Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
The people running the camp were wonderful - friendly and very helpful. Great things for kids. Not much sleep. Our neighbors in the tent camping were noisy. They talked out loud out by the campfire 1/2 the night and kept the fire going so big that the side of our tent glowed into the wee hours of the morning. Not sure if there were supposed to be quiet hours, but they certainly didn't keep them.
Aug 19, 2017
The staff there is amazing! This is our second year back, can't wait for next year!
Aug 19, 2017
Best KOA. Clean, spacious and the owners are wonderful. Can't wait until next time.
Aug 19, 2017
Spent 5 days here with my family and we really enjoyed it. Complimentary shuttle rides upriver to town (Winthrop) for tube floating right back to the campground. Takes about 50 minutes to float down river to camp. The campground was quiet after 10 pm which was perfect for us. The staff was friendly and helpful. This was our second visit and we will come back again.
Aug 19, 2017
Great and accommodating hosts. Best spot in the Country
Aug 19, 2017
Staff was friendly. No problems with the reservation. Couldn't ask for anything better.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Very Nice people,Nice sites
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Fun!
Aug 18, 2017
Staff made everything great. Thank you.
Aug 18, 2017
Our stay was amazing. Friendly, clean, quiet, green, it's was an amazing time. We'll see you again next year.
Aug 18, 2017
Wir immer freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir waren nur für eine Nacht hier.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful and clean. Lots for the kids to do. We all loved it and can't wait to come back next year!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The office personnel were helpful in every way . . . even helped find a doctor and made an appointment for our friends we're traveling with!
Aug 16, 2017
Had a great time! It was our first time there!
Aug 16, 2017
Top notch! Well maintained, quiet, clean, loved it!
Aug 16, 2017
Everything was good, bathrooms were amazing. The only issue we had was that the sprinklers were on all day and throughout the night, keeping us up.
Aug 16, 2017
Our stay was OK. I learned that the KOA is more about cheap camping and lots of kids. There is very little to no privacy at all at this campground and no access to the river (unless you are camping on it). The bathrooms are nice but the toilettes and the showers should be separate. There were multiple times there was a long line just to use the bathroom because people were showering.
Aug 15, 2017
Amazing location and Amazing Staff! We have been coming since 2010 and we will continue to visit for many many years to come. Always clean and every one is very friendly! The shuttle into town for tube ridding is amazing!! Thank you for all of your hard work!!
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay a lot:) thank you!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Four days and five nights. Very nice people at the Park.
Aug 15, 2017
Great campground! Very happy with our weekend there! Enjoyed the grassy sites and the fun activities offered.
Aug 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice facilities. Very accommodating for our needs for our group of five RV's .
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We loved it so much we came back the next week. Super clean, great location, friendly staff!
Aug 15, 2017
We love koa Winthrop! A espresso stand would be nice!
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground, great location with very welcoming and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Amazing friendly staff, super clean, plenty of room in the sites to move around and never feel crowded. We LOVE the KOA in Winthrop!
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great weekend! When we wanted to move to a different campsite that became available closer to the rest of our party, they were more than happy to accommodate. Bathrooms were always clean and stocked with toilet paper. Trash was kept up and I didn't see dog mess at all! Store had any supplies that we forgot.
Aug 14, 2017
I love this KOA. Very friendly staff and very clean.
Aug 14, 2017
Spacious sites, clean, friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2017
Overnight stay, very pleasantb
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We stayed at the Winthrop KOA at the beginning of our trip from Saturday - Tuesday. We loved our site being right on the river, as it was great for our dog to cool down in , as well as ourselves. The bathrooms and showers were always clean and we were never disappointed. We also found the property well taken care of. The fact that we could have a fire with the burn ban on was AMAZING!
Aug 12, 2017
Great stay. Camp ground is super clean and very well maintained. The owners are extremely friendly and actively involved in making sure campers' needs are met. A great experience -- can't recommend highly enough!
Aug 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. They went out of their way to make our stay very pleasant. Loved the fact we had grass rather than dirt as we were with our one year old grandson and family.
Aug 12, 2017
Staff is very friendly and accommodating! Great family atmosphere!
Aug 11, 2017
This was the 7th year in a row that we have taken our Washington granddaughters camping with us in Winthrop. We have always enjoyed our stay and look forward to being there again next year.
Aug 11, 2017
Had lots of family in various sites! Love the river sites ! We come back every year and get the same sites!
Aug 11, 2017
Loved this campground and would go again. It was very clean, and I loved that there was so much grass. The kids loved the play toy and the pool. I wish we would have taken part in the river rides.
Aug 11, 2017
We found the park well maintained and beautiful. However thr rule of keeping dogs on a leash was not enforced. We travel with a cat and found it difficult to bring him outside on his leash because of loose dogs. Also our granddaughter was bit by a large dog when she was younger and was frightened to leave the rv. Upon leaving we told management. They graciously appologized with a small discount.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Winthrop, WA KOA has consistently remained a pleasant and exceptionally clean, well maintained campground. My and my family have stayed at this place about 10 times so far. Friendly staff, clean facilities, really nice place to unwind at. Congrats!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals