Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
We stayed in a small cabin and arranged some friends with a camper to stay close by...KOA put us right next to each. Clean place with lots of grass for the kids. Bathrooms are nicer than my Homes! Thanks KOA.
Jun 19, 2017
This is our absolute favorite campground. We love all the amenities; pool, horse shoes, panning for gold, playground, etc...the kids ask to camp here and would rather be at the KOA in Winthrop than Disneyland. Clean facilities and great staff! Thank you!
Jun 19, 2017
I love this KOA! It's SO clean and the staff is So friendly. We stay here every year with a large group, the sites are set up to give the kids a ton of room to run and play. We always look forward to it and are never disappointed.
Jun 19, 2017
Hookups for power and sani were at wrong end.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
As always, clean and well managed. The best family campground in the Valley.
Jun 19, 2017
Great
Jun 19, 2017
Check in was so easy, very friendly staff. Nice, clean park. Family oriented atmosphere.
Jun 17, 2017
What a fantastic place to camp or clamp! Brought my 91 year old father and he was comfortable and had fun. We rented a deluxe cabin.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice people, very helpful and courteous. The park amenities were very nice and clean.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean and quiet.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Absolutely love this place! Aways clean and the lawn green with beautiful trees everywhere. Always look forward to our time spent there and never been disappointed.
Jun 14, 2017
Great and safe place for kid to enjoy bikes, etc. Lovely treed area. Sites too! close together though. We'd come again - freindly and efficient staff and clean grounds/sites. Thanks
Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff
Jun 13, 2017
Great koa in a fun little town!
Jun 13, 2017
You guys are awesome, so helpful and willing to go out of your way to help us. Will definitely stop off again if in the area. Beautifully maintained and scenic.
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean, kept up very well, owners are awesome to deal with. I go every year
Jun 13, 2017
I always enjoy my stay at the KOA in Winthrop, the staff are very helpful and friendly. The park is clean and well maintained. The pool is an added bonus for the kids! Made more great memories, took the local Hot Air Balloon ride and a grand daughter got engaged!
Jun 13, 2017
I had 6 teen girls with me and each one said it was the best 'glamping' trip ever.
Jun 13, 2017
This is one of the most beautiful RV parks ever. Huge sites, lots of trees & green open spaces, quiet, peaceful. We just love staying here on our way to Anacortes each year & on our way back home to Kelowna, BC.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Loved the Little camping cabins. Very clean bath facility's and the grounds are well taken care of . The staff very friendly and accommodating. Definitely will visit again
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean and nice grounds. Would have liked to see more options for the shuttle time. Later in evening. Maybe one around 8-9 or so for late crowd
Jun 11, 2017
Helpful staff. Quiet park. Nice sites.
Jun 11, 2017
Nice staff, clean bath rooms, level sites.
Jun 10, 2017
It was great. We would have stay longer if we weren't pressed for time.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Clean, well maintained park-like setting. Bathhouse was superbly done. But the crowning jewel of the stay was the staff. They were affable, knowledgeable, polite, and very helpful. Seven Stars.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice campground but they need to keep the noise level down. Some one brought a big scream tv and watched it at high volume. Plus there was a group playing Pink Floyd very loud!! Having a campfire with all this noise was terrible. Came to camp and relax.
Jun 08, 2017
Great, friendly service. Beautiful location.
Jun 06, 2017
Owners and staff are awesome!!!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Thanks for making our first camping trip amazing! We look forward to be back again.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Cabin was awesome! Bathrooms were clean and well kept. The camp hosts were knowledgeable and everyone was friendly and helpful! We'll definitely be back!!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Loved the RV sites. Spacious, shaded, and clean. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 04, 2017
Knowing that the Methow River was rising, we were given a different site than what was originally planned so we would not be on a flooded site. Great way to accommodate guests by thinking ahead. River front sites are nice and wide. Plenty of room between sites so you do not feel cramped. Would definitely stay again
Jun 04, 2017
You all were awesome! Love ur koa! Very cool
Jun 03, 2017
We absolutely LOVE it here! The people are amazing!
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Staying at the Winthrop KOA is always amazing. Feels like home!
Jun 03, 2017
Great campground. Bathrooms and showers were clean and nice. Pool was busy, but that is to be expected. Very nice staff. We had a great time
Jun 03, 2017
I love Winthrop Los they should be on the cover of your magazine,warm and friendly, love staying there!!!!
Jun 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Grounds were very well taken care of and the restrooms/showers were very cleaned and maintained. Have already recommended this KOA to our friends.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals