Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2016
Loved the park! Great location, sites were large, lots of space between RV's. We would stay here again.
Oct 05, 2016
Spent 7 days here while fly fishing in the area. Sites were roomy and clean. grounds were very nicely kept. Owners were super nice and friendly.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice KOA. Friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2016
Beautiful setting & campground. Friendly, competent staff!
Oct 04, 2016
The management is mostfriendly and helpful, and they arrange for us to see an important football game in the office. The sites are very clean and attractive. There is something about being close to the river that is extremely peaceful!
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice facility, with wonderful hosts. The shuttle into town was very handy, and the river view is awesome. Did not try the pool, but it did look good.
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful location for a campground. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Hope to return many times in the future
Oct 03, 2016
Very helpful,friendly staff. Beautiful river frontage was able to watch the fish spawning. Well maintained, beautiful variety of trees throughout the park. Very peaceful with easy access to Winthrop.
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay we really like your campground
Oct 02, 2016
RV Sites are too close beside each other; poor wifi
Oct 02, 2016
We were there for only one night, but the staff was helpful, and the park was well maintained.
Oct 01, 2016
We love staying here it is always clean. Everyone is so friendly. We can't wait for our next visit.
Oct 01, 2016
I thought it was a fantastic campground with lots to do. The staff were very professional and easy to talk to. The facilities were very clean and useable. the grounds were very well up kept.
Sep 30, 2016
The staff, the location, the cleanliness, and the beautiful park-like setting. All excellent and above and beyond expectations. Will be back and bring more family.
Sep 28, 2016
The staff are very accommodating and friendly. The campground is clean and very pretty. The little town of Winthrop is 5 minutes away and is western style. Very enjoyable.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice camp ground and helpful friendly people. We will stay there again. Thanks Winthrop KOA
Sep 27, 2016
Clean, well tended, nice spaces, staff in the office were very helpful to us, We will be back next year!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Host went out of their way to help us make some copies for a meeting whenevery other place in town was closed. Extended out check out for a couple hours so we could be tourists. Beautiful trees, quiet. Loved the pull through spots and full hook ups. We'll definitely stay again!
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly atmosphere, beautiful environment, and awesome customer service!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Nice people that work there to bad there are no showers
Sep 26, 2016
The grounds are nice. The stay was nice. Thank you. However, the trees over our site were too low and when pulling out, we cracked our antenna by scraping on the tree.
Sep 26, 2016
The people in the office are really nice, the campsites are roomy and clean. Beautiful area.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice well kept grounds right on the river. The sites are spacious and accessible. The loud music from a nearby wedding was pretty annoying but not the fault of the KOA. Juse recognize that it is a potential issue.
Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly and great facilities
Sep 26, 2016
Very welcoming and helpful staff. Nice park. We went mid week off season so not noisy.
Sep 22, 2016
We felt like we came home for the first time. The welcome in was great, These people want you to truely enjoy your stay and their neck of the woods. And no matter how many times we stop in to ask a question, we alway felt welcomed and a part of community. We have already started our plans for a return visit
Sep 22, 2016
We haven't visited this park in about 20 years and it didn't disappoint. Was well looked after and the staff where great. Nice and close to town. Pool was still open.Would recommend.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We haven't stayed at a KOA so far that was not outstanding. Nice camp ground, very clean and the staff was very friendly. And a added bonus, there's plenty of things to do near by.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice folks and a very quiet, relaxing stay next to the river. A very laid back retreat from day to day drudgery.
Sep 19, 2016
It's cool the pool was open after labor day water temp was ok too, but not much else to do at this koa. Will not be going back to this koa. Oh almost forgot not much to do in winthrop, everything overpriced.
Sep 19, 2016
We have spent time at numerous RV parks (most of them KOA) and this is far and away the best. The registration office, store, rest rooms pool and grounds were well-maintained with attention to detail. All employees we we encountered were friendly. We plan to stay here again.
Sep 19, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, well-maintained. We always enjoy our stay at the Winthrop KOA!
Sep 18, 2016
Nice location with good sites. Very accommodating staff. Roadways should be treated to reduce dust.
Sep 17, 2016
Very pleasant! KOA employee gave us suggestions on where to eat in town, which was wonderful!!
Sep 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. Quiet. Beautiful surroundings with the river so near by. Friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2016
My wife liked the clean and convenient shower/bathroom. The grounds were well cared for.
Sep 16, 2016
love the location and cleanliness. staff friendly and great.
Sep 16, 2016
Friendly,helpful staff.Clean,well groomed spacious sites. Lots of grass & trees ,located on the river.
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice campground. It was clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice, clean lace to stay. WiFi was not the best.
Sep 14, 2016
Pull thrus nice and large. Bathrooms are way above any that I have seen.Very quiet. Well shaded and green. These people know how to run a campground .Fun people.
Sep 14, 2016
Clean, great location very well kept campground. Only complaint is the internet was terrible. When it did work it was slower than the worst dial up from the 90's.
Sep 13, 2016
Very friendly staff. Sparkling clean park and facilities. Nice wide spaces. A great place to stay. We were in a class A motor home with a tow vehicle. Plenty of room.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice people, beautiful campground, good not say enough about the place as well as the whole town! Trying to convince the husband to move here! Lovely people,breathtaking views all around great time! Booking for same spot for Vintage Wheels show for next year unless I can get him to get us a place there!! ;)
Sep 12, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals