next year and will recommend you to our friends as well.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice people. Park was well kept. Would recommend others to stay.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice park, great staff.
Sep 29, 2015
This was our first trailer camping experience. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were very clean. Our Grand kids really enjoyed the pool and playground.Only downside is the lack of shade but this is a new campground and shade takes time.
Sep 28, 2015
Fantastic
Sep 28, 2015
Quiet, clean, kids loved inflatable and pool.
Sep 26, 2015
customer service was excellent
Sep 23, 2015
Love the cabin! Love the people! Love the town! 2nd time there and look forward to more
Sep 22, 2015
Don and Nancy are wonderful campground hosts. The grounds are clean and well kept. Hosts and staff are warm, friendly and welcoming! Looking forward to our next stay!!
Sep 22, 2015
Very well maintained and spacious. It is close to a stock yard so flys and smell was less than ideal.
Sep 22, 2015
New sight brown water plug water filter in one day and not that level had to block up one side , not that great for new sight.
Sep 21, 2015
There were 4 campers and we all enjoyed will be back wonderful clean
Sep 21, 2015
Was a very good time ~ Very kid friendly
Sep 21, 2015
Don is a very nice gentleman to deal with. Love the full hookups.
Sep 18, 2015
The restrooms were modern and clean. Sites were big. Quiet and peaceful.
Sep 16, 2015
Very clean. Only bad thing no Pepsi in the store! Haha
Sep 15, 2015
Working internet, heated pool, great grassy tent sites. Camping at it's best.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
The camp manager was very accomadating.
Sep 12, 2015
excellent campground the owner and staff very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals