Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Tent Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
After a great stay at this KOA last year we decided to come back this year again. We stayed for two full weeks and we enjoyed every second of it. With super friendly and helpful staff members we were greeted to our amazing campsite so spacious and clean. We will be definitely be recommending this KOA to friends and family and can't wait till our next trip here.
Jul 28, 2015
Always a great stay with Mike and Laurie. They always treat us like we're family! We've been using the facilities for over twenty years and were very sorry to hear of their mom's passing. Bathrooms,pool,and campsites are always clean and tidy. Lots of activities to keep the little ones entertained. Three generations there this time around!
Jul 28, 2015
Our whole family had a great time! Although the kids kept whining "Are we there yet?" on our drive over (from Seattle) by the end of our camp-cation, they asked if we could come back next year and exclaimed that the lengthy drive was "totally worth it!" Thanks KOA for a fun, safe, and memorable summer getaway!!
Jul 28, 2015
Campground was nice, green and clean,and had friendly staff just wish the hornet situation could be given more attention to, and if the pool would ever be made bigger that would be a plus. Anyway, we would gladly come back we had great stay.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was very welcoming and very helpful. Showers weren't too impressive because it was ice cold BUT the single shower in the middle of the camp ground was nice. People weren't too loud and it was very clean!
Jul 27, 2015
Good points- great bathrooms very clean throughout and easy access to Winthrop. Bad Points - tent pitch on a big slope, pitches close together and a lot of noise late into the night on all 3 nights we stayed.
Jul 27, 2015
This is an awesome KOA--Everyone is always so nice and the campground is clean and well-tended. I will be staying there again! Great value and location.
Jul 27, 2015
It was extremely congested - lots of noise past the usual 10 p.m. quiet time. Site was hard to find, even with the map. Hosts could have offered more direction.
Jul 21, 2015
Lots of fun! Great camp grounds. Thankyou! :)
Jul 21, 2015
Such a great location. The camp ground was very well maintained, bathrooms clean, and staff friendly! My family and I had a wonderful time!
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Staff were very nice and informative. There is a shuttle that will take you into town which was very convenient. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and roomy. Will definitely stay here again
Jul 18, 2015
We love that you gave us our "normal" campsite that we love and we didn't even have to request it! Thank you!
Jul 18, 2015
Best run KOA i've visited!!!
Jul 16, 2015
Beautiful campground by the river. Pool for the kids, free shuttle to river tubing. Close to town. Always love coming here.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Great staff, well maintained, and location. "I'll be back"
Jul 14, 2015
Had a great time, great location. Tubing was fun for the whole family!
Jul 14, 2015
A beautiful place to go for camping because it's clean, the tent side is shady and the grass is green. Closer to grocery stores and the staff is great. The only concern a little bit is additional restroom in the area where mostly tent sites only 1 shower with toilet and 1 room for toilet itself, mostly people walk to the other end of cabin sites just to use the nice 6 stall shower/toilet room.
Jul 14, 2015
Great facilities, clean, everything was great.
Jul 14, 2015
It was a great family friendly campground. With activities for the kids and adults. It was a great stay
Jul 14, 2015
I love Staying here. I try to make it at least once a year and the are always very accommodating; even I make 'last minute' reservations. I love this place!!! P.S. Especially anything on the river. Oh and it's always clean and I have always felt safe when I camp solo :).
Jul 13, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Bathroom lines were very long. Would be nice to have a shower at the pool - even just outside rinse off shower!
Jul 13, 2015
Loved it! Would have given 5 stars but the pool area but a bit messy and it would have been nice to have a shower at the pool too. Beautiful grounds and bathrooms were so clean!
Jul 11, 2015
Great customer service.
Jul 11, 2015
Great staff and a very well maintained park.
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great experience here! Very friendly and attentive staff. We had an awesome site on the river, and the kids had a blast! Can't wait to visit again!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
This was our 3rd visit and will definitely not be our last! The campsite was great and the staff is the best we've ever dealt with. We highly recommended planning on a visit.
Jul 07, 2015
Great shuttle service to town/Red Barn for tubing - thanks so much for that and all the attention to the big and little details. It was a great stay.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, fun and great staff. Great prices. Will be back again very soon.
Jul 07, 2015
I was beautiful, right on the river. Which made the 100 degree weather bearable. Clean and the staff was awesome. Thank you for a good trip!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
This camp is great. We come every year and will come again! Thank you for the nice people that work there.
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful setting on the river. Clean facilities, well-stocked shop and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Return each year, never disappointed. Family friendly, safe and fun.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Nice grassy spots for a tent and beautiful location right next to the river.
Jul 05, 2015
The staff were so nice and everything was clean. There is a pool, laundry, showers, a store, the river, what more could you want.
Jul 03, 2015
I would like to see glass and paper recycling. Too much stuff going in garbagw
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice facilities.
Jun 30, 2015
Clean, friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
Another well run KOA. Great location right on the river, friendly staff, close to town, stores etc. I'll definitely be back.
Jun 30, 2015
This was my first visit to a KOA, friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice camp spot along the river, overall we had a great time!
Jun 29, 2015
Place clean and river activity for floating was great, pool was busy and great people running it
Jun 29, 2015
This is one of my favorite KOA locations. The service is great and the reservations are easy. You have amenities on locations and close to everything for in and out door activities. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
We like this location. It is fun to have a river close. You can sit and relax on your site. It is fun to meet other people staying here. The employees are great and very helpful. Tons to do on site and nearby. Thank you
Jun 29, 2015
The facilities of the KOA were maintained well, and the staff was helpful. Unfortunately the campground was overpacked with people. It would also be nice if more trees were planted in between campsites for privacy. The bathrooms were always in use, why not build more bathrooms? This was an ok stay overall, but I would have rather been out at a campground in the forest with more privacy.
Jun 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! I have been coming here since I was a kid and now as an adult bring my own kids. It is neat to continue to see the growth and new improvements every year.
Jun 27, 2015
Good location...clean park nice bathrooms...the staff takes good care of campground when we showed up the first girl atcounter was nice and inviting however we never saw her again and the young girl and older lady were less than friendly very condescending...was not impressed nice park but I won't go back cause if staff
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.