Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
clean place, adding the rock in the sites is a plus. A big thank you for the koa bus to the red barn. Grand kids and I had 6 or 7 floats down the river. Return next Year.
Aug 28, 2016
Great campsite. Worth the drive from Vancouver. Make sure to buy a license plate from the store.
Aug 28, 2016
It was our first time staying at a KOA campsite. We were pleasantly surprised by all of the activities available for the kids. The facilities were clean and the staff very helpful. We are planning on going back next summer.
Aug 28, 2016
Everything was absolutely clean all the time! Beautiful setting on the river with large trees. Lovely flowers planted everywhere. Clean and comfy cabins Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will return.
Aug 28, 2016
I spent 4 very comfortable nights at the Winthrop KOA while doing day hikes in the North Cascades. The grounds are very well maintained, the restroom/shower/laundry faculties were excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful in all situations. The playground and pool were real bonuses for families! As a solo camper, safety is always important to me, and here I was always very comfortable.
Aug 28, 2016
Very noisy; as a camper, difficult to sleep at night. Late arrivers talked (loudly) well into the night. Otherwise, good staff and beautiful site.
Aug 28, 2016
Just stayed for one night, but the park was clean, staff friendly and close enough to Winthrop to be able let the kids take their bikes for a ride and explore.
Aug 28, 2016
Nicest KOA we have stayed at. Clean, green, and well organized. Amazing place!
Aug 27, 2016
A hidden gem. Kampground staff was knowledgeable about surrounding areas historic sites. Kampground and facilities are well maintained. Wifi is hit/miss, but we didn't go to Winthrop to surf the net. We will be back!
Aug 27, 2016
Owners friendly. Good space between spots. Lots of green lawn.
Aug 27, 2016
The stamped concrete pad in front of our cabin (instead of the usual dirt)was great, kept things cleaner. We really liked the new bathrooms that had a sink, toilet and shower together in one stall. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was the wasps that bothered us while cooking and eating.
Aug 26, 2016
Enjoyed our spacious site. Clean facilities. Kids loved the pool.
Aug 26, 2016
The customer service was great, cabins very nice, but the bathrooms / showers were FANTASTIC!! What a surprise to have during our ten days of dry camping while driving the Washington State Discovery Route. We are planning on bringing the kids & grandkids to spend a few days with you next season. The Winthrop area has much that we would enjoy. Thanks again for being so nice. We appreciated it.
Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 25, 2016
Clean, friendly campground, close to town and very accommodating. Employees were helpful and offered great suggestions for things to do. This was our second time visiting and will be back again.
Aug 25, 2016
Such a beautiful, clean campground with friendly staff! Bathrooms/showers were well kept & the kids play area was well maintained. Great campground! Great stay! Thanks! Definitely going back! :)
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful and well maintained campground. Very friendly staff. Level sites with tent camping along the river. Free shuttle service to old west style downtown Winthrop. This KOA is a delight.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Great people and the park is very clean.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
This is the best KOA we have stayed at! Love the green grass and all the shade trees! Only issue, we were in #21, could smell the nearby restrooms, ick, not good, but likely due to warm weather, something to think about?
Aug 23, 2016
It ended with car trouble. The staff were very helpful even offering to help us get to the repair place after car was fixed.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice size,quiet and level sites. very pleasant staff we enjoyed our stay. will return.
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay as far as the cabin itself, the proximity to the lake and the bathrooms. What we didn't appreciate was the rudeness of our fellow campers. We were in the middle of a large group and if we had known, we would have chosen a different place to stay. Ideally, the KOA staff would have inquired if we were with them and managed the spaces/cabins so that they were together and those
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great location. Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean. We were in a cabin. Deer on property in the early morning. Had fun.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great spot by the river- awesome to walk down the bank and float! The grounds were clan and everyone was so friendly. The bathrooms were always tidy.
Aug 23, 2016
Great time and very friendly staff!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This was our third stay with you. Great facility and wonderful staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Great Koa and Winthrop is absolutely beautiful!!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Fantastic place and setting. Well taken care of and very clean. Extremely friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Great KOA campground.
Aug 22, 2016
Great grassy sites, everything was clean and a very friendly staff!
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. Overall, I was very impressed with the grounds and amenities, especially the pools, showers and what they had at the store. The hosts were extremely helpful and were awesome. We really had a great time. If there was one issue, it would be great if there was some policy regarding music etc beyond a certain time at night.
Aug 22, 2016
arelot was huge staff exelenent clean washrooms and lot great tme Thanks Ashley Sheri Don F
Aug 21, 2016
Great location, wonderful owners and staff. This was our 7th family vacation to the Winthrop KOA, already saving for next year!!
Aug 21, 2016
Amazing as always!!!
Aug 21, 2016
The camp ground was great. The wifi was very poor and the bathrooms were dirty. The staff was great and the grounds were clean.
Aug 21, 2016
Always a great place! Staff is so pleasant and helpful! We look forward every year to staying here!!
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice campground. Love the river access and pool. Very clean and well maintained. The shuttle was very nice fir tubing.
Aug 21, 2016
The staff was very nice & helpful. Loved the free shuttle into town. Sites were mostly shaded, lots of grass, & room between sites. Just wish the pool hadn't been so cloudy, but it was busy.
Aug 21, 2016
Friendliest KOA we've ever stayed at. Beautiful campgrounds. Super helpful staff who went out of there way to help us plan our days/outtings. Lovely place. We will be back. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2016
Excellent campground & people are great.
Aug 20, 2016
Great campground awesome facilities and friendly staff. Great place for kids as they have lots of activities in camp and in town.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice park. We had a good time.Nice job!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
The hosts were cery accommodating!
Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful area to camp. Love the accessories the pool the play ground and even the bus to take you to town and back. Also the office/store very friendly and has what you need. Yearly trip there no complaints
Aug 20, 2016
Great friendly service. Felt right at home.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals