Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 22, 2016
Great campsites, super friendly and helpful staff. The pool was awesome, laundry facility was great, everything was very clean. The bathrooms were super clean and nice. Thank you for a great stay!! We will definitely be back again.
Jun 21, 2016
This campground has great tent sites and the owners and employees are just wonderful. Even in the rain we had a wonderful stay!!! Coming back for sure!!
Jun 20, 2016
Nice host. We arrived on motorcycle. My hands were freezing. She held my fingers to warm them up. Let us choose our site. Weather was miserable but host made up for bad weather.
Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful place, amazing staff
Jun 14, 2016
Amazing, super friendly host family!
Jun 14, 2016
Nice people
Jun 13, 2016
Would be nice if the website gave a more thorough description of tent camp sites -- would have chosen differently now that I've seen the spots. But over all, lovely stay.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Owners were incredible, nice and helpful. Pool was fantastic, showers and bathroom clean, site along river was nice. The one big draw back was the loud music and partying taking place across the river until after midnight. It really put a damper on the night. Would recommend a site away from river.
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome!
Jun 06, 2016
We always look forward to returning to the Winthrop KOA.
Jun 01, 2016
The hosts were amazing, the campground was clean and beautiful, and the customer service was fantastic! We can't wait to return! Kudos to everything and everyone! 😄😄😄😄😄
May 31, 2016
Spot right on Methow river. Peacful breathtaking.
May 31, 2016
Great place for families to spend time together.
May 31, 2016
Nice site, very friendly staff. Clean Bathrooms. Wasn't sure on pricing..we only paid $10 less per night (as tent campers) than our other family paid for full hook ups and they had more kids.
May 31, 2016
Great location. Fun and very clean showers and toilets.
May 31, 2016
We stayed during the busy Memorial Day weekend. Bathrooms we cleaned through out the day, staff was friendly and camping near the river was delightful.
May 31, 2016
The campground is in a beautiful location and the grounds are in excellent condition. Love staying here.
May 31, 2016
We had a very lovely stay, everyone was very helpful and friendly. The camp groups are a mile outside of Winthrop. So in stead of siting for parking we just walked there, Very nice.
May 24, 2016
Great campground. Kid friendly. Exceptionally clean and well maintained. Very helpful staff. Only recommendation would be to improve recycling services.
May 24, 2016
We got our favourite corner in the campground, which is quiet and fairly private, with lots of room to park our vehicles and rafts, string clothslines to dry gear and set up the wall tent with its wonderful woodstove to keep us warm and dry- even thru Friday nites monsoon. The 3 days went quick- as the river was fast and clean for the rafting and we always enjoy the great restaurants in Winthrop.
May 23, 2016
Waco was great! Very helpful and friendly. Nicely maintained property.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Great amenities, clean and nice people.
May 13, 2016
Great experience. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Sites are beautiful and maintained well.
May 11, 2016
Winthrop KOA was very clean, open and very friendly.
May 10, 2016
More bathrooms would be really nice. Otherwise The best campground we have ever stayed at and Mary was so helpful and sweet. We will be back every year for Mother's Day weekend.
Oct 28, 2015
Everything was great, especially the hosts.
Oct 28, 2015
What a beautiful camping spot, well maintained, good layout, plenty of room, very very clean and lots of other great camping neighbours.
Oct 09, 2015
My stay was a great experience. I feel that your KOA to be one of the nicest that I have camped in over the last 50 years. Kudos!
Oct 05, 2015
This place is awesome! Cleanest bathrooms of any camping facility.
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful private spot by the river. Very quiet. We were also close to a beautiful wood building with private bathrooms/showers. Wonderful place to stay!!
Sep 26, 2015
Nice clean campsite, right on the river. The bathroom, was clean and attractive as well. Really liked the whole setup.
Sep 22, 2015
Love it there
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
nice new showers and laundry!
Aug 21, 2015
Nice camp ground right on the river Very unique little town
Aug 20, 2015
A fun place to stay with SO much to do nearby. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time. The town was even hit with a power outage but the KOA staff jumped right in to help everyone out. We have been going to this particular KOA for >15 years.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Thank you. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2015
A great place to stay. Very clean, washrooms/showers sparkled. Friendly staff, great facility. Above and beyond.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff went over and beyond to help campers even when electricity and water was cutoff temporarily in the entire city of Winthrop on 8/15/2015. We had a very pleasant stay!
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice facilities and the team work hard at keeping the park and facilities nice and clean. The staff is super friendly and knowledgeable about the area, fishing, and other things to do.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Thank you, very well-kept up
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was very friendly, helpful, and hard-working. My kids had a great time!
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful! Always feel welcomed here!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals