Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
Stayed in Cabin 9 and it was clean and loved the ceiling fan! The bathrooms across the way was a bonus and they were also kept very clean.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Lovely, shady, green place, near a cute little town. Lots of hiking nearby. River float right at your door, and a free shuttle into town too. Clean bathrooms, nice staff.
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice campground in a great location. Definitely not private campsites but services were good and staff were friendly (especially the shuttle bus driver). Could use some more washroom facilities.
Jul 27, 2016
Great hosts! Place was very clean and soft cushy grass to walk barefoot. Wonderful service and so nice!!
Jul 27, 2016
KOA Winthrop very clean, nice pool and friendly staff!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Love this KOA
Jul 26, 2016
For a first time stay for us it was a clean, quite campground. Play area kind of small. Had heard that is was bigger and lots of fun in the years past. Could use some swings or a few more older kid toys to play on.
Jul 26, 2016
This was the best campground we have stayed at. They were beyond accommodating to us. We asked for a late check out because we have babies and needed a nap and they were so sweet about it. The grounds were clean and very nice! The bathrooms were probably the nicest bathroom we have been to! We for sure are coming back!
Jul 26, 2016
clean, friendly and well maintained.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice clean camp ground. Good service. A busy weekend for the town of Winthrop, the management had gate security until 2:00AM to keep the unwanted out.
Jul 26, 2016
Good place to tent camp. Nice, grassy sites, some right on the pretty river. A bit close to each other, but roomy enough. Not too much highway noise. Away from town, but not terribly far. We LOVE it when there aren't bright security lights that keep us awake!
Jul 26, 2016
Clean family friendly environment
Jul 26, 2016
Bathrooms were clean, shower rooms great. Campground was clean and shady. Parking was tight. We were told our site was a pull into site but we had to back out.
Jul 26, 2016
It's always a great stay at Winthrop Koa ,Mike Myers is a great host,always makes our stay inviting,grounds are clean,always are the restrooms and showers,
Jul 26, 2016
Love the shuttle to town but wish it ran more often.
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful one of the best campgrounds we ever stayed in
Jul 25, 2016
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Service and facilities were top notch. The staff are all excellent and make it feel like home.
Jul 25, 2016
The Winthrop koa was really nice! Very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only down side we could see was there is not a great place on the river for you to go down to. But we would stay again.
Jul 25, 2016
Loud and chaotic
Jul 25, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. New bathrooms and laundry are beautiful. Staff was caring and helpful. Even helped find a lake where our boys could fish! Will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The grounds were well-tended, bathrooms clean, staff friendly and helpful, location convenient, and we had spacious campsites right along the river. Next time, we will try the free shuttle into town and tube back to camp!
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean, convenient to stores, restaurant and river. Enjoyed the free shuttle as well as the supplies they sold at the camp store. Everyone that worked there was a joy to interact with in every way.
Jul 24, 2016
The deluxe cabin was great. Pool was okay Game room was a disappointment.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Nice campground.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice park. Would stay again.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Spent 2 nights and enjoyed the campgrounds and clean facilities. Staff were friendly and very helpful in our questions about the local area. What a great setting beside the Methow River!
Jul 23, 2016
It is very nice and the showers/bathrooms are nicer then the ones at home! Also, the owners are very friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
Greatest campground anywhere.
Jul 22, 2016
A great campground, rUn by wonderful people. I love it. Stan siegel
Jul 22, 2016
Bon accueil - personnel agréable - campeurs respectueux - cabane confortable et propre - en un mot SUPER et recommandable
Jul 22, 2016
Great staff and great location!
Jul 21, 2016
The bathrooms and showers were very clean and we'll serviced.The tent site had trees. The store personal were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend and do plan to return.
Jul 21, 2016
Best KOA we've been to. Clean,quiet roomy.
Jul 20, 2016
Bathrooms were nice but could be cleaner. Noise ordinance was not unforced, we could not park in the spot for our cabin because the people next to us had 4 cars and parked in our space so we had to park in the road further away. They would not move when asked. Laundry very expensive to use, so plan to do laundry elsewhere. People partying and loud past midnight. Lots of river partiers.
Jul 20, 2016
KOA is so great for those with young family members. So many activities for them to do at this campsite. The facilities are well run, and I like that they have an after hours staff checking to make sure you have your campsite parking tab prior to letting you in. One dislike, is that I hated getting woken up at 6 am by 6 Harleys revving their engines and yelling back and forth to each other.
Jul 20, 2016
Thus KOA needs to trim all of their trees. Also need to cut-down small tree in space 5. Hosts were friendly & cut a limb on the first corner we had to turn
Jul 20, 2016
Very well kept grounds, green grass, helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Helpful staff, decent campground makes for a nice stay
Jul 20, 2016
I called this KOA, at least 3 times prior to our arrival date. To adjust my reservation. We were tenting. I also called to ask about moving my reservation to a Cabin, no cabins available. "I Was put on a waiting list" I also called to book a RV spot. None available for a 35 foot RV. Upon our arrival date, and until we departed, I observed several open RV spots and available?
Jul 20, 2016
I was so happy about this kamping kabin and site that I wrote a handwritten letter and left it in the kabin for the staff to read! it is a beautiful "best kept secret" and I am very lucky to get to stay there. I love the new showers and the clean campsites, considerate campers and courteous, friendly and knowledgeable staff. I will recommend and defintitely would stay again
Jul 20, 2016
Bathroom clean. Moved us in this me to accomadate us to get to the blues concert. Friendly and informative staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Registration was quick, the staff accommodating.
Jul 19, 2016
Love this place, always a great time with family and friends. The owners are always so friendly. Very clean and safe, love the pool!
Jul 19, 2016
We had a wonderful stay except site 19 is very difficult to get a big rig in and out of.
Jul 19, 2016
Clean and great location. Friendly staff. Wish there was more activities on site for kids. Trash dumpsters were filled to the brim with items that could have went in recycle. Please educate guests on proper recycling so we don't have another island of trash. For sure, would visit again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals