Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
The park is well maintained & the staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Excellent campsite. Really enjoyed our stay here.
Jul 24, 2015
The sewer stunk down at the south in bathrooms
Jul 24, 2015
great site under trees and by the river.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff is always pleasant and accommodating. The sites and area is kept clean.
Jul 24, 2015
Love the new washrooms....very clean
Jul 23, 2015
Always a fun stay at this KOA. Would like gravel in this site and did not know it has the sewer there, though it did have whiskey barrels over the cover. Love Winthrop KOA
Jul 22, 2015
beautiful site. staff are so nice and helpful. everything is clean
Jul 22, 2015
The weather was nice and the KOA has friendly staff and a clean park.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Attentive staff & clean grounds, we had an amazing stay!! Can't wait to book next years trip!! Thanks KOA!!
Jul 21, 2015
Always great service, friendly accommodating staff. Always clean restrooms, well stocked.
Jul 21, 2015
My experience with KOA was so great that I really don't want to recommend because it would be filled up faster! I would suggest to make your reservations EARLY if you want to get in on this great place. It should be a best kept secret, but I think it is no secret now. It is clean, safe and the people that run it are professional and friendly, kind and helpful. I will go again
Jul 21, 2015
As usual, this camp was wonderful - lots to do (swimming, inner tubing, lots of trees, shuttle to downtown Winthrop, friendly, went out of the way to provide information and just a bit of friendly chatting. The only concern for us was the placement of the black and gray water drain placement. They were too far away on many of the sites including ours. We paid for this service but could no use it.
Jul 21, 2015
Lots of fun! Great camp grounds. Thankyou! :)
Jul 21, 2015
Perfect as always. Have been staying at this place for about 6 years now.
Jul 21, 2015
Such a great location. The camp ground was very well maintained, bathrooms clean, and staff friendly! My family and I had a wonderful time!
Jul 21, 2015
First time back after several years and looking forward to coming back soon. Park is clean, spacious sites and the staff was great!
Jul 21, 2015
Really liked our cabin No.20, were surprised by the cleanliness of the restrooms/showers (it smells good in there!!), appreciated the pool and the pretty/convenient location
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Staff were very nice and informative. There is a shuttle that will take you into town which was very convenient. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and roomy. Will definitely stay here again
Jul 19, 2015
This was a very well maintained and attended KOA. The only thing I found to fault would be the Entrance and Exit. As people check in there is very limited or no room at the entrance because of the narrow gate where people naturally stop.
Jul 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time and want to come back again for sure! People working at the campground could not have been nicer and the campground was well kept up and had lots of activities. Loved that the shuttle could take us downtown and to the river so we could float back to the camp. Thank you so much!
Jul 18, 2015
We love that you gave us our "normal" campsite that we love and we didn't even have to request it! Thank you!
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great stay and were amazed at all the options available for accommodations!
Jul 18, 2015
Best run KOA i've visited!!!
Jul 17, 2015
We loved the cabin we stayed in. It was more like a luxury hotel! We will definately be back! Loved the camp hosts here in winthrop as well.
Jul 17, 2015
Stated there was tv available but nowhere did it state you needed DirectTV connection. Need more restrooms and showers. The site was fine but needed work. It does look like they are working on them. Entry and exit is difficult if you have two big trailers coming in at the same time.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Nice place, clean quiet and the newer bathrooms were very nice
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Beautiful campground by the river. Pool for the kids, free shuttle to river tubing. Close to town. Always love coming here.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Everything good. Showers/toilets very clean. People accomodating. Just think that the cabins are a little bit pricey, maybe worth 50-55 dollars, but otherwise great.
Jul 16, 2015
It is our favorite KOA ever! No one could have been nicer or more helpful than the folks @ Winthrop KOA. Thanks
Jul 15, 2015
Great location! Lots to do in camp. Beautiful grounds and well maintained!!! We will be back. Thanks
Jul 15, 2015
We always have a great time at the Winthrop KOA! Kids love the pool and riding their bikes around with all the other kids at the campground. Bathrooms are always clean.
Jul 15, 2015
Unforgettable time of my life. This will be an annual trip for the rest of my days. Love Winthrop and it's KOA!
Jul 15, 2015
We have made a summer trip to the Winthrop KOA a yearly family affair. The owners/staff are so helpful and accommodating. We especially love their shower rooms! It is kid/dog friendly and well kept. Their store is well stocked and open late. It is truly one of our favorite places to stay! We love you guys!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
The camp ground was well kept,grounds were clean, watered and free of litter. The washrooms were awesome well planned clean, and usually available with minimum wait.
Jul 14, 2015
Great staff, well maintained, and location. "I'll be back"
Jul 14, 2015
This is our favorite KOA to stay at!
Jul 14, 2015
We visit the Winthrop KOA at least twice a year because it is fantastic... Location, facilities, hosts. We recommend it to everyone. Our annual family visit now includes three other families.
Jul 14, 2015
This KOA is very nice. The sites are very large and restrooms are kept extremely clean for as much traffic that they incur. The bike rental amenities are great for the kid (and big kids). Ability to caravan to off-site river run is great. Again the campsites are huge compared to other KOA's in WA and other campgrounds in general. My ONLY reason for 4 stars is that the pool is way to small.
Jul 14, 2015
Had a great time, great location. Tubing was fun for the whole family!
Jul 14, 2015
A beautiful place to go for camping because it's clean, the tent side is shady and the grass is green. Closer to grocery stores and the staff is great. The only concern a little bit is additional restroom in the area where mostly tent sites only 1 shower with toilet and 1 room for toilet itself, mostly people walk to the other end of cabin sites just to use the nice 6 stall shower/toilet room.
Jul 14, 2015
Great facilities, clean, everything was great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.