Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
As always, clean and well managed. The best family campground in the Valley.
Jun 19, 2017
Great
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff
Jun 08, 2017
Great, friendly service. Beautiful location.
Jun 04, 2017
Knowing that the Methow River was rising, we were given a different site than what was originally planned so we would not be on a flooded site. Great way to accommodate guests by thinking ahead. River front sites are nice and wide. Plenty of room between sites so you do not feel cramped. Would definitely stay again
Jun 04, 2017
You all were awesome! Love ur koa! Very cool
May 31, 2017
All my requests where granted, when ever I'm in the area of Winthrop I'll look no further than this Koa. Thanks all...
May 25, 2017
Very clean, nice staff, pretty camp spots
May 25, 2017
Amazing setting. Immaculate restrooms. Friendly hosts. One of our favourite places to camp!
May 24, 2017
Our tent camping space was right next to the Methow River, and the water sounds lulled us to sleep at night. The fire pit was clean; the restrooms were in good shape and clean. It was a good value.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
The best camping experience hands down. From the owners, to the location, to the beautiful bathrooms, we will forever be spoiled!
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
What a clean campground. The staff is always Friendly and Helpful.
Apr 30, 2017
Oct 10, 2016
always a pleasure to stay with Mike and family, our home away from home
Oct 07, 2016
The tent site that my husband and I stayed in was absolutely wonderful! The office staff has been very helpful with answering my questions before making the reservation and when we asked about restaurants in the Winthrop area after arriving, they were happy to suggest some. I would definitely stay at this KOA again!
Oct 07, 2016
Best bathrooms ever!
Oct 03, 2016
Great camping area next to the river. The only thing that would have been nice is faster wifi.
Sep 30, 2016
Awesome
Sep 29, 2016
Love staying here!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Quiet, spacious, relaxing sound of the river, well located.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We had a fantastic time! The campground is so clean and beautifully maintained. The bathrooms are nice and we didn't have to wait in long lines in spite of it being Labor Day weekend. It's very close to Winthrop and other amenities. There is also river access.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff are extremely helpful and kind. We love staying at the Winthrop KOA and can't wait to plan our next stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice location and the facilities made me feel right at home. This was my family 1st camping trip and we are now KOA members and will now be making it an annual event.
Sep 06, 2016
We love the KOA! We brought out nephews for their first time and they had a blast. They both rated more than 10 on a scale 1-10.
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground! Very clean and easy to find your campsite. Loved it there.
Sep 06, 2016
This was the cleanest KOA I've ever been to, and the majority of them are an clean! Loved the individual bathrooms with heat lamps!
Sep 06, 2016
We loved our campsite, lots of things for kids to do. Quiet, family friendly atmosphere. We love camping with KOA Winthrop.
Sep 05, 2016
Quiet, lovely river, large campsites. All good
Sep 04, 2016
Been coming here for years..We call it our annual family camping trip...Always friendly people ..aways very clean...we love it here...See you next year...
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Well maintained, clean bathrooms, convenient location.
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, great washrooms.
Aug 31, 2016
Loved everything but... would like to have more of an 360 video option of the available sites on the website. Completely enjoyed our stay but with the 360 view or something comparable would of given us the exact thing we were to expect.
Aug 31, 2016
Staff and facilities are great (but something to deal with the dust would be good).
Aug 30, 2016
Had a great two day stay in August 2016.
Aug 29, 2016
Great campground that we visit at least twice a year! The tubing shuttle is our favorite! Staff is very friendly!! Favorite place to go in all of WA!
Aug 29, 2016
Always a great place to stay. Always hot, well kept with the sprinklers (grass is green and dust is low), Great pool, lots of fun with the playground and bikes. Overall an awesome experience.
Aug 29, 2016
The KOA was great! Clean bathrooms and our campsite next to the river was great. Wished there were more trees next to the river specifically on the campsite to block the afternoon sun. Otherwise the location is great and we loved the hosts.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
It was our first time staying at a KOA campsite. We were pleasantly surprised by all of the activities available for the kids. The facilities were clean and the staff very helpful. We are planning on going back next summer.
Aug 28, 2016
I spent 4 very comfortable nights at the Winthrop KOA while doing day hikes in the North Cascades. The grounds are very well maintained, the restroom/shower/laundry faculties were excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful in all situations. The playground and pool were real bonuses for families! As a solo camper, safety is always important to me, and here I was always very comfortable.
Aug 28, 2016
Very noisy; as a camper, difficult to sleep at night. Late arrivers talked (loudly) well into the night. Otherwise, good staff and beautiful site.
Aug 28, 2016
Just stayed for one night, but the park was clean, staff friendly and close enough to Winthrop to be able let the kids take their bikes for a ride and explore.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals