Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
A great campground, rUn by wonderful people. I love it. Stan siegel
Jul 21, 2016
The bathrooms and showers were very clean and we'll serviced.The tent site had trees. The store personal were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend and do plan to return.
Jul 20, 2016
I called this KOA, at least 3 times prior to our arrival date. To adjust my reservation. We were tenting. I also called to ask about moving my reservation to a Cabin, no cabins available. "I Was put on a waiting list" I also called to book a RV spot. None available for a 35 foot RV. Upon our arrival date, and until we departed, I observed several open RV spots and available?
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We loved the bus shuttle to town I think the restrooms get quite a workout and might need a little more attention Camping spaces seem well cared for It would be nice if the store also opened a little bit earlier other than that it was a great stay
Jul 18, 2016
Really enjoyed the layout of the grounds, staff was nice.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice pool. Site was roomy and bathrooms were clean and well maintained
Jul 17, 2016
Great location, clean, spacey tent areas.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice quiet campground. Enjoy the tent sites by the river.
Jul 13, 2016
We had the perfect spot on the river, everyone was so friendly to us and to our dog. Great place for kids and dogs alike!
Jul 12, 2016
I love the large green grassy areas for the tents and for my teenagers to play. Plenty of room for my large family. Bathrooms consistently clean throughout our stay. Staff very helpful with answering our questions. It was fun!
Jul 12, 2016
Great place, nice folks running the place.3
Jul 11, 2016
We like site R15 by the river and have stayed there 2 times! The only thing to make it better would be more grass.
Jul 11, 2016
Myself and my three children had such a wonderful time at this KOA. Clean, friendly, outgoing, beautiful....I cannot say enough. Thank you for a wonderful camping trip!
Jul 11, 2016
Receptionist was great and very helpful!
Jul 11, 2016
I stay here at least once every summer. Clean facility with great hosts.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
I camp in a tent, and the level grass sites are great!
Jul 08, 2016
We have stayed here so many times but this time was the worse EVER!!! People walking straight through our campsite to use the water without acknowledging is what so ever!! Which I understand that is truly out of KOA's control. The wind was so bad that it blew over our canopy with wind gusts over 35 mph that ruined our canopy. We left a day early and they wouldn't even consider reimbursing us!
Jul 07, 2016
Clean and friendly. Thank you
Jul 06, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay. I was very impressed that as big as the campground is and as crowded as it was over the holiday weekend, everything was kept very clean. Restrooms were very nice and the campground was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. I'll be back!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
It was a great stay again. Only complaint is that the grass at my site was really long. Could've been kept up better like the surrounding campsites.
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campground. Well maintained. Lovely view. Friendly staff. Floating down the river was a lot of fun! The one thing that could make it even more fun is some family activities like bingo. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to go back.
Jul 04, 2016
Very disrespectful staff. My family and I were harassed on multiple occasions. On one occasion staff member called me a thief. I will definitely never stay there again.
Jul 01, 2016
The park and bathrooms were very clean the staff was very friendly beautiful park
Jun 27, 2016
This is a great KOA! Right close to Winthrop yet outside of town (less than a mile). Well kept grass, next to a beautiful river and kept clean. The best bathrooms/showers around. Too bad some of the campers leave the bathrooms a mess. Yet the KOA staff cleans very quickly. I highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 25, 2016
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The site was well maintained and facilities were very clean.
Jun 25, 2016
Great camping location and great KOA. This was the second time we've stayed here. We are tent campers and enjoyed the sites along the river. Very quiet even with lots of campers. The new bathroom/showers are AWESOME. Deluxe! We'll be returning again.
Jun 22, 2016
Great campsites, super friendly and helpful staff. The pool was awesome, laundry facility was great, everything was very clean. The bathrooms were super clean and nice. Thank you for a great stay!! We will definitely be back again.
Jun 21, 2016
This campground has great tent sites and the owners and employees are just wonderful. Even in the rain we had a wonderful stay!!! Coming back for sure!!
Jun 20, 2016
Nice host. We arrived on motorcycle. My hands were freezing. She held my fingers to warm them up. Let us choose our site. Weather was miserable but host made up for bad weather.
Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful place, amazing staff
Jun 14, 2016
Amazing, super friendly host family!
Jun 14, 2016
Nice people
Jun 13, 2016
Would be nice if the website gave a more thorough description of tent camp sites -- would have chosen differently now that I've seen the spots. But over all, lovely stay.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Owners were incredible, nice and helpful. Pool was fantastic, showers and bathroom clean, site along river was nice. The one big draw back was the loud music and partying taking place across the river until after midnight. It really put a damper on the night. Would recommend a site away from river.
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome!
Jun 06, 2016
We always look forward to returning to the Winthrop KOA.
Jun 01, 2016
The hosts were amazing, the campground was clean and beautiful, and the customer service was fantastic! We can't wait to return! Kudos to everything and everyone! 😄😄😄😄😄
May 31, 2016
Spot right on Methow river. Peacful breathtaking.
May 31, 2016
Great place for families to spend time together.
May 31, 2016
Nice site, very friendly staff. Clean Bathrooms. Wasn't sure on pricing..we only paid $10 less per night (as tent campers) than our other family paid for full hook ups and they had more kids.
May 31, 2016
Great location. Fun and very clean showers and toilets.
May 31, 2016
We stayed during the busy Memorial Day weekend. Bathrooms we cleaned through out the day, staff was friendly and camping near the river was delightful.
May 31, 2016
The campground is in a beautiful location and the grounds are in excellent condition. Love staying here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals