Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Fantastic place and setting. Well taken care of and very clean. Extremely friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. Overall, I was very impressed with the grounds and amenities, especially the pools, showers and what they had at the store. The hosts were extremely helpful and were awesome. We really had a great time. If there was one issue, it would be great if there was some policy regarding music etc beyond a certain time at night.
Aug 21, 2016
Always a great place! Staff is so pleasant and helpful! We look forward every year to staying here!!
Aug 20, 2016
Great campground awesome facilities and friendly staff. Great place for kids as they have lots of activities in camp and in town.
Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful area to camp. Love the accessories the pool the play ground and even the bus to take you to town and back. Also the office/store very friendly and has what you need. Yearly trip there no complaints
Aug 19, 2016
I absolutely adore the campground and the town of Withrop.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice, well maintained campground. Friendly, helpful campground hosts. Great riverside camp sites and kids loved the pool. Nice clean bathroom and shower facilities. Did not stay in a cabin but like the option for future trips!
Aug 16, 2016
Only complaint is that it would be nice to have grass in our river side site. Otherwise very well managed campground!
Aug 16, 2016
the gravel roads need moisture or speed humps to keep the dust down because cars drive too fast through this camp!
Aug 16, 2016
Great stay, sites were clean, toilet issue was quickly resolved
Aug 14, 2016
Always friendly and helpful staff, very reasonably priced kiddo toys at the store, well stocked grocery section, always well stocked with ice, the bike rentals are always a hit, floating the river is made easy with the shuttle and exit right on site, and the grounds are always well maintained and the newer bathroom/showers are wonderful! Thanks y'all!
Aug 14, 2016
Great place with nice, clean facilities. Loud past "quiet hours" and numerous dogs off leash were the only problems.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Great owners! Great facilities! Beautiful location!
Aug 10, 2016
I've stayed here 6 times in the last five years. One of the best KOAs around! More showers/restrooms would help.
Aug 10, 2016
The staff is outstanding. Really enjoy the camping location. The restrooms/showers were very clean. I love the fact you have a shuttle to take us up the river for tubing.
Aug 09, 2016
We really had a great time! The campground was perfect!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
One of my favorite KOA's so far.
Aug 08, 2016
It was great! Could maybe use some more structured river access for those who want access to the river, but are not in a riverside site.
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome KOA. Very nice bathrooms and showers, and a cozy, yet spacious campsite right next to the river.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean camping sites!Nice neighbors,very quiet
Aug 08, 2016
A little expensive for camping in a tent without hookups, but it was nice to have a campfire during our stay. The bathrooms were also very nice.
Aug 06, 2016
The family that owns this park is always helpful and go out of their way to make our stay memorable. The park is always extremely clean, even on the busiest of weekends!
Aug 06, 2016
First time at this campground. We loved it. Family atmosphere. Clean bathrooms and grounds. Camp store hours were great. They had reasonable prices. Free shuttle was a great plus. We loved the rental bikes and the pool. Friendly place that really seemed to care about it's customers. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2016
Loved our visit! Each weekday morning, I woke up to the gentle blow of a hot air balloon being blown up and taking off, within view of my tent window. There were tons of trees to break up the warm weather of Winthrop. The staff, facilities, and location were wonderful! We even were able to climb out of the river right at our camp site after a tubing trip down the river! We will definitely be back!
Aug 01, 2016
fun
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time. Only thing we were missing was a fire pit, but I guess all of those sites were taken.
Aug 01, 2016
Loved it and I can't tell you how much I appreciated the FREE showers. I will definitely stay at KOA again.
Aug 01, 2016
We love this place will be back next year love that there's a pool and the store in the camping side..my boy loved the bike rentals the price is perfect we rent them 4 times :) we will let ur friend know about this koa place is amazing..thank you all ayi KOA
Jul 31, 2016
Nice site, green grass Actually very quiet for as many people thet were there. Well kept and clean restrooms
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice campground in a great location. Definitely not private campsites but services were good and staff were friendly (especially the shuttle bus driver). Could use some more washroom facilities.
Jul 27, 2016
Great hosts! Place was very clean and soft cushy grass to walk barefoot. Wonderful service and so nice!!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Good place to tent camp. Nice, grassy sites, some right on the pretty river. A bit close to each other, but roomy enough. Not too much highway noise. Away from town, but not terribly far. We LOVE it when there aren't bright security lights that keep us awake!
Jul 26, 2016
Clean family friendly environment
Jul 26, 2016
It's always a great stay at Winthrop Koa ,Mike Myers is a great host,always makes our stay inviting,grounds are clean,always are the restrooms and showers,
Jul 25, 2016
Loud and chaotic
Jul 25, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. New bathrooms and laundry are beautiful. Staff was caring and helpful. Even helped find a lake where our boys could fish! Will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.
Jul 25, 2016
The grounds were well-tended, bathrooms clean, staff friendly and helpful, location convenient, and we had spacious campsites right along the river. Next time, we will try the free shuttle into town and tube back to camp!
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean, convenient to stores, restaurant and river. Enjoyed the free shuttle as well as the supplies they sold at the camp store. Everyone that worked there was a joy to interact with in every way.
Jul 24, 2016
Spent 2 nights and enjoyed the campgrounds and clean facilities. Staff were friendly and very helpful in our questions about the local area. What a great setting beside the Methow River!
Jul 23, 2016
It is very nice and the showers/bathrooms are nicer then the ones at home! Also, the owners are very friendly.
Jul 22, 2016
A great campground, rUn by wonderful people. I love it. Stan siegel
Jul 21, 2016
The bathrooms and showers were very clean and we'll serviced.The tent site had trees. The store personal were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend and do plan to return.
Jul 20, 2016
I called this KOA, at least 3 times prior to our arrival date. To adjust my reservation. We were tenting. I also called to ask about moving my reservation to a Cabin, no cabins available. "I Was put on a waiting list" I also called to book a RV spot. None available for a 35 foot RV. Upon our arrival date, and until we departed, I observed several open RV spots and available?
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals