Yankton / Missouri River KOA

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
It is a nice campground. Pretty muddy in the rain and the Wifi is terrible but quiet.
May 26, 2015
Love this koa
May 26, 2015
The video lottery machines were never open for play due to computer communication problems with Pierre, SD. Several campers letting their dogs run around without a leash, and some of these dogs were HUGE! The people runing the KOA are extremely nice and helpful. Was able to cnnect to the internet the first day or two, but after that was unable to ever connect again.
May 25, 2015
Nice place to stay with kids!
May 18, 2015
May 15, 2015
Very nice modern camp. We enjoyed our one night stay.
May 15, 2015
May 14, 2015
It is a well maintained campground with a friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to staying there again. One suggestion: trim the bushes behind Sites 8 - 14 so they don't scratch RVs swinging wide to turn into the site.
May 11, 2015
STAYED AT DELUXE CABIN. IT WAS CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. OUR GRANDKIDS STAYED WITH US AND LOVED THE BOUNCY PILLOW TO JUMP ON. THE OWNER/MGR DON IS FRIENDLY AND ALWAYS WILLING TO HELP YOU. THE RESTROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN.
May 11, 2015
Very family friendly! The staff was very accommodating and the facilities were extremely clean. We will visit again.
May 11, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean.
May 10, 2015
Great place to stay
May 10, 2015
Nice/new shower-restrooms; tent sites are very rough and hard to find high/smooth area; Wifi wouldn't connect.
May 09, 2015
x
May 09, 2015
Nice size space. Looks like nice activities for everyone.
Apr 30, 2015
Quiet and comfortable. A little early in the season and most amenities were not yet available. Great staff.
Apr 27, 2015
Campground hosts were so friendly! Easy to find and nice and quiet. Showers were nice and hot!
Apr 26, 2015
Great People there
Apr 21, 2015
This campground is a wonderful place. Nice & clean very friendly people. Will always stay there when we are in the area.
Apr 21, 2015
Owner Was Wonderful Our stay was great !!! 😃😃
Mar 27, 2015
Proprietor is extremely helpful. Facilities are very good and well maintained.
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
Not bad... But unfortunately some very inconsiderate campers were in our spot the night before and emptied ALL of their ashtrays into the site.....My wife was extremely disgusted with that.. However it was not the spot intended for us and it was cleaned up the next day......
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Good clean cabin, friendly people, great location to town
Nov 04, 2014
Last minute reserve and cabin was clean and ready for us after a long day of traveling
Oct 30, 2014
Beautiful site - huge! Only complaint was internet would not work - just would not connect . Other than that perfect!!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Great as usual!
Oct 16, 2014
Very nice KOA.
Oct 15, 2014
We liked the lodge accommodations so much that we returned for another night on October 12.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Had A ABSOLUTELLY GREAT stay. Don and his entire staff was just wonderfull. We are looking forward to our return stay next season.
Sep 29, 2014
Was fantastic! Super kid friendly! Very impressed!
Sep 23, 2014
Very pleasant! Good rate for a full-hookup site, and very friendly staff. Kids love the bouncy pillow & playground. Looking forward to the next visit.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Very gracious hosts and campground
Sep 06, 2014
Campground was great. Was disappointed that the pool temp wasn't warmer. Called 2 days before arrival and was told it was 84 degrees. I didn't even get in cause it was way far colder than that.
Sep 03, 2014
Had a great time with the family. Found the site easily, but was a little disappointed at the closeness of the next door campers.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
nice when you have kids, clean, doesn't seem to be anyone on site at night to quiet things down when you have someone that doesn't behave well. Had one evening with dumb drunks playing bad music loudly and swearing loud enough for the whole campground to hear.
Sep 02, 2014
Loved the grounds and area. Was very busy, met lots of new people. The people working in the registration/store could be friendlier though. Not very outgoing or welcoming to guests.
Sep 02, 2014
Great place- especially for kids! Deluxe cabin was clean, comfy, and stocked with just enough supplies for a weekend. Amenities were nice. Couple small things: about 4 bulbs burned out in cabin, no umbrella in our picnic table, & pool got yucky on last day- but none of it bothered us much. Would definitely return!
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Very nice Kamping "Lodge" , clean and well kept.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.