Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
Great camp. Clean. Friendly host and staff. No hookups directly on the river but very close. Short walk to cute town of Winthrop
May 31, 2016
Great stay as usual. The park seems to get better and better each year. Nice to see a new play structure but the kids were a bit disappointed that the swing set was no longer there.
May 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time over the Memorial Day weekend. The full hook-up spots were extremely large, clean, and user friendly. The bathrooms were extremely nice, and they were always clean too. Our kids had a wonderful time riding bikes, playing on the playground, and swimming. We will definitely come back.
May 31, 2016
Just Great
May 31, 2016
another fun stay at this facility.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
A wonderful stay as always
May 30, 2016
Loved every minute of it! The staff is very positive and hard working without being intrusive. A favorite park for us!
May 27, 2016
Beautiful park, great site and fabulous bathroom showers
May 26, 2016
Super clean facilities. Owners are very friendly, beautiful surroundings, very quiet. Would definitely return again and again.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Came for one night - stayed two just because we loved it so. Beautiful area, well-planned and maintained campground. Our hosts were delightful people. Hope to get back again soon.
May 23, 2016
Very friendly and attentive staff. Nice facilities
May 23, 2016
Nice RV park. Layout is a little odd, if you get a site like we had (site 23) you have to drive through another site to get out.
May 17, 2016
Wonderful and very clean. Would recommend this to everyone.
May 17, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful setting by the river.
May 17, 2016
Great place to stay. Very friendly. Great amenities.
May 17, 2016
The staff are very nice and accommodating. The owner was a great riot and provided us with information and attractions to see in the area. The grounds and camp sites were wonderful. I'd recommend this KOA with five stars, only because there isn't six.
May 16, 2016
We celebrated our wedding with you and had a wonderful stay! Thank you!!
May 16, 2016
Couldn't have been better,We always enjoy this KOA,thanks Mike!
May 14, 2016
It has been many years since We have been camping. We booked into Withrop KOA as we were joining friends who had booked here. I was pleasantly surprised at the facilities, particularly the washrooms, as that is one area that keeps me from wanting to go camping. If all the campgrounds had the facilities you have then I wouldn't hesitate to go camping again.
May 10, 2016
The campground was in perfect condition and staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Can't wait to get back!!!
May 10, 2016
Very friendly staff. Easy access,clean bath rooms. Located close to Winthrop with free buss shuttle to town.The camp grounds have trees but get there early to find the right spot for summer sun shade. A nice place.
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
I would not park near the main headquarters..too noisy. However, the staff was extremely nice and helped us with the problems we experienced staying at this koa.
May 06, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful area & well-maintained campground. Always enjoy returning!😎
May 03, 2016
Great friendly staff felt very welcome will definately come back and recommend to family and friends
Apr 30, 2016
We will be back again. Staff were very helpful.
Apr 29, 2016
Nice stay for the weekend just before all the crowd comes. Loved it, nice folks, nice place.
Apr 28, 2016
The owners and staff were so friendly. The facilities were really clean. The grounds were well kept. Will definitely go back. Had a wonderful time.
Apr 26, 2016
It was a delight! The facilities are fabulous, the owners were SO much fun to talk to, and we loved the river and the town. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Nov 05, 2015
enjoyed the shuttle into town offered for free. Please continue this service, we will be back again!
Nov 02, 2015
Great campground love staying there love to fish that river wish I could have stayed longer!!!
Oct 31, 2015
It was just a over night stay and we were treated very fine. I used my points for this stay.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
You took good care of us and helped us extend our stay in site #3 (twice). The golden leaves were such a treat for us!
Oct 19, 2015
nice people that run this place
Oct 18, 2015
Very nice staff and facilities. Close to town and services.
Oct 17, 2015
Great says it all
Oct 13, 2015
We had an excellent stay! The hosts were incredibly friendly and accommodating. There was an unfortunate situation with a burst water pipe leaving the entire campground with no access to water, but they were on top of that right away and had portable toilets brought in within and hour or two, and had it fixed the next morning. In the meantime they did everything they could to make it okay for all.
Oct 13, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we have been to. The staff is so friendly and accommodating.
Oct 12, 2015
The water pump went out on Saturday, leaving us with portapotties. My RV had water, so I was OK. The first spot I was assigned was muddie, so asked to be moved. The light in my spot was burned out. There needs to be more crushed rock spread around.
Oct 10, 2015
GREAT Park!!! Enjoyed the many different types of trees. Obviously someone put some thought into making this rv park special
Oct 05, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA many times and have never been disappointed.It is still our favorite.
Oct 04, 2015
We love this place it is so clean and beautiful. The employees are so friendly. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice facility and the staff was exceptional. I spent almost 2 weeks there.
Oct 02, 2015
Manicured grounds, up to date and functional facilities and very courteous staff. Very nice!
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Very clean and the people that work there are great.
Sep 30, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy