Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great place.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice snd clean
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
We spent our honeymoon there in a cabin. We enjoyed it a great deal and appreciated the cleanliness. Wish you had a hot tub though.
Sep 14, 2014
One of your best campgrounds.
Sep 13, 2014
An "adault only" hot tub would have been great after riding all day. It could go on the upper deck by the pool :)
Sep 13, 2014
We stay at this KOA at least once a year and the staff and grounds are always great.
Sep 12, 2014
Love this place. Wonderful surroundings, campground well kept. Facilities clean. Staff/owners very helpful.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Awesome, friendly, clean and well run as usual! Just highly recommended the Winthrop KOA to friends last night! Thanks for being the base for our yearly family get together.
Sep 10, 2014
The staff is friendly, the sites are well kept, and the facilities are clean.
Sep 10, 2014
The Winthrop KOA is the nicest KOA I have stayed in. Nice tree'd lots and good dispersion amongst sites, great amenities and an absolutely courteous staff. I would highly recommend this KOA without reserve!
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
This is our 21st year coming to Winthrop. We have watched it grow and you should clone this KOA and the staff. Thank you Mike and Laurie for the memories.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
One of the best campsites I've stayed at. This was our 5th stay and there will me many more to come.
Sep 09, 2014
Well kept campsite and clean showers. My hesitation to stay again is just leaning towards more primitive camping.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Had a good time, The owners are great people, clean cabin's and camp site. I'll be back.
Sep 08, 2014
Very accommodating. Friendly staff. Very helpful with providing info on things to do and see!! Beautiful campground. Sooo clean!!
Sep 08, 2014
Clean, grassy sites, nice cabins, great rest rooms, and a river view.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
We love their staff, so helpful, and it is always so clean , we have stayed there a few times, beautiful pool and clean sites.
Sep 07, 2014
Great facility and great people.
Sep 07, 2014
Great stay in Wintrphrop, WA.
Sep 07, 2014
Best bathrooms I have ever seen.
Sep 05, 2014
We love, love the people who run this KOA. We go every Labor Day and have a ball.
Sep 05, 2014
The place was clean and the bathrooms outstanding. The people who ran it were friendly and very helpful.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
The location, scenery, hosts and grounds were all great. We especially appreciated the large sites!! Everything was clean and the staff friendly. Thank you!
Sep 04, 2014
We spent a week and didn't want to leave! The campsite was clean, the bathrooms were cozy & clean. The kids had a blast running around and riding their bikes. Definitely will be coming back next year!! Thanks Mike and Laurie!
Sep 04, 2014
The staff is the best anywhere. Regardless it was a very busy Holiday weekend. I was made to feel like I was a VIP. The grounds and bathroom were perfectly maintained. I was even given great local fishing info.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
This is our favorite KOA TO STAY at. Warm friendly staff that treat you like family. They have everything you could ask for and at this KOA, you get what you pay for. We love it there and would reccommed it to anyone.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
You have a great KOA. The people that work there are happy and helpful. We had a wonderful time. The area there is beautiful!
Sep 02, 2014
Just Great !!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Everything about our stay was great. We stayed in a cabin because we have an infant. The cabin, bathrooms, staff etc were great. Wasn't our first time and won't be our last.
Sep 01, 2014
Very friendly staff, nicely situated campground. Loved our spacious spot next to the river. Bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Sep 01, 2014
My only complaint would be that the sites are too close together. We stayed in the tent area which shares the grass from both sides so it gets pretty cozy with your neighbors. Maybe it was just because of the holiday weekend and the fact there were multiple tents per site other than ours. Otherwise the facilities are nice and clean and the staff friendly.
Sep 01, 2014
A very nice facility and even nicer staff. We walked into town and back and saw deer and salmon along the way. A free shuttle is available. Walk or ride but do spend a day in town. The kids used the pool and the rental 3 and 4 wheel bikes which were very popular with in the park. Lots of grass and large sites.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
It was great. Thanks.
Aug 30, 2014
One of the cleanist, nicest, friendliest campgrounds ever. Great stay. Thanks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.